FB Twitter

Outer Hebridean - Twin beds

Outer Hebridean - Twin beds

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Two single beds and ensuite shower room. Bedlinen and towel are provided.

Quiet

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely quiet cabins .. easy taxi to town 2nd stay here . This time didn't make to barn but last time was good food there..


Becky from Powys stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in October 2019


Quiet rural accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our mid week stay at this quiet rural accommodation. It is close to Oban but completely rural and away from the hustle and bustle.
The lodge we stayed in was semi-detached, small but there was enough room for two people. We couldn't get the wi-fi that it said was available but we didn't bother chasing this up with the owners. We ate at the Barn on the site and we enjoyed the food and drink.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Good food and drink, prompt service.



Joanna from Dalgety Bay stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in June 2019


Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very good place to stay if you have a dog. Very quiet and rural location. Chalet was very clean and lovely comfortable beds. Shower not very powerful but adequate. Having the Barn Bar just opposite the chalet was a great advantage. Cosy bar serving good food and drink. Wood burning stove in the bar was welcome as it was quite a cold, damp weekend. It's just a short drive into Oban.

Amanda from Alford stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in September 2018


Enjoyed everything

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual everything great only spoiled by the weather ,rained every day but that is just luck of the draw .just ignored it and still enjoyed our stay.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Nice meals very friendly staff and very helpful.



Jeff from Lesbury stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in September 2018


Great stay in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cologin for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. We had to check in later than planned but we warned the team and were told it was no problem. On arrival, the electric fire was on which made the living room look very cosy and inviting. The lodge smelled fresh and everything was very clean. The beds were comfy, shower was powerful and the kitchen was well stocked with crockery and cutlery (and some useful food and drink bits - possibly left by previous tenants).

The only very minor issues were a couple of things not working - the electric heater in the bedroom wouldn't switch on (not a problem as it was mild and not needed) and the soap dispenser didn't work (again no big deal as you could just unscrew the top). We told the friendly bar staff and I'm sure it was sorted after we left.

The country surroundings were brilliant, lots of mountains and cows! The mooing was our alarm clock in the mornings - a welcome change from the usual beeping. And plenty of different birds for twitchers to spot, as well as a family of white ducks(?) enjoying the stream on site. The lodge's dogs could be seen snoozing too, a great site for animal and wildlife lovers.

Thanks Cologin for a great stay :-)

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Good hearty food, friendly and welcoming staff. Good beer selection.

Clare from Leeds stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 4 nights in August 2018


Great value accommodation in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed our week at cologin. The cabin was simple and compact, but clean, had everything we needed and was great value. The setting was beautiful and peaceful. We and really enjoyed cycling round the beautiful local countryside. A perfect find for our cycling holiday!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great to have somewhere to eat and have a drink on site. We had a couple of excellent dinners here.



Catriona from Edinburgh stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in May 2018


Great holiday place

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable accommodation - ideal for the 2 of us - and comfortable too!
Location very peaceful and picturesque.
Only possible complaint would be the Freesat TV provided - it was only the SKY 'default' setting which gave us BBC1 London , BBC2 England, and ITV Central (Birmingham area).
There was no STV or STV2 available as they needed to obtain from SKY the local Freesat viewing card for the Oban area which is readily available for a one-of fee of £25!
Admittedly BBC Scot was available on ch 951 but not any other remotely Scottish channels!!!

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great food and excellent service - not to be missed.

Colin from stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in October 2017


nice location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location to experience rural Scotland in our tour and relax. (Really enjoyed reading the welcome booklet, yes, some people actually read it :-)), kids becoming feral, microwaves blowing up, Mick Jagger stories...). We will definitely come back in the area again.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
we appreciated selection of local beers; hsving the barn bar around, was really convenient for us.



Guest from Vienna stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in August 2017


Will always make a point of returning

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot rate too highly, always enjoy the accommodation, evenings at The Barn, whether eating or just having a drink, almost no need to leave the site at all. Totally relaxing, with the most helpful of staff.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Excellent



Sandra from New Romney stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 8 nights in April 2017


8 Day dive expedition

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jim and Linda Thanks again for your great venue for diving out of oban. The chalets let us have the freedom to come and go easily ample parking for boats etc. Very good. The location is great and easily accessible to the sound of mull for our diving activities. Great food served in the barn restaurant good beer and a good selection of traditional Scottish malts. The chalets allow for self catering easily we on several occasions feed all members of our party in one two bed chalet we had booked three. Great venue for other activities as well family friendly. Great around.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
great

Leyton from Bristol stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in October 2016


A very comfortable stay in a stimulating and interesting location.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I visit often because the area is historically interesting and accommodations superb. The cottage was comfortable, clean, and well lit. Kitchen facilities were equipped to prepare reasonable meals. Wifi communications are adequate -- cell phones need to use the wifi connection or be used from the hill behind the cottages, the hill which affords, incidentally, spectacular views.

Meals and conversation at the Barn are very good. The live music and song, which can appear one or two times a week, are of extremely high quality.

