FB Twitter

FHF: The Old Dairy

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 91 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Dairy is a delightful cottage for two, with plenty of original beams and a cosy, log burning stove for added atmosphere. It offers a really roomy open-plan living / dining area, furnished to the highest standard, plus a split level kitchen, fully equipped with everything you might require . The bedroom upstairs can be configured as twins or a super-king option and the ground floor shower room is both spacious and modern.

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again we had a lovely stay on The Old Dairy. Definitely a good place to stay as lots to see and do within an hours travelling. Lovely walks, close to the coastal walk, Bempton Cliffs, Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough and a bit further away Whitby. Will definitely be back.



Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here a number of times and it never disappoints. We haven't found anything you would need that is not provided. It is cosy, warm, relaxing a home from home feeling. Thank you again for a lovely stay.



Angela replied 9 days ago
You titled your comments 'Another wonderful stay' and I am able to reply with 'Another wonderful review' - many thanks and we do hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Return to the Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arriving in the wake of Storm Babet, the Old Dairy was an oasis of calm and comfort to recharge our batteries after a stressful year. Having stayed there some five years ago, we were aware of the high standards provided by John and Angela and even significantly upgraded since then . Despite the weather, we had a relaxing fortnight there visiting some of our favourite places in a location we always return to and enjoy. It will always remain on our holiday agenda! Thanks again!



Angela replied 160 days ago
It was a pleasure to have you return to The Old Dairy and we're delighted you were pleased with the recent changes and up-grades. During your two week stay you certainly encountered some varying weather(!) and still managed to enjoy your stay to the full. We look forward to seeing you again.

Another lovely stay in The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit having stayed at the same time of year a couple of years ago. We were blessed with great weather with sunshine and blue skies, but cool enough at night for the log burner to get some use! As the owners have been very thoughtful the cottage has everything you need so you only have the bring clothes and food. The property has a lovely relaxed feel and you are left to get on with your holiday. We had a great walk along the coast with a great meal at the Seabirds in Flamborough, visited the Spirit of Yorkshire distillery and had a lovely drive towards Malton and then back through gorgeous countryside and villages to Bridlington. Thoroughly recommend and will be back again soon!



Angela replied 177 days ago
Thank you for your kind review -lovely to have you make a return visit. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

The perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heritage Escapes were strongly recommended to us by a friend who had stayed at the Spinney. We stayed in The Old Dairy and can endorse the recommendation. The location is quiet, the cottage was delightful and an inspiring mix of traditional and modern. Lovely bed linen, super shower room, comfortable sofas, a wood stove, lots of logs, the only thing wrong was the weather but because the cottage is so homely and comfortable it was a great to retreat their and relax.



Angela replied 248 days ago
We're so pleased your stay with us lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your lovely comments.

Short Break at The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our short break at The Old Dairy. Everything was lovely, very clean and comfortable. Looking forward to staying with Heritage Escapes again in September.



Angela replied 264 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in September

As expected

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have visited The Old Dairy several times and the high standards of the accommodation have been maintained.



Angela replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your review. Very good to have you to stay with us again

Return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the delightful Old Dairy back in late September 2022 and decided it was the perfect place for the 2 of us to stay again, with the sole intension of seeing Puffins at Bempton Cliffs & Flamborough Head. The Old dairy was perfectly located between the two places with easy access to Bridlington and we were not disappointed, we saw puffins & seals every day!
John, Angela & James are welcoming & were quietly in the background but there were no issues, as it is a well maintained & equipped, quiet, relaxing place. Booking is easy.
We would certainly stay again.
Thank you





Angela replied 271 days ago
Thank you for your delightful review

FHF: The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in a rural location, close to Rspb Bempton and Sewerby house. My daughter and I enjoyed a midweek break here and enjoyed exploring the coastline from Whitby to Filey. The Old Dairy was well equipped and provided a comfortable base to explore from. The hosts John and Angela were friendly, helpful and informative



Angela replied 280 days ago
We're really glad you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy.

Week to experience Yorkshire

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old dairy had lots of facilities and well stocked for cooking.
We would have appreciated fresh towels mid-week as we were there 7 days.
We reported that heavy rain was coming through the small window in the lounge.
Generally, we enjoyed the cottage and the Area




Angela replied 286 days ago
Thank you for your review. We have ordered and been waiting for a new window for this cottage. Rain seems to come through (very rarely) when the wind is in a certain direction and blowing strongly. Unfortunately, you caught a night of weather like this

Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 11 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay will be back. A perfect relaxing stay comfy and well equipped. The recent updates appreciated



Angela replied 341 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed staying in The Old Dairy and we look forward to seeing you again.

