FB Twitter

The Laundry

The Laundry

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Set in the picturesque grounds of Ty Mawr The Laundry is a luxury 1 x bedroom cottage which benefits from a large glass fronted wall which opens onto a private enclosed garden. Perfect for couples and dog owners.

A Perfect Weekend Away

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in 'The Laundry' with my wife for 3 nights. It was lovely. Very Spacious for 2, with a huge bedroom and lovely bathroom. Well equipped kitchen (they even had a steamer!). Nice big garden, and totally secure for our small dog. Clean and cosy throughout. First Class in our book, and we stay in quite a lot of this type of lodge/cottage.



We have stayed ina 3 properties at Ty Mawr over the years and all have been excellent.

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an excellent property. However a couple of comments. The position of the TV to the sofa is not good. you have to turn your head to 90 degrees to watch the TV and perhaps some thought should be given to improving the situation. Freeview is provided which has a poor selection of programmes and consideration should be given to providing Sky.



Great break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth time here and as always a fantastic place. Brilliant for doggies and lovely surrounding area. Would highly recommend coming here.
Many thanks to Peter and Alexandra.




Luxury stay with dog in the Brecons

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Laundry is a delightful country retreat, ideal for a couple with a dog. It is very private, well equipped and beautifully presented. As we visited in Autumn we especially enjoyed the log burner which made the cottage very cosy at night. The large picture window enabled you to look out at the trees and small enclosed garden which was perfectly safe for our dog. We liked the open plan kitchen and lounge which we thought was ideal for a couple. The kitchen was well kitted out. Upstairs the bedroom was a delight with a very comfy super king bed and an attractive en-suite bathroom. The lighting was well thought out and everything was very clean. Although all the other cottages were occupied we didn’t hear the other visitors at all making it very private, relaxing and quiet. There are larger grounds to exercise your dog and plenty of country walks in the area which is beautiful. The owner is discreet and very helpful. We really enjoyed our long weekend here and could easily have stayed for longer! Would have preferred an earlier check in and slightly later check out; 4pm and 10am is a little late and early. Otherwise everything was perfect.



Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm and comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom equipped with everything you could possibly need. Can't praise it enough.



90/100

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the sofa a little uncomfortable for watching TV and the dining chairs could have been more in keeping with the
rest of the furnishings. Otherwise everything was really very very good. Should we return we would choose the property
the downstairs toilet.




Boutique dog friendly cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, fantastic grounds, safe and secure for the dogs, friendly and helpful on-site owner - all contributed to a very relaxing holiday and we’ll definitely be back.



Ty Mawr cottages in Llanfrynach, Nr. Brecon is in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed in the “Laundry”, the location is outstanding, very close to Brecon, 4 miles to Llangorse lake, fab walks along the tow paths on Brecon Monmouth canal, the Beacons, great pub The 3 horseshoes, Groesffordd for food, close by,booking a must. The Swan in Llanfrynach is currently closed, which is a pity as only a few steps from Ty Mawr. It’s planned to re-open
We loved the very well equipped kitchen, the large bedroom with super king bed, the luxury bathroom, the private garden, the onsite park where you can exercise the dog without having to travel in the car to find walks. The only slight downside is we found the settee uncomfortable,bit like sitting on jelly and it’s not configured very well to watch Tele. Frustratingly there is a lovely comfortable chair with footstool in the the large bedroom!
Peter was a great host, there if you need anything, but not in your face
Great place to visit with dogs, and active coupes who want to explore the beautiful area
Wouldn’t hesitate to book again




Lovely Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We cannot recommend this property enough. The attention to detail is outstanding. We have two dogs and found the secure garden, and nearby open field perfect for them. Visit nearby Crickhowell and Hay on Wye to compete your stay.



Perfect for dogs and humans alike!

