FB Twitter

The Stable

The Stable

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 100 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The large open plan living space with vaulted ceilings is what allows guests to feel so relaxed in The Stable, with leather sofas and an extendable dining table, there are many home from home comforts. This is a one bedroomed cottage with a king-sized bed, en-suite bathroom and an enclosed, private, lawned garden with outdoor seating area so suitable for guests bringing their dogs. This ground floor cottage is suitable for people with disabilities.

A wonderful place

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time that I have stayed at Burlton Cottages and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Clean, comfortable, and lots of personal touches. A great place to stay. And the nearby pub is good, too.



Amazing

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was just as we hoped. The use of the pool facilities made a very wet and windy few days much more enjoyable.



Rachel replied 99 days ago
The full 5 Stars, thank you! The Spa comes into its own on dreary days! Glad you enjoyed the facility and had a lovely break. Many thanks Rachel

A great break in Shropshire

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Burlton Cottages, and just as good as the first. The Spa is a welcome addition to the site and we enjoyed using the pool and Jacuzzi.
The cottage was clean, cosy and had everything we needed. Rachel, the owner, was very welcoming and came to check up on us and supply emergency candles during a power cut.




Rachel replied 99 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we were delighted that you returned now that we have the Spa. Thankfully the electricity wasn't off for too long with the storms, we were lucky compared to others! Many thanks once again, Rachel

A Relaxed Wkd

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always enjoy coming up to BURLTON Cottages on Charity Farm
Rachel is very welcoming and cheery
We love the quiet and relaxed environment and comfort of the cottage
The use of the Spa is amazing!

Ann




Rachel replied 99 days ago
Lovely to see you again, and see you relax over the weekend! Thank you for a super kind review, it is really appreciated. Rachel

Warm, relaxed and very friendly

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third visit, and each time it has become even better. We find that some of our suggestions to improve accessibility have been taken up.

This time we used the onsite spa and it could not have been more relaxing.

A wonderful break.




Rachel replied 194 days ago
It is always a pleasure to see you both here, if I am allowed to review guests then you have to be my "cheekiest"!!! Delighted you used the Spa facilities and had a wonderful break before returning to your family for a weekend of Birthday celebrations. Take care, Rachel

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The long weekend was perfect couldn’t of asked for a better place to unwind.

The cottage was really lovely and Rachel gave us a brilliant welcome and the cake was fantastic.

The facilities in the spa were brilliant and most of the time had the whole place to ourselves.

Would definitely recommend this place and will definitely be going back

Kaz from Burntwood




Rachel replied 194 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and delighted you would like to come back. We endeavour to keep the Spa as peaceful and calming as possible, such a treat when you have it to yourselves. Hope to see you again soon, Rachel

Great place to stay !

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A perfect pace to stay to enjoy Shropshire and Wales. Great pub nearby The Burlton Arms awesome chicken tikka . The spa was fantastic well kept and spotless. Rachel and Gerry really friendly hosts. The Stable was clean well equipped and comfortable.



Rachel replied 276 days ago
Lovely to meet you both and glad you appreciated our clean well equipped cottage. Thanks for staying with us.

Great location and a comfortable and well furnished and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel was very approachable, helpful and keen to ensure our stay was as good as possible. The swimming pool etc was first rate.

Location ideal for visiting various parts of Shropshire.




Rachel replied 276 days ago
We are lucky to be in a great location for visiting many parts of Shropshire, glad you appreciated it, Many thanks Rachel

Lovely base for visiting Shropshire

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable clean cottage with great amenities. Rachel the owner was friendly and helpful. We loved using the fantastic Spa facilities. Would recommend, we hope to visit again.



Rachel replied 276 days ago
Delighted that you would recommend us and hope to visit us again sometime, you would be very welcome. Thank you for your review, Rachel

Maintaining it very high standard

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Burlton Cottages. The last time we stayed there I rated the Stables as excellent in all categories. Since then there has been the addition of the swimming pool, steam room, sauna and spa making Burlton Cottages an even better place to stay. The owner Racheal and Gerry are very friendly and welcoming. The cottages are clean and well equipped



Rachel replied 276 days ago
A full 5 Stars, thank you! It was great to see you both again. We'll have to change something else before you stay again! Rachel X

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were hoping for a luxurious short break, and that’s what we got! The Stable is beautifully appointed and we felt immediately at home and comfortable.

The SPA is equally clean and comfy and we enjoyed a couple of quiet hours there.

We both had a wonderful massage with

Would definitely return and recommend to others !




Rachel replied 343 days ago
Thank you for your kind comments. I am pleased you managed to fit in a massage and time in the Spa to ensure a relaxing break. We do hope that we see you again, Rachel

A good accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a lovely relaxing break
Kind and thoughtful owners of property. Visit the property regularly and have recommended to friends and family




Rachel replied 343 days ago
Thanks Ann, we look forward to having you stay here again very soon! Rachel

The Stable

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent facilities and Rachel was very attentive and friendly. The weather was also kind to us so we were able to hike the Shropshire Hills for the first time which was very enjoyable.



