FB Twitter

FHF: Garden Cottage

FHF: Garden Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 106 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Garden Cottage at Field House Farm offers the height of luxury and is situated in a beautiful walled garden setting. It sleeps up to four persons in two generous bedrooms. The twin room is a ground floor en-suite and the master bedroom, with super king bed, is reached via a handcrafted oak and glass staircase . A large bathroom with bath and separate shower serves this bedroom.

The open-plan living space is spacious, comfortable and appointed to the highest standards with underfloor heating plus the pleasure of a log burning stove. Leading from the ultra stylish kitchen area, you'll discover our favourite spot - the garden room with its relaxed seating, warmth and lovely views. This cottage,a delightful mix of traditional and modern, generously proportioned cannot fail to delight the visitor. Guests are welcomed with a complimentary hamper of local produce.

Immaculate Property

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. Very relaxing despite the bad weather. Beautiful garden view. Easy parking. Spacious accommodation



Angela replied 1 day ago
Thank you for such a very positive review despite having experienced disappointing weather. It was lovely to have had you staying with us.

The Garden Cottage the absolute best

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed with Heritage Escapes a few times but never in The Garden Cottage until now. This was the latest property to have been altered by the family. It is fabulous in every way. Literally everything has been thought of! The living, dining and kitchen area are all open plan. The kitchen has a huge island with cupboard space on both sides. The a sun room also open plan is at the side of the kitchen. There is one bedroom on on the ground floor plus an en suite, utility room and additional toilet. The other bedroom and bathroom is upstairs, which I didn't see!
In the ground floor bedroom there is a built in wardrobe which has lighting inside. There is hanging space plus shelves. You have a good size dressing table and large mirror with a chair. Two bedside tables with drawer space both with lamps on them.
Next to the bathroom on the wall by the side of the bed next to the plug sockets you will find a torch which is in a ' holder' and is continually charging when switched on at the wall.There is also a 'wall' torch in the kitchen. The bathroom is equally well fitted.There are two grab rails in the shower plus the all important shelf to place your soap,shampoo etc. in the shower cubicle, which personally I have found many places forget this shelf, which I find annoying! You also have a slip mat for inside the shower! If like me you like an alarm clock you will find an LED clock on the dressing table. No need to take your own like I did! The beds are of course superbly comfortable.
If you are new to the area I reccommend Sewerby Head which is a couple of minutes away by car. It is a headland from where you can walk into Bridlington or catch the land train, if it is during the summer months when it runs.
We honestly adore this Cottage so much so we are returning in July. We are also staying at the other site which is High Barn In August which is minutes away from the farm. We are staying in the Spinney which we have stayed in before.
Heritage Escapes never disappoints. Not all the accommodations have televisions in each bedroom so check when booking if this is important to you. The standards are consistent. You will not find better in the area. Plus the prices are very reasonable compared to some. Check for yourself then book Heritage Escapes!
Thank you John, James and Angela. See you again soon Cath and John xx




Angela replied 1 day ago
Thank you for your amazing review. It's very gratifying to know our visitors appreciate what we do.

A Yorkshire Gem!!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at The Old Brewery on a number of occasions and having been impressed with the standards of comfort and cleanliness, we certainly weren’t disappointed with our first visit to Field House Farm. Garden Cottage was delightful and the same standards of comfort and cleanliness applied. The Foster family could not have been more welcoming..Go….you will certainly not be disappointed!!
PS. Please can we have the crumpets back that we left in the microwave




Angela replied 7 days ago
Thank you for your complimentary remarks and your appreciation of The Garden Cottage. It was good to meet you both face to face,having dealt with each other over the telephone and internet many times. Sadly the crumpets were disposed of by the housekeeping staff -whether they were binned or eaten they haven't said!

Springtime at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Heritage Escapes and Garden Cottage was as wonderful as ever . It was a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful cottage , the garden looked glorious and the weather was amazing . The family were warm and welcoming as was the cat .



Angela replied 18 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your third stay in The Garden Cottage. It was good to have you back and Ambrose obviously thought so too!

Amazing cottage and facilities

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage was luxury. As soon as we walked in, it felt like home.
The furnishings are top quality and everything is spotlessly clean, comfortable and cosy.
Everything you could possibly need is provided and an excellent welcome pack.
As soon as we entered garden cottage it was calming and relaxing. It is so wonderful to sit and read a book and just listen to the birds and take in the garden view.
We played the games that were provided, walked to the pond to see the heron. Called in on the chickens and cows. We were in heaven.
There are so many things to do and see in this wonderful area.
We will definitely be back again.





Angela replied 40 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you have found us and that you enjoyed your time in The Garden Cottage, which we think is a really special place. Do come back to stay with us again.

Home from home stay in absolute gem of a cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was a real gem; I couldn't fault it at all. Everything was perfect, the cottage was well equipped, the standard of decor and furnishing was very high, the heating worked very efficiently and everything was spotlessly clean.

A very generous hamper of goodies was waiting for us when we arrived and in the fridge. Not the usual fancy snacks that you sometimes find with welcome hampers, but useful goods like bread, butter, tea and coffee, milk, home made apple juice, to name but a few. There were also plentiful dishwasher tabs, hand soap, toilet rolls, etc., such that you really didn't need to bring much of your own provisions at all. There were even plenty of logs and firelighters provided for the wood-burning stove, which we used most evenings for a bit of extra coziness to counteract the wintery weather going on outside!

