FB Twitter

Caravan L 35 x 12 Loch Facing - en suite, central heating and D/G

Caravan L 35 x 12 Loch Facing - en suite, central heating and D/G

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
92% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


  • 35 x 12ft 6" two bedroom 4 berth caravan.
  • Double Glazed and Centrally heated
  • One double, dual aspect with en-suite toilet
  • One twin room
  • Large shower room and toilet
  • Huge deck area running length of caravan
  • Outside table and chairs
  • Large kitchen with microwave, cooker and hob
  • 40" flat screen TV and DVD Player
  • Complimentary toiletries
  • No Pets
  • Stunning views

Just perfect

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, all amenities covered, great place to stay.
Jim & Julie friendly & helpful hosts.
Enjoyed so much we’ve booked to return next year, highly recommend Appin Holiday Homes.




A wonderful scenic retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this comfortable caravan is superb. You are right at the edge of a glorious sea loch and surrounded by mountains. You can however get to Oban or Fort William easily.
The holiday park is kept in immaculate condition and we found the caravan to be clean and comfortable. The en suite wc to the main bedroom was an added bonus.
We walked up to Ben Lora in nearby Benderloch which gives superb views over to Tralee beach. There are so many gorgeous walks nearby. We ate at the Pierhouse in Port Appin. The seafood was pretty special. We loved Appin holiday homes and can't wait to return. This really is a jewel of a place.




Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our 2nd visit! Fab site overlooking Loch Creran and plenty space to leave our canoe just at the Loch. It is a great base for lots of activities around Oban/ Fort William. I am sure we will be back again!



Stunning view

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely big caravan with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The deck area and mountainside look directly over the loch and the fantastic scenery beyond. Only a short picturesque walk to the nearest pub with good food and selection of drinks.



perfect position

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This ia a lovely caravan but the small bedroom was probably more for 2 children and not another Adult, the bedding could do with being updated just needs tweeked at places eg, toilet seat in main bathroom needs fixed and a small hoover would be great to hoover carpets. The view is excellent and even spotted a deer in the front of the caravan along with various birds and sure we spotted seals.
Great for walks and Seil Island is worth a visit as is Kerrera.




Summer holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our holiday in beautiful location. Caravan had everything required for an excellent stay. Well maintained site. Very friendly hosts.
We enjoyed it so much we’ve booked our next holiday in Appin later in the year.




Fantastic stay in stunning surroundings with everything you need for a relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay here. Clean, well situated caravan. Not overly busy site with lots to do in surrounding area. A gem of a place! Big shout out to Wee Chip for really yummy fish and chips and friendly service. Well worth a visit when they're at the site! Also nice to watch the sunset with a cocktail from the local Creagan Inn patio area.



Amazing view

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan. Could have done with a good hoover but otherwise lovely. Having used the hoover supplied can understand why there were bits left on the carpet. Definately needs a new one.



Stunning views and very comfortable, perfect for families.

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very beautiful setting, very good communication prior to stay. Great value and lovely family holiday. Good recommendations for local food and attractions. We really enjoyed our stay in Appin. The Old inn food was a top tip and the Wee CHIP van being on site was a real bonus.



Fabulous stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week as a family of four. Our first time in one of the caravans as we usually stay in the cabins.
Jim and Julie were as usual the perfect hosts.
Caravan was lovely, spacious, clean and well equipped. We loved being close to the loch and had a fab time.




Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic views of the loch, right on the edge.
Large living area, plenty of space for all the family.
Shame you could not get the wifi in the caravan but well recommended anyway.




Lovely break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and setting is absolutely stunning. We stayed in caravan L right on the shore front. The caravan is beautiful inside very spacious including a nice sized bathroom which you dont always get in statics. We had everything we needed. The caravan was clean and lovely.
The only two issues I'd note. Single beds could do with new mattresses, old and soft. My 14 year old struggled. Living room carpet has some stains.
However id definitely recommend staying here. Next time I hope to try a lodge if I can find a space.
We hired bikes from appin bike hire and took little ferry to lismore which was amazing day out. Trip to oban and poppies cafe.




caravan L

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely caravan only issue was very close to the road which got a bit noisy early in the morning with large vehicles but great being close to cycle path maybe plant a few more trees to help screen road.



Recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a great week here with family, beautiful views over the water, fabulous locality. Great fish and chips nearby.Highly recommended



Another fantastic week in this caravan

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay here in this caravan and it was just as good as the first time. Such a beautiful location and the owners are there in seconds to help with anything. We’ll definitely be back for another week.



