FB Twitter

FHF: Ostler's Corner

FHF: Ostler's Corner

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 52 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Ostler's Corner is a spacious, characterful cottage sleeping up to four adults and two children. The delightful, newly fitted farmhouse kitchen/ diner leads into the restful sitting room with comfy sofas, books, games, log burning stove, Freeview TV and DVD player. Two ground floor en-suite bedrooms ( one with shower and second with wet room) and children's twin bedroom in the eaves.

Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage offering everything we needed with 3 children.
Beautiful location not far from town.
Friendly & welcoming.
Kids loved being on the farm and meeting the animals.
Highly recommended.


Tom from Bedford stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 5 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 37 days ago
We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay with us.

High quality accommodation, which maintains this standard year after year.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As a couple and as a family we have been coming to Field House Farm for some fifteen years. We have stayed at most of the apartments including High Barn. Very high standards have been set and always maintained. We will definitely be going again next year. A great location for a holiday.

Diane and Tony from Reigate stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 97 days ago
It's always good to see your car coming up the drive . It's a delight to have you stay with us .

A Yorkshire Delight

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This location was all we anticipated from the info we received prior to travel. First class in all respects, and a very welcome package of goodies waiting our arrival. Helpful and very friendly staff, made us feel instantly at home. Information about the locality was also proved to be accurate, with excellent meals at the North Star Hotel. Only one problem was had, that of the water clearance in the wet room, but we commented on that in the comments book. Everything else was excellent and we hope to return, perhaps to stay at High Barn. Would recommend without hesitation.

Michael from Romsey stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and helpful comments. We do hope to see you again.

Bank Holiday Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything about the weekend was great.
A family of 4 adults and 2 children spent 3 nights in Ostlers Corner and it was a real home from home.
You do need a car to get around but we parked one day at Sewerby Hall which was free and walked along the sea front to Bridlington to watch the Tour de Yorkshire and the next day parked in Bridlington which was £5 for 24 hours.

The cottage was large and very comfortable, it was lovely and warm and the children loved watching and feeding the cows and chickens.
Everything you need was provided plus plenty of coffee, teabags, milk, bottled water and a bottle of red wine.
We got a taxi to the Ship Inn in Sewerby and the Friendly Forrester and it cost us £10 each way for 6 of us and the food at both pubs was lovely.

If you want a true home from home experience then you certainly won't be disappointed, we will certainly be returning very soon.


Janene from Alfreton stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 210 days ago
Just delighted you enjoyed your Easter break with us here at Field House.

First class accommodation.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Ostler's Corner a number of times and will be returning again in June.The location is perfect and the facilities are first class.Our daughter is disabled and we find the wet room ideal for a wheelchair user.There is always a warm welcome from the Foster family and we look forward to many more visits to these beautifully kept self catering barn conversions.

Trevor from Dronfield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 229 days ago
We're delighted to see you each time you come to stay.

This place is excellent. I could not fault it. I would definitely recommend this

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had one of the best holidays we have ever had. The property was perfect in every way. I slept like a log every night as it was so comfortable

Penny from Reading stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 232 days ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

February Holiday Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday at Ostlers Corner. The accommodation has everything you need for a weeks stay. The kitchen was well equipped and it had a wet room for the less mobile. The welcome pack was a nice touch also. The area surrounding Sewerby was lovely. The only difficulty we had was that the children's bedroom in the roof was very hot when the heating was on ( We stayed in February ). This was just one of those things which we over came by leaving the bedroom window open all night. Doing this was against our nature as we like to save energy but we could not get the balance of temperature we needed upstairs and downstairs unless we did this. We enjoyed our time here and would consider coming back again.

Elaine from Cottingham stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in February 2019


Angela replied 284 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return in the future.

Tremendous place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Field House Farm. This Christmas stay was brilliant. The place had atmosphere and friendliness.

Andy from Stockport stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 337 days ago
It was lovely to see you again- so glad you enjoyed your Christmas in Ostler's Corner.