3 night break

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely short break in The Old Dairy. Well equipped and clean accommodation. Very comfortable beds with lovely linen and a super shower. Lovely coastal walks nearby. If anything could be improved we’d prefer larger mugs and a foot stool in the sitting area. The cottage was lovely to come back to on a cold wet day.



Angela replied 365 days ago
Thank you for your very positive comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay despite the very changeable weather.

Much needed short break

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After a really stressful few months my husband and I wanted to go somewhere we could really switch off and celebrate our anniversary quietly.
The old dairy cottage ticked every box, it was a perfect choice for a weekend to de-stress.
The cottage itself was immaculate, it's so beautifully presented, and everything is really comfortable. We loved the photo album showing how it had been converted from barn to cottage, such an amazing transformation!
We stayed end of November, so the weather was slightly on the cold side, but it stayed dry which was great for getting out and about - but on a night, the wood burner did serve us well and made it cosier.
The location was fantastic - the farm is great, I loved being back on a farm - having grown up on one (well, a small holding) it was great to be able to go see the cows and have a little wander in familiar surroundings. It was so peaceful, and the dark skies were super on a clear night to look up at the stars.
It was well placed for exploring much of the coast with lots of wildlife and views to take in. We visited Beverly one day which we particularly liked for its olde world feel, the old walls of the town and some of the buildings were fantastic and the Minster was beautiful, much like our own Durham cathedral - we would definitely recommend a trip into that town.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad your stay in The Byre provided you with the comfort and atmosphere you were hoping for. How lovely to be able to celebrate your anniversary quietly together, away from it all.

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay. All the little touches were much appreciated. We enjoyed exploring the local coastline.
Thank you

Ann




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We were so pleased to have you to stay.

Seven Day Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our time in The Old Dairy. It has lots of character and was lovely and clean. It has everything you need for a self catering holiday although we only had breakfast in.
Two things to note the bedroom is small and we opted to have the single beds zipped together and this makes getting in and out of bed difficult for whoever is next to the wall. I would suggest requesting the beds are kept separate and then both people can walk between them. Secondly, for high end prices we weren’t very happy having to strip the beds and then bag them and the towels for laundering.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your week's stay in The Old Dairy. In The Old Dairy, twin beds is the default arrangement, as it provides easy access to both beds, but we always offer our visitors the option of zipping them together for super-king. With reference to your observations concerning bedding, we are continuing to follow Covid recommendations for changeover procedures until the current wave of Covid cases ceases.

First class accomodation and location

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean well appointed cottage in lovely surroundings and luckily perfect weather. what more can you ask for.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a compliment to be labelled 1st class - this is what we aim to be.

Idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th stay at the old dairy and still as lovely as the 1st time. Perfect location for walking, dining out and getting sea air. Plenty of room and parking, home from home



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always very pleasing to welcome back returning guests and we hope it won't be your last visit.

Great base

Review submitted on Sat, 14 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Quiet and peaceful, close to Bempton Cliffs nature reserve. Very comfortable. Would definitely recommend the Old Forge restaurant in nearby Sewerby village if you’re looking for something a bit more upmarket than usual pub grub!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're glad you were comfortable in The Old Dairy and enjoyed the surrounding area and it's facilities.

Lovely short break at The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd booking with Heritage Escapes and first time at The Old Dairy. The property was exceptionally clean and well situated for RSPB Bempton Cliffs, Flamborough Head, Bridlington and Filey. We felt very relaxed in this comfortable cottage and will definitely book again!



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely welcoming you back and we are pleased you had chance to visit the Cliffs again. Many thanks for your kind review. All the best, John, Angela and James

Winter getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfortable accommodation, hidden away but near enough to local attractions and lovely walks. Perfect for a weekend staycation.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are pleased you were able to explore the local area! We are pleased you had a lovely time at Heritage Escapes. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Relaxing few days..

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in The Old Dairy. The cottage had everything we needed and is in a peaceful location, but within a short distance of many local attractions. We made friends with the cows and really loved coming back to the log burner in the evenings. Would definitely recommend staying here to others and hope to return ourselves.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and meeting the animals! We hope to see you again soon. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Perfect Short Break

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome and accommodation ideal for the 2 of us everything worked well and the quality of bed linen and towels excellent.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always very gratifying to be told by our visitors that they have enjoyed a 'perfect' short break in one of our cottages. Thank you for your kind comments.

5th visit…speaks for itself.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 5th stay with Heritage Escapes, but our 1st visit to Field House Farm and once again, we had really lovely accommodation.
We stayed in The Old Dairy, which overlooks the courtyard. Despite sloping eaves in the bedroom there was plenty of headroom for my 6’2” husband.
Angela, John, James and their team are always on hand to answer any queries, sort out any glitches and advise on the local area.
We have stayed with Heritage Escapes as a Family group, as a mother and daughter and as a couple and every visit has been a really enjoyable one and it’s always a shame when we have to leave.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your generous comments. It's always lovely to have you back to stay.