If you're planning to visit Bempton RSPB, the cottages at Field House Farm are ideally placed, it is less than 10 minutes drive away. Although we didn't use it, there is a local pub around 5 mins in the car. The information provided says that this is a 10 minute walk, but I would estimate more like 20 minutes; a bit far if you wanted to leave the car behind.

In summary, a really gorgeous property to which we definitely plan to return.




Angela replied 98 days ago
Thank you for your really detailed, positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and hope to see you again in the future.

Weekend with friends

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd time with Heritage escapes and 2nd stay at The garden cottage. The cottage is perfect for 4 people, very clean and comfortable with everything you could need. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn’t hesitate to return or recommend. 5 star accommodation. The log burner makes for cosy evenings on a winter break.
Location is perfect for visits to Filey, Bridlington and Flamborough Head and Sewerby. The cliff walks were lovely. We managed a few more outings this time thanks to the January blue sky and sunshine.
We look forward to our next stay.




Angela replied 114 days ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your winter break in The Garden Cottage. Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward very much to seeing you in the future.

Visit to Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had wonderful,happy and comfortable stay in Garden Cottage, an excellent base from which to explore the coast and moors nearby.



Angela replied 212 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review.

Beautiful barn for 4.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Exceptional property, beautiful conversation which you wouldn't know was attached. So peaceful, everything there you need and lovely furnishings. Go for it, treat yourself, like we did.



Angela replied 239 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in The Garden Cottage.

Lovely family break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a lovely 4 days with family at Field House Farm where my sister and I spent happy times as children. The Garden Cottage accommodation is of a very high standard and the cottage has everything you would need. Nice views over the beautiful garden. An excellent location for exploring the area. John, Angela and James very welcoming. Certainly a home from home. We would definitely recommend a stay in one of their renovated cottages. We will definitely stay again. Thank you.



Angela replied 246 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your time staying in The Garden Cottage.

Always great

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Heritage escapes properties now for 11 years & they never disappoint.
Garden cottage is so spacious and beautifully equipped we will continue to visit whenever we can.




Angela replied 250 days ago
Thank you for your super review. It's always good to have you to stay.

Perfect stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at Garden Cottage. Tranquil, luxurious, relaxing. The rooms were tastefully decorated and superbly equipped. We wanted for nothing. We really felt at home and were made to feel very welcome. Can't fault anything about our stay.



Angela replied 253 days ago
We're so glad you really enjoyed your stay with us in The Garden Cottage.

Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage garden room has a private patio area for outdoor meals and relaxing and overlooks the beautiful gardens of the Owner’s home. So much to enjoy.
The cottage has everything you could possibly wish for. We were here with our grandsons and their families who were booked into The Byre and Hinds cottages. We enjoyed time together in the gardens and visiting the countryside and beaches. 100% successful!




Angela replied 289 days ago
We're so pleased your holiday with your family worked out as planned. It's always a pleasure to have you to stay.

Excellent as always

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage provides everything you need for a stress free week away or short break.
Welcome pack on arrival provides you with everything from tea/ coffee to breakfast cereal and bread. Milk and butter in fridge.
Great to have this provided after long journey.
Plenty of room in cottage and seating area outside, as well use of garden and children’s play area.
Not too far from the coast and moors.
I have stayed here many times and I am sure I will return again.
Thank you




Angela replied 289 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward hopefully to seeing you again in the future

Not to be missed!!

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property in a beautiful setting. We have been twice and will return. A faultless week away. The owners are friendly and helpful.



Angela replied 307 days ago
What a lovely review. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Stay at Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to garden cottage. It was as remembered from last year; clean, comfortable and well appointed. John and his family all very welcoming and informative. Thank you for a lovely week.



Angela replied 335 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your second visit to The Garden Cottages and do hope we'll see you again in the future. Thank you for your lovely review.

First class cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jun 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable and immaculately clean cottage. Really enjoyed the garden room with views over the beautiful garden.



Angela replied 344 days ago
So please you enjoyed staying in The Garden Cottage.

Hard to Beat

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Garden Cottage and it was nigh on perfect. The cottage itself is extremely comfortable with plenty of space and everything you may need for your stay, including a lovely welcome pack. We were lucky with the weather and really enjoyed sitting looking out onto the beautiful garden. Communication was excellent with a handy email information pack which detailed all you need to know for the cottage and the surrounding area. The visitors book suggests many repeat visitors and I can fully understand why. Only wish we could have stayed longer!



Angela replied 362 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

Stay at Garden Cottage May 2023

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic week at the cottage, much needed break in what can only be described as sumptuous surroundings- welcoming discreet hosts, wonderful garden to view in comfort with every eventuality provided for. Spoilt us for going anywhere else ! We enjoyed visiting favourite places such as Burton Agnes Hall and other locations we were familiar with from previous holidays. Wish I’d had time to read some of the books provided in the cottage Thanks to the hosts for the high standards prevalent at Field House Farm - hope to be back soon !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in The Garden Cottage. I'm glad you liked looking out/being in the garden- it only gets tended by me as the weather warms up, so I'm just getting into my stride! We do hope to se you again.

