FB Twitter

FHF: Ostler's Corner

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Ostler's Corner is a spacious, characterful cottage sleeping up to four adults and two children. The delightful, newly fitted farmhouse kitchen/ diner leads into the restful sitting room with comfy sofas, books, games, log burning stove, Freeview TV and DVD player. Two ground floor en-suite bedrooms ( one with shower and second with wet room) and children's twin bedroom in the eaves.

Amazing stay at a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Ostler's Corner for four nights with the family and a three year old. The cottage was perfect as our grandson thoroughly enjoyed the on-site play area and went to see the chickens every morning to collect any eggs and to see the cows gazing in the field behind the cottage.

The location of the cottage was ideal as only short drives to Bridlington, North Landing beach, Bempton cliffs which is the RSPB site. We also visited Sewerby Hall and Gardens which was literally about a five minute drive from the cottage. This venue also includes a zoo where we saw many animals and saw the penguins being fed.

We also visited South Landing and the lighthouse where we saw many seals lazing on the beach. Fraisthorpe beach and Danes Dike Nature Reserve are well worth a visit.

We would thoroughly recommend staying here at Field House Farm.




Half term break with grand kids

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay. Grand children loved the stay, loved the separate bedrooms, grand son loved the upstairs bedroom, granddaughter loved the other room. spacious cottage, lovely and comfortable everything there we needed. lots of space for us all. John and Angela, James there if needed. Grand children didn’t want to come home.



Angela replied 156 days ago
We're so pleased your grandchildren enjoyed staying with you in Ostler's Corner over their half-term week.

Repeat Prescription

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just as great as alway. We have already booked by family consensus for same time next year, a very easy decision !



Angela replied 232 days ago
We look forward to seeing you next summer. The lemon curd was delicious. thank you.

Lovely set up and location!

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Field House Farm. The accommodation was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed to feel at home, there were even facilities on site to keep our children entertained including a football net, playground and ping pong table!

The farm is really secluded but well located for amenities in Bridlington and Flamborough, and is only a short drive to the likes of Scarborough, Filey, and even Whitby.

We would definitely stay at Ostler’s Corner at Field House Farm again, we felt very welcome, very comfortable and we were perfectly placed to do all the things we wanted to do around the coast.




A perfect place for a quiet family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This large cottage is in a corner of a blissfully quiet converted farmyard in a perfect location. Although very close to Bridlington, we felt as if we were truly in the country, with peaceful cows in the adjacent field. The accommodation was perfect for us, a family of four with a grandparent couple. There was masses of space, including an upstairs gallery with two beds, which the children loved. The two main bedrooms are en-suite, enabling separate facilities for family and grandparents, with the users of the upstairs room sharing the parents' bathroom. The conversion of the buildings has been done in an extremely tasteful way, using re-cycled original materials and high-quality furnishings. The quality of the facilities -beds, furnishings, kitchen equipment, etc. - is second-to-none. Outside, there is an extremely well-equipped children's playground which includes a 'family swing' for everyone to enjoy.

From Ostler's Corner, we were easily able to access the town of Bridlington, the cliffs and beaches at Flamborough Head and the cliffs at Bempton, where we were able to watch puffins, gannets, kittiwakes and other stunning sea birds. We did need to use the car but the distances were minimal.




Angela replied 331 days ago
What a wonderful review and so detailed. We're so pleased your stay with us was such a success.

Short but sweet

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment of booking to the very last moment at the cottage we were blown away by the service and overall feeling of Ostlers’s Corner.
My young daughters and I had a wonderful short stay and I would recommend these fabulous cottages to anyone looking for a quiet, comfortable and luxurious stay in the area.
Thank you again and looking to our next stay in August.




Angela replied 356 days ago
So pleased your short stay with us was a success and looking forward to seeing you again in the summer.

Another great stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ostler’s Corner on several occasions and keep returning because it is a great base to explore the East Coast of Yorkshire. The accommodation is cosy, clean, spacious and comfortable for a family of five. There’s loads to do in the area and it’s always nice to return to after a busy day of exploring. Highly recommended



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay with Heritage Escapes Angela could not have been more helpful in accommodating our particular needs. The cottage was warm and comfortable, with a nice terrace which caught the afternoon and early evening sun (yes we even had some of that) Although there are a number of properties grouped around the farm courtyard we did not feel overlooked and enjoyed the quiet. The situation is perfect with easy trips to the cliffs at Bempton, to local houses and gardens including Burton Agnes and Sledmere and to parking at Sowerby and walk into Bridlington for fish and chips at the harbour! All in all another great holiday here and certainly not the last



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope you'll visit again.

