FB Twitter

YOB: The Malt House

YOB: The Malt House

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 125 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Charming city centre luxury apartment, situated in historic brewery conversion, retaining many original features. This duplex apartment offers two bedrooms and two bathrooms, a stylish kitchen/dining area, delightful living room and secure courtyard parking for one car. Generous complementary Yorkshire Produce Hamper showcasing the best of local food products. Only the shortest of strolls to York Minster, The Malt House couldn't be better placed for York's attractions and yet is tucked away in a tranquil, medieval backwater.

Great location

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday in good location handy for the city centre and all it offers. Well appointed apartment.

Helen from Preston stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in November 2019


Perfect location in the center of York

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in several of the properties owned by the same people in Bridlington (well worth checking out!), and were headed to York for a few days, so we booked this property. We were not disappointed! It's such a lovely apartment, so cosy and homely. The main bedroom is large and nicely decorated, and the living room/kitchen is perfect for a couple or small family. Would definitely recommend!

Megan from Chesterfield stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2019


Angela replied 37 days ago
Your review was much appreciated. Thank you.

Exceeded expectations.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The reviews of the 3 properties within The Old Brewery which are owned and managed by a local farming family led us to book a 3 night stay.
The apartment is perfect for 2 couples and everything about it is delightful. Having stayed in apartments and apart-hotels before, we find them characterless, formulaic and uninspiring. So to find that The Malthouse lives up to all those glowing reviews was really pleasing.
The owners leave a basket of complimentary treats that would be generous for a 2 week stay and true to form, the contents are high quality and have been carefully chosen.
The location is central but quiet and relaxing.
The building oozes history and character and has been sympathetically converted.
We will be returning to York and will plan this around availability of one of The Old Brewery apartments.


Jan from Rye stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2019


Lovely luxury apartment close to York Minster

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxury apartment just one minute's walk form York Minster - so close to the city centre but in a wonderfully quiet area and with the bonus of a parking space. The owners were most helpful and provided many thoughtful extra touches including a lovely welcome hamper. The apartment was beautifully furnished - light and welcoming and very comfortable. We look forward to returning.

Alex from Nottingham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 61 days ago
We're so pleased your stay with us in York was a great success.

Midweek break

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxed break, with all the home from home comforts we needed. The location was perfect, lots of places to eat and drink close by. We would definitely recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

Jan from High Peak stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in September 2019


birthday 65th

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
excellent apartments in a superb location
well equipped
courtesy phone call by owners
would reccomend to anyone


Chris from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 5 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 70 days ago
We're very pleased that this was a repeat visit and that you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House

Perfect location for a weekend in York

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is unbeatable and historically interesting too- and off road parking makes it a real find. Nice to be able to arrive - leave the car - and walk around York or down to the railway station all weekend. Great accommodation with everything required for self catering, plus a very generous welcome hamper. One small criticism (as mentioned by a previous visitor) - there is no small table in the lounge area for a coffee cup or wine glass whilst sitting on the sofas. Doesn't need to be permanently in place, could stand where the loose magazines / box of leaflets is next to the TV? We used an upturned waste bin from the bedroom - Ok but a bit precarious!
Otherwise 10 out of 10 - we will be back.


Barry from Kettering stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2019


Angela replied 74 days ago
Thank you for your very positive and helpful reply. We are already looking to find a small coffee table that will not be too intrusive.

Great place in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What better place to stay if spending a week in York. Great shopping and fabulous landmarks that allow for great tourism.

Martijn from Spijkenisse stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in August 2019


Angela replied 104 days ago
Thank you for returning to our apartments. We're delighted you and your family like York so much.

The place to be

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the Malt House before and it doesn't disappoint. The flat has everything you need and it in a wonderful position. A short walk from everything York has to offer yet still in a quiet area. The Malt House has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Chris from Whitchurch stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 130 days ago
Thank you for your return visit and your very positive review.

York in July

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is lovely. The floor to ceiling window in the living area is such a lovely feature.
Facilities well thought out and everything that one needs is in the kitchen.
Location is fabulous and allows one to come and go with no effort meaning the week was very relaxing.
We shall be returning to York and this apartment to finish our exploration of York.


Clair from Horsham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 138 days ago
We look forward to the possibility that you will return and are delighted you so enjoyed your stay in The Malt House. Thank you for your lovely review.

An absolute gem

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a truly special place. Right next to the minster and the shops but still quiet and secluded. Parking is great and very convenient. Accommodation is fabulous with everything you need. Generous welcome pack. We will be back.

Lee from Walsall stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 6 nights in July 2019


Angela replied 140 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we're thrilled with your comments.

Beautiful apartment in the perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in the Old Brewery and we were not disappointed. The apartment is beautiful and it's located in the perfect position (just behind the Minster) for visiting the attractions of the city centre on foot. It's a peaceful oasis, away from the hustle & bustle but still within easy reach of everything.
The apartment itself is spacious, comfortably furnished and immaculately presented.
We appreciated the Welcome Hamper, containing locally produced breakfast cereal, biscuits, chocolate, fruit juice and fresh milk. The bottle of wine was shared with our friends and went down well too!
We look forward to returning soon.


Chris from Shepperton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
Thank you for your very kind review and for returning to our apartments in Teh Old Brewery. We do hope to have you stay again in the future.

Perfect apartment in a perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are frequent visitors to York and have stayed in some lovely apartments. The Malt House is beautiful, perfect in every way. High quality fixtures and fittings and absolutely everything you could think of provided for you, including a wonderful welcome hamper. Perfect location too and great to have a secure parking space right outside. I really cannot fault it and would definitely stay again :-)

Lynn from Dunfermline stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 146 days ago
It's really gratifying to receive a review like yours. We try very hard to please all our guests and provide them with a perfect stay in York.

Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Old Brewery is situated by the Minster. It has parking which is a bonus. The apartment is excellent and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Decor and furnishings are modern, a welcome pack is provided. All the cafes and restaurants are just outside your door. I would highly recommend this apartment.

Paul from Cumbernauld stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 166 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House and hope you will return to our apartments in The Old Brewery at some future date.

Great week at a lovely apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The ideal place to stay in York: within walking distance of all the historic sites, museums etc. We loved being able to pop back for a coffee and rest between bouts of sightseeing. Great to have a parking place, though we didn’t use the car except to make the short trip to Beningborough Hall.
Lovely apartment ,very tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. I want to live there!