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely stay at the Old Dairy, very quiet and well situated for visiting many interesting places. It was a great well needed break . .



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we're pleased you had a chance to have a break! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. All the best, John, Angela and James.

High standards are maintained

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our eleventh year at Field House Farm, need I say more. Everything as expected, with the addition of table tennis for the evenings and occasional rainy day.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to have you back and we are pleased you had a turn at table tennis! We thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again next year! All the best, John, Angela and James.

A lovely gem

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Aug 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The old Dairy is a little gem in Yorkshires East Riding. The location is brilliant to lots of wonderful places to visit. Sewerby Hall, Bempton RSPB, Burnby Hall Gardens, Beverley and all the lovely beaches.
There are lots of walks to do including from Sewerby into North Bridlington along the sea front and Beverley races was an added bonus. You can take boat trips from Bridlington which were very good.
After a busy day the Old Dairy was a lovely haven to relax and enjoy a glass of wine
It has everthing you need and the hosts are very welcoming and helpful with any queries. I am sure we will visit again as there is still plenty for us to do.




Lovely barn conversion in a tranquil location

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent base to explore the east coast especially Bempton cliffs and flamborough Head.

We thought the barn conversion was so well designed, the lounge very relaxing,fantastic kitchen open plan.It had retained some original beams and mixed the modern and rustic well.The bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in.

One of the nicest features was being welcomed by the owners and whilst there were several cottages on site we had total privacy and peace and quiet.

Would recommend without doubt.




great bolthole for single

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A good stay, despite the unavoidable COVID constraints on customer contact. Cosy, comfortable, well equipped cottage with attractive tiny outside area tucked away in the corner of the courtyard complex. Location means limited light and no evening sun but seat available by the playground. Not suitable for any elderly or mobility challenged guests: upstairs bedroom with difficult to reach over bed velux, downstairs bathroom, stepped change of level in the living area, no stair or shower handrails. If a twosome opting for the kingsize bed layout be warned that one person would have to scramble over the bed to the wall side. Perfect for a solo escape. Good geographical base for exploring the range of Wolds sights and activities, for which excellent guides and maps are provided.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We're pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. As you say, it is a perfect bolthole for a single holidaymaker We are clear in our description of this cottage on our website- carefully detailing the shower room is downstairs, whilst the bedroom is upstairs, as we know visitors like to be informed of the facilities . We also show, via a video tour, the size and layout of each room and the situation of the cottage in our courtyard. The Old Dairy caters for either a couple or a single visitor, but is not advertised as being suitable for guests with mobility problems. We have five other cottages on-site with ground floor facilities and bedrooms and we would always guide the elderly or less mobile guests to one of these.

A quiet retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome received at FHF. The Old Dairy was spotless and well equipped. Bedroom very narrow so although a couple we asked for twin beds which gave space for us both to get out of bed. We appreciated the welcome pack and the box of local information leaflets particularly those detailing walks around Flamborough Head.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased the twin room worked well for you and you found the cottage comfortable. Thank you for your review and what a lovely time to get to Flamborough Head!

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed a week in the Old Dairy and were favoured with good weather. The accommodation was comfortable, although the settees were slightly too short in the back for our taste. The creaking floorboard at the top of the stairs was a little annoying. We did not use the cooking facilities much as we ate out at the Seabirds in Flamborough and the North Star at North Landing - twice in each case. There was a slightly unusual mix of cooking pans and fewer mugs than expected. The rug in the living room tended to walk of its own accord! However these are all minor points and overall we had an enjoyable time in a comfortable place. Would return.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we're so pleased you had such lovely weather during your stay. We are pleased you would like to return and happy you enjoyed your time at the Old Dairy.

Scarratt review

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jun 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well equipped and laid out. Welcome pack was very generous. My only complaint would be no room around the bed. Having to go downstairs to the bathroom is not ideal but we were aware of that before booking so it was fine.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to post a review. We're glad you found The Old Dairy to be well equipped and well laid out. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the shower being downstairs and the bedroom in the eaves being smaller than you had hoped. The twin beds, when made up into a super-king, do take up a lot of floor space. We prefer to keep them as singles, as this provides good access around each bed. We make it very clear on our website that the shower room is on the ground floor and that the configuration of the beds is for the visitors to choose. I'm thinking that one of our other cottages would have suited you better, as they are more generously proportioned.

