FB Twitter

Select Cottages

Select Cottages

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 177 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view
Thank you for choosing one of our Select Cottages for your recent holiday, we do hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.

We are passionate about customer care and are constantly looking to improve the 'customer experience' . Although we are working hard on improving these, we know that there is always room for improvement, nor do we always see what the customer sees.

So, if there was something you were not happy about we would very much like to know what this was so we can fix the problem to change and improve the 'customer experience' for future guests. Please do take a few moments to send any suggestions for improvements to [email protected] - we will act upon all suggestions where realistically possible. We would much rather you told us personally and privately about any problems or shortcomings as we have seen how adverse public reviews can damage businesses that are genuinely trying to improve.

If you had a good experience or a lovely time at our cottages or villa and would like to share these experiences with other guests, please do also leave a review on UpFront Reviews.

Thank you for your time. We very much hope to be able to welcome you back to one of our cottages in the future.

Warm regards,

Greg and all the team at Select Cottages

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Scafell Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - January 2022

Me and my friends were very happy with our stay over New Years. The cottage is beautiful, very comfortable and easily accommodated our 9 person party. The village of Boot is friendly, has 2 good pubs (with a third 20 minutes walk away) and is located in some excellent hiking countryside. The staff at select cottages were helpful and friendly throughout. We plan to visit again again in summer!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wastwater Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - October 2021

Cooker bit complicated and couldn’t find iron but otherwise brilliant. The organisation was great and stress free with the location and accommodation spot on. This is my second trip and all of us in our party of 4 said we would return.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Wrynose Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - December 2021

We had a lovely stay at Wrynose Cottage, the cottage had everything we needed and was very clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for a lot of lovely walks and also for the two local pubs. We used the Boot Inn both nights as it’s the closest and the weather was bad - it was beautifully decorated for Xmas, the food was great and the staff friendly and welcoming. Like I said the weather was awful the first day but it’s December and the country had just been bashed by storm Arwen, we were grateful for the heating and the movie Chanel’s once we dried off! The second day we managed to get...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Grange (sleeps 7+1)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - September 2020

We stayed initially for 10 days then extended by 3 days ( better ferry). Would have stayed another week to two as the weather was excellent. So relaxing and with the river at the gate, cycling for 6 hours (return) was wonderful alongside the river. Bottom line: my wife asked ‘how much would you think they would want to sell to us?’ Reply was ‘ more than we could afford’. Been back a week and would go back today, (retired). Impressed with the quality of kitchen utensils/integral washing machine/dishwasher etc. One small winge was that for my wife (who has had a hip replacement) the toilets...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Bridge End Farmhouse

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 28 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

I think this is our 7th trip up to Boot and Bridge End. That should tell you something. Nothing to complain about, everything to praise. Location, property, customer service and the pubs so conveniently positioned. Yes we will be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Stanley Ghyll Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Stanley Ghyll cottage makes the perfect cosy location for exploring Eskdale, great walks straight from the doorstep to Scafell and the water fall that gives the cottage its name. The cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable as well as being full of character, we even had a red squirrel visit us! Greg and his team gave excellent customer service and information before and during our stay, highly recommended and will definitely be back again.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Hardknott Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2021

Hardknott Cottage is a beautifully crafted cottage in a perfect location. Surrounded by sublime scenery, with a network of walks from the front door. I communicated with Greg from Select Cottages when booking. He couldn't be more helpful.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

La Chaumiere (sleeps 5)

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1 review
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - August 2020

A stunning property in a beautiful area of rural France. The river is a minute walk away at the bottom of the property and can be seen whilst sitting and enjoying the peace and quiet. It’s a 5-10 minute drive to the nearest village where you’ll find a decent supermarket and boulangerie. .



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Select Cottages,image,of,photo,picture,view

Provencale Villa (sleeps 5/6)

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 2 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.5
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

The spacious half- timbered villa has lots of character and picturesque charm. It's set in its own olive groves overlooking a hill-top medieval village surrounded by pine- scented alpine foothills. A magical location which is why we've returned at least five times!