FB Twitter

North Wing - The Salamanca

North Wing - The Salamanca

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A space that epitomises true luxury.
The Salamanca room furnished with a luxurious super king size, antique gilded tester bed and bedside tables with lamps. Decorated in tranquil shades of pale blue and silver, the room is completed by comfortable seating, flat screen television and full length mirror. The opulent en suite bathroom features a marble clad bath, with spectacular views over the mere, full shower, toilet and his and hers basins.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the room along with luggage racks for guests convenience.

Shangri la

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit, even better than I remembered. The wing, the grounds, the breakfast, Stephan, all beyond perfect. A beautiful building restoration, furnishings so tasteful and luxurious. Next time we are definitely coming for longer!



A luxurious short break

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I loved my stay at Combermere, I joined my parents who were staying for my mums birthday. Stephan did an excellent job of making us all feel welcome with cake for the birthday and being available as necessary during our stay.
My suite was beautiful with so much space and the bath is super special.
I enjoyed a swim in the mere with advice from Stephan.
Already booked my return visit this time with my husband.




Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose Combermere Abbey for the first night of our honeymoon and we so pleased we did! Our room, Salamanca, was breathtakingly beautiful with amazing views. The attention to detail was beyond our expectations and our host Stephan looked after us so well. I cannot praise him enough…especially for cooking our breakfast! We will take away happy memories of an all too brief stay…



Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous room with beautiful rooms. We were made to feel very special. Can’t wait to visit again!!



Faultless

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-




Wow factor

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent stay, Stefan and Janet made us feel very welcome and our room and surroundings were beyond expectations.
The bed a little on the hard side & would be more comfortable if it had a mattress topper. Apart from this we cannot find fault. We will definitely revisit.




North Wing Wedding Accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay on the night of our wedding, it was very comfortable. The staff were very good and attentive. The only negative would be the lack of dairy-free alternatives provided at breakfast, despite being notified in advance of the bride’s dairy allergy.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most magical stay at Combermere Abbey - the place itself is beautiful, and the attention to detail in every aspect is breathtaking.
The service we received was impeccable, especially the wonderful hospitality of Stefan.

We look forward to returning!




Incredible place

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely outstanding venue, every single guest was amazed by the venue and the staff. The whole wedding and stay was faultless. Thank you very much



Fantastic luxury venue

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place to stay. Wonderful views over landscape. Very comfortable rooms and excellent breakfast prepared by Stefan. Would love to stay again.



Honeymoon stay for 2 nights

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say, our 2 night stay was just magical, I have stayed at combermere for many years and the Salamanca North wing was just breath taking! Staff were wonderful and helpful, the breakfast was perfect. The views were beautiful and we were blessed with wonderful weather. We will definitely staying again in the near future.

Jess and Simon




Wedding Day Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a wonderful stay from start to finish! Staff are the loveliest group of people and they all made our day run so smoothly. Amazing bathroom with great views and a great breakfast too!
Thank you all!




Absolutely stunning

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here the night of our wedding. It was just perfect. The bedroom is lovely and the views from the big bath in the bathroom are breathtaking. Staff were very attentive and we had a fab breakfast the next morning. Wanted to stay longer and definitely will be back to stay again! Thank you all



Short stay at Combermere Abbey

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Combermere Abbey is in a stunning location, the North Wing was very luxurious and brilliant service



Superb accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing overnight stay at Combermere Abbey. The quality of accommodation was outstanding. The 3 rooms were extremely spacious, especially the bathroom! There were beautiful views of the garden, lake and the surrounding countryside. We had a delicious and carefully prepared breakfast, with every attention to detail, including flowers decorating our plates. We cannot fault the standard of service, which was friendly and helpful.



Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the ease of the booking process to the very informative booking confirmation, we were already excited for our stay.

As you drive up to the Abbey, you take in the wonderful surroundings. We were welcomed by Janet, who provided a lovely tour of the North Wing. We enjoyed afternoon tea on a picnic blanket on the grass on the banks of the lake, before visiting the local Combermere Arms pub a short distance away for dinner.

