FB Twitter

The Rowan Pod

The Rowan Pod

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


The Rowan Pod is for 2 people, either in a twin or double bed arrangement. The Rowan Pod is our first Glamping Pod and gives you Camping with Style! The Pod is ensuite, beautiful and quirky. Enjoy your own BBQ hut, and lots of peace and quiet. Towels and bed linen provided, underfloor heating, charcoal for BBQ is provided.

Amazing place, wish I could of stayed for longer :)

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing 3 night stay whilst I was travelling around Scotland riding my bike. The pod was just perfect, comfy with everything you need including great WiFi which was an added bonus! One of my favourite parts was the BBQ hut, weather was a little changeable during my stay but no bother when you're bbq-ing indoors :D! Oh and there is an awesome hot tub which was just perfect after a day on the trails. Will definitely be back in the future :)

Dave from Gloucester stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in July 2024


airhouses replied 5 days ago
What a wonderful review of The Pod at airhouses, thank you! It was great to meet you and hear about all your mountain biking adventures. We hope you come back again soon.

Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Wed, 15 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend the Rowan Pod accommodation . The quality and the thoughtfulness that the owners have put into this experience is extremely high . The BBQ hut is a fantastic idea and we used it every day . The hot tub was the icing on the cake . We will have no problem in coming back .

Michael from Dumfries stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in May 2024


airhouses replied 5 days ago
Thanks so much for leaving such a lovely review of the Rowan at airhouses. So glad you enjoyed the BBQ hut!

Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Feb 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 3 night stay at the Airhouses. The pods are cosy and beautifully clean and the customer service is great. The surroundings are stunning with beautiful walks and wildlife and even in winter, relaxing in the hot tub with the snow falling, perfect. We’ll definitely be back again.

Rachael and Greg


Rachael from Gourock stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in February 2024


airhouses replied 154 days ago
Thank you for such a wonderful review of the Rowan Pod at airhouses. We hope to see you again soon!

A stunning and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jan 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowan Pod at Airhouses was a perfect place to stay for a special celebration. The peace and quiet, together with the stunning views make the location perfect. Everything you need is provided and we loved cooking over the charcoal fire in the hut. Watching the stars whilst sitting in the hot tub, is something that you don't experience every day. Only thing missing in the pod is a wooden spoon! Make sure you complete the brilliant treasure hunt and feed the animals.

Marcia from Nottingham stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in January 2024


airhouses replied 154 days ago
Thank you for your lovely review! We will check out the wooden spoon situation!!

Perfect location

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowan pod was immaculate, had everything we needed for a perfect weekend away. The bbq hut was fantastic to sit out in the evenings, the hottub was private and looked over stunning views. The owners were friendly and welcoming, the baby goats were unbelievably cute. The whole weekend was perfect.

Emily from Tranent stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in November 2023


airhouses replied 225 days ago
Oh those pygmy goats - so cute! Thanks for your lovely review we hope to welcome you back soon.

Highly Rated Stay 5*

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visited an Airhouse Lodge a few years ago (which we loved) and recently decided to try out the Rowan Pod. The Pod was cosy and comfortable being equipped with everything needed for a short break - decorated really tastefully with a very comfortable bed (we slept soundly). The outside BBQ Hut and Hot Tub were lovely additions which we used on a daily basis. The Hot Tubs are checked twice a day and a great way to unwind/relax in. The location is beautiful, scenery is just stunning and provided us with a much needed relaxing break. Everything we required, idyllic, affordable luxury.

James from West Calder stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in September 2023


Short stay at the Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From first arrival to our departure everything was perfect. This unique little pod had everything we needed and more. Spotlessly clean and surprisingly spacious and well designed. A peaceful oasis..So impressed we have immediately booked again.
My wife summarised the whole experience as totally magical.


