FB Twitter

Rivercatcher

Rivercatcher

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 562 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view
Rivercatcher, a collection of five 'award winning' luxury holiday cottages. Set in the heart of the Welsh countryside on the banks of the River Dee. With views of the River and the Berwyn mountains and on the edge of the Snowdonia National Park.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cilan Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 66 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2021

We have started coming each year to stay in River Catcher Cilan Farmhouse. There are 5 couples and we each get our own spacious bedroom and bathroom. The house is immaculate and furnished to a high standard. Andy the owner is so helpful and his team are very friendly. We go on walks whilst there and go into other areas like Corwen and Bala. The local pub is so lovely and everyone is friendly. Take your bathing costume and enjoy the hot tub. The Kitchen has everything you need to make any meal. The house has an excellent central heating system ( we always go in Winter) it also has a lovely co...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gamekeepers Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 57 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

Overall we had a great time at the cottage and enjoyed ourselves. The cottage forms part of a group of various sizes all of which looked to be of as high a standard as the one we stayed in. The Gamekeepers Cottage has four double bedrooms all of a reasonable size and all but one with an En-suite but the bedroom that does not have an En-Suite has use of an exclusive toilet and shower but it is down a set of stairs so not ideal. The kitchen was in good condition and well stocked however the freezer forms the smaller part of a stacked fridge freezer and was a little small for a group of 8 people ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Gezellig Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 44 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2021

This is our second time at Rivercatcher and in our opinion there is no where better to stay in Wales



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hyggelig - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

Just returned from an absolutely fabulous stay in our log cabin Hyggelig. Spotlessly clean, equipped with everything you need together with quality furnishing. Loved the Norwegian theme, it was just beautiful. The cabins are set in lovely countryside, a relaxing setting. The hot tub was a welcome addition. All outside furniture of quality too. Communications prior to arrival and even the email received the day after hoping you had a good first nights stay shows excellent customer service. We loved meeting Teddy, a 3 month old cavapoo, on his first day of work, gorgeous! Thank you to...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Flyfisher's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 54 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

Stayed for four nights over Christmas. Absolutely wonderful and really enjoyed it. Andy and the team did a great job in terms of lovely Christmas decorations in the cottage and around the grounds. Same high standards as previously and we will be booking again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ghillie's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 110 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

Had a very relaxing stay at rivercatcher the location is beautiful and the cottages have everything you need the hot tub is a added bonus the staff are very friendly and informative would not hesitate to return for another stay .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cwtch - Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 50 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - December 2021

I'm really finding it hard to fault anything here. The place was amazing and beautifully decorated. I wish it was a little cheaper so I could afford to stay longer, but because its decorated to such a high standard, it's reflected in the price.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Shepherd's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 63 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2021

My wife and I along with Sasha our dog had a great weeks stay in shepherds cottage. The property is very well equipped, very clean and has its own private enclosed garden, which was really handy for our dog. The Rivercatcher estate is lovely, with great local walks and the local village were you can get essentials as well as a couple of places to eat. We recommend the Dudley Arms, where we ate a couple of times during our stay, make sure you book in advance though. The owners were really helpful and friendly, and we would definitely recommend staying here, top quality.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rivercatcher,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lagom - Log Cabin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2022

The cabin (Lagom) was perfect for us and our dog. Clean, comfortable, had everything we needed and was warm and cosy, especially when log burner was lit. The garden was great for our dog - very secure and no chance of him escaping. The hot tub was epic, especially in January whilst it was snowing!! The local area is very scenic and beautiful but the village is very quiet and we were a little disappointed that we couldn’t just walk to the local pub as they no longer allow dogs. We went further afield so it was fine but it would have been nice to leave the car behind.