FB Twitter

Stables

Stables

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


"Just back from a last minute 2 night stay in the Stables... The location is breathtaking and the quirky stables conversion to holiday cottage complete with hay racks was superb." Guest comment, TripAdvisor

Stables is on the ground floor of the Coach House and sleeps 3/4 guests in a double and a single/twin room. It was built in the 18th century to stable the horses at Brackenborough Hall.

In Stables you can enjoy:

  • Open plan living area with seating and dining table, TV and DVD player
  • Kitchen equipped to a five star standard (including dishwasher, electric cooker, microwave and washing machine with drier)
  • Bathroom including a bath with overhead shower as well as a separate wet floor shower
  • A king size bed in the larger bedroom
  • Single bedroom with garden views with an additional pull-out bed
  • Original features including hay racks, manger and herringbone brick floors
  • All bed linen, towels, cleaning materials, tea towels and oven gloves included
  • Central heating included
  • Free wifi

Calm Atmosphere

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from where we stayed was awesome and that made us spend a whole day gathering around at the cottage and in the gardens. Also a very Well maintained garden which gave us lot of photos with beautiful memories.

Dalia from Norwich stayed at Stables for 3 nights in August 2021


Wonderful farm location with plenty to do nearby

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came for a short stay for our young twins’ first holiday. They loved seeing the cows, and Paul kindly showed us the chickens and the bull which they enjoyed too. The beach nearby at Mablethorpe is very pleasant with soft sand which the girls loved. Brackenborough was very welcoming and well-appointed. It was nice that fresh produce was available to buy. The local town of Louth was a nice morning out with independent shops and a farmers’ market.

Leanne from St Neots stayed at Stables for 3 nights in September 2021


Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Aug 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables were as described, every thing we needed was provided. The bed linen was really clean. I would say it would be suitable for 3 adults, or a couple with a child. Very atmospheric. The communal games room was a great addition

Guest from Hull stayed at Stables for 3 nights in August 2021


Amazing Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First of all thank you again Paul and Flora for having us again, amazing time at the working farm. Lots to do, plenty of walks, clean, very spacious, fresh bedding, has everything you need. Dog friendly. Our dogs have loved every minute. The kids are getting older but still have loved the freedom. Beautiful vegetable garden. The place is kept clean and tidy. The gardens are kept lovely. There’s also an enclosed garden for the younger ones to play. There’s a shed with everything in it, tennis rackets, tractors to sit on, sandpit outside, climbing frame. Small woods out the back, with swings from the trees. Play football out the front, a swing, got the cow shed, the bull, loads of ducks, the big woods which is a lovely longer walk, we managed to see 3 deers. There’s also nature walks which we’ve done in the past. We've also been on the combine harvester. We’ve been coming for over 8yrs and have booked it again next year. We already miss the place but will look forward to coming back☺️

Julie from Grimsby stayed at Stables for 7 nights in August 2021


Wonderful getaway

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the 4th time we have booked out all of the cottages for a family get together. The weather was glorious and we had a fabulous time doing very little in beautiful surroundings.. just what the doctor ordered! The hosts have thought of everything and are there in a flash if you need them. Great for children and adults alike. Fresh eggs from the hens for breakfast, complimentary plum bread (local delicacy which isn’t made with plums ). We used a local delivery company for a huge order of Indian food and it was with us in less than 45 mins and was very good. We played rounders, tennis, wandered the fields and climbed hay bails and the kids loved the secret swings, sandpit, paddling pool, and endless toys that are available .. oh and catching tadpoles was a favourite! Ask the hosts about St Ediths church ... wonderful little secret !

Abbie from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at Stables for 3 nights in May 2021


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, Paul & Flora have thought of everything you need. It’s a great location, lots to see & do in the vicinity & walks right from the door.

Keith from Stratford Upon Avon stayed at Stables for 3 nights in May 2021


Accommodation full of character in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables has been carefully transformed into a delightful living space, with plenty of room for the two of us. The bed was comfortable, the shower worked well and the place was warm and cosy. We didn’t use the kitchen to cook as we only stayed two days, but it seemed to be very well equipped. The complimentary fresh milk, tea, coffee and local plum bread was a thoughtful gesture. Contact with Paul was friendly and efficient from start to finish. We have booked to return in the Summer.

