FB Twitter

Stables Cottage, Loaninghead

Stables Cottage, Loaninghead

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.5
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Stables Cottage, Loaninghead sleeps up to 4 persons, 2 bedrooms. Suitable for families or couples.

Lovely large kitchen with range master cooker and fridge/freezer. Large dinning kitchen.

Free use of private leisure club, three miles away in Drymen. offering 17m swimming pool, sauna, steam room, and gymnasium.


45 minutes drive from Glasgow Airport and city centre
15 minutes drive to Loch Lomond Balmaha east side of Loch Lomond.
10 minutes drive to Glengoyne Distillery.
3 miles from Strathendrick Gold Course and Buchanan Castle Golf Course.
3 miles Balfron Golf Course with honesty box.

Great place and hospitality

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation and hospitality. The cottage has everything is needed. We loved it there, but since we wanted to do lots of hiking we realized that, for our purpose the place is a bit too far from main trailheads (30-50 min drive). But this is only personal. The place is welcoming and warm. Highly recommended



Mabeth Paterson replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted with the number of repeat visits that we have to all our self catering holiday cottages it is a peaceful rural retreat.

Great Place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our contractors loved staying here and the host was fantastic very helpful. The location was very good.



Mabeth Paterson replied 149 days ago
So glad you enjoyed you visit to Loaninghead. We are please with the number of repeat visitors to our holiday cottages Hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you.

Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to rest during a very difficult and demanding trip back to scotland for family reasons. Thank you for everything !



Mabeth Paterson replied 179 days ago
Thank you and take care of yourselves at this sensitive time.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying at Loaninghead. Such a stunning location and a beautiful cottage. The hosts are very friendly, the cottage was immaculate inside, the welcoming tray was lovely! We visited Glasgow, Edinburgh, Loch Lomond and the Trossachs, all within a convenient distance. I would highly recommend it!



Mabeth Paterson replied 216 days ago
We are delighted with the repeat business we have at Loaninghead and thank you for a lovely review. What more could one ask for. What a recommendation thank you. Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

an excellent cottage in every respect.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we were delighted with stables cottage. it had everything we could have wanted for an enjoyable stay



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review thank you so much. Glad you enjoyed your stay look forward to see you at Loaninghead in the not too distant future. Hope you had a good homeward Journey.

A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a truly lovely stay. Stables Cottage is a charming house equipped to the highest standard. It was spotlessly clean and contained every amenity we required. The hosts were extremely helpful and pleasant and made us feel very welcome. We would just suggest a non slip mat in the bath would be an idea as the bath surface was a little slippery. The beds were very large and extremely comfortable. The bathroom and downstairs cloakroom were very well equipped . The decor and furnishings were delightful. We would thoroughly recommend this property.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. Will look into providing a mat again for the bath. Thank you we look forward to seeing you again.

Perfect Place to Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed in stables cottage. It was furnished and presented to a very high standard with everything we needed and more. The kitchen was exceedingly well equipped and the lounge and bedrooms very comfortable and inviting. There was even a lovely garden to sit in on a sunny afternoon. It was a good location only a few miles from the banks of loch lomand in the trosachs. It was lovely cottage with a real home from home feel, I would defiantly would recommend it.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What a recommendation. Thank you we cannot ask for higher praise. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Fabulous accomodation with great attention to detail

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Stables Cottage. The cottage is beautifully furnished and so welcoming. It was such a lovely surprise to receive a Welcome pack. The kitchen is superb, with everything you could possibly need during your stay. Such attention to detail is evident throughout the property. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful too. Location is purely subjective as it depends what your plans are. We had a fabulous time!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. We try and make our guest feel at home wishing to return again and again as so many do. Look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead. Thank you.

Perfect location for exploring the Trossachs and Loch Lomond region

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay very much. We had a wonderful week. Many interesting places are to be reached in less than one hour drive. The house is very comfortable and well equipped. We loved our stay and will put this place on our return list!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your visit to Stables Cottage Loaninghead.