Rachel replied 343 days ago
Thank you for your kind words. Glad the weather enabled you to hike the Shropshire Hills - such amazing views. Thanks again, Rachel

Excellent five day break.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation and spa are excellent.As members of the National Trust we had plenty of places to visit.A trip into Shrewbury is worthwhile with it's many independent shops.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we are so lucky having 10 National Trust properties within a 45 minute drive from us. Glad you enjoyed Shrewsbury too. Many thanks for staying with us.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at burlton cottages, with family staying in the granary it was a great weekend. The swimming pool on sight was an added bonus. Rachel was really welcoming and the homemade cake was just lovely.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely having you both and members of your family stay with us. Delighted you had a great weekend and made good use of the pool. Thank you.

Excellent weekend of pure relaxation

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a super set up, the boutique spa has everything you could want, and we had it all to ourselves. The accommodation was superb with a delicious cake and milk on arrival (the small details make all the difference). We had an excellent massage by wida and Chris. I couldn’t recommend this beautiful get away enough. Thanks Gerry and Rachel for making such a memorable weekend.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely having you stay and delighted you enjoyed your massages with Wida and Chris we are so lucky having them here on site. Thanks again for staying with us, Rachel

Lovely accommodation with very good facilities on offer

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a lovely relaxing break in Stable Cottage, part of the small Burlton Cottages complex. The facilities available were ample for our requirements and the cottage was very clean and well presented, with some nice welcoming touches,like the cake that the owner makes herself..... scrummy. The location is very good, nice and quiet, surrounded by farmland and the owners are helpful and available on site to deal with any problems/queries you may have.
This has been our second visit to Burlton Cottages and we look forward to staying again in the near future. Well done to the owners for providing first class accommodation.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed a second stay with us and found the cottage first class! We look forward to welcoming you both again, Rachel

A hidden gem!

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few wonderful child free days at Burlton. The cottage was spotless, well furnished and every convenience had been thought about. From a personalised map of local walks, to a box of things you may have forgotten. The spa was a fantastic add on that we used everyday and I cannot fault how clean it was. The whole experience was wonderfully relaxing, we will be back.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your child free days. Delighted you found the whole experience relaxing and I hope to see you both soon. Rachel

Perfect cottage holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at The Stable, Burlton Cottages. The cottage was really well equipped, cosy and spotless. The spa facility is really great and we made good use of the pool and gym. The Farm land was perfect for dog walking. The owners Rachel and Gerry are very friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would highly recommended Burlton Cottages.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So kind of you to write a review and such a lovely one too! We are delighted you had a fantastic stay and found the cottage cosy. Many thanks for staying with us, Rachel

Fantastic few days away with the dogs

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 days away at a great location with excellent on site facilities. Being able to walk around the farm with the dogs and being able to clean them up with the hot/cold cleaning station just outside the cottage was great. Easy access to some great areas to walk, within easy driving distance. Rachel and Gerry were always contactable if there were any issues, but glad to say we had none.
Used the gym and spa facilities every day they were awesome.




Lovely relaxing stay in beautiful Shropshire

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love everything about Burlton Cottages. The accommodation is immaculate and the spa facility is perfect! Can highly recommend the massage treatments too! The farm is fabulous for walking the dog and the local pub, just a few minutes walk away, offers a friendly welcome and excellent food. This was our second visit and we'll definitely be back.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much, it was lovely to see you both and Ziggy back here. Glad you enjoyed your stay again and hope to see you back here soon.

Brilliant and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Stable which was a lovely cottage, perfect for the two of us, our baby and the dog. Everything had been thought of, we had everything we needed and the facilities were so clean and tidy. The pool facilities are brilliant. I was expecting the cottage to be a bit more private but the cottage windows all looked out opposite the farm house and with such large windows I did feel like we were in a goldfish bowl slightly and this did make the dog bark quite a bit as he seemed to think he was on guard. (Sorry to the other guests for him) The cottage was very clean but there was some dog hair on the rug which I only noticed as I have an allergy (our dog doesn’t shed). The owners and other guests were all very friendly and we had a great stay visiting lots of local places. The local pub does great food. My husbands only complaint was that the cooker extractor fan was too low as he cut his head on the sharp corner but he is 6ft and I didnt have any issues with it :-) we have recommended to friends and family as it is perfect for dog walking and we are hoping to rebook in the summer so we can experience the local area in the sunshine (hopefully). 5/5 from us!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. I am so sorry about the dog hair on the rug but I'm glad you found everywhere else clean. I hope your husbands head was ok too, we've never known of a problem before but we shall have a look at that. Glad you found the pub food great and the pool facilities brilliant. Many thanks Rachel