We were desperate for a break after lockdown..The peace and quiet was great time to think and relax.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, ideal for couples.Near to seaside.Good location for eating out.Great facilities for staying in.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay with us was all you had hoped for.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 May 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed for a short break. Cottage was spotlessly clean and very welcoming, more than we could have hoped for.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you had a nice break and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Lovely converted farm courtyard!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice relaxed cottage in quiet position, short walk into Bridlington and good location for Bempton Cliffs.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we're so pleased you made it to the Bempton Cliffs and enjoyed your stay with us at The Old Dairy.

Lovely post-lockdown break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked the Old Dairy for a last-minute short break, just after lockdown ended. We were delighted with the property, comfortable and spacious living area, cosy bedroom with super-king sized bed and everything spotlessly clean. A welcome tray was provided with the basics for a drink - including fresh milk and a bottle of wine - and though we went out for evening meals, the kitchen was well equipped for self-catering. The property was warm, despite rather chilly nights and a strong, northerly wind. Quiet location, surrounded by fields but just a short drive to Flamborough, Bempton Cliffs RSPB and Bridlington. We will certainly visit again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy and very much hope to be able to welcome you again.

Roosters in the Rafters in The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed in several properties owned by John and Angela Foster. All provide high end luxury and are warmly welcoming.
Each cottage or little barn is unique with attention to detail that is second to none.
The Old Dairy is a perfect little hideaway tucked in the corner of the original fold-yard.
A perfect location from which to explore the delightful coastal towns and villages and the glorious Yorkshire Wolds.
I can not recommend more highly.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting your super review of The Old Dairy. We agree that it is a great spot for a hideaway break, and highly suitable for a holiday as a couple or on one's own. We look forward very much to seeing you again in the future, with or without your group of friends.

Idyllic Weekend

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great base for our weekend exploring the Flamborough Peninsula by foot. Lovely quiet location in very comfortable accommodation.

Very clean prior to our visit and provision of antibacterial spray, wipes and gel in these Covid times was welcome.

Will hopefully be returning for a return visit in the future!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in The Old Dairy and we hope you'll visit again. thank you for your very kind and positive review.

Short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely break. The welcome was warm, the accommodation clean and cosy with all needs catered for. We would enjoy a return visit.



Clean comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation. Clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Plenty of space and all mod cons in the kitchen. A nice touch was the welcome tray along with milk in the fridge for that important post journey cuppa. Quiet location but very close to coast at Bempton and Flamborough. Would recommend to friends and hope to stay again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and really hope you will make a return visit some time in the future.

Our 2020 holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage, ideal for our purposes. A location we already knew well and the bonus of lovely weather.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your break in The Old Dairy

Farm Field House, Sewerby, The Old Dairy.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the Old Dairy was fitted and furnished to a high standard and care had been taken with cleaning and hygiene precautions due to the current Covid crisis. We were made to feel great consideration had been taken to assure our safety and well-being. The welcoming gifts of wine, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits was appreciated.
The only small drawback was the fact that the bathroom facilities were downstairs and although we coped with this issue, it
could be a problem for some elderly holidaymakers.
The location is ideal for walkers, bird watchers, beach lovers, and visits to local ancestral homes and gardens.
Overall we were very impressed with our accommodation and the good weather made our stay even more enjoyable.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review.

Another lovely relaxing visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th time staying and gets better every time. Lovely location for walks and getting away from it all.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its very gratifying to welcome back return visitors like yourselves. So glad you had another successful stay.

Escape to the Seaside

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful break and a very warm welcome as always. I have been here several times and it never fails to revive and relax me. I always highly recommend it to my friends and family. Can’t wait to return in October with my family



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to have you back! Thank you for your loyalty- it's really appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again in October.

A top quality cottage to stay in

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Dairy has been converted from a barn and the way it has been made into a living space is impressive. The seating is comfortable, so are the beds. It is in a wonderful farm setting with a short drive to the coast. There are lots of places of interest to see, unfortunately we had to cut our holiday short because of government guidelines but we wouldn’t hesitate to go back!



Ideal cosy winter break for two

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite Storm Dennis raging outside, we were cosy and comfortable for our stay at the Old Dairy. The open-plan living area is well-designed and the kitchen space has everything that you need for a staying-in weekend. We managed a couple of walks, to Flamborough and to Bempton, in between the rain and gusts, and the cosy accommodation was very welcoming when we returned, rather wind-blown. We were happy to stay in with our books, and there is an extremely efficient internet service if reading is not your thing. We couldn't think of a better place to weather the storms. Thanks!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
When the country is experiencing Storm Dennis, its good to know that our cottages are a great place to hunker down and have a warm and cosy break.