An exceptionally wonderful cottage and holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about the cottage was excellent. It is 5* accommodation in every way. We felt that we could come here to just totally relax and recharge, which is exactly what we did this time. But the location is excellent too for so many places, Whitby, Robin Hoods Bay, Scarborough, Filey. There are Museums, Parks, Nature Reserves, cycling and walking. The list is endless and we will definitely book again. We didn't want to leave - can't wait for my next holiday here.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted to receive your review and are so pleased that your stay with us in Garden Cottage was such a success. We do hope to be able to welcome you to one of our properties again

Almost faultless

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We couldn't really pick a fault other than the size of the quilt covers in the twin room.

Before we arrived we told the owners we would only use one room and therefore got a discount. What we didnt know was that the entrance/exit to the double bedroom had two steps to get to the bathroom. We were worried in case during the dark of night we tripped down these steps which led straight to the stairs down stairs. So we opted for the twin room downstairs which like the rest of the property was superb but didnt sleep well as the quilt cover hardly covered the bed. Our fault though we should have mentioned it.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I do wish you had mentioned the duvet coves to us and we would have replaced them with alternative bedding more suited to your requirements.

Wedding anniversary holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No better place than Garden Cottage to have any type of holiday. Everything you could possibly need is provided in the most relaxing environment. In Spring the gardens are amazing and you don’t have far to travel to enjoy all that the Coast offers.
Not long to go until our next visit!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for continuing to choose Heritage Escapes for your regular breaks. We're always delighted to see your car coming p the drive.

Peace & Quite in Yorkshire

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We came across Heritage Escapes via our friend Google Maps. What a find it was.

If you are looking for comfortable and cosy accommodation in the countryside look no further. We were greeted by James and made to feel welcome. The furnishings in the cottage were top quality and the place was spotlessly clean. It felt as though someone had actually lived in the accommodation before renting it out as it had many homely well thought through touches.

There are lots of places to visit close by. We enjoyed Flamborough Head and the lighthouse. A full day was spent at RSPB Bempton Cliffs watching the birds and wildlife. Thoroughly enjoyed Sewerby Hall and Gardens too. Each day we returned to the cosy cottage and enjoyed a drink in the garden room looking out over the walled garden.

Everything was simply perfect!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's really gratifying to have our cottages described as 'simply perfect'. We do hope to see yu again some time in the future.

Short break with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the second stay with Heritage Escapes but a different cottage and it didn’t disappoint. Clean, cosy, comfortable and well equipped. Loved the extra space with the garden room area. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're s pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us and really hope you'll return at some stage in the future.

100% brilliant cottage and the weather too!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, we so enjoy relaxing in this wonderful cottage and surroundings! The family and team create something quite unique. Not long until our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We always look forward to having you stay with us and we' re so pleased you enjoy the comfort of The Garden Cottage.

A Week In Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week staying in Garden Cottage. Splendid location with plenty of walks and things to do. Well worth a visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your week's stay in The Garden Cottage.

A lovely holiday cottage!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As soon as we walked in we felt at home. It was very clean and well equipped. We loved the views of the garden and spent a lot of our time in the Garden Room.
The owners were friendly and very helpful.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to The Garden Cottage and hope to see you again in the future.

Wonderful cottage with beautiful walled gardens

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well worth the long drive from Lowestoft and only wish we could have stayed longer. We appreciated the warm welcome on arrival and the owners were very helpful. Everything in the cottage is of a very high quality and beautiful design. I hope we can return one day.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind comments. We do hope you will return at some time in the future

The perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a real joy to return to this cottage as it is perfect in every way. The Owners and their Team work so hard to provide all that you could possibly need. Their garden is a bonus that they share with holidaymakers and whatever cottage we stay in at Field House the standards and welcome are always the same.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We took great pleasure in seeing you here holidaying with your grandchildren and great grandchildren last week and then, a quiet week to yourselves - very sensible.

Our favourite place to holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At the time we booked for one week we then decided why stay for one week? so we are here for a second week enjoying all that this wonderful cottage has to offer, together with two grandchildren and their families in other cottages. This is a first time and it won’t be the last!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to welcome you back.

Excellent holiday in Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday in this beautiful cottage. Everything you could possibly want is provided including a welcome basket of goodies. This is an ideal spot for exploring the East Coast or just relaxing in peaceful surroundings. We will be back. Thank you.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy you had such a good time in The Garden Cottage.

BETTER THAN THE PICTURES

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
WE HAD LOVELY STAY ..COMFORTABLE ,SUPER CLEAN,....BEAUTIFUL PROPERTY..FRIENDLY OWNERS..FELT AT HOME,NOTHING NEGATIVE.. BACK FOR MORE NEXT YEAR ALL BEING WELL



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. We do hope to see you again.

A lovely spot.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many cottages and this one has been one of the best. The ratings above show how happy we were with the overall package. Charming & attentive hosts on-site (it is no coincidence that some of our worst experiences have been in properties with distant landlords), nice welcome pack, spotlessly clean, high quality furnishings and fittings, EV charging, lovely aspect into the garden, Swallows and House Martins nesting in the outbuildings, a well-behaved cat, cattle in the adjacent fields and set between the Yorkshire Wolds and the sea - what more could you want?



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! Thank you for choosing us and we hope you'll return at some point.