Get away from it all, but not in the middle of nowhere.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. No complaints. The Spa and swimming pool were pristine and relaxing. Perfect for dog walking from the doorstep. Will happily return for another rest. Thanks



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Apologise for my late reply! Lovely to meet you both and glad you managed to rest, look forward to catching up soon. Rachel

Thr Stable

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A relaxing break in a lovely cottage with good facilities. The pool and steam room were an excellent addition.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed the extra facilities that we have here. The steam room is certainly a bonus for a relaxing break. Many thanks

Great weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in Burlton cottages. Great accommodation and lovely Spa facilities. Food at nearby Burlton Inn was excellent.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the 5 Stars! So pleased you enjoyed your stay and made use of our great village pub. Thanks again, Rachel

Our stay at the Stables.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
1st class accommodation in a quiet rural location. The Stables was furnished and decorated to a very high standard. We ordered the 'breakfast package ' which was brilliant. Full of local produce and delicious. The owner's were welcoming and friendly. We used the pool every day and really enjoyed it - the pool complex was immaculately clean and well equipped. It was definately the best holiday let We have stayed in for some years.



Lovely cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Stable for ten days, a lovely experience! The welcome and the lovely cake on arrival was much appreciated.
Everything was much as it says on the tin. The bonus for us was the French windows leading out to the little fenced in garden, especially for our little cocker because it was like home from home for him, he settled in really well.
On site, just a few steps away is the spa, which was absolutely gorgeous if your into a little pamper!
We would have no hesitation in recommending Burlton cottages for either a few days or a little longer as we did!

Gary C.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. How lovely the cottage felt like home from home for your dog. Delighted you would recommend us for either a short or long stay - thank you!

An excellent base, not only to enjoy onsite facilities but also explore places of interest.

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
(Please feel free to use my review left in the book in the cottage)

A great space, superb facilities (we used the gym/poolside 6 days out of 7) and the accommodation lived up to our expectations based on the website information.

We hope to return.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and I shall utilise the book review too - thank you. Hope you enjoy the rest of the summer holiday, Rachel

Mrs

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stable cottage was very comfortable, with everything you could need in the kitchen. The pool, etc was lovely. Our dog was made welcome too.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, and I'm glad you found the kitchen well equipped. The Stable is a favourite for dogs.

The Stable

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables at Burlton is probably in our view the best self catering accommodation we have ever used,
All excellent reviews speaks for itself.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, how kind, thank you. Reviews like yours always make what we do here all worthwhile! Thank you again.

Enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pool and gym were particularly good. The location was excellent, convenient pub, good shopping - Wem, Moor Farm Shop, Shrewsbury Market.

Doors were hard to open / close.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review, we are particularly pleased you liked the pool and gym. My maintenance man has now serviced all the wooden doors, so there shouldn't be a problem. Thanks for the feedback.

A great location for a short break or longer

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights. A wonderful break. Great responses to enquiry. Easy to find. Location offered so many possibilities. Wonderful accommodation with so very much on site of excellent quality. Really warm and genuine welcome. Had the most fabulous massage ever at Siam Harmony (on site). So very many options within such easy reach. Would we go again? Yes, definitely.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review, it is very kind of you. I'm pleased you enjoyed your massage and all the on-site facilities here. It would be lovely to see you both again, Rachel

Amazing to return!

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was fantastic to return to the Stables with the addition of the super Spa facilities! A beautiful setting for a weeks relax and unwind from normal life. Having a cheeky treatment away from the little one was a def added bonus. We will def be coming back!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you and your family here in Burlton. I'm glad you managed to have a treatment - perfect for busy Mums. We hope to see you back here soon, take care Rachel.

A very comfortable and relaxed stay with the wonderful bonus of immediately adjacent spa facility!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accomodation was excellent, a warm welcome from the family, nice to also have a grass and patio external space. Very much enjoyed using the pool, and spa facility which was on site.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the top marks! Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you enjoyed the new spa facility we have here. Regards, Rachel

Excellent we will go again

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellently equipped cottage with superb leisure facilities. Well located in a beautiful part of Britain. Welcoming hosts.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both and I am pleased you enjoyed the Spa facilities. It would be lovely to see you again soon.

another great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
despite snowy weather we made it to the cottage. warm welcome awaited. cottage clean & tidy with all facilities needed. the now fully finished spa was wonderful. i highly recommend a stay you won't be disappointed.



June replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you both here again and I am glad you made full use of the Spa. Thankfully the snow disappeared and you were able to get out and about too. Rachel

Respite from the snow

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stable is beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. Rachel Mee was very helpful in pointing us the direction of the local Inn, of which we made much use, as the weather during our stay was bitterly cold and snow-bound. The weather was the reason we did not make use of the Spa facilities, although it look to be well-equipped and very clean.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both for your special visit. I'm afraid I can't do anything about the weather; however at least the cosy pub within walking distance is a bonus. Many thanks for staying with us, Regards Rachel

Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. Everything was fantastic . The owners were very friendly.
Would visit again Love the pool




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review, and am glad you loved the pool. Hope you visit us again, Regards Rachel

Wonderful, relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had five nights and we felt so relaxed... Everything was perfect. Thank you :-) Ziggy the dog loved it too!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to met you all, little Ziggy is welcome anytime, oh and yourselves! Rachel

Perfect mini winter break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking the cottage was very easy and efficient with lots of information about the area and arrival and departure. Lounge dining area was spacious and there was a pleasant sitting out area which would be lovely in summer. On our first evening we discovered that the DVD remote had gone missing. We contacted Rachel the next morning and she produced a replacement DVD player that evening. The control still hasn't been found! Bed was extremely comfortable with lovely fluffy duvet which felt like feather but was man made. I know because I checked the make so that I could buy one for home! Swimming facilities were clean and pool was a good size which is always nice. There is a lot to do in the area around the cottage even in November. Local pub was welcoming and did good food. Would definitely recommend Burlton Cottages.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. I hope you have enjoyed your new bedding for home too, Soak and Sleep bedding is amazing and so soft. You'll be pleased to know we found the remote control down the sofa! Thank you for recommending us, Rachel

Very enjoyable

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Appreciated the garden for my guide dog and also liked the patio. Good area if you like walking with dogs. A very enjoyable and relaxing few day. Thanks.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I am so glad you found your break relaxing and enjoyed walking your beautiful dog. Rachel

Tranquility

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel and Gerry very helpful and welcoming. Accommodation spotless with quality furniture, fixtures and fittings. Spa beautiful, pristine condition. We both had two lovely massages through the week off Wida which were amazing. My husband could move his shoulder more easily following her working on it. If you want to de stress and chill out then this is the place to go. It totally worked for us. Mary and Brian. Merseyside.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a kind review. Wida, our Thai masseur here really does have amazing fingers! "De-stress and chill" - super, you two so deserve this too. Rachel

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, warm cottage. Good location - near to castles ,canals and country walks.Enjoyed the pool complex.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We are spoilt for choice with castles, canals and country walks in Shropshire. A super way to get out into the countryside. I'm pleased you enjoyed the pool too. Many thanks Rachel

Fantastic family stay

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this as a surprise break for my husband to celebrate our anniversary. He grew up near Shrewsbury so I knew he’d love to show me and our daughter the area.
This property was fantastic and beyond expectation. There was nothing missing, we had everything we needed. The pool is a brilliant facility and our 16 month old girl was in there each day.
We had a lovely welcome on arrival and a very tasty homemade cake was waiting for us. We very quickly felt at home especially with all the toys and things that were provided for our daughter.
Such a relaxing stay, felt like home from home. Would definitely recommend.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful review, thank you so kindly and I am delighted you all enjoyed your Anniversary weekend. I am glad your daughter enjoyed the pool, swimming is so good for little ones! Many thanks Rachel

Week visiting family

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Love the cottage, our second time at Burlton Cottages and will be back in the future to try the spa!




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you both again. You do manage to fit a lot in whilst your here! Many thanks for returning and I hope to see you back soon, Rachel

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful comfortable tastefully furnished and decorated cottage in good location, we can recommend the local pub which was within walking distance. Rachel was extremely friendly and helpful. We made good use of the excellent swimming pool, jacuzzi and steam room.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you used the new Spa facilities and can recommend the local pub. Thank you for your lovely review. Rachel

Lovely countryside setting

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at The Stables Gerry and Rachel real nice couple and very friendly. Unfortunately did not have time to use the spa facilities but would recommend staying here



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to meet you both too, thank you for your very kind review. I'm sorry you didn't find time to use the Spa, but you had a lovely time anytime. Take care Rachel

Wonderful 4 night stay........

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Stable. Lovely walks with our dog from the front door. Excellent spotlessly clean spa facilities. Dog friendly pub 5 mins from the cottage serving home cooked food. We can't wait to return!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had lovely meals from the pub too. Xx

Burlton Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Stable which had a lovely grass outside area for our dog Dobbie to play in. Saying that, she ran all over the place once out in the fields & absolutely loved it. Fantastic facilities including a pool, Jacuzzi, steam room & sauna - which we used daily & often had to ourselves. It was good muscle therapy after walking several miles each day out and about in Shropshire.
The cottage was clean & had everything you could possibly need. Rachel was very welcoming as was Star their Labrador that liked to run around with our dog Dobbie. We even had a dog welcome hamper with treats & toys! Would definitely recommend.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review - thank you. Star certainly misses bumping into Dobbie on her morning walks! We are delighted that you enjoyed using the Spa daily too. Thanks again, Rachel

Peace and quiet at Burlton Cottages......

