FB Twitter

FHF: Hind's Cottage

FHF: Hind's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Lovely family cottage with plenty of space and open views over pastureland. Delightful sunny conservatory, large, modern dining kitchen, comfortable sitting room with open fire for added atmosphere. The cottage sleeps five in two bedrooms. The master bedroom is en-suite and the second bedroom has twins and an additional full size cabin bed. Family bathroom. Parking is adjacent to the cottage.

November break

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we have stayed in other cottages at Field Farm but Hind's cottage is our favorite either visiting with family as this time or just the two of us we always know we will be comfortable and cosy especially at this time of the year. Everything is provided for you to enjoy a peaceful and relaxing holiday it really is just like home . you could not ask for more perfect hosts than Angela John and James

Lynne from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 5 nights in November 2019


Angela replied 26 days ago
We are always delighted to have you stay with us.

October half term with family

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had another great stay at Field House Farm. I took my family and had our first holiday together with my 1 year old grandson. He loved the cows and the play area. Very cozy and relaxing time in the Hinds

Valerie from Ibstock stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 39 days ago
We're glad the whole family enjoyed staying at Hind's this October half term.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely home from home. The welcome coffee, tea, biscuits and wine was very much appreciated.

Highly recommended and we look forward to staying again.

The only downside were the flies that were annoying but I suppose we were staying on a farm.


Jennifer from Colwyn Bay stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 53 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Flies in the countryside are sometimes a problem in hot weather. We always supply fly spray and/or fly papers in each cottage. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Indian summer

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to Field house farm this time staying in Ostlers corner .What a lovely spacious and comfortable cottage equipped to the highest standard in such a tranquil and relaxed setting this is our favorite part of the country with so many places to visit and never think of staying anywhere else. We had the bonus of beautiful weather for this time of year. Thanking you all once again.



Angela replied 70 days ago
We were delighted to have you staying again with us at Field House

A lovely holiday in a lovely cottage in peaceful surroundings.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in a beautiful cottage overlooking the children's play area and a field with cows ,perfect ! The location of the farm is easy to find and is very good for visiting seaside and countryside ,also a large Co-op store for provisions is about a mile away.
We had a lovey time visiting Bridlington,Bempton cliffs,Filey,Goathland to name a few places .
I would certainly recommend Field house farm Hinds cottage and farm ,hope to return there soon.


Ann from Doncaster stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 74 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Lovely to know that you are returning guests from way back

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation equipped with everything we needed. Very high standard throughout in a beautiful setting, complete with chickens (and eggs) and small herd of cows. Good play area facilities for children. Personal welcome/welcome tray appreciated. Good location for local coast within minutes, but away from the hustle and bustle of the resort towns. Three generations on holiday and we all loved it. Thank you

Patricia from Sutton-in-Ashfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 93 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage.

A lovely week

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in hind cottage. Everything you need is there plenty of room for us all. The bed are very comfortable Henry the dog loved his walks. Good job he didn’t see the chickens and baby rabbits in the field.
Have stayed in quite a few of the cottages on this site. And will return again soon.


Elaine from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thanks for your lovely review. It was good to have you to stay with us once again.

Suggestions which we think would benefit this cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely cottage but as this is the first one on the farm it would benefit from some sort of blinds on the conservatory as it is like being in a gold fish bowl with all the other guests passing by. The internal doors need some attention as they are all difficult to open and close,especially the bathroom door which is could be quite dangerous.

Guest from Warrington stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your suggestions. We previously placed blinds in the conservatory of Hind's Cottage but we found that the majority of our visitors prefer the open views.

Hind Cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at Hind cottage was very relaxing & enjoyable. A great location. Thanks to John, Angela & all the team.

Trevor from Kirkby in Ashfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 165 days ago
LOvely to have you back. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Another enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 10 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Angela and John’s cottages lived up to all expectations.Hinds Cottage is a clean, well equipped cottage, spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our four adults. Unfortunately the weather was cold and wet so we greatly appreciated having such a warm, cosy cottage to return to after spending the days exploring this beautiful part of the country. Thank you for another lovely visit and we very much hope to be returning again soon.

Jean from Southam stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 205 days ago
So glad to know you enjoyed your holiday despite the rather wintry weather. We look forward to seeing you again.

