FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 251 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Le Fournil (sleeps 5)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Had a wonderful week at Le Fournil, perfect escape from it all. Stunning location, magnificent cottages, lots to see and do. Loved it!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 41 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - February 2024

We loved the cottage, and it was extremely clean. We met Greg and one of his team members, and they were extremely welcoming. The information provided about the area was very helpful. We loved our walks from Boot (it was so nice not to have to use the car), and we thoroughly enjoyed visiting all the pubs. I would definitely recommend this property and the ones adjoining it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2023

WE HAVE BEEN HERE A FEW TIMES! VERY QUIET WE CYCLED ALONG THE TOWPATH INTO HENNEBONT PLENTY OF WILDLIFE SEEN IN THE AREA ALSO VISITED THE WATER PARK WHICH IS LOCATED NEARBY



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7 plus baby)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We had a wonderful family holiday staying at La Grange - my parents, and our family of four (two children 6 and under). The house (and the site in general) is beautiful, well maintained and well equipped, and the surrounding countryside is absolutely idyllic. We enjoyed cycling along the river and the kids loved the pool and exploring the enormous garden! We found our way to lots of local attractions through the very helpful guestbook, such as the markets and a medieval living history museum, and the wonderfully varied beaches of South Brittany were easily accessible for a day trip. Highly re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2024

We've stayed here several times now and can only describe it as a little piece of paradise. We had an amazing time and look forward to returning.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2023

Hardknott cottage was a really wonderful place to stay. It was clean, had everything we needed and we loved the decor, attention to detail with rustic charm yet modern conveniences. The WiFi was brilliant, and the laundry room was very handy. Having the back door out to the garden with the beck running through was lovely. We had a great meal at the Boot Inn, would highly recommend (dog friendly too). We particularly loved the location, so many good walks right from the doorstep. We have already booked to come back and for longer next time.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2023

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this cottage, which is full of character. However, it is the end of a long season and there are a few minor things which need addressing. I have provided the owner with a list, but it is noted that many of these issues are the same as a year ago. Also the owner has acknowledged that there does need a to be the ability to access a spare key. Only one is provided and we left it in one of our cars at the start of our ascent up Scafell. Unfortunately neither contact was available when we tried contacting them.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2024

We really loved staying at Wrynose. All very good. Our only negative comments would be . Car parking, but we appreciate not a lot can be done about that; . A view would have been nice, but again we appreciate not a lot can be done about that; . An extra heater would make the bathroom much more comfortable in the winter time; . Interesting there was Sky TV. Fine if you’re into sport but it seemed what we wanted to watch, had to be paid for. Netflix would be more all rounded.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 46 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2024

This was our second stay at Bridge End cottages - our first stay in Stanley Ghyll cottages. It's a charming, warm, cosy detached cottage with its own small garden. On arrival - in the middle of a cold wet Lakeland winter - it was warm and welcoming. Its tiny, so be prepared for that, but it was roomy enough for the two of us and our whippet. Boot is an isolated location but the cottage has two excellent pubs within a few minutes walk, and both serve goodmeals. There are great walks from the front door. We will try to book again and hope to be back in the spring or autumn of 2024.