Perfect for a get-away to Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this cottage as it was advertised as being easily accessible and a member of our party has mobility problems. The two ground floor bedrooms were perfect and there was lots of space to move around. The upper bedroom was good fun for the very much older child - although it got a bit noisy during Storm Bronagh! We really appreciated the additional chair with arms for my mum as sometimes she has problems getting out of low armchairs. The cottage was comfortable, very clean and warm,and it was nice that John and family were around and they were very welcoming and friendly. We also had some visits from Ambrose the cat who is possibly the biggest cat I've ever seen! Luckily we were able to get out and about every day but if we hadn't had been able to I think there would have been lots to keep us occupied indoors. The information folder was very useful as was the book where previous guest left their recommendations.
There is lots to do in the area which was its other attraction. We enjoyed visiting RSPB Bempton, Eden Camp, Harlow Carr, as well as the beautiful countryside around. We will certainly be visiting again especially as we now want to see the puffins at Bempton next time.


Patricia from Southend-on-sea stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighte Ostler's Corner suited your needs so perfectly.

What a lovely break!

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodation with 2 ground floor ensuite rooms for myself and partner and my parents, who are in their 80’s. There was lots of space to relax, it was spotlessly clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The farm was peaceful and ideally situated for us to visit local attractions such as Scarborough, Flamborough, Filey and Bridlington. The owners gave us a warm and friendly welcome and were nearby if we needed them but were not intrusive at all. We will definitely return.

Gaynor from Hessle stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a lovely break in Ostler's Corner and very much hope you will return.

Short break

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our fifth stay at Fieldhouse Farm and needless to say everything continues to be of the same high standard. So much so we have booked again for next year before leaving. The accommodation cannot be faulted and certainly deserves five stars. I would not hesitate to recommend to anyone looking for top quality accommodation and look forward to our return next year.

Trevor from Dronfield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We look forward very much to your next stay.

Enjoyable

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very enjoyable stay, nice clean cottage with all the amenities you need. Handily situated, Farm shop just down the Road does a lovely breakfast. Cottage itself has everything you would want, comfortable beds, good showers, well equipped kitchen.

Mark from Birmingham stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner.

Delightful holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful cottage provided everything that we needed for our holiday in Yorkshire - 5* accommodation in a fabulous location. The surrounding area provided activities for the whole family and it was great returning to the cosy living room with a log fire!

Colette from Warrington stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We';re really pleased you enjoyed your stay.

Good but not luxury.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were a little disappointed. Everything was adequate but some of the special touches we have come to expect in a Premier Cottage were absent. No full length mirror, basic welcome tray, basic toiletries etc. Double bedroom had a large enough bed and nice bedding but looked out onto a wall so was quite dark. En-suite had no window and felt small. No family bathroom so children would have to use parent's facilities. The children's room is upstairs and we felt it was not safe for a child to come downstairs to the bathroom during the night. Twin room pleasant and had a small en-suite suitable for less mobile visitors. Main living room the most pleasing area with comfortable seating and large windows.
The area has plenty to do during the summer and we were near the coast and also typical seaside activities. As you are on a farm you can expect flies.There is nothing really wrong with the place so perhaps we have been spoiled by some of our other stays which were more luxurious.


Guest from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you were a little disappointed with your stay in Ostler's Corner, which is a particular favourite with many of our visitors and has consistently retained its 5 Star Gold rating. You chose our only cottage that sleeps 4 adults and 2 children. We make it clear in our description that there is no family bathroom within this cottage, which has two en-suite shower rooms. We have other cottages, both at Field House and High Barn which I feel sure would have suited you better, had your party of four only required two ensuite bedrooms. They offer all the things you mentioned - lovely open views, full length mirrors, a Welcome Hamper, bathrooms with windows etc. All our cottages are stocked with The Bath House toiletries - a small company in the Lake District, which specialises in chemical free products and produces packaging which is simple and easily recycled, thus reflecting our aim to be as green as possible. This company came highly recommended by our Visit England inspector as being both eco-friendly and delightful to use. Field House is our site that is used more frequently by visitors with young families, as it is still a working farm, has a children's playground and farm animals. However, since April 2018, our 'flagship' property, The Garden Cottage has re-opened here which, like High Barn, just up the road, offers luxury, space, and tranquility.