A Wonderful Easter Break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a fantastic holiday in this immaculate and wonderfully comfortable cottage. A quiet, restful location on a working farm, surrounded by fields. We will be coming back next year!

Felicity from Walsall stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 215 days ago
WE look forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for the lovely review.

Group Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A return visit to Hind's Cottage, this time with family members in tow. A perfect week -- good weather, long walks, and evenings in the conservatory enjoying many of the board games thoughtfully provided. You have four new converts to Field Farm Cottages; after years spent hearing us sing the praises of your warm, comfortable, and well-equipped cottages our family have now experienced them for themselves. Our son and partner stayed in the Old Dairy, which was an ideal couple's retreat.

The perfect base to explore the surrounding areas and the farm itself with the wildlife pond is an oasis of calm. Thank you Angela, John, James and the team.

No doubt we will soon be making a return visit!

Kind regards,

Lynne and John


Lynne from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 227 days ago
thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Fabulous- And we knew it would be!

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here over ten years ago and wanted to return. I’m so glad we did! It was even better and we hope to return again soon! The cottages are lovely and very well equipped! The owners are very friendly and welcoming and the location is great! There really is something for everyone here! Dogs! Children! Grumpy teenagers! Those in need of a quiet place to revise for upcoming exams! Stressed out parents in need of a lovely beach walk and a G and T in a local pub! It’s all here and we were already checking diary dates for our return before we had even left! We have stayed in many cottages in Bridlington as we have family here....these are by far the best in the area! It’s also ideal for younger children.There is a lovely play area and fields to explore...picnic tables and more! I shall be bringing my exstended family next time! Bridlington and the surrounding areas has lots to offer....personally we enjoyed the unspoilt beech walks and wild life....but if you fancy something abit more lively there is plenty in Bridlington too! ( We enjoyed a very bracing speed boat ride and spent far too much on the slot machines!!!)

Louise from Batley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 5 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 236 days ago
So good to have you back with us and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the super review.

Anniversary break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay in Hind's cottage after stopping in two other cottages at Field House Farm. As usual just like home from home well equipped warm and comfortable it really can not be faulted. The perfect base to visit many places in the area. thank you for our card and bottle of bubbly it was a nice touch. we are already looking forward to returning next month.
Thanking you all.


Lynne from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in March 2019


Angela replied 268 days ago
We were delighted you chose us for your wedding anniversay special weekend. Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Our favourite ‘get away’.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Over the years we have stayed in all the cottages except The Garden House which will be our next holiday. (In fact we stayed in this property before it was renovated and was the first cottage the Owners let). They have all their own uniqueness and character. The cottage was beautifully decorated with Christmas lights, trees, wreaths and more and we were able to relax and enjoy this and venture out into the countryside and coast.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 8 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 333 days ago
I hadn't realised you had been coming to stay with us for so many years! We're honoured to have enjoyed your company and that of your family too. No wonder you say it feels like coming home. We love to see you and we are very pleased you chose us this Christmas and New Year rather than your usual cruise. Wishing you both a happy and healthy New Year.

Another Perfect Christmas

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Hinds Cottage for the second year at Christmas. We stayed for 5 nights as we did last year and it was just as we expected having already stayed there previously. Exceptionally clean and ready for chilling in. Loads of room as it is a good size cottage. The open fire adds to the feel of Christmas for us. We have friends who stay in a different cottage at the same location so flit between cottages over the festive period for drinks and food. Perfect. Away from the town but close enough if you want a quick trip. Would highly recommend these cottages. Perfect.

Nicola from Huddersfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 5 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 337 days ago
So glad we were able to give you a second 'perfect' Christmas

Warmth, comfort and peace!

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s always a pleasure to return to Field House cottages. What you see is what you get! And there is always something that surprises us. This time it was two beautiful games to entertain us if we needed it. Indoor bowls and a building bricks game. The beauty of the coastline, walks on the beach and the cliffs, and returning to the warmth and comfort of a cottage, is why we love it so much.


Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in November 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you enjoyed your most recent stay and the new indoor games we have added to the selection of games and puzzles already in place.

Clean and comfortable. A home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was fantastic. Clean and comfortable cottage with lots of little extras. Also in a great location for visiting various nearby places.

Guest from Chesterfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage.

Hind Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing week in an outstandingly clean, comfortable homely cottage. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this cottage. Thank you for your care John & Angela.

