FB Twitter

Caravan I Loch Facing - 35 X 12 D/G and C/H

Caravan I Loch Facing - 35 X 12 D/G and C/H

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


  • 35 x 12 two bedroom new model sitting on edge of sea loch.
  • Stunning views
  • Pet Free
  • Double Glazed and centrally heated.
  • TV with Freeview box and DVD
  • Beds made for your arrival,
  • Deck area with table and chairs
  • Fully equipped kitchen
  • Gas and Electric included.
  • Complimentary toiletries

Appin in August

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After receiving the key to caravan I and parking my car in the designated space a short walk took me to my home for the next 4 nights. Spotlessly clean with a view that must be second to none l sat for ages just taking it all in.
The caravan had the bed made up and plenty of wardrobe space and towels ready for use. The toilet/shower room had toiletries provided, wonderful. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils with all equipment spotlessly clean. Reccomend highly. And the view!.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful, very spacious caravans in such an excellent setting. Everything was as it said it would be, and we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay.



Great holiday, superb location

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first caravan holiday for many years was excellent. The caravan was immaculately clean, beds a bit squishy, but you can’t please everyone . Facilities onsite were great for our 7 year old granddaughter. The location was brilliant for us; near to Oban, lovely beaches, coastal walks etc.



Great Views

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Hosts a little difficult to contact, but initial problem sorted the next day. Everything else was good.



Super stay at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re just home after a super 3-night stay in a caravan at Appin Holiday Homes. We will definitely be back! Great spot, great caravan, perfectly clean - everything we were after!



Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic again!!! We have stayed at both the lodges and caravan . Will be back 2023. Thank you



Could do better

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Due to there being a problem with a van Prior to our arrival we were allocated a van which was substandard to the one we booked only to find the one we had booked was occupied by rowdy university students who were on the rampage untill 3 am on our first knight.. When they departed in the morning we were move to the van they vacated being the one we had booked with central heating and double glazing and the comforts we had booked which the first didn't have. After the students departed we had a nice quiet week .



Disappointing

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
We booked Caravan I for a special occasion as it was 13 years since we had our first holiday together in caravan I then on arrival we were then informed we had been moved to Caravan H to say we were disappointed is an understatement after finding out someone was staying in caravan I.; we were all for leaving and heading back home but we stayed to get a well-earned break.
Been at Appin Holiday homes a few times and really enjoyed it but the lack of communication was very Disappointing as there was plenty opportunity for someone to come and see us and tell us why we had been moved.




faulty window; lack of drawers in bedrooms; excellent shower, excellent heating;

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
LH sealed unit of picture window was misted spoiling the beautiful view; and living space excellent;



Great spot

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The caravans are on a great spot, at the side of Loch Craegan. The caravan had more room than we expected and had everything we needed for the week. There were here and there small needs for maintainance on the caravan. Great shower by the way and well equiped kitchen. Things to play for the kids were on the other side of a busy road, maybe a good idea to place some kids stuff on this side of the road too? Very fine base for exploring Glencoe, Oban area, Fort William.



Beautiful and Peaceful Stay as always

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful stay in the most peaceful of settings. Great access to either Oban or Fort William but also plenty of local walks also. Loch front caravan was very clean and with everything needed for a self catering holiday. Great hosts. Hopefully back again soon.



Holiday June 2022

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely well kept comfy caravan in an excellent location with superb loch views.
Caravans are well spread out allowing privacy. They are well equipped with iron,hairdryer and washing clothes horse which are not normally found in previous accomadation that we have rented. Would return again.




Caravan I

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely views, clean caravan. We only missed a cafetiere or coffeemachine. Unfortunately the oven doesn't heat up as it should, but we had a wonderful time and would certainly come back.



Fab family holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at Appin Holiday Homes every Easter & this year was as magical as always. Jim & Julie are the perfect hosts, and problems are always rectified quickly. Their site occupies an enviable position with beautiful views and miles of cycle track on the doorstep, perfect for relaxation & escaping the rush of home life.