Michael from Otley stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2023


Relaxing break

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days at the pod. It was so clean and tidy! Walks to take our dog, bbq hut a nice touch! Hot tub so relaxing. Damian made sure we were welcomed and comfortable

Eileen from Penrith stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in August 2023


5star glamping experience

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was everything and more plus a fantastic get away in such a beautiful rural setting. The owners clearly take a lot of pride in their business to deliver a high standard of service and general maintenance on site.
Personal touches make all the difference for stays like this as we received detailed pre-arrival information, complimentary welcome pack of local produce in our pod and Damien touched base with us to make sure we had everything we needed on site. The pod plus all the other communal areas was immaculate, hot tub checked twice a day and the bbcue hut was a well equipped quirky add on which has plenty of space to dine in. For those not wanting to cook there is an ‘honesty shop’ on site with very tasty local produce meals and treats available to buy at reasonable prices. The pod literally had everything you need for a luxury get away from the fluffy towels and toiletries to the robes and slippers for the hot tub. The site is only a short drive to other beautiful areas within the Scottish Borders such as Lauder and Melrose. Would highly recommend a stay at Airhouses and we hope to return again in the future.


LYNDSAY from Dundonald stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2023


Loved it!!

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Best weekend away we have had in an age. We booked because 3 nights in a pod was virtually the same price as one night in Edinburgh hotel during the Fringe and we had a business meeting to attend in town. This was so much better. The pod,bbq hut and hot tub were spotlessly clean. Every detail had been thought of and the hosts are super efficient and nice! Best business trip ever! Will be back.

Nicola from Oldmeldrum stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in August 2023


Simply outstanding!

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the best places I've been for a few days away. Everyone there is lovely and the views are breath taking. The perfect place to recharge the batteries. Myself and partner visited last year and couldn't wait to come back again this year. The pods are simple but cater for all your needs, and the hot tub is the ideal place to sit, relax and take in the views. We can't wait to return in the future.

Kirsty from Selkirk stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in July 2023


Great place they have thought of everything

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time from start to finish. The on-site shop is great and a fantastic idea. We ordered a box from local shop which was in fridge for our arrival. We used the BBQ hut as a fire pit at night after the hot tub.
The only down side was there was lots of flys due to the rain and we were being attacked by swarms while in the hot tub or walking around the farm.


Jen from Edinburgh stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in July 2023


Beautiful little pod

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at The Rowan Pod. Very relaxing in tranquil surroundings. The pod was perfectly clean and the bed was super comfy. Duvet, pillows and duvet cover felt like luxury, so much so that I asked where the duvet cover was from so I can get one of my own! Hot tub was a perfect size for 2, we used it both nights. The little bbq hut is a great feature to have and was really easy to use. Loved seeing the donkeys, goats and alpacas! We will definitely be returning at some point and will be recommending to others!

Katrina from Blyth stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in June 2023


airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a great review. Really pleased you found The Rowan so comfy! We would love to have you to stay again soon!

Fantastic set-up but not much to do in the local village

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2023
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The pod was in perfect condition, very comfortable and cosy. We loved having our own hot tub and bbq hut and made plenty of use of these. Damien was brilliant and always on hand to provide any help or advice we needed. The only downside is that other than walking around the farm, there wasn’t anything to do in the local village unless we decided to drive to Lauder. Other than that, would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Martin from EDINBURGH stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in May 2023


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving us a review. Did you visit the Bird Garden in Oxton with the Flamingos and new visitor centre/coffee shop? We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and private BBQ hut. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Easter break at the Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous family break at Airhouses. It was a relaxing, peaceful and beautiful place to stay, with lots for children to explore.
My eight year old had the best time and fell in love with all the animals. The owners were incredibly welcoming and organised super Easter activities, including meeting chicks and making willow nests. The pop-up coffee shop was great.
The Rowan pod was luxurious and clever, with everything we needed and toasty warm underfloor heating. There was a lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. We had fun toasting marshmallows in the BBQ hut too.
Other favourite activities included feeding the animals, visiting the nearby Roman museum and stargazing from the hot tub. We made so many happy memories here and we'd 100% recommend a stay at Airhouses.


Guest from Penicuik stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in April 2023


airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely, lovely review! You were fantastic guests to have to stay and we really hope to see you again soon.

