FB Twitter

The Rowan Pod

The Rowan Pod

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


The Rowan Pod is for 2 people, either in a twin or double bed arrangement. The Rowan Pod is our first Glamping Pod and gives you Camping with Style! The Pod is ensuite, beautiful and quirky. Enjoy your own BBQ hut, and lots of peace and quiet. Towels and bed linen provided, underfloor heating, charcoal for BBQ is provided.

Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Rowan pod for 2 nights and we loved it. It was so cosy. There was plenty space inside for everything we needed. Lovely setting with fab walks around the farm! Hot tub was very welcome after a cold and wet walk! Will definitely be back!

Emma from Dalkeith L stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


Amazing little Scottish getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this property last min - couldn’t fault any of it, it was amazing! We already can’t wait to go back again even looking at lodges to take the family!! The customer service to the cleanliness was amazing absolute 10/10 for us!

Laura from Neilston stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


A fantastically novel experience

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at the Rowan Pod August Bank Holiday and had a fantastic time! The Pod is amazingly well equipped for such a small space. It really was a home from home with the added bonus of the Hot Tub for 2. We loved the BBQ hut and used it two of the three nights. The Pod was spotlessly clean and everything looked brand new! We will certainly be returning. Thank You for a fantastic end to the Summer holidays!

Vicki from stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in August 2020


Would definitely recommend

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay, very clean and comfortable! Also Very private, easy to find and would definitely stay again

Robyn from Middlesbrough stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in September 2020


A beautiful stay

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Roman pod was a beautiful stay when you want to get away from the city stress. With a nice hottub for relaxing and a small bbq hut to grill in, this was the perfekt present for my boyfriend. We can’t wait to stay again

Robin from Dundee stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in October 2020


Our stay at rowan pod

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay was excellent and relaxing everything we needed was there would definitely come back again very clean and Coronavirus situation very well adhered to whole paddock to ourselves and our dog and very safe

Frederick from Livingston stayed at The Rowan Pod for 7 nights in September 2020


Rowan Pod

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The time we spent at the Rowan Pod was bliss. The drive to get to the Airhouses is beautiful. The Rowan Pod is funky, cosy, functional, creative and includes everything you need for a great holiday. Bonus being the BBQ hut and hot tub! We loved all of the friendly farm animals that we visited daily. Plenty of walks to explore the farm and surrounding areas. All staff were very friendly and a special thank you to Carol and Damien. We will definitely be back.

Angela from Newcastle Upon Tyne stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in September 2020


Fab Weekend at the Rowan Pod!

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great stay the pod had everything you needed. We only had to take toothpaste/toothbrush and food/drink. There was also a lovely compliments bag with goodies which was so thoughtful and a nice surprise ! The hot tub had some issues the first day but this was quickly resolved. The robes and slippers were a great touch and very handy. Loved the mood lightening in the pod and the way everything folded away neatly it’s a great space!

Rhiannon from East Calder stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2020


Luxury glamping

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at the airpod to bring in the new year. Had an amazing time! The pod is pure luxury and is stocked with everything you could possibly need including tinfoil! Carol and Martin really have thought of everything. It was very comfortable and actually had more room than I expected. Indoor bqq is ideal! I even cooked scrambled eggs in it. And the best part of course was sitting in the hotub at night, pitch black and so peaceful! If your looking to relax and unwind this is definitely the place to do it. Highly recommend and we will definitely be returning!

Lindsey from Falkirk stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in December 2016


Weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great time on our short stay, this is definatly one up from glamping
Will be coming again!
Many thanks!!


James from York stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in November 2016


Rowan pod for 3 nights

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Me and my partner stayed in the Rowan pod for 3 nights, it was comfortable and peaceful
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
The only thing we thought we could have used was a small microwave but other than that, everything was perfect, enough towels, bed easy to put together with very clear instructions, hot tub worked perfectly and really clean.
Our stay was comfortable and the hosts were great, the wifi worked well for us as did the TV and iPod docking station.


Stephanie from Manchester stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in October 2016


Glamping in Style

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time staying in the Rowan pod. Great location and it was lovely to be on a working farm too, we really loved feeding the animals. The Pod, BBQ hut and hot tub were spotless and everything had been thought of. We would not hesitate staying again...Thank you x

Fiona from Glasgow stayed at The Rowan Pod for 3 nights in September 2016


More than glamping

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Rowan pod is built to a really high specification and premium quality. It's set in idyllic farm land and is away from the other properties so you get lots of privacy.
The website sells the pod as glamping but it feels like a very luxurious hotel room.
The only downside is that you need to make the bed out of the 2 bench seats which means there's no inside table once you set up the bed. Not a problem whilst we were there as the weather was lovely and there were tables and chairs outside to use. Also I guess this is the glamping bit! I also found the roll out mattress a bit thin so the bed was very hard but my husband didn't have any trouble with it.
There are also limited cooking facilities but we enjoyed a delicious cooked breakfast on the bbq in the gorgeous bbq Hut.
A great welcome from Martin who recommended the park and ride for our trip into Edinburgh the following day and showed us how to use the hot tub.


Ceri from Llantwit Major stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the Rowan Pod. No need to worry about the weather as once you are in the BBQ hut with the fire going and the door closed it is lovely and warm. There is plenty of room to cook and eat with the trays that are round the actual fire pit. They lift out to go on your knee if you wish. The cooking facilities are great once you get used to cooking everything over an open fire! Inside the actual Pod, the bed has been designed to go away easily and quickly so that you can set the table up again for during the day and again, it is toasty warm with the underfloor heating. Again many thanks indeed for taking the time to write a lovely review.

What a lovely place to spend a weekend away

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had such a wonderful stay in the Rowan Pod, it would make a great base for longer stays but we spent most of our time just relaxing on the farm or in the hot tub. Great place for a short break! Everything was so clean and modern and well thought out.

Lucinda from Cornhill-on-tweed stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in August 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Rowan Pod. it is a little different which makes it very special. Again many thanks and we hope to see you back sometime soon.

A Fantastic break... highly recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
if you are looking for a nice getaway, here is the place ... there are a number of accommodation options available, we opted for the rowan pod .... own hot tub... nice little BBQ hut .... what else can anyone want ..(most likely book another visit next year). especially if your looking for some alone time with your partner away from the hustle and bustle of the city..
the pod is a little small but has everything you would need for a relaxing stay... the only thing that was perhaps a drawback was the fact you couldn't play music outside... it would have been nice to relax in the hot tub with some music ,, but all the same understandable as some people would play a bit loud and disrupt other lodges etc.... maybe relaxing the rule would be a good idea but require it to be played low ....


Jamie from Aberdeen stayed at The Rowan Pod for 4 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your positive review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at the wee Rowan Pod. We note your comment on music outside but we feel that any music outside would startle the abundance of wild life which visitors to Airhouses enjoy seeing so much. Relaxing in the hot tub at dusk and listening to the sound of the owls, and seeing two or three little deer walking past the hot tub is an experience in itself. We do hope you will visit us in the future and again, many thanks indeed.

Wow!

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is somewhere to stay that you must experience. The accommodation was amazing and the views speak for themselves. We never had time to use your very own bbq hut or hot tub, so will definitely make a return visit. Thank you. Amazing place to get away from it all.

Derek from Al-khobar stayed at The Rowan Pod for 2 nights in July 2016


Carol replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for our first review for the Rowan Pod. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review. We hope to see you again soon. Again, many thanks