Trevor from Kirkby in Ashfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy that you enjoyed your week in Hind's Cottage. thank you for your kind review.

Another wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Hind's Cottage and we had a great time. The cottage is really well equipped and perfect for a family stay. We'll be back again soon!

Judith from Hartlepool stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to saa you all again.

Beautiful hinds Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely holiday in a proper home from home. The cottage was ideal. Very clean and spacious with beautiful peaceful surroundings. Perfectly situated with walking distance of the pub!

Gillian from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review.

A peaceful sunny break.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely time of the year to be returning to Field House. Apart from all the comforts of Hinds Cottage the farmyard, courtyard, and gardens are full of beautiful plants and flowers. A lovely play area for young children and picnic table and deck chairs overlook fields. The Owners provide everything you could possibly need to make your holiday outstanding.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mary for taking the trouble to post such a favourable review. We look forward to your next visit.

Relaxing week

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having previously stated at one of their other properties I knew I would not be disappointed with the standard of comfort and attention to detail they offer at the properties. The cottage was in an excellent position having an open aspect. My request on arrival for an additional set of keys was quickly met. The location is very peaceful.

Jonathan from Holmfirth stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


James replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the kind review Jonathan. I'm glad you had a relaxing stay & we hope to see you again in the future.

Returning visit and we still love it!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time staying in The Hind's Cottage. We absolutely love our stay. John, Angela, James and the family are very warm and welcoming. Due to some issue, we had to reschedule our holiday for a different week and they have been very understanding and accommodating. The cottage was clean and well equipped, and it has a beautiful view of the field and the cows. Our son loved the playground and exploring the farm (and watching the chickens and tractor). The area is perfect for exploring Bridlington, Filey, and Sewerby Hall and Burton Agnes Hall are less than 15 minutes away. Thank you so much for a wonderful holiday. x

Monica from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review

A fantastic Spring Bank break!

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The quietness of the countryside combined with the nearby seaside make this an ideal family holiday!

Rob from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in May 2018


A peaceful and sunny week

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A peaceful and sunny week at Sewerby. The tubs around the farm are filled with spring flowers and blossom and the rhododendrums are bursting into flower. Flowers in the conservatory, and a 'welcome tray' are the extra touches to a cottage where everything you could possibly need is provided. That's why we love to visit Field House cottages.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! So nice to have you staying with us again.

A week in Hind’s Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to Field House Farm and our second in Hind’s , an excellent cottage in a good location ,comfortable,quiet and relaxing.

Guest from Mirfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to have returning visitors and are pleased you enjoyed your latest stay despite the Easter weather being disappointing

Repeat stay

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's always a joy to return to Field House Farm cottages. It is in a country setting but a short distance to cafes, pubs, seaside activities, gardens, and so much more.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Nothing pleases us more than welcoming returning guests like yourselves.

A fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Hinds Cottage. It was cosy, clean and the owners were so lovely. We would certainly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Claire from Cheadle Hulme stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 2 nights in February 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

New Year 2017

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location and accommodation.Quiet , with a friendly introduction from John the owner upon arrival and a complimentary tray of goodies were put to good use . Good base for visiting nearby Bridlington, Filey , Scarborough and Whitby. Would recommend as a 5 * accommodation and good value.

Guest from Burton-on-Trent stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in December 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review.

Fabulous Field House Farm

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a group of four adults, a baby (8 months) and a dog and stayed for four nights. Hinds Cottage was warm, comfortable and clean with everything provided for our stay. We were particularly impressed with the amount of equipment provided for the baby which included high chair, bouncy chair, baby bath, travel cot, baby monitor, steriliser, bowls etc
Comfortable beds,sofas, well equipped kitchen made our stay a truly relaxing break.
Lovely countryside location within a short distance to the lovely cliff top walk and beach.


John from Studley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in November 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
WE'RE DELIGHTED YOU HAD AN ENJOYABLE STAY RECENTLY

Loved every minute!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Hinds Cottage on Field House Farm with my husband & two children (aged 9). It was a short taxi journey from Bridlington train station. Neither my husband or myself drive but we didn’t find this a problem in the least. A local shop & pub are both within easy walking distance, Bempton train station is a 10 minute walk away (from which we ventured into Scarborough for a day). The people who live & work on the farm couldn’t be more helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The cottage itself was by far the best place we have ever stayed, it was cosy & comfortable, very clean & well kept. We loved the open fire & the kitchen was so well stocked it was better than my own!! We will definitely come & stay again without any hesitation, 10 out of 10, absolutely first class.

