FB Twitter

FHF: The Old Dairy

FHF: The Old Dairy

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 45 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Old Dairy is a delightful cottage for two, with plenty of original beams and a cosy, log burning stove for added atmosphere. It offers a really roomy open-plan living / dining area, furnished to the highest standard, plus a split level kitchen, fully equipped with everything you might require . The bedroom upstairs can be configured as twins or a super-king option and the ground floor shower room is both spacious and modern.

Cosy and picturesque

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was wonderful, I felt so relaxed and comfortable. The location is excellent and the accommodation was exceptional. I would like to return at some point, would (and have already) highly recommend to friends and family.

Sarah from Rochdale stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 37 days ago
Thank you for posting such a lovely review.

A Fantastic mid week break to recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My son and I have had a fantastic mid week break at The Old Dairy , Fieldhouse farm . What a lovely property ! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and extremely well equipped down to the last detail. The location was perfect for days out to the coast and the country and was easy to find . A supermarket was close by for provisions. We would definitely recommend this property to stay in and we are already planning a return visit in the near future.

Our hosts were very kind and welcolming so many thanks .



Matthew Strafford from Grimsby stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 97 days ago
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was good to meet you.

Holiday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Dairy was an exceptional place to stay, if we were going to that area again we would certainly look at Field House Farm again.

David from Bury stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 128 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

90

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very Comfortable stay at The Old Dairy. Well designed space with a relaxed vibe. Highly recommended !

John from Rapid Creek stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 2 nights in July 2019


Birds at Bempton

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 days in this excellent place. Location great for Bempton Cliffs bird reserve and for getting around this area of the coast and inland to the Moors National Park.
The accommodation is as good as we have ever stayed in for self catering, very well equipped, clean, quiet and comfortable.
Hosts were helpful and friendly.
Would definitely recommend and hope to return.


Alan from Northampton stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. Like yourselves, many of our guests use our cottages as a base for RSPB Bempton Cliffs.

Short break

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a welcoming cottage, a real home from home. Lovely kind and helpful owners. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped.
Will definitely return.


Janet from Selby stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 179 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to see you again at Field House.

A splendid holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We appreciated the details: the welcome pack, the salad spinner, the torch, the magnifying mirror, the local map.
It was wonderfully quiet.


Richard from Ipswich stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 191 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Field House

.. it was good to be there ...

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our daughter and her family have stayed at Field House before and we were very pleased to have accepted her invitation to be with them this Easter, in separate accommodation (of course!) The Dairy is more than adequate for two - well-equipped, attractive in design, furnishings and artwork - a really good place to be. The spaces were warm when needed - when the weather turned from hot to cold, the water was hot on demand with a powerful shower; we were provided with every possible cooking and media gadget - what more could one ask? The location was deceptively remote - turn one way for open country, the moors and the sea-shore; turn the other for the Co-Op, the hospital and whatever might be needed. York and Whitby are up the road - but not the same road ... All in all, this was a good experience and we plan to be back next year..

Paul from Birmingham stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 215 days ago
I'm so pleased you were able to stay whilst your family was in one of our other cottages. We do hope to meet you again.

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed 3 nights at the Old Dairy in April and found it very convenient for visiting Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. We travel a lot with work and this is one of the best holiday cottages we have stayed in - good quality large bed (on the firm side of medium, which we prefer), great shower, well-equipped kitchen and comfortable living room. All the fixtures and fittings were of a good quality and it was lovely and warm. The owners were friendly and helpful, but not obtrusive. They also encourage recycling, which was a nice bonus. The only downside was the low ceiling height in the bedroom, but it didn't bother us too much as we spent most of the time in the spacious open plan living downstairs. Highly recommended.

Ellen from Ambleside stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 236 days ago
We were delighted you enjoyed your stay with us anfd that The Old Dairy met with your approval.

Golden Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary in a better place.
The cottage was perfect.
John & Angela were lovely, they came over to the cottage as we arrived.


Carolyn from Liverpool stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you chose to stay with us for your Golden Wedding Anniversary. I think that is a first. We have had brides and grooms the night before, honeymooners, silver and ruby weddings, and all sorts of other celebrations. Congratulations to you both.