Andrea from Tunbridge Wells stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in June 2019


Angela replied 177 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in York

Great Location Excellent Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great Location Excellent Accommodation Great Location Excellent Accommodation .

Guest from Guildford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in May 2019


Here I am again

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My third visit to this excellent apartment. As before I was delighted with everything and the location means all the city has to offer is on your doorstep.

Patricia Diane from Cockermouth stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in May 2019


Angela replied 212 days ago
Your third visit. Thank you. We hope ther will be many more

Luxurious apartment in ideal location to explore York

Review submitted on Mon, 06 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Malt House was clean, tidy, well equipped and tastefully decorated to provide a warm and welcoming environment in which to have a relaxing break. Its central location means that many city attractions and, of course, shopping are within easy walking distance. The apartment is situated in the peaceful Minster precinct within a quiet, secluded courtyard, surrounded by great eateries so it’s an ideal place to take advantage of all York has to offer. There’s even a designated parking space which was a real bonus!


Heather from Edinburgh stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 212 days ago
We're very glad you found The Malt House to be the ideal spot for a stay in York

Lovely stay in The Malt House

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Malt House apartment is in a fantastic location and very well equipped with everything you need. Its in a quiet street with no noise from people or traffic, and yet its so close to the Minster, the Treasurers House and The Shambles. It took us less than 5 minutes to get to the Minster and other tourist sites.We will be back to stay here again.

Sara from Cirencester stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 215 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed all the amenities of The Malt House

Excellent Easter brea

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love this place. Very comfortable, well furnished flat and everything within easy walking distance. Had a superb few days with amazing weather. Did not want to go home.

Frank from Warrington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 226 days ago
Lovely to have you back.

Lovely airy apartment

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great apartment in an ideal quiet location for exploring the rest of York. Everything provided that you would need for a short stay. Lovely living room/kitchen with light flooding in from four windows, spacious main bedroom and comfortable second bedroom both with access to well maintained bathrooms.
Would certainly recommend to others and would return without hesitation.


Louise from Chester Le Street stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 229 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to return to our apartments.

Don't know how to answer this question!

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Impressive accommodation and excellent location for sightseeing, restaurants and shopping. We would hope to return in the near future..

Guest from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2019


Angela replied 232 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope to see you in the future.

York at its best

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2ND time we have stayed here, and won't be the last. Excellent throughout. Booking was easy, follow up call by owners to ensure everything was up to scratch, great service.


Iain from Alexandria stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2019


Angela replied 250 days ago
We're so pleased everthing was to your satisfaction.

Short stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time at the Malt House. Good to see standards are still high. Lovely property, excellent location.

Doreen from Washington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2019


angela replied 265 days ago
We're very pleased you chose to stay in The Malt House for a second time and delighted that your short break was another successful stay. We do hope you'll return in the future.

fabulous location

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
great accommodation - everything you need. wonderful welcome hamper one of the best i have ever come across & i have received many over the years. excellent location could not get better! with a parking bay included even better. stairs were a little bothersome with my arthritic knee but nothing i couldn't manage. overall very good indeed.

June from Darlington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in February 2019


Angela replied 278 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the accommodation to have everything you might need. If you stay with us again in York, may I suggest you choose either The Hop Store or The Brew House, as both are served by a lift to the door and have bedrooms and all other facilities on the entry floor.

The best ever

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have over 20 years self-catering experience and this was by far the best place I have stayed in! The attention to detail in the apartment and the wonderful welcome hamper was delightful - I felt so very sad having to come home! Everything was so tastefully done, even down to the wonderful paintings on the walls and the eclectic selection of books on the book shelf. I absolutely loved sitting on the sofa with a cup of Yorkshire tea (again, thank you for providing this in the hamper ) and looking out over the stunning roof top scene. We had a wonderful holiday which was made so much better by a lovely apartment in an amazing location.



Sarah from Grantham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 2 nights in February 2019


Angela replied 279 days ago
We're just delighted that you had such an enjoyable time whilst staying in our apartment. thank you for your wonderful review.

Fantastic location to enjoy all York’s many attractions.

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gem of an apartment in central York. It pains me to let everyone know because I might miss out next year! Unlike some companies we have used over the years the owners make a genuine effort to make your stay a pleasure. Received a call on arrival to make sure we were settled in and to make sure everything was as it should be. The apartment is spotless and very well equipped. The hamper left for us was a very nice surprise and just what we needed after our trek up the M5 from Gloucester.
On site parking is great and only a 3 minute walk to the Old white swan pub (our favourite). Perfect!
York is a wonderful place to visit and this is the best apartment we have found so far.


Mark from Newent stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in February 2019


Angela replied 284 days ago
Thank you for such a lovely review. We hope you will stay with us again next ime you visit York.

Short Break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Feb 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An enjoyable stay at The Malt House.A repeat visit to The Old Brewery as the apartment is so convenient for access to York.

Judith from Lytham St. Annes stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in January 2019


Angela replied 294 days ago
We 're very pleased to have you stay with us again.

THE place to stay in York

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stopped at the Malt House flats and we are really pleased to have found the them. The position is excellent and, considering they are in a city centre, the position is quiet. The flats are exceptionally clean and you are made very welcome.you even receive a phone call during your stay to check everything is ok. I would highly recommend the Malt House.

Christine from Whitchurch stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in January 2019


angela replied 313 days ago
We're so pleased you returned to The Malt House and enjoyed your 2nd stay as much as the 1st. We look forward to having you stay with us again, either in York or on the Yorkshire Coast.

A wonderful New Year break in York

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a lovely 3 day break in York staying in the Malt House.

What a wonderful apartment!!!! It was warm and welcoming on our arrival, with Christmas decorations and a lovely hamper. Perfect location to explore the city of York; the availability of parking is an absolute premium.....no concerns about returning to a full car park!

The apartment itself is so beautifully decorated and furnished. We didn't actually eat in the apartment at all, given the close proximity to the City, but if we had been there for longer, the apartment is well equipped for every need.

Thank you to all at Field House AGAIN for a lovely stay and for your help and advice. We will definitely be returning to one of your lovely holiday homes.






Hilary from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in December 2018


Angela replied 333 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House. York is a wonderful city for a short break.

Christmas weekend with family

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the The York Brew House, a fantastic place and fantastic location. The welcome basket was a lovely touch. The apparent was warm and cozy with everything you could think of provided. So good we have already booked again for next year.