One week in August

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
No welcome pack(coffee tea milk ect)
Shower leaking
Bed very uncomfortable
No waste food bin
No replacement bin bags for soiled bed linen
Car too far away from caravan(other sights cars can be parked next to van)
No guides or things to do pamphlets
Plenty room in van

Apart from these points great situation next to loch.




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Wow 2 reviews in 2 weeks and could not be any different! One states Best Holiday Ever and yours is a not very happy review. We live on site and are available 24/7 so cannot understand if you had a leaky shower and uncomfortable bed we were not made aware of these during your stay. Please forgive us for not ruining everybodys view by adding cars and tarmac to the park. We do apologise for having to walk about 30 feet to your allocated parking spot. There is a bin in each caravan with a clean binbag, our council does not recycle waste food it just goes in general waste. Due to Covid-19 restrictions, we have had to remove our very thorough welcome folders and put them in your manage my booking tab on your booking. If you had taken the time to look through this we have a lot of information on things to do locally. We are pleased you enjoyed the space in your caravan and thought it had plenty of room.

Wonderful stay in a perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked our stay as a rather last minute alternative to our planned camping holiday, and we were pleased to get a special offer price on Caravan L. The location was perfect, and our children loved the fact they could play and "rockpool" at the loch edge. It was a quiet, peaceful pitch (apart from our neighbours, the sheep!) and the view was lovely. The caravan itself was superb - clean, warm, spacious and with everything we needed. The children declared it "the greatest holiday we'd ever had" and we will certainly be back.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Caravan L and are so pleased your children enjoyed their stay here. Hope to see you again. Julie

Holiday stay

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was great.
Excellent service,great position
We had a great week.Clean and comfortable
Thanks again
Brian




A fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week at Appin. The views were amazing, the caravan was lovely and Jim couldn’t be more helpful. It’s the perfect base to explore the west coast and the Cregan Inn is a short walk along the road and it’s lovely. The only thing for us, which is personal preference, was that we found the double bed to be uncomfortable. Everything else was spot on and we’ll definitely be returning!! Thank you very much!



Excellent caravan to stay in would recommend and go again

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely caravan lovely staff always there to help and great when arrive to make sure we had a safe journey



Everything was perfect 100

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We have already booked again for next year. We have stayed at Appin on the same site for the last three years, in two different caravans and have always been extremely satisfied which is why we have increased our stay each year. The first year we stayed for one week, second year two weeks and this year four weeks. Next year we have booked for six weeks. We are so pleased to have found this haven for our holiday as it's a long way to travel as we live in Australia.



Perfect lochside location, ideal for walkers, cyclists and nature lovers.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lochside situation of the caravans is fabulous, you have the water lapping outside the door, sheep in the neighbouring field
and easy access to shoreline, forest and hill walks. The cycle track is two minutes away. It is a short drive to the picturesque Port Appin with ferry access by foot or bicycle to the beautiful island of Lismore. The Creagan Inn is a ten minute walk away. All you require for a relaxing break.




Summer holidays part 2

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place to stay with the loch views to wake up to. The site is a great base to explore the surrounding areas. Well worth a visit.



Great holiday in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for visiting the area. Glencoe, Fort William and Oban are all within an hour’s drive. The site is on the Oban-Fort William cycle path which is great for cycling, running and walking. The caravan was spotless with a stunning view and Jim was friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it here, have returned year after year and are never disappointed. The caravans are always clean, modern and well presented and the views are breathtaking....The site is quiet with plenty of room to relax and enjoy the views. The Creagan Inn is just a 5 minute walk along the pathway for great food, or just to enjoy a drink overlooking the loch and seal watching. Jim and Julie are always there to help if you need anything at all, but give you space and privacy to enjoy your holiday. Thanks again for another great stay :)



Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely Caravan,excellent view from Caravan, no problem carrying luggage, they supply a trolley for you.

Plenty for you to see and do from that area.




disapointed after staying before.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
floors not cleaned .oven and pans unusable.mattress in double room so old had to put blanket on bed so no spring marks on skin.door to ensuite didnt shut at all.but the view and quiet made the stay worthwhile.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Don't quite know what to say to you about this as both sets of customers who have stayed after you have left glowing reviews? I checked the pots and pans myself and they are all in good condition, have also checked bed and asked customers how they have slept and they were all fine with mattress. Having stayed before and knowing where we live I am a little surprised that you did not mention anything whilst here or call us. Regarding the floor the cleaners have been here a long time and usually leave the caravans immaculate so sorry if it was not up to expectations. Glad you enjoyed our stunning views.

All excellent at "Appin".