Very good cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at Ostler's Corner. It was well equipped and comfortable and met our needs.
The only drawback was the excess of flies, which may have been a result of the location on a working farm, and/or the hot weather.
On the whole though we had a good stay at Field House Farm.


William from Manchester stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay. The weather was exceedingly hot during the week you stayed and this, coupled with windows and doors wide open, can lead to flies getting inside. It's not a common problem here at the farm as we now have only a very small herd of cows in the adjoining paddocks, but we do provide sprays and swatters in each cottage, as a precaution.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in the perfect location. The owners were lovely, everything you could ask for! Would definitely recommend.

Sharon from West Bromwich stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased Ostler's Corner suited you perfectly

A fantastic week had by all!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ostler’s Corner. We really appreciated the tranquil setting and the relaxed ambience of the farm. The cottage was very comfortable and well equipped and the owner’s couldn’t have made us more welcome. Nothing was too much trouble. The children loved exploring the farm, meeting the animals, collecting and eating fresh eggs and using the outdoor play equipment. Field House Farm is perfectly located for visiting numerous local attractions and east coast seaside resorts such as Bridlington, Scarborough and Filey. We were extremely lucky with the weather which was an added bonus! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Ostler’s Corner as a great holiday spot and we plan a return visit in the not too distant future.

Sharon from Wakefield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased Ostler's corner was right for your family. we hope to see you again.

East Yorkshire Rendevous

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at several Field House Farm Cottages over the past twelve years or more. We have never been disappointed and have always looked forward to returning. This year my wife and I entertained our daughter and three grandchildren. Our choice of The Ostler cottage proved to be most satisfactory. Everyone was delighted with the extremely high standard of accommodation, which made for a wonderful stay. Thank you so much, we always know where to come, and look forward to our next visit.

Diane and Tony from Reigate stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Tony for posting a review. We're always delighted to have you stay with us.

Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay supporting a lady with multiple needs, accommodation perfect for us with lovely outside area and wet room. Great location for exploring the gorgeous Yorkshire coast! we loved the cat too, he came to see every night. Definitely recommend.

Fiona from Leeds stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased your stay was a success.

A fantastic cottage and a lovely setting

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent at weekend at Ostlers cottage. We were a family with 5 adults and 2 children (one a baby in a travel cot) and there was lots of room for us all. All facilities were clean and well kept. There was everything you needed from dishwasher to baby items (cot and bouncer and changing mat provided).

Location wise it was ideal for trips to Bridlington, bemptpn cliffs, Scarborough, Filey etc.
We had a lovely time and would recommend at all times of the year as I’m sure it is very different in each season.


Sara from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased that Ostler's was just right for all members of your family.

The best in Yorkshire.

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been many times, never changes only gets better. It makes no difference what time of the year you go, there is plenty to see, dine, coastal walks etc.

John from Goole stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in March 2018


Half term chill-out with grandchildren

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A short break spent in this comfortable cottage. Excellent facilities, good quality bed linen and towels with a well fitted kitchen area. Location was ideal to visit surrounding coastal towns.

John from Worksop stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in February 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed The February half term in Ostler's with your grandchildren

Another memorable stay

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the second time we enjoyed a lovely family break in a glorious 5 star cottage. Set in quiet countryside yet well placed for outings, Ostler’s Corner has it all; comfort, cleanliness, all mod-cons and space for 2 small families. All at a price that Lake District visitors will never see! Doubtless we’ll be back.

Hazel from Wigan stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in December 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second stay with us.

Ostlers Corner Xmas 2017

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful stay at Ostlers corner over Christmas 2017. The accommodation was excellent, very cosy and lovely Christmas decorations. My 2 daughters aged 10 and 8 loved their mezzanine bedroom. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. Could not fault anything - it exceeded our expectations and would thoroughly recommend, we hope to be back!

Helen from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in December 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas stay in Ostler's Corner. we hope you'll stay with us again.