Joanne from Ormskirk stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2018


Angela replied 361 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your first stay at The Malt House and are more than pleased that you have already booked a return visit.

Great location.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment in the centre of York. Very clean and well equipped. We stayed at the Hop House a couple of years ago so knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. Would go again.

Clive from Hinckley stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us as much as you did two years ago. We vry much hope to have you stay again.

5 star apartment in a perfect location, highly recommended

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
5 star apartment with parking, perfect location close to the Minster.
Clean, modern and well equipped.
Welcome package was a lovely surprise.
Excellent customer service.
Highly recommended.
Would stay again.


Guest from Preston stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 2 nights in November 2018


Visiting York for family wedding

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very lucky to find this apartment in the heart of York. It’s very close to all amenities and was an ideal location for the wedding at The Merchant Taylors Hall. We would happily recommend this apartment to anyone.

Graeme from Teignmouth stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your super review. We're so glad the apartments worked our for your family wedding.

A second visit

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit was just as good as our first trip to York in the middle of September. The friends who came with us also enjoyed the comfort of the apartment and its convenient location for exploring the many delights of the city.

Francesca from London stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2018


Short break over half term with teen

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There was nothing to fault the excellent Malt House. Clean, comfortable, convenient. All we would expect from Premier Cottages and more. Wonderful welcome hamper, toiletries and help via phone, if required. On site car parking.
We will definitely be visiting again.


Edwina from Conwy stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your generous review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House and we do hope to see you again.

Could not find better

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Light airy rooms situated in a peaceful location within easy walking distance of town centre. Beds andwere comfortable and so was the sofa which had a lovely view across the courtyard.

Kim from Lyndfield stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House which, I agree, has lovely views from the living room area.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The York Malt House at The Brewery is a lovely apartment. Very central for everything in York, just around the corner near The Minster. It is a 2 bedroomed apartment, the lower floor bedroom is ensuite with a kingsize bed and is a very spacious room. The 2nd is a twin bedroom, very snug and quite small. The kitchen and living room are together and a lovely size. The kitchen is very well equipped, lovely table and chairs. The living area has a lovely leather suite, nice furniture and a good TV. The lighting is great. The beautiful tall windows let in lots of light. Everywhere was spotless. A beautiful apartment to stay in.

Carole from Bury stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2018


Very comfortable and well equipped accommodation in a central but quiet location

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the apartment very comfortable and the furniture and fittings high quality and in excellent condition. We love the interior decoration with interesting pictures, lamps and materials. We very much appreciated the owner's concern about a minor problem with the boiler and the fact that he had it dealt with immediately and contacted us to keep us informed. The apartment is in a great location in the centre of York and yet very quiet. We enjoyed being able to walk everywhere including the theatre, the Minster and the river. This was our second visit and we hope to visit again.

Guest from London stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you chose to stay with us again. As you said, the problem with the boiler was sorted quickly, but I'm sorry it became faulty during your stay. These things happen, even though it is regularly checked. We do hope you will return to us in York.

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Malt House apartment is an excellent place to stay in York. Its central location is ideal; enabling the tourist attractions, of which York has many, to be easily reached on foot. The apartment is equipped to the highest standard and is very comfortable to borrow for a week. It is enhanced by all the art work - much of which pictures York and its environs.

The care and consideration given to the comfort of guests is obvious. On arrival a welcome hamper is in place containing delicious edible treats together with certain essentials. John, Angela or James check in within 24 hours just to make sure that all is satisfactory.

I cannot imagine any guests not enjoying their stay here and could not recommend it more highly.


Guest from Tarporley stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Janes for your super review. We are very happy that your stay with us lived up to and, we hope, exceeded your expectations.

Excellent Accommodation, ideally located

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is superb - a really high standard throughout.

Location could not be better, so close to the heart of York. Certainly no need for a car unless you intend to travel outside York.

A generous welcome basket of "goodies" was provided. Thank you.

We got a 'phone call shortly after arriving, just to ask if everything was OK. Nice touch.

If you want somewhere a bit special at a fair price, stay here.

( for those with mobility problems, you might find the outside stairs up to the apartment and indeed those in the apartment - down to the lower floor bedroom - to be a challenge. In fairness the up-front description of accommodation does confirm that there are stairs to navigate, so it does not come as a surprise. This owner does have in the same location other apartments without a stairs issue, so discuss it with them in advance and choose the right apartment for you. Parking is a bit tight, but we managed, with all others being very considerate in their parking )

Stay here and enjoy a wonderful break

Mary and Paul - Tyne and Wear





Paul from Washington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mary and Paul. We're so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of our three apartments in The Old Brewery. We do hope you plan to return at some stage.

Another lovely stay in the heart of York

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in all three of the owners apartments here at the Old Brewery and we keep returning. Says it all really! When ever we come to York this is the best place to be.

Carol from Christchurch stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and for returning to our apartments once again. We look forward to your next visit.

A short city break

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first stay at the Malt House for a short break. The accommodation was excellent - comfortable, spotlessly clean and well equipped with the added bonus of a most generous welcome hamper. The location is ideal for exploring York, just a couple of minutes walk to the shops, restaurants and York Minster. Although the accommodation is right in the centre of York, the apartment is in a quiet street. We did not take our car but there is an allocated parking space in a secure car park.

Angela and John were very helpful and provided good recommendations for the local restaurants. We would highly recommend this accommodation and would happily stay here again.


Francesca from London stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very positive review. We are delighted that you so enjoyed your stay and hope you might repeat the experience some time in the future.

Great location with secure car parking

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Easy to find and superbly placed within easy level walking distance of major attractions, good restaurants and shops. Secure (rather tight) car parking is a bonus. Stone access steps and split level apartment would not be suitable for everyone. Apartment generally comfortable and well equipped but some minor "niggles" re quality of cleaning regime, necessity at night to use a torch to be able to see to operate access gates and outer door etc.

Christopher from Presteigne stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for troubling to send a review of your stay in The Malt House. We are glad you would recommend the apartment to others, as comfortable, with a great location and good value for money. On the occasion of your stay, the housekeeping staff sadly overlooked a couple of things in the kitchen, which you told us about when we phoned to check everything was in good order. We apologised to you for this and contacted our cleaning company immediately, informed them of the problem, then visited them when they were next in the building to discuss these points about the kitchen that you had raised. As you can see from previous reviews, the standard of the housekeeping is usually exemplary and the staff involved are conscientious and hardworking. We do make it clear on our website that access to the apartment is via outdoor stone steps, which are clearly lit at night. However, I thank you for your suggestion of a torch, which I will place in the apartment, as I agree the access gate from the Ogleforth is poorly lit by the council street lamps.