Another fantastic stay

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third visit to Field House Farm Cottages, this time staying in The Old Dairy. Previously we have stayed in the Turnip House. Again we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the cottage is well laid out and we liked the open plan downstairs living and a good size for two people. We applaud Angela John and the team for catering for couples as so many rentals are aimed at larger parties and often we end up paying for extra bedrooms that we don't use. The cottages are well presented and looked after and perfectly situated for a visit to Yorkshire. We particularly like heading to Bempton Cliffs to see the seabirds and were not disappointed. Another fantastic stay and I'm sure it won't be our last. Thanks again.

Carolyn from Melton Mowbray stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed The Old Dairy as much as The Turnip House, which you have previously visited. Ir's always lovely to welcome returners and we hope very much to see you again.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout, the furnishings and the atmosphere of the Old Dairy made it a pleasure to return to each evening. The small patio with its planting was also much appreciated. A lovely, relaxing holiday base.

Angela from Launton stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 5 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. I'm glad you enjoyed the sunshine on the patio - it's been a summer for sitting outside.

Peaceful week

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Old dairy very comfortable with all the facilities required.Living,dining,kitchen area open plan.Excellent shower room downstairs also.Bedroom up a fairly narrow flight of stairs is cosy and comfortable.John and Angela friendly but unobtrusive hosts.The welcome tray of tea coffee biscuits milk and wine is very thoughtful
Plenty of local eateries Martonian inn 10 minute walk serves pub grub
We had excellent weather for golf and trips around and James provided parasol and deck chairs on the lawns ,
Overall very pleasant return visit no doubt we will return .


Roy from Rotherham stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2018


James replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review Roy. I'm glad you got such good weather & we look forward to hopefully seeing you again in the future

Trip down memory lane

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Old Dairy provided the perfect location for a trip down memory lane for my wife, a Bridlington lass, and my first visit to the region. The cottage was all we could have wished for in every respect, and Angela and John had clearly thought of everything when fitting it out. We walked for miles along the sandy beaches and stunning coastline in the certain knowledge that all homely comforts awaited our return. Definitely one to repeat.


Roger from Montaigu-de-quercy stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 5 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review. We're so please you and your wife enjoyed her trip down memory lane.

Brilliant place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stay in the 'Old Dairy' we love the place. It has everything you need for a relaxing comfortable long or short stay. Can't wait to return.

Mervyn from Chesterfield stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 2 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Relaxing short stay in peaceful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable three night stay in the Old Dairy, spacious and comfortable, cosy bedroom and more than enough facilities to occupy us. Everything worked perfectly, James,John and Angela hospitable hosts and enjoyed the environs of the farm with its wildlife pool and landscape. The location is great, quiet, but easily accessible to some of our old favourite places such as Sewerby Hall, Burton Agnes Hall as well as the cliffs and bracing walks - a feast for amateur birdwatchers like myself. There is so much to see in the area and with Field House Farm as a base we hope to return to explore further and would'nt dream of staying anywhere else!

Stuart from Blackburn stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review! We do hope to see you again.

Excellent in every way

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit to this delightful cottage and we are looking forward to many more. Loved the delightful and thoughtful layout of the cottage - every comfort catered for. The surroundings were peaceful and tranquil - and particularly loved the easy access to Bempton cliffs. Highly recommended.

Jenny from Leeds stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted your 2nd stay in The Old Dairy was as successful as your 1st. We hope to see you again in the future.

April break

Review submitted on Tue, 08 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Field House Farm for 3 nights in April. The Old Dairy was fabulous well equipped,clean and comfortable. The kitchen was stunning and equipped so you self cater very easily. Lovely lounge area had two nice comfy sofas a large HDTV. Free very good WiFi. Lovely bathroom with plenty hot water for the rainfall shower. The bed we had was the super king comfortable & very quiet. There was tea coffee milk biscuits and a bottle of red wine. We had small sitting area outside the door. We were lucky with the weather and could into Sewerby which has a very good pub. We would recommend Field House Farm to anybody

Mick from Brighouse stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased ou enjoyed our stay in The Old Dairy. I agree with you - it is a delightful cottage.

A Perfect Place To Relax

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage to relax in for a few nights. It had everything we needed (the dishwasher was a pleasant surprise) and being able to light/sit in front of the fire was wonderful. The bedroom was very cosy with the bed made into a super king. It’s a great base for the attractions nearby, despite the weather and there is plenty of information in the cottage of things to do. We really enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future.

