FB Twitter

Caravan F Budget (side facing but with view of loch)

Caravan F Budget (side facing but with view of loch)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
90% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


  • Modern 28 x 12 foot four berth caravan
  • Double Glazing
  • Large deck area with table and chairs
  • No pets
  • Free Gas and Electric
  • Complimentary toiletries
  • TV with Freeview Box and DVD
  • Fridge with small freezer box
  • Gas Hob Oven and Grill
  • Beds made up for your arrival
  • Electric blow heaters in bedrooms
  • Gas fire in living room

Not what I expected! at all!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
1.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Don't stay in this caravan. It's cheap for a reason. I was disgusted at the bed linen, old and worn out. Best used for a dishcloth!. It may have a heater in the bedroom but it was blown air and because of the condition of the caravan which must be a 2006-2008 Willerby Rio I am exceedingly glad I had brought fleece blankets with me.
All the other caravans were given the age but not E, F, or G. on the website. I can see now, why. WiFi yes, but every morning I had to cross the road and walk up the steep slope to the hut where I could log on to upload our Telegraph online. Jim and Julie really need to update their website and say that those here vans are Budget vans and why.
On the plus side, the shower was lovely after Jim had turned on the boiler and the Freeview TV was great.




Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, ideal position and very convenient for us.We were visiting family in the area. Everything is well organised



07791742863

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay. Location was absolutely beautiful. Our caravan was very clean and had all the amenities we needed.
Would highly recommend to others.




Lovely location for a break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent 5 days during Half term and can't recommend Appin Holiday homes enough.

Really beautiful location - 30sec walk to the pebbled beach and can't compliment the accommodation enough. Caravan's are simple but effective with everything you need to move in for a few days. All utilities are catered for and services to the caravan function effectively.

Everything is clean and tidy, site is really quiet and nicely kept.

Fully recommend to anyone considering booking.




Good value for money

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After searching for weeks on end for a short stay holiday which wasnt over-priced we contacted Appin Holidays and they quoted us a very reasonable price for a 4night stay.
The caravan was quite small but for 2 of us it was manageable and the most important thing for us was that it was exceptionally clean.
You can see a bit of the loch when sitting on the decking and also when looking out the main window of the seating area.
It is a lovely site with lots to do in the area.the sustrans national cycle route 78 runs right past and it is great for those who dont want to ride on the main roads.there is some lovely walks too.The scenery in the area is Beautiful.
The site is close to the main road which can be quite noisy if you are not used to it.




August 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week. The caravan is very comfortable and in a beautiful location. Would highly recommend it for a relaxing holiday.



Very clean well maintained caravan but ‘side facing’ view very limited.

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Jul 2021
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
As ever the quality of service at Appin Holiday Homes - in particular cleanliness (so important at present) - is excellent.
The caravan, though not the newest, is well maintained and comfortable with plenty of storage space (including a walk-in wardrobe in the main bedroom!). The double bed is surprisingly comfortable for a caravan bed.
The caravan field is a lovely location adjacent to the Loch though the view from the caravan of the water (even sideways) is almost non-existent. The one item needing change is the outdoor furniture on the decking area (I noticed most other caravans had updated deck furniture). Important for this caravan as the far end of the decking is the only place there is any ’sideways’ view of the Loch is possible - though very limited.
Compared to the Lodges (where we stayed last year) traffic noise from the ever more busy A828 is less apparent as the field is below the level of the road. We would love to return to Appin Holiday Homes, but perhaps not to this caravan.




A Nice Wee Break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable experience in every respect. Clean,well-equipped accommodation in a lovely, well-maintained site. Enjoyed the marvellous scenery and various traffic-free walks, the well-stocked Benderloch Store and the shopping varieties offered in Oban & Fort-William.
We look forward to future visits and have no hesitation in recommending Appin Holiday Homes to others.

Thank you!





Fantastic for money

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super location and fantastic facility.
The self check in was easy and a restaurant only 6min walk away was just Ideal




Fabulous location and place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Haven’t stayed in a caravan for years but this was comfortable even with 2 older children. A great location and loved the views and being so close to a beautiful loch and great pub. Clean and well equipped, highly recommended!



