FB Twitter

HBC: The Hayloft

HBC: The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 129 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Hayloft at High Barn offers the height of luxury in a tranquil, secluded setting. Sleeping up to four persons in two en-suite bedrooms on the first floor, the ground floor living space is generously proportioned, modern, totally comfortable and appointed to the highest standards, and offers lovely, open views. Super, complementary Yorkshire Produce hamper showcases the best of local foodstuffs.

Beautiful peaceful stay.

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most wonderful stay at The Hayloft. The accommodation is immaculate. We so enjoyed the peacefulness of the location, the views of the wildflower meadows and the owl cam! The accommodation is so close to Bempton cliffs so we were able to pop out in the evening to watch the seabirds at dusk. We would love to return.



Angela replied 1 day ago
We're delighted you enjoyed staying with us at High Barn in The Hayloft. We sincerely hope we'll see you again.

A perfect place to get away from it all!

Review submitted on Fri, 31 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the very first contact with John at Heritage Escapes everything was seamless from booking all the way through to our arrival and then departure. The Hayloft was bright, spacious and airy with every need catered for. The cottage was exceptionally clean and very well appointed. This place is a true get away from it all, where you can really relax and enjoy your surroundings but still well placed to get to the many local attractions and places of interest nearby. Unfortunately we were not blessed with great weather and so did not get to enjoy the lovely patio area looking out over the fields but this did not detract from the lovely views. We would definitely not hesitate to book another holiday with Heritage Escapes and would love to return to the Hayloft one day. Thank you for a lovely stay!



Angela replied 21 days ago
Thank you for a super review. we do hope you will stay with us again in the future.

The Hayloft

Review submitted on Tue, 21 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous accommodation in a quiet and beautiful location. Wonderful owl cam with nesting pair on camera! Clean and well presented with attentive owner and a lovely welcoming hamper! Would recommend for a peaceful stay.



Angela replied 31 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your competition prize weekend. I'm sorry I never got to meet you, but I'm delighted everything went well for you.

The Hayloft stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a really enjoyable stay at this superb cottage Angela and John never let the standards drop that’s why we keep returning to Heritage Escapes
Looking forward to another Stay
Thank you A&J
Sandra




Angela replied 39 days ago
We're always delighted when our visitors return. Thank you. We hope very much to see you again in the future.

Puffins, barn owls and a wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great remote spot for a birthday break with husband and grown up sons. Plenty of space for working, relaxing and having fun. All very excited to see Puffins, and many other interesting birds on our walks and runs. Barn Owls laying eggs whilst we were there, owl cam fascinating and surprisingly addictive!
Hayloft is very well appointed, very comfortable, would definitely return




Angela replied 44 days ago
I'm so pleased you were happy in The Hayloft and able to see both our Barn Owls (plus eggs) and the puffins at Bempton Cliffs. We hope to se you again in the future.

Superb Holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay with Heritage Escapes is our second return to this amazing place.
Everything we expected was provided and more!! Everything was faultless - clean, well maintained and welcoming.
John and Angela have thought about everything to make their guests experience the best possible holiday.
We intend to return again very soon.




Angela replied 65 days ago
Thank you for your very favourable review. We're so pleased you enjoyed staying with us again and hope to see you back here in the future.

Excellent holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a wonderful place to come and stay 5 stars
We always enjoy our time here, the barn has all you need and more with great access to the coastal walks




Angela replied 66 days ago
Thank you for your very positive review- it's always our pleasure to welcome returning guests and we hope to see you again in the future.

Our relaxing break in this beautiful barn conversion

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the Hayloft, it has everything you need, it’s beautifully furnished and clean, there’s a fabulous welcome pack and the setting is perfect. There’s so much wildlife on your doorstep, we loved watching the deer and birds, and it’s only a 5 minute drive to the coast where we saw seals, dolphins and puffins. We’ll definitely be back!

Louise from Nottingham




Angela replied 96 days ago
Thank you for your return visit and thank you for such a lovely review. We do hope you'll visit again soon.

Our stay at the Hayloft

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another enjoyable stay at heritage estates
The Hayloft is a delightful cottage and every need is catered for “thank you John Angela and James “ looking forward to our next stay
Michael and Sandra




Angela replied 168 days ago
Very good to have you back at High Barn in The Hayloft over the New Year break. We look forward to seeing you again.

Lovely Family break away

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful, cozy, homely cottage in a stunning location provided us with the perfect family break away,



Angela replied 238 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again.

The Hayloft at High Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another excellent stay at High Barn. The cottage is just a few minutes drive away from Bridlington and is perfect for visiting many other local attractions.
On this visit we have enjoyed the coastal walks around Sewerby and Flamborough and also the lovely flat walk along Bridlington seafront.
The Barn is in a beautiful rural location and is very peaceful and relaxing and contains everything you need for a comfortable stay.
The Welcome Hamper was really appreciated and contained many useful provisions.
We always enjoy our holiday here and look forward to returning again soon.




Angela replied 272 days ago
Thank you for such a positive and complimentary review.

Birthday getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thought the hayloft at high barns was lovely it was clean and comfortable the kitchen had everything you needed including washing machine and dryer downstairs toilet plus ensuites in both bedrooms we only used the one bedroom that had a superking size bed and it was comfortable brilliant shower plus we weren't far from places Bempton cliffs is only 2miles away Bridlington about 3miles while Filey and Scarborough about 40mins away and Robinhood Bay and whitby an hour or so all in all an excellent place.




Angela replied 276 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your birthday getaway in one of our cottages at High Barn.

Another enjoyable stay in The Hayloft

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another enjoyable stay at The Hayloft.
Peaceful surroundings - perfect place to destress.
Courtyard is a lovely sun trap area.






Angela replied 276 days ago
Thankyou for your super review. We find all our visitors really enjoy the peaceful surroundings at High Barn.

Yorkshire perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb location. Every appliance possibly needed is provided. Great shower and very comfortable beds. Surrounding countryside and RSPB reserve are a must. Local pubs provide first rate food. Having stayed there during warm weather, perhaps ceiling fans would be worth consideration



Angela replied 288 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

Relaxing seaside holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth trip to Heritage Hideaways, and our second stay in the Hayloft. Everything was immaculate, as usual, and absolutely everything we needed was supplied at the house. Although there are several holiday homes on the site, it's incredibly quiet and peaceful, with views over the borage border to the field. We managed a swim in the sea at Dane's Dyke everyday of the holiday (that has to be a record for us!) and we fitted in a trip to Bempton, a little Yorkshire Belle evening 'cruise' to Flamborough (followed by fish and chips in Brid) and a lovely trip to Scarborough. We can heartily recommend Mrs Lofthouse's Emporium there, if you're looking for a bookshop. The walk up to the church to see Anne Bronte's grave was also worth the muscle pain -- just for the view alone. Thanks, as always, to the Foster family, and to Fiona for all her work, making this such exceptional accommodation. We particulary appreciate the flexibility of the length of stay and arrival days. We'll definitely be back. (And we really hope the late brood of owls hatches and thrives -- fingers crossed!)