Excellent place for a holiday!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place. Excellent location. Good kitchen and other amenities. Bedrooms were clean. Good customer service!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed Stables Cottage. We try and make all our guests at home and have a very memorable and pleasant experience at Loaninghead. Many return again and again. Thank you.

A good place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was excellent and very comfortable for 2. The grill didn't work for some reason but otherwise all was in excellent condition.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feed back. I have just check the grill in Stables Cottage in works but you have to hold in the pilot light at the same time. Hope you had a good homeward journey.

I loved this place

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stables cottage was ideal. High standard accomodation in a beautiful location, very peaceful & quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. I consider myself very lucky to have found this place.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Stables Cottage, Loaninghead. Comments appreciated thank you so much and look forward to welcoming you back.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and i had a wonderful stay at Stables cottage in July. The cottage is superbly equipped, the bedrooms are beautiful and the kitchen is perfect. Its lovely and quiet as its set back from the road. Location wise its ideal as its only a half hour drive in any direction to be in either Stirling, Loch Lomond or Callander. Would love to come back some day.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your visit. We are delighted with the number of repeat visits that we have to Stables Cottage and one client has been back on several occasions in the last eight years. Thank you for your comments.

I was staying in stables for a wedding in killearn.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were staying at the stables to be close to a wedding venue in killearn. My brother and his wife were also looking for accommodation nearby for the wedding. The lounge was beautifully decorated . The bedrooms were very comfortable as were the beds the kitchen was excellent with everything you would need for any length of stay including a utility area . All in all the cottage was perfect and I would stay there again. The owners are very nice and friendly.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments. Glad you enjoyed the wedding in Killearn.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just what we were looking for! Cosy, clean and comfortable with friendly hosts and excellent facilities. Lovely.

In the cottage everything was available, i.e. no need to bring the usual self catering basics. It was warm and the decor modern but with a cottage feel. We took advantage of the free use of the local spa which was such a bonus. This is an example of every detail at Loaninghead having been thought through to make the stay here that extra bit special.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh what a lovely review thank you. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. Glad you found everything to your satisfaction.

A mid week break for R&R

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy cottage, friendly welcome. Well located for Loch Lomond and Trossochs. Everything we needed in kitchen! Rooms all comfy and clean. Interesting history to the area! Very wet and windy but we still were able to find fun things to do! We'll be coming back in the summer!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Look forward to welcoming you back in the summer.

Strategic location for visiting different areas of Scotland.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location of Loaninghead farm is excellent both for a relaxing stay and for visiting different areas of Scotland. General conditions of Stables cottage (equipment, comfort, cleanliness, customer service, etc) will comply all your needs.
We are a family with two children and have been very comfortable. It has been a 'feel at home' experience. It really worth another stay.
I really much appreciate the warm welcome and all attentions received by their side. Owners do a great work.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review. Look forward to seeing you back to Loaninghead in the not too distant future with two very well behaved children.

Wonderful accommodation in lovely countryside. Home from home but better!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation here is top-of-the-range - comfortable, spacious, luxurious and attractively furnished. Loaninghead is well-placed for anyone wanting to tour this area as there are enjoyable day trips in every direction with spectacular scenery thrown in. Our welcome was warm and much thought had gone into equipping the property with everything one could need for an enjoyable holiday. Plenty of information was provided on what to see, where to go and available entertainment for all ages. Stirling Castle in particular had some little gems of extra information you would not normally see on a website.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review thank you.

In Stable Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We realy liked the cottage,very complete with every thing. Kindly people and helpfull.
Hope to come back from Holland to your cottage next year with our children and 1 grandchild.
If possible, a handgrip in the bathroom for safety and a better Wifi connection?
With kind regards from Holland after a good journey back home
Cor and Isobel Werksma-Mackay The Hague




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feed back. Attending to the handle for the bath, Wi-Fi in rural area, we have no control unless they install a complete new system to Balfron exchange, the distance is the problem. Look forward to seeing you next year. Thank you.