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All excellent at "Appin".
A faultless stay at "Appin Holiday Homes",from our arrival to depature everything,the Caravan,location,the nearby "Creagan Inn",were all first class.I would thoroughly recommend this small park for a very relaxing and most enjoyable holiday.
Thanks to all at "Appin Holiday Homes".




Julie replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Mr Coates thanks for the review it was a pleasure having you stay up here in our little corner of the world.

Have booked again for next year

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Appin holiday homes but the first year in caravan L. It was just wonderful, so comfortable, "home from home & look forward to next September.



A great peaceful and relaxing stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very much enjoyed my stay at Appin Holidays. Loved the views and the caravan was comfortable. Some of the equipment was not functioning very well. The microwave door jammed, the cooker needed to be light with a match and the Dvd player would not open or play with sound on some occasions. However, I did enjoy our stay. It was very peaceful at night.




Fabulous short break!

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Even though the weather was mixed we still had a fab short break. Cycling the old railway and coastal track, spotting the otter in the sea just in front of our caravan and sampled some lovely food at nearby Creagan Inn. Our caravan had everything we needed to enjoy this short break (apart from a pair of scissors LOL).
We would stay here again!




Lovely stay in the West Coast of Scotlanf

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in a very new, clean and spacious caravan with Appin holiday homes in July 2018. We were in a good location and were able to visit several places including Oban which is lovely and does good fish and chips! We took the ferry over to Mull from Oban and visited Glencoe which was really interesting. We also visited the amazing white sandy beaches at Arisaig and went up to Malaig which was lovely on a nice sunny day. We watched the steam train, featured in the Harry Potter film at Glenfinnan which was impressive. We were lucky enough to see lots of wildlife including dolphins at Channonry point, deer, seals, highland cows, horses, pigs and there were sheep in the field next to us! Overall we had a very enjoyable stay.



Amazing views

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our 1st holiday in Scotland, the view of the loch from the window is amazing. Their is everything you could need provided in the caravan.




A weeks stay in lochside caravan

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in the caravan was very enjoyable, accommodation and location first class.
The owners are very friendly




Beautiful

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful relaxing holiday. It was so nice having the lock on your door step, the kids had so much fun exploring.



Highly recommended.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, caravan lovely and it was facing the loch. Site very tidy. If you have a problem Jim will deal with it straight away.
We will be going back again. Can recommend it.




Mana for the soul

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the fourth time we have stayed with Jim and Julie and the quality of the grounds and facilities improves year on year. We love the caravan, the double glazing combined with a very good heating system makes it super cosy. The shower is also excellent, nice and powerful and stays hot.

On arrival the lights were already on and the heating was ticking over, its these small things that make you feel welcome.
On another note, the view is to die for, wildlife in all its varied forms can be spotted throughout the year from pine martens to otters, seals, oyster catchers and plenty of shellfish to look at when the tide is out. Its a tranquil haven and we love it.




Lovely loch setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very clean with good sized living & kitchen area. Could do with some table lights instead of just the roof lights in living area and bedroom, would make it a bit more cosy.

Lovely view over loch & nice decked area. Really handy for Oban, Fort William etc and loads to see and do in local area. Being able to walk along to local restaurant was great. Downside was being so close to the busy A road which meant quite a bit of traffic noise from early in morning.

Main bedroom very spacious however extremely cheap & uncomfortable mattress with the springs digging in which was quite painful and didn't make for a pleasant sleep.

Twin room was tiny & not suitable for adult, more suited for young children rather than the 6ft teenager I had with me.

Although we had an ok stay, due to location near the road and uncomfortable bedrooms I wouldn't choose to stay here again.






Stuart blairhall

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Clean caravan but bed really uncomfortable games room needs complete revamp shop on site needed as well



Amazing as always

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came to stay for the 4th year in a row and as always it was brilliant! Fantastic view at a calm loch site. Caravans were spotless as usual not even as little as a watermark in the showers!!! Caravan site is amazingly run by Julie and Jim which are always available to help out if you'd ever need them( which you probably won't as it's all perfect )
We will be back again if Jim gets us some good weather next time haha! No seriously we will be back. Thank you for yet an other great holiday




A welcome return

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Having stayed at Appin holiday homes twice before albeit a number of years ago we had an idea of what to expect and were pleased to see the site is as picturesque as ever and hasn't been over developed. The grounds are very well maintained.

The caravan was lovely - as described and its location was excellent with a full length deck to the side and table and chairs to sit at while taking in the lovely loch views.

