FB Twitter

FHF: Turnip House

FHF: Turnip House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 82 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Turnip House is a perfect holiday cottage for two, with all ground floor facilities. The large farmhouse kitchen/ diner was recently completely refitted, offering built in top quality appliances. The reassuringly comfortable living room with the benefit of a log burning stove makes a cosy, private retreat throughout the seasons. Its roomy en-suite bedroom can be configured as twins or super-king. Everyone agrees the new en-suite layout, with large walk-in shower is an complete success.

Home from home

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third time in the turnip house and once again we have found everything we could need in a holiday cottage. Clean warm comfortable with plenty of room. We have stayed in other cottages belonging to field house farm and high barn and found them all to be of the same high standard . Hope to be back next year




Brian from Selby stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in November 2019


Beautiful quiet cottage close to Sewerby, Flamborough and Bridlington

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect hideaway for two. Spacious and cosy lounge and well equipped kitchen/diner. Enjoyed walking in the grounds, watching the cows and listening to the hens. Ideal location close to Sewerby Park and a short drive to Flamborough and Bridlington. Easy access to cliff top walks within a mile of the property. Will be back.

Jane from Keynsham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 53 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to have you stay again.

Cosy,comfortable,character accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First impressions outstanding,attention to detail,welcome tray (wine,tea,coffee,finishing touches etc, gratefullly received.The weather was on our side a glorious week lots of visits all within easy reach.Grounds were well kept and nice just to walk and sit in the peaceful environment was so relaxing.My wife and I felt so at ease and we’re able to re-charge our batteries.A thoroughly enjoyable week and we will be back.
Many Many Thanks
Chris and Jenny Jones (Plymouth)


Jennifer from Plymouth stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 53 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and really hope we see you again.

Warm & Comfy Base for Autumn Birding

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Warm, beautifully appointed and well equipped accommodation within very easy reach of Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs; ideal if, like us, you're keen birders. The tray with wine, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits upon arrival was most welcome.

Secure storage for our two bikes was also offered which was a really nice and unexpected touch.There's easy access to local cycle routes which, when the weather was a little less wet and blowy, were a good way of exploring locally.


Lisa from Nr Biggleswade stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 53 days ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to spend your time both birding and cycling in this area.

Turnip house

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Turnip house was a nice comfy cottage to chill and relax in. Quite and well appointed enjoyed sewerby flambrough head

Lesley from Leeds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 87 days ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House.

Lovely place for a couples break away.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was excellently equipped and furnished. This was our first visit to this part of the country and we had a lovely stay. For those looking for the chance to relax and unwind, this is the perfect place. Lots of places nearby to visit and see and we loved the coastal walks.

Guest from Swanley stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 87 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased your first visit to this area was a success.

Stay August 2019 in Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed the break! Turnip house met the need. Would like the booking process for any quest with dogs to made a little clearer. The fee for dogs to taken at booking and not later!

Peter from Leeds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 97 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your week's break in The Turnip House. I will look at the booking form and try to make the booking of a dog clearer to prospective guests, as you suggest.

Very high standard cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay at these cottages. Very well equipped and furnished. Comfortable beds and sofas . The Turnip house was very spacious for the 2 of us. Nice area with lots of places to visit. Highly recommended.

Amanda from Chester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 104 days ago
We're delighted ou enjoyed your stay with us in The Turnip House.

Stay at turnip house for 2 weeks.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyable stay, plenty of things to do. Lovely welcome pack, and lovely welcome from John, also Angela came to see us as she wasn’t around when we arrived to say hello. Also lovely welcome from James. Fiona very helpful as well. Lovely weather. Turnip house very cosy everything you need home from home.would highly recommend with out any hesitation.

Erica from Leicester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 14 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 104 days ago
It's always lovely to have you stay yet again in The Turnip House . Ee look forward to having you back next year.