We had a fantastic overnight stay in the Salamanca Suite, with every little touch thought of. With our breakfast options chosen the night before, we went down to breakfast to be greeted by the wonderful Stefan who ensured our every need was catered for and was very hospitable.

We can’t wait to return soon.




Relaxing break!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to lockdown, this was our first break for 18 months. We booked a 2 night stay for a relaxing break. We weren’t disappointed. The Salamanca suite was fabulous, and we were well looked after by Stephan. The breakfast was tasty, and there was plenty of choice. The grounds were lovely to wander around and it was so quiet. We used a local pub for our evening meals which was only a mile and a half away (most of which is the drive from the property to the main entrance). All in all we had a lovely break



Tranquil paradise in quintessential England

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were recommended to stay at this little Gem by friends. Well worth a visit to this beautiful part of the world. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Abbey and Jan our hostess was very welcoming and accommodating. Our rooms were clean and spacious. The Abbey had undergone major restoration to a very high standard.

Jan the breakfast was fantastic.




Magical place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stephan is a welcoming host and the facilities and locale are magnificent. A real treat if you need a break.



A Dream Getaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We decided to book Combermere Abbey for our 1st wedding anniversary and it didn’t disappoint! From the moment we stepped through the door we were treated like royalty, Stephan was amazing and couldn’t do enough for us! The North Wing was beautiful and the views were to die for!

We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for somewhere special to book!

Thank you again Combermere Abbey for making our stay so wonderful!




Lovely accomodation and surroundings. A very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very enjoyable 2 night stay with you in the Salamanca, accomodation and surroundings is beautiful.

Lots of stunning photos taken and cant wait to book to visit again some time.




Pretty well perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to stay. The attention to detail in the restoration of the building is amazing and even better was the welcome and help of the wonderful Stefan who serves a perfect welcome treat on arrival and cooks an excellent breakfast next morning. The views over the mere and its swans are timeless, as is the whole atmosphere. WIth only two rooms in the whole wing and two sitting rooms (morning and evening sun) its a difficult place to fault. We'll be visiting again and again.



Exceptional service, venue, location and value for money. Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stumbled on Combermere Abbey, after searching on Google for "luxury hotels in Shropshire". I was looking to surprise my fiance for our anniversary, but, given current restrictions, knew that it would be sensible to not travel too far from home. Combermere Abbey immediately caught my attention by its stunning architecture, and when I looked into it further, the venue seemed almost too good to be true.
I chose to book the Salamanca suite in the North Wing, as I knew that my fiance would be particularly appreciative of the bath, which stands in the centre of the bathroom, overlooking a waterscape. I contacted the Abbey the following day to secure my booking, and the lovely girl on the phone was very welcoming, friendly and enthusiastic about our stay.
When we arrived, the breathtaking views along the drive alone won us over. However, it was the service from Stephan, the Abbey Manager, who firmly secured our desires to stay again. From the moment that we parked, we were greeted in person, shown around the stunning interior of the North Wing, and offered an unexpected treat of afternoon tea gift boxes, with a bottle of fizz. Stephan was unobtrusive, offering enough attention to allow us to feel comfortable, yet then letting us settle in to explore our suite and the beautiful neighbouring rooms on our own. Nothing was too much trouble, and Stephan acted almost like our personal butler to make sure that everything was catered for - even setting up a dinner service for us, once we had popped to the shops to get a few bites for the evening.
After a wonderful night's sleep, Stephan greeted us in the morning with a cooked breakfast and continental selection of pastries, fruits, yoghurts, etc. We ate in the dining room, looking out onto the grounds, and Stephan regaled us with the fascinating story regarding the meticulous (and extensive) renovation of the property. The family who owns the Abbey clearly adore the history and architecture of the original monastery, which clearly shows in the no-expense-spared attention to detail with which the building has been restored.
After a relaxed breakfast, we headed out for a walk of the grounds. Being lucky enough to be the only guests there on the day, we walked and explored the woodlands in complete peace and quiet.
Combermere Abbey is an absolute credit to the family and Stephan, who have painstakingly restored it with the highest level of respect and care. My fiance and I agreed that we haven't received better service in many of the 5 star hotels that we have stayed in (both in the UK and abroad), and cannot recommend our stay enough to friends and family.
We would like to thank Stephan for his fantastic welcome, and we very much look forward to returning to Combermere again.




