FB Twitter

Combermere Abbey Cottages

Combermere Abbey Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 808 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Ten beautifully appointed and individually designed cottages offering accommodation for a total of 53 in cottages sleeping 4 -10 guests. Fantastic for 'getaway' short breaks or celebrations with family and friends they offer the perfect opportunity to enjoy the privacy and beauty of the estate set in the rural borderlands of Cheshire and Shropshire, and to explore the rich pickings of the surrounding area if you so wish.





Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

North Wing - The Salamanca

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

What an amazing stay at the North Wing! The building has been beautifully and sympathetically restored and is in a peaceful yet accessible location. We arrived late on an autumn evening but the directions were very clear and the welcome from Blair was very warm. The whole building was cosy too, despite having spacious rooms and high ceilings. In daylight, the views are stunning and the first signs of life we spotted from the (fabulous) bathroom overlooking the lake were pheasants, just below the window. I can’t take gluten and the choice of treats on arrival and the variety at ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

North Wing - The Bhurtpore

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

My wife and I had a lovely time. It is a wonderful place supported by excellent staff in superb grounds.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crossley

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 53 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

This cottage within the Abbey grounds, is just the most perfect location for a large group. The cottage is extremely cosy, yet so spacious. Everything you will need is available, including interior accessories that make it feel even more like home.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Malbanc

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - November 2022

This is our third time staying at Combermere. We have had such a lovely family break, the cottage is beautifully equipped and was absolutely gleaming. So many thoughtful touches and care has gone into creating this lovely cottage, can’t wait to return. Housekeeping is clearly top-notch and we have had delightful customer service from Rachel as always. Thank you very much!!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stapleton

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 49 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

Delightful couple of days whilst attending a wedding. Cottage was perfect and very well equipped with quality furnishings . The staff were all very helpful and courteous.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Beckett

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Always happy to be back at the Combermere estate, previously we have stayed at Stone Lodge or the North Wing so this was our first stay at Beckett Cottage, but certainly won't be our last. Really comfortable bedrooms, well equipped kitchen and the most spectacular dining hall! A great location for walks, and The Comebermere Arms at the top of the estate drive is always worth a visit for lunch or dinner.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Callander

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 84 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Firstly the photographs on the website are out of date. The lounge does not look like the pictures. But saying this, it is still well decorated and very clean. We like Callander cottage as it has a separate kitchen, keeping cooking smells out of the lounge. We were disappointed that the basket of wine had been removed from the cottage (I was informed that this was due to no licence - but I would have thought that a licence was in place due to weddings being held there). We had to go back out again for wine from a local pub. We will know for next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Empress

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay at Combermere Abbey. Empress is so incredibly cosy! It was lovely lighting the fire and relaxing on the comfy sofas, whilst feeling completely alone because of how quiet the whole estate is. I honestly cannot recommend a stay here enough. The staff are lovely, the cottage was spotlessly clean and the grounds are beautiful. We also recommend the woodland walk and a trip down to the Mere, we really enjoyed our morning stroll! We got engaged at Combermere Abbey and will get married here in 2024 - this place is so incredibly special to us and I can't...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wellington

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

This was our eleventh visit to Combermere Abbey Cottages over 24 years and it never fails to hit the mark. Wellington was the perfect cottage for the four of us, plus dog, with its proximity to the walking area and the views across the estate to the Abbey. Warm comfortable and clear - it was perfect. We had a lovely walk to the Little Piggery for brunch on the Saturday which was delicious then after an afternoon in Nantwich Dinner at the Combermere Arms. The cottages are so perfectly place for a peaceful and relaxing weekend. Looking forward to visit number 12.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stone Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 117 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2022

Stone Lodge is wonderful - well equipped, beautifully decorated, and very clean and tidy. Its location at the end of the drive was perfect for us, quiet and with a great walks into the main part of the estate, the woodland, or a dog friendly cafe. The lodge itself has gothic features and is both unique and incredibly comfortable. It is dog friendly and the provision of a large secure garden was an added bonus. A lovely welcome hamper was also provided, full of fantastic local produce. This truly is a very special place to stay and we wouldn’t hesitate in returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cotton

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 90 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - November 2022

We loved our stay at Cotton Cottage. It was the perfect size for us and our golden retriever and we really liked the character of the cottage. The grounds are beautiful and it was refreshing to find somewhere which actually is dog friendly as advertised and the dog treats / welcome pack were a lovely touch. Some tiny niggles which are easily fixed: 1. The courtyard door of the cottage is very sticky and I wasn’t able to manage it on my own. Fortunately there is a second door but I think this may be a fire hazard. 2. Stair gate doesn’t fit width of stairs and the brown supports have been ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Combermere Abbey Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Poole

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

Enjoyable stay. Cleanliness of bedroom carpet was offputting especially seeing it on arrival. Great customer service from Rachel, Oliver and Housekeeping. Comfortable beds, the leather sofa slippery and uncomfortable. The location was good but noisy people in adjoining cottage (Empress) for 2 nights. Good value for money. Wi-fi still extremely poor and television reception needs addressing. Overall a very enjoyable stay.