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fifth visit to fieldhouse farm and staying in the Turnip House. We find the cottage is like home from home, high quality and comfortable furnishing throughout, excellent kitchen and new bathroom with luxury shower. Everything has been thought of. John and Angela are welcoming hosts and always available for any help needed. It,s good to see other guests coming and going on the farm and makes the experience more homely, the cows in the field and chickens in the farm garden also the drive in and out into the country lane gives a true sense of being on holiday. There is a lovely garden that,you can sit in if you don,t want to go far and there are many attractions to visit locally and further afield. Bridlington has fantastic beaches and local walks along the cliff top are exceptional. We can always find something new to,do.The local farm shop just down the lane is really useful and also does breakfasts and lunches, other eateries are also close by. The co op supermarket is near and a large Morrison’s can be found in Bridlington. It,s the perfect getaway and hope to be back again. Anne from London

Anne from London stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 136 days ago
Thank you Anne. We love to welcome back returning visitors and hope always to provide an escape from the stresses of modern day living.

Great cottage,what more could you want.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our stay at The Turnip house, lovely comfortable cottage within an attractive complex of cottages.
Very quiet and peaceful, great nights sleeps. Nice kitchen with everything we needed. Smart ensuite with super shower.
The position is great for RSPB Bempton Cliffs which was our main reason for coming to this area, is only a short trip up the road. Flamborough equally close. Plenty of eating places around and just on the outskirts of Bridlington if this is your scene but not really ours. Filey not far away is a smaller, more old fashioned resort.



Carolyn from Lincoln stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 140 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House and its convenience for RSPB Bempton - many of our guests choose to stay with us because of our close proximity to the pleasures of the Yorkshire coast.

Turnip House

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Felt good from the moment we opened the door and the very good layout and style confirmed our initial view.

Touches of modern with cottagey worked really well


Our host Mr and Mrs Foster were hands on and made us welcome.

Weather was not too brilliant but as it was a relaxing space staying in occasionally was not an issue

Perhaps a few more hooks in the kitchen and some non stick pans would have been a boon




Derek and Gwenda from Bishop Stortford stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad The Turnip House proved to be warm and welcoming in what was a rather unseasonable short spell.

Perfect accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had been recommended to us by a friend- always a risky thing but we were not disappointed in any way.
Everything was perfect and top quality of furnishing.equipment, bedding and decor. Nothing had been forgotten. We loved the location and found lots to explore.


Val from Ashington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 165 days ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - we enjoyed meeting you.

Cosy and welcoming cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed for 3 nights to go to RSPB Bempton Cliffs close by. Perfect comfortable place to stay after a day’s bird-watching.

Susan from Ely stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 186 days ago
We were delighted to have you to stay in The Turnip House and pleased your birdwatching went well at Bempton Cliffs.

First class

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this place and will come again The accommodation and welcome are above expectations. Thank you

Tony from Nottingham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 191 days ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay. First class is what we aim to be.

Turnip House. A lovely comfortable cottage ideal for the two of us

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Home from home cottage.
Welcome tray with tea, coffee and delicious biscuits plus bottle of milk and bottle of wine in the fridge for us when we arrived all of which were very much appreciated.
Cottage was warm and cosy.
Hope to visit again in the future.


Guest from Chorley stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in March 2019


Angela replied 236 days ago
We're glad you had a good time and look forward wo welcoming you back in the future.

Our November break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd stay in the turnip house, as before it was spotless, comfortable and warm. We have stayed in 3 other cottages belonging to field house farm cottages and found them all to be of the same high standard. I would recommend anyone who wants a holiday in a really nice location to try one of them. Hope to be back next year.

Brian from Selby stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in November 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We very much hope to see you again in the future.

Lovely, comfortable, perfect accommodation.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here on numerous occasions in both The Turnip House and the Old Dairy, both are perfect accommodation for 2 people. Cosy, comfortable accommodation with everything you need, flowers, biscuits and wine upon arrival, just perfect.

Andrea from Wakefield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 2 nights in November 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to have you back. thank you for your kind comments.

A weekend at Turnip House in October

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Home from home but much neater. Well equipped, clean. They thought of everything tea, milk, sugar , cookies and a bottle of wine on arrival. Endless supply of logs for the wood burning stove. No intrusions, quiet courtyard with baby cows in the field behind. Idyllic. Perfect spot for walking, bird watching and simply taking a break from the rat race. Highly recommend.

Sally from Leeds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed our cottage for your weekend break. Our aim is to give all our visitors a lovely break from their busy lives - it obviously worked for you. We hope to see you again some time in the future.