Beautifully presented, well equipped cottage in a peaceful location + 'owl cam' and friendly owners

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous break, Hayloft provided everything we had hoped (with a lovely welcome hamper and fresh flowers on arrival, thank you). The owners sent lots of information beforehand to help us plan our stay and greeted us on arrival. Great cliff top walks and places to visit nearby. Would thoroughly recommend.



Angela replied 299 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Brilliant stay as always

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third visit and we are never disappointed. The Hayloft is a home from home, well appointed, comfortable and the location is perfect for us. The hamper is welcome, the appearance of the barn owls a gift and we love the peace and solitude.
We would always recommend the properties, the staff are welcoming and thoughtful. This is just one place that we love and will return to again and again.




Angela replied 299 days ago
Thank you for your super review. We certainly hope to see you again.

Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have now had several trips to this lovely barn and it is becoming our home from home. Super relaxing, excellent facilities and so peaceful.
Can not recommend enough, brilliant customer care from John




Angela replied 310 days ago
What a super review. Thank you for returning to our cottages at High Barn

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was immaculate as always. We had a lovely stay in spite of very poor weather. No doubt we will return again



Angela replied 315 days ago
We're delighted you had a good stay despite the unseasonal weather.

100%

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay in the Hayloft, still brilliant value for a restful time and close enough to attractions for the children.




Angela replied 333 days ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returning visitors, so thank you. As you say, we are close to the attractions, but quietly tucked away to provide peace and tranquillity for our guests.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed three times, feels like coming home. Cottage clean, lovely welcome basket and flowers. Very friendly owners. Quiet and peaceful setting. Cannot wait to go back. Stunning barn conversion.



Angela replied 338 days ago
Thank you for continuing to choose us and for your lovely review.

Another Hreat Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We normally stay at Field House Farm, the other location of Heritage Escapes in Sewerby, but on this occasion stayed at High Barn which we found to be excellent, well presented and perfect for our needs as a couple. Very quiet location with superb facilities. The added bonus of “owl cam” made fascinating viewing (and a great time waster) as well as watching the Kestrels fledging across the field and With RSPB Bempton Cliffs just up the road we certainly had a bird fest. Lots of lovely walks along the coast and further afield up to Scarborough overall a perfect week. Nothing negative to say and we will definitely return as we love this part of the Yorkshire Coast and the perfect accommodation and hospitality provided by Heritage Escapes.



Angela replied 347 days ago
Such a lovely review-thank you. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

A Glorious Gem of a Place

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft is in a class of its own; sunny, welcoming, characterful and comfortable. A weekend was so relaxing it felt like a week.
It helped that the sun shone…and we had breakfast outside…watching the pheasants and occasionally spotting a deer. At night we stargazed.
It’s such a lovely area to discover and the Hayloft provides the perfect place to stay.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your weekend stay was a success and you both felt comfortable and at home. We know the puffins and the wildlife were your focus and, by your account, they turned up trumps!

The Hayloft at High Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another enjoyable stay at The Hayloft. The cottage has everything you need for a relaxing time and is in a lovely peaceful location.
It is interesting and a privilege to be able to see the owls on the cottage webcam.
There are so many places to visit within a short drive away which we find convenient for doing the coastal walks around Flamborough and Sewerby and visiting Bridlington and Filey.
Looking forward to returning soon.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back.

The Hayloft at High Barn

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned home from another excellent stay at The Hayloft at High Barn.
This cottage has everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and comfortable holiday.
There are lots of things to do which are only a short drive away. We have done the coastal walks around Flamborough and Sewerby and walked the full length of Bridlington sea front this visit.
The Welcome Hamper was lovely we really enjoyed the contents provided.
We always enjoy our holiday here and look forward to returning soon.






Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us in The Hayloft

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second visit, this is a brilliant barn conversion. It's so peaceful and relaxing. Very close to the cliff tops for photography. The owners have put so much effort into making sure the accomodation is absolutely top notch
We will def be back
Thank you




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting your lovely review. We hope to see you back again soon.

A really relaxing break!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have had a most relaxing time at the Hayloft. The accommodation was perfect with everything we could possibly want. The cottage is conveniently situated not too far from Bridlington and within easy reach of Flamborough Head and Bempton Cliffs. It was so peaceful and the sunsets were amazing!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the trouble to post such a lovely review. It reminded me that we should post more photographs of our wonderful skies and sunsets.

Heavenly Escape

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was a lovely escape. The location was superb, secluded yet close to all amenities should we need them. We loved the fact that we were situated on the edge of a field! The barn owls were a bonus and it was a joy to see them out flying and also observe them in their day to day routines.
The Hayloft is very well appointed, fixtures and fittings are of a good quality and there is absolutely everything that you require for your stay. The furniture and beds are very comfortable, the owners have thought about everything to make you comfortable, even down to the 'welcome hamper'.
We visited the secluded beaches of Yorkshire and had a wonderful time, so much so that we have booked to visit again next year. The Hayloft really is a 'little piece of heaven' in Yorkshire.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How nice to be described as a little piece of heaven! Such a compliment. Thank you

Family holiday in the East Riding

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent time away at the Hayloft. Quiet area, beautiful building and close enough to everywhere we wanted to visit.
The children loved sitting out in the dusk watching hares and owls and we we very impressed with how well the owners balanced being available if needed with being unseen.
We will definitely recommend and plan to return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positive review. We endeavour to be on-hand when needed, but mostly keep in the background .

A very comfortable cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage had everything we needed to enjoy our stay including a lovely welcome hamper. We loved watching the owl cam on the tv. It would have been useful to have a chest of drawers in the bedroom so that we could unpack t-shirts/jumpers etc.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments and a great review. Both bedrooms are provided with shelves and baskets in the built in wardrobes for smaller items of clothing, which we felt worked better and allowed more space in the bedrooms, but we will look at the arrangement again in late Autumn when we are quieter.