Ostler's Corner

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in this lovely house for a long weekend with my family this was our first time staying on the east coast.
Had a very relaxing time and enjoyed the log burner and the house was very well equipped for our stay. Had a welcome tray to greet us when we arrived would recommend this place to stay for a long or short time holiday.


Liz from Northwich stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in October 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your first stay with us was successful and very much hope you will stay with us again.

Fantastic cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying on this working farm in the delightful cottage. Very cosy, warm and welcoming, with a great little play area for children outside too. The guest book was also filled with useful information. We loved it.

Emma from Edinburgh stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 5 nights in October 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property, extremely well equipped, very comfortable, spotlessly clean and brilliant owners.
A warm welcome from the owners and a welcome pack so at least you can have a tea or coffee on arrival.
The equipment installed is of brand names and was so clean you would think it had been put in brand new just for you.
Set in a quiet location but close to Bridlington and many other tourist areas.
Hope you have a nice a stay as we did.


Peter from Brent Eleigh stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner and were comfortable throughout the week

A first class cottage. Abs no complaints.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class cottage. Abs no complaints. Very comfortable, excellent bedrooms and all with character. Owner and staff all very pleasant and welcoming. The location of the cottage is good in a nice tidy courtyard with privacy. Overall accommodation is very good. We would recommend to anyone. We would recommend The Seabirds in Flamborough and The Lamp in Bridlington for meals. Good train service.

All in all very pleased and would certainly go back.

Eddie Thorn



Eddie from Edinburgh stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return.

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As our fourth stay at one of John and Angela's properties this was probably the best.
The accommodation met our needs perfectly and was a home from home.
Very high standard of comfort and very clean.
A great location with so much to do in the surrounding area.
The Martonian was great value for quality food again and the swimming pool at the Fir Park Caravan park was brilliant.


Shona from Currie stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome back returning visitors and we were delighted your holiday was enjoyed by your family. We hope you will return,

Annual family holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, comfortable and well equipped cottage, set in a beautiful location. The owners were a lovely couple and they were very helpful and always available if required. The property is ideally located to explore the surrounding area. There are also lovely walks to go on, around the property and land on a summers evening. We will certainly be returning in the future.

Peter from Diss stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to welcome you, your parents and your own family - back holidaying on the farm after more than 20 years - your own child much the same age as when you 1st stayed in our very 1st cottage!

What a gem of a find.....

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our short stay in Ostlers Corner, only wish we were there longer, total peace and tranquility in a high spec home from home, comfortable beds, warm and inviting decor and furnishings and the owners were "there if you needed them" but rarely seen, we all want to move to Field House Farm.

Ian from Leeds stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 2 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much hope to see you again.

A short break in April

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd time we have stayed here. Last time with my parents, this time with my boyfriends mum, as a Christmas/birthday gift.
She enjoyed her stay commenting it had been a great stay. And it felt like being at home, relaxed and comfortable
John, Angela, and James are friendly and welcoming as are the other people we encountered.
The location of the cottages is ideal for both coastal trips to Whitby, Scarborough and Bridlington, it is also within an hour of York for a city trip. We stayed Monday to Friday and found plenty of places to visit, and more we hadn't time for.
Bempton cliffs are close by if you're a bird watcher, we were lucky enough to spot puffins.
The kitchen is equipped with everything you need to prepare meals. If you fancy a night off the pub down the road about a minute by car 10 mins walk down the road serves cheap, tasty meals.
We were lucky enough to have a few sunny spells, and took advantage of the small patio looking out onto the courtyard to enjoy an afternoon cuppa.
We didn't use the wood burner, although in the winter this would make the cottage extra cosy.
There is a Coop about 5 minutes drive away for shopping or essentials. The welcome 'basket' is great with tea, coffee, biscuits and a pint of milk in the fridge, perfect after a journey.
I would recommend a stay here, we've just returned and I'm sure we will return again sometime in the future



Guest from Walton stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for giving such a detailed, positive review. We hope to see you again.