Very relaxing! Will definately book again.

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Field House for a weekend in Bridlington. Location was perfect as it was close enough to get to Bridlington quickly but far enough away for peace & quiet. Unfortunately I was poorly all weekend so we did not manage to do everything we wanted, however it was like a home from home when I needed it! We will 100% book again.

Sharon from Uttoxeter stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 2 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so sorry you were poorly whilst staying for the weekend. We do hope u are feeling better. As you indicated, you intend to return so we look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely accommodation and location

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very good standard of accommodation, in a very peaceful location. Welcome tray always a nice touch.

Guest from Huddersfield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are happy that you were comfortable and you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House.

Second Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had previously stayed here in 2013 and it was as good as we remembered it. Very quiet location but only a short drive to the main roads around Bridlington so it's very easy to get out and about. The cottage is very comfortable and both the kitchen and bathroom had been upgraded to a very high standard since our last visit, and we both loved the large shower. The kitchen was well supplied apart from a glass bowl or jug to use in the microwave, which would have been very useful to have, otherwise we had no problems. The visits by the two farm cats was also very welcome as we were missing ours!

Peter from Salford stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your helpful review. I will ensure an additonal bowl and jug are placed in the cottage for use in the microwave, as you suggested. Lovely to have you back and we hope to see you again.

A very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Turnip House more than met our expectations. It was clean, comfortable and well equipped

John & Angela we’re very welcoming, available if needed, but not intrusive.

A lovely peaceful setting, ideal for exploring the East Yorkshire coast


Carole from Sudbury stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2018


Stayed in turnip house for 2 weeks

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying in the turnip house for 2 weeks, we had a pleasant stay, everything clean and tidy, nice welcome pack, and flowers. John and Angela,and James and not forgetting Fiona as well were very helpful, plenty of literature in the cottage of different places to visit. Really enjoyed are stay, thankyou to feild house farm.

Erica from Leicester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 14 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed staying for a fortnight and look forward to seeing you again next year.

Excellent all round and not to fare from the sea and shops, very good walking area

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Turnip House is very comfortable and well equipped in a nice and peaceful area apart from the cockerel at 5.30 most mornings.

Keith from Shuttlewood stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review

All this and puffins too

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just back from a great week at The Turnip House, which is exactly as shown on the photographs: roomy, comfortable and very clean with kind friendly host team. It is so close to the wonderful cliffs at Flamborough Head and RSPB Bempton Cliffs, that we were there every evening after supper, spotting adorable puffins - some with pufflings still - and soaring fabulous gannets (whose young have the whitest fluffiest down imaginable), fulmars, razorbills and guillemots. Lovely walks everywhere. Only 12 miles from Filey Bay where The White Lodge hotel does very good fresh food with excellent views of the bay. Plenty of other places of interest to explore in easy reach, including the spectacular Elizabethan hall at Burton Agnes.

This is a perfect place for a brace - plenty of room, excellent kitchen and shower room. Sitting out in its little courtyard garden on a sunny morning is bliss.


Timothy from Saffron Walden stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your detailed and positive review

Everything perfect.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. The weather was perfect. The cottage was very well equipped, cosy but spacious and very comfortable.
We hope to return whenever we can and would definitely recommend.


Aikaterini from Croydon stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always good to know that our cottage, The Turnip House, lived up to your expectations and provided the perfect base for a lovely holiday

SIMPLY THE BEST

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Simply the best is the only way we both could describe Field House Farm and the properties. We are on not the first visit and look forward to visiting again in September. It can not be faulted and the wonderful reception from the owners and staff is first class.
If you need anything youd can knock on the door, otherwise you are left in peace to enjoy all that East Yorkshire has to offer. Ideally located on the East Coast of Yorkshire to enjoy the coast or inland with good roads to explore in all directions. We can not fault it in any way.


Sylvia from Bilston stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2018


James replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely comment Sylvia - we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just as good as last year. Seeing the puffins and other seabirds at Bempton Cliffs was a great extra!

Tom from Leeds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased your holiday was a success.

Turnip House.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 10th year of coming to Field House Farm Cottages.Love the cottages,the setting,the area and the welcome we always get.It is a place we love coming back to and hope we will again.