Second visit to High Barn - top notch accomodation

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place - going to make it an annual visit....the icing on the cake is the live can stream to the Owls who live in the end barn.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review- thank you. The owl-cam has certainly worked well with five baby owlets this year

The Hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 29 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another excellent stay at The Hayloft High Barn.
The peaceful and beautiful setting is so relaxing and seeing the wildlife is an added bonus.
This visit we were lucky enough to spot deer rabbits and pheasants and we love the privilege of watching the owls on the web-cam, this is the first time we have visited when the owls have their chicks.
We have enjoyed doing the coastal walks around Flamborough which is just a short distance away.
The lovely hamper provided by the owners was very much appreciated.
Looking forward to our next visit




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you were able to see the owl chicks and plenty of the wildlife that lives and visits the surroundings at High Barn - we think it's a special place and we hope all our visitors think so too.

having had covid a month ago we all needed a very relaxing holiday ,and recovery time.

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seeing the owls have layed 5 eggs,and the rest of the wildlife around the property makes you⁣ enjoy the stay to the maximum.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to receive your very positive review. Thank you.

*****

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An outstanding property with everything you could possibly need provided.
Definitely one of the best we have ever visited - and I certainly hope to return.
Welcome basket was full of fantastic goodies.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your 5 Star ***** review. We're so glad everything was a success during your stay with us.

Lovely 50th birthday stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow what a find this place is, its even better then it looks on the website. Wonderful level of accomodation with superb attention to detail and lots of lovely little extras. Thank you so much for the bottle of wine for my Husbands birthday. An absolutely fantastic place and we are already working out when we can get back



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased the birthday celebrations went well - hopefully we will be seeing you again in the future.

Brilliant as Usual

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A distinct home from home, quiet and comfortable. The beds are very good, and the shower is great for morning awakening. The tray of goodies is welcome for that much need refreshment and sustenance. The cottage is very near to Bempton station so easy options for non car users, or those that want a change. If you are feeing energetic, you can walk to Bridlington in under an hour, with options for food and drinks on the way.





Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always so pleased to have you return to High Barn. Thank you for your very kind review, which I am sure will be encouraging for those visitors, like yourself, who travel to us by train and enjoy walking and cycling whilst on holiday.

Fantastic Accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at the The Hayloft, beautiful accommodation, love the attention to detail ,so clean and comfortable. Will be stopping again soon.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had another lovely stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! All the best, John, Angela and James

Another great stay in the hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stopped 10 times before in the Hayloft, we knew what to expect and weren’t disappointed on arrival, the quality and cleanliness was still there and everything that you could possibly want during your stay. John came to visit us on arrival just to make sure everything was ok and if we needed anything to give them a call. The welcome pack was a nice gesture and the products well thought out.
The weather was a real bonus we didn’t see one drop of rain
I’m sure we will return




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Quite a tally! We must be doing something right. Thank you for your custom and for returning to us happily so many times. It's really appreciated.

Everything we could have wished for and the welcoming hamper a lovely surprise!

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday cottage with every comfort we could have wanted. Cottage is in a great location. We walked from the door step to some beautiful coastal spots and many other places of interest are a short car trip away. On site safe car parking was a bonus. Arriving late in the day the cottage was warm and cosy and the hamper of goodies a lovely surprise. We will definitely be returning.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always heart-warming to receive comments such as yours! Thank you so much.

Great find

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property was a real find. Enough space for 2 couples. We loved that both bedrooms were ensuite and the beds could both be super kings. The open plan living space worked so well, that we all spent time together. Problem with our fridge which was a shame, John tried to find another fridge for us to use but unfortunately couldn't. He did get us a couple of cool boxes to store our refrigerated food. That wasn't too successful as we had to throw our dairy products away but John did come back to measure up to get the fridge replaced.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at High Barn. We're so sorry that the integrated fridge broke down shortly after your arrival. We immediately put one on order, but at the moment, with supply problems, 24 hour replacement has become 5-7 days replacement and it is now expected to arrive early this coming week. Our joiner is primed to fit it as soon as it arrives.

One of the best cottages we have stayed at.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In line with our expectations from having stayed previously at 5 star Premier Cottages. We expect to return in the future.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we're so pleased you had a great visit to Heritage Escapes. All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay here at these cottages. This is an excellent barn conversion. The cottage is presented to the highest standard. Cleanliness is clearly a priority and the cottage was spotless. A very comfortable stay providing a home from home experience.
Good location for coast and within easy reach of York, Castle Howard etc. We will certainly be glad to return and will recommend to friends. Thank you.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased your stay at High Barn was a wonderful one. We hope to welcome you back in the near future! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Beautiful place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Barn is a high end barn conversion made into 4-5 apartments. We stayed in the Hayloft which has two really lovely en-suite bedrooms upstairs. Great open plan lounge / dining table / well equipped kitchen downstairs. Everything you need for a home away from home break is there. There was a lovely hamper with goodies in for us on arrival. Set in well kept grounds with french doors opening out onto your own patio with table & chairs.

We found out about the place though Zapmap at it’s got an EV charger (7kw) and the owner has 3 more at the farm, a short walk up the road if the one a High Barn is busy. It’s a bit of a strange pricing policy for the chargers however as it priced per person instead of per car. However there was plenty of parking and the owner was very helpful with the charging.

It’s a great location, just a short drive to Bridlington, Filey, RSPB Bempton cliffs & Flamborough Head. There’s a pub & village shop about 20 minutes walk.

Ideal for a peaceful break. We have recommended to friends & would definitely return




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for sending such a full and detailed review. We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will sort out our pricing for the EV charging for 2022. Our booking form doesn't make provision for EV charging in a sensible format, so we are considering different ways to smooth out the process for future bookings. We can see it is a growing area and personally, I'm very pleased you found us on Zap Map, as it shows us that ZM works for some electric car owners.

The Hayloft at High Barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Hayloft cottage. The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a relaxing and comfortable break . We thoroughly enjoyed the Welcolme hamper which was a lovely touch provided by the owners. During our stay we did lots of coastal walks around Flamborough and Bempton cliffs and visited Bridlington and Filey which are only a short distance away. We loved watching the resident owls on the webcam. This was our third visit to High Barn and will definitely return.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. It's so gratifying to read our visitors' reviews and know that we we providing the kind of holiday and top class accommodation that they are looking for. We look forward to seeing you again.

Perfect in every way !

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully appointed cottage with high end fixures and fittings. We had a lovely 3 day break in a real home from home! The only improvement I could think of is a sign on the grass verge outside to highlight where to turn, as we drove past it 3 times! Glad we eventually found it though. We will be back !



