FB Twitter

Guillemot

Guillemot

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


Guillemot, Beaumaris, 4* self-catering Victorian mid-terraced holiday cottage. This deceptively spacious cottage has undergone extensive renovation and refurbishment to offer stylish but comfortable accommodation. It is maintained to a high standard. Enclosed rear garden. Centrally located. Close to beach. Idealy located for walking and cycling in the area.

Second stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at this property. Very well kept with everything you need. Great central location. Comfy bed. Clean and tidy. Lovely garden area.



Another perfect stay at Guillemot

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third time staying here! Love the house - perfect location in beautiful Beaumaris. House is well equipped, very clean and the interior is well designed and decorated.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is in great location. Extremely clean lovely decor and garden. Would certainly recommend



Cosy cottage with gorgeous garden

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the location. Just a short walk into Beaumaris. The garden was lovely and peaceful. The cottage was thoughtfully furnished with some very interesting and unusual items. We had a fabulous week and would love to go back one day.



Comfortable Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the property for 4 nights with our dog. The cottage is situated close to the centre of Beaumaris. The cottage was clean and tidy with everything on hand that we needed. It also has a lovely private enclosed garden and yard. The only thing that may cause a problem for some guests is the lack of parking at the property. We ended up having to park someway up the main road. On street parking in Beaumaris is limited as there are yellow lines everywhere. All in all a great place for a short break. We would stay at the cottage again.




Comfortable & well situated cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth stay at Guillemot & we will be back, we love it! Perfectly placed just 1 to 2 minutes walk from the centre of Beaumaris but in a quiet street. The cottage is comfortable & well equipped with a lovely light sunroom for inclement days and a beautiful garden, backing onto fields, for warmer days. No parking at the cottage but a weekly pass on the green, just a couple of minutes walk away, solves the issue. You would find it hard to find a lovlier outlook from a car park, overlooking the Menai straits!



Nice place but in need of refreshing

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Property is excellently located for the town of Beaumaris and despite initial concerns parking was generally not a problem. It is comfortable but really needs a refresh of the decor and furnishings and bedding, for the amount charged. The photos in the advert are likely to have been taken when it was first listed as the garden is now rather too shaded by the large trees which meant that there was effectively no outdoor space in the sun which would have been nice as we did have some sunny days, and made it difficult to dry washing.

Another issue is the windows which being old sash type are difficult to open and almost impossible to shut (as they tend to drop down). A more elderly guest might not have been able to close them at all. They are also not very soundproof, at the front the road is very close by and a lie-in is not really possible with the traffic passing by.

There are also not enough glasses and knives for a family of four.

Some areas are dirty, for example in the rear bedroom there is a Perspex panel inside the window, the space between the two is an area which cannot get cleaned. There were cobwebs in light fittings. The armchair arms are dirty and there are stains on the main bedroom carpet. A deep clean along with a lick of paint is due.

We found that one of the duvets was really flat and thin and asked for it to be replaced, which it was eventually, hence the relatively low score for customer service.




Summer holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Guillemot, having visited in 2020.
The house was very clean again. The house has everything you need, just unpack and enjoy your stay.
Great location. No parking at the property but whenever we have stayed in Beaumaris we have always found parking on a street close by. Great to have a garden rather than a back yard which is often the case for stays in Beaumaris.
Just a little feedback, the wooden gate to the garden didn't quite close properly. Not a problem with our dog as we were always out there with him but something to know. The Smart TV doesn't have the usual Netflix etc so bring a Firestick if you want full access. Also it would be great if the shelf the TV sits on was slight bigger as only those sat on the sofa had a full view. We had one night when the weather wasn't great so we ordered a takeaway and planned a film night, one of us using an armchair had no view of the TV
Would we stay again .... yes, the location is perfect and a lovely clean house.




Beautiful property well kept inside and out

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with garden and outdoor table and chairs, nice touch. Very clean and well decorated with all basic items needed for a week away. Great location would definitely stay again.



Ideal for short breaks

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in ideal location with the added bonus of an enclosed garden shaded by a beautiful walnut tree. Kitchen is compact & bijou but has all the necessities. Bathroom is lovely although the hot shower ran cold very quickly. We used a weekly pass on the green for parking (£35 with a £10 refund when pass card returned). My only niggle is the price hike- we had booked last July - we asked to stay an extra night for which there was availability but the price increase due to rise in utilities costs was in my view extortionate (we could have stayed in an hotel in town with breakfast for less) needless to say we left and for this reason sadly will not return. I have to add that the Company staff I dealt with were excellent.



