FB Twitter

North Wing - The Salamanca

North Wing - The Salamanca

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A space that epitomises true luxury.
The Salamanca room furnished with a luxurious super king size, antique gilded tester bed and bedside tables with lamps. Decorated in tranquil shades of pale blue and silver, the room is completed by comfortable seating, flat screen television and full length mirror. The opulent en suite bathroom features a marble clad bath, with spectacular views over the mere, full shower, toilet and his and hers basins.
Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the room along with luggage racks for guests convenience.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic place, wonderful stay will definitely be back, would recommend anyone to go and stay, walled gardens are also well worth a visit



Rachel Newton, Sales Manager replied 8 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Amazing place

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place, location and room. We'll worth the money. Highly recommend the Salamanca and the Abbey generally.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 29 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Overnight stay for anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place! The location is so beautiful and very peaceful. We were made to feel immediately welcome by Stephan who looked after us and was very helpful and informative. The suite was beautiful with the views to match, overlooking the mere. The grounds are large and very pretty and we were served a tasty breakfast with produce from the estate. We will definitely return!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 35 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay with us at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay celebrating your anniversary, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

Our trip from Canada

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit we just love Combermere . What an amazing place everything was perfect as always. Stephan was excellent so friendly and helpful,We travel from Canada and we are looking forward to our next visit. Thank You



Perfect

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Combermere Abbey is an exquisitely perfect place for those seeking tranquility views, beautiful surroundings, a bit of modern luxury mixed with the traditional and excellent personal service. The whole experience was of an elusive quality not easily found. I would, without question recommend the North Wing at Combermere Abbey. Will definitely be returning.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 47 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and that you were able to enjoy the beautiful and tranquil setting of Combermere Abbey. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon.

Our grand stay following our wedding day

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The North Wing is in the most gorgeous setting, not only is it in the middle of the beautiful British countryside but it also has a fantastic view of the mere which when opening the curtains the next morning is just breathtaking!
The bed is comfortable and helps for a good nights sleep.
The bath also has a view over the mere and is a lovely treat with the bubble bath provided.
There is also a large closet of the Salamanca room where all luggage was stored away and also hooks available to hang up the wedding dress & suit.

On the morning after the wedding a ‘Butler’ was available who was very kind and made us both a lovely cooked breakfast that we ordered the night before!

All in all a fantastic stay as our first away as Mr & Mrs! We would definitely return not only to relive our wedding day but also to enjoy more of what Combermere Abbey has to offer.




An unbelievable night following the best day of my life!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The NorthWing is one of the most outstanding places I have ever stayed! The history of the Abbey is oozing from the walls and the views. An honourable mention goes to the best bath I’ve ever had! Being 5ft10, it is near impossible to find a bath that I can relax and lay in without being screwed up in a ball. This bath is not only big enough for me to relax in, but the views are outstanding!

Our lovely butler, that made breakfast for us, was extremely helpful and even helped pack the car when we had a million and one things to do.

We will be booking to stay here (hopefully) for our first anniversary next year!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used the accommodation as a stopover on a journey from North Scotland to Devon. We would certainly repeat the exercise for the same or similar journey.

We had an excellent dinner at you recommended local pub,Combermere Arms. We did not ask but a taxi service would have been the icing on the cake.

Regards

Lynn




Excellent - Little piece of luxury!

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely outstanding!
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, excellent staff - nothing was too much trouble, polite, courteous and attentive.
Breakfast was beautifully presented.
Room beautifully presented with luxurious decor, furnishings and linens.
I cannot describe how beautiful the grounds and the abbey are...
We will definitely be returning for another stay.




A perfect three night stay in The Salamanca.

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The moment the car stopped the extremely pleasant house manager was there to introduce himself and to provide an introductory tour of the North Wing which revealed comfortable and elegantly furnished and decorated interiors complementing the Gothick style of the house, provision of the visitor's every reasonable need, and scrupulous cleanliness throughout.
The Salamanca is a suite comprising an airy and very comfortable well furnished bedroom with views over the lake, an ensuite bathroom with modern fixtures, again views over the lake, and, unexpectedly, a sitting room. You cannot but be delighted.
The dining room downstairs, which has another sitting room, thoughtfully provides self service tea with cakes in the afternoon, and of course the famed breakfast which is a generous spread of fruit, yogurts, honey, preserves from the estate and traditional English breakfast cooked by another delightful member of the staff.
You are welcome to walk in the magnificent park in areas designated for your safety, dream that all this is yours, and then eventually, the worst part, leave.




Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 100 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing, Combermere Abbey. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

A luxury overnight stay

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent just one night at the North Wing in The Salamanca which is a stunningly beautiful room. It was a trip down memory lane as we got married at The Glasshouse at Combermere Abbey and it was lovely to walk around the grounds and down to the lake. The North Wing has been renovated to an incredibly high standard and makes the most of the glorious views. The room is spacious and comfortable with lovely touches such as home made biscuits, complimentary coffee machine and cake in the lounge downstairs. The personal greeting both on arrival and service at breakfast is exceptional. Would love to return for longer next time, the peace and tranquility is priceless.



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 105 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your recent stay at The North Wing B&B. We are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and that you were able to come back to a place that holds such special memories for you! We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey Estate soon.

just perfect- a delightful experience

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a wonderful stay over provided by Stefan our host with his meticulous attention to detail.

The accommodation was stunning and the facilities exceptional.

The breakfast was amazing especially the presentation and catering for a vegetarian. It has to be the best setting to be in. I can't wait to return with my family. Thank you so much! It was a shame it was a work stay over. I was sad to leave.




Such a beautiful location. We loved everything about it!

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful place to stay. The best way to see in the new year. The attention to detail was amazing and we had the best breakfast! Nothing was too much trouble. Beautiful from start to finish!



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 172 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel

Absolutely perfect stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have a genuinely delightful time at Combermere, and we hope to be retuning soon. Everything was beautiful, tasteful, and the staff were amazing and accommodating,



Rachel Newton, Sales Administrator replied 174 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review following your stay with us at The North Wing! We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Combermere Abbey soon. Kind Regards, Rachel