Wonderful holiday Break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage and location. We will be going back. Beautifully fitted out, with everything you could possibly need. Immaculate and comfortable. An excellent location for days in, or out and about,



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

A superb holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This holiday property is superbly equipped and has everything needed for a great holiday. The area has many places to visit and the beach is within a few minutes drive. Altogether a memorable stay.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and found plenty to do in the area

So good!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Always a delight to stay here. The gardens and all around have amazing plants and flowers to enjoy should the weather not be good. Returning here in August with our families taking two other cottages. That is how much we love being at Field House and the area around Sewerby and, of course, the welcome and care the ‘team’ make for your holiday to be a success.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We love to welcome back regular returners such as yourselves.

Just perfect!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A home from home accommodation that us perfect! It is our second stay and we will happily book again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome back returners. we hope to see you again soon.

Another Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 22 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a six night stay in this beautiful cottage. The accommodation was very well appointed, extremely clean and furnished throughout to our taste. The outlook to the garden from the conservatory was wonderful and extremely relaxing. We are already planning our next stay at Heritage Escapes.



Sarah Jane Foster replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay & are looking forward to a return! Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back. All the best John, Angela and James.

Superb in every way...

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage is a perfect retreat, the layout of the property with the outlook onto Field House's garden is fantastic and our 1 year olds enjoyed playing with the resident farm cat, looking at the chickens next door and seeing their first cows up close. The play area was an added bonus, as was the welcome hamper and local produce. There were no negatives, we only wished we had brought our bicycles as the area seems as though its eminently cyclable.




Sarah Jane Foster replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and saw some of the lovely sights East Yorkshire has to offer. There are many beautiful cycling routes and we are happy to recommend some next time! All the best John, Angela and James.

Delightful Cottage in a Beautiful Location

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely Cottage, beautifuly presented throughout, so peaceful and tranquil as you look out across a large beautiful garden. This was a return visit for us and we look forward to further visits.



Sarah Jane Foster replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and thank you for your kind review. All the best John, Angela and James.

Our stay at this beautiful accommodation was just great from start to finish!

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at this beautiful property was great! There was absolutely nothing to complain about or wish for! They accommodation was very clean beautifully equipped and the owners were always at hand if we needed help! The garden was amazing to enjoy the good weather and it is located rural and quite but in short distance to the beach and other attractions!



Sarah Jane Foster replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay as well as the beautiful scenery East Yorkshire has to offer! All the best John, Angela and James.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage, beautifully presented and overlooking a lovely walled garden. Farm setting with spacious grounds an added bonus. Location is great for exploring the area. Would not hesitate to go back again.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage and were able to explore the beautiful sights of East Yorkshire. All the best, John, Angela & James.

Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best holiday cottage we have ever stayed in. Beautiful furnishings, every comfort & need catered for in a spacious & stylish cottage. Fabulous garden views & vaulted beamed ceilings. Lovely hosts & immaculate farm.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! We are so pleased you had a wonderful holiday and hope to welcome you back soon. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Lovely Cottage in Farm Setting

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden cottage is a beautifully proportioned and ideally suited for two couples. It is open and spacious and very comfortable. There's ample parking and it looks out onto a large walled garden. We would definitely return to Garden Cottage but would stay for longer than the three nights we stayed this time.



Sarah Jane Horner replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we would love to welcome you back! We are pleased you had a lovely time at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James.

A beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way. From the welcome, to the stay, and to the farewell.
We will be back soon to celebrate an anniversary and also in the Summer to introduce our families to the cottages.





Sarah Jane Horner replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review and you are always welcome at Heritage Escapes! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best, John, Angela & James.

A wonderful accomodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were drawn to this accommodation principally by the availability of EV charging facility. However adding to this the comfort and convenient location for coastal attractions made it a first class choice.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased our EV charging points were of use to you! The coast of East Yorkshire is gorgeous and we are so pleased you got to experience it. All the best John, Angela and James.

Our stay at garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at garden cottage good to see
The high standards maintained
And we will return next year
Thank you John Angela & James for making us welcome
Sandra Bennett




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
You will always be very welcome. We're delighted you enjoyed another stay in The Garden Cottage.

Home from home

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was extremely comfortable and stylish. There is everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. It feels like a home and not a holiday let, which are often sterile. With everything on offer and the setting it is certainly value for money.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we're pleased your stay with us was a wonderful one. We hope to see you again. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Absolutely faultless family holiday cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a brilliant family holiday in Garden Cottage with our two girls (6 & 2). Garden Cottage is a stunning 2 bedroom holiday home, semi-detached with the beautiful farm house, and which opens onto the lovely farmhouse garden, with its apple orchard and vegetable patch. The cottage is luxuriously furnished with a beautiful kitchen and is toasty warm with underfloor heating. It was peaceful, relaxing and had everything we could want, including an EV charger and a utility room with washing machine - essential when holidaying with toddlers. We never got tired of the view into the garden and enjoyed picnics and evening meals just outside the cottage on the lawn. Our girls loved the farm with its playground, table-tennis table, pond and chickens, and we enjoyed happy hours pottering around, after our day trips out.

The farm is located just outside Bridlington and while no-where was really walkable with young children we never needed to venture further away than a couple of miles all week. We found lots of lovely child-friendly adventures around Bridlington - the Animal Park, Sewerby Hall & Zoo, the pirate ship adventure and the fantastic Model Village, were all highlights, while the south Bridlington beach was absolutely perfect for small children with a car park, toilets, pristine sand and an excellent paddling shore. Our expectations were without doubt exceeded.

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Garden Cottage for a family holiday - we couldn’t fault it. Many thanks for a fantastic week away.