Lovely relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fab time in my wee pod! There was everything I needed for my stay. Plus a much appreciated welcome pack. The pod is neat, clean and very cosy. The view of the sunrise from your window is a great way to start the day! And you can't beat ending it watching the stars from the hot tub. There are great paths to walk along around the farm and meet all the animals.

Pamela from Paisley stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in November 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in our Pod at airhouses. Thank you so much for leaving a review and we hope to see you again soon!

Awesome!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Came here for my birthday with my wife, absolutely amazing, everything you need is in the pod!
Owners are friendly and spend time talking to you about the pod and farm.
The hot tub and bbq hut are awesome
Definitely go to the coffee shop for a hot chocolate! You won't be disappointed!!
Definitely will be back!


Ian from Edinburgh stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in December 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for leaving such a lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay (and your hot chocolate!). We hope to welcome you back soon.

AMAZING

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic get away and we will be returning! I honestly enjoyed every moment as did my partner. Everything about it was romantic and relaxing. The couple on the farm was lovely and kind souls, we really liked there company and wow I'd defintly go in winter once it's dark, it gets really dark so when your in the hot tub it perfect! It's calming. We did not drive so walking was a massive thing for us but we don't mind that and honestly it was good to be out with nature again and we ended up wlaking for miles! And it was an experience defintly plenty to do. Honestly can not recommend this place enough!

Thank you to everyone help make my partners birthday week special! We will be back!


Kimberly from Wakefield stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in November 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Oh thank you! It was lovely to meet you. We are delighted your loved Airhouses so much and really hope you come back and see us again sometime soon!

Excellent restorative and reconnection break

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Rowan Pod for 3 nights to celebrate my partner's 50th birthday. It was wonderful - time, space and peace to reconnect, relax and restore. Despite the weather being, well, Scotland in November, it was easy to navigate between hot tub/ pod/ BBQ hut, and we were blessed with a couple of clear nights. Watching shooting stars from the hot tub was heavenly, we'll definitely be back.

Rachel from Kirriemuir stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in November 2022


Relaxing Respite

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely stay. Comfortable and restful. Hot Tub fantastic as was the bbq hut. Warm and cosy supplying great towels, dressing gown and slippers after hot tub. So small but luxurious!
Had a great time.


Narina from Prestonpans stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. Small but luxurious - yes! A perfect description of the lovely pods. Thank you.

Perfection

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault this place! Thoughtful welcome pack, spotlessly clean, stunning accommodation and setting. We will be back x

Lorna from Glasgow stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Goodness, thank you for your lovely review! We hope you come back soon.

Superb stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely brilliant place to stay. The setting was beautiful, the Rowan Pod was comfortable and well equipped, the BBQ hut and hot tub made for a very relaxing stay. Outstanding customer service, the app you receive pre arrival is a great touch as it was so useful.
The location not far from the A68 made it easy to get out and explore the area.
The only downside which is nothing to do with the accommodation is that there is no pub or restaurant in walking distance as the one in Oxton is shut down.


Louise from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in August 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. As it would happen The Tower in Oxton has just been sold to a lovely couple who are planning to be open by Christmas for food and drinks! Great news. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Summer break

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well where shall I start, when we arrived at the Rowan pod WOW it was amazing the location is magnificent and the views are beautiful, the host’s really made the perfect stay for us, we were looking for a little oasis peaceful and tranquil space to stay everything you could possibly need was there. No request was too small Damian is so friendly, and the animals are beautiful too easy to get to very nicely set up, absolutely perfect in every way, we are definitely coming back to stay. All the stresses of work on the second day dissolved and We’ve never felt so relaxed on holiday in such a long time. It was so nice we even booked another night because we didn’t want to leave!!! I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants to unwind and recuperate. Definitely 5 Stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Thank you again from Mr and Mrs Kerr

Carl from Macclesfield stayed at The Rowan Pod for 6 nights in August 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! You were a pleasure to have to stay and we are so glad that you found Airhouses a little oasis of peaceful and tranquil space" that is exactly our aim! We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Quirky and Cute

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowan pod has everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Beautiful countryside, hot tub and barbecue hut. The pod itself is quirky and cute. We were lucky enough to have a fox stroll past the pod and a young male deer wander around the field only 20 feet or so away. He was very handsome.
The owners were on hand should you need anything and the welcome basket was a real treat full of local goodies.
We would highly recommend the Rowan pod as a great couples getaway.