A fabulous week

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all enjoyed our stay at Ostlers Corner. I haven’t slept so well for such a long time; extremely comfortable beds. Great location with the excellent Ship Inn pub within walking distance - best pizzas I’ve had for a long time! The cottage was well stocked and very comfortable. Thank you for having us, we would love to return.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found us ( via Zap Map) and pleased you enjoyed your stay. Comfy beds, in my opinion, are a holiday cottage essential!

Can’t Wait To Return

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning over many years now and the superb standard never diminishes. In my book this speaks volumes for the family and staff who keep up this level of service. Thank you.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so happy to see you and your family driving into the courtyard. It's pat of our summer.

Would book again

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the loveliest time staying here, John & Angela were very welcoming & around if we needed them. The accommodation was clean, comfortable & very homely. After checking in we were very pleased to find milk in the fridge for a cuppa & a very tasty cake! Our children had a bedroom each, one with their own shower room which was a real bonus. It had all the facilities we needed including full size appliances which you don't always get in some places, also this is our first holiday where the bed was actually comfortable.
Outside there was a patio area with table & chairs, perfect to enjoy our meals whilst listening to the birds chirping around us. Not far away was a play area for kids & we felt comfortable enough to let ours go & play by themselves, & although we never made use of it there was also a large area they could run around & play football in. We did enjoy playing ping pong in one of the blocks, this was a great addition should the weather turn we knew there was still a way of entertaining everybody.
There was other accommodation nearby but we still felt it was very private & never heard a peep out of anyone.
It was a great location to stay in with many attractions within a few minutes drive. Local beaches were pretty & our favourite was visiting the cliffs & the RSPB. Travelling further afield we also made day trips to Scarborough & Whitby it's all so accessible..
Would definitely recommend staying here, the place itself was so peaceful & whether you are a family or not it's a pretty part of the world with something to suit everyone.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We do hope to see you again.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Recently returned from staying in Ostlers Corner, what a beautiful place, spotlessly clean, great location and lovely friendly host's, our 1st time in Yorkshire but will definitely be back.



Sarah Jane Foster replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your first time in Yorkshire! We really hope you return to Heritage Escapes and thank you for your kind review! All the best John, Angela and James.

Christmas

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay but first, on Oastlers corner ad we were not disappointed everywhere was lovely and warm for us when we arrive and a lovely Christmas Tree and decorations.Unfortunately we had to cut short our holiday as our son was arriving on Christmas eve tested positive so he could not come and he was supposed to be taking us home on the 27th so my other son had to bring us home on the 26th We still had a lovely Christmas though. I would recommend this to anyone but I don't think I would do it again simply for the number of things you have to take with you



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you managed a small break during the festive period, such a shame it had to be cut short. We do hope to see you again soon. All the best, John, Angela and James

A great week at Ostler's Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned after staying at Ostler's Corner at Field House Farm and we had a terrific week. The cottage was comfortably large enough for us (we are a family of five) and the big kids loved the loft room. We were greeted on arrival and everything was self-explanatory. The condition and comfort of the cottage was excellent and the owner's hadn't scrimped on the small things either. In summary, it was high spec, comfortable, spacious and clean which is all we could ask for.

As far as location, it is close enough to the amenities of Bridlington but rural enough to feel you are 'getting away' from it all. It is within easy distance to Bempton Cliffs, Dane's Dyke and Flamborough for lovely walks and the kids were close enough to the two fairground rides and slot machines of Brid! It is also a good location to explore the slightly further away beaches of Fraisthorpe, Hunmanby Gap and towns of Filey and Scarborough.

In summary, Ostler's Corner is a terrific cottage to explore the East Coast of Yorkshire. Thanks to all at Field House Farm for their hospitality too.





Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and it sounds like you really made the most of your holiday! We are so pleased Ostler's worked well for your family, children always seem to love the hidden room with twin beds! Hoping to see you all again soon. All the best John, Angela and James.

Great to be back

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to this accommodation in particular on many occasions. The standard has always been superb and we have already booked for next year.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are so pleased you enjoyed another holiday spent at Ostler's Cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, John, James and Angela.

Another fantastic holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth stay at Field House or High Barn & we had another exceptional holiday. As per the ratings the accommodation was top notch as ever & we must say the kitchen fittings & equipment were extremely high quality. We had three trips to the nearby beach, plus visits to the Leisure Centre, Sewerby House & Sledmere House. Meals were at The White Horse, Bempton & Old Forge, Sewerby. Thoroughly recommend both.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review and it sounds as though you packed in a lot! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent accommodation in a farm setting

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostler's Corner is very well equipped throughout and is presented in excellent condition. The two principal bedrooms are of a reasonable size and the en suites have decent showers. The third, upstairs bedroom is larger than it appears on the promo shots on the website although doesn't have a lot of storage space. Fine if one person is using it, perhaps more of an issue if there are two adults using it. The kitchen is well equipped and does have a washing machine (not mentioned on the website, if memory serves). What would improve the property? Having visited in high summer, we would suggest black out blinds in the bedrooms.