An eclectic piece of history

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful Grade 1 Listed building set in a beautiful estate, superbly restored 5 years ago. The detailed recorded refurbishment programme is well worth reading through.
We stayed in the North wing which comprises two bedroom suites at first floor (the Salamanca being far more generous) and a spacious open plan living, dining & kitchen area area on the ground floor; all accessed by a private entrance hall. Fine period furnishings set the wing off well, yet selected to ensure comfort and usability.
We had the wing to ourselves which was excellent but you must be prepared to share the ground floor facilities with another couple. Ideal for two couples wishing to explore the area together.
The general area is not special, but the North Wing at Combermere Abbey is a delightful place to stay, with excellent service by Stephen and a good base to explore the surrounding areas within Shropshire and Cheshire.




We had a wonderful two night stay at Combermere.

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed two nights in the Salamanca Suite at Combermere. The North Wing is beautiful, as was our suite. Immaculate, comfortable, everything we could have wanted. Tasty breakfast each morning served in lovely surroundings. Many thanks go to Stephan for ensuring our stay was amazing.



Really memorable stay in beautiful suite, great hospitality

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay in the North Wing. The house is set in the middle of a quiet and beautiful park. The Salamanca suite is fantastic, with giant bedroom, patterned Tudor timbering to sitting room, and a bathroom where you can lie in the freestanding bath and look out of double aspect windows over the mere and parkland to the woods beyond. Stephan is an excellent host, great cooked breakfasts and a veteran of the major restoration of the house. This was a really memorable visit and we would strongly recommend the North Wing to anyone....



Beautiful, peaceful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay at Combermere for our anniversary. Everything was perfect and attention to detail was incredible. Wonderful room, views, setting and service.



A Bank Hols Staycation

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and myself were looking for a relaxing weekend away, given the COVID situation we wanted to stay within the UK. Combermere Abbey was the perfect location for this. Away from the hustle and bustle of the city and set in absolutely gorgeous surroundings, this trip was everything we were hoping for. Stephen the Abbey manager was fantastic and we were so impressed with his professionalism and attentiveness. We definitely will be staying again at some stage.
Many thanks Stephen Et al




special treat

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic stay. From the stunning drive up the long driveway. To be greeted by Stefan at the front door ,he was so attentive during our stay. The North wing & Savannah suite was beautifully presented with such tastefully decorated rooms. super comfortable bed. All completed by the fantastic views of the mere & parkland from the suite. topped off by the lovely walled garden. In summary we had a most enjoyable stay. We would definitely recommend a visit.



Perfection!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely wonderful stay, luxurious, comfortable and sparkling clean with impeccable attention to detail. The grounds, location, room and the entire abbey were all perfect. We will most definitely return for a longer stay and have already told numerous friends and family about this incredible gem!



Somewhere special

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a retired hotelier now operating my own boutique experience I have a critical eye for detail and It was a pleasure to stay here made even more special by the hospitality afforded by Stephan
Well done to all those who’ve made a tremendous effort to make this such an experience to behold
Thank you
Peter Groves
The Lodge at Ruddington




A comfortable stay in historic rural surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very pleasant evening and morning in a relaxed atmosphere and a very good full English breakfast served by Stephan who is so helpful.



Perfect escape to a hidden gem.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish this was a truly amazing experience.
Rachel was so helpful during the booking process and Stephan was wonderful, we enjoyed chatting with Beth (I think her name was but apologies if not ) on our last morning.
The North wing is beautiful, we played a game, if you could find fault with anything what would it be ... well we couldn’t as it’s simply perfect! Beautiful fabrics and wallpapers, super comfy bed, luxurious bathroom, pretty ornaments, tea tray, carrot cake, we didn’t want for anything.
We arrived fairly tense due to work stresses but gradually wound down almost to a standstill we felt that relaxed. We walked, read, chatted, laughed and ate far too much from the freshly prepared sumptuous breakfast.
The local pub did us proud and we ate there on both evenings.
Stephan is an absolute treasure and we enjoyed his stories and company. Very rarely do you find a hidden gem like this, our last was in Cadiz a couple of years ago. We are so grateful to Sarah for sharing part of her beautiful home with us and look forward to our next visit. A very special place indeed.