Fantastic stay , can't wait to return

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this caravan for 3 nights , this was our second visit to this site but our first holiday away as a family and it was perfect.The location is beautiful and the caravan was comfortable and well equipped .
Jim was extremely helpful and accomodating when assisting us to get settled in .
We can't wait to return again , excellent value for money and an overall fantastic stay .




Great break

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we had a lovely stay and would definitely stay again.

Main feedback points:

1) it's self check in, which meant basically your key is in caravan door and you are trusted to just crack on. No issues with this but had we known this in advance, we wouldn't have spent 30 mins trying to find someone to talk to. Not sure if this is sent out in advance, but if it was we missed it! Overall it's a small site and felt very safe.

2) it wasn't clear if there was anywhere to recycle which was important to us, there was just a wooden crate that said "waste" where bin bags were placed

3) the caravan overall was in good condition and well looked after, and clean, but there were a load of dead flies and cobwebs lining the windows when we came in. A final dust probably would've been required but overall no concerns.




Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what the doctor ordered, a perfect place to stay for getting about in the highlands, the caravan is well looked after and is very nice inside jim and julie the owners always about if you need anything, overall a perfect stay thank you will try to book again soon



Great place to stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was very clean, well equipped and spacious. The site was beautiful, peaceful and well maintained, with a stunning view over the loch. The caravan is perfectly situated for exploring the surrouding area. Some nice reataurants nearby. Unfortunately, the nearest supermarket was more than half an hour away (in Oban). Jim and Julie are perfect hosts. They are very friendly and more than happy to help.



Caravan F for a week

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Appin Holiday Homes. A lovely little site, ideally situated for exploring this part of the world.

Our week included cycling on Lismore, a cycle from the site to Benderloch (on a superb Sustrans cycle route which passes the site), walking on Kerrera, a visit to Seil Island and a visit to Fort William and Mallaig.

We found Caravan F an ideal size for the two of us. Although starting to show its age, it was comfortable but some things were not working such as a light above the kitchen, the DVD player remote and the shower was very tricky to adjust in respect of temperature. We left a note to point out these issues for the benefit of future guests. The position was fine, although there was quite a bit of road noise and also quite an issue with midges meaning that the bedroom window wasn't left open for long. Perhaps a little pruning back of some vegetation would reduce the midges and conversely planting some trees by the roadside fence would help reduce noise? Were we to return, I think we'd opt for a caravan further down closer to the shore. Jim was friendly and helpful when we saw him after checking in.

Used the laundry facilities which were great. Perhaps something could be made of the remains of Creagan Station - wonderful to see.

Excellent 4G signal (Vodafone).

Would recommend the site to others.




Review

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time as always - thank you! Next time we will order a little bit more sunshine! Still managed a couple of shorts days though.



Great location and very comfortable.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay here. Very spacious caravan (a little older than the other models but very comfy. Had everything we needed and more. The owners were lovely and very helpful. Beautiful spot on tbe loch - I would stay again.



Peaceful and many possibilities

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appin Holiday homes made it possible to have quite close to both Fort William and Oban. Fort William suited our hiking-style better and it took 40 minutes to go to FW, a bit far to go almost every day. The caravan was good, perfect size for the 4 of us, and had everything we needed in the kitchen, with TV, shower and so on. The nearest restaurant was great. The wifi-room is quite boring.



Perfectly adequate

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is ideal for exploring a large area of western Scotland, with easy access to Oban & Fort William, with the relative additional transport options of ferries and railways; superb walking options, and, locally, an excellent (tarmac-paved) cycling trail on the former railway formation.
The caravan is not luxurious but adequately equipped for self-catering purposes. (For any necessary food and other resources, there are major chain supermarkets in both Oban and Fort William.)




awesome!

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Caravan was lovely, it was huge, really clean and had everything we needed. Area is gorgeous, went for a meal at port Appin which was beautiful ans the food was amazing! 5 starts from me :)