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely nine day stay Burlton Cottages. Our cottage (The Stable) was just right for us, more than fulfilling our expectations. The cake (thanks Rachel) left for us on arrival wasn't bad either. It went down a treat with a cuppa. The indoor swimming pool was wonderful and well used by us as was the jakuzzi. We shall miss them both greatly and hope to return again soon. Full marks to Rachel and her husband.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Hope you are not missing the pool and Jacuzzi too much! So glad you enjoyed your nine day break with us. Hope to see you again soon, Rachel

Great place to stay with pets.

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely, restful stay at the stables. We had a friendly but not intrusive welcome. The cottage was clean and the food pack and welcome cake was good quality and tasted lovely. The bed was really comfortable and the kitchen was well equiped. convenient to all the places we wanted to visit. We used the pool and steam room every day and it was a lovely way to end each day. It was perfect for our little dog. The enclosed garden was safe and she loved that the windows were at ground level for her to see out.
The only negatives is that the spa was not quite finished and builders were still on site. They were friendly and discreet but would love to come back and see it completed. I am of an age where I needed a handrail to get in the pool and jaccuzzi. Had a bit of a slip but the owner Rachel said she would get it sorted asap as it was already on order. Everything else perfect. Can't wait to come back.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your break with us and found the cottage comfortable. Little dogs love the ground floor windows to keep an eye on everything! The builders have now gone and the hand rails are safely installed by the pool steps and aiding entry into the Jacuzzi. Photos will be on my website in due course. Hope you are keeping well and look forward to seeing you here again, Regards Rachel

Wonderful dog friendly homely farm cottage with no compromise

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages are easy to find and we were warmly welcomed by Rachel and shown the wonderful spa facilities. Rachel also gave us all the initial information we needed for walking our dog around the farm along with maps and leaflets for going further afield. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and we immediately felt at home with everything we needed. The local pub, only a few minutes walk away, was dog friendly, welcoming and served good food. We also took up the offer of the delicious frozen suppers from Rachel - ready in minutes. There is a convenient village shop in nearby Myddle for supplies. We used the map/books to plan our days and walked each day travelling not too far from Burlton, taking in Meres, deciduous woods, pine forests, quarries, vast countryside views and canal towpaths. We loved nearby Ellesmere, with several visits to the dog friendly Boathouse, the Sculpture Trail and walks by the Mere. The furthest we travelled by car was to the impressive aqueducts at Chirk and Trevor. The hosts are always around if you need them and nothing is too much trouble. Our week passed by all too quickly and we hope to return here for another great holiday. This was probably the best location and holiday cottage we have experienced for taking a dog. Thank you very much to all at Charity Farm.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
What a super review, it makes all our hard work worthwhile when reading something so kind. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would love to see you back here soon. Thank you.

Fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Burlton Cottages is one of the best places we have stayed. Rachel and family are so welcoming, cottage is first class and the new pool is devine. Completely dog friendly and lovely places to walk around the farm. Will be back again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
So kind of you, thank you. We love having dogs and its a pleasure to watch them go off for their walks. We hope to welcome you back soon, for another restful holiday! Rachel

Delightful

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Burlton Cottage. Five nights and what a delight. Rachel had baked a delicious Victoria sponge. The kitchen had all the basic. The bonus ball was the fantastic spa swimming pool.
A wonderful holiday. Even our lovely cross lab, Libby was catered for. X




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are pleased you enjoyed the swimming pool and Spa facilities and a had a wonderful holiday. Xx

fabulous cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent location
fabulous facilities
everything we needed
owners on site very friendly & helpful
we will be returning




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed our location and facilities. It's great that you want to come back too. Many thanks Rachel

Comfortabe cosy cottage and cake. Sheer heaven in Shropshire.

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found a little piece of heaven at Burlton Cottage.Our dog was made to feel very welcome too.
The cottage was spacious, clean and well equipped. We were very comfortable in the cottage-cosy settees and a lovely big bed resulting in a very relaxed, stress free break. The swimming pool is sheer luxury and we were able to find a time slot which meant we had sole use of it while we were staying there.

I like the fact that you can book flexible breaks throughout the year.

Rachel was very welcoming and helpful and the jammy sponge cake was divine.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Wonderful, we are delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I love the fact you found the swimming pool "sheer luxury" and appreciate us offering very flexible breaks throughout the year. Lovely to meet you, many thanks again for your very kind comments, Rachel.

The Stable, Burlton Cottages - Visit to North Shropshire

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, with every facility and equipment anyone would need for a comfortable self catering stay.
Rachel made us very welcome. Thank you and best wishes for the swimming pool and sauna venture.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and thank you for your best wishes. The pool is certainly getting some use in this hot lovely weather! Thanks again, Rachel

A great stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient location. We will use the facility again in future. The Stable is always warm and comfortable.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review, we look forward to seeing you again soon, Rachel

Lovely stay, lovely location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rachel was very welcoming even giving us a home made cake on arrival. Very dog friendly and the property is of a high standard of equipment actually matching the description for once. Slight blip when the hot water went off due to an electrician turning the power off to the boiler but apologies given and soon rectified. I think Rachel was more bothered than us about it which is good.

