FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 58 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We had a wonderful time at La Grange. The house was lovely and spacious, the surroundings were beautiful and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the swings. As ever, Jeanine was friendly and helpful. The gardens were beautifully kept and are her pride and joy. She delivered a rose for each lady every few days, a lovely touch. We made some nice day trips to Carnac, Plouay, Henebont, La Rochelle en Terre and Josselin.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

A lovely cottage full of character in a wonderful place. Beautiful walks from the door, 2 pubs within walking distance, a running water mill and a local shop. A short walk to Dalgarth Station to use “old Ratty” to Ravensglass means you can park the car at the cottage and let it rest whilst you explore on foot. The cottage itself is a delight, cleverly designed in a unique space. We were a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for all of us. The Company itself were brilliant, very responsive, available if needed and were fantastic when I discovered I had left something very valuable behind, ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2019

My wife and 3 yr old son stayed at the beautiful Wrynose cottage one of several of Select gorgeous cottages, set on the back drop of Whillan Beck the most picturesque stream literally in the garden of the cottage with a little bridge at the end of it. This is great for relaxing and great for kids to dip the feet in the stream and plenty of room to run about. Right next to the cottage is an old roman Mill and museum which has an abundance of history. Down the cobbled quiet road about a 100 yards are 2 different pubs serving great food and local ales. A five minute walk down from these pubs is...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

Excellent setting with great walking from the doorstep. Gorgeous little property with everything you need for a very easy stay. Close to pubs.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

This was our second stay. Everything about it was perfect. Highly recommended. Would definitely like to revisit again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2019

Very comfortable -everything to very high standard. Appreciated milk, biscuits and chocs. Would have liked it to be dog friendly.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

We had a wonderful week in the Lakedistrict. The idea came from Greg Poole, when we met in La Garenne , Brittany, last year. We have no regrets, but are overwhelmed. We will be back! kind regards from Heidi & Heiko / Rangsdorf, Germany Countryside from Berlin



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.4

Latest Review - November 2019

We'd visited Boot a few times before so knew what a fantastic location this was. Remote (no phone signal) with easy access to the fells and the ratty - the train running up and down the valley. This was our public transport at the end of some walks. Just check the times of the trains, we missed the last one once which added a few miles to the end of our walk. With two pubs in Boot serving great food there's no need to drive anywhere. We cooked our breakfasts and ate on the picnic bench outside our back door beside the beck. Saw a large heron one morning. The property was always a welcome ret...more