Many sites of historical and archaeological interest are reached easily from Cologin.


Tom from Bethesda stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 8 nights in September 2016


Stopover on journey to Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the night before we left for our holiday. Efficient booking and a lovely place to return to. Comfortable beds. Clean & tidy. Pleasant, helpful staff.


Michael from Worksop stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in August 2016


Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent clean, well equipped Chalet ,situated in a nice quiet rural setting and only a few minutes drive to Oban..Excellent accommodation. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit the beautiful area of Argyll

Lachlan M from Isle Of North Uist stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in August 2016


Vary bad shower

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very nice place but the bathroom isn't confortable, the shower doesn't work so good
I can't stay confortable if i can' make a shower nice
Bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Very nice place



Simonetta from Roma stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in August 2016


Linda Battison replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry you did not find the switch for the power shower! To comply with UK regulations the switch is OUTSIDE the bathroom. Without the pump activated the shower would have been very weak and I am sorry you did not mention the problem to the staff so they could point out the switch for you. I appreciate that our Welcome Folder and all the chalet instructions are in English so we try harder with some visual clues to make the switch easier to identify.

Enjoyable comfortable and friendly staff

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chalets great everything you need is supplied for you. Clean and comfortable excellent location.
Great food and drink along with friendly staff.
Will definately be back

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Food and drink excellent



Amanda from Falkirk stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in August 2016


Lovely Week

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We realy enjoyed our stay and would come again. We needed somewhere dog friendly, and our dog is still young and lively, so it ticked the boxes for her too.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
A realy good meal, in excellent soroundings. Shame we do not have a place nearer home like it.



Martin from Llangollen stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in June 2016


very nice great chalet

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location friendly staff just 1 complaint not enough toilet roll had to buy some everythink else was excellent
Great weather good food very quiet and peacefull we will defenetly be back some time in the near future


If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
very nice meal very friendly



Catherine from Glasgow stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in May 2016


Small but perfectly formed!

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The sun shone every day so we appreciated the extra 'room' provided by the outside decking. Inside the space was fine for two with comfy beds, a great shower and everything we needed to prepare a fry up breakfast! Lambs bleating, ducks quacking and bird song were a great soundtrack to our stay. We ate in the Barn (fab) and one night in Oban (Waterfront - very good) and borrowed a BBQ for our last night for some langoustines (Watts fishmongers on the pier). All in all the perfect stay, peaceful, relaxed and homely.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great Macaroni cheese, steak and ale pie and Cullen skink soup - friendly staff and and locals.

Guest from Oban stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 5 nights in May 2016


quiet stay in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Apr 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet location but with bar/restaurant on hand for meals and entertainment , not far from Oban.
The staff here are friendly and helpful and the food excellent.
The Ales are very good and we enjoyed our stay.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Excellent Food and friendly helpful staff



Melville from Perth stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 4 nights in March 2016


Just heaven on earth

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can,t wait to return. Couldn't fault anything at all. Beautifully clean cabins set in beautiful scenery and close to Oban. Perfect setting for the whole family including pets.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Absolutely brilliant



Pamela from Livingston stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in October 2015


Lovely location, clean & tidy, but please upgrade showers!

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We thought the location and the small number of chalets was great - nicer than a huge number of other accommodation and guests. We didn't have time to use The Barn, but it's obviously popular with both guests and locals and provides a nice social focal point. The chalet was clean and tidy and had very good heating and lighting, with a heated towel rail and a good mirror with light over in the bathroom, separate electric heat in the bedroom and living room. The seating was good - sofa and table and chairs, so not a problem finding a place to sit and eat or watch tele. Good Sky service and a complete list of programmes for those of us who aren't used to Sky. The beds were comfortable and there was some hanging space for clothes there and in another place, also little drawers in the bedside table, but it would have been nice to have a few more drawers somewhere; a bit limited on where to stash clothing. Kitchen had oven, hob, microwave, toaster, but needed a few more implements such as cheese grater, whisk, kitchen sponge, more glasses, etc. The cutlery and crockery were a rather mixed, mongrel and limited supply, almost as though we were being encouraged not to try to cook but to go to The Barn to eat instead. The main downside was the shower. I realise that in a rural setting, water pressure is often a problem, but perhaps a pump on the shower could boost pressure? I actually gave up washing my hair one morning because it would have taken so long to get the soap off, so miniscule was the flow of water. The wifi was limited and slow, but we didn't go on holiday to use the internet and only needed a short time on it. Apart from the shower, though, very good accommodation and highly recommended.

Guest from Acomb, York stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in September 2015


Linda Battison replied more than 1 year ago
Oh dear! It sounds like you did not have the shower pump switched on as that shower is a pumped unit and is usually very powerful. I will see what I can do about labelling the correct switch (which to comply with regulations is outside the bathroom). I am glad you enjoyed most other aspects of the chalet and promise to look at the eclectic mix of crockery which has crept in over the years! I have added a cheese grater as every lodge should have one and I am sorry that was missing in yours. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future as our return customers enjoy a 10% discount out of season.

