FB Twitter

Blacksmiths Cottage, Bosham

Blacksmiths Cottage, Bosham

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.6


Newly Refurbished Autumn 2021 - Large family home in the heart of Bosham

Great house in a wonderful location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for my 60th so I could have all my family together. 8 adults and a baby. Unfortunately due to the pandemic I needed to move the holiday by 12 months. Henry Adams were brilliant. So professional but also personal. Answered my emails very quickly and professionally.
The house was just perfect for us all. It’s larger than it looks in the photos and everyone loved it. Family stayed for 3 nights and then just myself the hubby for 4 nights.
As a family we spent most of our time in the kitchen and outside. The garden is stunning, we were very lucky to be there when the bluebells were out and the garden furniture is great as plenty of seating. At the end of the garden is a locked gate which you can go through straight into the park, perfect for the swings.
We loved the area, plenty of walking. The house is about a 12 min walk to the water front and we had a lovely family meal at the anchor blue. Also lots of drinks there, it’s a beautiful setting.
We went to west wittering beach, Isle of Wight on the hovercraft, Kingsley vale to see the yews, Chichester, west dean gardens and best of all Weald and downland outdoor museum.
A brilliant week in a wonderful family house and garden.




Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 26 days ago
Thank you for your great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your family break to Blacksmiths Cottage, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Lovely house. Lovely location. Lovely weather.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house. Comfortable beds. Great location. Minor hiccough with outside bins not being put out by previous renters so full up. Easily remedied and not enough to spoil a great holiday. I am missing the ice cream from the van on the harbour.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 225 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Blacksmiths. We look forward to welcoming you again.

A handy comfortable stay but could do with appliance instructions and up to date bin rota.

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Jul 2021
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Blacksmiths Cottage handy to the pub and walks. Garden lawn cut but borders like a jungle. Comfortable place to stay.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 316 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We re so pleased you made the most of the local pubs! Berkeley Arms is a personal favourite. The owner is aware of your feedback and extra hours for the gardner has been arranged. Unfortunately with this constant rain and sunshine the garden has been growing at a rate of knots this year. If we had known during your stay we would have sent him over right away. Rest assured this will be sorted for the next guests. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Bosham

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A clean, well equipped house in a great location. Close to shops, sea, railway station and great pub.



A lovely cottage for a long weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was really well equipped. it was nice and clean. Bosham is a lovely little village with gorgeous views over the estuary and good walks nearby and near great places to visit (Fishbourne / Chichester, West Wittering beach). We'd gladly stay again,




Enjoyed our stay but a few problems at the start

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Loved this clean warm large cottage .Best beds ever. Everything on hand in the kitchen Few problems No Christmas Decorations
had to go and buy a tree/lights etc as had our family & great grandchildren visiting and seemed sad with nothing show at Christmas NOTE ! No room in our car to bring any from home. Also arrived to no logs/wood or matches to start a fire.A small amount would have been a help Also would have liked a DVD player for the children's Xmas DVD presents .Really do need instruction book for the ovens Lovely & modern but needed help to work it




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased to hear that the beds were the best ever! Unfortunately we can't always offer Christmas decorations at all of our properties , i know we spoke about it before you arrived too so i hope it gave you enough time to bring a few small items. I will pass on your suggestion in respect of the DVD player. It is a smart TV so any subscription channels can also be accessed. I will also find out whether an instruction booklet can be popped in the property for the oven. Thank you for staying and we hope you will visit again.

Great family house for exploring beautiful Bosham

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great house - well kitted out for family life.
Nice garden (though a little overgrown with brambles and nettles) with direct access to playground behind.
Good location to explore Bosham and the surrounding area.
It felt very spacious and luxurious!
A great week!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will book with us again soon. Kind regards Henry Adams Holiday Lets team.

Perfect Easterbreak

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found a very nicely kept house with a lovely garden. Everything was prepaird and we could feel at home imediatly.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the garden! Please do get in touch should you be visiting the area again.