Jillian from Blackburn stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in July 2022


Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a wonderful break at this fabulous place.
From the moment we arrived we kept being surprised at just how lovely the pod, bbq house and hot tub were. All these things together, made for a wonderful and relaxing time away.
Lovely little touches in the pod, robes, slippers, toiletries and welcome box.
We were made to feel very welcome and have no doubt we will return!
The pods were very comfortable and clean and loved the countryside we were nestled in.
The owners have thought of everything to help make the stay as comfortable and easy as possible. 10/10!


Eileen from Liverpool stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in July 2022


Our pod stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing little pod with such friendly faces! Our overall experience was amazing we wished we booked longer and definitely will be staying again!

Holly from Musselburgh stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in May 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your great review. Yes please stay longer next time! We hope to see you soon.

We love the Rowan Pod!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jun 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you value peace, relaxation and bbq, this is the place for you. The setting is lovely, with lots of animals to make friends with. Not far from Edinburgh if the mood takes you, but there is plenty to do locally without going into the city. The owners are great. We love the bbq hut and it offered fabulous shelter from the gusting wind! It is such a novelty to be able to cook really good food on charcoal without worrying about what the weather is doing. We also ordered meat boxes which were in the fridge on arrival, all of which was of a good quality. The hot tub was also amazing. If you need a bit of space to recharge the batteries, you will appreciate time at the Rowan Pod.

Gemma from Lancaster stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in June 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! What a lovely review and we also think Airhouses is the perfect place to re-charge! We hope you come back soon.

Perfectly Splendid

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing, The layout inside and outside the Pod has been well thought through.
Martin popped over shortly after we arrived to introduce himself and offered advice on things to see and do and help with anything if we needed it, which we didn't, as the app they provide, gives you pretty much all the info you would need. We wanted a peaceful break away and that's what we got, the only noises to be heard were those of nature. Chilled in the hot tub every evening then cooked dinner in the BBQ hut, it was bliss. The view from the hot tub was stunning, and there are plenty of walks to go on around the property and an abundance of animals and birds to be see. The honesty shop is jam pack with local goodies and we took a walk down to Carfraemill hotel one day for lunch, the food there was very good and some beautiful scenery on the way there. Only complaint is we didn't book a longer stay. Can't fault anything Best break we have had in a long time. Thanks to the owners for creating such a lovely place. We will definitely book again.


Kimberley from Broxburn stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in June 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thank you. We really appreciate you leaving this wonderful review for us. We are so proud we are the best break you have had in a long time! We hope you come back soon!

Utterly Amazing

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an absolutely amazing long weekend we had in the Rowan Pod. Initially I was concerned about the size as myself and my partner are pretty tall, but on arrival my fears immediately went away. Spotlessly clean and tidy and with everything you could possibly need for a little home away from home. Can’t wait to book up and visit again soon!

Craig from Greenock stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in April 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review. That was very kind of you. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and really hope to see you back at Airhouses again soon.

Outstanding Escape

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Airhouses is an escape to peace and tranquillity - we have stayed now 4 times (3x The lodge and 1x Rowan Pod) and every time we've been the lodge/pod have been immaculate. Everything provided for you from the forks to the sheets and the hand wash to the dressing gowns are outstanding. The hot tub is always ready for when you arrive and is checked twice a day. They have an onsite farm shop which is full of nice treats and ice cream from an award winning parlour nearby. You won't regret booking this - go now

Andrew from Carnoustie stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in April 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you! What a fabulous review. We are so pleased you keep loving Airhouses after many visits! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you.

A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights in March in the Rowan Pod. Loved everything about it. The Rowan pod is perfect. The wet room looks tiny, but its a great size for showering. The bed is really comfy. The views are amazing. We especially loved the Kota for cooking steaks and chops on an evening and the hot tub was great to relax in. There are some great walks from the farm or from Lauder just a short drive away. All the animals on the farm are very friendly, our favourite is Apple the Highland Cow. We will definitely stay again in the Rowan Pod and would also like to stay in one of the cottages with our family. Thank you for a great stay.