Rachel Newton, Sales Executive replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were really able to make the most of your break! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Wedding night

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the north wing is beautiful and the inside if the property is just as stunning. There is so much space it is amazing and really feels luxurious. As we stayed after our wedding we weren't actually in the suit for a long time. The bedroom is very comfortable and bathroom is again stunning. The breakfast prepared and cooked for us as part of the wedding package was lovely. Only negative was that the boiler had not been turned back on after the chritmas break and so there was no hot water until almost checkout time. The staff did there upmost to sort this out as soon as possible, and it is the staff at Combermere that made our stay amazing they were patient and kind natured, had a good sense of humour and as beautiful as the place is it is them that are the reason it feels 5 star. Thank you for having us. Xx



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of The North Wing following your wedding day with ourselves. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time celebrating the start of your marriage here at Combermere Abbey! We are very sorry to hear that you experienced problems with the hot water, and we will of course be looking into this with the team. Wishing you both a huge congratulations, we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

So special

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here on the night of our wedding, and wow it is amazing. Even the hallway and entrance make the place feel so special, and that's before you even get to the room! The bedroom is amazing, really spacious and just stunning views out onto the mere. The bath is incredible and we made sure we got up early to get a bath each and enjoy the beautiful views. Having breakfast here after the best day of our lives really did just finish the weekend perfectly. Couldn't recommend enough, and we will definitely be back to stay again. Thank you for having us :)



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely reviews of The North Wing & the cottages! We are so very pleased to hear that you had an incredible wedding day with us, and that you were able to enjoy everything that Combermere Abbey has to offer! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Sublime

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous location, beautiful accommodation, fabulous breakfast... what more could one desire?! Thanks



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us! We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

Fantastic

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely incredible, cannot wait to stay again.
The food, the location and the staff. The staff are amazing and truly make this place




Brilliant! Delighted with our stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceeded our expectations...every member of staff was so polite and helpful....special thanks to Rachel and Stephan.
Six stars, fabulous place and a fantastic team.




Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the North Wing following your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Greg & Lizzie’s Wedding 5th July 2019

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most perfect stay on the evening of our wedding! We couldn’t have asked for anymore! The room and bathroom were stunning! The breakfast was delicious and the best service ever!
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! :)




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review of The North Wing following your wedding day with us. We do hope you had the most wonderful day, and it was all that you dreamed it would be! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey again soon.

100% good

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The most beautiful place we have stayed at, with luxurious comfort everywhere, with excellent Stephan who looked after all our needs superbly, we were so lucky to have such a wonderful man, and he did breakfast superbly.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay in The North Wing B&B. We are so very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, wonderful stay will definitely be back, would recommend anyone to go and stay, walled gardens are also well worth a visit



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place, location and room. We'll worth the money. Highly recommend the Salamanca and the Abbey generally.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Overnight stay for anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place! The location is so beautiful and very peaceful. We were made to feel immediately welcome by Stephan who looked after us and was very helpful and informative. The suite was beautiful with the views to match, overlooking the mere. The grounds are large and very pretty and we were served a tasty breakfast with produce from the estate. We will definitely return!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay celebrating your anniversary, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Our trip from Canada

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit we just love Combermere . What an amazing place everything was perfect as always. Stephan was excellent so friendly and helpful,We travel from Canada and we are looking forward to our next visit. Thank You



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combermere Abbey is an exquisitely perfect place for those seeking tranquility views, beautiful surroundings, a bit of modern luxury mixed with the traditional and excellent personal service. The whole experience was of an elusive quality not easily found. I would, without question recommend the North Wing at Combermere Abbey. Will definitely be returning.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful and tranquil setting of Combermere Abbey. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Our grand stay following our wedding day

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The North Wing is in the most gorgeous setting, not only is it in the middle of the beautiful British countryside but it also has a fantastic view of the mere which when opening the curtains the next morning is just breathtaking!
The bed is comfortable and helps for a good nights sleep.
The bath also has a view over the mere and is a lovely treat with the bubble bath provided.
There is also a large closet of the Salamanca room where all luggage was stored away and also hooks available to hang up the wedding dress & suit.

