FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 96 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A lovely comfortable cottage in a perfect location next to endless amazing walks , a great river in the garden and 20 metres from the best pub in the area!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

The cottage was beautiful even if the weather wasn't for our stay. Every area was spotlessly clean which was very reassuring in these times. A minor irritation was that the central heating was coming on during the night and not at the daily times that were mentioned in the 'house literature'. We requested this be looked at and it was dealt with quickly so we had heating in the morning but still it came on at night. I would say it wasn't a major problem for us but something that obviously needs attention. Another thing that may perhaps be considered is to provide some instructions for working ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

Beautiful cottage with lots of character and great space. All rooms top quality and with comfy beds and with 3 bathrooms for the 5 of us was perfect. Boot is small but with two good pubs and a handy little shop then we all enjoyed our stay and would have no problem to recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed initially for 10 days then extended by 3 days ( better ferry). Would have stayed another week to two as the weather was excellent. So relaxing and with the river at the gate, cycling for 6 hours (return) was wonderful alongside the river. Bottom line: my wife asked ‘how much would you think they would want to sell to us?’ Reply was ‘ more than we could afford’. Been back a week and would go back today, (retired). Impressed with the quality of kitchen utensils/integral washing machine/dishwasher etc. One small winge was that for my wife (who has had a hip replacement) the toilets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

Really nice cottage. Loved the walled garden. Great position. Only improvement would be more 2 more mugs, glasses, and set of cutlery so there is enough to cover a day so dish washer goes on once a day .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2020

One week after Greg was allowed to reopen his excellent cottages and farmhouse in Boot, we were installed in the farmhouse. We have stayed here a number of times so knew we were in for a treat. We were a bit concerned as to how it would all go in Covid Britain and the welcome awaiting us but we needn’t have worried. The property was immaculate and sanitised thoroughly! Everywhere we went visitors were warmly welcomed. We bought our dog with us which was a first for Greg having decided to accept well behaved dogs in a couple of the properties. All went well including a welcome pack! ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2020

We have been here before and were really happy to be going back, its a beautiful, peaceful setting, the scenery is stunning, plenty of walking , cycling and of course the steam train to Ravenglass. The Boot Inn in the village served first class food, and they were excellent on social distancing , we are defiantly going back. Joan and Bob



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A stunning property in a beautiful area of rural France. The river is a minute walk away at the bottom of the property and can be seen whilst sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet. It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest village where you’ll find a decent supermarket and boulangerie. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - September 2020

Loved it here very beautiful and calm. Plenty of beautiful countryside to explore. Good place for a couple.