Sarah Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage, it sounds like you had a wonderful holiday and packed loads in. Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is an absolute gem there was nothing to criticise, only admire the time and effort the owners put in to keep it pristine.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James

Simply the best!

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
By some distance, the best holiday accommodation we've enjoyed in the UK.
Beautifully restored cottage attached to the main Field House farmhouse and within striking distance of loads of East Yorkshire coast attractions.
We particularly enjoyed Sewerby Hall and a wander along the prom and beach with our five-year-old granddaughter.
The farm estate itself has been thoughtfully laid out and equipped to keep kids of all ages occupied -- our little one was particularly keen on the play area while we enjoyed the cottage's patio, where the odd little tipple brought the perfect end to the day!
Loads of repeat visitors speaks volumes for the quality of the holiday experience on offer.
Thanks very much to John, Angela, James and team -- look forward to coming back soon.




Another wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in this lovely cottage for the 2nd year and it was just as good as last year. Everything you could possibly need in the kitchen is provided. The beds are comfortable and there is so much room. Our family stayed in different cottages on the site and to be on holiday with all our grandchildren was brilliant. Everyone had a good time. Thank you.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get together with your family. We hope to see you all again next year! All the best, John, Angela and James

All we wanted.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a break, and as we had stayed previously at High Barn, we knew what to expect. The cottage was perfect in every detail. What you need is there for you. The welcome Food Basket is a nice touch, along with the flowers. Attention to detail makes a difference.
We have no hesitation in recommending this property whatsoever.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are very pleased you managed a holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back and that you were happy with everything at Garden Cottage. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Beautiful Cottage Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From pre booking queries to arriving on site Heritage Escapes were helpful and quick to respond.
Garden Cottage has a wow factor, it’s mix of modern and traditional features blend to give a relaxing cottage and the sun room overlooking the farmhouse garden and courtyard is just beautiful, a lovely place to relax with a book and a cuppa.
Garden Cottage is extremely clean, bed linen and towels are soft and very white.
It has everything you could need for a self catering break and the welcome hamper and fresh flowers are a lovely touch.
Fantastic to have electric car charging on site - there is only one charging point but as we were the only electric car on site that week it was not a problem for charging.
FHF is away from the busyness of everyday life but close enough to the Yorkshire Coast and Moors for great days out.
I would definitely recommend a holiday to Garden Cottage.





Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your kind review. We are finding electric cars to be more popular and therefore will be installing several more charging points this summer. We are pleased you managed some lovely days out and enjoyed the views of the farm. All the best, John, Angela and James

Catherine’s review

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a fabulous stay with two friends at this lovely comfortable cottage. Owners extremely friendly and welcoming. Accommodation was of the highest standard and cottage garden was absolutely beautiful. Can’t wait to return this idyllic place.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. Garden Cottage is a very special place to us and we are thrilled you got to enjoy it. Thank you for your kind review!

A welcome break and chance to celebrate our golden wedding anniversary (bekatedly)

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, our stay at Field House Farm was fabulous. We are always made very welcome by everyone and it was lovely to see them again.
Garden Cottage is outstanding in every way , tastefully decorated and equipped to the highest standards throughout. The setting is so tranquil, we could have sat in the sun room looking at the beautiful garden for ever!
We can't wait for our next visit.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Were always delighted to see you and are so pleased you managed your golden wedding celebration one year on!

Wonderful return

Review submitted on Sun, 23 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Field house Farm is the first place on our list of places to stay. What you read about all the cottages is what you get. For us it is a place of calm. The grounds are beautifully maintained and all the ‘team’ make it their aim for guests to enjoy their holiday.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to have you to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Escape to a Beautiful Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage at Field House Farm was absolutely beautiful throughout, both tranquil and peaceful looking onto the main Farm House large lawned garden. Apart from the pleasure of relaxing in the property itself we particularly enjoyed visiting a number of stately homes and gardens in the surrounding area. Unfortunately we only stayed for three nights and were sad to leave all too soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your short break and hope you will be able to return at some time in the future

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our short break at this beautiful cottage. Having used Heritage Escapes before we were confident of a high standard of cleanliness and all our expectations were met. The property is perfectly situated for visits to RSPB Bempton and East Yorkshire coast. We were sad to leave the gorgeous garden room and promised ourselves we would return!



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We were so pleased to have you return and that everything was met to your standards. Many thanks for your lovely review. Sarah-Jane.

A great place to just relax and chill or walk.

Review submitted on Thu, 06 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We was so happy to be able to stay at the cottage after it was cancelled last year,and we were not disappointed.The cottage was excellent we couldn’t have been more comfortable/cosy.There was everything in the cottage you could need and it was exceptionally clean etc.we look forward to going back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased that your 2020 holiday could be transferred to 2021 and that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Bank holiday break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place to get away for the first time since lockdown. The cottage is excellent and so well equipped. The standard of cleanliness is first rate and the beds are very comfy. The view in the garden room is lovely and a super place to while away the hours.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we think The Garden Cottage is a special place and we're glad that you agree!