Catherine from Manchester stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. we hope ou come to stay with us again,

Monday to Friday break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, cottage very well equipped everything you need,lovely and clean, would reccommmend for others to stay, good parking, owners polite and friendly always there if you need anything.

Erica from Leicester stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in February 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Good to have you back and lovely to know you enjoyed staying in a different cottage to your usual choice. Looking forward to having you back in the summer.

Fantastic Place, brilliant location brilliant set up!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Dairy! Fantastic service providing everything we could need for our stay upon arrival, with the door ready to open as we arrived. The cottage itself is beautifully kept and looks fantastic, also a bonus lots of wood for the fire was provided, something unusual to find! A truly great stay!!

Edward from Blackpool stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in August 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you had a great stay in The Old Dairy and we hope to see you again.

Dream cottage by the coast.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Spent a wonderful week in a beautiful cottage in gloriously tranquil surroundings. The cottages are in a courtyard whose farm buildings have been converted into holiday homes to the very highest standard. Angela and John are friendly and welcoming hosts ( a lovely 'welcoming' tray on arrival) who are there to give advice but also respect their guests' privacy. The cottages are within easy reach of the many fabulous attractions of the area and guests are provided with ample information to aid their planning. We shall certainly return - and noticed via the guest book that many other guests do exactly that - many times! There can surely be no higher recommendation.


Jenny from Leeds stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Than you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy and hope to see you again.

The old dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Field House Farm and High Barn cottages quite a few times now and am never disappointed. The cottage was very comfortable and clean with every you need at your disposal. Lovely hosts and privacy respected. Would thorough recommend .

Carol from Coatbridge stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2017


Field House Farm Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 29 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Field House Cottages for 9 years and we love it.The cottages,the owners and their team,the whole area never disappoints.We hope to continue going there.

Valerie from Bolton stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's hard to believe that you have been staying with us for nine years! We love to see you and look forward to your next visit.

A great escape

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic weekend we had in the Old Dairy! The cottage is great, very clean and cosy, great for chilling out if the weather is not nice outside. Great log burner stove and fantastic bed! Walks around the cliffs are lovely, and it was amazing to see so many birds! There are lots of things to see in the area and also this cottage is a great base to trips further afield like Robin's Hood Bay. We'll love to come back.

Monica from Cockermouth stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. After its recent makeover, everyone agrees it really is a lovely cottage

Short Break February 2017

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation was home from home. Everything that you could possibly need and more. Fabulous!!!

Douglas from Larbert stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in February 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your February stay in The Old Dairy and hope to see you again.

Old Dairy Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely comfortable cottage owners very helpful and concerned everything was in order. Cottage in a very central location good area for walking.

Jeremy from Blyth stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy earlier this December. As you say, the coast has some lovely walks nearby.

Peace ,warmth and comfort

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the old dairy. Every thing is provided for a good self catering holiday. It is really clean and warm with good quality sheets,towels and furniture. We have stayed in another one of the cottages and found them both excellent, hope to be back next year

Brian from Selby stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We do hope you will return in the future to one of our cottages.

A peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful and very quiet. Well located for services and scenic spots. Very comfortable. Much of interest in the area and excellent coastal walking opportunities.

Pauline from Accrington stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. We have many visitors, like yourselves who come for the wealth of walking opportunities.

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time at the old dairy. Home from home everything provided even flowers.
Well situated to visit many places. Pity pub not in walking distance.
Very clean quiet and relaxing,. Park for children to play. Only thing missing is hot tub.
Would definitely return.


Jen from Boston stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you had a great time in The Old Dairy. We do have a pub own the road, well within easy walking distance, but being in the countryside, there are no pavements or street lighting. Many of our visitors walk along to it, but as the evenings get shorter it is more difficult in the dark. We have seriously considered hot tubs, but our courtyard setting does not provide the privacy required.

A wonderful break!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Arrived stressed, left calm and refreshed. Always a wonderful, genuine welcome to a delightful cottage and grounds. Took a picnic and sat at a picnic. Table overlooking a very large 'pond' with delightful waterlillies. A few chickens came to join me but left hungry!




