FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 168 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

We stayed at the cottage for a few days during the school holidays. We arrived and the cottage was spotless, usually with holiday accommodation you find something gross from previous people but this cottage was immaculate. Greg responded to my requests almost immediately and was super helpful. Everything was to a high standard and modern appliances etc. Really well done and we will be back. One thing I would mention to parents is that the back yard was rather stressful - we have a 3 year old and there is a severe drop in to the river with no fencing. Whilst this is lovely to look at, i...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2021

Great location. Well designed cottage conversions. Well equipped in all aspects. Staff contact excellent.Impressed by Greg's direct management and responses. Only criticism is polycotton bed linen, itchy and hot, and bedroom windows not opening much to air the rooms. (I can see the safety issues) Will probably use again and recommend to others, but shame about the bedding. rob



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed initially for 10 days then extended by 3 days ( better ferry). Would have stayed another week to two as the weather was excellent. So relaxing and with the river at the gate, cycling for 6 hours (return) was wonderful alongside the river. Bottom line: my wife asked ‘how much would you think they would want to sell to us?’ Reply was ‘ more than we could afford’. Been back a week and would go back today, (retired). Impressed with the quality of kitchen utensils/integral washing machine/dishwasher etc. One small winge was that for my wife (who has had a hip replacement) the toilets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 24 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

This is the third time I have stayed in Bridge End Farm Cottages and Wrynose is as charming as the others. The cottage is very cosy and also well equipped. Greg and the team could not have been more helpful with the arrangements, It was lovely to unwind there after a rather strenuous climb up Scafell from Upper Eskdale and a long tramp back into the valley via Stony Tarn and Eel Tarn.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - September 2021

Bridge End Farmhouse was everything we hoped it would be and more, a beautiful place from which to explore the Lake District. The owners could not have been more professional and helpful with our booking and the Farmhouse has everything you need for a lovely break and then some... Special mention should be made of the cleaning which is exceptional. This is probably the cleanest place we have ever stayed and to achieve that in a farmhouse cottage is really showing a level of dedication to ensure that everything is as good as it can be for the visitor. This was our first visit to Bridge En...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Perfect location and lovely little cottage. Would have been nice to have enough dishwasher tablets, paper towel, toilet paper for a 7 night stay. Not very hygienic to have a quarter of a roll of paper towel. Village shop doesn’t sell any of these items. Bedroom smelled a little damp,



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

We have stayed at this cottage many times now and it’s consistently great. The location and comfort of the cottage set you up for a fabulous holiday. The team are on hand to help with any issues so just can’t fault this place. Don’t think twice just book! You won’t be disappointed.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A stunning property in a beautiful area of rural France. The river is a minute walk away at the bottom of the property and can be seen whilst sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet. It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest village where you’ll find a decent supermarket and boulangerie. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

The spacious half- timbered villa has lots of character and picturesque charm. It's set in its own olive groves overlooking a hill-top medieval village surrounded by pine- scented alpine foothills. A magical location which is why we've returned at least five times!