There was a slight - well actually quite major - hiccup when we woke up on the first morning to find the boiler had packed up which meant no heating or hot water (it had been fine when we arrived). The heating wasn't an issue but being unable to take a shower was. We contacted the owners, spoke to Jim who was very helpful in arranging somewhere for us to take a shower and did his best to arrange the boiler repair considering it was a Sunday in a remote location. The boiler was repaired within a couple of days, which is as good as could be expected - these things can happen. A fairly major issue was dealt with as efficiently as it could have been and that's all anyone can ask for.

The rest of the stay was perfect. Lots to see and do in the area, the Creagan Inn is just a short walk away for a drink and/or meal. It had been nearly 20 years since our last visit to Appin, we won't be leaving it so long until our next one.




Another fabulous family easter holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We return year after year to Appin holiday homes for our easter holiday, we absolutely love the location and all the outdoor activities on our doorstep and Julie & Jim's hospitality! We particularly like caravan L with it's stunning views over the loch and surrounding fields,it really doesn't get any better. We will most definitely be back next year!



Good holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing and quiet. Very good for getting to places. Nice places to eat. Plenty of places to visit. Lovely.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you made use of the local eateries and had plenty of opportunities to explore the area. Thanks for the review it means a lot

Very pleasant stay Sept 2016

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed in caravan L, which was very clean and tidy and as described by Appin holidays which is family run. If I was to have a small criticism is was that given it was described as a luxury caravan there was small faults in that the tap in the wash basin was very loose and needed repairing but was unable to be repaired during our stay, and a light bulb was out and the main toilet seat was loose. The road noise can also be quite annoying with motor bikes and lorries which you should be aware of, however this didn't ruin our stay as it's ideally located to explore the area and the site is very private and welcoming.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review and sorry that there were a few maintenance issues whilst here. Toilet seat and bulb have been replaced.

Customer service

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Customer service was the main concern never even met the owners or even seen them during our stay,key was in the door when we arrived and when we left at 0530 on the day we left we had to leave the key in the reception cabin which was in complete darkness,I actually tripped up the step.we weren't shown how the central heating worked so just used the electric fire instead.i think when you go to any holiday hotel or accommodation you should be met and greeted and everything explained to you,which when the wife and I have been on holiday at any destination we have always had that.before we booked the caravan we read some of the other guest reviews and they said the hosts were most helpful and they would definitely book again for another time,well if that's the case we must have been in another Appin holiday homes because that wasn't the case with us.so on that side alone very disappointed so we would not book again.



Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, unfortunately i was in hospital when you visited so perhaps customer service was not very good that week. We try and see everyone on site but do not want to be intrusive during our guests stays. There is a very full information folder in each lodge which clearly shows where we live and there is always somebody available. In the folder under the departure section it says that if you leave early just to leave the key in the door as the area is remote and can be very dark.

Beautiful location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were sad to leave the caravan and the stunning views. The caravan was perfect and the setting was stunning.
We felt that the caravan was very private, we didn't see the owners but they were on site if we needed them.
It was late August and there were a couple of chilly nights but we had the fire and radiators and the caravan was
very cosy. There were also extra blankets for the beds. We would definitely like to visit Appin Holiday Homes again
and as soon as we know our holiday situation for next year we will book. Appin is a good central point for visiting other places such as Fort William and Oban.




Appin Holidays 2016

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Jim and Julie for another fantastic holiday. Fabulous welcome. We saw the otter again and even had lovely weather. We loved the new pub you told us about, great views from outside and a real feel good experience inside.



dissapointed

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
for £540 pounds a week it was not luxury of any kind.The lighting was very poor.Acouple of table lamps would have made all the difference we were disappointed.the area was lovely.in our opinion we have stayed in older caravans that were more comfortable and brighter than this so called luxury caravan,very basic.



Great holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable stay and were really well looked after. A breathtaking setting. Plenty of things to do. I only felt we were abke to explore a fraction of the local area and would love to go back.



Had a great week at Appin holiday homes.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location and very cosy caravan made a great base for exploring the area. Best thing was the beach being so close and lovely views in all weathers.



Holiday review on Appin Holiday Homes

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Accommodation very comfortable and relaxing. It is a very good spot for children because there is a large spot for them to run around and play games. It has very good spacing between the caravans as you can hear no noise from other caravans. It has a lovely games room for families to spend time in as it has a Wii, Chess game outside, Play Area, A Table Football game, Wi-Fi and many brochures on the activities in Appin, Fort William, Oban and many more places Nearby. It is an EXCELLENT holiday destination.