The caravans are perfectly situated on the wee beach at the front, great for kids & beach BBQs. Our caravan was looking a little tired this year but it did not stop us enjoying our holiday. We'll definitely be back again!!




Amazing views

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing location with fantastic views of the sea loch. Caravan a little dated with some areas needing attention. Customer service was excellent and very responsive.



Wonderful few days in Appin

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious and comfortable caravan in an absolutely stunning location right by the Loch. Well located for visiting Oban, Fort William and the islands. We particularly enjoyed a wee trip to Lismore on the little ferry boat. We had a thoroughly relaxing and enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend!



Disappointing

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Sep 2021
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Very poor maintained site, and car parked away from your caravan . The views were great and not handy for getting food, only one restaurant to go to, nothing much for children to do if you have them, glad we were only their for 3days. But wouldn't go back sorry.



Holiday in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan fantastic location.
Could have done with a small coffee table
Couldn't find any instructions for heating system but the electric was ample
Comfy bed
Will definitely be back maybe in a lodge next time




Excellent spot for a break

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently returned from a short stay at Appin holiday Homes. The loaction was fantastic, with a bay window facing onto the loch. We were also a short walk from the lovely Creagan Inn where we enjoyed two meals wth lovely seafood choices and drinks.
With the upsurge in "Staycations" this year, it was delightful to find somewhere so nice that was still affordable. Will be back.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent one week in Caravan I. Caravan spotless, location overlooking loch stunning. Kids ecstatic to see seals from caravan window. Unlike some other sites owners have resisted the temptation to cram in as many caravans as possible. We shall return.



Loch facing caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always enjoy our stay. We holiday here every year and always have a wonderful time. The views over the loch could not be better and the surrounding mountains and countryside are spectacular. We will hopefully be back again next year. Jim and Julie are always the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Keep up the good work. We’ll see you next year



Lovely location

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last minute find... probably wouldnt have found this hidden gem if everywhere else wasnt fully booked! Spotless grounds. Spotless caravan. View spectacular. We will be back :)



Peaceful week at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just spent a relaxing week at Appin Holiday Homes, Creagan. Being slightly nervous about venturing anywhere due to Covid 19, how refreshing to arrive and find the unit we had booked (caravan close to the waterside). Non contact “book-in” as advised in the booking confirmation, our key was located as described. Jim had just completed the “disinfecting” of the unit, advising us that the caravan might need aired. The site amenities although restricted due to Covid rules did not in any way detract from the enjoyable break. The views of the Loch are stunning, the equipment level in the unit covering all requirements.
Appin Holiday Homes hats off to providing a restful spot to relax and as a base for access to the surrounding areas.
During our visit we noted that as each unit was vacated a team turned up to clean up in preparation for the next visitors took place, giving the unit a top to bottom make over.
Would recommend this site to all and thank Jim and Julie for the relaxing week spent there






Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! It was great to be able to launch the canoe straight into the loch and the Sustrans bike route is just outside the site entrance. We appreciated the spaciousness of the site.



Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic peaceful break in idyllic location. Would certainly recommend and we hope to return in the future.



Perfect location

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location right by the loch.
All we needed in the caravan and everything was clean and tidy
Great shower and comfy bed.
Good heating and hot water when needed
Fab nearby cycle tracks and walking close by
Pub within walking distance
Would definitely book again if i wanted to return to the area




Stunning lochside locstion.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from the dreadful weather everything else was excellent. Warm and comfortable accommodation close to the lovely village of Port Appin and a good pub at the Creagan Arms.A few more kitchen utensils would have been helpful and useful for food preparation and cooking.



The perfect location and view.

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay, at Appin holiday homes. Our last was 10 year's ago. This time we were able to bring our children aged 9 and 5. They loved the holiday, with the perfect location and view of the Loch. We were lucky to be able to see the seals, heron and a tiny bat.
It is in a ideal location between Oban and Fort William. There are also many walks near-by for smaller legs that can't do Ben Nevis. The local Creagan Inn is 10 minute walk from the site and has splendid food and views over the Loch.
As a family we had a marvellous time and I would recommend this as a place to stay for everyone.