A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at The Malt House. The weather wasn’t great but it is so convenient to be right in the heart of the old town.
You are so close to everything that you can pop in and out of the apartment when you need a rest from sightseeing or shopping. Restaurants are so close and you are spoilt for choice. Thoroughly recommend it.


Andrea from Tunbridge Wells stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in September 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We thank you for your review. Like you, we think the location of The Malt House and our other two apartments in The Old Brewery is almost incomparable for holiday visitors.

Review of the malt house

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at the Malt House for a long weekend. Accommodation was excellent, very clean, well equipped and very comfortable with a allocated parking space in secure car park. The location is perfect for exploring York, just a couple of minutes walk to the shops,restaurants and York minister. Although the accommodation is right in the centre of York, the apartment is in a quiet street. Definitely excellent value for money and will certainly go back.

Christopher from Warwick stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return some time in the future

Stunning apartment in beautiful location.

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This stunning apartment is very central to the beautiful city of York. Provides everything you need for a very comfortable stay in a stylish setting. This is our second stay in the apartment and we will hopefully return soon. We would highly recommend it.

Ann from Warrington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returning visitors like yourselves. Thank you for your super review. We think our apartments are special and our visitors' comments reflect this.

Lovely stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb property and location!
Clean; comfortable; welcome hamper; gated parking; quiet; Angela and John very helpful.


Christopher from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 2 nights in July 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay was enjoyable and hope you might visit again in the future

Quiet location in the heart of York

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I spent 2 enjoyable weeks at The Malthouse. Close to the Minster, it is perfectly located but surprisingly quiet. Restaurants, pubs, cafes & shops are just around the corner, but you’d hardly know from the peaceful Malthouse lounge. There was some restoration work being done to the St William’s College building adjacent & the occasional small school group in that buildimg’s courtyard, but the impact was minimal & it was very quiet at night. I enjoyed feeling close to a part of the City’s history. The kitchen had more than needed for my minimal cooking skills & the welcome pack was the most generous I’ve ever encountered. Two weeks of perfect weather was a bonus. The winter of my Australian discontent was made glorious by this stay in York.

Wendy from Brisbane stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 17 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really glad the apartment worked well for you for your fortnight's stay. Thanks for your positive review . Hope the journey back was comfortable .

The York Malt House

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great city centre apartment, not only comfortable and convenient, just a few hundred yards to the hustle and bustle of central York but also peacefully tucked away at the back of the Minster. The apartment is spotless and contemporary with all of the comforts of home. A very generous welcome hamper awaited us also. We can’t wait to return

Jackie from Norwich stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2018


A superb five star facility.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The interior decoration and facilities provided we're excellent. The location is outstanding, everything was available without using a car. The historical and eating facilities were right on the door step. The service and information provided were outstanding.
One of the best apartments we have had the luck to find.


Leonard from Bowden stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay with us in York was entirely enjoyable.

Magic

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found it an ideal location , just a few yards from the Minister ideal for just wandering around York and watching the world go by and close proximity to many attractions. Could not fault the accomodation not that we intended to look for them, even umbrellas provided incase of inclement weather not that we required them as we are rightious and the sun shone all week. Personally I enjoyed exploring the small local watering holes to many to mention.

Vernon from Bournemouth stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in May 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
As you say, Vernon, the sun shines on the righteous - and the weather was perfect. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and can let you into a little secret - York is a magical place whatever the weather.

Wonderful, cosy flat in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable flat in a great location - right in the heart of York, with free parking. Very clean, warm & cosy. Very helpful owners.

Susan from Wymondham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enoyed your stay with us in York;.

Amazing find!

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property was amazing!
Very comfortable beds, clean, great facilities, parking facility and easy to find.
A superb spot near great restaurants and the beautiful York Minster.
We were given a basket of goodies on arrival which was generous.
I can’t fault anything- it was the best apartment I’ve stayed in and hope to return at some point.


Lesley from Macclesfield stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased your stay was a success and you liked The Malt House.

A short break for Easter

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent venue for an enjoyable break in York. So quiet and very well organised. Perfectly situated to get around the whole city.

Frank from Warrington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House this Easter. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again,

Great location

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The car never left its parking space as every part of York is accessible with a short walk - even for near 80 year olds

Phil from Barnack, Stamford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in March 2018


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We agree The Malt House is in a perfect location and are delighted you enjoyed your stay there.

Girls weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend at the Malt House-we had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean. Ideal location for shopping and restaurants

Judy from Edinburgh stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in January 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Malt House.

Ideal accommodation in the heartb of York

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this apartment because of its location but on arrival we were blown away by the quality and comfort of the accommodation as well. With secure parking for our car and within 2 minutes walk of the Minster we couldn't have hoped for a better base for exploring the City and visiting relatives in other parts of Yorkshire. If you're heading for York head for The Malt House, you wont be disappointed.

David from Caterham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in January 2018


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your very kind review. We're so happy everything about the stay pleased you.

Magic in York

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to York
A very comfortable apartment with everything you could possibly need in a fantastic location
Very good customer service
Extremely handy having a parking space


Carol from Pinner stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in December 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed staying with us once again and found The Malt House entirely to your satisfaction. We do hope you will return some time in the future.

Great location, lovely flat.

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for visiting York. Secure gated parking and minutes walk from York Minster and shopping.

Have stayed there three times now and will definitely do so again.


Alan from Oxted stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in December 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'ts lovely to welcome back returners, such as yourselves, knowing that you enjoy staying in the apartment so much. we look forward yo your next visit. Happy Christmas.

A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Dec 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The York Malt House is in a perfect location to visit York and surrounding areas, however we parked the car up for four days and enjoyed the City and it’s attractions by foot - perfect. The apartment is well maintained and ideal for two couples travelling together, as we were, as well as for a family of four. An excellent welcome hamper awaited us too, which was much appreciated. The Christmas decorations were a lovely touch in the run up to Christmas. We found lots of good eating establishments close by and the City didn’t disappoint, so much to see and do. All in all a perfect place to stay, excellent accommodation and location. We are aiming for a return visit at some point in the future.

Carolyn from Melton Mowbray stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in December 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House.

Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a super time. A real bonus to be able to park the car safely and leave it for three days whilst we walked around the city.
The Malt House was very quiet despite being so close to the hustle and bustle of the city. We will certainly return.


Linda from Nuneaton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you had a lovely weekend and we do hope you will return.

Malt House Review

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location for centre of York. Never used the car once in 4 days. Great eating places within a few hundred yards. Tapas, Italian & Chinese. Shambles and markets very close by as well as York Minster etc. Thanks, once again.

Kevin from Carlisle stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in November 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House and hope you will return in the future.

Malt House

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely apartment, really enjoyed our stay. Perfect location for the city centre. Very generous welcome pack.

Guest from Whitley Bay stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your first stay in The Malt House and found the apartment to your liking

Great location, lovely appartment

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location, lovely appartment that is decorated well and has a well equiped kitchen.
Friendly family team taking the booking and very friendly cleaning lady.
We have stayed at the apartment twice and hope to return next year as it is a gem of a property.


Claire from Oxford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2017


Excellent accomodation would come again

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at the Malt House it was perfect, from the very generous welcome hamper to the comfy beds and everything in between. Location was so quiet you wouldn't think you were a stones throw from the Minster. The car stayed in the car park all of the visit which was a real bonus.

Sue from Scarborough stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We do hope to have you stay again.

Malt House

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay as always. Wonderful location in the centre of York. Lovely welcome basket. Will be back.

Judith from Wigton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in October 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
thank you for a lovely review. We very much hope you will return.

Must be one of the best locations to stay in York!

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We only booked our stay at the Malt House the night before our visit so was very happy to find this accommodation still available. The owner gave us all the information for our visit so we was able to find, and access the apartment immediately on arriving in York. The apartment suited us perfectly with the two bedrooms and two bathrooms being ideal for our needs. The location was amazing and much closer to the centre of York than I thought possible. As I was recovering from an illness this was a much needed break made even better by me being able to walk to the shops and restaurants. We will definitely use Field House Farm properties in the future.

Patricia from Derby stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2017


Angela. replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased your last minute break with us at The Malt House worked out well for you and I hope you found it restful and it assisted your recovery. Best wishes for a return to full health.

Malt House

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect apartment in an excellent location, this was our second visit and we would definitely return

Guest from Altrincham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in October 2017


A replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review.

Fab weekend at The Malt House

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at The Malt House and it was just perfect. Lovely central location so car not really needed, but parking a bonus as we needed to leave lots of stuff in the car - dropping daughter at Uni! We will definitely return.

Guest from Norwich stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad your second stay was as good as the first. We look forward to having you stay again.

Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My sister and I had a wonderful stay. Everything we could need included. A wonderful location and easy gated parking. The underfloor heating kept us cozy. Thank you for the gorgeous hamper. Will come again

Amanda from Newbiggin-by-the-sea stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House. We agree the location is just perfect.

Lovely apartment, great location

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The York Malt House was a lovely, comfy apartment right in the heart of York. We would definitely stay again! It was well equipped with everything you could need and was very clean and tidy. The owners called to make sure we were happy with everything and were only a phone call away if we needed them. We were greeted with a lovely welcome hamper which was a much appreciated surprise. We would definitely recommend this apartment.

Kate from Stockport stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review. we're delighted you had a good time.

ideal accommodation and location

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation with secure parking inside city walls. Ideal for a short break in York, within walking distance of all attractions.

Roger from Godalming stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in September 2017


Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with terrific facilities the owners have thought of everything. We will be sure to return in the future.

Iain from Alexandria stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted the apartment met with our approval. We look forward to having you stay again.

Fabulous stay at the Malt House, York

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the Malt House from 4 - 11 August and could not have wished for a better apartment. From the previous reviews that I had read I knew that it was going to be good but it far exceeded expectations. In my opinion, John and Angela go the extra mile to ensure that their guests have everything they need.

The hamper on arrival was a welcome addition and the courtesy call received from John on the second day to ensure that we had settled in ok and had everything we needed was really appreciated.

I hope to be able to visit York again (there is so much to see and do and so warrants another visit). When I do I hope to be able stay at the Malt House again. Have no hesitation in recommending to others. Have already started to recommend to my friends and family.


Susan from London stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in August 2017


Best location in York, quiet and central!

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at the Old Brewery (previous visits have been to the Hop Store) so much that it has become a regular thing. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. The welcome hamper is a lovely touch and the apartment is beautiful and comfortable.

Sheila from Dalkeith stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in July 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House as much as your previous visits to The Hop Store. We do hope you will return.

A weekend in York

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal situation. Just inside the City walls, near to the Minster, but only a short walk to the City centre.
Parking a little tight but OK.
The apartment is compact. The lounge/diner/kitchen was fine for the two of us but may prove a little small for four people.
As it was a little cool in the evenings, despite being July, we were not very impressed with the under floor heating - did not seem very efficient to us. Would have liked the heated towel rails to have been working.
Generous welcome basket. Pity one of the items was a month out of date.!!!


David from Malton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I have spoken to this client about their difficulty with the heating, which has since been resolved. We always phone our visitors to check that everything is ok, but despite ringing twice, failed to catch them in the apartment. Consequently, we only knew of the problem after their stay. Despite this, his overall assessment of their short break ranged between good to excellent. He readily accepted that the one out of date hamper item was a genuine mistake.

Perfect Location, Perfect Break.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Right in the heart of York with private parking. An excellent flat containing all you could need. There are stairs outside also inside leading down to the twin room. This had a proper welcome pack with everything you could need to get started, not to mention milk, a bottle of wine and a bottle of real ale, all in the fridge.
Not the cheapest of flats but you get what you pay for in beautiful York.


Jan from Glenrothes stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We agree that The Malt House has a perfect location in the centre of York. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay there.

Visit to York for our Silver Wedding Anniverary.

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal position, never used the car once in 4 days. Lovely meals at easily located restaurants. Perfect place for anyone visiting York. Will thoroughly recommend. Many thanks Kevin & Louise.

Kevin from Carlisle stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted The Malt House proved to be the perfect choice for your Silver Wedding Anniversary.

Comfortable, very quiet town centre appartment with parking

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week and found the apartment extremely quiet. It is well equipped with a spacious living/kitchen area on the first floor. We decided to use the first floor twin bedroom, rather than the larger, but darker ground floor double bedroom. It was much brighter and more convenient living on the single floor.