Lovely local pub dog friendly within walking distance as described. Lovely area of the country. One of the very few places we would consider a return trip.

Overall we loved it and felt very relaxed from arriving and a bit sad to be leaving which is how a good holiday should feel.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for such a super review. Once again sorry about the hot water - its moments like that when I appreciate living on site to get matters rectified asap. I am so pleased you would consider a return trip, it would be lovely to have you back. Thanks again, it makes my job so rewarding when I read such reviews. Rachel

Perfect family get away!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were looking for a short family get away from it all holiday! That is exactly what we got! A calm and relaxing atmosphere was created the minute we stepped out of the car. Our daughter adored the hens and collected the eggs for her dinner was simply fabulous! We are so inspired we are strongly considering getting some! Rachel was welcoming and helpful - if we are in the area would def stay again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Hi, we are so pleased Beatrice enjoyed collecting the eggs from our hens here and we hope that you get some yourselves! Would be great to see you again for another get away trip. Many thanks Rachel

Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short break in The Stable. We were warmly welcomed by Rachel, and also a lovely cake! The cottage was very comfortable , especially the bed. Everything was to hand - the open plan made for easy living . It was all very quiet and peaceful there, but a good centre for a variety of visits. We liked being able to walk to the local pub where they served excellent food.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
We are lucky to be in a peaceful and quiet spot here in Shropshire, the Woodpecker is going crazy here this morning! I'm pleased you enjoyed the comfortable bed and being able to walk to the local pub for great food. It was a pleasure to meet you both and to have you stay here. Take care Rachel

Windows cleaners

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem of a cottage. Clean, bright spacious. So comfortable and warm. We didn't want to leave !! Rachael was so accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble and she is a phenomenal cook.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and wonderful compliment about my cake baking. I am now no longer afraid to try Gluten Free thanks to you guys! Best wishes, Rachel

February short break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very pleased with The Stables. It was clean, well-designed and well-maintained. The quality of the fixtures and fittings was good. Everything worked. We liked the styling - which was un-cluttered and attractive. We particularly liked the plentiful windows which made the cottage light and airy. it felt quiet and private. It was very useful for us to be able to stay for part of a week .



The gem of Burlton

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful relaxing time at the Stable in extremely quiet surroundings and with all the mod coms to make our stay stress-free and extremely comfortable. As always, we received a warm welcome and appreciated the addition of the dog basket with blankets, drinking bowl, bed mat for the pup to use if need be.

Very glad we returned and looking forward to another visit soon.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you stay again and thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you appreciated the dog basket it is something I have just introduced. We hope to see you again for another peaceful break. Best wishes, Rachel

Excellent Time at Stables

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay with everything you need for a relaxing stay in Shropshire. Excellent service!!



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm pleased you had a relaxing stay here whilst in Shropshire. Many thanks for your review, Rachel

Comfortable stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A regular visit and find the Stable most satisfactory and is highly recommended. Will definitely return again.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, we look forward to welcoming you again. Regards Rachel

Fantastic Short Break

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a lovely setting,the owners are most helpful and have set it up to its best for visitors.The freshly baked cake and tea and coffee were a welcome after our journey.Also our dog enjoyed the areas provided for him to stretch his legs.
So ultimately a great holiday cottage in a fantastic position for walking,cycling or seeing the sights.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed the complimentary freshly baked cake and tea/coffee on arrival and your dog soon felt at home too. Many thanks for staying with us.

A lovely peaceful retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would definitely recommend this cottage. Peaceful location with lots of walks for the dog. Lovely welcome from Rachel, who clearly takes pride in what she does. We arrived to a home made cake and a beautifully decorated homely cottage.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and your kind comments. I do take pride in what we do here and it is heart-warming when it is recognised by guests - a huge thank you, especially as we are coming to the end of what has been a really busy summer.

Relaxing summer holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic holiday at Burlton Cottages. Lots to see and do in the local area (we had no children with us) and it was great to come back to a very comfortable and quiet cottage at the end of each day. Would definitely recommend.





Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
All 5's - thank you! I am so pleased you had a fantastic holiday and would definitely recommend us. Thank you for your wonderful review, very kind.

Lovely stay whatever time of the year

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is perfect for exploring the surrounding area which has so much to offer. Rachel makes you very welcome and is on hand to answer any questions. The cottage is excellent in every way and we had a throughly relaxing stay there. We would love to visit again and would recommend the cottage to family and friends.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to meet you both and we are pleased you had a relaxing stay and that you would recommend us - thank you very much! Best Wishes to you both and to your daughters next chapter, Rachel

Contented guests.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very happy stay and we will return. The site location is ideal for our touring and sight seeing as we enjoy the Welsh border
area and the Ludlow Hereford countryside..