Joy from Birmingham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you all enjoyed your holiday at Field House.

Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well worth the 5⭐️ Rating . Would definitely recommend it to everybody. Being a retired farmer who has done barn conversions, I found it very interesting. Well done to a lovely family.

William from Carlisle stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 6 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at field house farm, so nice to stay in Hinds cottage again this was the first cottage that we stayed in for our first visit to the farm 7 years ago and we found it just as lovely and comfortable as the first time. Wonderful place to stay we will be back next year.

June and Terry from Shipley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's always a pleasure to welcome back returners such as yourselves.

Highly efficient team offering a warm welcome

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an extremely well-organised establishment, run by a very clued-up team. The welcome is warm, the owners very helpful, and the properties have been converted from farm buildings thoughtfully and with attention to detail. The location of the property is perfect for exploring the coastal area from Scarborough in the north down to the Humber, and it's close enough to Hull for an easy day-trip (art gallery and museums are first-class). We personally found the views from the house very limited (farm buildings and a small area of grass with cattle grazing), but this is a small quibble. If you're looking for a warm, quiet, comfortable and well-equipped holiday home we would recommend it.

Susan from Leominster stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and for taking he trouble to write it.

Child friendly, rural location, close to the coast, farm animals, wildlife and decent wifi!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Field House Farm ticked all the boxes for us and it was even better than we expected. Hind's Cottage is lovely - the right balance of cosy, warm and welcoming, yet spacious, modern and clean. John and the team made us feel very welcome and had provided everything we needed for a toddler (stairgate, highchair, etc). The amount of space was possibly slightly extravagant for us as a family of 3, as there was plenty of room and facilities for a family of 5, but we were treating ourselves and we're really glad we did. We were so comfortable, the views over the fields were wonderful and it was a huge bonus to have the conservatory to sit in while we sheltered from the rain or watched the sun go down in the evenings. Of all the cottages on site, it was worth choosing Hind's Cottage just for that!

The farm, cottages and surroundings are beautiful and clearly very well cared for, plus it's an absolutely magical location, teeming with wildlife. We enjoyed walking along the farm's field margins, talking to the cows and chickens, visiting the wildlife pond, watching the swallows swooping around and spotting the hares bouncing through the grass. The play area was a massive hit with our 2 year old as well - he would have been happy to stay on the farm all day but it was also only five to ten minutes drive from the beach and lots of other attractions.

I also had to work while I was there so having decent wifi was really helpful.

We didn't want to leave, to be honest.
Thank you to all the family and staff for a very enjoyable holiday. We hope to be back!

P.S. We loved the old family photos in the kitchen and reading about the history of the farm in the information folder.


Guest from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

A fabulous Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a stay in Hind's cottage. The information online does not do it justice - it is extremely well equipped; just like a home from home. We had a fabulous stay and have already booked again for next year!

Judith from Hartlepool stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your 1st stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Fantastic stay at Hinds cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Hinds cottage. Beautiful and clean accommodation, amazing view from our cottage, excellent location for exploring nearby attractions, and friendly owners that made us feel very welcome. Would recommend this to everyone.

Monica from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review.We're so p leased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Another very enjoyable visit

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth visit to Field House properties,our second stay in Hinds and all of our visits have been extremely successful.
We were a party of four adults and a three year old and Hinds' spacious accommodation provided plenty of room for us all.
John and Angela made us feel very welcome and our granddaughter was very impressed when "Farmer John "showed her the new chicks in the barn. She also loved the play equipment and spending time by the pond.
This is a part of the country that we love and having such a beautiful cottage to stay in made our holiday even more enjoyable.
Many thanks to the whole team and we hope to see you again in the future.


Jean from Southam stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to receive such positive comments from our returning visitors. We do hope to see you again.

A wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As one does we are always on the look out for something different. Nearer the sea. Nearer to Flamborough. Nearer to Bempton. Then we consider will it be nearly so good? Answer NO! Five gold stars and a gold award tell you this is somewhere special. I have to use Oxygen for several hours a day and the wonderful proprietors Angela and John and their staff dealt with my needs seamlessly. This was our fourth visit and hopefully there will be many more.