One or other of the hosts was usually around and were keen to ensure that we had everything we needed.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ostler's Corner. We will take your points into consideration and yes, all our properties do have a washing machine. We are always happy to answer any questions you may have. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Ostler cottage family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, lots of room for 2 couples and 2 children. Welcome tray on arrival. Staff and owners onsite lovely. Spotless clean, covid measures in place. I would highly recommend a stay at the beautiful cottage.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Ostler's Corner. We work hard to keep our Covid measures in place and we're pleased you were satisfied. Thank you for your kind review and we're happy the weather was on your side!

Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 31 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Ostler's Corner. The cottage is in a fabulous location and was very well equipped for all our needs. Our holiday was car-free -we arrived by train to Bridlington, took a taxi to the farm and had food shopping delivered on the first day. With a little planning, we were able to do everything on foot from Field House Farm, as there are plenty of great things to do within walking distance (Bempton Cliffs, Sewerby Hall, Danes Dyke, Bridlington Beach). We took trains to Beverly and Filey from the station at Bempton and there's a bus running to Bridlington and Flamborough from Sewerby. At the farm we really enjoyed the ping pong table in the barn, checking in on the chickens and watching the swallows dart about. Thanks for a lovely week in a stunning part of Yorkshire!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your holiday stay with us. You were so well organised, taking the train, using the bus service and walking to a huge variety of local places.

A perfect retreat with EV charging

Review submitted on Mon, 24 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were limited to a short stay and so glad to have found Ostlers' Cottage.
Everything we needed was as promised by the comprehensive Heritage Escapes' website. There was nothing to quibble about at any point. We were a party of 4 adults needing 3 bedrooms and the one billed as a children's twin in the eyrie was more than adequate, and as much fun, for mid sixty year olds! We knew in advance that we would need to share one of the ground-floor bathrooms and that of the twin bedroom proved to be easily accessed and no problem. The property was delightful, really well prepared given the current circumstances and the welcome hamper much appreciated. There was a useful box of visitors' guides and a fabulous customised OS map to use.
The EV charger delivered a decent 7 kW and had been a great plus point for us in selecting the property.
We certainly plan to return to the area - so many birds to spot! - and will look no further than Heritage Escapes for our accommodation.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found us and so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner.

Wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location, lovely property, comfortable, spotlessly clean and very welcoming. Hosts were fantastic, friendly and very helpful. Will definitely return



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to meet you and we're so pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us.

Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Ostlers Corner a number of times,the accommodation is always beautifully presented. It was obvious that cleaning measures have been implemented to make the accommodation as Covid safe as possible,ensuring that we had an enjoyable stay in what we considered to be a safe environment. We will be returning again in June,to what has to be the best self catering accommodation on the Yorkshire Coast.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We look forward to your next visit.

Lovely setting with good access to the coast and nearby attractions

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Ostler's Corner was a lovely relaxing time and especially welcome with everything happening this year. John, Angela and James really made us feel at home and the property itself was top notch. We loved seeing the animals on the farm and were pleasently surprised when John showed us the table tennis table which provided us with endless entertainment. Everything was superbly clean and well established virus precautions were in place making us all feel very safe.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to send in a review of Ostler's Corner and its setting at Field House Farm Cottages. We're so pleased you enjoyed staying here.

Ostler Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was unprepossessing from the outside but a veritable gem from the inside with re-used materials and original ideas. Everything was tastefully arranged and equipped.
I couldn't fault it




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. All our cottages around the courtyard have been fashioned from converted Victorian farm buildings. One of the conditions for planning consent was that no significant alteration to the exterior of our buildings would be allowed. All Victorian farm buildings in the East Riding of Yorkshire were built to be functional and were not particularly decorative, unlike some other areas of the country. Consequently, we were constrained as to where we were allowed to insert windows/doors etc and we were not allowed to change their presentation. However, as you so kindly noted, we worked hard to ensure the interiors were sympathetically restored and are both comfortable and characterful .

Safe Haven

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having visited both High Barns and Field House Farm before we knew it was the only place we would visit during these different times with Covid. The owners have gone the extra mile to make it a secure environment. We did our bit by not visiting the heavy populated areas like Bridlington or Scarborough because we didn’t feel comfortable in these places with being of the older generation. The lovely Sewerby Park is only 5 minutes away and we were blessed with lovely weather so spent all our time there.
We ave stayed at 6 different cottages now and love them all. We will be returning.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back and we thank you for your very positive comments. We are happy that you felt your cottage and Field House was a 'safe haven', as that is exactly how we wish it to be.

