FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 121 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A lovely comfortable cottage in a perfect location next to endless amazing walks , a great river in the garden and 20 metres from the best pub in the area!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2021

Back again in Wastwater. Really nice property and the perfect location for the great escape at Christmas. Thankfully we were able to come within the prevailing regulations. The cottage was immaculate and Boot as tranquil and beguiling as ever. Looking forward to returning soon



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

This was our second stay in Stanley Ghyll Cottage and it was every bit as good as the first time. The cottage, location and surrounding area is fantastic and everything about our stay was great. Thank you to everyone involved for making us feel so welcome.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed initially for 10 days then extended by 3 days ( better ferry). Would have stayed another week to two as the weather was excellent. So relaxing and with the river at the gate, cycling for 6 hours (return) was wonderful alongside the river. Bottom line: my wife asked ‘how much would you think they would want to sell to us?’ Reply was ‘ more than we could afford’. Been back a week and would go back today, (retired). Impressed with the quality of kitchen utensils/integral washing machine/dishwasher etc. One small winge was that for my wife (who has had a hip replacement) the toilets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - April 2021

We stayed in Hardknott Cottage for a long weekend in April 2020. It was the perfect antidote to a year of lockdown. Bridge End Cottages are located in the perfect position by the River Esk. Hardknott Cottage is extremely comfortable and well appointed. The kitchen was modern and well equipped. The shower was powerful (a rarity in the Lakes in my experience) and the whole place was spotlessly clean. Can't wait to go back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - May 2021

Lovely bright airy bedroom with a huge comfy bed and lovely views. Nice bathroom. Downstairs a little dark and poky as this isn’t one of the cottages with windows that overlook the communal garden. Kitchen had everything we needed although preparation space is limited. Tea/coffee/milk provided. Perfect location nestled at the end of the quiet Boot valley. Would recommend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - January 2021

An old Lake District farmhouse, brought up to date with powerful central heating that was so warm we had to turn it down! It was spotlessly clean during the covid pandemic, and sadly this had necessitated some of the equipment being removed. Though the four bedrooms are all of a good size, I suspect it would feel rather cramped if 8 adults were to stay. Situated close to one of the becks feeding the river Esk, the noise of the stream was a wonderful soundscape to fall asleep with. Within easy walking distance of three, and may be even four pubs, it is well positioned for the post-ramble re...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A stunning property in a beautiful area of rural France. The river is a minute walk away at the bottom of the property and can be seen whilst sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet. It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest village where you’ll find a decent supermarket and boulangerie. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.7

Latest Review - April 2021

Excellent peaceful setting with large shared garden overlooking beck - high quality accommodation. Our cottage was compact but very clean and comfy - ideal for relaxing during evenings as we walked everyday directly from the cottage ( no need to use car). Perhaps too small if you don’t intend leaving the property but other larger cottages are available.. Adequate kitchen equipment and utensils as we cooked a meal each night. Two country pubs within 2- 5 mins walk although not yet open in evenings due to Covid - we would have eaten at. Would return again.