FB Twitter

Gezellig Log Cabin

Gezellig Log Cabin

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


Gezellig (heh-sell-ick) is our gesture to a bohemian style log cabin. With an eclectic mix of styles and colours it has a vibrant and fun yet relaxed feel.
The Dutch word Gezellig means cosy and friendly, comfortable and relaxing, enjoyable or gregarious. It can also denote time spent with loved ones, or general togetherness. It's less about a word and more about a feeling. A feeling which we have created for you to experience.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed my honeymoon in this lovely and quiet place with. Everything was perfect especially the cottage itself



A relaxing week in Wales.

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had not stayed in this part of Wales before, so didn’t know what to expect.
We came for a restful week after 2 weeks of work on our house. We had a really relaxing week in peaceful surroundings.
The hot tub was great.
The lodge was outstanding and we were lucky with some fine weather.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
All in all, a great holiday.




Lovely rural break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gezellig is finished to a high standard and has everything you need for a relaxing break. The grounds are immaculate and the view from the hot tub over the fields is lovely. There is a log fire for cooler nights and outdoor furniture for the summer. We had a great stay, Artemis the dog loved it and despite the average weather we would most certainly return.



Fantastic stay a gezellig log cabin

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my husband have just returned from our wonderful anniversary break away, we were impressed with everything at rivercatcher, the cabin was perfectly situated and well equipped and the luxury hamper was a lovely surprise ,we will definitely be returning very soon.



Relaxing stay in an amazing lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing weekend in a fabulous lodge. Everything exceeded our expectations with every possible detail well thought out and catered for. Lodge is very high spec inside and out and is situated in fantastic surroundings. We will definitely be returning.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! Simply perfect! A lovely chilled out break in a tranquil setting. The cabin is beautifully furnished with attention to detail second to none. Dogs had a fantastic time down by the river. There’s plenty of walks to suit all abilities.
If you’re looking for a relaxing break in a beautiful setting this is for you!




Cosy and great location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Amazing location, half an hour drive from llangollen which is a must and 15 minutes from bala. The cabin was very clean, well equipped and very cosy, 100% will certainly stay again.



Absolute Bliss!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for a nice long weekend and took our dog with us.
Everything was just so seamless - getting the keys, unpacking close by, the little doggie goodie parcel we had. It was like every little detail had been though of and it just made the stay so nice right from the start. The cabin itself is stunningly beautiful. The decor and little finishing touches really brought the Boho vibe to life. I loved that there’s instructions for everything. It just helped make sure you were using everything correctly.
The hot tub was an added treat considering how cold it’s been getting and it just added to the point of how immaculately clean everything was.
Gorgeous cabin with incredible views - I have already recommended it to anyone who will listen! Thank you for a much needed relaxing stay x




A wonderful break

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the lodge, one of the best self catering we have stayed in. Very comfortable, warm and cozy. Easy with our dog with safe fenced in garden. Shame that the river was flooded, so fishing no good but you can never. House your weather. We will come back and I have already recommended it.



An amazing stay, just want we needed!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabin, location, quality, amenities, small touches were all amazing. Everything has been thought of here - the hot tub, enclosed garden for the dog, welcome basket with food/snacks, gorgeous fixtures and fittings... everything was amazing and we can’t wait to return.



Peace

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
peaceful and beautiful surrounds, well equipped,some good places to eat nearby - perhaps the cabins just a little close together and a bit more privacy in the hot tub would be good



Lovely modern log cabin

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely modern cabin with good views over the rolling hills (and not overlooked by anyone). Very well equipped. Really spacious outdoor area with a good hot tub. Maintenance team were round the ‘holiday village’ everyday which appeared to be very well cared for.



Beautiful area and wonderful log cabins

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived early which wasn’t a problem at all, Gezellig was ready for us. Aled was very helpful and friendly as was ‘the boss’. Everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was available (just a shame about the weather)!! We would definitely recommend Rivercatcher to family and friends.



A lovely lodge in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's obvious that a lot of time and effort has gone into these lovely holiday lets. Very dog friendly, with a perfect enclosed garden overlooking the beautiful Welsh countryside. The hot tub was lovely and relaxing and was checked daily by the very friendly and helpful staff. A stunning accommodation with everything we needed. Its certainly somewhere that we would look at going back to and we cannot fault the whole holiday experience that we had, from the ease and help through booking the lodge and the time we spent there. Thank you



Absolute luxury, but...

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No expense appears to have been spared making these lodges a true luxury experience. It was so refreshing to have the little items covered, such as salt, pepper, foil, tea and coffee. The decoration inside is stunning and the swing seat and jacuzzi outside were perfect.
The only downside we discovered at 5am the next day is the bright sunshine lights up the whole room and wakes you up, whether you like it or not! Personally, I prefer to enjoy a good night’s sleep on holiday, so it did rather ruin our plans for two busy days hiking. The eye masks provided by Jen helped a little, but we returned home rather jaded, rather than refreshed.