Luxury and wonderful weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely everything you could possibly need is provided in this ultra Comfortable cottage, even the salt and pepper and the amazing ‘Hamper’. The Owners and ‘team’ go out of their way to ensure you have a very special holiday. We can’t wait to visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Safe and relaxed in these turbulent times!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At these difficult times of ‘Covid’ there is no better place to be than in one of Field House Farm cottages. Garden House Cottage has every facility and comfort for a ‘Gold Holiday’. We always see something new in the pictures, pottery, and books to enjoy.
All safety measures are in place and we were able to appreciate the surrounding grounds and fields in a new way. Beautiful Autumn foliage and plants in the many pots and tubs around the grounds.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Once again, it was delightful to have you stay with us in The Garden Cottage. It gives us immense pleasure to know that you feel so at home when you stay here in our cottages on the coast at Heritage Escapes. Hopefully, your Christmas booking will be able to go ahead.

Fantastic self catering cottage near Bridlington

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful 2 bedroom cottage near Bridlington great location for exploring Flamborough Head Filey and Robin Hoods Bay. The property is ammuculate,very spacious and attention to detail is spot on we really enjoyed relaxing in the cottage in the evenings with the log burner going would love to visit again and definitely recommend



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed staying in The Garden Cottage and very much hope you will visit here again.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous cottage to stay in with absolutely everything you require. Personal touches and the attention to detail are excellent.
We definitely hope to return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with Heritage Escapes in The Garden Cottage.

Stay at garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was superb outlook from garden room was tranquil the welcome pack was appreciated,location good but walkers beware no footpath on main roads either way for half a mile after that it's a lovely hours walk into Bridlington or the cliffs hope to be back in the new year



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in 2021, as your review suggests is a possibility.

a welcome break

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and my husband plus 2 friends from our bubble, spent a lovely long weekend in the Garden Cottage, the cottage is lovely couldn't have wished for something nicer, have stayed in the York Hop store apartment several times, would certainly go again, the welcome pack and everything else is catered for there guests,



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your long weekend in The Garden Cottage.

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place, lovely people. A good location for coastal walks and days on the beach. Would definitely recommend to others.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we might see you at some stage in the future.

Lovely retreat

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful house. Everything spotlessly clean. Superbly equipped. Great hot water and heating. Friendly welcoming owners.
So happy with the whole experience we booked again for another week next year




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and so pleased you have booked again for early next year. We really look forward to having to stay again.

A lovely weekend away.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely weekend here - 2 adults + 2 children and loved it. Fabulous, spacious and very clean accommodation. Enough room to keep 2 young boys entertained on a wet and windy day and a great base for travelling. We will definitely be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you all enjoyed your stay.

The best cottage we have ever stayed in.

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed on the East Coast many times before but this was our first time at Field House Farm. The Garden Cottage is lovely. It had everything you could possibly want and so much room. Everything was of the highest standard and we can't wait to visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We 're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and very happy that you have booked to stay again next summer. We think Garden Cottage is very special and we're glad you do too.

Price increase for 2021

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is as lovely as ever, puzzled about the £400+ for 2021 which is far too much on one hike



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sending your review which alerted us to the incorrect 2021 tariff posted on our website for The Garden Cottage. However, the 2021 season does show a moderate increase in price for The Garden Cottage. This tariff now includes full insurance cover, which guarantees a return of all monies should guests wish to cancel. This was not offered previously and has been added to give additional protection to our visitors in these turbulent times.

Happy Holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
it’s always a joy to return to Field House cottages. They all have their own unique character. We have stayed in most of them over the years. At the moment the garden and the many flower tubs are full of Spring flowers and the shrubs are beginning to blossom. We enjoyed the wonderful Hamper to welcome us to Garden Cottage. It’s full of unique Yorkshire products. The staff work hard to provide everything you could possibly need. Thank you!



Relaxing Winter Break in February

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of Garden Cottage have created an up market property in an excellent location to use as a base for visiting this timeless coastal area, or even cities like York taking around an hour to drive. After a day out, to return to the warm, comfortable and spacious environment is simply a joy. Conversely to stay in, relax, read, listen to music or just simply enjoy the surroundings is a pleasure.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the appreciative comments in your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage - our aim was to make it as relaxing as possible and we seem to have succeeded.

Peace and Pleasure!

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a joy to return to this amazing cottage.so Peaceful with lovely gardens full of Spring flowers and if the weather is poor there are dozens of interesting books to enjoy. We will be returning in four weeks time to enjoy our 58 th wedding anniversary.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to have you stay in one of our cottages

Return visit for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can we say that we have not said before - we have stayed at cottages at Field Farm, High Barn, and the apartments in York. They have all been first class.
Angela, John and James are doing a great job.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you David.We're always delighted to see you both.

Winter Break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and welcoming as usual - with everything you could possibly need! Very warm and cosy!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you back

Luxury break over the New Year

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second new year break at Garden cottage. Everything absolutely perfect.
Luxury accommodation with down stairs facilities.
Comfortable Garden room overlooking large garden. Warm and comfortable throughout.
Two Huge en-suite bedrooms with luxury beds and bedding.
Kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need and welcome hamper full of local produce. Can’t recommend it enough.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you back and we're delighted you enjoyed your second stay with us.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Garden Cottage - fantastic self catering accommodation - near to Bempton, Flamborough Head and Filey.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I have just added this email which I received from this visitor "Please could you change my review for Garden Cottage from 23rd - 27th December. Star rating for condition should read 5 star and not 3 star. Pretty sure that’s what I submitted."

Back again at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In all the years we have been basing our holidays at Field House Farm the standards and welcome have always been extremely high. With Garden Cottage you have gone over the top - thought of everything we could possibly need! We are looking forward to our next short stay in January!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
WE look forward to having you back with us in January

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage is beautiful.
Home from home.
Welcome hamper is lovely.
Arrived for a long half term weekend, the garden cottage is very relaxing, peaceful environment and great places around to explore.
This was my second visit and I am sure I will be back again.