David from Bolton stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for returning to our cottages each year. It's lovely to see you both.

turnip house

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in turnip house, everything in the accommodation was excellent and the area was very relaxing.

John from Selby stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 5 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House and thank you for your kind review

A holiday very much to our taste

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at Field House Farm and we enjoyed every minute. Nice and welcoming people, comfortable Cottage, good weather and peace and quiet everywhere. We would like to come back.

Klaus and Monika from stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do hope you will make the trip from Germany again.

Turnip house

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third stay at Turnip which says it all. We only ever stay in 5 star rated accommodation and this ranks among one of the best.

Terence from Walsall stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and returning to stay with us again.

My review

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want to visit the Yorkshire coast this is the place to stay. An excellent base to visit the Bemoton RSPB cliffs & all other coastal locations.

Simon from Olney stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay was so enjoyable

The hidden gem

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners the Foster family are a most welcoming,friendly family. The Turnip house really is upto magazine standard.and is top spec.homely and worth every penny. Rebecca Richardson and D.C.Lamplough.

from Bridlington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in March 2018


a replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was good to meet you all and to be able to help you out of a tight spot.

Lovely character home-from-home with all mod cons

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Turnip House is the perfect base for all activities in the Bridlington area. It is very well equipped, with lots of varied books and some puzzles for evenings in or rainy days as well as quality radios and TV/DVD. There is plenty of storage for your things in kitchen, bathroom and bedroom, and the large shower is great. We appreciated coming in to a vase of fresh flowers too.
Should you have a sleepwalker among you, just be aware that the door to outside has an easily turned knob lock on the inside, key is only from outside.
Do make sure if you require a local street map or Ordnance Survey maps that you get them in advance, as we managed without on our short, out-of-season stay, having not been able to get them locally on arrival. If coming and going after dark a torch can be handy, although switching on the outside light before you go out for the evening will help you see your way to the door.
With the Field House Farm eco approach to everything, you can have a most enjoyable holiday here with a clear conscience too.


Roger and Dee from Chesterfield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in February 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive and detailed review. I'm sorry you didn't locate the torch and the local maps, both of which we provide in The Turnip House. I will ensure they are displayed more prominently for future visitors.

Home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our third visit to the Turnip house, This cottage really is home from home, very comfortable warm and cosy.
A great location for some lovely walks in the area,and together with a warm welcome we never want to leave.



Lynne from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in November 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to have you stay with us again

Cosy country cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed a midweek break in Turnip house, it is a lovely, well equipped, cosy cottage. Great location for exploring the spectacular east coast cliffs and seaside towns. Would recommend this cottage, we hope to return in the springtime.

Carole from Accrington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in October 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you in the Spring.

A lovely warm and relaxing cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our holiday at the turnip house. It is warm ,comfortable and spotlessly clean. It is in easy reach of all the places of interest round about. We hope to be back again in the spring.

Brian from Selby stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in October 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review . We hope you will holiday with us again in the Spring 2018.

Best holiday cottage we have stayed in over many years.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very good location for birdwatchers being so close to Bempton.The cottage is perfect for elderly people being all on one level and everything needed for warmth and comfort is provided.

Tom from Leeds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2017


Angel replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you- quite a compliment from seasoned holiday cottage holiday-makers!

The best place to stay in probably the best location. Peace and quiet yet still near to the coast.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Fieldhouse Farm, that says it all. And we will look forward to our fourth.

Sylvia from Bilston stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We look forward to having you return. Thank you for posting such a consistently high scoring review.

Our first stay at the Turnip house.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted certain elements for our break, we have been "trying out" various cottages in the Bridlington area this year ( some were disappointing, Turnip house was not). We do not want to go abroad or on coach holidays anymore. Our essential elements are, amongst others;
Ease of getting there
Ease of, and secure parking
Quiet surroundings
Little walks out with a bit of interest, Sewerby hall was lovely, Bridlington north beach and surrounds took me back to happy childhood holidays there. It's all nearly flat so easy walking. The chip shop in Sewerby sells good fish and chips
Very good accommodation. This needs to be well made and well maintained.
Cleanliness
Enough room
Good beds, plenty of room to accommodate my large frame. This was a pretty impressive room as well
Good bathroom with hand rail for me to feel safe when showering. Good toilet which is solidly fixed.
Good wifi for my Chromecast bt sport football, nowtv package and web browser
Separate kitchen from lounge so Val can make charity cards at the table and the noise from the washer, fridge freezer doesn't obscure our being able to hear the TV.
Well behaved fellow holiday makers
Friendly helpful owners
This cottage ticked all the boxes for us plus many more. We have decided to use this site as our bench mark. The brochure pictures are accurate but in reality don't fully encapsulate the "feel" of the cottage which is comfortable but highly impressive. It is a little " tardis like" and seems bigger than the brochure implies.