A relaxing time.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole accommodation is very luxurious. We liked the welcome gift in the kitchen (eggs, tea and coffee, shortbreat, flowers). The atmosphere was very relaxing and peaceful. We would definitely recommend this property.



Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. Glad you had a relaxing holiday.

home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Loaninghead Farm after having stayed in Apple House last year.Malcolm and Mabeth are wonderful hosts and the accommodation is superb.the cottage is well equipped with quality fixtures and fittings and has everything that you will need.the location is stunning and conveniently located to be able to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding area.Edinburgh is about an hour away and Glasgow about 30 minutes.would highly recommends staying here.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a lovely review and your return visit. Much appreciated and hope you had a good homeward journey.

Wonderful Time

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fourth time staying at Loaninghead. We find it to be in the perfect location, with easy access to Glasgow and surrounds. We love it, and will continue to go back!!



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
'Thank you for such a lovely review'.

Family visit made restful...

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Stables at Loaninghead was the perfect location for exploring Central Scotland. Mabeth and Malcolm made me very welcome. The cottage was well supplied, warm and comfortable. On a future visit I would perhaps prefer the smaller Bothy for its amazing views. What a real treat to see the Pittenweem Fish van pull into their drive, fresh fish for dinner on my last evening, wonderful! I will be back.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank so much for taking the time to Review Stables Cottage. Next time we hope Bothy Apartment will be available, with the lovely views over the Campsie Hills and Endrick Valley.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had a lovely stay at stables cottage it was very clean and well equipped - only downfall is the wifi ... It very rarely connected and the signal strength was so low we were unable to do what we needed.



Mabeth Paterson. replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you enjoyed your honeymoon. We live in a rural area Wi-Fi is not as strong or as good as one will find in cities.

Family

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Apr 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay but it is fair to say you need to be mobile.

We had no Wi-Fi connection during our stay. What was called Wi-Fi was never stable for you to even connect.




Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Feb 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we arrived we loved it! - it felt like walking into someone's warm and cosy home, perfect for an evening with feet up and red wine, also provided.
High quality furnishings and a lovely host made this more than the perfect break for us.
We will be back! Thanks again.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to see you again.

Haven in the highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic place to stay all your home comforts. Lots of great places to eat. Use of Buchanan hotel spa great added extra. Lovely little touches in the cottage makes you feel very welcome. This was our second stay first time being apple cottage a few years ago. Will be back for a third. Would recommend highly to friends.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay and the weather behaved beautifully.

Haven in the highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic place to stay all your home comforts. Lots of great places to eat. Use of Buchanan hotel spa great added extra. Lovely little touches in the cottage makes you feel very welcome. This was our second stay first time being apple cottage a few years ago. Will be back for a third. Would recommend highly to friends.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you for your review and the weather was just great!! Look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

A peaceful holiday cottage within easy reach of main lowland towns and cities

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found Loaninghead Farm online and we can honestly say we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodation is very well equipped and has everything you could possibly need, it’s just like a home.

On arrival we had a very warm welcome. Mabeth gave us a quick tour around the the Stables cottage to help get settled in, she also gave us some local tips on places to go in the immediate area. We found there was plenty of helpful information in the guest handbook, a good selection of places to eat and loads of tourist pamphlets for site seeing.

Two things would make this cottage our perfect (100%) retreat would be, firmer beds, we found them a little soft, and bath sheets instead of bath towels, although there are bath robes which makes up for it.

We had a busy time site seeing around Edinburgh and Glasgow, driving round the Trossachs and generally doing the touristy bit. After each of our tiring days it was good to return to this cosy cottage in the evening and relax.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate you taking the time for this feedback thank you.

