FB Twitter

Flint Cottage , Emsworth

Flint Cottage , Emsworth

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.1
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.1
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


Flint Cottage in Emsworth

Excellent base for touring the South coast

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd stay at Flint Cottage and we love the cottage. We would not hesitate to book again with Henry Adams.



Disappointed

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
1.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A quaint cottage in a lovely area. However we had numerous issues which we reported to Henry Adams and we hope were sorted for the next visitor. Mainly for us the garden was 25 yards up the road, tiny, overgrown and had no garden furniture once you got there and unusable as a consequence, a dinning room chair broke on moving it which meant when family in the area visited us they had to bring their own chair as there were none provided with dressing tables, the toilet seat was broken and unhygienic, the fridge was faulty with a frozen and broken ice compartment. Overall cleanliness was poor. All the problems would not be that costly to fix and would greatly increase guests comfort and confidence.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied 326 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time in leaving your review. All the points you mentioned were rectified during your stay. Flint Cottage garden is not for guests use, we do not advertise Flint Cottage with a garden. We did also offer for the cleaner to come back and rectify any cleaning concerns that you had which you had turned down. I hope this did not dampen your holiday and you got to explore the local area.

A lovely place to retreat to

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in 2 Flint Cottages, as we were waiting to move into our new house. The location is excellent for walking access to Emsworth, via the very pretty nature reserve and we really appreciated that dogs are allowed.. There's plenty of parking and great to be within the local take-away delivery area. The cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived, very clean and had everything we needed.




Great Location

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location in Emsworth lovely walk to local pubs & restaurants.
Plenty of places to visit in the surrounding area.
Flint Cottage is situated in a quiet location and has everything you need.




A beautiful cottage with great facilities. Located right next to a lovely nature reserve.

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage with great facilities. Located right next to a lovely nature reserve and with quick access to the gorgeous town of Emsworth with all of its pubs, restaurants and quay. A perfect retreat.



Perfect location to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything fine, and the staff at Henry Adams are lovely. Perfect base to relax and explore the South Downs and Hampshire. Felt safe during these difficult times. Would like to book again.



Henry Adams Holiday Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We hope to see you again soon. Henry Adams Holiday Cottages

Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Flint Cottage was peaceful yet in a great location close to Emsworth. The cottage was very comfortable and stocked with everything needed for our holiday. Easy to walk into Emsworth but also good communications with the South Downs.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving your lovely review. Flint Cottage is the perfect retreat yet walking distance to Emsworth village. We look forward to you booking again with us soon.