Steve and Valerie from Grimsby stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review.

Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful quiet, accomadation in the country side. Excellent facilities, and host. Nice walk into Bridlington along the sea cliff tops, can recommend.

John from Wakefield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in August 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Field House.

Review of turnip house

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good place to stay, and relax, good base for visiting different areas.nice and clean cottage, enjoyable stay.

Erica from Leicester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a pleasure to have you return and we are delighted that you have booked two weeks for 2018.

Highly Recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent choice. The Cottage is very spacious,modern and comfortable. Sewerby is a lovely area. A warm welcome awaited us. No hesitation in recommending this Cottage.

Derek from Barnsley stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 14 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your fortnight's stay in The Turnip House and we hope to see you again.

The Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
our second stay in the turnip house very spacious for two people with all the comforts of home a perfect location for touring the area ,enjoyed sitting by the pond watching the dragonflies and swallows so peaceful thank you John and Angela.

Lynne from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you enjoyed your second stay with us and consider The Turnip House to be the perfect cottage. We very much hope you will stay again.

Perfect week

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit to Fieldhouse Farm, and we intend to return again next year. The owners are friendly and helpful, and the Turnip House instantly feels cosy, warm and welcoming and is equipped with everything you need, making it a home from home experience. For us the location is ideal, you have choices of beaches, walks, cliff tops, stately homes and the city of York is not far away to explore, there was always something to suit us no matter what the weather,,fitting it all in is the problem, that,s why we expect to return yet again. We found the driving conditions good, with roads much quieter than the south, and there was no problem with parking at beauty spots. The farm is in a quiet situation down a pretty country lane, one end continuing into the countryside towards Bempton Cliffs and at the other end you are handy for public transport if needed, a farm shop, who serve coffee and light meals, sell exceptional fruit pies, and also not far from a convenient supermarket and pub restaurant. Our special thanks to the owners for making our week so comfortable.
Anne from Enfield, north london


Anne from London stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely to know that you had a 'perfect' week. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Great place

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place in a lovely area. Garden lovers and those who like visiting old historic houses will need longer than a week here.

John from Darlington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. I agree that the selection of gardens and historic houses in this area takes some beating.

A very pleasant stay

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our second visit to the Turnip House which again was very comfortable and all the necessary facilities were available with clear instructions. A problem with the dishwasher was sorted within 24 hours. And all instruction booklets for each appliance was readily available in case it was needed. The proprietors on arrival were very friendly. We found we just had to be careful of Jess the dog as he frequently tried to get into the cottage, as did the 2 cats. We were unable to use the outdoor chairs happily in case he decided he fancied a quick snack. He was also a little changeable in how he came across, so I wouldn't recommend the cottages to families with children. But we were warned of his temperamental personality on our arrival. On the whole it was a pleasant second visit.

Stuart from Spalding stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found your stay to be pleasant and enjoyable

A really delightful, well appointed cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely well appointed cottage, delightfully situated. It is of a very high standard with very
welcoming hosts. The situation is very convenient for the RSPB reserve with easy access to the rest
of East Yorkshire


Pauline from St Albans stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you once more to The Turnip House. We are very pleased you enjoyed your week's stay.

A short stay in May

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 3 lovely nights here in May, enhanced by beautiful warm sunny weather.

Accommodation is second to none, with first class facilities throughout.

The owners took time to talk to us during our stay and to make sure everything was fine.

You will not be disappointed if you stay here.



Paul from Washington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your short break in The Turnip House. We hope to see you again sometime in the future

Turnip House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Field House Farm Cottages and we were just as impressed as our first time. Everything about Turnip House is excellent and even the weather was good for us again! We will definitely stay here again. We would like to thank Angela and John for their kind welcome and hospitality.