Kenneth from Shipley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to see you again.

comfotable spacious quiet cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely holiday! really comfortable cottage - well equipped large kitchen, good beds and plenty of sitting space. great location for coast - we didn't need to drive far and there were plenty of clifftop walks to explore.

Clare from Royston stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Hind's Cottage.

Another enjoyable visit

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Field House and High Farm cottages and all three cottages have been of a very high standard .
Hind's cottage is light,tastefully and well equipped and extremely comfortable. The cottage is well situated for exploring this beautiful part of England. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and hope to be back again in the future. Thank you.


Jean from Southam stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay. We very much hope you will return to stay in one of our cottages in the future.

Spring break

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week away with our grandchildren, they loved everything about the cottage and grounds. Back soon !!

Ken from Mirfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 6 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleasing to learn that you and your grandchildren enjoyed staying at Hind's Cottage. We hope you'll come back soon.

Lovely Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Apr 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with a young family (2 kids under 5) and the space in the cottage is great, also because of the heated conservatory. The nice play area and the chickens were big hitters The cottage has everything you need. And the location is great.

Nicole from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in Hind's Cottage this Easter.

Great Break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location & lovely cottage. Cottage had great facilities, kids loved playing outside & close to lots to do

Bruce from Edinburgh stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 5 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your short break in Hind's Cottage.

Peace!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
ALways a joy to return to this excellent cottage. At this time of year the gardens, and flower tubs were just amazing.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Always a pleasure to have you back.

New Year Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect for a family break - really thought out, comfortable house with good quality furniture and fittings. Unusually for a holiday rental there were more than enough decent sized mugs and glasses.

Guest from Bath stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your New Year break.

Very happy family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best advertisement is would you return our reply is tomorrow if it was possible,as my daughter sayes could live here,god willing we will be back 2017

Jean from Hull stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to read your review! We're so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we very much hope you will return some time in the future.

Excellent week for the family in North Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
There were 4 adults & 2 children in our party & we picked this cottage due to its location on a Farm. It turned out to be an excellent choice. It was lovely & quiet even though the other cottages seemed to be occupied. A bonus was the starry sky at night which was wonderful with no light pollution. The cottage was very clean & furnished with everything we needed. A nice touch was the the " welcoming " package including tea bags, sugar, milk, biscuits, wine & flowers. One of our party was an 8 month old baby & the cottage was excellently supplied baby items such as high chair, baby monitor, bath, cot, etc. Our cars were under cover & visible from the cottage. Also there was a play area for children which our 6 yr old grandson loved. If i have to be slightly critical, there is a weird system for the TV booster to the other cottages. It is located in our cottage but not adequately signed posted so every night when the TV was switched off the other cottages apparently lost their TV. It was eventually pointed out to us & we were asked to leave the switches on standby at all times which i don't like doing but John,our host, said there were adequate fire alarms. There is, in fact, a very small note on a card by the TV telling you about this but it is easily missed. Guests need to be told from day one & the notice made larger. Apart from the "TV " visit, we only saw John once, when we arrived, & i did expect another visit to either see how we were doing or at least on the day of departure but no. We had a lovely week in a lovely part of the country.

John from stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you and your family enjoyed your holiday at Hind's Cottage, were comfortable there and had an excellent week's stay. This is our intention for every set of visitors. We agree with you that the clear night skies are a lovely bonus, especially for visitors who come from the city. Country living here in East Yorkshire often means essential services require far more complicated systems and this is so at Field House with our television reception and Wi-Fi. We have worked very hard to ensure an excellent system and provide high speed broadband throughout. In Hind's Cottage only, we ask that the reception to the living room television is left on at one dedicated wall socket at all times. This is necessary to boost reception to the adjacent cottage. Following your comments, we will enlarge this information card, so no misunderstanding can occur in future. We make a point of greeting all visitors on arrival and were sorry to miss you when you left. John, myself, our son and our housekeeping staff were all on duty, but on changeover day, once most visitors have left, we can soon become occupied with cleaning duties in the other five cottages. Living on-site allows us to be available for our visitors at all times during the working day, which we clearly explain on arrival, but we do aim not to be intrusive in any way.

Heavenly Bliss

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been many times and stayed in nearly all the properties , we keep coming back
because we know the standard is very good and never falters. The hosts are very approachable
at all times and that includes the staff.The perfect place to relax.