On the morning after the wedding a ‘Butler’ was available who was very kind and made us both a lovely cooked breakfast that we ordered the night before!

All in all a fantastic stay as our first away as Mr & Mrs! We would definitely return not only to relive our wedding day but also to enjoy more of what Combermere Abbey has to offer.




An unbelievable night following the best day of my life!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The NorthWing is one of the most outstanding places I have ever stayed! The history of the Abbey is oozing from the walls and the views. An honourable mention goes to the best bath I’ve ever had! Being 5ft10, it is near impossible to find a bath that I can relax and lay in without being screwed up in a ball. This bath is not only big enough for me to relax in, but the views are outstanding!

Our lovely butler, that made breakfast for us, was extremely helpful and even helped pack the car when we had a million and one things to do.

We will be booking to stay here (hopefully) for our first anniversary next year!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the accommodation as a stopover on a journey from North Scotland to Devon. We would certainly repeat the exercise for the same or similar journey.

We had an excellent dinner at you recommended local pub,Combermere Arms. We did not ask but a taxi service would have been the icing on the cake.

Regards

Lynn




Excellent - Little piece of luxury!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely outstanding!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, excellent staff - nothing was too much trouble, polite, courteous and attentive.
Breakfast was beautifully presented.
Room beautifully presented with luxurious decor, furnishings and linens.
I cannot describe how beautiful the grounds and the abbey are...
We will definitely be returning for another stay.




A perfect three night stay in The Salamanca.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The moment the car stopped the extremely pleasant house manager was there to introduce himself and to provide an introductory tour of the North Wing which revealed comfortable and elegantly furnished and decorated interiors complementing the Gothick style of the house, provision of the visitor's every reasonable need, and scrupulous cleanliness throughout.
The Salamanca is a suite comprising an airy and very comfortable well furnished bedroom with views over the lake, an ensuite bathroom with modern fixtures, again views over the lake, and, unexpectedly, a sitting room. You cannot but be delighted.
The dining room downstairs, which has another sitting room, thoughtfully provides self service tea with cakes in the afternoon, and of course the famed breakfast which is a generous spread of fruit, yogurts, honey, preserves from the estate and traditional English breakfast cooked by another delightful member of the staff.
You are welcome to walk in the magnificent park in areas designated for your safety, dream that all this is yours, and then eventually, the worst part, leave.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing, Combermere Abbey. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

A luxury overnight stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent just one night at the North Wing in The Salamanca which is a stunningly beautiful room. It was a trip down memory lane as we got married at The Glasshouse at Combermere Abbey and it was lovely to walk around the grounds and down to the lake. The North Wing has been renovated to an incredibly high standard and makes the most of the glorious views. The room is spacious and comfortable with lovely touches such as home made biscuits, complimentary coffee machine and cake in the lounge downstairs. The personal greeting both on arrival and service at breakfast is exceptional. Would love to return for longer next time, the peace and tranquility is priceless.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were able to come back to a place that holds such special memories for you! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

just perfect- a delightful experience

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a wonderful stay over provided by Stefan our host with his meticulous attention to detail.

The accommodation was stunning and the facilities exceptional.

The breakfast was amazing especially the presentation and catering for a vegetarian. It has to be the best setting to be in. I can't wait to return with my family. Thank you so much! It was a shame it was a work stay over. I was sad to leave.




Such a beautiful location. We loved everything about it!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful place to stay. The best way to see in the new year. The attention to detail was amazing and we had the best breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful from start to finish!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel

Absolutely perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a genuinely delightful time at Combermere, and we hope to be retuning soon. Everything was beautiful, tasteful, and the staff were amazing and accommodating,



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel