FB Twitter

Apple House, Loaninghead

Apple House, Loaninghead

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Apple House, Loaninghead, for the discerning visitor who appreciates, freedom, quality, space and rolling countryside, sleeps up to 5 persons, 3 bedrooms. Suitable for families.

Welcome pack on arrival, tea/coffee/sugar/milk/eggs/shortbread/ sweets and a bottle of Glengoyne 20cl 10 year old malt whisky for the guests with min stay of 7 nights or more.

Cosy Cottage new Eco- Friendly Biomass heating.

20 miles Glasgow and Stirling Cities. Edinburgh and Perth 60 miles. Glasgow airport 20 miles Edionburgh airport. 60 miles.

Address Balfron Station, no trains. nearest train station Milngavie or Balloch 10 miles away. Own transport required.

Ideal for the guests wishing to walk, cycle, golf, visit castles/museums or just chill out.


.

Apple House - Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay, well cared for and peaceful. owners were lovely and very helpful. I would thoroughly recommend.



Mabeth Paterson replied 11 days ago
Thank you so much. Feed back appreciated. We are delighted with the number of repeat guests we have to all our cottages. Look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you.

Comfortable house with a luxurious feel.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely 4 nights here. House roomy, very comfortable with added touches that gave it a luxurious feel. Everything you could possibly need apart from dishwasher tabs and washing powder. Owner friendly and helpful but unintrusuve. Great having use of pool and facilities in local hotel.



Mabeth Paterson replied 28 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your 4 lovely nights. Feed back appreciated thank you.

Amazing house in the perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely holiday at Apple House. Very well equipped with gorgeous views. The children loved playing outside and looking after the resident teddy bears. The location is perfect for exploring the Trossachs, Loch Lomond and Stirling as well as places a bit further afield. Thank you for such a happy week, we can't wait to come back!



Mabeth Paterson replied 37 days ago
Thank you so much. What more could we ask for thank you. Hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. School holidays Christmas, Easter or summer

Great house for exploring Scotland with great view

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good house with all comfort and luxury, two bathrooms, good beds. Very nice view over the hills of Scotland. From the house a 30min ride brings you to many nice places for hiking, shopping, nature, history, culture, to much to see in one vacation.



Mabeth Paterson replied 41 days ago
So glad you enjoyed Apple House. Thank you.

Holidays in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a warm welcome, we had a very excellent stay at the Apple house.
Because of the location you always need a car if you want to go for a walk.




Mabeth Paterson replied 58 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Loaninghead. Thank you for taking the time to comment. Yes we are a peaceful rural retreat. Own transport required.

Cozy place

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well eqipped and co fort and cozy place. Excellent location and very central, close to loch lomond, glasgow, edinburgh, stirling, argyll&bute. Lovely house and enough place for a family!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We are so please with the number or return visitors and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you see you in a few weeks.

Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All in all a great family holiday. Loved also the tipo give regarding what to see and ro di near Loaninghead



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your holiday. Look forward to seeing you back to Apple House, Loaninghead. Thank you.

Wedding party

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at Apple House for our daughter’s wedding. The welcome to the house was really good and it was clean and comfortable.



A wonderful holiday in the perfect cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 24 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was excellent and brought us back for our second holiday. We have already booked for next year. The cottage was perfect. Every detail had been taken care of and there was the warmest of welcomes to start us on our holiday. The facilities are modern, the furniture could not be better and the peace and quiet of the countryside was exactly what we were looking for. This holiday we intended to walk ever day! We were fortunate in having seven days of sunshine without a midge in sight. Within a thirty minute drive there was the best of the Trossachs for walking with the opportunity to go high or enjoy the valleys and lochs.
In addition to all the activities we planned we had the bonus of watching a pair of Oyster Catchers. The first day an egg was laid in the gravel and by day four there were three eggs. the eggs were perfectly camouflaged in the gravel. Watching these birds was entertaining and a privilege. Thank you to the wonderful owners who work very hard.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much. We are so glad you enjoyed the Oyster catchers they are sitting on the nest at the moment. We think they could be the pair that laid eggs at almost the same place last year. Look forward to seeing you next year once again thank you for a wonderful review.