Sarah from Aylsham stayed at Stables for 2 nights in April 2021


Comments if u want any

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Apr 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great thanks
Watch the shelf in shower as it floods and can get grubby at the join
Well stocked apartment nice and warm and comfy
Need a heritage mirror in bathroom to go with style?
Thanks for dog bowls and covers
Great facilities


Rachel from Rotherham stayed at Stables for 2 nights in April 2021


Perfect Stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place. Very friendly, accommodation was very clean and comfy with beautiful surroundings.
Will definitely book again.


Gary from Manchester stayed at Stables for 1 nights in February 2021


Paul and Flora friendly and excellent couple with beautiful place and countryside.

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No need for help we have everything we need in this place. I have 17th years nonborble autistic son he love's this place.

Marife from Lincoln stayed at Stables for 7 nights in December 2020


A brilliant place where everything is provided to a high standard in a very individual setting.

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Dec 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great attention to detail all round and comprehensive information on things to do in the area. Congratulations to the owners.

Linda from Sutton Coldfield stayed at Stables for 6 nights in November 2020


Excellent cottage for a weekend away from London

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I'd highly recommend the Stables if you are looking for a getaway in the countryside. The Stables, which were transformed into a very cosy house was very clean and in excellent conditions.Being able to take a hot bathtub was a great plus. Moreover, the hosts were very welcoming and accommodating to Covid needs.

Silvia from London stayed at Stables for 2 nights in September 2020


Lovely stay in The Stables at Brackenborough Hall Coach House.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic few days at Brackenborough Hall. The property was super clean and we felt completely safe and well protected. Paul and Flora are very welcoming and we loved having the freedom to explore the grounds. We hope to go back again soon and will recommend it to friends and family.

Lindsay from Cambridge stayed at Stables for 2 nights in September 2020


Great short break

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Flora and Paul for their hospitality in accommodating us for a short midweek break, great setting, unique experience, wonderful staff. We stayed in the Stables, but if you get the chance to stay in the Granary, with the offers they have in place, it's a very special opportunity not to be missed...

Terry from Dunstable stayed at Stables for 2 nights in September 2020


The Stables - A Great Place To Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ours was a somewhat brief stay but highly enjoyable. Primarily, in present circumstances, the Covid precautions were comprehensive and very reassuring. We appreciated the complementary fruit and vegetable and thought that the Lincolnshire produce hamper we ordered was great value. Everything about the accommodation was of high quality, and there were nice touches like the fresh flowers. There was a vast amount of information about the locality and Paul was a helpful and knowledgeable host. We thoroughly enjoyed the Stables - a great place to stay. We look forward to our early return to Brackenborough.

Keith from London stayed at Stables for 2 nights in September 2020


Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing place to stay, very friendly atmosphere, dog friendly, 5* plenty to do and see xx

Julie from Grimsby stayed at Stables for 7 nights in August 2020


Welcoming home from home.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables is a lovely, cosy retreat, on the edge of the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds. The situation is idyllic, with acres of park and farmland to walk and explore and wildlife literally on the doorstep. Paul and Flora were very welcoming and helpful, and we enjoyed our stay very much, as did our dog. The nearby town of Louth is also very pretty and has everything you could want or need, although a trip to beautiful Lincoln is a must.

Kirsten from Wymondham stayed at Stables for 5 nights in August 2020


A family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay. Very welcoming host, wonderful country side to walk or run in. The farm and gardens were a pleasure to see, the gardener took time to explain what he had done with the gardens and his plans for next season. Fresh fruit straight from the tree tasted so good.
The accommodation was everything we expected, very clean, lots of information and wipes around to ensure everywhere was clean. Would recommend it to everyone.


Josey from Buckley stayed at Stables for 2 nights in August 2020


Heaven for little boys (and girls)

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous location, the house and grounds are beautiful and the coach house conversion is really charming. Our boys (aged 2 and 4) loved saying good morning to the animals each morning and seeing the tractors in the farm yard. It couldn't have been more perfect. Paul and Flora are really thoughtful hosts, never intrusive but so so welcoming. Every tiny detail was taken care of from fresh flowers in the apartment to a huge box of toys for the boys. Travelling with little ones can be really stressful and they definitely take some of that away. We were all very sorry to be leaving and are already planning our return!

Hilary from Hinckley stayed at Stables for 7 nights in August 2020


Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at the stables many times. It is a very sweet apartment that suits us when we travel to Louth. The beds are comfortable and there is enough room to be able to relax.

Alison from Londom stayed at Stables for 14 nights in July 2020