A very restful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, well appointed and pleasant surroundings. Nice touches with eco-friendly cleaning products and sensible Covid measures. Very friendly owners. We needed somewhere nice with charging for an electric vehicle and this was just perfect. Short distance to lovely walks, Bridlington, beaches, RSPB reserve etc. Would definitely consider a return visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Ostler's. It's good to see our EV charger being used by our guests.

Beautifully presented

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostler’s Corner is a beautifully presented, truest comfortable cottage with interesting stone walls, wooden beams and a double height kitchen. The owners were so friendly and welcoming, they have done such a great job converting the stables into individually designed holiday cottages.
The cottage is well equipped with everything you need. The two bathrooms with underfloor heating are luxurious. The cottage was warm and the log fire gave it a wonderfully homely feeling. There is a cute outside area with a patio table surrounded by colourful blooming scented plants.
Set on a working farm the kids loved visiting the cows and the chickens whilst watching the tractors come and go. There are more picnic tables dotted around, a children’s play area and two large areas of open space to play games on with football goals and croquet mallets provided. The ping pong table is a lovely addition.
The location is lovely, set in the countryside away from the bustle of the seaside village of Sewerby. There is so much to do nearby; clifftop walks, Bempton cliffs to watch the Gannets, interesting coves and beaches with caves and rock pools to explore as well as open sandy beaches and the hubbub of Bridlington.
We really loved our stay, would recommend it to others and will definitely be back.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Jenni for your delightful review. I'm so glad the whole family enjoyed their stay with us here at Field House. I also want to thank you for your comprehensive description of all the local beaches. It's wonderfully helpful to future guests.

Staycation

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quality of the accomodation is a credit to the owners. All the facilities were good quality and the accomodation was suitable for all age groups and mobilities. Very convenient to explore the east coast resorts and also some lesser known beauty spots.
We had a lovely break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ostlers.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your staycation with us here at Field House Farm Cottages and that you found plenty to do in the local area.

A real piece of England

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Field House Farm for some fifteen years now, and have stayed at most of the cottages as well as High Barn. Never have we been disappointed. The condition and cleanliness has always been tip top. Each time we come the owners have not only maintained their high standards but even made additions and improvements. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful should you have any queries or require assistance. We have already booked for next year. I would not hesitate to highly recommend any of these cottages.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting such a lovely review. It's always our pleasure to have you to stay at Field House Farm cottages.

A short break in a great location

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is my third visit to these beautiful cottages in Bempton. A real home from home. Well situated for the many coastal walks.
I will return!!




Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage offering everything we needed with 3 children.
Beautiful location not far from town.
Friendly & welcoming.
Kids loved being on the farm and meeting the animals.
Highly recommended.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us.

High quality accommodation, which maintains this standard year after year.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a couple and as a family we have been coming to Field House Farm for some fifteen years. We have stayed at most of the apartments including High Barn. Very high standards have been set and always maintained. We will definitely be going again next year. A great location for a holiday.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always good to see your car coming up the drive . It's a delight to have you stay with us .

A Yorkshire Delight

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location was all we anticipated from the info we received prior to travel. First class in all respects, and a very welcome package of goodies waiting our arrival. Helpful and very friendly staff, made us feel instantly at home. Information about the locality was also proved to be accurate, with excellent meals at the North Star Hotel. Only one problem was had, that of the water clearance in the wet room, but we commented on that in the comments book. Everything else was excellent and we hope to return, perhaps to stay at High Barn. Would recommend without hesitation.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and helpful comments. We do hope to see you again.

Bank Holiday Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything about the weekend was great.
A family of 4 adults and 2 children spent 3 nights in Ostlers Corner and it was a real home from home.
You do need a car to get around but we parked one day at Sewerby Hall which was free and walked along the sea front to Bridlington to watch the Tour de Yorkshire and the next day parked in Bridlington which was £5 for 24 hours.

The cottage was large and very comfortable, it was lovely and warm and the children loved watching and feeding the cows and chickens.
Everything you need was provided plus plenty of coffee, teabags, milk, bottled water and a bottle of red wine.
We got a taxi to the Ship Inn in Sewerby and the Friendly Forrester and it cost us £10 each way for 6 of us and the food at both pubs was lovely.

If you want a true home from home experience then you certainly won't be disappointed, we will certainly be returning very soon.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Just delighted you enjoyed your Easter break with us here at Field House.

First class accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Ostler's Corner a number of times and will be returning again in June.The location is perfect and the facilities are first class.Our daughter is disabled and we find the wet room ideal for a wheelchair user.There is always a warm welcome from the Foster family and we look forward to many more visits to these beautifully kept self catering barn conversions.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to see you each time you come to stay.