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived on a cold Friday, so the warm cottage was very welcoming. Everything you need is provided. Although the Old Dairy is a one bed, the downstairs is far from cramped. Lovely spacious open plan with the step down into the kitchen adding a quirky bit of separation between the lounge/dining area and kitchen. The sunsets were stunning (viewed from the comfort of the sofa).
If you enjoy the outdoors with bracing cliff top / beach walks on your doorstep this is the ideal place to come and stay.

North Beach fish & chips a must on a cold sunny day.

Thanks for providing such lovely accommodation





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you so enjoyed your stay.

Cosy and picturesque

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was wonderful, I felt so relaxed and comfortable. The location is excellent and the accommodation was exceptional. I would like to return at some point, would (and have already) highly recommend to friends and family.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

A Fantastic mid week break to recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I have had a fantastic mid week break at The Old Dairy , Fieldhouse farm . What a lovely property ! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and extremely well equipped down to the last detail. The location was perfect for days out to the coast and the country and was easy to find . A supermarket was close by for provisions. We would definitely recommend this property to stay in and we are already planning a return visit in the near future.

Our hosts were very kind and welcolming so many thanks .





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to meet you.

Holiday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Dairy was an exceptional place to stay, if we were going to that area again we would certainly look at Field House Farm again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

90

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very Comfortable stay at The Old Dairy. Well designed space with a relaxed vibe. Highly recommended !



Birds at Bempton

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 days in this excellent place. Location great for Bempton Cliffs bird reserve and for getting around this area of the coast and inland to the Moors National Park.
The accommodation is as good as we have ever stayed in for self catering, very well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Hosts were helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Like yourselves, many of our guests use our cottages as a base for RSPB Bempton Cliffs.

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a welcoming cottage, a real home from home. Lovely kind and helpful owners. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Will definitely return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to see you again at Field House.

A splendid holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We appreciated the details: the welcome pack, the salad spinner, the torch, the magnifying mirror, the local map.
It was wonderfully quiet.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Field House

.. it was good to be there ...

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter and her family have stayed at Field House before and we were very pleased to have accepted her invitation to be with them this Easter, in separate accommodation (of course!) The Dairy is more than adequate for two - well-equipped, attractive in design, furnishings and artwork - a really good place to be. The spaces were warm when needed - when the weather turned from hot to cold, the water was hot on demand with a powerful shower; we were provided with every possible cooking and media gadget - what more could one ask? The location was deceptively remote - turn one way for open country, the moors and the sea-shore; turn the other for the Co-Op, the hospital and whatever might be needed. York and Whitby are up the road - but not the same road ... All in all, this was a good experience and we plan to be back next year..



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you were able to stay whilst your family was in one of our other cottages. We do hope to meet you again.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights at the Old Dairy in April and found it very convenient for visiting Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We travel a lot with work and this is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in - good quality large bed (on the firm side of medium, which we prefer), great shower, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living room. All the fixtures and fittings were of a good quality and it was lovely and warm. The owners were friendly and helpful, but not obtrusive. They also encourage recycling, which was a nice bonus. The only downside was the low ceiling height in the bedroom, but it didn't bother us too much as we spent most of the time in the spacious open plan living downstairs. Highly recommended.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us anfd that The Old Dairy met with your approval.

Golden Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary in a better place.
The cottage was perfect.
John & Angela were lovely, they came over to the cottage as we arrived.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you chose to stay with us for your Golden Wedding Anniversary. I think that is a first. We have had brides and grooms the night before, honeymooners, silver and ruby weddings, and all sorts of other celebrations. Congratulations to you both.

Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Field House Farm Cottages, this time staying in The Old Dairy. Previously we have stayed in the Turnip House. Again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage is well laid out and we liked the open plan downstairs living and a good size for two people. We applaud Angela John and the team for catering for couples as so many rentals are aimed at larger parties and often we end up paying for extra bedrooms that we don't use. The cottages are well presented and looked after and perfectly situated for a visit to Yorkshire. We particularly like heading to Bempton Cliffs to see the seabirds and were not disappointed. Another fantastic stay and I'm sure it won't be our last. Thanks again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed The Old Dairy as much as The Turnip House, which you have previously visited. Ir's always lovely to welcome returners and we hope very much to see you again.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout, the furnishings and the atmosphere of the Old Dairy made it a pleasure to return to each evening. The small patio with its planting was also much appreciated. A lovely, relaxing holiday base.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed the sunshine on the patio - it's been a summer for sitting outside.

Peaceful week

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old dairy very comfortable with all the facilities required.Living,dining,kitchen area open plan.Excellent shower room downstairs also.Bedroom up a fairly narrow flight of stairs is cosy and comfortable.John and Angela friendly but unobtrusive hosts.The welcome tray of tea coffee biscuits milk and wine is very thoughtful
Plenty of local eateries Martonian inn 10 minute walk serves pub grub
We had excellent weather for golf and trips around and James provided parasol and deck chairs on the lawns ,
Overall very pleasant return visit no doubt we will return .




James replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review Roy. I'm glad you got such good weather & we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future

Trip down memory lane

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Dairy provided the perfect location for a trip down memory lane for my wife, a Bridlington lass, and my first visit to the region. The cottage was all we could have wished for in every respect, and Angela and John had clearly thought of everything when fitting it out. We walked for miles along the sandy beaches and stunning coastline in the certain knowledge that all homely comforts awaited our return. Definitely one to repeat.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review. We're so please you and your wife enjoyed her trip down memory lane.

Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stay in the 'Old Dairy' we love the place. It has everything you need for a relaxing comfortable long or short stay. Can't wait to return.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Relaxing short stay in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable three night stay in the Old Dairy, spacious and comfortable, cosy bedroom and more than enough facilities to occupy us. Everything worked perfectly, James,John and Angela hospitable hosts and enjoyed the environs of the farm with its wildlife pool and landscape. The location is great, quiet, but easily accessible to some of our old favourite places such as Sewerby Hall, Burton Agnes Hall as well as the cliffs and bracing walks - a feast for amateur birdwatchers like myself. There is so much to see in the area and with Field House Farm as a base we hope to return to explore further and would'nt dream of staying anywhere else!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! We do hope to see you again.

Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this delightful cottage and we are looking forward to many more. Loved the delightful and thoughtful layout of the cottage - every comfort catered for. The surroundings were peaceful and tranquil - and particularly loved the easy access to Bempton cliffs. Highly recommended.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted your 2nd stay in The Old Dairy was as successful as your 1st. We hope to see you again in the future.

April break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Field House Farm for 3 nights in April. The Old Dairy was fabulous well equipped,clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stunning and equipped so you self cater very easily. Lovely lounge area had two nice comfy sofas a large HDTV. Free very good WiFi. Lovely bathroom with plenty hot water for the rainfall shower. The bed we had was the super king comfortable & very quiet. There was tea coffee milk biscuits and a bottle of red wine. We had small sitting area outside the door. We were lucky with the weather and could into Sewerby which has a very good pub. We would recommend Field House Farm to anybody



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased ou enjoyed our stay in The Old Dairy. I agree with you - it is a delightful cottage.

A Perfect Place To Relax

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage to relax in for a few nights. It had everything we needed (the dishwasher was a pleasant surprise) and being able to light/sit in front of the fire was wonderful. The bedroom was very cosy with the bed made into a super king. It’s a great base for the attractions nearby, despite the weather and there is plenty of information in the cottage of things to do. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. we hope ou come to stay with us again,

Monday to Friday break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, cottage very well equipped everything you need,lovely and clean, would reccommmend for others to stay, good parking, owners polite and friendly always there if you need anything.



Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Good to have you back and lovely to know you enjoyed staying in a different cottage to your usual choice. Looking forward to having you back in the summer.

Fantastic Place, brilliant location brilliant set up!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Dairy! Fantastic service providing everything we could need for our stay upon arrival, with the door ready to open as we arrived. The cottage itself is beautifully kept and looks fantastic, also a bonus lots of wood for the fire was provided, something unusual to find! A truly great stay!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a great stay in The Old Dairy and we hope to see you again.

Dream cottage by the coast.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Spent a wonderful week in a beautiful cottage in gloriously tranquil surroundings. The cottages are in a courtyard whose farm buildings have been converted into holiday homes to the very highest standard. Angela and John are friendly and welcoming hosts ( a lovely 'welcoming' tray on arrival) who are there to give advice but also respect their guests' privacy. The cottages are within easy reach of the many fabulous attractions of the area and guests are provided with ample information to aid their planning. We shall certainly return - and noticed via the guest book that many other guests do exactly that - many times! There can surely be no higher recommendation.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Than you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy and hope to see you again.

The old dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Field House Farm and High Barn cottages quite a few times now and am never disappointed. The cottage was very comfortable and clean with every you need at your disposal. Lovely hosts and privacy respected. Would thorough recommend .



Field House Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Field House Cottages for 9 years and we love it.The cottages,the owners and their team,the whole area never disappoints.We hope to continue going there.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's hard to believe that you have been staying with us for nine years! We love to see you and look forward to your next visit.

A great escape

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic weekend we had in the Old Dairy! The cottage is great, very clean and cosy, great for chilling out if the weather is not nice outside. Great log burner stove and fantastic bed! Walks around the cliffs are lovely, and it was amazing to see so many birds! There are lots of things to see in the area and also this cottage is a great base to trips further afield like Robin's Hood Bay. We'll love to come back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. After its recent makeover, everyone agrees it really is a lovely cottage

Short Break February 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was home from home. Everything that you could possibly need and more. Fabulous!!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your February stay in The Old Dairy and hope to see you again.