Garry from Whitby stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in March 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. Apple is such a sweetheart we are glad you liked him! We would be delighted to welcome you and your family to one of the larger lodges. We hope to see you again soon!

Amazing place to stay super clean and comfortable. The hot tub was fantastic even in the rain ha ha

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

The pod was amazing the hot tub was super even in the rain ha ha. So peaceful the animals were lovley and very friendly. Damion was very attentive making sure we were okay and showed us around the farm and told us about the walks. The WiFi was great loved the ipad personalised for us. Nice touch.


Shelley from Hawick stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in February 2022


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very pleased you had a lovely stay and enjoyed the hot tub even in the rain! Come back soon.

Totally Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved our 3 night stay in The Rowan Pod. It's in a beautiful setting, surrounded by hills, trees, & fields. Spent an hour in the hot tub each evening, bbq our dinner & breakfast in the bbq hut. The pod is quite spacious, with the (comfy)bed & bedding folded away, then to have seating & a table to sit at, was great. We had a really small fridge, but there was a larger one in another small hut, so plenty of storage for food & drinks. Shower & toilet area looks small, but shower was great, did not feel cramped at all. Some nice walks around the farm, with lots of petting animals, mostly rescue. Even able to get rid of our food waste each morning to Truffle & Snuffle, the 2 pigs, who came bounding out, as soon as they heard you, so funny! A great wee shop there too, with lots of supplies & goodies, with an honesty box. They really have thought of everything, we will definitely be back.

Paula from Stewarton stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had fun with the animals. We really hope to see you again soon, and do appreciate you taking the time to review The Rowan Pod. Thank you again.

Tour of the Borders

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding

We decided to use here as a base for 3 nights on our motorbike tour and so pleased we did

From start to finish everything was perfect
Accomodation was immaculate
The meat order was superb
And the bbq hut was ideal regardless of the weather
Communication with the owners was second to none and the staff were all very polite and helpful

We would have no hesitation in recommending Airhouse as a great place to explore, relax and enjoy


Chris from Staindrop stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Wow, thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so pleased you decided to stay with us on your tour. We hope to see you again.

Amazing 5*

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow if you want peace and quiet with everything you need this is the place to go, we had an amazing time every thing was perfect from start to finish. I would definitely recommend giving this a try you won’t be disappointed 5* all the way ☺️

Dawn from Crook stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in June 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Wow thank you! What a fabulous review. So glad you felt it was perfect, we hope to see you again soon.

Amazing weeks stay

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The very minute we pulled up to the farm we spotted a deer just ambling along the tree line. Fantastic we thought, we’ve spotted a deer on the first day. That would have done us for the whole week as we don’t spot deer at all really where we live so to have spotted one on our doorstep was a real good start. Little did we know that was just the start.
The pod itself is excellently made and the design is clever. Space is a premium, but we never once felt it was an issue. It actually made it feel much more cosy. The weather was warm and sunny, so we made sure the hot tub got plenty of use. The tubs were inspected twice a day so they were always clean.
The BBQ hut got quite a bit of use too and even though the pod only had a microwave, again, the lack of an oven or hob, wasn’t a problem. Besides, there are plenty of restaurants and pubs nearby if you can’t face another BBQ.
The highlight for us were the animals. The sheep were just fantastic and we spent a fair bit of time with them. Also the ponies, pigs, goats, alpacas, donkeys and the cows made it a special getaway. We both love animals so spending time on a farm with these was just perfect. Huge shoutout to Apple too, who has a near perfect temperament and personality. We even managed to spot a handful of wild animals ranging from badgers to bats.
We arrived with the expectation of having a nice relaxing break but never expected to have a perfect break. We cannot thank the staff enough for making it a break never to be forgotten. We are also booking for next year!!!