Fab

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay here last week. Great location, not far from Oban in one direction and Fort William in the other. The caravan was great, no complaints at all. Having the loch on our doorstep was fab for the kids, most nights we were down there for a while chilling whilst they slipped into their wetsuits and off they went .....the view over the loch is beautiful. The area has plenty to keep you occupied. Pack your walking boots and load up your bikes. Ben Nevis isn't too far if you feel adventurous and there is plenty of cycling to be had. We had a fab break and hopefully we will be back again next year to do the things we didn't manage this time around.



Great experience for our first caravan holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good site , excellent location, fantastic views. Well placed for exploring the area. Creagan Inn excellent food with a view and just a few minutes walk from the caravan.



Lovely park but....

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We have just returned from a week at this lovely well maintained park with stunning views over the loch. We were in caravan L which was clean and tidy but felt it lacked any welcoming notes. The mattress needs attention as the springs are damaged on one side and had to be turned around to stop rolling off. No one to meet you on arrival...just key and a note in the reception area...most people arrive on a Saturday and it would make such a difference to be met by someone....no introduction to the van or any welcome tokens like a small basket with tea,coffee,milk and sugar....which would be appreciated as there is no shop close by. The same when you leave....just drop the key back at reception. We did get to meet Jim the owner while he was cutting the grass.




beautiful site

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's the second time we've been to Appin and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. The caravan feel enormous when inside and iit has everything anyone could need. Also the lovely deck around it is very good. . must say I would recommend Appin to my friends,



Fantastic week in a beautiful location,we love it here!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic caravan in a beautiful location! We couldn't ask for more for a week of walking,cycling and relaxing...a brilliant family holiday. We'll definitely be back next year again! Thank you as always fir your hospitality, Jim and Julie.



Excellent location for cycling and kayaking

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent week of cycling and kayaking, the location was superb for both - Loch one side and brilliant cycle route the other. Caravan was lovely and plenty warm enough even though it was October - we will be back :)



A visit to Appin

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a most enjoyable holiday . The caravan was comfortable ,easy to keep clean and was in very pleasant surroundings. Lovely views .We had a relaxing holiday and would return to Appin Holiday homes again.



Caravan L, Appin holiday homes

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very clean and comfortable accommodation in a great location.
Only minor negative is that it would be good to have wi fi available beyond the games room as phone signal wasn't very strong.




Caravan Luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been enjoying holidays at Appin Holiday Homes for quite a few years, the owners are very friendly and helpful. We have always had good service and a clean and comfortable caravan. This new van is absolutely marvellous, no fiddling to light the gas fire on a wet cold morning (which can be one or two) as there is a new electric fire and also central heating. We will be enjoying a few more holidays at Appin I am sure. There is a very good pub for meals just 5 mins walk away.




Sorry for the delay in replying, but the email went into my junk mail so couldn't read it.




Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location,with superb views , ideal base for exploring this beautiful part of Scotland.The caravan was excellent and the site itself is fantastic,we will definitely return.



A perfect fortnight

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the usual warm welcome from Jim and Julie Weir when we arrived ; we settled in quickly and just enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our surroundings . The next morning the sun came out ( it is a fallacy that it always rains in Scotland ) and we went exploring ; we have been coming here for sixteen years yet still find plenty of new experiences to enjoy. I loved to watch the amusing antics of the resident otter family playing along the loch side just feet away from where I was standing - such a treat ! As we were walking towards the Fairy Bridge in Glen Creran we happened upon a group of deer wandering in the sunshine. Then we spotted an eagle above the hills in Glencoe - Wow ! Apart from the rich abundance of wildlife we also had a few beers in the Creagan Inn , a picturesque establishment with amazing views down the loch , we explored Oban buying delicious seafood and climbing up to McCuaig's tower affording really stunning views. All-in-all it was without doubt the perfect two weeks holiday and we shall be back in April.



Never disappointed

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited this site, at least twice a year for 10 years. Every year the standards remain consistent and the hospitality afforded to us is excellent, 24/7 nothing is a bother to Jim and Julie. Looking forward already to next year.



Holiday at Appin holiday homes

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For use Appin holiday homes was just what we wanted, nice and peace full and idealy situated for days out, Oban, Fort William,Glencoe. The creagen inn is just a sort walk along the loch, good food and pleasant staff.



Best holiday by the Loch

Review submitted on Wed, 28 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going up to Appin Holiday homes for the last ten years and have enjoyed every visit. The site is good and well maintained and the owners couldn't be better. The scenery is out of this world and the roads free of traffic, The local Creagan Inn is very good, only a few minutes down the road. We will certainly be visiting again next year.




Julie Weir replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review x