Old Dairy Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage owners very helpful and concerned everything was in order. Cottage in a very central location good area for walking.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy earlier this December. As you say, the coast has some lovely walks nearby.

Peace ,warmth and comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the old dairy. Every thing is provided for a good self catering holiday. It is really clean and warm with good quality sheets,towels and furniture. We have stayed in another one of the cottages and found them both excellent, hope to be back next year



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We do hope you will return in the future to one of our cottages.

A peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful and very quiet. Well located for services and scenic spots. Very comfortable. Much of interest in the area and excellent coastal walking opportunities.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. We have many visitors, like yourselves who come for the wealth of walking opportunities.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at the old dairy. Home from home everything provided even flowers.
Well situated to visit many places. Pity pub not in walking distance.
Very clean quiet and relaxing,. Park for children to play. Only thing missing is hot tub.
Would definitely return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you had a great time in The Old Dairy. We do have a pub own the road, well within easy walking distance, but being in the countryside, there are no pavements or street lighting. Many of our visitors walk along to it, but as the evenings get shorter it is more difficult in the dark. We have seriously considered hot tubs, but our courtyard setting does not provide the privacy required.

A wonderful break!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived stressed, left calm and refreshed. Always a wonderful, genuine welcome to a delightful cottage and grounds. Took a picnic and sat at a picnic. Table overlooking a very large 'pond' with delightful waterlillies. A few chickens came to join me but left hungry!






Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Lovely stay in August

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Old Dairy and the farm. The accommodation was perfect for a couple and 1 year old. John and Angela provided a travel cot, highchair and baby bath at no extra cost. The living space is big and very well equipped. The farm is lovely to wander around and check out the chickens and cows, with a nice play area too. Location is great, very close to the coast and loads to do. The RSPB reserve at Bempton Cliffs as fantastic as is Sewerby Hall and Gardens. We'll be back!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting a review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us in The Old Dairy, which we agree is a lovely cottage for two.

As lovers of nature and history, this was an ideal base

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a highly enjoyable week in the Old Dairy,which is ideal for a couple, everything you are likely to need for cooking and storage of your food is provided. The only thing we would have changed is the option to have the beds made up as 2 singles instead of the Super Kingsize that we specified. This is purely because the limited space in the bedroom means the bed has to be pushed up against one wall, which makes it awkward for one of you to get in or out of bed. That said,the bed is really comfortable. The Martonian pub, which is a 12 minute walk away,serves good quality food at reasonable prices and has a good range of beers,wines and spirits.It does get very busy on Friday evenings and Sunday lunchtime,as you would expect with the proximity of a large caravan park. Bempton village is a 25 minute walk away and the Cliffs are beyond that about another 15 minutes. A visit to the RSPB reserve is a must if you like Birds, an amazing experience. Bempton Railway Station doesn't have a ticket machine, so if you are planning to use it, get your tickets in advance or buy the Mobile Phone Barcode option. Sewerby Hall, Bondville Model Village and particularly Burton Agnes Hall and Gardens, a short drive away, are well worth a visit. To return to the comfort of the Old Dairy after a day out is a treat and you will not meet two nicer people than John and Angela. The "Welcome Tray" was an unexpected pleasure and most appreciated. Sitting on the patio, with a glass of Red, watching the Swallows swooping around was a great way to unwind after a long drive. A thoroughly relaxing week for both of us, a pleasure to stay on the farm.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and informative review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Field House Farm Cottages. Of course, the beautiful sunny weather was an absolute bonus. You certainly packed a lot into a week and, as walkers, found plenty of places to explore. We do hope you'll return one day.

A very pleasant week in the Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the farm easily thanks to clear directions. The yard surrounded by cottages is attractive with plenty of parking. The Old Dairy has a lovely living area and good kitchen, well equipped. We brought some household essentials with us, based on past experience, but didn't need them. The shower room is great too. The bed is a superking that splits into twin beds when required, but the bedroom is too narrow to accommodate it. We would have preferred a smaller bed that allowed access on both sides, but it was very comfortable. No need for an alarm clock - the dawn chorus did the trick! The location was perfect for us as we came largely to do bird-watching; Bempton cliffs and Flamborough Head are a few minutes away by car. There were plenty of other things to do in the area and Bridlington is very close with seaside facilities and convenient supermarkets. There are some nice eating places too. All in all we had a very enjoyable week and are thinking of coming again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for troubling to write your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your are perhaps planning to return.