A fabulous five night stay at Loaninghead

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from five wonderful nights at Loaninghead. The first two were in the bed and breakfast in the main house. We had a large and a standard double room and they were extremely comfortable. Our super-king sized bed was huge. Mabeth was a lovely hostess and very knowledgeable about the area which helped enormously in helping us plan our days out.
Our last three nights were in the Stables Cottage. It was a lovely renovation, beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need.
The location was perfect for us. We visited Edinburgh and Glasgow and spent time exploring Loch Lomond and its environs.
Very highly recommended - we would love to re-visit.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments. Look forward to welcoming you back to Loaninghead.

Excellent Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first trip to Scotland was made all the better by our excellent accommodation at the Stables Cottage. Comfortable, clean and to a very high standard.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Feed back much appreciated than you. Hope this will be the start of many more Scottish holidays.

Wonderful, comfortable stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stables was a beautiful cottage with everything thoughtfully provided. Only thing missing was a corkscrew. We really enjoyed our stay. It was extremely comfortable and lovely. Mabeth was very friendly and hospitable. Thank you



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feed back. So sorry you did not find the cork screw it was in a black box with name SCREWPULL kept in second draw on the left side of the Rangemaster cooker.

stable cottage loaninghead

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent property and location. enjoyed our stay very much. Also good location for city or open country. object to being told how many characters I need to submit



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay thank you.

Another pleasant stay at Loaninghead

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at Loanginghead's Stable Cottage and it was as good as ever. The property is perfect, it's clean, well equipped, has high standards of Decor and Furnishings and is situated in a perfect quiet location wich is convenient for all local attractions. Have to also say how kind and pleasant Mabeth is in making sure everything is just right, a true professional.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments, and your return visit, hope you had a good journey home.

A four day break.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in beautiful countryside. Thankyou both for a wonderful welcome. A good location to visit Glasgow to see all the sites also the wonderfull scenery of the Trossachs and Loch Lomond.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback very much and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 06 May 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very impressed by the cleanliness and carefull decoration of this cottage. Its very spacious for 4 people and the beds are a delight.
Only downside is that the price is quite high and for this amount one would expect Wifi and energy-costs included.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and hope you had a good journey home.

Lodge review

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Feb 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place to stay but the additional cost of gas (£45 for 5 days) needs to be taken in consideration.but otherwise would recommend the lodge as a very quiet location



M. Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Yes LPG gas expensive, rural areas we have no mains gas. At the moment installing Biomass which will be more efficient and environmental friendly.

A little gem discovered, home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 1 week at the end of October, weather was depressing but cottage delightful. Spent much needed family time relaxing at health club using swimming pool, sauna, spa and steam room, then coming back to cottage for some movie time in the lounge in front of the stove.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and glad you enjoyed you stay.

Great Accommodation.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Do not change anything. Well equipped cottage helpful owners.
Fresh flowers in the cottage, flowers in the garden. Wi-Fi works best in the sitting room.





M. Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate our guests feed back thank you.

Loch Lomond Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top quality accommodation in the countryside within easy driving distances of local village amenities, Loch Lomond and the Trossochs, Sterling and Glasgow airport. Helpful friendly owners made us very welcome,



M. Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Your feed back is much appreciated and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back.

August 2013 stay at Stable Cottage, Loaninghead Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage was beautifully appointed and very clean with details like flowers in several rooms, night lights on the landing and wine, biscuits etc. The beds were comfortable.

We would be happy to recomend it to others.

However, we would have preferred not to have had the gas reading palaver and it was not clear until I had read the small print that this was an additional charge. This should be a more prominent piece of information. We understood the rationale but you don't go to a five star hotel and pay extra for gas. All other cottages we have stayed in have provided wi-fi free of charge.




Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expections of our guests and give you the best possible service.

Ticks all the right boxes.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to use as a base to see Scotland. Great location, good pubs and restaurants in the locality. The cottage was well equipped and had everything we needed. The furnishings were of a high standard, the beds very comfortable . We could not fault it and will be recommending to our family and friends.



Mabeth Paterson replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time reply. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service.