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we're pleased your stay at High Barn was a lovely one. We hope to welcome you back! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Excellent standard of self catering accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation, beautiful location. Have stayed in many self catering properties of all types, shapes and sizes and this was one of the best. Hosts were very friendly and welcome pack was generous and of high quality.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we're so happy you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, John, Angela and James

returners enjoying piece and quiet

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The piece and quiet,the wildlife passing by,the views all round and the ease of finding places such as Bempton wildlife cliffs to visit make staying here superb



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed a peaceful time away and were able to explore the East Yorkshire Coast. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, John, Angela and James.

Just Perfect!

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Hayloft was everything I had hoped for and more! A clean, well furnished holiday home in a safe and secure environment. The welcome hamper and fresh flowers were a lovely touch. I would definitely visit again.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hayloft. Weren't we lucky with such lovely weather? We hope to see you again and thank you for your kind review.

Great accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was finished to a high standard with some lovely touches making us feel very welcome. It is set in a peaceful countryside location that was perfect for a weekend away.
Being able to watch the barn owl sitting on her eggs via video link was an added bonus!




Hayloft High Barns Cottages

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location and facilities
Cottage also excellent .
Owners always very helpful and available if you needed any assistance .
I would definitely recommend people visiting and staying at the High Barn Cottages




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at High Barn. We hope to see you again soon!

Great in any weather

Review submitted on Wed, 26 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptionally comfortable and well equipped property in a good location for coastal walks and wider exploration of East Yorkshire. Staying during a rather cold and wet May week we particularly appreciated the underfloor heating, comfortable sitting area and well equipped kitchen (with lovely rural outlook) which make it an ideal all year base. The west facing patio would be perfect when warmer!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Were so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Granary, despite the unseasonal May weather! The cottages are deliberately warm and cosy, so we know our guests will be comfortable throughout their stay at any time of the year.

Our Stay at High Barn

Review submitted on Fri, 21 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our first stay at High Barn (Hayloft). First class accommodation - see scores above.
Everything is well maintained including gardens and outside space. Loved the peace, tranquility and wildlife - hares, fox, owls.




Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your time at High Barn. What a treat to see the different animals! Many thanks again.

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 09 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing week at the Hayloft, the welcome hamper with high quality local produce was much appreciated. Bedding, towels and dressing gowns top quality too. Location wonderful with views across the fields - look out for the hare! Close to Bempton cliffs with the amazing seabirds and a webcam with real-time access to the owls that live in the barn. Very special indeed.



Sarah-Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased your stay with us went so well and we thank you for your lovely review. What a treat to see the seabirds and hares! Thank you again for staying with us.

Fantastic accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great family break for our group of four. Well presented and equipped throughout, with a great location in a rural setting. Fantastic sunsets and the kids loved looking at the owls. We will be back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for posting your review. We're so pleased you had a successful stay with us and hope you will return again soon.

Fresh air, wide horizons, and freedom from lockdown!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fouth visit to the Heritage Escapes properties at Sewerby, and as ever, we were not disappointed. We were blessed with fine weather, but to be honest, after the protracted 'stay at home' orders, we would have been happy with the rain! As it was were able to visit lots of the neighbouring beaches and coves for some welcome fresh air. The Hay Loft has a wonderful West-facing window which enabled us to watch the hunting barn owls, kestrels and tawny owls. We were also visited by some hares who came and sat on the patio in the sun. We were welcomed with the customary, exceptionally good hamper (including wine, chocolate, bread, home-pressed apple juice and some of the loveliest toasted muesli). The Hay Loft has everything you could need for a comfortable stay, and the team go to every length to make guests feel reassured about cleanliness in these difficult times. The team are visible on the site, and friendly from a social distance, so guests feel very welcome and able to ask any questions. Although we stayed less than a week, we really did feel like we had had a brilliant break and will definitely be coming back again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your heart-warming review. It's such a pleasure to us all at Heritage Escapes to read reviews such as yours. It was lovely to have you back and we look forward to your next visit.

Stunning property

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved our stay in the Hayloft. The property had everything you could wish for and all such high quality. Fantastic for a relaxing few days. We did several nice walks directly from the property (including a 13 mile circular coastal walk), only downside is that the walks started and finished on roads rather than paths but that can't be helped. Especially enjoyed the Owlcam. Great fish and chips from a local takeaway (6 min drive). Would have enjoyed making use of the log burner, but the property was so warm and cosy anyway we didn't feel the need to light it.

We're hoping to return to play all the local golf courses in the Spring/Summer and enjoy the outside space.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and were warm and comfortable in The Hayloft. Our cottages appeal to walkers, like yourselves, because the nearby coast and countryside is so varied and accessible. We do hope you'll stay with us again.

A welcome break

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at High Barns and the 2nd one in Hayloft. Just unpack and relax.
Warm and comfortable accommodation.
Sewerby Hall was open and the Land Trains were running between Sewerby and Brid.

Visiting during Covid-19 it’s an ideal base for a little bit of ‘normal’. Open countryside and coastline where social distancing can easily be maintained. Cottage was spotless with extra little touches such as plastic covers for remote controls!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's very reassuring to know that our visitors can feel relaxed and comfortable in our cottages during this difficult Covid-19 year.

Absolutely Fabulous

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again I have just spent a four night break in The Hayloft at High Barn with friends. It was much needed and we relaxed in the lovely barn conversion with superb facilities that met all our needs. The attention to detail is second to none. We love the generous welcome hamper!
Thank you as ever to John and Angela and their super efficient staff.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome you back - thank you so much for your super review.

WONDERFUL STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay at High Barn just as we remember from last time, very comfortable with everything that you need. The weather was excellent all week so able to sit out and enjoy the countryside.. Would recommend a stay at High Barn to everyone.
Thank you Angela & John for another wonderful stay at your cottages.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for choosing to stay with us once more. It's always lovely to have you back!

Short stay at the Hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous and very relaxing. Ideally situated for lots of places and attractions.
We will visit again.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to having you back at High Barn in the future.

Review of the Hayloft at High Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well equipped cottage in a peaceful location, would have liked to be able to stay longer but 3 nights is all that was available. Will certainly recommend. The welcome hamper was excellent, best I've ever known ! Couldn't fault anything



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your 3 nights with us and hope very much that you will be able to visit again in the future

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Short break: 17th - 21st July 2020. Extra precautions in place, due to covid-19. Felt safe, no problems. Ample hand washing/soap etc. Lovely, well appointed cottage in a peaceful location. Stayed with Premier Cottages before, so knew the property would be good. Good food hamper on arrival. Would highly recommend the cottage and Heritage Escapes.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and for your recommendation. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased you enjoyed both the cottage and the area.

A week of feeling normal again

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hayloft is comfortable, spacious and cosy. The cleanliness with new covid rules is superb and it has been great to finally get away after lockdown. We are regulars in these cottages and are never disappointed.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for posting your very positive review. Good to see you back.