Thank you






Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and hope you will return.

Garden Cottage - A Great Escape In October 2019

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage which was very comfortable and warm. Location was ideal for trips out along the coast. We'll be back!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Field House

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Not the first time in this house and we have already booked for two separate weeks stay for 2020. Magnificent holiday home and all you could want in furniture, fittings and utensils.
In Ideal location for Bridlington, Flamborough, Filey, Scarborough, Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby.
Marvellous friendly hosts and nothing is too much trouble.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for your lovely review. We're always delighted to welcome back previous guests like yourselves.

Excellent cottage, excellent weather!

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are welcomed by the Owners and find a delightful hamper of Yorkshire goodies. What more could we ask for. We always enjoy staying at Field House because what you read about the cottages is exactly what you get. ... and more!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome you to our cottages and very much hope to see you again soon.

WOW!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted something for a special occasion and that's what we got!! Following our visit to The Byre in May this year we decided to try The Garden Cottage. - we were not disappointed. Everything is perfect. Wonderful kitchen. Everywhere is so comfortable. Lovely furnishings. Peace and quiet sitting in the garden room with views down the garden. Well stocked hamper. The Garden Cottage deserves its Gold Award due to the very hard work by Angela, John, James and 'The Team'. We didn't wanted to leave. Thank you.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely time for your wedding anniversary.

Fantastic cottage in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage is a fantastic place to stay. It is beautifully appointed with all you could need for a great holiday. The gardens are stunning and very well maintained. The village is approximately a 15 minute walk away and the walk along coastal path into Bridlington is also recommended. Sewerby Hall is well worth a visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

A return customer

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Being a returning customer says it all, Angela was very professional keeping in touch and explaining each step making the experience very easy. The cottage was probably one of best we have ever stayed in.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you chose to have another holiday in The Garden Cottage and hope you will return again.

Heavenly cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked late and took four days mid week as a extra birthday treat having already booked one of their apartments in York in August. Garden Cottage is excellent and the welcome pack really comprehensive. High quality self catering at it’s very best and we will be back very soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and very much hope to welcome you again back to our properties on the Yorkshire Coast. Hve a lovely time at York Old Brewery later this year.

First Class

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at Garden Cottage, we normally stay at The Cake House at Highbarns but was drawn here to try for a change. Both sites and properties are excellent. With having limited mobility it is difficult to find first class accommodation but we have found it here. Plenty of interesting places nearby to visit, places to eat within a very short drive or walk. Looking forward to our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed The Garden Cottage and it lived up to your expectations. We look forward very much to having you stay with us again.

Pure Luxury!

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked a short break for me and my two sons, staying at Garden Cottage and I can honestly say this is the best cottage I have ever stayed in.
The cottage really is amazing- spacious and exceptionally well-equipped, containing everything we needed and more-everything has been thought of by the owners Angela and John. The whole cottage is beautifully presented and contains a state of the art kitchen, fabulous bathroom and ensuite shower room. The conservatory/garden room was our favourite room-we could have sat there for hours, watching the hens chasing each other around- and has stunning views of the farm gardens. My boys loved playing on the trampoline as well as the swings in the play area. We even enjoyed a game of croquet. We enjoyed sitting around the open grassed area near the pond, watching the ducks swimming.
The welcome pack was incredible and contained many real treats, which we all enjoyed.

I wasnt sure about the location when I booked the cottage, but Sewerby beach is only a 5 minute drive away.

Thank you so much John and Angela for letting us stay in your fabulous cottage. We had a wonderful relaxing short break and will definitely be back to stay in Garden Cottage next year. xxx




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a detailed and positive review for The Garden Cottage. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and we look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully some time soon.

You want a bit of luxury on holiday don’t you?

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
You will get it here. We have now stayed 5 times at Field House Farm twice at Garden Cottage. We love it and the people. We intend another stay in September. Having self catered all our lives we have found the best. Thank you John Angela and James and your wonderful team for coping with my personal problems. It is all done effortlessly. We are privileged to stay with you at Garden Cottage.Thanks to everyone.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review.

Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Fieldhouse farm for many years and never been disappointed, it just gets better.



Back again to Field House!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a pleasure to return to Field House. What you read about the cottages is what you get! They all have their own character and it was a ‘first’ for us at Garden Cottage. We stayed there over 25 years ago when there was only one cottage to rent and it was very different but equally enjoyable. At Garden Cottage, like the other cottages, there is everything you could possibly wish for and more, and a Welcome Hamper with wonderful goodies! John and Angela make sure it is a holiday you will remember with every comfort, a wonderful garden and, at this time of year, Spring flowers everywhere. We will be back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its always our pleasure to have you stay with us and it is very hard to believe that all those years have passed since you first came to Field House. We look forward to your next stay in June.