Brian and Veronica from Yateley stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to greeting you at Field House in the future.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a very nice location. It was very spacious for 2 people and I liked the fact that the bedroom could be set up as twins if desired. Would definitely stay again.

Jean from Hexham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased The Turnip House proved to be a good place for you to stay.

Field House Farm Holiday Cottages, Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had been recommended Field house farm Sewerby and we will be doing the same, our stay was absolutely amazing the accommodation was first class and we could not fault it, we stayed in Turnip House which sleeps two people and there was plenty of space with all home comforts. The welcome pack of tea, coffee, biscuits and a very nice bottle of wine was a nice touch.
The bed and sofa's were very comfortable a real home from home. The WI FI was brilliant, ten times better than at home !


Tricia from Colchester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 5 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you had a good time staying in The Turnip House.

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Turnip House and, as last time, we were not disappointed. Lovely accommodation, great location, clean, tidy and we loved the new bathroom. The owners Angela and John, and their team were all perfect hosts and make you feel very comfortable and welcome, offering advice and tips if required. Thanks to John's recommendation we managed to see the Puffins on Flamborough Head, which was a first for us and very special. Thank you.

Carolyn from Melton Mowbray stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Good to welcome you back and I'm delighted you were able to see the puffins

Lovely October Break

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to the Turnip House and will not be our last. Excellent accommodation, nice welcome tray, and very friendly owners. All sited in a fantastic location.

A real home from home.


Guest from Rotherham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 5 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased your first visit to us proved to be a success. We look forward to meeting you again in the future.

Break Away

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely break. Cottage was spotless and very cosy. Welcome tray was a nice surprise. Very peaceful surroundings ensuring a relaxing break. Places of interest nearby. Would definitely stay again.


Janette from Wigan stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your Autumn break and found plenty to interest you in our surrounding area. Many of our visitors comment on how peaceful they find our cottages to be and how this helps them to have a relaxing break.

TurnipHouse

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A super short break at Sewerby in very comfy unit. Would recommend this property to anyone who likes the east coast.

Brian from Barnsley stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 2 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review and for this return visit to another of our cottages. We hope to see you again.

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about The Turnip House is perfect. A perfect size for two in a perfectly peaceful location. Very easy to book and the owners Angela and John certainly take pride in their properties and provide excellent customer service. The location is very peaceful and in a perfect position for touring around the area. Unfortunately or perhaps fortunately, we were unable to use the log burning stove as we had good weather which was a welcome bonus in October. We were also incredibly lucky on our visit to RSPB Bempton Cliffs to arrive on the same day as two rare birds to the U.K. were making an appearance we thought there must have been some celebrities visiting with the amount of photographers but it was a rare Bluethroat and an Eastern Crowned Warbler - what a treat. We missed an Albatross by a day.

Anyway would thoroughly recommend The Turnip House and thank you Angela, John and the team for a lovely stay.


Carolyn from Melton Mowbray stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very kind and detailed review. All our visitors over the last few weeks have reported sightings of vary rare migrant birds over the cliff tops. We're very lucky when the birds migrate in Spring and Autumn to see so many different species.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Field House Farm, and it certainly won't be the last! The farm is located far enough from Bridlington for peace and quiet, yet close enough for facilities such as shopping and entertainment. We wish we didn't have to recommend this property to anyone else to keep it to ourselves! It's a delight.

Tony from Bilston stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We think The Turnip House is a lovely cottage and we're delighted you do too.

The Turnip House

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week's holiday in The Turnip House for our first stay in Bridlington. The accommodation is all you would wish it to be - comfortable, spacious, cosy, welcoming and beautifully converted. All you need for a relaxing holiday is provided for. There's plenty of hot water, central heating and log fire too should you need them. During our stay the sun shone and temperatures reached 28c making the whole experience a memorable one. Thank you John & Angelia

Christopher from Cambridge stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Well, we can't claim to control the weather, but September is usually a sunny, settled month here on the East Coast. We're delighted The Turnip House met all you expectations and hope you return to this part of the world in the future

Very Comfortable

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Turnip House. It was very comfortable and homely, with modern features. Angela and John were very welcoming. The location was very quiet and very dark (not used to being so dark). We will be visiting again, hopefully very soon.