Mary & John from York stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. It's always a pleasure to welcome you back.

Lovely stay in August

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Old Dairy and the farm. The accommodation was perfect for a couple and 1 year old. John and Angela provided a travel cot, highchair and baby bath at no extra cost. The living space is big and very well equipped. The farm is lovely to wander around and check out the chickens and cows, with a nice play area too. Location is great, very close to the coast and loads to do. The RSPB reserve at Bempton Cliffs as fantastic as is Sewerby Hall and Gardens. We'll be back!

Anna from London stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting a review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay with us in The Old Dairy, which we agree is a lovely cottage for two.

As lovers of nature and history, this was an ideal base

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a highly enjoyable week in the Old Dairy,which is ideal for a couple, everything you are likely to need for cooking and storage of your food is provided. The only thing we would have changed is the option to have the beds made up as 2 singles instead of the Super Kingsize that we specified. This is purely because the limited space in the bedroom means the bed has to be pushed up against one wall, which makes it awkward for one of you to get in or out of bed. That said,the bed is really comfortable. The Martonian pub, which is a 12 minute walk away,serves good quality food at reasonable prices and has a good range of beers,wines and spirits.It does get very busy on Friday evenings and Sunday lunchtime,as you would expect with the proximity of a large caravan park. Bempton village is a 25 minute walk away and the Cliffs are beyond that about another 15 minutes. A visit to the RSPB reserve is a must if you like Birds, an amazing experience. Bempton Railway Station doesn't have a ticket machine, so if you are planning to use it, get your tickets in advance or buy the Mobile Phone Barcode option. Sewerby Hall, Bondville Model Village and particularly Burton Agnes Hall and Gardens, a short drive away, are well worth a visit. To return to the comfort of the Old Dairy after a day out is a treat and you will not meet two nicer people than John and Angela. The "Welcome Tray" was an unexpected pleasure and most appreciated. Sitting on the patio, with a glass of Red, watching the Swallows swooping around was a great way to unwind after a long drive. A thoroughly relaxing week for both of us, a pleasure to stay on the farm.

John from Peterborough stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and informative review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your first visit to Field House Farm Cottages. Of course, the beautiful sunny weather was an absolute bonus. You certainly packed a lot into a week and, as walkers, found plenty of places to explore. We do hope you'll return one day.

A very pleasant week in the Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the farm easily thanks to clear directions. The yard surrounded by cottages is attractive with plenty of parking. The Old Dairy has a lovely living area and good kitchen, well equipped. We brought some household essentials with us, based on past experience, but didn't need them. The shower room is great too. The bed is a superking that splits into twin beds when required, but the bedroom is too narrow to accommodate it. We would have preferred a smaller bed that allowed access on both sides, but it was very comfortable. No need for an alarm clock - the dawn chorus did the trick! The location was perfect for us as we came largely to do bird-watching; Bempton cliffs and Flamborough Head are a few minutes away by car. There were plenty of other things to do in the area and Bridlington is very close with seaside facilities and convenient supermarkets. There are some nice eating places too. All in all we had a very enjoyable week and are thinking of coming again.

Peter from Devizes stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for troubling to write your kind review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your are perhaps planning to return.

A brilliant holiday in a fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely week in The Old Dairy which more than lives up to it's profile on the website. From the warm welcome to lots of information on places to visit locally and further afield, we found everything we could want at the property and were made to feel very much at home.

We would have no hesitation in recommending Field House Farm properties to anyone looking for a holiday in the area.





Margaret from Cumbernauld stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your week in The Old Dairy. We hope visitors are always comfortable in their cottages and provided with plenty of information about the variety of things to do in the area.

A lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable, quaint converted barn, with all the home comforts. I went to relax and get away from it all and this did the trick! Close to Sewerby village, and Bridlington so lots to do I and see.
I would definitely recommend a stay here


Valerie from Ibstock stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy and enjoyed its comfort and the peaceful surroundings. Our proximity to the coast, whilst being in the countryside is a great advantage.

The old dairy

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Ideal cottage in a fine location with very attentive owners. The bedroom although rather cosy was sufficient , while the ground floor accommodation was excellent.