This place is excellent. I could not fault it. I would definitely recommend this

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had one of the best holidays we have ever had. The property was perfect in every way. I slept like a log every night as it was so comfortable



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

February Holiday Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Ostlers Corner. The accommodation has everything you need for a weeks stay. The kitchen was well equipped and it had a wet room for the less mobile. The welcome pack was a nice touch also. The area surrounding Sewerby was lovely. The only difficulty we had was that the children's bedroom in the roof was very hot when the heating was on ( We stayed in February ). This was just one of those things which we over came by leaving the bedroom window open all night. Doing this was against our nature as we like to save energy but we could not get the balance of temperature we needed upstairs and downstairs unless we did this. We enjoyed our time here and would consider coming back again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Tremendous place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Field House Farm. This Christmas stay was brilliant. The place had atmosphere and friendliness.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you again- so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Ostler's Corner.

Perfect for a get-away to Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cottage as it was advertised as being easily accessible and a member of our party has mobility problems. The two ground floor bedrooms were perfect and there was lots of space to move around. The upper bedroom was good fun for the very much older child - although it got a bit noisy during Storm Bronagh! We really appreciated the additional chair with arms for my mum as sometimes she has problems getting out of low armchairs. The cottage was comfortable, very clean and warm,and it was nice that John and family were around and they were very welcoming and friendly. We also had some visits from Ambrose the cat who is possibly the biggest cat I've ever seen! Luckily we were able to get out and about every day but if we hadn't had been able to I think there would have been lots to keep us occupied indoors. The information folder was very useful as was the book where previous guest left their recommendations.
There is lots to do in the area which was its other attraction. We enjoyed visiting RSPB Bempton, Eden Camp, Harlow Carr, as well as the beautiful countryside around. We will certainly be visiting again especially as we now want to see the puffins at Bempton next time.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighte Ostler's Corner suited your needs so perfectly.

What a lovely break!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation with 2 ground floor ensuite rooms for myself and partner and my parents, who are in their 80’s. There was lots of space to relax, it was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The farm was peaceful and ideally situated for us to visit local attractions such as Scarborough, Flamborough, Filey and Bridlington. The owners gave us a warm and friendly welcome and were nearby if we needed them but were not intrusive at all. We will definitely return.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely break in Ostler's Corner and very much hope you will return.

Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth stay at Fieldhouse Farm and needless to say everything continues to be of the same high standard. So much so we have booked again for next year before leaving. The accommodation cannot be faulted and certainly deserves five stars. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for top quality accommodation and look forward to our return next year.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward very much to your next stay.

Enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay, nice clean cottage with all the amenities you need. Handily situated, Farm shop just down the Road does a lovely breakfast. Cottage itself has everything you would want, comfortable beds, good showers, well equipped kitchen.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner.

Delightful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful cottage provided everything that we needed for our holiday in Yorkshire - 5* accommodation in a fabulous location. The surrounding area provided activities for the whole family and it was great returning to the cosy living room with a log fire!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We';re really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Good but not luxury.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a little disappointed. Everything was adequate but some of the special touches we have come to expect in a Premier Cottage were absent. No full length mirror, basic welcome tray, basic toiletries etc. Double bedroom had a large enough bed and nice bedding but looked out onto a wall so was quite dark. En-suite had no window and felt small. No family bathroom so children would have to use parent's facilities. The children's room is upstairs and we felt it was not safe for a child to come downstairs to the bathroom during the night. Twin room pleasant and had a small en-suite suitable for less mobile visitors. Main living room the most pleasing area with comfortable seating and large windows.
The area has plenty to do during the summer and we were near the coast and also typical seaside activities. As you are on a farm you can expect flies.There is nothing really wrong with the place so perhaps we have been spoiled by some of our other stays which were more luxurious.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with your stay in Ostler's Corner, which is a particular favourite with many of our visitors and has consistently retained its 5 Star Gold rating. You chose our only cottage that sleeps 4 adults and 2 children. We make it clear in our description that there is no family bathroom within this cottage, which has two en-suite shower rooms. We have other cottages, both at Field House and High Barn which I feel sure would have suited you better, had your party of four only required two ensuite bedrooms. They offer all the things you mentioned - lovely open views, full length mirrors, a Welcome Hamper, bathrooms with windows etc. All our cottages are stocked with The Bath House toiletries - a small company in the Lake District, which specialises in chemical free products and produces packaging which is simple and easily recycled, thus reflecting our aim to be as green as possible. This company came highly recommended by our Visit England inspector as being both eco-friendly and delightful to use. Field House is our site that is used more frequently by visitors with young families, as it is still a working farm, has a children's playground and farm animals. However, since April 2018, our 'flagship' property, The Garden Cottage has re-opened here which, like High Barn, just up the road, offers luxury, space, and tranquility.

