FB Twitter

Ash Tree Lodge

Ash Tree Lodge

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Single storey detached lodge with uninterrupted loch views and decked area.

Sleeping 2- 4 persons accommodation comprises:

  • One double and one twin bedroom
  • Bathroom with overhead shower and W.C.
  • Living and dining room open plan
  • Fully equipped kitchen including kettle,toaster, microwave, fridge and utensils
  • 30” flat screen television with DVD player and Freesat
  • Deck Furniture

* Wi-fi access Full secure access is always available in the Games Hut/ Reception area.

Very nice lodge lovely views clean through out the lodge very comfortable we loved our weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay we had great views on our door step visited Oban and fort William which isn’t far also wee chippy van on site on Friday and Saturday we enjoyed our meal also pub down road serves. Lovely food creagan Inn only a ten minute walk from the lodge brilliant views all around will definitely be returning x



Nice holiday in appin.

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Was a nice holiday at a beautiful location. If there's anything to improve at all, it's the kitchen equipment (just a frying pan, dull knives). But thats secondary.



Beautiful View

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely holiday, beautiful view from the Lodge. Clean and comfortable. Good location for visiting Lismore Island and Glen Coe.



Cosy holiday lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and it was really comfy, great location and in reach of the Creagan Inn. My only complaint would be the washing machine was out of order but then it did save me from doing any washing!! We’ll definitely be coming back!



Great stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful time, lodge was very well stocked with everything you could need and the view great.



Lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding welcome by Julie made the perfect start to our holiday and the lodge was clean and comfortable if showing its age a bit.... But then, so am I !!
Be aware its a longish way to a shop for even basics.
0




Gorgeous location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just home from a week in a lodge. Can’t fault a thing, views from the lodge and decking we’re breathtaking. Great location for travelling around the local area, we used it as a base to visit Oban, Fort William, Glen Nevis, Fort Augustus and Loch Ness, Glenfinnan and Glencoe. Lodge was spotless and comfortable. Fully stocked kitchen and plenty of channels on the tv.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Ash Lodge many thanks for leaving such a nice review.

Fabulous Lodge with Stunning Views.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic four night stay in Ash Tree Lodge. The lodge was extremely comfortable and clean with all Covid 19 guidelines in place. The beds were great, the kitchen was well equipped and the lounge area had a picture window giving stunning views of the Loch. The decked area was fabulous to sit at and enjoy the views. The location of Appin Holiday Homes is perfect for exploring the surrounding area including Port Appin, Oban, Fort William and Glencloe. This was our first visit here and so looking forward to a return visit. Thank you Jim and Julie for a wonderful break !



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a good time on your holiday and managed to explore the local area. Thank you so much for leaving a review it means a lot

Our stay at Ash tree

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in Ash Tree Lodge was fantastic and spotless, kids had a brilliant time, The views r stunning from the cabin lovely walks round about. Only 1 down side don't be done at the Creagan Inn a short walk very over priced and food was not worth it



Great location for cycling

Review submitted on Sun, 02 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely lodge with amazing views on a dedicated cycle path in both directions to either Port Appin or to Connel bridge. The Creagan Inn is a great pub 5 minutes walk away with a lovely terrace to watch the sunset and lovely food. Also worth visiting Poppies Garden Centre for a nice lunch with great views. We were lucky with cold but dry weather and thoroughly enjoyed our trip.



Very good September stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a couple of things let the property down from getting a 100% excellent review. The temperature control on oven had the wrong knob and you couldn't set it properly, so burnt the pizza! The bathroom mirror light and razor socket was not working. Other than that everything else was great.



March visit.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Ash Tree lodge for 3 days in March. Everything was just as good as we remember from previous visits. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we look forward to our next visit.



New years holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Ash lodge for a week over New Year. We had a fantastic time and lived having some chill out time on holiday. It was great to feel away from everything but you have all the amenities a very short drive away. We had 12 if us all in 3 lodges which was great being right next to each other. We will definitely be doing this again and look forward to booking again.



Second week in Creagan

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second week this year at Appin Holiday Homes, after staying in Caravan I the first time we decided to try a lodge and we can only describe it as FANTASTIC.

We stayed in Ash Tree Lodge and we found it to be very very clean and comfortable, the location in between Oban and Fort William was perfect for us to visit various places.

Jim and Julie are really nice people and they go the extra mile to make sure everything is ok and you are comfortable.

The only downside to staying here is that you have to come home when your break is over.

We can honestly say that this is fantastic value for money and we will be back next year.




Love this place

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again a fab stay in a beautiful location. Everything you could ask for. The lodge is beautifully decorated, well equipped and very comfortable. The grounds are lovely and the location is excellent. Couldn’t ask for more.
Jim and Julie couldn’t be more helpful and really make you feel welcome. Looking forward to our next stay




Julie replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the lovely review always a pleasure when you all visit us xx

Superb!