Ken from Mirfield stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 4 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Old Dairy. Our other cottage for two, The Turnip House, has a spacious en-suite bedroom which you might like to try if you were thinking of returning. The Old Dairy has, as you say, excellent ground floor accommodation. The bedroom accommodates a super-king bed, wardrobe, dressing table etc - everything you need - but, as stated in all our literature, it is smaller than bedrooms in our other cottages. We'd loved to have made it larger, but were not allowed to change the roof line of our beautiful Victorian buildings when they were converted.

Peaceful and comfortable retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hosts were very pleasant to deal with, helpful, and quick to respond to any queries. The accommodation was cosy warm, comfortable and quiet and well equipped for all our needs. A very enjoyable long weekend and I hope to get the chance to go back. I would certainly recommend it.

Timothy from London stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay but were sorry that your long weekend was shortened by difficult driving conditions on the motorway on Easter Friday. We hope you'll visit the north again, (without roadworks.)

Dairy Lea

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great retreat replete with cows, fields and peace and quiet. Although Bridlington wouldn't necessarily be everyone's first choice of base this location is perfect for exploring the moors, York, Bempton Cliffs, Whitby etc.

Linda from Poole stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your positive review. We were delighted to meet you and very pleased you enjoyed your holiday in The Old Dairy. We hope to see you in the future, either at The Old Dairy or in one of our other cottages, either at Field House or High Barn.

Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, comfortable, with all those well thought out little extras to make the stay at the old dairy even more special... Thank you. Would highly recommend to anyone

Linsey from Basingstoke stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to know visitors like yourself appreciate the little extra touches - thank-you for your kind review.

A three night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything was exactly "as it says on the tin".
Very comfortable lounge/kitchen area, bedroom a little tight on space.
The cottage was in a good position for all the places we wanted to visit.


Judy from Shrewsbury stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 3 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your thoughtful review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Comfortable stay at The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Old Dairy. It was very well maintained and comfortable although we would have liked a firmer settee as we suffer from bad backs.
We like to give the car a rest when on holiday so were pleased we could walk and use the bus and train to visit various places.
The owners were very helpful and friendly.


Judith from Dudley stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Old Dairy. I am sorry you found the sofas too soft for your taste. I do wish you had told us during the week. We have a supply of high backed Windsor armchairs which we import into a cottage for use with visitors suffering from bad backs. My husband, John has back trouble and always seeks a firmer sofa than one I am comfortable with, so we understand completely. If there is a next time, please request firmer seating.

Lovely old dairy!!!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at The old dairy and loved it even more than the 1st. Plenty to do in surrounding areas easy access to all resorts and helpful guides available if you're not sure what to do or where to go. Accommodation is faultless, all mod cons. Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning.

Guest from Rotherham stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in June 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Lisa for your wholly positive comments. We do hope that, as indicated, you will stay with us in the future.

The Old Dairy

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My second visit to this lovely cottage. Nothing was too much trouble, even though I arrived way early for the 3pm book in time, the staff cleaned the cottage so that I could settle in by 1pm, very much appreciated as I wanted to make the most of my time at Field House Farm.
The homely feel of the cottage makes me feel relaxed straight away, just what is needed from a holiday.
The location is lovely with good walks all around and also lots of interesting places to visit.
Can't wait until I can come again.


Guest from Manchester stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in May 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is sometime since you wrote your review and I apologise for not responding sooner. We're delighted your second stay with us was as pleasurable as the first. As an early arrival, I'm glad our housekeeping team were able to accommodate you in good time.

The Old Dairy 23rd May 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for a week in the Old Dairy, the cottage is cosy, comfortable, rustic and clean offering everything you need from self catering accommodation. A negative for us, (But this is just personal choice) we would prefer a walk in shower cubicle rather than a shower over the bath, this would make the bathroom a little more spacious. We are regular visitors to the East Coast of Yorkshire this Farm is idealy situated for visiting numerous places. We have thoroughly enjoyed our second stay in the cottage and hope to return again maybe trying a one of the larger accommodation and taking our daughters who would also love it.

Guest from Wakefield stayed at FHF: The Old Dairy for 7 nights in May 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Andrea for your review posted earlier in the year. I do apologise for not responding sooner. We are in agreement with you over the bathroom arrangements in The Old Dairy and plan to change the layout this coming winter to allow for a large walk-in shower.