Very good cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Ostler's Corner. It was well equipped and comfortable and met our needs.
The only drawback was the excess of flies, which may have been a result of the location on a working farm, and/or the hot weather.
On the whole though we had a good stay at Field House Farm.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The weather was exceedingly hot during the week you stayed and this, coupled with windows and doors wide open, can lead to flies getting inside. It's not a common problem here at the farm as we now have only a very small herd of cows in the adjoining paddocks, but we do provide sprays and swatters in each cottage, as a precaution.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in the perfect location. The owners were lovely, everything you could ask for! Would definitely recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased Ostler's Corner suited you perfectly

A fantastic week had by all!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ostler’s Corner. We really appreciated the tranquil setting and the relaxed ambience of the farm. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped and the owner’s couldn’t have made us more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The children loved exploring the farm, meeting the animals, collecting and eating fresh eggs and using the outdoor play equipment. Field House Farm is perfectly located for visiting numerous local attractions and east coast seaside resorts such as Bridlington, Scarborough and Filey. We were extremely lucky with the weather which was an added bonus! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ostler’s Corner as a great holiday spot and we plan a return visit in the not too distant future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased Ostler's corner was right for your family. we hope to see you again.

East Yorkshire Rendevous

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at several Field House Farm Cottages over the past twelve years or more. We have never been disappointed and have always looked forward to returning. This year my wife and I entertained our daughter and three grandchildren. Our choice of The Ostler cottage proved to be most satisfactory. Everyone was delighted with the extremely high standard of accommodation, which made for a wonderful stay. Thank you so much, we always know where to come, and look forward to our next visit.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tony for posting a review. We're always delighted to have you stay with us.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay supporting a lady with multiple needs, accommodation perfect for us with lovely outside area and wet room. Great location for exploring the gorgeous Yorkshire coast! we loved the cat too, he came to see every night. Definitely recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased your stay was a success.

A fantastic cottage and a lovely setting

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent at weekend at Ostlers cottage. We were a family with 5 adults and 2 children (one a baby in a travel cot) and there was lots of room for us all. All facilities were clean and well kept. There was everything you needed from dishwasher to baby items (cot and bouncer and changing mat provided).

Location wise it was ideal for trips to Bridlington, bemptpn cliffs, Scarborough, Filey etc.
We had a lovely time and would recommend at all times of the year as I’m sure it is very different in each season.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that Ostler's was just right for all members of your family.

The best in Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been many times, never changes only gets better. It makes no difference what time of the year you go, there is plenty to see, dine, coastal walks etc.



Half term chill-out with grandchildren

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break spent in this comfortable cottage. Excellent facilities, good quality bed linen and towels with a well fitted kitchen area. Location was ideal to visit surrounding coastal towns.



Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed The February half term in Ostler's with your grandchildren

Another memorable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the second time we enjoyed a lovely family break in a glorious 5 star cottage. Set in quiet countryside yet well placed for outings, Ostler’s Corner has it all; comfort, cleanliness, all mod-cons and space for 2 small families. All at a price that Lake District visitors will never see! Doubtless we’ll be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second stay with us.

Ostlers Corner Xmas 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at Ostlers corner over Christmas 2017. The accommodation was excellent, very cosy and lovely Christmas decorations. My 2 daughters aged 10 and 8 loved their mezzanine bedroom. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Could not fault anything - it exceeded our expectations and would thoroughly recommend, we hope to be back!



Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas stay in Ostler's Corner. we hope you'll stay with us again.

Ostler's Corner

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this lovely house for a long weekend with my family this was our first time staying on the east coast.
Had a very relaxing time and enjoyed the log burner and the house was very well equipped for our stay. Had a welcome tray to greet us when we arrived would recommend this place to stay for a long or short time holiday.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your first stay with us was successful and very much hope you will stay with us again.

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying on this working farm in the delightful cottage. Very cosy, warm and welcoming, with a great little play area for children outside too. The guest book was also filled with useful information. We loved it.



Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, extremely well equipped, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliant owners.
A warm welcome from the owners and a welcome pack so at least you can have a tea or coffee on arrival.
The equipment installed is of brand names and was so clean you would think it had been put in brand new just for you.
Set in a quiet location but close to Bridlington and many other tourist areas.
Hope you have a nice a stay as we did.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner and were comfortable throughout the week

A first class cottage. Abs no complaints.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class cottage. Abs no complaints. Very comfortable, excellent bedrooms and all with character. Owner and staff all very pleasant and welcoming. The location of the cottage is good in a nice tidy courtyard with privacy. Overall accommodation is very good. We would recommend to anyone. We would recommend The Seabirds in Flamborough and The Lamp in Bridlington for meals. Good train service.