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay in Ash Tree lodge. The site is in a great location with lovely walks and a super outdoor area in which the children could play. Being so close to the Creagan Inn was another advantage. The lodge itself was very clean and comfortable with a beautiful view of the loch. Jim and Julie the hosts were amazing and so very helpful. We unfortunately had a car crash in Ardnamurchan and were 3 days without a car. Jim and Julie helped us out so much by ferrying us to Port Appin and taking us to the local shop for supplies. This was over and above what many people would do and we really really appreciated their kindness. Despite our traumas we had a lovely break at a fantastic place!



October break

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the facilities needed for a short break are available in the lodge with comfortable beds and great views. We look forward to future visits.



A spur of the moment booking.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't be beaten for scenic value, friendly staff and a great pub within a stone throw. Handy for Oban, Fort William, Glen Coe and a wee trip to Lismore.



short break

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a great location very clean this was our first visit but wont be our last. as we had a wheel chair user with us it was perfect easy for the wheel chair as the entrance was all on same level. the location is great for oban and fort willam and other lovely places to visit.



1 week stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was spotlessly clean when we arrived. 2 adults and 2 teenage children.
The lodge was comfortable with 2 x 2 seat couches, TV and DVD player.
No wifi in the lodges but we knew that before we arrived.
Great complementary tea/coffee tray.
Cutlery and crockery enough for us but there were no tea plates.
No bath mat for the bathroom floor making the floor slippery when exiting the bash/shower.
We could have used something to keep our toothbrushes in but we moved a tumbler into the bathroom for that.
Being a front lodge there was a lot of road noise during early morning week days as this is the main road from Ft William to Oban, the management grew a hedge which dulled the noise down a bit.




Holiday break with grandchildren

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful part of Scotland with easy access to the area. Great with bikes as on Cycle route 78 Oban to Fort William so very safe family cycling. Small site so very quiet but space outside for children to play safely.



Just what we wanted

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal location and the property was perfect the only thing I would say is the beds need updating a little as the are not very comfy and very squeaky to the extent that even rolling over would wake us up. But apart from that it was brilliant!!!



Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, fabulous Lodge beautifully furnished and Jim and Julie were very welcoming and helpful.



Stayed for wedding in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable accommodation and lovely location.
Good facilities and comfortable beds.
If only we had the weather!




Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay. Ideally situated on the main road from Oban to Fort William so really easy to get around. Fantastic views of the loch and a beautifully maintained site.
Always a warm welcome from Jim and Julie who go that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.
The lodges are beautifully decorated and well maintained.
Just had a fab week there. Can't wait to return.




Fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Appin Holiday Homes for many years. We go every New Year and find it an ideal place to relax, enjoy stunning scenery and a brilliant way to "re-charge your batteries". Can't wait till next year!!



ARGYLL

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location. Lots to see and do in the area. Everyone is friendly. Local shops are economical.local pub with beautiful views within walking distance.



A tranquil location

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Ash tree lodge was clean and tidy and equipped us with everything required for a perfect holiday. Only gripe was the beds were a bit hard for us. Otherwise everything was perfect.



A beautiful location and great views.

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location and great views. Hosts friendly ,helpful and willing to share their local knowlegde making recommendations on local walks and things to see and do. Lovely homely accommodation, well equipped for all our self catering needs. Good Internet access in games room or just outside - a great holiday thank you.



Blissful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly relaxing holiday in a beautiful location. Perfect for families or couples. Ideally situated for exploring. Will look forward to a return visit



Ash Tree Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful setting, views to die for and grounds very well looked after. Lodge was relatively small but very well furnished, comfortable and homely. Décor much better than expected given that the website describes only top row lodges as recently refurbished. Was expecting ours to be a bit tired and dated but it was really lovely. Balcony/deck too small for table and chairs for all of us which was a shame but not a deal breaker at all. Family owned and very personal, good local information in lodge, lots to do in area and nice places to eat. We had a fantastic 3 nights and could easily have stayed for longer - next time we'll go for a week!



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments re Ash Tree which was refurbished over the winter. Glad to hear you liked it and we look forward to welcoming you back at some point.

Excellent little lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 4 nights recently. An excellent location to explore Oban and surrounding areas. On site management very friendly and helpful. Beautiful scenery and pub within walking distance.



We'll be back !

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location overlooking Loch Crerran. We visited Oban where we dined al fresco on local seafood and took a boat trip to see the seals off Kerrera. We went north to Fort William and the Nevis Range where we took a fantastic ride on the cable cars 2,000 feet up Aonach Mor with superbe views including Ben Nevis. Evenings spent sat on the sheltered verandah or at the impressive Creggan Inn only a short stroll away down the new cycle track. We'll be back !

John & Leah,
Scotstoun,
Glasgow