Owner of Guillemot replied more than 1 year ago
"Dear Keith Thankyou for your overall positive review of Guillemot, marred unfortunately by the proposed cost of the additional night's stay. This occured due to a misinterpretation of the pricing structure, should not have happened & is most regrettable. In acknowledgement I should like to offer a 15% discount on current prices on a future booking (outside of high season)"

A tasteful cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely Christmas break at Guillemot. It was decorated nicely with a tree and lots of other tasteful bits and bobs . There were plenty of logs for the wood burner and we were very cosy there . A lovely cottage and great location ! Would love to stay there again .



Fabulous little getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Guillemot is a lovely cottage right in the heart of Beaumaris. Beautifully cosy and clean - felt like a home from home. Some lovely little personal touches to make you feel at home - Christmas tree and lights, and a log burner ready to light on arrival. Close to everything you need.
The owners were also extremely kind and we can’t thank them enough for allowing us to move our booking rather than lose the holiday altogether due to a sudden illness of one of the party. Thank you




Happy and comfortable stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property and very comfortable. The oven would have benefited from a clean however I did request an earlier arrival time.
It would be super helpful to have a welcome pack, it is not helpful to have all info on line. The lovely neighbour came round as we struggled to find the internet password, with a welcome pack we would not have needed this assistance.




Guillemot cottage Beaumaris.

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location in town , short walk to pier and nice facilities close by. Accommodation very good , nice sized rooms and everything you need. Coastal holidays service and information very good too with lots of useful information and personal touch. On street parking in high season was only small draw back but not too problematic. Overall a very good experience.



Lovely place, ideally situated

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Guillemot and we will definitely stay again. Its situated in the centre of Beaumaris, perfect for exploring Beaumaris but also perfectly situated to visit the rest of Anglesey. The house is comfortable and has everything you need including a lovely patio area & garden at the back for when the sun shines, & a bright light garden room for when it doesn't!
Shops, pubs and restaurants all within walking distance.
We purchase a weeks pass from the hut at the car park on the green. Open 9 to 4.30. Although it works out cheaper sometimes to buy a day pass (£5) the weekly pass enables us to go in and out of the car park whenever we need to ie out further afield for a meal on an evening - (Dylans, Freckled Angel in Menai, Gaerwen Arms in Gaerwen, Tavern on the bay in St Davids caravan Park at Red Wharf Bay to name a few.) Parking is limited close to the house but fine for unloading and loading.




Good holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jun 2021
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good holiday. Good location. Great area. The only complaints were cooker was not cleaned to my standard and bins outside were not empty. due to convid believe this should of been done. Parking could be a problem would advise guests to book a weekly ticket on the green.



Response from owner replied more than 1 year ago
You are aware, in Anglesey, recycling is collected every week (in Beaumaris on a Friday) and general waste, in the black bin, once every three weeks. The Guillemot bin should be put for collection on a Thursday evening (if guests fail to do this a kindly neighbour often does so). The week of your stay coincided with a collection on Friday 18th June. If the bin was almost full on your arrival it is as a result of this system, we do take our community responsibilities very seriously and try to ensure this does not happen. Similarly, free parking near to Guillemot is often available within a few metres. If not we clearly state in our information pack that parking on the green, five minutes walk away, is always available for a modest fee which supports the local community. The oven is regularly cleaned by our excellent housekeepers but we will inform them of your disappointing comment. We are delighted you found your holiday 'good' and 'great' in other respects.

May half term stay

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stylish house, plenty of space and dog friendly too. A beautiful peaceful garden to relax in after fun packed days out exploring Anglesey. Lots of amazing beaches within easy drive. Parking can be problematic when the town is busy but a space can always be found although usually a short walk away.



Great Trip

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property in a beautiful island. Very well set up property. Quality linen and towels. Highly recomended. Would return.

Only issues were: the parking although we managed to park further down Ratings row half the time. The only other option is the sea front for over nights. Bring plenty of change (£5) as no card machine or App. Also had to pass through the communal rear path to get to the enclosed garden which was a bit inconvenient with a young dog who likes early mornings.





A lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely long weekend at Guillemot. We arrived late and were glad of the advice to take a torch to locate the keys. The heating was on and the house was so cosy. We found everything we needed was provided. The towels and bedding were especially nice. The garden is a little sun trap - it was a treat to enjoy a cup of tea outside.



Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about our stay was perfect. The cottage is in a very quiet street but a few minutes walk from all the amenities. Spotlessly clean and has everything needed for a holiday stay.



Guillemot

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We arrived at Guillemot to find it a pleasant place. It was a good location and close to the town. .



August 2020

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a very pretty part of Beaumaris. Central location within easy walking distance to the beach/ pier and pubs/ bars. Great facilities and lovely garden and patio to enjoy breakfast outside on sunny days. Would recommend.



Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing stay at guillemots, the house was so beautiful and clean. Ideal location and quiet, we really enjoyed the garden and barbecue. Customer support was brilliant. Thank you



Lovely little cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage set in the heart of Beaumaris, has everything you need for a stay. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Second visit to this property over the New Year, would like to visit in the spring/summer months and make full use of the garden.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in Guillemot and we will definitely book again. The cottage has everything you need, is beautifully presented with lots of interesting decoration and centrally located in Beaumaris. Guillemot has the added bonus of a private, peaceful & well kept garden at the rear with seating areas and bbq. It's within a few minutes walk of all the amenities & the waterfront of Beaumaris.
We buy a weekly parking ticket for the green on the front which gives you easy access with a pass & perfect for parking overnight. It's a couple of minutes walk from the cottage. A holiday cottage that feels like a home from home.




3 days of comfort in Guillemot

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed the cottage. Lovely garden for glass of wine. Loved the decor and particularly the sun room. Good central position. Parking not a problem.



Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the nicest and most comfortable places I have ever stayed.was ideal.maybe a sign for the step down into bathroom has it kept catching us out.



Convenient cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage is in a great position to walk out into Beaumaris. It does not have its own parking but we were always able to park just down the road and you can unload outside of the house.



A few details needed sorting out but generally great

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Mar 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely house. DVD player was missing but the owner arranged for a neighbour to lend us one. We texted the agent about tumblers for juice, there were only 3 and 2 of them were chipped, he didn’t get back to us. There was a jumper in the washing machine which wasn’t ours and the cutlery wasn’t very clean. I think it just needs someone to make a more thorough check between lettings, otherwise it was a great place to stay and we had everything we needed, although a measuring jug would have been useful.



January

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage! Heating and lighting on for our arrival so felt very welcome!
Cottage perfect and v comfortable.
Dont let parking put you off!
Will return




A true home from home.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A true home from home. Guillemot was lovely to come back to after a day out. All the home comforts, lovely log burner to sit by in the evening (we were there over the New Year). when it went chilly, clean and spacious for a cottage. Would like to go back in tbe summer and take advantage of the lovely garden. Although no parking available, we were able to find somewhere close by or used the main parking on the green. 2mins walk. Would highly recommend this cottage .



Nice property

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely week in a lovely property only down side was the lack of kitchen equipment eg a frying pan , measuring jug etc not a great kitchen to self cater in.
It it a lovely comfortable house in a great location.




A week's Autumn break in Beaumaris .

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
' Guillemot ' was an excellent choice . The design standard was very high , the fittings were of excellent quality , the house was light-filled and comfortable and we were provided with everything we needed . The supply of firewood in the form of logs was very welcome . The beds were comfortable , the garden was beautiful - we were particularly taken with the walnut tree . Our only regret was not being able to stay for longer . And so convenient - only a three minute walk to the shops . Minor parking problems but everything else more than compensated for this . The information folio was very useful . The local highlight for us was the ' Secret Garden ' of Cadnant which deserves more attention than it receives . Beaumaris is a beautiful and welcoming town .



Brilliant place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay at Guillemot. The house was comfortable and clean,and an ideal base. We would stay here again without hesitation. We did not want to go home and hope to return again.



A Perfect Family Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were travelling as a family of 4 with a 1yr old and a 3yr old. The location was amazing. So close to the castle with the loveliest little playground and cafe. Our 1yr old was waking up early so we had some dawn walks down the pier that was postcard beautiful.
You’re not far from the highstreet and some lovely restaurants. But there are also beaches not far away, the sea zoo and the foal farm. The cottage is incredibly well decorated and has everything you could possibly need. We loved it.




A wonderful place to stay. Very comfortable and in a great location close to town.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage. Central to town, but very quiet. Had everything we needed. great customer service and response times. Would book again.



Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Guillemot is a perfectly placed cottage both within Beaumaris and for travelling around Anglesey. It's beautifully decorated with many interesting objects placed on walls,shelves etc. It has everything you could possibly need. The sun room at the back is wonderful for relaxing as is the garden. There's a BBQ at the bottom of the garden although we didn't use it as we ate out. The road has very little parking but we were fully aware of this before we booked and parking on the large car park on the green is only a short walk away. A weekly pass can be purchased from the hut at the entrance to the car park during working hours. A lovely place, we will not hesitate to return.



New Years Eve Break

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Th cottage was ideal for a relaxing weekend break over New Year.
It was decorated for christmas and very comfortable.




First stay on Anglesey

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A nice quiet location, shame about the weather, but did not spoil holiday. Very central to town and easy access to all parts of the island. We saw virtually everything the island has to offer. Parking on the green was easy. We were unable to use the outside area due to the weather. Our top 3 excursions were Beaumaris gaol, Copper Kingdom and Hidden gardens.