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely to go a quality dog friendly property, often 1 beds are small but this was a great size with enough room for 2 adults and our 2 staffies. The Laundry had every conceivable kitchen acrutement, lovely large sofa in living room, and huge door leading out to private enclosed garden. Super king size bed and a gorgeous bathroom. To top it all the complex had a very large enclosed field where the dogs could run to their hearts content in safety. In a beautiful area with stunning views. Needless to say we will be back!



Celebrated my wife’s 50th birthday & also felt like a second honeymoon

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely perfect for a romantic get away for 2!! The location was beautiful, peace and quiet with our own cozy courtyard. The accommodation was designed to a high standard, with a fully fitted kitchen. Very clean & tidy.



Absolutely fabulous.

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fabulous cottage in idyllic surroundings. very well equipped kitchen and all the home comforts you could wish for. Nothing is too much trouble for Peter and Alex; very welcoming hosts. A haven for dogs. Have recommended and will continue to recommend



The laundry

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had another gorgeous week in Ty Mawr cottages and we would love to come back again because the setting is perfect for relaxation and is in a good position to access the beauty that Brecon boasts. The last time we stayed at The Cottage, and the advantage over that one is definitely the beautiful private garden, especially as we had dogs with us- they loved the freedom and we loved the peace of mind. Meeting Griffin and Tudor was an extra bonus. The smell of roses and the sound of birds, greeted us every time we went out there, it was a beautiful experience.
We loved staying at the Laundry - the best bed and shower ever! - and thoroughly enjoyed my Indian Head massage by Natasha in the annex next door.

There were just a couple of VERY SMALL things I would recommend to make it perfect:
1) I enjoyed two delicious baths (most wonderful comfortable bath), but there are no cleaning products to clean it afterwards.
2) there were supposed to be fresh flowers on arrival but I requested no lilies (allergic to perfume) so I ended up with none at all, - it’s little touches like this that make it special.
3)I wanted to wash some clothes and there was no washing powder (in classic cottages (cheaper than these),in Devon, all these little things are always provided, along with bird seed so you can sit and watch them feed and a bottle of wine on arrival).
4)Something needs to be done to improve on the disposal of waste, you say you recycle but how are we supposed to recycle if there are no bins provided- walking everything across to the car park is a pain, and difficult to do without dropping things(managed to smash a bottle on my way over)- this was distressing as I was conscious of all the dogs around (don’t worry I cleaned it thoroughly)
As I said these are small but irritating things that I have come to expect in ‘luxury’ cottages - which these are on the whole.

Thank you for a lovely holiday !




5 star stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit. Beautifully presented property. They have everything you need to enjoy your stay. We enjoy cooking with local produce whilst we are there and I find the kitchen amazing, excellent pans, utensils etc. The log burner is amazing. We love the grounds and the garden is perfect to relax with the dogs. It's so peaceful and even when people are nearby in neighbouring cottages, you feel totally secluded. The village is very tranquil, perfect for walks and peace. We had a peek in the other cottages while we were there, and they are all beautiful! We will return again.



Awesome

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We keep coming back, we really love it here! We feel so welcome and after our fifth visit here what's not to love! Beautiful.



Winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place/area to stay. Very welcoming from start to finish and the grounds the cottages are situated in are lovely. Lovely views and a great place to stay if you have dogs for walks. Would definitely recommend for a holiday.





Wonderful break

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage and the estate are simply the best!
Our dog was safe and happy in the grounds. Just a beautiful cottage with all the mod cons.
It is a difficult short walk to the canal and to other walks if not wanting to use the car. Pubs also have to be driven to as the local one was closed.
We will go back.




Hard to beat !

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several holiday cottages over the years and none have bettered the Laundry ! Everything has been well thought out and designed. The furniture and fittings are comfortable, cosy and of top quality. In addition the facilities for our dog, Nelson, (his own secure, private garden, lovely grounds to wander in and the profusion of poo bins) get a big paws up !

All in all we have had a wonderful time and will be happy to return again in the future. The only small frustration was that the White Swan was closed for renovation. If we had been able to walk there each evening for a pint and a chat it would have completed the perfect break.