All in all very pleased and would certainly go back.

Eddie Thorn





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return.

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As our fourth stay at one of John and Angela's properties this was probably the best.
The accommodation met our needs perfectly and was a home from home.
Very high standard of comfort and very clean.
A great location with so much to do in the surrounding area.
The Martonian was great value for quality food again and the swimming pool at the Fir Park Caravan park was brilliant.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome back returning visitors and we were delighted your holiday was enjoyed by your family. We hope you will return,

Annual family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well equipped cottage, set in a beautiful location. The owners were a lovely couple and they were very helpful and always available if required. The property is ideally located to explore the surrounding area. There are also lovely walks to go on, around the property and land on a summers evening. We will certainly be returning in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to welcome you, your parents and your own family - back holidaying on the farm after more than 20 years - your own child much the same age as when you 1st stayed in our very 1st cottage!

What a gem of a find.....

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our short stay in Ostlers Corner, only wish we were there longer, total peace and tranquility in a high spec home from home, comfortable beds, warm and inviting decor and furnishings and the owners were "there if you needed them" but rarely seen, we all want to move to Field House Farm.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again.

A short break in April

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed here. Last time with my parents, this time with my boyfriends mum, as a Christmas/birthday gift.
She enjoyed her stay commenting it had been a great stay. And it felt like being at home, relaxed and comfortable
John, Angela, and James are friendly and welcoming as are the other people we encountered.
The location of the cottages is ideal for both coastal trips to Whitby, Scarborough and Bridlington, it is also within an hour of York for a city trip. We stayed Monday to Friday and found plenty of places to visit, and more we hadn't time for.
Bempton cliffs are close by if you're a bird watcher, we were lucky enough to spot puffins.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. If you fancy a night off the pub down the road about a minute by car 10 mins walk down the road serves cheap, tasty meals.
We were lucky enough to have a few sunny spells, and took advantage of the small patio looking out onto the courtyard to enjoy an afternoon cuppa.
We didn't use the wood burner, although in the winter this would make the cottage extra cosy.
There is a Coop about 5 minutes drive away for shopping or essentials. The welcome 'basket' is great with tea, coffee, biscuits and a pint of milk in the fridge, perfect after a journey.
I would recommend a stay here, we've just returned and I'm sure we will return again sometime in the future





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving such a detailed, positive review. We hope to see you again.

Enjoyable stay in top class accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly hosts, 5 star cottage in pretty courtyard. Nice touches with the Xmas decs, welcome pack etc. Will definitely book again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your New Year Stay and hope to see you again in the future

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, cosy cottage, beautifully presented and very well equipped. A lovely place to spend Christmas.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's this Christmas and hope you might return in the future. Happy New Year.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us had a fantastic weekend .. Close by to a pub and a lovely walk into Bridlington, beautiful cottage ..



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you all had a good break.

Super place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient, clean, modern and comfortable place to stay.
We have now been twice to Field House Farm as well as the owners other properties in Bridlington and York and we have never been disappointed.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. It's always very gratifying to find that our visitors wish to return and we hope we'll see you again in the future.

Lovely short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabuous few days staying in Ostler's Corner - it was perfect for our daughter who uses an electric power chair.
Ostler's corner is lovely cottage in an idyllic and well situated location.
The accommodation was extremely well equipped and John, Angela and their team were the perfect hosts.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad Ostler's Corner was a good choice for your family group. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and were comfortable.

A great stay at Ostler's Corner.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostler's Corner is advertised as 5 star gold, and it truly is. It meets and indeed exceeds all expectations. Ostler's Corner is very well furnished, the kitchen is extremely well appointed, cleanliness is 100%, car parking is perfect, our hosts Angela and John are very friendly, the list goes on. We enjoyed our stay at Ostler's Corner so well that we could have stayed longer, and we will definitely be staying there again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay In Ostler's was a success and we hope to see you again.

Superb cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here with our family. The cottage and surrounding are very pleasant and we had lovely sunny weather. Everything we needed was in the cottage. i hope we shall go again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to have seen you once again in Ostler's Corner and hope very much you and our family will return.

A quality cottage in a beautiful part of the country.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All possible needs are catered for in a thoughtful and practical way from the quality of the welcome tray to the beautiful bed linen. This cottage is ideal for a family and we wished we had had children to enjoy the mezzanine bedroom, the playground and the animals. The cottage is convenient for visiting both spectacular coastline and countryside. This is our second visit to Angela and John's cottages and we look forward to more visits in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and very much hope you will return.

Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. A great self catering cottage with absolutely everything provided for a good value price compared to other self catering accommodation I've stayed in more recently. The family are warm and welcoming and it felt like staying home from home. The welcome tray was a nice bonus especially after a journey. We made a cuppa and sat out in the courtyard.
Being able to freely wonder around the farm was good and if our stay had been longer we may have been able to do one of the walks around the farm land.
The cottage is an ideal base for visiting local attractions and places such as Whitby and York are within driving distance. There is also a local shop a short distance away and a small supermarket a short drive for all the essentials. Plus pubs in walking distance for an evening meal or a quick pint.
I can't rate Ostler's corner highly enough. We plan to revisit sometime in the future when hopefully there is not so much sea mist. I would recommend to anyone who was thinking of staying in the area




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm very pleased you had a good weekend at Ostler's Corner.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and during our stay. The cottage is very comfortable. Our grandson enjoyed stroking the lambs and meeting the chickens. Highly recommended.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner. The lambs are a great attraction for children at this time of the year.

Long weekend in Ostler's

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay. Everything we needed was there, only needed to bring our clothes. Large, but warm and cosy. Loved the underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Hope to return for a full week soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
so glad your weekend away was a great success.

Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and clean, gorgeous setting. Owners very kind & welcoming. My 3 year old loved the animals and swings. Only small point would be to have a main bathroom with bath, as there are two ensuites - but a minor point really. Definitely go back & will recommend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We recently changed and modernised the configuration of the en-suites. When doing this, we were aware that two en-suite shower rooms without a bath isn't everyone's preference. However, the large walk-in showers better suit the size of the rooms, providing far more space. We provide a large baby bath for little ones.

A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing break, the children loved being able to go out and play freely. The accommodation had everything we needed, wish it could have been longer.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting such a positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

A fantastic family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. Ostlers is a gorgeous cottage, my nephews loved the bedroom in the loft and the cottage was big enough for the whole family (14 of us) to get together in an evening. Even though this is a large cottage it is very cosy. Our party was from an 18 month old to a 76 year old and everyone loved the farm as well as the cottages. We would highly recommend Field House Farm.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are delighted that your family weekend was such a success. We aim to cater for all ages at Field House, welcoming the youngest and the not so young!

Ostler's corner

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stay at Field House Farm is a true home from home. Tranquil, faultless cottages, lots of places to visit nearby and lovely owners in John and Angela. We , as a family, have holidayed here on and off for 10 years and it gets better every year. It is the one place on earth we visit to relax, recharge our batteries, forget work and everyone else around us to just spend time together. We are always very reluctant to leave.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your super review. We're always delighted to see you and it gives us great pleasure to have returners like yourselves, who have visited our cottages over a number of years.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before our stay at Ostler's cottage, the East Coast of Yorkshire was unknown to me. What a lovely surprise - proximity to some lovely bays, the North Yorkshire Moors, theatres (try Stephen Joseph Theatre in Whitby for an Ayckbourn experience), country walks and many other attractions. Many places to eat locally, especially if you like fish and chips. Ostler's Cottage was very spacious, beautifully presented and in a lovely rural location. Furthermore, it was well equipped and accessible for a wheelchair user. Thank you John and Angela for a memorable holiday. We hope to be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Ostler's Corner and also your first experience of what lovely East Yorkshire has to offer the tourist. Your review reminded us that we have yet to book tickets for Alan Ackbourn's newest play - always a 'must-see' at The Stephen Joseph Theatre in Scarborough - easily mixed up with Whitby, both quite hilly! It would be lovely to see you up here again.

My stay in the Ostlers

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fully deserved Five Star Rating , I have been in most of these properties at Field House Farm over a number of years now and the quality has never changed . That is why we keep coming back





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to see you Barbara and we look forward to your next visit

Lovely rural location and beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostlers corner is a beautiful cottage set in a lovely rural location. The owners are very friendly and helpful and lovely to deal with. The price is on the high side compared with similar holiday lets in the area but it is lovely and was ideal for four adults and 2 children for a weeks stay! We had a great holiday!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Elizabeth for your kind and honest comments. We really appreciate them.

Long/ Murray holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us stayed in your very comfortable cottage.
There was plenty of room for us all and being able to sit outside in the sunshine was lovely.
Thank you




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that the Long/ Murray holiday guests were all comfortable in Ostler's Corner. Many thanks for writing your review

Good place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed on arrival
Enjoyed sitting out every night for dinner.
Lovely bedrooms. Sitting room very comfortable
Would like to return again but wet room is restrictive for someone in a powered wheelchair. This reflects a personal need and is in no way a criticism. Cottage is well placed for visiting the North East Coast.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Carol for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We would agree with you that the wet room is too tight for a guest in a powered wheelchair. Two of our cottages at High Barn have generous sized wet rooms, but even there a powered wheelchair might encounter difficulties and we are not rated in any of our cottages for that requirement.