Lovely break on the west coast

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely stay for four nights in Caravan I at Appin Holiday Homes. Only problem was that it just wasn’t long enough!! The area surrounding Appin on the West Coast is so beautiful to explore and the caravan was a delight to come back to in the evenings. Such a beautiful setting on the front of the Loch. We would love to visit again.



Excellent

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for touring. Caravan excellent, exactly as advertised. Would recommend. Owners very helpful



Week in Creagan

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this caravan and we were a little apprehensive before we came because it is quite remote. I can honestly say it was brilliant, there is plenty to do in the surrounding area and lots of stunning places to visit.

The caravan was perfect for what we needed and there is a fabulous pub just 5 minutes walk away serving great food and beer.

Everybody we came across was really friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.

Great place, great scenery and we had a great time.

Thanks very much to Jim and his family




Caravan I at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second time in this caravan at Appin Holiday Homes.
Jim and Julie are brilliant hosts everything is ready as described and they just let you get on with your Holiday, but are always there if needed.
Great for walking and visiting surrounding area with good pubs and food in the local area.




Our stay at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in both their lodges and caravans at Appin Holiday Homes for over 5 years now and have never been disappointed. Jim and Julie are excellent hostes and always near by for information or assistance. We can not recommend A H H highly enough.



Fabulous holiday again!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay here every Easter for a week, we absolutely love it! Jim & Julie have a fabulous site and we are always greeted with smiles. The caravans are the perfect location for us with stunning views over the loch and a lovely safe wee beach for the kids to play on. If you are looking for an outdoor family holiday with plenty of cycling and walking with views to die for then Appin holiday homes is the place for you! We can't wait to return next year!!



Fantastic Stay!

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely spotless. Larger than we expected. Modern and in a beautiful location. Definitely be back!



Great stay in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location just by the edge of the loch.. Ideally located for all areas between Oban and Fort William and surrounding area. Clean and spacious caravan, simply equipped but contains everything you need for a super holiday. Thank you for a great stay/



Another great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit here and was as good as the first visit, immaculate and everything we needed for our week stay. Caravan I had a wonderful loch side position so close to the shore we could hear the water lapping, very relaxing. Great location close to Oban and about 30minutes to Fort William if you choose not to stop but you will as the scenery is stunning. The Creagan Inn is a fantastic place for lunch or dinner just a 10 minute walk, the food is excellent and the staff are very friendly. This area is a special place we are never disappointed.



Beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin holiday homes sits on two levels separated by the main road. Above road level are the lodges and reception area and below road level at the loch side are the caravans. We stayed in caravan I which was facing the loch. There is a tarmacked parking area for the caravans with each van having its own designated parking bay. (This is identified by the letter that corresponds to your caravan letter.) There is a very short walk from this area to the caravans. I think this parking area is a great idea it means you have a clearly identified parking bay on a good road surface and you don't take away from the look of the location by parking next to the vans.


We arrived in the early evening and Jim the owner had left directions to the van at reception. He also called at the van shortly after we arrived to introduce himself and give us info about the site etc.
In my opinion it is worth paying that little bit extra for a loch facing caravan. The view from your window at any time of the day is stunning. The site is well placed for visiting Oban and there are many other attractions in the surrounding area including castle stalker, Scottish sea life sanctuary, boat trips etc.
Just along the road is the Creagan Inn which serves good food in very pleasant surroundings. There is a footpath from the site to the inn which is roughly half a mile away or a minute or two by car.

The biggest asset of the site is its location. The scenery of the surrounding area is beautiful.
We would definitely recommend Appin holiday homes and hope to visit again in the future.




Caravan - Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious new caravan. Weather was very overcast for the first week but this did not detract from the excellent loch side view. Cooker, heater and T.V. all worked well. Other holidaymakers friendly and respectful. Some heavy traffic noise to contend with (due to overnight road closures to the North) but overall a delightful place to stay. Within easy reach of Oban and Fort William.