Comfortable, clean and conveniently-situated cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property makes an excellent base for trips to Loch Lomond and the Trossachs, Glasgow and the central belt of Scotland. The cottage was lovely and warm in cold weather, and the beds were very comfortable, in bedrooms which provided plenty of space for our three children.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Wishing you and family a Happy Christmas and a good New Year.

A wonderful base or explore

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We felt very welcome in this extremely well equipped house. Everything was there and the rooms were spatious with nice views across the landscape. We would definitely come back.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Nice and warm welcome

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely spring holiday at Loaninghead, (me, my husband and our three daughters aged 12, 10 and 7.) Mrs. Paterson gave us a warm welcome when we arrived at Apple House and made sure that everything was satisfying to our needs. If we ever visit bonnie Scotland again, it will most certainly be at Loaninghead Holidays!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Apple House. We try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead.

was a lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
was a lovely stay and made very welcome by both Hosts Malcolm and Mabeth. This was a short trip this time, but hope
to be back next year and make it longer.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit.

Apple cottage-Loaninghead

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very comfortable property and well located for exploring the Trossachs and Loch Lomond area. The property is cosy and welcoming and perfectly equipped.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feed back much appreciated.

Back in Scotland

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Last time we holidayed in Scotland was over 25 years ago and we were not disappointed.
Apple House was a great base from which to explore over a wide area- From Firth Of Forth to Fort William and many places in between.
Despite a slight hiccup with the booking on arrival it was quickly sorted out by the owner who was most welcoming.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your return visit to Scotland, in Apple House. We try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead.

We had a very good time during our stay, The area is so beautiful and the house is so clean and nice

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very good time during our stay, The area is so beautiful and the house is so clean and comfortable. I highly recommend the place. The location is also very good as there is few villages nearby with good supermarkets and restaurants.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoy your stay. Thank you for a lovely review. We try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead.

Pleasant stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
-----------------------

Friendly owners

Very pleasant stay, thank you!

The cottages are less than 5 min away from Drymen in a nice and quiet place.








Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment.

An opportunity to visit the Trossocks

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family wedding provided the ideal excuse for a few days in the Trossocks. Very familiar with the West Coast but never spent much time in this area. Apple house provided an outstanding location, easy access for Loch Katrine, Go Ape, Stirling, Kilearn, Balloch, Loch Lomond. We were made very welcome but really left to our own devices, which suited us down to the ground. The house was beautifully finished and we wanted for nothing. Welcome pack provided on arrival, yet also arranged for a food delivery to be taken in for us.would strongly recommend. Really encouraged by the network of cycle paths in the immediate area.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your visit. We are delighted with the number of repeat visits that we have to Apple House.

Short holiday with family (visiting Stirling)

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious house, private, quit, nice view, fully en completely furnished, very friendly hosts, fast WiFi, private parking...
Highly recommended.

Gr Ernst




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Review Appreciated thank you.

Review

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real home from home. Lovely cottage with everything you need.

Blah blah blah blah (because review has to be 150 characters long!! Stupid rule!) blah blah blah.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you hope you had a good homeward journey.

Beautiful luxury country cottage with lots of attention to detail - perfect place for holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is conveniently located to explore Glasgow, Stirlingshire, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs giving you a variety of things to do and see. The cottage is finished to an extremely high standard with everything that you would need in a holiday home. We were given a small welcome pack including a few treats, and there were fresh flowers - a lovely welcome. We have two preschoolers and the cottage was ideal for them - lots of space for them to play including a garden. Parking was right by the door. The views from the property were amazing - watching the sunrise (thanks to the preschoolers) and set was lovely. The beds were extremely comfortable, and bedrooms spacious with lots of storage. Lots of little extras were included meaning you didn't need to buy lots of household items such as toilet paper, kitchen towel, dishwasher tablets. The wifi worked well. There is an additional charge for heating at the property. We were there whilst the temperatures were still quite low and it only cost £22 to heat for the week which I thought was very reasonable given the size of the property. The owners were very helpful, and in a nearby property if needed. We will definitely be visiting again!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Hope you had a good homeward journey and look forward to seeing you back to Apple House, Loaninghead.

Very comfy and friendly in a typical Scottish beautiful contryside farms

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent facilities inside and wonderful Scottish countryside. You need to drive a car yourself for quite a remote location, which is ideal for a temporary retreat free from any business.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments hope you had a good homeward journey.

Very comfy and friendly in a typical Scottish beautiful contryside farms

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent facilities inside and wonderful Scottish countryside. You need to drive a car yourself for quite a remote location, which is ideal for a temporary retreat free from any business.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review.

A real holiday home set in the right location with beautiful and peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this house to anyone and I look forward to my next stay ! The house is impeccably kept and the owners are very house proud and rightly so too. Excellently located to visit central, south and west of Scotland. Sleeps 5 persons comfortably and enjoys ample outside space for BBQ etc. Well done to the owners !!




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to Review Apple House, Loaninghead much appreciated and Malcolm and I look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead Apple House or Stables Cottage.

A great short break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apple house was a lovely place for a short break. The house is beautiful. The lounge has great views as do the bedrooms. There is every facility you could want including a Nespresso machine in the kitchen. Having use of the spa at the Buchanan Arms in Drymen is a great extra facility. I would certainly go back.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you so much for your lovely review. Look forward to seeing you back to Apple House, Loaninghead.

Apple House, Loaninghead

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, a true home from home, extremely well finished and spacious accommodation. Great location for visiting Stirling, Glasgow and Loch Lomond. Very quiet with lovely views. Would highly recommend.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.

Absolutely amazing accommodation!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, probably the best we have ever stayed in! Very clean and comfortable with everything you need in a self catering cottage. Couldn't fault it at all, would definitely recommend.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again.

Luxurious home from home in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mabeth and Malcolm made us very welcome as we settled in for the week of our son's wedding in nearby Drymen. Apple House met all of our needs, the rooms are all luxuriously equipped and comfortable and the kitchen was perfect for finishing off the wedding cake.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
"Thanks for your review!" Glad you had plenty of space in Apple House kitchen to finish off the wedding cake and the weather was just glorious.

Beautiful accommodation but disappointing end to experience

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jan 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent the weekend with friends at Apple House and enjoyed a fantastic weekend in the beautifully presented cottage. It has been decorated to a high standard and very clean. It was an idyllic setting for a relaxing weekend. However, we were very disappointed to receive a call from the owner after vacating the property accusing us of moving the gas logs in the gas fire in the lounge. Even after confirming we had no need to open the door and had adhered to the sign telling us not to did the owner still continue to insist it must have been us and this was dangerous. The call was very unprofessional and not what I would expect from an owner who has received such positive feedback previously. We had enjoyed a great weekend but this left a very sour taste in our mouths about the experience and after being excited to hopefully return again later in the year we are hesitant now. Very disappointing!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send in your review.

Christmas 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, very spacious with room for 5 adults. It was particularly well set up for Christmas with a tree and lots of decorations put out for guests. Thanks.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
"Thanks for your review!"

A very enjoyable week

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited this cottage and The Bothy with all our family and all had a most enjoyable holiday. The properties were of a very high quality and Maebeth was most helpful in every way. The children especially enjoyed their visits to the pool.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
"Thanks for your review!"

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from our second visit to the Apple House and it was as good as the first. In fact even better with the new Eco heating system. The house is kitted out to an extremely high standard and the owners are very welcoming. We will definitely be back again.



Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
Oh "Thanks for your review!" We look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a stunning cottage, beautifully presented, in a tranquil location. Every small detail has been thought of, down to liquid soap in all bathrooms and cling film and foil in the kitchen drawer! We stayed here to visit the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. It was an easy drive to a station to travel on the train in to the city centre. Unfortunately we did not get time to explore the Trossachs so we will have to return! Only comment from the children is that the duvets were a bit too thick in the Scottish heat wave but I loved them! Thank you Mabeth for a luxurious week.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feed back thank you, and yes we had a heat wave!!!

Very nice

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at the Apple House was very comfortable. The setting was gorgeous and our host and hostess were very accommodating. Location was very good for vacation in the Loch Lomond area. The only issue that we had was that the internet wifi was not good. It was not available from 10:00 PM until 8:00 AM. This was the time of day that we need to communicate with our families in the US. We realize that it was a country setting but the smell from the manure spreading in the adjacent fields was overwhelming.

Over all our stay was very good.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We do appreciate your feed back. Hope you had a good journey home. In the country we have to tolerate country smells and difficult Wi-Fi from time to time.

Apple House is a great pick

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jun 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very enjoyable family break in this lovely property. Perfect accommodation for the five of us with superb kitchen, luxurious bedrooms and very comfortable lounge. We ate in most evenings as it was a pleasure to cook. Great golf locally and also some fishing. Drymen a lovely village with Loch Lomond just around the corner. The gym facilities were great.
We were slightly disappointed to have to pay an addition 15 pounds for Wifi.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to comment. Hope you had a good journey home.

Loaninghead Farm Self Catering

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Mar 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The home was very suitable for our 7 day stay in early March. Decor modern , comfortable beds and homely living room , very good heating and modern laundry and bathrooms. We often used the fully equipped kitchen for home cooking. It was a short walk down the road to very good cafe and gift shop and a 5 minute drive to food shops etc. A car is necessary. For us it was convenient for exploring the beautiful scenery of Loch Lomond and the Trossach region. We also went to Stirling, Falkirk and Saltcoats - all less than one and a half hours away. Highly recommend the farm.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back.

Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully furnished house complete with everything you could possibly need in a self-catering situation. We enjoyed a swim every morning in the Buchanan Arms Hotel as part of the package. The Apple House really is as nice as the photo suggests-this is the second time we have stayed there.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We really do value the feedback we get from our guests thank you.

Cottage Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very helpful owners. Cottage excellent, beds comfortable.
Drymen and Balfron villages three miles with super market, petrol station.
Glasgow airport 20 miles.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Apple House at Loaninghead

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a great week at this well equipped, well maintained cottage. Everything done to a high standard and "a beautiful location" - Recommended!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply. Your feed back is appreciated.

excellent cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this cottage(apple house)in july. We had a great time. Host were very nice n non interfering. We had our privacy. Cottage was very clean, well maintained n beautiful. Will definitely go back again. Very happy we choose to stay in loaninghead! Highly recommend!
Thank you.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and taking the time to reply.

Apple House - Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I and my two sisters can not say enough about the Apple House in Balfron, Scotland near Loch Lomond. The house was amazing. Bedrooms were so nicely done up as was the rest of the house. Mabeth and Macolm are wonderful owners of the house and were so very gracious. We arrived with a bottle of wine waiting for us along with some much needed shortbread, etc after driving from Wales. Everything you could possible need while on vacation is there from the washer/dryer, full kitchen stocked with all kinds of utensils, linens, etc.

If you are looking for a vacation that is peaceful, this is the place to go. I am planning on coming back to Scotland in another two years and would not stay anywhere else.

EXCELLENT 5 Star Rating.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments and photograph.

Loaninghead is the best of many B&B's that I have stayed in .

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very high standard of rooms - best of many B&Bs in which I have stayed over the years.
Excellent breakfast. Friendly and very helpful reception. Lovely countryside location but near to good restaurants and shops in Drymen.




Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to reply look forward to welcoming you again.