FB Twitter

The Stoep

The Stoep

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


The Stoep

A Covid Break

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our mini break in The Stoep at Wildernest. We wanted somewhere out of the way, to recharge our batteries, that was quiet and in the countryside, and Wildernest fit the bill. Our hosts were there if we needed them and The Stoep was fully equipped for a comfortable stay for two. We will most definitely look to return.

John from Stourport-on-severn stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in October 2020


Peace and tranquility....

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A delightful short break, I loved the peace and tranquility and the feeling of being embedded in natural world. The Stoep was warm and comfortable and had everything that I needed. Being a straw bale and larch building it had a special quality which is hard to describe. It’s very special to be able to have your morning tea in bed and watch the dawn break, after some very good night’s sleep!. I used the time as a solitary retreat and it was perfect for that. Thank you!

Roberta from Shrewsbury stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in October 2020


Beautiful surroundings, comfy accommodation + a wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time at the Stoep! The perfect place to escape life for a few days and unwind. Beautiful and private location, comfy bed, all things you'd need for a few days in the kitchen and the option for a delicious home cooked meal. We'll be back!

Florence from Shrewsbury stayed at The Stoep for 3 nights in August 2020


Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The stoep was lovely and warm with beautiful views. Its was clean, the breakfast hamper was great. Really quite and relaxing

Daniel from Taunton stayed at The Stoep for 3 nights in September 2019


A very good choice

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice house. Very quit, great view and a lot of privacy. We reserved a diner meal and a breakfast for the first day which were very good. So in total a perfect stay.

Paul from Leiden stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in September 2019


Secluded rural setting within easy reach of the coast

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect place for a quiet rural get away. The Stoep is a well designed, environmentally friendly cabin with all comforts, overlooking hay meadows. Ticks many boxes for sustainable tourism. Walks along the Cardigan Bay coastline and little towns of New Quay and Aberaeron are within few minutes drive.

Kay from Nottingham stayed at The Stoep for 4 nights in June 2019