100

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both myself and my husband had a week in a caravan , what a amazing place,
we would both recommend this place for a relaxing , and tranquil break . breathtaking views , amazing peace and quite , fantastic walks , it’s a perfect place for a base for doing lots of adventure and sight seeing .
The family that own the site Jim & Julie Weir are so welcoming and so helpful what an amazing place they have , I’m sure my husband and myself will be back again .




Gorgeous setting !

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The setting is superb. I would never tire of waking to the view. The caravan was very clean, comfortable and well equipped (a hair drier would be the only addition). The shower is awesome ! Better than our powershower at home. A lovely spot for a week of R&R.



Loch facing caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This site is a excellent location for walking and sightseeing with lovely views over the loch
There is also a good eatery within walking distance of site which is a good place to watch the sun go down
Will return




A beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are returning guests and always have a very enjoyable holiday. We have stayed in both lodges and caravans. The caravan was new and everything was clean and pristine. It would have been helpful to have instructions for the central heating as the weather was cold and wet for a couple of days. However we did use the electric heater in the living area.



perfect place to stop and enjoy the local area

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our main aim was to see the rare butterfly the Chequered Skipper. Conditions were perfect so we saw some on our second day. Site owners very friendly and helpful, local pub serves great food and is lovely place to sit and watch the lake for seals or otters. We saw seals. Went for some amazing woodland walks near the site , all in all a great holiday. Will take the bikes next time theres miles of beautiful bike tracks around this area.



Wished we could stay longer so we did!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The caravan was spacious, immaculate, plenty of hot water, great shower pressure, comfy mattress.

Julie and Jim are relaxed and friendly and let us stay an extra night at short notice.

Amazing views out across the Loch, plenty places to visit and great places to eat nearby.

We loved it!




Brilliant holiday in a stunning location!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous family holiday, loads of walking and cycling, eating and drinking in the perfect location. Thank you again Jim and Julie for your hospitality and we look forward to retuning again next year.



A Welcome Return!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at Caravan in Appin Holiday Homes. Fantastic Location and couldn't want for more. Owners very helpfull and friendly. Although an older model of caravan, it was perfect for us. Everything you needed there and perfectly comfortable. Great walks in surrounding area and cycle path too. Handy for everything yet, a very peacefull place. Could live there no bother!
Thanks again for everything and, we shall definately return. A true Gem of a place.
Joan and Neil.





Disapointing.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
2.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
1.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
The hot water taps was a trickle-all the taps needed new washers.the teapot was a disgrace some of the pans were from the year dot we never used any of them, locks missing of two windows The owner did'nt want to know. lack of maintenance.we left a day early.



Feedbac

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had a great stay, the caravan sitting/dining area was comfortable. Bathroom heater didn't work which wasn't handy in the morning when the caravan was much colder than the day time. Lack of cleaning products was tricky to then clean before leaving.



Brilliant

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was absolutely brilliant .The view over the loch was lovely and although the caravan was advertised as being older it was very clean and in good condition . The site was quiet and peacefull . I would recommend it and we will be going again if circumstances allow it .



Beautiful as always.

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for the third time and will be back again. That says enough right ? Very friendly, beautiful view, ideal for canoe and kajaks.
Our parents and friend will stay at the lodges in June next year




Caravan at Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loch side position of these caravans is excellent. Well kept grounds, NO noise, easy reach of Oban.and Fort William.
Minor problem with leaking cistern attended to immediately.
Wish we had been able to stay longer,




Fabulous short break at Appin

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly owners, great site with beautiful view over the Loch. Really good location & caravan had everything to make us comfortable. Lovely food at the Creagan inn about 5 mins walk away too. Would recommend & hope to visit again.



Stunning views of Loch Creran

Review submitted on Tue, 03 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Caravan I is ideally situated at the edge of the loch with views framed by deciduous trees. The kids loved playing on the small pebble beach in front of the caravan and at the play park situated further up into the site. The caravan was one of the older ones but met out needs and was very comfortable. Hope to return one day!