A brilliant holiday in a fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in The Old Dairy which more than lives up to it's profile on the website. From the warm welcome to lots of information on places to visit locally and further afield, we found everything we could want at the property and were made to feel very much at home.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Field House Farm properties to anyone looking for a holiday in the area.







Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your week in The Old Dairy. We hope visitors are always comfortable in their cottages and provided with plenty of information about the variety of things to do in the area.

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, quaint converted barn, with all the home comforts. I went to relax and get away from it all and this did the trick! Close to Sewerby village, and Bridlington so lots to do I and see.
I would definitely recommend a stay here




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy and enjoyed its comfort and the peaceful surroundings. Our proximity to the coast, whilst being in the countryside is a great advantage.

The old dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal cottage in a fine location with very attentive owners. The bedroom although rather cosy was sufficient , while the ground floor accommodation was excellent.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. Our other cottage for two, The Turnip House, has a spacious en-suite bedroom which you might like to try if you were thinking of returning. The Old Dairy has, as you say, excellent ground floor accommodation. The bedroom accommodates a super-king bed, wardrobe, dressing table etc - everything you need - but, as stated in all our literature, it is smaller than bedrooms in our other cottages. We'd loved to have made it larger, but were not allowed to change the roof line of our beautiful Victorian buildings when they were converted.

Peaceful and comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were very pleasant to deal with, helpful, and quick to respond to any queries. The accommodation was cosy warm, comfortable and quiet and well equipped for all our needs. A very enjoyable long weekend and I hope to get the chance to go back. I would certainly recommend it.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but were sorry that your long weekend was shortened by difficult driving conditions on the motorway on Easter Friday. We hope you'll visit the north again, (without roadworks.)

Dairy Lea

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great retreat replete with cows, fields and peace and quiet. Although Bridlington wouldn't necessarily be everyone's first choice of base this location is perfect for exploring the moors, York, Bempton Cliffs, Whitby etc.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your positive review. We were delighted to meet you and very pleased you enjoyed your holiday in The Old Dairy. We hope to see you in the future, either at The Old Dairy or in one of our other cottages, either at Field House or High Barn.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable, with all those well thought out little extras to make the stay at the old dairy even more special... Thank you. Would highly recommend to anyone



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to know visitors like yourself appreciate the little extra touches - thank-you for your kind review.

A three night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was exactly "as it says on the tin".
Very comfortable lounge/kitchen area, bedroom a little tight on space.
The cottage was in a good position for all the places we wanted to visit.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your thoughtful review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Comfortable stay at The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Old Dairy. It was very well maintained and comfortable although we would have liked a firmer settee as we suffer from bad backs.
We like to give the car a rest when on holiday so were pleased we could walk and use the bus and train to visit various places.
The owners were very helpful and friendly.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Old Dairy. I am sorry you found the sofas too soft for your taste. I do wish you had told us during the week. We have a supply of high backed Windsor armchairs which we import into a cottage for use with visitors suffering from bad backs. My husband, John has back trouble and always seeks a firmer sofa than one I am comfortable with, so we understand completely. If there is a next time, please request firmer seating.

Lovely old dairy!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at The old dairy and loved it even more than the 1st. Plenty to do in surrounding areas easy access to all resorts and helpful guides available if you're not sure what to do or where to go. Accommodation is faultless, all mod cons. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Lisa for your wholly positive comments. We do hope that, as indicated, you will stay with us in the future.

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My second visit to this lovely cottage. Nothing was too much trouble, even though I arrived way early for the 3pm book in time, the staff cleaned the cottage so that I could settle in by 1pm, very much appreciated as I wanted to make the most of my time at Field House Farm.
The homely feel of the cottage makes me feel relaxed straight away, just what is needed from a holiday.
The location is lovely with good walks all around and also lots of interesting places to visit.
Can't wait until I can come again.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is sometime since you wrote your review and I apologise for not responding sooner. We're delighted your second stay with us was as pleasurable as the first. As an early arrival, I'm glad our housekeeping team were able to accommodate you in good time.

The Old Dairy 23rd May 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in the Old Dairy, the cottage is cosy, comfortable, rustic and clean offering everything you need from self catering accommodation. A negative for us, (But this is just personal choice) we would prefer a walk in shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath, this would make the bathroom a little more spacious. We are regular visitors to the East Coast of Yorkshire this Farm is idealy situated for visiting numerous places. We have thoroughly enjoyed our second stay in the cottage and hope to return again maybe trying a one of the larger accommodation and taking our daughters who would also love it.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Andrea for your review posted earlier in the year. I do apologise for not responding sooner. We are in agreement with you over the bathroom arrangements in The Old Dairy and plan to change the layout this coming winter to allow for a large walk-in shower.