Our favourite place to stay !

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here ( last time we stayed in the owl house ) and this is by far our favourite ever set of cottages to stay at . The owners always provide a warm welcome , you are greeted with a lovely hamper of treats and the cleanest accommodation ever ! It is immaculate and I mean immaculate! We love watching the live cam of the owl nesting in the owl house , cooking in the gorgeous open plan kitchen and generally relaxing in this beautiful, comfy cottage ! Loved it and can’t wait to visit again .



Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay very very nice peaceful location , spotlessly clean and comfortable. We have stayed here twice now and will stay again .



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to stay in our cottages at High Barn and we hope to see you again in the future.

Perfect

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This will be in our return destination. Absolutely amazing and by far our favourite break ever! It was lovely to meet John on arrival. Accommodation is cosy and attention to detail first class and the welcome hamper much appreciated. We spent a relaxing weekend recharging our batteries and could have stayed forever.
The Old Brewery Apartments in York are also top notch if you fancy a City break.
Congratulations to the Foster family as they have nailed self catering perfectly.




A perfect base for a wonderful few days away.

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
High Barn cottages proved to be a perfect base to explore a part of Yorkshire that none of us had visited before. We stayed in the Hayloft which had lovely open views across the fields and we managed to catch sight of a deer and its young early one morning. Bempton Cliffs, Flamborough Head and Sewerby Hall and gardens were all delightful and we visited Beverley Minster on a very wet day with a lovely pub lunch in the Tiger Inn. If we ever return to the East Riding of Yorkshire there will be no doubt that we will be returning to High Barn cottages. For us they were perfect.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted your stay at High Barn was a happy introduction to the East Riding of Yorkshire. We hope to have you to stay again some time in the future.

High barn cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not fault it have stayed before nice location very clean and comfortable , owners are very friendly just a great place.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wholly positive review. We're glad you had a good time at High Barn.

Fantastic accommodation & location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying at Field House Farm Cottages four times we stayed at High Barn & again the accommodation was outstanding, with touches like the hamper on arrival giving it that extra bit of class. Great location for Filey & Brid beaches; Flamborough, Filey & Carnaby restaurants; the Sewerby 5k park run; Brid Leisure Centre climbing & swimming; plus days out at Woldsway Lavender & Castle Howard. Another great family holiday!!!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased High Barn lived up to your expectations. It's lovely to get returning visitors like yourselves.

High Barn Cottages

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation, peaceful setting and very relaxing! Superb welcome hamper. Many super places to visit nearby.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Just delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at High Barn

Summer break

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed Monday-Friday at the start of the school holidays and had a wonderful few days, blessed with warm, sunny weather. The Hayloft was immaculately clean, extremely well equipped and is beautifully furnished. It was the perfect base for exploring the stunning coastline. We enjoyed long walks along the cliffs and time on the beaches. We loved returning home and sitting in the garden, enjoying the views and spotting wildlife. High quality self catering accommodation in a beautiful setting. We returned home feeling totally relaxed and refreshed and look forward to visiting again in the future. Thank you so much.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your summer break with us and do hope we'll see you again.

Sewerby 5 - 12 July2019

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a really lovely week at the Hayloft.The location is perfect , out of the way but not remote, so handy to get to all the resorts.We walked coastal paths including Bempton Cliffs, where we saw many sea birds,including Puffins.At the Hayloft we saw Deer,Hares, Partridges and Bats,and then there was the Owl Cam....... very addictive!!The Cottage itself was superb and we had the best welcome pack we have ever had.The Owners and staff were very welcoming.
Thank you to all,we will definitely be returning.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you obvoiusly really enjoyed your stay at High Barn. We do hope to see you again.

very quiet wildlife wonderful weather good what's not to like we will be coming back again and again

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Comfort is always very good,cleaning service staff helpful and friendly.The wildlife is wonderful seen from the window(boxing hares partridge pheasants kestrals squabbling over the nest box bats in the dusk and of course the barn owls_mother baby and father cementing his position in the pairing on t.v.ch 800)quite and peaceful,weather just right for us not to hot didn't need anything heavier than a body warmer .See you again soon looking forward to the hamper etc.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's lovely when guests report wildlife sightings near the cottages. We look forward to your next visit.

Another relaxing visit to High Barns

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my second visit to High Barns and it was another relaxing few days. Such a lovely place to be, even in the unseasonal rainy June weather.

It’s great that you can book short breaks at this time of year.

Everything was ‘spot on’. Hope to be back soon.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad your second visit was as good as your first. We do hope to see you again.

A most relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful property with all home comforts and more. A welcome from owners and a peaceful atmosphere made for a very relaxed weekend.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at High Barn.

Holiday Summary

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Top quality accommodation in every way,Peaceful location. Good wildlife around site and especially good to watch Barn Owl cams .So convenient for many top coastal walks and sea birds on cliffs.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at High Barn. Baby owl is doing well.

A most relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 16 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at The Hayloft so we were able to settle in immediately. Immaculately clean as always with the much appreciated welcome pack to greet you as you enter. Everything you could need for a relaxing break has been thought of, the living area is cosy and comfortable with lovely views of the open fields, if you are sitting at the outside table the only thing you will be able to hear is the sound of birds and the breeze rippling through the trees. Keep an eye out for the hares at dusk too, they put on a most impressive boxing match for us! If you like wildlife then you will love 'owl tv' and the possibility of seeing the barn owls coming and going. The huge bed is super comfy so you are guaranteed a good night's sleep. We will definitely be returning. Thank you for another lovely stay.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always so pleased to welcome back returners. The hares boxing was a real bonus.

Perfect for a break away

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was great. Really was home from home. We loved the owl cam. Cottage was fitted with everything including table and standard lamps meaning we didn’t have to sit under the glare of main lights. So often overlooked in holiday properties. We found the location good too. Very suitable for our needs.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you found the cottage to be entirely suitable. We do hope you will return.

Good mini break venue

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent cottage for a mini break. Returning customer after an absence of 5 years. Well worth the trip.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
How nice to have you return after a five year break.

Another great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think it’s our 10th stay in Hayloft so that says it all. We visited Bempton cliffs well worth a visit, ate lunch at the North Star in Flambourgh



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to welcome our many returning guests. Thank you for your continued custom and always positive reviews. We hope to see you again.

What a fabulous place

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent place all mod cons and more really enjoyed our stay .... lots of places to visit nearby all within half hour



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed staying with us at High Barn

August Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic, luxurious cottages, set in beautiful countryside. Very close to the beautiful beaches of the East Coast. Lovely owners who really care about their guests. Would definitely stay again.



A replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for sending us your lovely review. We do hope you come to stay with us again soon.

Short break at the hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing barn conversion in a beautiful setting. Attention to detail and facilities second to none especially liked being able to watch the “owl tv”. Hamper on arrival amazing. Would definitely recommend staying here and wil return in the future.



John foster replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Jane Thanks for your kind review. We're delighted that your enjoyed your break and that the accommodation met your expectations. Hope to see you again sometime. Best Regards. All at High Barn Cottages.

Relaxing family weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our short break in the Hayloft. Everything was perfect with a luxurious and homely feel. We loved the owl cam and watching the sun go down from the patio. Lots of great cliff walks and local fish and chips.



John Foster replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Julie. Thanks for your kind review. So glad that you enjoyed your break and that you found lots to do in the area. Hope to see you again sometime. Best Regards. All at High Barn Cottages.

Great week away

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eating breakfast listening to the skylarks is very special. If you want a peaceful holiday, this is the place for you. We come every year and will be continuing to do so. Love the place.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So good to have you back once more. With the wonderful weather this summer, dining outside has become even more pleasurable, and the birds and wildlife enhance the experience.

A good stay

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with everything thought of including the rolling pin.

Interesting history of the barn and family.

Within easy reach of places of interest.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sometimes holiday visitors like to bake- hence the rolling pin!

Hay loft

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a lovely property being a builder I was impressed with finish and eye for detail
Lovely owners made us very welcome
Will return 1 day




James replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the comment Robert. We look forward to seeing you again & hope you have more luck with the boat tour next time.

Wonderful relaxing break

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay wasn't long enough. The accommodation was of a very high standard meeting all of our needs. We are looking forward to returning.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Apologies for nbot replying to yur review at an earlier time. We do hope you will stay with us again.

A very good short break

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here before in another property and this was just as good. Very helpful owners regarding the TV when it was affected by atmospherics but annoying for those who were renting the properties. Very picturesque surroundings and we enjoyed the countryside especially Bempton Cliffs.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that atmospherics interrupted your television viewing one evening. I should stress this is an unusual occurence, but you will understand it is something completely out of our control. We, alongside many others in the Flamborough Head area, have contacted the authorities for an additional mast to alleviate the situation, but so far we have not had a positive response.

A warm, relaxing home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was immaculately clean on arrival and everything was well maintained. It was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay - the welcome basket was much appreciated. As the weather wasn't very good, the lovely warm constant heat and supply of hot water made such a difference. The quiet rural setting was very relaxing and we so enjoyed watching the barn owl cam.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Peaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely spotless!
Everything you need from home from home.
Relaxing
Hamper was a wonderful touch
Nice to come back to a log fire after a very cold day
Wonderful




Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your weekend break despite The Beast from the East!

Another great stay in the Hayloft

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think this is our 8th stay in the Hayloft and it’s still as nice as the first time we stayed, it’s qualtity.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for continuing to stay with us at High Barn. It's a great compliment to get so many regular returners.

Lovely luxurious warm cottage for a family break

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed during February half term with our two teenage children. We were all impressed by the cottage - it was as per the pictures on the website - spotlessly clean, tastefully decorated, warm, comfortable and provided everything we needed for our week long stay including a basket of Yorkshire goodies and fresh flowers. On arrival we were met by one of the owners who provided a wealth of expert information as to where to eat and interesting places to visit during our stay. The cottage is in a fantastic location within walking distance of a couple of pubs (although we did drive as the winter nights made it a bit dangerous along the lanes but in summer it would be a nice walk) and easy driving distance of plenty of places to keep the whole family occupied.
All in all a great break in a superb cottage. Top marks!







Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for troubling to post a review. When the weather is wintry, it's always good to know the cottage you are staying in is warm and cosy and we make t our business to ensure this is so.

Even more special at Christmas!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed before, in the Granary, and wanted to go away over Xmas. We remembered how special this was so booked again. This time we got the Hayloft. They had made it so special, decorating with a tree. The welcome hamper they provide was even more special with delicious treats and necessities. The place is so lovely we had dreams of moving in for good! We will definitely come back again!



a replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. It gives us great pleasure to have happy guests.

Chilling out perfected...

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing week in the Hayloft. Extremely comfortable and well presented cottage. Loved the under-floor heating and the welcome hamper as well as the daily owl nest box viewing. Lovely to meet John and Angela too. We had everything we needed - even the weather was great. Will have to return to see the birds at Bempton Cliffs...



Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to see the puffins

Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely, the owners have thought of everything. It has been decorated and furnished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean.
Only downside is the lack of a good pub with decent food in the local area. Overall a lovely short break.




Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry you didn't refer to our visitor information book in the cottage. In it we recommend our favourite local pubs and restaurants - and there are plenty nearby.

Our 2nd visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in "the Hayloft" and we couldn't fault a thing yet again.
Cleanliness,attention to detail and high quality fixtures and fittings all provide you with an excellent place to stay whether for a short break or even longer.
The location for us provides both peace and quiet yet close enough to the coast for walks and amenities.
We can't wait to book again




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first. We very much hope to see you again.

Luxury in the East Riding

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One of the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in. Everything was provided to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft

An unforgettable holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage offers superb accommodation and the welcome hamper is always a lovely surprise. Thank you so much for provding luxury par excellence.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a treat to welcome both of you back to our cottages and you travel so far to get here!

Wonderful few days.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days stay in excellent accommodation. The location was perfect for visiting the surrounding area and the cottage was perfect in every way.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review

This was our 5th stay in The Hayloft which we consider to be our home away from home.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
tThe Hayloft is set in an idyllic location, Once you have driven through the electric gates peace and quiet surrounds you. We were lucky enough to see a deer running through the crops just as we had arrived. Everything is spotlessly clean and well thought out, with crisp white bedlinen on the very comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen and luxurious en suite bathrooms. We have stayed at Field House Farm 6 times and The Hayloft 5 times as the location is ideally suited for exploring the rest of East and North Yorkshire without being in the hustle and bustle of a town. We look forward to many more visits and hope to try the accommodation in York in the future.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us at High Barn. The wildlife in and around the property is a great attraction to very many visitors.

Wonderful week away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at High Barn regularly and yet are always finding new things to see. A roedeer, hedgehog, family of hares, barn owls flying over our heads, bats galore, kestrels, moorhen, pheasants were the visitors this year. We love this place and cannot wait to come back again.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. The wildlife in the fields and skies at High Barn give tremendous pleasure to all our visitors.