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back to The Stable, we are lucky having such beautiful countryside not far away. We hope to see you again here soon, with thanks Rachel

Best escape to the country

Review submitted on Fri, 06 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at the stables as part of Burlton cottages was a truly special experience. Set in very relaxing and peaceful surroundings, we were able to recharge the batteries, explore a beautiful part of England and walk the dog to his heart galore.

The cottage is extremely comfortable with all the mod coms you need and our hosts most welcoming. Thank you Rachel for the delicious cake on arrival and showing us around as well as providing ample suggestions for our visits during our short stay.

So tough to leave but looking forward to returning at the first opportunity.




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, what a wonderful review, thank you so much it is much appreciated. We are delighted you re-charged your batteries as well as discovering Shropshire. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Best Wishes Rachel

A Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are in a great spot amidst the north Shropshire countryside and if you take your dog, exercising around the farm couldn't be easier. The cottage is an absolute delight, modern with everything you could need for a very comfortable stay. The
linens are of a high quality, as are all the furniture and equipment within the cottages.
Rachel & Clara are doing are doing a sterling job! Thank you, Poppy and I enjoyed our stay immensely




Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments, Clara and I really appreciate it, especially in the run up to a busy summer season! Take care, Rachel

The deluxe in holiday cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay at The Stables was excellent. Welcoming greetings from Rachel, a tour of the cottage and a sponge cake waiting with plenty of milk in the fridge for a cup of tea.

The booklets and information regarding the cottage and surrounding areas were plentiful easy to understand and helpful.

The garden was delightful and if the weather had been better would have been used.

The stay at The Stables was ideal for us as we were part of a wedding party for our grand-daughter and being here allowed us to be involved but also retain our privacy.

If we ever need to be in the area in future The Stables would be on our 'stay' list.




Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay for your grand-daughters wedding. It was lovely to share the lambs with you, they really are a pleasure to feed and they are finally enjoying some Shropshire sun in the grass field. Best Wishes to you both, Rachel

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably the best cottage we've ever stayed in. Spotless, very well apponted, everything you could need, even two lovely labradors across the very pretty communal area for my dogs to woof at! This is the perfect location to visit the glacial lakes of the Shropshire Lake District. We had daily walks around The Mere, followed by excellent coffee and cakes at the very good cafe/restaraunt, The Boathouse on the lake shore. Hope to go again in the not too distant future.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to have you and your two dogs to stay. We are lucky to have Ellesmere so close, it is beautiful and I can never resist the cakes either! Hope to see you back here soon.

Perfect Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a long weekend and highly recommend a stay at the cottages. We took our dog and the facilities for her were excellent with an enclosed garden with hot and cold outside taps for cleaning muddy paws. The cottage was spotless and well appointed. The bed was very comfy and the ensuite bathroom with underfloor heating was ideal. We'll be going back for another visit!



Exceptionally comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable time spent in the Stable. Warm welcome, delightful cottage, and tranquil location. Rarely does one find accommodation of such a high standard. Would certainly return.



A perfect escape

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful peaceful hideaway, just what we needed after Christmas. It was lovely to go to a quiet cottage with a really comfortable bed and lovely cotton bed linen. I appreciated the large fluffy bath sheet too!
The hosts were really friendly and there if we needed them.
We shall definitely be returning.




Real home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in The Stable over Christmas and had a wonderful time. The cottage itself is modern, exceptionally clean, comfortable and provided everything we needed. The owners had provided a Christmas tree and decorations in the cottage which made it a real home from home. They were on hand if we needed them and very friendly. The cottage is completely dog friendly, ideal for our little dog as we could just let her out into the fenced garden when needed and know she could not escape. I can honestly say this is one of the nicest cottages we have ever stayed in and hope to visit again soon.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
It was a pleasure to have you stay here over Christmas, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. The enclosed garden with a lawn works well for our four legged guests, we are pleased you appreciated that. Happy New Year to you both, Rachel

Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable, spacious with farm views. Nice enclosed outdoor seating area. Beautifully decorated. Esay to find and excellent location for exploring Shrewsbury.



Rachel Mee replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect for visiting Shrewsbury. We are so lucky to have such a picturesque medieval town just a few miles away.

Fresh, crisp November air and a snuggly warm Shropshire cottage.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable, warm cottage, just right for a relaxing few days on our own. We enjoyed our meal in the Burlton Inn, very close by. The welcome by the owner, Rachel, was just right, made us feel very comfortable staying in her cottage.



Great 5 days away.!!!!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay at burlton cottages , staying in the stables, fabulous place to stay, even took the dog with us, Rachel and Gerry lovely people, would definitely stay again x



Most enjoyable stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An ideal site for our requirements as we wished to visit the Web area of Shropshire and parts of Cheshire. The accommodation proved to be comfortable and facilities excellent.



very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall a comfortable cottage in a peaceful location. Owners very welcoming without being iintrusive. Very central for local amenities and days out. Would definitely recommend.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with some lovely walks for our dog. Bed was very comfortable & the homemade cake by Rachel was delicious. Lovely setting very peaceful.



