FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 65 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

We had a wonderful time at La Grange. The house was lovely and spacious, the surroundings were beautiful and the grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the swings. As ever, Jeanine was friendly and helpful. The gardens were beautifully kept and are her pride and joy. She delivered a rose for each lady every few days, a lovely touch. We made some nice day trips to Carnac, Plouay, Henebont, La Rochelle en Terre and Josselin.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2019

A lovely cottage full of character in a wonderful place. Beautiful walks from the door, 2 pubs within walking distance, a running water mill and a local shop. A short walk to Dalgarth Station to use “old Ratty” to Ravensglass means you can park the car at the cottage and let it rest whilst you explore on foot. The cottage itself is a delight, cleverly designed in a unique space. We were a party of 10 and there was plenty of room for all of us. The Company itself were brilliant, very responsive, available if needed and were fantastic when I discovered I had left something very valuable behind, ...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

We spent New Year here and had a fantastic time. The cottage has everything that you could wish, character but with all mod cons. Set in a stunning location it was a perfect way to start the New Year



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

This is an excellent cottage in the village of boot. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. Cleanliness was excellent and Greg was always happy to pop round and fix any issues we might have had. The kitchen and bathroom were both modern while the overall character of the original building has not been lost. Perfect for those looking to retreat into the lakes for a short break. Would definitely stay again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - November 2019

Absolutely superb. Location, cottage along with the standard of cleanliness and quality of furnishings. Home from home. The management go above and beyond to ensure that we had everything that we needed. They even assisted with additional requirements to accommodate disabilities. If you want peace, tranquility and relaxation this is the place to chill. The best of both worlds as should you want sports, walking and hiking it’s on the doorstep with amenities of two public house in short walking distance with warm atmospheres and good food. We will definitely be back next year.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - January 2020

This is a really beautiful house in a fantastic location. We had a lovely Christmas away from it all. Everything we needed in the kitchen to cook dinner. There was a even a Christmas tree for us. Select cottages was quick to respond to a couple of issues. I would definitely think of coming back again!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2019

The Villa Charmante perfectly lives up to its name. Set in pine and lavender scented terraces, flowering with olives and oleanders, it overlooks the picturesque medieval village of Claviers perched on a ridge in the surrounding hills. The half-timbered, spacious central areas give access through a variety of French windows onto the numerous terraces and the attractive, regularly serviced swimming pool. The kitchen and dining areas are excellent. The magnificent Gorges of Verdon and the beauties of the Cote d'Azur are within easy driving distance, but we find with every holiday there that the...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2020

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location. Walking from location so no need to use the car and two pubs to choose from for food and beer. Highly recommend it.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Whillan Beck

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2020

We had a lovely few days staying in this charming cottage. Full of character, warm and cosy. Set in a beautiful location. Fantastic.