A gem near Bempton Cliffs

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really comfortable cottage in a very quiet location, we slept so very well on the very large (super-king) bed. There were lots of very nice touches, such as a very warm welcome from the owner, a welcome basket to really enjoy and to try to restock with some of the local/Yorkshire goodies.
The location is walking distance (3.5km - 2 miles) to Bempton Cliffs for the coastal path and the RSPB centre & viewing platforms. On our afternoon of arrival, after a long drive, we walked to the cliffs and were amazed at the bird life: Puffins, Pufflings, Gannets, Razorbills, Guillemots and more. All easily viewable with normal binoculars and a zoom lens on the camera.
On the return walk, we tried out the excellent local pub in Bempton (The White Horse Inn), so,good we went back gain later in the week.
The cottage is around 10 minutes from the local station, with connections to Bridlington, Scarborough, Filey and links from Seamer to York - really convenient.
The cottage has a few special extras - a webcam on nesting Owls and across the field there is a nesting box for Kestrels. The 2 nests each had 3 chicks, which fledged whilst we were there in mid-July.
The kitchen is very well equipped, the lounge most comfortable and with west-looking views we had some amazing sunsets from the patio and lounge. There was also a lot of morning activity just near the patio, with Hares and lots of other wildlife. On our last evening, we were watching the Owls swooping around the field in the twilight.
An amazing place.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are just so delighted your stay with us gave you so much pleasure. We do hope you can return in the future.

Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation. Excellent quality furnishing and bedding. Unable to find fault with anything. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated. We only stayed 3 nights and wished it was longer.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and hope you might return in the future.

"EXCELLENT"

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a super stay in the Hayloft cottage, everything was perfect we even had some sunshine for a couple of days. The cottage is a good place to rest & unwind and we always enjoy watching the wildlife across the fields. The cottage is superb with everything that you need. Once again it was also nice to watch the owl she was sitting on 4 eggs this time. Thank you Angela & John it was lovely to visit once again I am sure we will be back soon.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So good to know that you enjoyed your latest stay. The mother owl is doing well so far with her eggs - fingers crossed!

A lovely relaxing birthday break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time in the hayloft this was our second time in the cottage and found it just as good as the first time. Warm comfortable and everything we could have wanted for our break away. The welcome pack of food and wine was excellent. Hope to return for holiday in the future



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returning visitors and are very please you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft. We hope to see you again.

A wonderful new year break!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I spent a blissful few days staying in The Hayloft over New Year's Eve. The cottage is just stunning and contains everything you need to really feel at home, as well as lots of extra luxuries that make your stay special; we particularly appreciated the hamper of extremely thoughtful treats on arrival!

As other reviewers have mentioned, the owl is a real star and we enjoyed watching his comings and goings throughout our stay on the web cam, as well as being able to admire a wide variety of birds and a huge hare from the cottage window.

There was masses to do in the local area, though we enjoyed snuggling up on the lovely sofas just as much!

Thank you for a really lovely stay - we definitely intend to return!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased The Hayloft fulfilled all your expectations. Great comfort and wildlife to view on the patio is a winning combination.

Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, lovely quality accommodation and the Owl webcam was a real hit. We had a lovely Christmas break, just perfect.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft. We wish you a very Happy New Year.

Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous barn, with everything you could possibly need for a short break. Some fabulous places to visit within 30-60 minute drive. Overall a lovely place to stay.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're just delighted that you enjoyed your short Autumn break with us at High Barn.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay, and as others have mentioned, the stars of the show are the six barn owls. Watching them depart in the evening and returning next morning was fascinating. It would be interesting to know when the owls finally move on.

Great weather, great place to stay, and the welcome basket was like getting an early Christmas present. Everything one could ask for.
As we need to give more time to a York visit, we will definately look at the flat you have there perhaps next spring.


Summing up; Fantastic,




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad High Barn lived up to your expectations. The baby Barn Owls (now fully grown) do not seem to want to leave their nest. They keep returning each night and we're very happy to have them around still. We hope to see you again.

PURE LUXURY

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again another super stay, we have stayed at Field house cottages over the last 5 years and for this stay we decided to stay at High Barn in the Hayloft and we are pleased that we did. The cottage was superb everything in that you needed for your stay, very warm & comfortable and the hamper that was left for us was wonderful. Looking forward to our next stay, thank you Angela & John the cottage is a dream.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely that you have stayed at our two sets of cottages - High Barn and Field House Farm Cottages - and enjoyed both so much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Superb holiday in excellent accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In our opinion our holidays at the Hayloft can't be bettered. This was our 4th stay and won't hesitate to stay again. The attention to detail in all of the rooms are outstanding. There is an abundance of wildlife to be seen from the cottages. John,Angela and their team couldn't be more welcoming or obliging.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your very kind review is gratifying to ourselves and all our housekeeping staff.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the hayloft cottage. It was very good value and also it suited us very well that we could just book a short break and not have to book for a full week. We took two of our grandchildren Abigail and Patrick and they really enjoyed staying in the cottage. The weather was absolutely gorgeous so that was a real bonus for us. We hope to return next year and maybe book one of the other cottages as they are all so lovely. We are just sorting out school holidays. We will return. Many thanks. Julie and Gordon Wheeler



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Hayloft. We find many of our visitors choose different cottages for second or third visits, as they are all individual and have their own special charm.

fabulous stay in a place we love

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying in hayloft last summer and at Christmas, we couldn't wait to come back. An excellent week in a part of the country that we love. Watching the barn owls, bats and hares is a wonderful experience. All we want to know is how many barn owl eggs will hatch this year. We will be back!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always very gratifying to have visitors regularly return, so thank-you. Our Barn Owl is keeping us all guessing this year - still sitting on 7 eggs so far, but no successful hatchings. Our very own 'SpringWatch'.

Beautiful!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay here, great location, beautiful cottage, everything has been thought of to provide a luxurious and relaxing stay. Highly recommended. Welcome hamper is a lovely touch, we enjoyed all the goodies!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a compliment to have returning guests. We're so pleased you enjoyed your second stay at High Barn and hope we'll see you and your friends or family in the future.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday cottage in nice quiet setting. Friendly welcome on arrival. Owl cam was an added bonus and hamper was a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Owl Cam is very popular, especially in the Spring when the owlets hatch.

Another great stay at the hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the hayloft, I believe it's our 7th time stopping there 8th counting the cake house which we can also highly recommend. It was nice to meet James and all the staff were extremely nice and always had time for a chat. The weather was a real bonus so we could sit outside and look out over the fields and see some of the wildlife on display.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so pleased you continue to enjoy staying at our cottages at High Barn and hope we will see you again in the near future.