Enjoyable stay in top class accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely friendly hosts, 5 star cottage in pretty courtyard. Nice touches with the Xmas decs, welcome pack etc. Will definitely book again.

Hazel from Wigan stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your New Year Stay and hope to see you again in the future

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, cosy cottage, beautifully presented and very well equipped. A lovely place to spend Christmas.

Guest from Doncaster stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's this Christmas and hope you might return in the future. Happy New Year.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
6 of us had a fantastic weekend .. Close by to a pub and a lovely walk into Bridlington, beautiful cottage ..

Sharon from South Shields stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in November 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you all had a good break.

Super place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very convenient, clean, modern and comfortable place to stay.
We have now been twice to Field House Farm as well as the owners other properties in Bridlington and York and we have never been disappointed.


Gwynneth from Lancs stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. It's always very gratifying to find that our visitors wish to return and we hope we'll see you again in the future.

Lovely short stay

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a fabuous few days staying in Ostler's Corner - it was perfect for our daughter who uses an electric power chair.
Ostler's corner is lovely cottage in an idyllic and well situated location.
The accommodation was extremely well equipped and John, Angela and their team were the perfect hosts.



David from Edinburgh stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad Ostler's Corner was a good choice for your family group. We're delighted you all enjoyed your stay and were comfortable.

A great stay at Ostler's Corner.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostler's Corner is advertised as 5 star gold, and it truly is. It meets and indeed exceeds all expectations. Ostler's Corner is very well furnished, the kitchen is extremely well appointed, cleanliness is 100%, car parking is perfect, our hosts Angela and John are very friendly, the list goes on. We enjoyed our stay at Ostler's Corner so well that we could have stayed longer, and we will definitely be staying there again.

John from Wigan stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay In Ostler's was a success and we hope to see you again.

Superb cottage.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed here with our family. The cottage and surrounding are very pleasant and we had lovely sunny weather. Everything we needed was in the cottage. i hope we shall go again.

Ann from Ashbourne stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted to have seen you once again in Ostler's Corner and hope very much you and our family will return.

A quality cottage in a beautiful part of the country.

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All possible needs are catered for in a thoughtful and practical way from the quality of the welcome tray to the beautiful bed linen. This cottage is ideal for a family and we wished we had had children to enjoy the mezzanine bedroom, the playground and the animals. The cottage is convenient for visiting both spectacular coastline and countryside. This is our second visit to Angela and John's cottages and we look forward to more visits in the future.

Wilfred from Southam stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 5 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and very much hope you will return.

Long weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay. A great self catering cottage with absolutely everything provided for a good value price compared to other self catering accommodation I've stayed in more recently. The family are warm and welcoming and it felt like staying home from home. The welcome tray was a nice bonus especially after a journey. We made a cuppa and sat out in the courtyard.
Being able to freely wonder around the farm was good and if our stay had been longer we may have been able to do one of the walks around the farm land.
The cottage is an ideal base for visiting local attractions and places such as Whitby and York are within driving distance. There is also a local shop a short distance away and a small supermarket a short drive for all the essentials. Plus pubs in walking distance for an evening meal or a quick pint.
I can't rate Ostler's corner highly enough. We plan to revisit sometime in the future when hopefully there is not so much sea mist. I would recommend to anyone who was thinking of staying in the area


Zoe from Walton stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm very pleased you had a good weekend at Ostler's Corner.

Lovely accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 05 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and during our stay. The cottage is very comfortable. Our grandson enjoyed stroking the lambs and meeting the chickens. Highly recommended.

Jean from Ravenfield, Rotherham stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in Ostler's Corner. The lambs are a great attraction for children at this time of the year.

Long weekend in Ostler's

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous stay. Everything we needed was there, only needed to bring our clothes. Large, but warm and cosy. Loved the underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Hope to return for a full week soon.

Michael from Hull stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
so glad your weekend away was a great success.

Ostlers Corner

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful and clean, gorgeous setting. Owners very kind & welcoming. My 3 year old loved the animals and swings. Only small point would be to have a main bathroom with bath, as there are two ensuites - but a minor point really. Definitely go back & will recommend.