Stephen from Blackburn stayed at The Rowan Pod for 7 nights in June 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you got to see some of the wonderful wildlife that lives around Airhouses!Apple is a sweetheart, as are the sheep - such funny little friendly things. What a wonderful review to leave for us. Thank you so much. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Excellent Hideaway

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing hideaway with such excellent hosts. We loved being there and the BBQ hut was unique and such a luxury.
Loved the animals being so near by and Apple the bull was a hoot!!
We will be back!


Emma from Milton Keynes stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in May 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Rowan Pod. So glad you enjoyed Apple's company he is a real ( if rather large!) sweetheart. Come back soon!

Frewen Hutcheson review , we really enjoyed our stay in Rowan pod

Review submitted on Mon, 17 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location , friendly people and very nice accommodation. We really enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and cozy , exactly what we were looking for . I can’t really fault the stay in any way. Very enjoyable.

Frewen from Edinburgh stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in May 2021


Carol and The Airhouses Team replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your glamping experience. We hope you will visit Airhouses again. Many thanks indeed.

Romantic Break for Two

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful romantic getaway for two - highly recommended. The pod caters for your every need, it is beautiful and very cute especially if you are a couple! The bed is very comfortable and super easy to assemble. The BBQ hut is ideal for having a camp fire whilst keeping dry. The BBQ hut and the Hot tub are a really short skip and hop away on decking from the pod, no need to walk on stones!

Ashley from Edinburgh stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in May 2021


Airhouses replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and it is wonderful you feel it deserves to be "highly recommended". Come back soon!

Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Rowan pod for 2 nights and we loved it. It was so cosy. There was plenty space inside for everything we needed. Lovely setting with fab walks around the farm! Hot tub was very welcome after a cold and wet walk! Will definitely be back!

Emma from Dalkeith L stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


Amazing little Scottish getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property last min - couldn’t fault any of it, it was amazing! We already can’t wait to go back again even looking at lodges to take the family!! The customer service to the cleanliness was amazing absolute 10/10 for us!

Laura from Neilston stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


A fantastically novel experience

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Rowan Pod August Bank Holiday and had a fantastic time! The Pod is amazingly well equipped for such a small space. It really was a home from home with the added bonus of the Hot Tub for 2. We loved the BBQ hut and used it two of the three nights. The Pod was spotlessly clean and everything looked brand new! We will certainly be returning. Thank You for a fantastic end to the Summer holidays!

Vicki from stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in August 2020


Would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, very clean and comfortable! Also Very private, easy to find and would definitely stay again

Robyn from Middlesbrough stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in September 2020


A beautiful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roman pod was a beautiful stay when you want to get away from the city stress. With a nice hottub for relaxing and a small bbq hut to grill in, this was the perfekt present for my boyfriend. We can’t wait to stay again

Robin from Dundee stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


Our stay at rowan pod

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was excellent and relaxing everything we needed was there would definitely come back again very clean and Coronavirus situation very well adhered to whole paddock to ourselves and our dog and very safe

Frederick from Livingston stayed at The Rowan Pod for 7 nights in September 2020


Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The time we spent at the Rowan Pod was bliss. The drive to get to the Airhouses is beautiful. The Rowan Pod is funky, cosy, functional, creative and includes everything you need for a great holiday. Bonus being the BBQ hut and hot tub! We loved all of the friendly farm animals that we visited daily. Plenty of walks to explore the farm and surrounding areas. All staff were very friendly and a special thank you to Carol and Damien. We will definitely be back.

Angela from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in September 2020


Fab Weekend at the Rowan Pod!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay the pod had everything you needed. We only had to take toothpaste/toothbrush and food/drink. There was also a lovely compliments bag with goodies which was so thoughtful and a nice surprise ! The hot tub had some issues the first day but this was quickly resolved. The robes and slippers were a great touch and very handy. Loved the mood lightening in the pod and the way everything folded away neatly it’s a great space!