Allison from Halifax stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your 1st stay with us. Our night skies are very dark if there is no moon, and a great contrast to city living. We are lucky as we can see the stars and constellations so clearly.

holiday stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice and pleasant place to stay,very warm welcome,pleasure to come back to, lovely place for walkers, lovely welcoming tray, ideal base to go to surrounding areas.

Erica from Leicester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. The Turnip House is a very popular place with couples and single travellers.

A great place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very impressed with the cottage and the interior had been completed to a very high standard. The kitchen was well equipped with high quality 'white goods' and utensils. The lounge had two large sofas for relaxing, along with large TV, Blu-Ray player and DAB Radio with Bluetooth. All rooms were a nice size and we felt very much at home.
The cottage was in a quite location and well situated to reach attractions over the east the east coast of Yorkshire. This was our visit to the area and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would consider returning to this cottage.


Tony from Sutton Coldfield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House and we hope you might return some time in the future. Thank-you for your kind review.

Total relaxation at Field House Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay at this immaculate barn cottage.Everything was spotlessly clean, nothing looked tired & old.Bedding was fresh & clean.All in all it was a home from home.We both felt we could live there permanently.For a one bedroom property it was very spacious.The kitchen had just been updated & was very pleasing to the eye with good quality appliances & kitchen units.We would have no hesitation in returning to this cottage

Dave from Chester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. Our intention is to present all our cottages 'as new' to each and every visitor, and we take great pride and satisfaction from knowing our visitors are comfortable and happy.

Turnip House, Field House Cottages, Sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate,spacious, delightful place to stay when visiting the numerous, interesting and lovely places of note in the area. We would highly recommend this place. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and the cottage was well stocked with all that could be needed for our stay.


John from Darlington stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you really enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. Like yourselves, many of our visitors comment on it's spaciousness for two persons. That was deliberate, as we think couples should have as generous facilities as those we provide for family groups.

cycling in the yorkshire wolds

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
cottage was clean ,warm, well situated very helpful and friendly hosts what more could you ask for ,the cycling from the door was just what we had hoped for all in all a fantastic place to stay .

John from Newcastle Under Lyme stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always very happy to welcome cyclists and are pleased you had a great time.

Turnip House - a lovely cottage for two

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a short (5 night) stay in the Turnip House. This was our first visit to the area and we were pleased with our choice of cottage and the location. The weather, although mainly dry, was exceptionally cold and we were grateful for the lovely log burning stove. Not really necessary due to the central heating, but it made the cottage so cosy in the evening. The cottage is well equipped with all that you could need. The welcome tray with milk, biscuits and a bottle of wine was appreciated.

We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the location, being on a farm, and watching the lambs with their mothers and the young calves.



Helen from Long Eaton stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 5 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We think it's very important to have a warm and welcoming cottage to return to if the weather should prove to be inclement. We're glad you found The Turnip House to be toasty warm.

Home from home!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in lovely location just a short drive from the coast. Well equipped, clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend for a relaxing break.

Becky from Bournemouth stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 5 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely comments. The Turnip House is very popular throughout the year. We're so glad you liked it and hope you will return.

Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Dec 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very cosy and warm cottage in a quiet location. Good parking and general facilities. Quite expensive for the time of year but worth the extra. Wifi OK but some buffering on TV internet e.g. BBC iPlayer.

Richard from Waltham On The Wolds stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Turnip House. We look forward very much to having you stay with us once more, later this month

A Relaxing Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Turnip House is an ideal place for a quiet and comfortable break. It is very well equipped, with all the comforts of home. We would certainly stay again.

Michael from stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 4 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We do hope to see you again.

The Best Cottage we have stayed in so far.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From walking into the Turnip House we just knew it would be a lovely stay. The welcome tray was appreciated and the bottle of wine was an extra touch to the start of a lovely holiday. The owners paid particular attention to the detail in everything.

Stuart from Spalding stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review of your stay in The Turnip House. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time at Field House Farm Cottages and hope very much that you will make a return visit.