Hayloft short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful from start to finish , the Hayloft is a stunning place to stay , we didn't want to leave , and the hosts went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasure. We will definitely be back !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your short break in The Hayloft and we hope to see you again in the future.

Our stay in the hayloft

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived Friday afternoon to be met by James who then showed us round. We felt at home straight away. The cottage was warm and comfortable with a very nice welcome pack of groceries. Every detail thought of to make your holiday more enjoyable. We would love to stay there again in the future



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you both enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and hope to see you again.

Wonderful stay at toasty cottage and great beds

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love coming to stay with you. We all feel very much at home and cannot wait to come back. Even the owl was in the box to entertain us. Loved the xmas decorations too.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its always a pleasure to have you to stay. I'm so glad your Christmas break was a success.

Loved the place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I took over 7 week old Baby here for 4 days. On arrival John was there to show me around; a very nice & friendly, chap.

The place was spotless, very clean, highly maintained and a lovely welcome basket there too.
Usually when there is a gift basket there, you expect small, cheap items, not here; ground coffee, milk, butter, small bottle of gin, muesli, chocolate, fresh apple juice, a large bag of T-bags, marmalade and a lovely fresh loaf of bread. Not what I expected at all!

The place was lovely and warm on arrival with underfloor heating throughout downstairs. Upstairs had radiators and underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Not that we needed the radiators. It was lovely and warm without.

There is an electric gate to allow entrance which only opened with a keycard. The barn is in the middle of no-where but even so we both felt very safe and secure.

My wife and I have stayed in a few lodges, log cabins and similar places to The Hayloft, this was by far the best we have stayed in.
We didn't feel pressured to leave first thing on our day of departure, everyone was extremely nice and polite.

It is 5 minutes to Bridlington and 15 minutes to Filey. Perfect.

Thank you for a great stay, just what we needed!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you both enjoyed fully your stay in The Hayloft, with your new baby. Your review was generous in its praise and we thank-you for that. Our aim is to provide a perfect place for a short break or a longer holiday, allowing our visitors a chance to unwind, slow down and relax in comfort.

Super warm and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We much enjoyed the peace and quiet of our stay. We had all that we needed and more. Plenty to keep us occupied during our stay. We loved seeing deer in the garden.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Hayloft. We tell our visitors that they are likely to see both hare and deer from the cottages, so I'm pleased they appeared to order! Ensuring that our guests are warm inside the cottages in November is a top priority for us, so I'm glad you were really comfortable. Thank-you also for the personal e-mail you wrote expressing your thanks. Much appreciated, I can assure you.

Hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely barn conversion - high quality fixtures and fittings. Peaceful surroundings. Food hamper with local produce was good. I would recommend this cottage to friends.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found The Hayloft to be a lovely barn conversion -peaceful and of high quality and that you would recommend us to your friends. Thank-you.

Beautiful barn conversion in a peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Hayloft has been beautifully furnished and kitted out and all fixtures and fittings are to a high standard. Lovely, peaceful location and the welcome hamper was an additional plus. Our only complaint is with the pillows which were hard and uncomfortable.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad that, with the exception of our choice of pillows, you enjoyed your stay at High Barn. For future reference, we carry a full set of soft feather pillows, which we are very happy to supply on request

OUTSTANDING!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without trying to sound like Judith Chalmers, I've done a fair bit of travelling. When doing so I like to stay at rental properties (if possible), and have done so in 'The States' (Florida, Texas, New York) Canada, (Calgary, Jasper, Whistler, Banff) Denmark, France, Holland, Ireland and throughout the UK. Who would have thought that the perfect place to stay was five minutes from Bridlington in sunny Yorkshire!
My wife and I spent a weekend here and from the minute we walked through the door we were gobsmacked! The barn is stunning! The attention to detail that has gone into this place is amazing! Beautifully decorated and furnished, nothing has been left to chance. iPod docks, Flat screen TV's, superb wi-fi (Hilton take note!) a top of the range kitchen, complete with every utensil under the sun! Big comfy beds, and beautiful en-suite bathrooms. First class in every department!
The barn complex itself is fantastic, key fob operated gates, ample parking, well tended lawn areas and each unit has a patio area complete with table and chairs to sit and watch the sun come up with a nice cup of whatever.
Booking online was easy, we were met by Angela who (with her husband John) put all the effort into this wonderful place, she gave a ten minute tour, that's all that was needed! It took two seconds to relax, the peaceful surrounding of the countryside did that. We ate breakfast in the morning as we watched deer run across the fields! In the evening we looked forward to what the next morning had in store.
The barn is in a great position, t's an easy drive to Scarborough, Robin Hood's Bay and Whitby, all through some amazing countryside. All in all this is the best rental property we have ever stayed in, it was the most enjoyable weekend we have spent together in a long while, it is a magical place!

To sum it up, this place is A1 at Lloyd's! (Google it!)




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What can I say? Thank-you so much for posting your overwhelmingly positive review.

Perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic weekend away in the hayloft, the accommodation was perfect in every way.

If you are looking for perfection it doesn't get any better then this.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very complimentary remarks. We're very happy that you again enjoyed your stay at High Barn

a week of sheer excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage lives up to its reputation, and we do hope that Angela and John will be awarded 'Excellence' again this year. Every single detail has been thought of, which makes the Hayloft - just like the Granary and the Owl House - the perfect location for an unforgettable break.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a great compliment to get returners, enhanced enormously when those returners travel from overseas to stay with us again. We love to see you and hope your visits will continue in future years. The Spinney and The Cake House beckon....

Back for more luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Hayloft and we were very impressed at how the extremely high standards of customer service, luxury, comfort and cleanliness have been maintained since our last visit. We recently got married and we hope it speaks highly when we say that we chose this cottage for the first part of our honeymoon. The warm welcome you receive and the quality of everything provided by the owners makes this special from day one, add to this the peace and tranquillity of the surroundings, then you have a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at you fingertips. Thank you all for the use of your fantastic cottage and your friendly service.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Very belatedly, thank-you for such a lovely review. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you chose our cottages for the first part of your honeymoon and that it lived up to your memories of your first visit. Many congratulations! A well kept secret. Everyone here wishes you health and happiness.

High quality self catering Barn with all the amenities you would require.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is set in a quiet secluded area with lovely walking areas. The owners will help with any advice you may want whilst visiting the area and are available if you require anything during your stay.
The accommodation was of a very high standard with tasteful decoration. Highly recommended place to stay for some Rest and relaxation.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Tracy for your kind review. I'm glad The Hayloft lived up to your expectations.