The location is only a few minutes walk from the Minster, and many shops. The dedicated parking was therefore essential. It was a bit of a squeeze for medium size car, but being so close to the centre, we did not need to take it out too often.

The WiFi worked well, but not exceptionally fast, was totally reliable.

If we came back to York, we would stay in the same place again. Highly recommended.


Michael from Lewes stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in May 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in The Malthouse. Thank you for your kind review.

Wonderful long weekend in York

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely flat. Perfectly peaceful and central to loads of great restaurants. Highly recommended for any stay.

Frank from Warrington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a positive review. We're delighted that you enjoy staying in our properties.

Our stay at York Malt House

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at York Malt house for 3 days. It was really good to be so convenient to York City Centre, we parked our car in the secure parking space and didn't use it again until we were on our journey home. The apartment was very well equipped, spacious and extremely clean. The beds were so comfortable that we really didn't want to get up. We are certainly planning to return next year. Many thanks for such a lovely apartment. The Wheeler family.

Julie from Altrincham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased your 1st visit to The Malt House was a success and we hope you return in the future.

Location location location

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This apartment exceeds all expectations - and not only because of the superb location which is as central as you would wish to be and yet so blissfully peaceful .
It's superbly equipped - we wanted for nothing !
The fact that you can also securely park your car in the gated courtyard is the icing on the cake .
Thank you and we will have no hesitation in recommending The York Malthouse



Sharon from Dorchester stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at The Malt House. I was checking my website the other day and found some reviews that I hadn't responded to, when I try to respond to every single one. Yours was one, so apologies for the late response.

Review of Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely property in a great city. Would definitely think of returning. Very helpful owners - thanks.

Guest from Beeswing stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 5 nights in April 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A very late response, but thank you so much for a great review.

A short break .

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always everything was perfect for our stay. There is a reason we always return to the Old Brewery. Its a shame not all lets are to this standard.

Roy from Fakenham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for returning to The Malt House and for the super review

The Malt House apartment was an excellent choice for our short city break.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant time in York, helped by the lovely apartment as we didn't feel we had to be out and about all the time. Loved the Yorkshire hamper - everything was just perfect!

Guest from Norwich stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It makes us really happy when visitors tell us that their stay in one of our apartments 'was just perfect'. We're really pleased you had a good time.

EXCELLENT SHORT STAY IN YORK.

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
PERFECT ACCOMMODATION, CLOSE TO ALL YORKS ATTRACTIONS. A REAL HOME FROM HOME. EXCELLENT SERVICE. HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Dawn from Derbyshire stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House and thank you for a lovely review.

the carpenters

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Maybe an outside light when you come down the steps as it is very dark.

Lovely place many thanks xx


Colin from Stamford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in February 2017


Weekend visit to York

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Feb 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Apartment situated in secure property in quiet secluded area of York. In easy walking distance of City centre, with shops, restaurants and attractions.
Modern feel to the apartment. We found the underfloor heating system to be inefficient - this was supported by the owners providing additional electric radiators in the bedrooms. Not sure how this problem can be overcome.
The 'chunky' crockery seemed out of place in the apartment.
All in all an enjoyable visit.


David from Malton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in February 2017


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are glad you enjoyed your weekend in York. I'm sorry you experienced a problem with temperature within the apartment. The heating system in Malt House should be capable of reaching any required temperature - we make no upper limit, but underfloor heating systems are slow to react. We provide instructions in the visitors handbook on how to make adjustments if guests are not familiar with these types of thermostats, and we are happy to talk guests through any perceived difficulty over the phone. The provision of electric radiators within the apartment is something we do as a back-up in case there is ever a breakdown.

Location Location Location

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has to be the best apartment from which to explore York. Set inside the walled city, just 2 minutes walk from York Minsteer, another couple of minutes to Shambles markets and a plethora of other shops, you can leave the car in your secure car park and explore everything on foot.

The apartment itself is comfortable and well equipped, with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a lounge/dining/kitchen area. The only negative we found was that the beds were a bit too firm for us, but this may not be a problem for others.

We stayed here over Christmas week and the owners even provided us with a Christmas tree, a lovely touch, as well as a lovely welcome pack - if considering staying at York, look no further, this is the place!


Graeme from Belair stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We agree that the location of our two apartments in York can't be beaten as they are so central, yet so quiet. We're very pleased you enjoyed your English Christmas in York. A light sprinkling of snow would have been a bonus, but that's beyond our control. Trusting you had a good journey back to Australia.

Lovely apartment in great location would be happy to recommend to anyone providing no mobility probs

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could have done with an additional light on stone steps. Shower upstairs didn't work but not an issue as there was an alternative. WI Fi didn't work but had all possible help to fix, fault outwith owners control. Hamper was very nice. York city was great, people very helpful. Loads of eateries.

Roy from Wigan stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for submitting your review of The Malt House. We're delighted you enjoyed your week's stay in our apartment and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. We followed up your phone call about the WiFi as soon as it was received. Thankfully, we managed to install a new router during your stay, posted from the company who supplies our signal. Most unfortunately, their routers had been hacked throughout the country, so the break in WiFI reception was completely out of our control. The upstairs shower was checked by us, following your review comments, and was found to be fully working. We had already requested additional lighting on the outer steps from the building's management company and have been promised this will be done in the New Year.The outer fabric of the building does not fall within our responsibility. We do everything possible to make each visitor's stay trouble free, as a happy visitor experience is our prime motivation. We also make it quite clear on our website and literature that The Malt House is not suitable for anyone with mobility difficulties, as both steps and stairs need to be negotiated.

Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a lovely apartment with great attention to detail. Nothing lacking. So central to City which is marvellous. Thoughtful hamper of goodies and Christmas tree for the time of year
Unfortunately beds were too hard for our back problems, and the underfloor heating wasn't quite sufficient so used the oil heaters provided. Quite draughty with all the very large expanses of windows.
Upstairs person very noisy so we were very glad of the downstairs bedroom. Very quiet and oeaceful there. Just what the Dr ordered!!
Overall though we would really recommend this lovely apartment and we would definitely go back....again!


Ian from Chesterton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in December 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We really pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House. Guests are encouraged to adjust the heating to their preferred temperature ( instructions in the handbook.) I'm sorry you found the beds too hard for your taste. Our mattresses are firm, as we find the majority of our guests prefer this option. After the succession of difficulties you have encountered this year, we were delighted you were finally able to get a weekend away to escape for a short time.

York Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really lovely, comfortable apartment in a convenient location very close to the centre - can't wait to visit again!

Guest from Altrincham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you found The Malt House to be just what you wanted for your city break. We hope you'll come back very soon.

A perfect location for exploring the heart of the city.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This property is perfectly located for visiting York and for enjoying the ambience of the City. The private parking was very much appreciated and meant that we could explore all of the main attractions on foot. The property itself is bright and airy, well equipped and extremely comfortable, with a high quality luxury feel. The whole experience was lovely and just what we needed for some quality family time together, thank you, we definitely hope to return again soon. Pam

Lee and Pam from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting such a positive and detailed review. We're always delighted to find our guests enjoy staying with us in either The Malt House or The Hopstore. We think they are perfectly placed for a city break holiday.

Family treat.

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a treat from my daughter and son in law,we now know why they love York and these apartments so much.We did not want to go home.

Ronald from Fakenham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House in York and hope you will be able to come again.

A verycomfortable and well placed propery for sight seeing in York.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the quality fittings in the appartment, Everything was there to give a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Private car parking was a bonus in York.


Doreen from Washington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We are always very pleased when guests new to our property in York discover us and find our property and location just what they were searching for.

A great place to stay for a break in the lovely city of York

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was beautifully clean and fresh, in the very centre of the city. A welcome pack was provided which was more than we expected but very much appreciated. Very quiet and relaxing but with the Minster literally just around the corner. I would recommend this apartment and this lettings company to anyone who wishes for a stay in York. However, not suitable for disabled, because of steps both inside and outside the apartment.



Elizabeth from Grange Over Sands stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in September 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House, finding it to be relaxing, comfortable and very quiet. We do point out to prospective visitors, that steps both inside and out make this apartment entirely unsuitable for visitors who are less mobile. We direct them to our other apartment, The Hopstore, which is serviced by a lift.

The Malt House

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Malt House is a lovely place to stay for a relaxing holiday in York, It is within walking distance of good places to eat and all the main attractions. Having secure parking in a city is an added bonus.

Geraldine from Tonge, Melbourne stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your review. We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Malt House.

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in the centre of York with valuable secure parking. Lovely apartment with plenty of space and literally every item of kitchenware you can think of. Beautiful hamper on arrival which was an extra treat. Very clean accommodation and safe. We will be visiting again - thank you.

Lisa from Chester Le Street stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and look forward to your next visit.

Cosy, comfortable and conveniently located

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a gem! The malt house is a welcoming and comfortable house in an impressive building. Recently converted to houses, the Old Brewery is tucked behind the Minster (just two minutes' walk around the corner) and conveniently located to Goodramgate with plenty of shops, pubs and coffee stops.

The house itself is clean, well decorated and comfortable. Check in is easy with a lock-box containing keys so no need to meet at specific times. A thoughtful hamper awaited us and even a cold beer and milk in the fridge (and of course Yorkshire tea!). The showers were powerful and hot and the beds firm and comfortable at the end of a long day of exploring the city. Wifi works well, the smart TVs are simple to use and there are plenty of books to curl up with.

The owners were very helpful and responded very quickly to messages helping us to plan our stay.

We will definitely be back!


Vicky from Canterbury stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your 1st stay in The Malt House and wish to thank-you for writing such a lovely review of the property.

Fantastic apartment in a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic apartment in a great location, we were only a family break with our daughter and it was the ideal place for exploring, we were able to walk everywhere and at the end of a long went back to home comforts. We would definitely return again.

Martina from Livingston stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We do hope you will return to The Malt House at some time in the future.

Perfect apartment

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this perfect apartment, which is spot on for location.
There are renovations happening in the building next door, and scaffolding to view from kitchen window , but other than that this apartment was everything we wanted and more.
We would definitely stay again in the future.


Amanda from Golden Grove stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in July 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for calling The Malt House a 'perfect apartment'. We think it is a special place too.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the Malt House. The location just couldn't have been better, we never used the car from when we parked it when we arrived!.
We were greeted with a wonderful food hamper and milk in the fridge which was very welcome after a very long journey. The accommodation was lovely, lots of little extras had been added that made it that little bit special. We hope to return next year, highly recommended!.


Raymond from Torquay stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed your first stay in The Malt House and hope it won't be your last. We agree that the location can't be bettered and our driving force is to present our guests with 1st class accommodation.

Relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent apartment for anyone who wants to be in the centre of York and to be able to look after themselves. The apartment was peaceful even with builders all around. The only caution is that the steps to the apartment are steep and so would be difficult for anyone who has poor mobility. I can see that I am likely to visit again.

Gillian from Cowes stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in June 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay for the York Mystery Plays. It will be lovely if you return to our apartments. Just to say we point out to prospective visitors that The Malt House is unsuitable for the elderly or mobility impaired visitors because of the outside steps to the entrance. The Hop Store can be accessed by lift.

Luxury apartment great location

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was superbly finished and provided everything we needed. The lower main bedroom with a kingsize bed was luxury with lovely crisp clean bedlinen. My 12 yr old daughter loved her twin room as well. The bathrooms were immaculate along with the kitchen and living room.
The location was perfect just round the corner from the minster and shops. It was very quiet and we didn't use the car once in our 4 night stay. Very nice hamper on arrival aswell.


Bernadette from Kenilworth stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in May 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Malt House . As you say the setting is perfect and we aim to keep the apartment 'as new' for each new set of guests.

Perfect location to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's a perfect place to stay with parking as a bonus. After a little hiccup, everything was fine. Didn't spend much time there as we were attending a family wedding in York and ate out Have stayed at the Hop Store in the past which is better if you don't want stairs!!

Jane from Langcliffe, Settle stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased your entrance problem was sorted out swiftly and you enjoyed your second stay with us in our apartments in York. As you say, the location is perfect for a city centre break.

Great Apartment in central York

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing spacious top quality apartment in the centre of York with parking but on a very quiet street. Beautifully finished with everything you could need on your holiday. 2 minute walk from all the sites shops and many many fantastic eateries.
Very easy booking process and courteous call to ensure everything was to our satisfaction.
I would highly recommend it. We would love to come back.


Kate from Upper Heyford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in April 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for such a lovely review. Let's hope you can return to York and The Malt House some time soon.

A lovely apartment in an historic setting.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
York Malt House is a beautifully presented, spacious apartment for 4 in the most charming and quiet location. It is very well equipped, maintained and serviced.

