FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We had a wonderful time at La Grange. The house was lovely and spacious, the surroundings were beautiful and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the swings. As ever, Jeanine was friendly and helpful. The gardens were beautifully kept and are her pride and joy. She delivered a rose for each lady every few days, a lovely touch. We made some nice day trips to Carnac, Plouay, Henebont, La Rochelle en Terre and Josselin.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - March 2020

Perfect base for a weekend in the lakes. Great facilities, everything we needed for a comfortable 8 person stay. Pub 30 second walk away with lovely food and ales. Car parking was a little tight with users of the neighboring cottages parking in the wrong bays but Greg and the team were accommodating and allowed us to park in the spare spaces. Would definitely stay again, thanks all!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

We spent New Year here and had a fantastic time. The cottage has everything that you could wish, character but with all mod cons. Set in a stunning location it was a perfect way to start the New Year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - March 2020

Beautiful location with access from the cottage to lots of wonderful walks and The Eskdale Trail is great for Mountain Biking across to Ravenglass. Cottage is small and perfectly formed, every detail is spot on. There are in fact a cluster of cottages surrounded by a lovely garden and plenty of outdoor space. Views are amazing, there's a restored working watermill two minutes walk away and the two village pubs are highly recommended; both less than 5 minutes walk away. We only booked the day before we arrived and had lots of emails too and fro from the owner to make sure we had all the nece...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2019

Absolutely superb. Location, cottage along with the standard of cleanliness and quality of furnishings. Home from home. The management go above and beyond to ensure that we had everything that we needed. They even assisted with additional requirements to accommodate disabilities. If you want peace, tranquility and relaxation this is the place to chill. The best of both worlds as should you want sports, walking and hiking it’s on the doorstep with amenities of two public house in short walking distance with warm atmospheres and good food. We will definitely be back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

A beautiful characterful house, very well appointed and very clean and comfortable. Super kitchen and dining room with a log burner in the sitting room, 2 good quality pubs, walks high or low from the location made the car redundant. Friendly staff. Will certainly return



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - February 2020

We loved our stay in Hardknott cottage. Location is perfect for some lovely walks straight from your door. Cottage is beautiful with lots of character, warm and cosy. Would highly recommend



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2020

Thank you for a lovely stay. We had a great time. It was brilliant to be able to have so many beautiful walks from the doorstep. We did not use the car once. The cottage is lovely. We particularly liked the snug lounge area.