Exceptional Accommadation

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden Cottage was exceptional in every way - above and beyond our expections. As a group of four friends we wanted to treat ourselves to a well-earned break after a busy Christmas with family. We originally booked for four nights over the New Year period and stayed for five. I think that says it all.
We wanted to be near the coast, not too far to travel from home in case of bad weather, with two ensuite bedrooms. The cottage, recently renovated to a very high standard, suited our every needs and Angela and John perfect hosts. We were warmly welcomed by Angela and shown into the cottage and immediately felt at home. The welcome pack was full to the brim with local goodies. The Christmas decorations as well as all other furnishings tasteful throughout. We loved the open plan layout and the garden room overlooking the garden was our favourite seating area to observe the woodpecker’s daily visit.
Both ensuite bedrooms are huge, with comfortable beds - one downstairs twin was perfect for husband with mobility problems.
We loved the area especially around Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. The cliff top views over the sea are spectacular.
We will hopefully visit again and will recommend to all our friends. A wonderful stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage. We think it is rather special and out guests seem to think so too! We hope to see you again.

Another great visit

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have thoroughly enjoyed all of our stays in Field House Farm and High Barn cottages and The Garden Cottage lived up to our expectations. It is a spacious, well equipped, beautifully designed and furnished cottage. We were fortunate enough to have lovely,sunny weather and after a day spent re-visiting our favourite Yorkshire locations we were delighted to have such a warm comfortable cottage to return to. We did not want to go home. Thank you Angela and John, see you again soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased that you were delighted with The Garden Cottage. It is a really special place and the garden room in particular is such a relaxing space to sit in and while away your time. We hope to see you again soon.

Another fabulous stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb throughout-spacious and a brilliant sociable kitchen. The garden room area an added bonus when the weather isn’t warm enough to sit outside.
The cottage worked really well for us,2 couples.




We knew we had to stay in Garden Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Field House several times so when the refurbished Garden Cottage became available we had to stay. It did not disappoint. We had a lovely stay as always and in the lap of luxury. Thanks to the Field House team. Will see you again soon. Best Wishes Ken and Carol.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I very much liked your description -"in the lap of luxury". Thank you

A delightful holiday for grandparents and grandchildren at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Garden Cottage was our venue. we were delighted with the accommodation on a lovely farm environment.
The property was spotlessly clean and provided us with all our creature comforts in abundance. We were greeted by staff who made us feel most welcome and were so willing to oblige.
This was our third visit, previously to High Barns and we have never been disappointed, The Garden Cottage was the ultimate and we hope to return again.
Both sites are in open farming countryside and in easy reach of the many attractions that the surroundiing area provides




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. The Garden Cottage has already won many plaudits and we are delighted that our guests have enjoyed its comfort and lovley surroundings.

Excellent Holiday - Home from Home

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Garden cottage provided everything we needed and more.
Excellent location and value for money, we will be back again to stay.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and look forward to seeing you again.

Garden cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting field house farm and high barns which are owned by John Angela and James for many years,all the cottages are of a very high standard. Garden cottage is the newest one to be done,and wow what a stunning job they have made of it, you feel like your in a in a quiet relaxing place overlooking a beautiful garden, there is everything you could possibly need for a enjoyable holiday. Everything is of such high quality from beds to teaspoons
WELL DONE TO YOU ALL this is a credit to you
We will be back thanks for letting us stay




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're just delighted that you loved The Garden Cottage. We think it's pretty special too.

Everything you could ask for was provided. Nothing can be done to improve this accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every respect. I doubt whether anything can be done to improve the quality of this accommadation



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positve review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Gardenb Cottage.

A perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic place, John & Angela met us when we arrived and made us feel so welcome. We found this place by chance on the internet, as we were looking for a last minute break.
It was so peaceful, everything you needed and very high quality. Nothing was too much trouble.
Had a fantastic time, our only regret was we only booked for three nights.
We would definitely recommend the Garden Cottage, it has been renovated to a very high standard. The bed was sooooooo- comfy and slept so well!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Garden Cottage and thank you for your lovely comments.

Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted the moment we walked into Garden Cottage. Every room is beautifully presented, spacious and light. All the furniture and fittings were tasteful and brand new. We especially loved sitting in the garden room looking out onto the large garden. We had access to most areas of the farm and were very impressed by the wildlife pond which was full of water lilies, dragon flies and many bird species that we don't see at home.
Thank you very much for all the unexpected extras including food hamper containing wine, chocolate, tea, coffee, bread, butter and more. All washing/cleaning products and toiletries provided. Fantastic! We hope to return next year.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I do apologise for omitting to reply to your review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope we will see you again.

our stay in the Garden View accomodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellous place to stay, extremely high standard of accommodation, plenty of parking space and an ideal base from which to visit the various attractions within the locality.
Everything in the cottages was spotless, great welcome pack, all you would need to enjoy whether a short break or a longer holiday with family and friends.
We will be looking to return at some point, our thanks to John and the family for providing what is probably the best facilities we have enjoyed in a London time.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We do hope you will stay with us again.

Simply wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an Easter break at this superb Yorkshire cottage which worked incredibly well for a semi disabled elderly mother and our family. The cottage is immaculate and very well catered for in terms of facilities with an exceptional kitchen. The hospitality tray was excellent with local produce and wine. It was warm, relaxing and well worth a visit. Thank you!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We're delighted The Garden Cottages suited everyone in your party

Garden Cottage certainly has the ‘wow’ factor.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break in newly refurbished Garden Cottage. This certainly has the ‘wow’ factor. Spacious accommodation with high spec fixtures and fittings. Excellent hamper with good selection of Yorkshire products. This is the third time we have stayed in one of the Foster family properties. A return to Garden Cottage is a must.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Garden Cottage and hope to welcome you back very soon