Appin Holiday Homes - Great choice for a short break

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appin Holiday Homes is a great choice for a break to the Oban area, caravan H was perfectly situated right on Loch Crerar. The games room ( the dvd lending library and wii were useful in the rainy weather ) , the rope swing, the old railway station were all a hit with the kids. The Creagan Inn serves tasty food, but we did find it a bit pricey. The caravan was clean and the small touches like toilet roll supplied and beds made is a welcome change from other sites we have been too. Hope to be back!



APPIN HOLIDAY HOMES

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location - easy travelling distance by car for Oban, Fort William, Glencoe. Beautiful views across the loch. Good car parking. Local pub within walking distance for food. Space for children to play.



Best Place for bringing your canoe or kajak.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this caravan park for the second time and loved it. Never found a better placed caravan park for canoeing. Launched the canoe strait from the caravan! Will be back next year



A weekend away

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely weekend in Appin enjoying the beautiful views and friendly atmosphere. We had lots of refreshing walks where we saw deer on the hills and a fun day out in Oban which is only about twenty minutes away. The kids loved the caravan and it was so close to the loch we were able to watch seals and the resident herons on their daily journeys back and forth. Perfect family holiday.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hiya and thank you for the lovely review. You will be pleased to hear the door has been fixed! Hope to see you Kenny and the boys soon.

Appin caravan

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kitchen poorly equipped for cooking. No cleaning products supplied. Single beds very uncomfortable need replacing. The location was beautiful but noise from the main road was annoying early in the morning.



a Top Spot in the highlands

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another superb holiday with Jim and Julie. We have been holidaying with them for over 30 years. The accommodation is always immaculate and we will be booking again next year.



Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Appin holiday homes is a great base for a holiday, there is excellent walking and cycling right on the door step, not to mention the views, breathtaking. The caravan we stayed in was comfortable with what we needed to enjoy our stay.



Sunny Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed 6 nights at Appin Holiday Homes in a caravan. Great views across the Loch and we were lucky to have great waether.

The site is small and intimate and it is very quiet. I would definately stay there again. I only wish I could have stayed longer.




Appin Holiday Homes Caravan I Loch facing

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay - the site hasn't lost any of its charm since I was last there 30 years ago. Will no doubt be back soon.
Owner helpful as always - thanks for a great holiday!




Holiday Review

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable stay, the hosts were very helpful and the view across the loch is lovely. Perhaps the only improvement would to the caravan would be to have a small folding airer for drying.



Beautiful site, good value accomodation, would recommend.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful location, the site and surrounding area. Caravan clean and comfortable, with everything provided. I think some of the bed linen could do with updating, it was fresh and washed, seemed a bit jaded. Owners very friendly.



Holiday in Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cleanliness was between poor and ok. Lots of dead flies behind the backrest.
To bad there was no vacuum-cleaner and no extractor in de kitchen above the cooker. We needed to open the windows while cooking, but sometimes that was not possible because of the midgets.

The location of the caravan is excellent!!! Good starting point for lots of interesting sightseeing nearby.




Fab week had by whole family.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had yet another fantastic week with wonderful weather which flew by.
Thanks for all the little extras which made our stay even more relaxing.
See you next year.




our stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jun 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The caravan is very tired and needs updating particularly some cupboard doors and the settees. We had to use the four pillows off the beds so you could sit in reasonable comfort. On the 8 June we had to phone and ask the owners if they could fix the drainage from the shower as it took about 25 minutes to empty. This was fixed by lunchtime and we also said that the electric heater in the bathroom didn't work. We were told they would get an electrician in to look at it, but were still waiting two weeks later. Thankfully we took scissors and various kitchen tools with us for which we were very pleased as we didn't think it was particularly well equipped for self catering. There are only four pillows for three beds which isn't really suitable if there had been four people staying. In the leaflet which was sent to us it states you could use their rowing boats but when we enquired about them we were told they no longer have them. We do think this should have been deleted from the leaflet. One of the main reasons we chose this site was for the fishing for my husband.