Rachel replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your kind review, we are very fortunate to have some great walks here, Regards Rachel

Very comfortable place to stay with helpful hostess

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nicely decorated, thoughtfully planned cottage. Comfortable bed, lashings of hot water, and warm & friendly welcome from Rachel and the dogs! Only downside was the towel rail booster switch provided a bright blue light in the bedroom all night. I like to sleep in a dark room & couldn't find a way to turn it off, but I never got to mention it to Rachel so it might well have been fixable!



"Perfect Stay"

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Burlton Cottage was just perfect, from the minute we arrived the lovely owner Rachel greeted us made us totally feel welcome & at home, the home baked Victoria Sponge that was waiting for us was rather yummy thank you for that much appreciated. The Cottage is finished to such a high standard it was amazing & spotlessly clean, the little fenced garden was just perfect for our two little Bolognese pooches, they loved it too. We will certainly be staying again & will recommend it to all our family & friends.



The Stable - Burlton Cottages

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent short break holiday in The Stable - the accommodation was very clean and comfortable, everything we needed for our stay was provided. The enclosed area around the cottage was ideal for our dog and the small private area at the side of the cottage was a nice addition. Access to the adjacent farmland was appreciated by us all for our morning walks. the owner was very helpful and there was always someone available if needed.



Great base for visiting National Trust Properties in Shropshire and Clwyd.

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent property in a good location. All facilities were as described. Good food from the pubs in Loppington and Ellesmere. We visited a number of National Trust properties in the area and this was an ideal base for this activity. Plenty of opportunity for walks in the area as well.



SHROPSHIRE short holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent cottage enjoyed our short stay, nice area, owners friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Pre booked again for next year. Friends came to visit were also very impressed have taken details of all cottages with view to book a holiday.



Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Stables was a great place to relax. Tastefully decorated to a high standard, very comfortable Rachel made us very welcome and the homemade cake was a lovely touch. In spite of the weather we had a great time. Thanks so much, we'll be back.



Warm welcome, nice and quiet, well equipped.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a comfortable stay in this quiet location. Well equipped and a nice touch to leave some milk in fridge and sponge cake in a tin. Instructions for cooked etc were clear and concise.



Great retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real home from home. We were made really welcome by Rachel and Jerry and had a wonderful relaxing stay. Well-equipped kitchen with modern appliances. A home-made cake together with tea and coffee waiting for us when we arrived. Our border collie was made really really welcome as well. She needed to see a vet whilst we were staying and Rachel organised a vet to the vets for us. We will definitely return, and would recommend without hesitation.



Long weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 27 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quality all the way. Everything is really good, Rachel is lovely and nothing is too much trouble, the cake was really nice. Lovely touches throughout and our stay was fantastic. This was our second stay this year, so that must tell you something, and we would like to go back again if we get the time. Thanks for a great and very relaxing weekend.



Charming stable!

Review submitted on Thu, 21 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful property. Perfect for a short break. Rachel is a very friendly and welcoming host. Couldn't fault our time here, it was perfect, ideal for dogs as well as people!



Fantastic weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The burlton cottages are a beautiful place to stay for weekend away. The location was perfect and full of places to visit and walks for the dog. The cottage itself was gorgeous. It was spotlessly clean and was well equipped with everything we needed for our short break. There were small details (which made it top places we have stayed previously) including the home made cake and the honesty box (although not needed, was an excellent idea). Cannot fault the cottages and the owners were extremely friendly. Will be recommending to everyone!!



Happy guests

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was excellent can't praise the accommodation and location enough. The owner Rachel was lovely, helpful and friendly and she had baked us a cake on arrival a very nice touch I thought.



Great few days in a lovely light and well stocked cottage.

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great few days in this lovely cottage on a working farm. We were warmly welcomed by Rachel. The parking is close and there's plenty of room. The Stable is separate to the other 2 lets and has lovely high ceilings in the living area and bedroom. The under floor heating keeps the property very warm. The kitchen is well stocked and we had no trouble cooking from scratch.

It's an easy drive to Ellesmere to the north and Shrewsbury to the south, both 15-20 minutes away. There is a supermarket at both.





gift

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I brought this cottage as a christmas gift for my Dad and his fiancé. They really enjoyed their stay at the cottage, said it was in a beautiful location, was beautifully decorated and the service they received was excellent. They are hoping to return to the cottage one day soon and I am already looking at a cottage break for myself.



A wonderful week

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chose to stay at Burlton Cottages for our first stay in the area. We were absolutely delighted with the cottage, the area and with our welcome from Rachael, nothing was too much trouble for her.We have returned home feeling renewed.