Angela from Glasgow stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We recently changed and modernised the configuration of the en-suites. When doing this, we were aware that two en-suite shower rooms without a bath isn't everyone's preference. However, the large walk-in showers better suit the size of the rooms, providing far more space. We provide a large baby bath for little ones.

A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing break, the children loved being able to go out and play freely. The accommodation had everything we needed, wish it could have been longer.

Bridget from West Wickham stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting such a positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.

A fantastic family weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a family weekend at Field House Farm for my mum's 70th birthday, we stayed in three of the cottages Ostlers, Hinds & The Byre. Ostlers is a gorgeous cottage, my nephews loved the bedroom in the loft and the cottage was big enough for the whole family (14 of us) to get together in an evening. Even though this is a large cottage it is very cosy. Our party was from an 18 month old to a 76 year old and everyone loved the farm as well as the cottages. We would highly recommend Field House Farm.

Susan from Shipley stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 3 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
John and I are delighted that your family weekend was such a success. We aim to cater for all ages at Field House, welcoming the youngest and the not so young!

Ostler's corner

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stay at Field House Farm is a true home from home. Tranquil, faultless cottages, lots of places to visit nearby and lovely owners in John and Angela. We , as a family, have holidayed here on and off for 10 years and it gets better every year. It is the one place on earth we visit to relax, recharge our batteries, forget work and everyone else around us to just spend time together. We are always very reluctant to leave.

Yvonne from Leicester stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 4 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your super review. We're always delighted to see you and it gives us great pleasure to have returners like yourselves, who have visited our cottages over a number of years.

Wonderful break

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Before our stay at Ostler's cottage, the East Coast of Yorkshire was unknown to me. What a lovely surprise - proximity to some lovely bays, the North Yorkshire Moors, theatres (try Stephen Joseph Theatre in Whitby for an Ayckbourn experience), country walks and many other attractions. Many places to eat locally, especially if you like fish and chips. Ostler's Cottage was very spacious, beautifully presented and in a lovely rural location. Furthermore, it was well equipped and accessible for a wheelchair user. Thank you John and Angela for a memorable holiday. We hope to be back.

Guest from Ashford stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday in Ostler's Corner and also your first experience of what lovely East Yorkshire has to offer the tourist. Your review reminded us that we have yet to book tickets for Alan Ackbourn's newest play - always a 'must-see' at The Stephen Joseph Theatre in Scarborough - easily mixed up with Whitby, both quite hilly! It would be lovely to see you up here again.

My stay in the Ostlers

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fully deserved Five Star Rating , I have been in most of these properties at Field House Farm over a number of years now and the quality has never changed . That is why we keep coming back



David from Leeds stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always lovely to see you Barbara and we look forward to your next visit

Lovely rural location and beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ostlers corner is a beautiful cottage set in a lovely rural location. The owners are very friendly and helpful and lovely to deal with. The price is on the high side compared with similar holiday lets in the area but it is lovely and was ideal for four adults and 2 children for a weeks stay! We had a great holiday!

Guest from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Elizabeth for your kind and honest comments. We really appreciate them.

Long/ Murray holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Six of us stayed in your very comfortable cottage.
There was plenty of room for us all and being able to sit outside in the sunshine was lovely.
Thank you


Guest from Selby stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are very pleased that the Long/ Murray holiday guests were all comfortable in Ostler's Corner. Many thanks for writing your review

Good place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were welcomed on arrival
Enjoyed sitting out every night for dinner.
Lovely bedrooms. Sitting room very comfortable
Would like to return again but wet room is restrictive for someone in a powered wheelchair. This reflects a personal need and is in no way a criticism. Cottage is well placed for visiting the North East Coast.
Many thanks for a lovely stay.


Guest from Mansfield stayed at FHF: Ostler's Corner for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Carol for your positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday. We would agree with you that the wet room is too tight for a guest in a powered wheelchair. Two of our cottages at High Barn have generous sized wet rooms, but even there a powered wheelchair might encounter difficulties and we are not rated in any of our cottages for that requirement.