Another good holiday at Guillemot

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good base for a holiday in Beaumaris - excellent location with everything Beaumatis has to offer on your doorstep. We just bought our weekly passes to The Green parking area so no problem with trying to find a space on Rating Row, which is very rarely available.
Beaumaris is also well placed for trips off the island to Snowdonia. So much to see and do.




Relaxing stay in Beaumaris

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage to stay in, clean and decoration style right up my street! Loved sitting in the sun room and garden of an evening.

2 minutes walk from the shops, castle and seafront. Easy to get to everywhere from Beaumaris.

Parking wise we opted for a weekly permit on the green - super easy and took the stress out of parking!

Definitely will be returning to Guillemot and Beaumaris for another visit!




Guillemot

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent place for a holiday in Anglesey; we will definitely be back.
Only two minor quibbles:
1. The kitchen was a little underequipped, we certainly could have used a grater and a sieve.
2. A few more small tables in the sitting room area to put drinks on would have been welcome.
In addition, the advice for car parking was not particularly helpful i.e. using library/ leisure centre car parks. We found what we considered to be a better solution. The car park on the sea front gave us a one-week permit for £20; £30 payment upfront but £10 back when you return the permit at the end of the week.
But overall, brilliant!




wonderful Beaumaris, tv very tiny

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
All good except we were advised basic SKY tv not so....also tv very small, stairs extremely steep but house was lovely and in lovely position, parking nightmare apart from Library occasionally and daytime for £4 per day on the front.



Lovely Terraced House

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great break here. Guillemot is a very clean, cosy and peaceful house. Decor and furniture is lovely, as is the garden. It's 5 minutes walk to the beach, about 7 minutes to a great kids park. Beaumaris is a beautiful spot. We are a small family with a three year old, and had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay.



Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for for your comments. Guillemot is fantastic Beaumaris self catering holiday cottage. We look forward to your return.

Great Base to explore anglesey

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very pleasant stay at this cottage in the heart of Beaumaris. A perfect location for a quiet break but also with a good choice of pubs and restaurants within walking distance.

Cottage clean with a large bathroom with pleasant shower. Beds soft and comfortable. Lovely garden for meals outside and small breakfast table if the weather isn't as warm/dry.

Would recommend this property although I felt that it was a little expensive.




Fabulous stay...

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, in a central but peaceful location in the town centre. Could hear the church bells ringing which our grandson (2yrs) was very curious about, he had to visit the church each day! Very clean and comfortable cottage with a lovely garden! Fabulous bakery nearby...recommend the bara brith and the Welsh cheddar cheese and red onion bread! Had a brill time on the pier 'crabbing', lovely children's park and outdoor paddling pool. Visited some beautiful beaches! Only downside was restricted parking outside the cottage, but we bought a weekly parking pass for 'the green' for £12 (it was a few minutes walk from the cottage) and could come and go as we pleased...plenty of parking spaces available! Definitely go again!



A lovely week in Guillemot

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really liked the cottage's stylish interior and convenient location. Beaumaris is a lovely place to be based and the cottage is perfectly positioned, near to everything, yet not on a main road. Easy walk to the sea front, with its wonderful views across the Menai Straits to the mountains of Snowdonia. Plenty of good places to eat out nearby too.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Guillemot and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Guillemot review

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Sep 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good place to stay with easy links to rest of Anglesey. Easy access to shops and activities in Beaumaris.
Comfortable lounge with good woodburner. CD player and CDs provided.
Bedrooms spacious and comfortable.
Vast majority of those who stay would like to see WiFi at the property, especially as phone signal is not always good either.
Kitchen is small and space is a bit limited but it works fine for a week's holiday.
Parking is an issue but ask locally and you will find out where its ok to park.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Guillemot and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Guillemot was well equipped and had everything for our family holiday. Beatifully decorated and clean. It's in a fantastic location in the middle of Beaumaris,though the garden area at the rear backs on to open country so you also get the feel of a more rural retreat. Been in the centre does mean there is no parking for the property however there is parking in and around the town.
Would not hesitate to return.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at this beautiful cottage and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well appointed cottage. it had been thoughtfully equipped and information on all the appliances was available.
Perhaps a non slip mat for the shower would be a good idea and also a full length mirror.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great comments and its lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful cottage. Your comments have been past on to the owner. If we can help with any future trips to North Wales please don’t hesitate to get in touch!

Stay at Guillemot in Beaumaris

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Guillemot for a long weekend. Was very happy with the property, everything clean and tidy and property was in excellent condition. Would stay there again. Only slight issue was that sometimes using the toaster would cause the fuse to trip. Parking was also a slight issue as no dedicated parking, although public car parks are available nearby for a small cost.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback and we're glad that enjoyed your stay at Guillemot. The owner of the property immediately sent in an electrician to test all of the electric appliances after your stay. We can confirm that everything is now in order. Hope we can assist again with any future trips to Anglesey.