Another excellent stay!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly welcome on arrival and as always our cottage was exceptionally clean. A lovely warm and cosy place to relax after a busy day spent sightseeing.

Guest from Sheffield stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. We know how important it is for our visitors to be reassured that in the chillier months their cottage will be both warm and cosy on arrival and throughout their stay. Thank- you for troubling to write a review.

Excellent as usual

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at the Turnip House and we will be back again. It has everything you could need, warm, comfortable, quiet and cosy all in one.

Its starting to feel like home - we may move in permanently :-)


Victoria from Worksop stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 3 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returners, and it's a good feeling to know you feel so at home in The Turnip House. Thank-you for you lovely review. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Many happy returns

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been visiting John and Angela for 10 years and never yet had anything to complain about. We couldn't believe the recent improvements to the cottage eg. brand new kitchen. The 'welcome pack' including wine and cake is always gratefully received. Can't wait for our next visit.

Tony and Elaine from Pudsey stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you like the new kitchen in The Turnip House - we do too! It's always our pleasure to have you stay and we look forward to your return.

A very well equpped and comfortable cottage in an excellent location.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were made to feel very welcome. The cottage was well prepared and had everything we required. It was a super location in easy reach of both the town, the beach and cliff top walks.

Derek from Cheltenham stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to know that our visitors have enjoyed staying at Field House Farm Cottages. We too think the location is ideal for holidaymakers wishing a quiet location within easy reach of the beaches, cliffs and other attractions. Thank-you.

Our stay at Turnip House Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Turnip cottage, very clean and comfortable. Very pleasant setting, which was actually a working farm. Nice little play area for children, all in all a very nice place to stay.

Guest from Wolverhampton stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your review of The Turnip House was much appreciated. We're truly glad you enjoyed your stay.

Stay at feild house farm cottages sewerby

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay, friendly hosts, cottage very clean very tidy, well set out, everything you needed for you stay, hosts always on hand if you need them for anything, plenty of information in cottages for days out.

Guest from Leicester stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Turnip House. We're glad you found the information provided to be helpful and we are always happy to point you to less well known spots.

our stay at the Turnip House

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0


A lovely little cottage, clean tidy and comfortable just what we wanted and it was also close to all the places we wanted to go.
On arrival it was so nice to find tea, coffee, milk in fridge and a bottle of red wine waiting for us.


Guest from Pulborough stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Turnip House. We are lucky to be situated so close to many attractions, but quietly tucked away from the crowds.

Very Happy Returnees

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in this cottage twice now and hopefully again very soon. All the cottages here are gorgeous and welcoming. It is a perfect base to travel to nearby attractions and equally stay in and relax. We also adore Beabea the tabby cat who often comes to visit us here.

Samantha from Lytham St Annes stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 14 nights in June 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Do hope you'll excuse my tardy response. We're so glad you continue to find the cottages at Field House a welcoming base for your holidays. we look forward to your next visit.

Superb, wonderful, excellent!

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Turnip House is the perfect place for couples wanting a peaceful, restful setting coupled with everything one could want by way of a fully equipped kitchen, comfortable lounge with wide screen tv and a tastefully decorated bedroom with ensuite shower-room. Although it is just for two people the rooms are of a size you would expect in a larger property, so you don't feel cramped, you have room to relax! Everything you could want has been thought of and provided, down to the corn-starch bags for recycling your food waste! You don't need to bring wash-up liquid, cloths or laundry liquid, it's all there for you - and the washing machine is a washer/dryer too. The only thing, if you like coffee there is only a cafetiere, no coffee machine.

Oh yes, bring your own dvd's/ blurays, for the bluray player.

The interior decor is a perfect mix of rustic charm and modern facilities, and in my opinion has been carried out to perfection.

I highly recommend the Turnip House, and am looking forward to repeating the experience.



Guest from stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in June 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your review was so generous in its praise of The Turnip House - thank-you. We're delighted it lived up to your expectations. We certainly hope you will return in the future and trust you will be as happy a second time around.

The Old Turnip House

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely holiday in a beautifully furnished and equiped cottage and hope to come again.

Guest from Doncaster stayed at FHF: Turnip House for 7 nights in May 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We hope to see you again at The Turnip House. Thank-you for a lovely review and apologies for not responding sooner.