Rhiannon from East Calder stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2020


Luxury glamping

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the airpod to bring in the new year. Had an amazing time! The pod is pure luxury and is stocked with everything you could possibly need including tinfoil! Carol and Martin really have thought of everything. It was very comfortable and actually had more room than I expected. Indoor bqq is ideal! I even cooked scrambled eggs in it. And the best part of course was sitting in the hotub at night, pitch black and so peaceful! If your looking to relax and unwind this is definitely the place to do it. Highly recommend and we will definitely be returning!

Lindsey from Falkirk stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in December 2016


Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time on our short stay, this is definatly one up from glamping
Will be coming again!
Many thanks!!


James from York stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in November 2016


Rowan pod for 3 nights

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed in the Rowan pod for 3 nights, it was comfortable and peaceful
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
The only thing we thought we could have used was a small microwave but other than that, everything was perfect, enough towels, bed easy to put together with very clear instructions, hot tub worked perfectly and really clean.
Our stay was comfortable and the hosts were great, the wifi worked well for us as did the TV and iPod docking station.


Stephanie from Manchester stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in October 2016


Glamping in Style

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in the Rowan pod. Great location and it was lovely to be on a working farm too, we really loved feeding the animals. The Pod, BBQ hut and hot tub were spotless and everything had been thought of. We would not hesitate staying again...Thank you x

Fiona from Glasgow stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2016


More than glamping

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowan pod is built to a really high specification and premium quality. It's set in idyllic farm land and is away from the other properties so you get lots of privacy.
The website sells the pod as glamping but it feels like a very luxurious hotel room.
The only downside is that you need to make the bed out of the 2 bench seats which means there's no inside table once you set up the bed. Not a problem whilst we were there as the weather was lovely and there were tables and chairs outside to use. Also I guess this is the glamping bit! I also found the roll out mattress a bit thin so the bed was very hard but my husband didn't have any trouble with it.
There are also limited cooking facilities but we enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast on the bbq in the gorgeous bbq Hut.
A great welcome from Martin who recommended the park and ride for our trip into Edinburgh the following day and showed us how to use the hot tub.


Ceri from Llantwit Major stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the Rowan Pod. No need to worry about the weather as once you are in the BBQ hut with the fire going and the door closed it is lovely and warm. There is plenty of room to cook and eat with the trays that are round the actual fire pit. They lift out to go on your knee if you wish. The cooking facilities are great once you get used to cooking everything over an open fire! Inside the actual Pod, the bed has been designed to go away easily and quickly so that you can set the table up again for during the day and again, it is toasty warm with the underfloor heating. Again many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a lovely review.

What a lovely place to spend a weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a wonderful stay in the Rowan Pod, it would make a great base for longer stays but we spent most of our time just relaxing on the farm or in the hot tub. Great place for a short break! Everything was so clean and modern and well thought out.

Lucinda from Cornhill-on-tweed stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Rowan Pod. it is a little different which makes it very special. Again many thanks and we hope to see you back sometime soon.

A Fantastic break... highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
if you are looking for a nice getaway, here is the place ... there are a number of accommodation options available, we opted for the rowan pod .... own hot tub... nice little BBQ hut .... what else can anyone want ..(most likely book another visit next year). especially if your looking for some alone time with your partner away from the hustle and bustle of the city..
the pod is a little small but has everything you would need for a relaxing stay... the only thing that was perhaps a drawback was the fact you couldn't play music outside... it would have been nice to relax in the hot tub with some music ,, but all the same understandable as some people would play a bit loud and disrupt other lodges etc.... maybe relaxing the rule would be a good idea but require it to be played low ....


Jamie from Aberdeen stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the wee Rowan Pod. We note your comment on music outside but we feel that any music outside would startle the abundance of wild life which visitors to Airhouses enjoy seeing so much. Relaxing in the hot tub at dusk and listening to the sound of the owls, and seeing two or three little deer walking past the hot tub is an experience in itself. We do hope you will visit us in the future and again, many thanks indeed.

Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is somewhere to stay that you must experience. The accommodation was amazing and the views speak for themselves. We never had time to use your very own bbq hut or hot tub, so will definitely make a return visit. Thank you. Amazing place to get away from it all.

Derek from Al-khobar stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for our first review for the Rowan Pod. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We hope to see you again soon. Again, many thanks