FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 206 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Le Fournil (sleeps 5)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2022

Had a wonderful week at Le Fournil, perfect escape from it all. Stunning location, magnificent cottages, lots to see and do. Loved it!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

We had a lovely time at Wrynose cottage in Boot. The location is perfect with walks from the door step we only used the car once in a week. Pubs that do food within walking distance and a shop; steam railway; and working water mill. It's truly a lovely place to stay. Can't fault it!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 33 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

You have made Bridgend very special and we had a wonderful weekend with three generations who had never been before. The farmhouse was beautifully presented, we lacked for nothing. We went by train to Muncaster Mill then over the top to Ravenglass then back by train. We walked to the show and had various walks to the Church and along the river. We all said it wasn’t long enough and hope to come back next year if we get organised. Good thing is we have found somewhere we all loved. Many thanks for a wonderful weekend.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2022

Perfect location and very homely and comfortable. Provides some interesting walking routes for exploring western lakes area



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2022

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Scafell Cottage. As a converted barn, it has a lot of character, even if it means going and up and down more stairs than usual in order to avoid the beams ! The kitchen table is a little tight, but otherwise the kitchen works very well. The fact that we have already booked to return next year reflects our positive views on the cottage. Clearer instructions on how to operate the heating would be helpful, as we were trying to turn it down, given the warm weather !



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2022

We all enjoyed our stay in this spacious and comfortable cottage. It is very quiet and peaceful, with the garden and beck at the back an added bonus.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 39 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - October 2022

After our excellent stay in Wrynose cottage last November this one was a bit disappointing. A few niggly things detracted from the stay. The bathroom light above the sink was always on no matter what we tried. There was no toilet paper which Amy quickly updated us where to find some. A lack of cleaning products in the kitchen. The bed was excellent. TV and Wifi good. Overall a good stay. When we come back we will use the Wrynose cottage again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2022

A unique and carefully restored property in a beautiful area. It was very clean with an excellent welcome pack. Our hosts looked after us well. The pool is a decent size and clean. We had a lovely holiday. Perhaps the bathrooms and bedrooms would benefit from some attention but are still adequate The situation is a reasonable distance from the coast but the immediate area is stunning.Many of the local restaurants were closed in mid September. We did enjoy a lovely meal out at the Chat Botté in Hennebont but booking was absolutely essential. Due to the rural location, we did have qu...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.5
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2022

Lovely cottage in tranquil setting on the river Blavet, perfect for relaxing, cycling and watching wildlife.