FB Twitter

The Cottage Collection (3 cottages)

The Cottage Collection (3 cottages)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


The Cottage Collection comprises The Stable, The Granary and The Courtyard, so sleeps 8 people across three properties. This is perfect for a family or friends get together. By booking the Cottage Collection you will also have six hours per day exclusive use of the swimming pool and Spa facility. Outside the cottages there is also a welcoming BBQ area for outside dining.
The Stable and The Courtyard are dog friendly. There are steps leading up to The Granary.

A perfect holiday destination

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages were perfect for our three families. The spa and pool were excellent and felt like you were at a 5 star hotel.



Simply wonderful.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at Burlton with our family and dogs, and having occupied all 3 cottages had the pool and facilities to ourselves. This was absolutely wonderful and it included a new unexpected games room! Said facilities were are of the highest quality…all you could wish for. Our family were over the moon and have been full of praise. Thoughtful touches included a warm water hose available for paw washing, doggie bins outside each cottage and an area dedicated to dog walking. Great care and attention was given to every aspect of our stay. Our hosts were both charming and discreet. We would definitely recommend this venue for a holiday and very much hope to return..



Rachel replied 84 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind words, it really was a pleasure to host you and your family. We are delighted that the new games room was a success and that you enjoyed exclusive use of the pool facilities. We would warmly welcome you all back, Thank you once again for staying here, Rachel

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd visit to Burlton Cottages the cottages, swimming pool and location are fantastic we shall return



Rachel replied 328 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review, it was a pleasure to see you and your family here again. Wishing you all well and hope to see you again for a fourth visit. Rachel

Three cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 3 cottages for 3 couples, it was really good as we could all eat at the larger cottage which had room - but we all still had our own accommodation, the additional benefit was we had access to the indoor swimming pool complex all day.
The location was central so you could drive to visit a number of tourist destinations.
The only minor improvement would be that the Granary had its own slightly larger enclosed garden area ( there was a table and chairs but not a relaxing position or sun umbrella ) especially as being the only accommodation on the first floor without doors onto an outside space.
We would recommend staying here especially a a group with all 3 cottages.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Full 5 Stars, thank you! I am delighted your group of three couples enjoyed having exclusive use of the pool facilties and appreciated the group dining in The Courtyard. We take your comments about The Granary outdoor space on board, thanks for the comments. Many thanks, Rachel

Celebrating 50th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect for our family celebration of a 50th birthday. We rented all three cottages for 6 adults and two dogs. Loved the pool and the space.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed having the pool and all the space here to yourselves for the 50th! Lovely to see youa gain and meet some of your family, Rachel

Family Get together

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 3 cottages for my Mums 80th so we didn't have to share the pool and leisure facilities due to social distancing. The cottages were all immaculate
and we had an amazing time I highly reccomend them.
Rachel who dealt with my booking was amazing and so helpful.
Thank you Rachel your place is wonderful. Definitely will be back.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind feedback. I am delighted you had a wonderful time for your Mum's 80th. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next celebration! Regards, Rachel

A lovely escape from the gloom of lockdown!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages were superb in every way. We were fortunate enough to book all 3 cottages for members of our family to gather in a Covid safe way so as to celebrate my wife's 70th birthday.
The setting and the facilities could not have been better and were enhanced by lovely April weather.
Our hosts provided useful contact details for 2 small, local catering companies who supplied 2 lovely meals which we just had to heat up.
We will certainly return when we are able.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a kind review. It was lovely to see the cottages bustling again. I'm delighted you enjoyed the local catering that was delivered to your cottages. It would be lovely to see you all again, with the sunshine you brought too! Thanks again, Rachel