Barbara from Leeds stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you. Your kind comments are much appreciated.

Comfortable well equipped property

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property is well furnished and equipped and in a lovely and convenient location for Filey, Flamborough, Sewerby and Bridlington.Our only issue was lack of hot water on our first morning. This was quickly rectified but it seemed to be an issue about which the owners were aware so maybe should be dealt with. One of us was unable to have a shower in the morning before we had to go out. Other than that I would thoroughly recommend.

Elaine from Barnsley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 2 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review pointing up the comfort , position and furnishing of Hind's Cottage. We were very sorry our water heating system didn't work fully for you on your first morning, but as acknowledged by yourselves, it was entirely rectified almost immediately by our plumber (that day.) This isn't a common event for us, but sometimes we have to call for expert attention and we are lucky enough to have a local team who come out to us a a moment's notice.

The perfect retreat!

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hind's cottage is a superb cottage in the loveliest setting. It was everything the website promised - and more! I had a wonderful week there and would be happy to return time and time again. The location is just great - so much to see and do without having to drive very far, yet so peaceful and calm. John and Angela are the perfect hosts .... friendly and charming, always there if you need them but not in any way intrusive.

Carol from Chester-le-street stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for such a glowing review. It's lovely to get such positive feedback from our visitors.

Family get together

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for the family , children loved the play area and being on a working farm. Bridlington, the seaside and Bempton RSPB centre so close by for a weekend break . Family all loved the properties

David from Hexham stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your positive review. We're very pleased Hind's Cottages suited all your family members.

A great return visit

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love our visits to Fieldhouse Farm with our toddler - a wonderful location, well equipped and clean property and thoughtful and kind hosts. The on site playground was well used by our little boy, but the highlight of his trip was being allowed to stroke one of the new lambs! We like the fact the cottage has all the 'mod cons ' we might need but still retains its character. Tea rooms, fish and chips, beaches, rock pools , everything is on the doorstep - we'll definitely be back!

Guest from Leeds stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 2 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's great to know you and your family find plenty to do and all the comforts of home at Hind's Cottage.

Early Season Break

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was very good, all new to us as it was our first visit. We enjoyed visits to local areas. Field Farm and the Hind Cottage was Excellent and well beyond all our expectations.

I from Stapleford stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your 1st stay at Field House Farm cottages. Thank-you for your kind review.

Hinds cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant cottage in a beautiful location. Great for all the family, our children loved being on a farm with animals to see!! Thank you for a great stay!


Emma from Chester stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased your holiday in Hind's lived up to your expectations. We think Hind's is a super cottage for a family - bags of space and lovely views.

Comfy sofas by a roaring fire!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few days away again at my favourite place. Such a warm welcome to,this peaceful cottage. The Spring flowers were all in full bloom. We enjoyed just relaxing In the area. Bempton Cliffs are a must at this time of year as is a walk around the Harbour in Bridlimgton..

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Mary and John for such a lovely review. We are always delighted to welcome back returning visitors, and we have enjoyed seeing you and your family over the years, since we first embarked on offering holiday accommodation. It 's always a pleasure to have you return.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. The weekend was perfect, we love the East Coast and we love Field House Farm, the cottages are all very comfortable, clean and everything you need is provided, extra touches with the bottle of wine, biscuits & hospitality tray are appreciated. We have stayed in many cottages around the country but none measure up to Field House.

Susan from Shipley stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We have found our out of season weekend breaks to be very popular and it's nice that with a range of cottage sizes, we seem to be able to cater for most requests. We're so pleased your family enjoyed your Mum's 70th birthday weekend away.

Fabulous comfortable cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Feb 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cottage. The owners made us very welcome and even provided a welcome tray. Nothing was too much trouble, accommodating our three young children. We stayed in the winter and the cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived. Real fire was an added bonus. We will definitely go back and stay in this same cottage.

Christine from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 2 nights in February 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was our pleasure to have your family stay with us at Hind's Cottage. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

A last minute break for four nights

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been to stay at Field House many times over the last 20 years but not in the last 10. We have had family events celebrated there and now we are back in Yorkshire nothing will keep me away from Field House. With the rain pouring down outside I was cuddled up on a sofa by the fireside and nothing could have been more relaxing. The welcome I received was so caring and John and Angela have made the cottages such a delight to stay in. I was in Hinds and the pictures on the walls, all very different, just added to the ambience there. The history of John's family and the farm was very interesting to read and I could see out of the window the sheep grazing in the rain! The hedgerows were beautifully maintained together with the plants and tubs in the courtyard. I was reluctant to leave. The only consolation is that I will be back soon.

Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 4 nights in January 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How delightful to welcome you back to our cottages at Field House. Thank-you for your generous review. Come back and see us soon.

Highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Field House Farm cottages. Angela, John and all the team do their very best to make you feel welcome and there's always a welcome tray with coffee, tea, sugar and biscuits. A bottle of wine and a sloe gin also awaited us when we stayed in Hinds Cottage again this year.
We've lost count how many times we have stayed at Field House Cottages and have found each one we have stayed in to be cosy, warm and very clean. Its like home from home and a great location. We always feel instantly relaxed and it's a nice way for us to recharge our batteries!!
We like Hinds Cottage best of all due to the lovely conservatory and spacious dining kitchen and separate lounge.
I'm sure you won't be disappointed if you stay here.
Family and friends joined us this new year, they were amazed at the quality and cleanliness of Hinds Cottage and Turnip House where our friends stayed overnight.
The place is a hidden gem and we will definitely be returning yet again - we just love it.


Beverly from Huddersfield stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Beverly for your glowing review. We're always delighted to see you and look forward to the next time.

Lovely cottage, exceptionally clean, highly recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a beautiful, cosy yet spacious, cottage in a calm scenic setting. Cleanliness was exceptional (even my 6 year old daughter commented!).3 bathrooms was a luxury, and the wi-fi was great too.There were 5 of us- 4 adults and 1 child and there was plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. I didn't research things to do in the area until we arrived- John was excellent advising us and the leaflets in the cottage gave us the detail we needed. Need a relaxing break? Don't hesitate to book :)
PS we love the fire and always look for one in a cottage


Sarah from Manchester stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 3 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage and found that it exactly suited your family. We know that it is especially important for our cottages to be warm and cosy in the winter months and we agree with you that the addition of an open fire on top of the central heating makes it a bit more special.

Holiday Heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this property because of the space ,comfort ,and warmth cleanliness this is paramount and you can be sure of this at all Field Farm House properties . You also have the most caring owners in Angela and John. we shall be back this out 3rd year

David Fox from Leeds stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We are always delighted to welcome you back to Field House Farm Cottages.

A lovely holiday . . .

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, comfortable and in a great location for exploring the coast and further afield.
The owners were very welcoming and were keen to ensure we enjoyed out stay.
There is plenty to do in the local area but if you didn't wish to venture away from farm then the cottage itself was well equipped and comfortable.


Guest from Linlithgow stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always good to know that our visitors have enjoyed their time spent at Field House Farm Cottages. We're glad you were comfortable and well served by Hind's Cottage - a great favourite with families. Thank-you for your kind review.

Good Spot for Walking

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found this cottage very warm and comfortable. Excellent facilities for two couples. Quite close to Bridlington but feels like further afield. The quality of the furnishings is impressive and very much appreciated. Parking and access is very good. It is a good all year round location.

Jeffrey from Braintree stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the comfort of Hind's Cottage. We are very near the Yorkshire Coast, which is so impressive in this vicinity, and couldn't agree more with your summation that it is an ideal location for walkers of all abilities.

HIND COTTAGE review

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent family cottage. Fantastic value for money on a lovely working farm. Great for children as close to play area. Very spacious and clean with so many added extras included. A real find.

Andrew from Higham Ferrers stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We have been very busy this summer, so I am rather late in replying to them. We are delighted you and your family enjoyed your stay with us in Hind's Cottage

Another great week at Hinds Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time we have been to Hinds Cottage. it is a great place to stay with very friendly hosts in a part of the country undersupplied with good quality cottages.

Guest from London stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are always delighted to see you and your family returning to Hind's Cottage. We look forward very much to seeing you again next summer. thank-you for your 5th booking!

Hind's cottage - Field House Farm - Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very clean and tidy. There was nothing more we could have asked for. The owners were very helpful and on hand if we had needed anything.

Guest from Leeds stayed at FHF: Hind's Cottage for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A very late reply, but many thanks for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Hind's Cottage