One night stay

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed one night before catching ferry to mull..lovely quiet location .nice cabin with full kitchenette ..comfortable sitting area with nice views ..nice decking area for sitting out and only a few metres from the barn bar /resteraunt we had a late snack of crawfish cocktail and shared a large portion of nachos both were excellent ..5 mins from oban in car .would recommend as a good base for touring area.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great food and service ..fire outside on patio was nice on a cold night



Charlie from East Kilbride stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 1 nights in September 2015


Excellant valur for money

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable, Barn bar and restaurant great on site. Good, Good Good
Really very good for £££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££££

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Very good food



Guest from stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in August 2015


Not What expected

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2015
2.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Poor wifi location was not great and not as comfortable as expected. The beds were ok but the place was tired and outside was poor and could have been tidier

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
good meal



Guest from stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in August 2015


Stay at Cologin

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very comfortable stay at Cologin, the surroundings are very pleasant as were all staff encountered during our three days there. It ai very convenient location for visiting oban and surrounding area

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Barn Bar was excellent for meal and drinks



Guest from Glasgow stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in August 2015


Short break with dog's

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation basic but clean, only disappointment was shower, very high shower tray with no grab rails, as we are mature couple this was a disadvantage. All staff friendly and very helpful. Scenary was breathtaking,actually had good weather.
Dog walk was up a steep field with livestock, therefore not suitable for the less mobile or those without walking boots.
Overall enjoyable weekend.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Staff and food excellent



Guest from Morpeth stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in July 2015


Loved it!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and relaxing stay in a beautiful valley close to Oban. The bonus was having an excellent bar restaurant on hand. We enjoyed it so much we ate there every evening.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Great food, reasonably priced, relaxed venue, friendly staff - we ate there each evening, didn't need to look anywhere else!



Guest from Bridgwater stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in July 2015


Lovely Christmas break.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The chalet was perfect for a couple of nights over Christmas and New Year. Very cosy, plenty of heating, even a Christmas Tree! Being able to bring the dog was great, and the walks were amazing.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
n/a



Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 2 nights in December 2014


Oban Dive Trip October 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Nov 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, 10 minutes from Oban, local area of outstanding beauty. Unfortunately we picked the wettest weekend of the year. Two months worth of rain in two days, but it did not stop us enjoying the area and scuba diving some of the best scenic dives in the UK. The Barn was a delight, nice big warm fire and great hospitality. We enjoyed a couple of nights being entertained by the local folk group and sampled one or two of the well kept real ales, food was warm and hearty.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Reasonable menu, would have liked more "Vegetarian" choices, well stocked bar with good selection of real ales, very welcoming.



Guest from Leeds stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 4 nights in October 2014


Long Weekend with my 2 year old girl

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Went with my 2 year old girl and she absolutely loved it. The Barn Bar was great, food was brilliant, staff very friendly, lots to do out and about. Will definitely be back and will be making this our new holiday place. Thanks again

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?
Had the balmoral chicken which was very good. Great atmosphere aswel in this little pub



Guest from Linwood stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in September 2014


fantastic stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent place to stay if you want somewhere quiet and relaxing. The chalets are starting to show a little wear and tear but this is currently being addressed. The food at the barn is great. The staff are all helpful and friendly, Gemma is a real asset in the bar! A word of warning - if you don't want peace and quiet and wish to stay in contact with work then do not stay here, if you are normal then definitely do!! My only gripe, why no shop on site? We will be back.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from Darwen stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 4 nights in May 2014


Return to Cologan Chalets.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at Cologan many times in he 1980s it was intresting to return 30 years later to find that it had hadly changed. It was good then & it still is. The accomodaton has been very well maintained & updated of course and the Barn Bar was as friendly as ever. We will be returning to Cologan soon. We will not wait another 30 years we will back this year.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?



Guest from Kelso stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 3 nights in May 2014


Large group accommodated comfortably with outstanding welcome and service.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As the leader of large groups (upwards of 60 people at times) of geology students that need accommodating on an annual basis for a week, we are regular visitors to Cologin Chalets. The chalets are always immaculate and well equipped for self catering and Linda and Jim's welcome in particular, makes life very easy and comfortable for us. The proximity of The Barn, a friendly bar and restaurant which is literally onsite, means you can treat yourself to a fine meal if the self catering looses it's appeal. The food at The Barn is excellent and often features local sea food specials and the bar hosts locally brewed beers too. We run day trips from our base at Cologin Chalets to places like Isle of Kerrera, Isle of Luing and others so it is ideally located for exploring the region. And although our students (most of them anyway) have outgrown the childrens' play ground on site, and prefer to use the bar facilities in the evenings, the ducks and geese wandering around and the shallow burn running through the property gives the place a family farm feel which is ideal for families with young children. Very highly recommended indeed.

If during your stay at Cologin you visited the Barn Bar for a meal or a drink please give us your feedback?

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Outer Hebridean - Twin beds for 7 nights in April 2014