Guest from Bray, Co. Wicklow stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Your comments were greatly appreciated. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Wonderful stay in peaceful city

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location with choices galore for meals out just round the corner. Quiet area with easy access from inner ring road. Always toasty and welcoming.

Frank from Warrington stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review

4day break

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
really good stay very good location we found the double bed a bit hard apart from that everything else was good only 2 minute walk to the centre of town our second visit and will go again

Christopher from Peterborough stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in March 2016


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We are really pleased you enjoyed your second stay with us at The Malt House and hope to have you back with us again.

SHort Break in YOur at the Old Brewery

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment was really comfortable and had everything that you might need and the welcome basket was much appreciated. The location just 2 minutes walk from the Minster was ideal, meaning we didn't have to use our car until we left at the end of our break, as everything was within easy walkig distance. This was our second stay and would definately recommed it to anyone and will be back again in the future.

Graham from Northampton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit, thank-you for such a positive review and look forward very much to having you stay with us again in the future.

Weekend break

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed before in the hop store, the decision to return was easy.
Perfect location, a 2 minute walk from the Minster
Quality, very comfortable, homely apartment complete with xmas decorations fully deserving of 5 star rating
Will be back


Sheila from Redhill stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in December 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're very pleased you tried The Malt House, our second apartment in York, and delighted you plan to return in the future. We love owning and renting out these two apartments - its a joy to be so close to The Minster, so central and yet so quiet in lovely Ogleforth.

A great place to stay in York

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Malt House. It is a very well appointed and comfortable apartment in a great location near York Minster. A lovely welcome hamper is provided and there is a dedicated parking place.





Judith from Wigton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always gratifying to welcome returners to our properties, so we're very pleased you enjoyed your second stay in The Malt House. November and December in York are favourite months with many of our visitors, as the city is so inviting and pretty.

Perfect in every way

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful apartment - clean, comfortable, peaceful and perfectly convenient location for visiting York. Just home from home. We love it right in the centre of the city and yet very restful

Ron from Carnforth stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you , as always for giving us such a positive review.

Home from home in the heart of beautiful York!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful apartment, steep stone steps to reach this apartment though not suitable for everyone.
Really lovely comfortable accommodation, a real and rare home from home in the beautiful city of York.


Guest from Nottingham stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Malt House. We are careful to emphasise that the entry involves a set of outside stone steps and make this clear on our website. We clearly state that it is not suitable for anyone with mobility problems. Thank-you for highlighting this point again, as it is very important. We are delighted that you wish to return and have already booked your next visit to our apartment. We look forward to your return in 2016.

An excellent, prime central and quiet location in York

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the apartment twice now and find it perfect for visiting York. It's position is in a quiet historic side street around the corner from the Minster. Yet it is central to everything that you could need or want to do in York city centre.

Bronwen from Nr Stirling stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 7 nights in November 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always very gratifying to have visitors returning to our two apartments in York. We're delighted that The Malt House ticks all the right boxes for you both.

A great 5* stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a amazing place. We love this place so much it is the second time in 6 months we have stayed here. Nothing left untouched. Great location and top quality all the way from top to bottom. Looking forward to staying there again next year.

Colin from Stamford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so pleased you like The Malt House and are delighted you plan to return in the new year.

October stay at The York Malt House.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Malt House is an excellent place to stay in York. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable visit - it has been furnished well and everything is to a high standard. It has the bonus of secure parking included. There are so many places to visit, shop and eat, all comfortably within walking distance.

Eleanor from Melton Mowbray stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in October 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted The Malt House lived up to your expectations. As you say, it is in the heart of York and yet it remains a very quiet, tucked away place.

We'll be back!

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything was perfect. Warm and comfortable apartment with everything you could need for a long or short stay. Parking a real bonus. Quiet at night but right in the middle of the city. Helpful owners.

Emma from Milton stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in September 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you return to The Malthouse. Whilst we don't live in York, we do our very best to meet the needs of all our guests and help them enjoy a wonderful break in York.

Perfect apeartment in a perfect location.

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a find!! Stayed for 4 nights in August. Parked the car and it didn't move for the full 5 days. Thoroughly enjoyed the location and being able to walk within the walls of this historic city. Accommodation was lovely with everything you would need.
Have already booked again for November.


Alan from Sheffield stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm delighted you enjoyed your time in our apartment. It will be lovely to have you stay with your wider family in both apartments later this year. We're glad you found us!

Our Golden Celebration Weekend in the Heart of York

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location. Easy to find from the excellent directions given when booking.
Central and quiet. Convenient for all of York's attractions.
Apartment luxuriously appointed and extremely comfortable.
Welcome hamper was well thought out and much appreciated.
Secure car parking facility was an added bonus. We didn't move the car for the duration of our stay & this contributed to a very relaxing break.

We will most definitely come again - maybe we will try the Hop Store next time.
We have already recommended these apartments to familiy & friends.



Guest from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in August 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm really thrilled you enjoyed your Golden Wedding celebrations in The Malthouse. We think it is a lovely place, tailor-made for a special treat.

Lovely!

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location and furnished to a very high standard this is a lovely apartment and we will definitely be returning. Advantage of car parking is really useful too!

Guest from Sleaford stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 4 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Such a lovely review. Many thanks. We do hope you return in the future.

Malt House, York

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Malt House. Fantastic location with a parking space, rare in central York. The accommodation was immaculately clean, very comfortable and well equipped. Definitely a place to re visit.

Guest from stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in July 2015


ANGELA replied more than 1 year ago
We do hope you will return to The Malthouse. Thank-you for a great review.

Superb

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The apartment is superb in every way. It's in an ideal location in the centre of York, for easy access to bars, restaurants etc, but tucked away down a residential street to give you peace and quiet after a busy day in the hustle and bustle of a vibrant city. I would highly recommend staying at the Malt House. Brilliant.

Guest from Melton Mowbray stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in July 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your generous review. We would agree that the location can't really be bettered - it's so central, yet quiet.

Truly fabulous self catering accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed stays in both the flats at this lovely location overlooking York Minster. Quiet and peaceful dedpite the very vonvenient city centre location with easy parking. Quality interior with generous welcome hamper and easy access at any time of arrival. Highly recommended.

Elspeth from Winchester stayed at YOB: The Malt House for 3 nights in June 2015


Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is very gratifying to have one's accommodation described as 'truly fabulous'- many thanks.