FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 143 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Such a wonderful stay, will definitely be returning. Picturesque location and excellent surrounding area. Cottage itself is beautiful with a well equipped kitchen. The team were extremely helpful and friendly and made everything very easy for us.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2021

Stayed in the gorgeous Wastwater Cottage, so peaceful and everything at hand, what a place, accommodation and location, will definitely stay here again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed initially for 10 days then extended by 3 days ( better ferry). Would have stayed another week to two as the weather was excellent. So relaxing and with the river at the gate, cycling for 6 hours (return) was wonderful alongside the river. Bottom line: my wife asked ‘how much would you think they would want to sell to us?’ Reply was ‘ more than we could afford’. Been back a week and would go back today, (retired). Impressed with the quality of kitchen utensils/integral washing machine/dishwasher etc. One small winge was that for my wife (who has had a hip replacement) the toilets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We liked the cottage, just not the location. We felt Boot was very remote and the main road dreadful to drive



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 19 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Had a very pleasant stay in Wrynose. The cottage was very clean and to a high standard. The only negative is due to the old building and only windows at one side of the property downstairs it is a bit dark in the living area downstairs (very light and airy in the lovely bedroom) so we were pleased for a full week of sunshine. It would be a very cosy cottage in winter. Great location and lovely garden space. Thank you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

We had a wonderful week in the charming Farmhouse which accommodated seven of us comfortably and even with the creaky floors (all part of the charm), was furnished and updated sympathetically to the age of the house. The location is absolutely beautiful and an ideal base for some amazing walks. Everything we needed during our stay was available to us and Amy was really kind in supplying us with extra items when we needed them. Ian was really helpful with an extensive knowledge of local history and advice on walks and places to visit during our stay. I would thoroughly recommend staying i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

I really enjoyed staying in this cottage. It met all my needs and enabled me to relax--having the garden and stream outside was an added bonus. There were people staying in the neighbouring cottages but I did not feel intruded upon. Lots of lovely scenery and easy walks nearby. Best to stock up at Booths in Ulverston before arriving-there are no supermarkets anywhere near. Lovely well kept place



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A stunning property in a beautiful area of rural France. The river is a minute walk away at the bottom of the property and can be seen whilst sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet. It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest village where you’ll find a decent supermarket and boulangerie. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

My wife and myself stopped here for a long weekend Stunning area quaint cottage everything you need.we stopped in a 1 bedroom cottage but there’s larger cottages available, 2 great pubs in staggering distance friendly staff great food. Highlights for us the train trip into ravenglass And visiting the church and lake Windermere Too place Cheers Darren and Karen