FB Twitter

Badger Lodge, with hot tub

Badger Lodge, with hot tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


5th time and still wonderful

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another short visit to this wonderful place. As always very relaxing and enjoyable. The fish didn't seem to be as active but that's fine. We still managed to catch a couple of nice carp and enjoyed the tranquillity of the reservoir.



Our 6th visit to Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had our 6th visit to Rural Roosts and, as always, everything was perfect, even the weather! Nothing is too much trouble for Katie and her team. We'll see you again next year.



Weekend fishing break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 4th time here and it never fails to deliver - even the fish did their bit! We stayed in Badger Lodge - 4 adults and 2 dogs and it was great. The lodges have everything you could want, the walks are great for the dogs. The Carpenters pub in Fiskertin nice pub grub and very dog friendly , the Chinese at Wragby lovely food. Would highly recommend Rural Roosts and will definitely be back.



A fantastic break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Any problem we had Katie came straight back by text with an answer. I would definitely recommend that place to friends and family. Having the use of the hot tub made it for us!



Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quiet and relaxing holiday, enjoyable fishing just outside the door and excellent dog walks and exercise area.



Relaxing fishing break away from it all

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect fortnight staying in badger lodge complete with hot tub ! Dogs loved it safe place for them with enclosed balcony. Good fishing with some good catches on the reservoir, with lots of walking on the well kept farm walks. We only left the site to pop to the shop .
Have booked again next year and sure we will book again and again . Thankyou Katie and Tim for making it a great holiday




Relaxing break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here on numerous occasions, both for short weekend breaks and week visits. We have also been at various seasons. Some things are always the same and can be relied on- a warm welcome, cleanliness, comfort and a quiet relaxing break. Having the hot tub this time was a little extra luxury and well worth the money.



Piece of heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4th or 5th time we have stayed over last 10yrs, pure relaxation in quite countryside surroundings and accommodation excellent fishing catching quality carp to 6lbs and Rudd to just over a pond from the reservoir all on the waggler. hot tub a added bonus to relaxing after a long days fishing. The dogs love it.



Excellent accommodation.

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely excellent accommodation. Very well stocked. Clean and set in beautiful surroundings. A lot of thought has gone into this place and it shows.



Anniversary break away

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've stayed at rural roost several times now,Katie and Tim do excellent job always a great break away , lodges are always clean and tidy but it's the quiet surroundings of the lodges that do it for us everytime , we love the place .



Fishing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our third time at Rural Roosts and great again! Weather not too good but the place is great. The cabin was clean, beds are lovely and comfortable, everything you need for a break.
Obviously fishing was a part of our stay and the men caught quite a few. The dog walk area is great for the dogs.
Chinese Silver Star in Wragby was very good would recommend.
All in all again a fab time. Will be back!




Excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jun 2022
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was the cleaniest I have ever stayed in. It was well stocked with kitchen equipment, cleaning resources and the washing machine was a god send! The location was extremely quiet



Superb stay and location

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve had a lovely few nights away, enjoying peace and quiet and relaxing in the beautiful countryside. Lovely walks and a good breakfast in a nearby cafe. Thank you



oh god katie sorry im confused as to what this means ,,

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
all i can say , is i havent been able to walk for 3 years ,, and i spent my time doing physio therapjy guided on my computor , and had some lovely walks with merlin ..really looking forward to coming again on the 26th august , and staying in badger lodge , i love sittin on that bench up by the chair you had put near the old tree in memory of your father :), steve loves his fishing , and its good to get some space from eachother



Wonderful time at Badger Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rural Roosts in various lodges for many years now and never been disappointed. Sitting on the decking looking at the lake, listening to the birds is bliss. Excellent base for visiting local attractions and for meeting up with family. Nothing is too much trouble for Katie and Tim. Thoroughly recommend



Just what the doctor ordered

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally spotless,...Everything you needed was there...The hot tub made the break that wee bit more special.
You cannot fault this place for its capacity to relax you , after a hard day's shopping in Bardney...(Sorry I meant Lincoln.)
Bardney is a great wee place.
It is early in the year for carp fishing , but I managed 5 from the lodge lake when the winds dropped, ranging from
8 pounds to 3 pounds.....P.S All taken on the surface, with a secret bait from Warburtons.
In all, you have to try a holiday here, as you will not regret it.
P.S. Have been before so that is why we came back.
The only rain we got was Drizzle. we love drizzle.
Jim and Jean




Very relaxing and peaceful

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely holiday the cabin had all the amenities we could need , it was an excellent location , near shops and not to far a drive from the coast , it was very relaxing and peaceful, the hot tub was lovely and great fun , we would recommend this holiday for anyone wanting to get away from the daily grind and have a peaceful week



Another excellent stay at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 7 nights. As soon as we opened the door to enter, the smell of cleanliness hit us. It was a lovely first impression especially in Covid times. The whole place was spotless. There was lots of tea coffee and sugar, then we popped about 15/20 mins into to town to go to Aldi and Tesco to get our bits for the week.
We went mainly to fish. Unfortunately this time, the fish weren’t biting. But that can’t be helped. The fact that we could head back to our lodge and have a hot tub was something to look forward to. The internet was pretty good, it enabled us to use our chrome cast in the evenings - I would recommend this to others. We go for the peace and quiet, the wildlife and fishing. So for us, it was perfect. We had some fantastic meals in Lincoln city centre. Thailand no.1 (favourite) and Gino’s Italian. A decent Indian restaurant called MaCh and a lovely Chinese take away down the road in cherry willingham. We were spoilt for choice.




Hidden gem

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful surroundings quiet. What you need for relaxing holiday. Every thing has been thought of to make your stay, Feel like home from home . The cleanliness is excellent a credit to the staff. Beds are comfortable. Hot tub added bonus. Lemon cake on arrival mmmm! . I loved the walks for the dogs. Would highly recommend even if you don't fish it's a place to unwind.



Excellent break

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place the lodge was excellent as usual and some good fish got caught over the weekend such a lovely place I’d recommend to anyone



Great place to unwind

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We needed a few days away to charge our batteries and we certainly made the right choice in Rural Roost. It was a very quiet location with a relaxing atmosphere. The staff were friendly and accessible. Will go again.



Fishing holiday in luxury

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need to switch off and relax, luxury lodge fantastic location, a little piece of tranquility in a busy life . Hot tub a fantastic addition and loved everything about it . Booked for next year . Need we say more . Great fishing too



We love it here

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful and well kept area with plenty of dog walking areas (on lead). The lodges are so well equipped, clean and comfortable. The fishing is good with a pond and reservoir to fish at. Our hot tub was working perfectly and they check it every day (without bothering you). Beach an hours drive away. Our second time staying and we would go back again. Perfection for us x



Fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural roosts couldn’t be more perfect. The location is beautiful, it’s a really peaceful and lovely place to stay.
The lodge was extremely clean and the little extras were a really nice gesture. The area Also has beautiful walks for our furry friends.

Would highly recommend to anybody.




Badger lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was much larger than we expected well maintained and spotlessly clean, the hot tub was great and checked daily. There is an abundance of wildlife and plenty of places to walk, although the fishing was a bit slow we had a great time and didn't hesitate to rebook for next year





Relaxing short break

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Rural Roosts so goes without saying that we love it. Peaceful and relaxing and the owners are very friendly and can’t do enough for you. Lodge clean and tidy and good hot tub.



Height of Perfection

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been visiting Rural Roosts for many years and the level of care, cleanliness and attention to detail never ceases to amaze us. Everything was there and ready to go.

This was the perfect first break for my husband and I since COVID began, so we were a little concerned before arriving.
We had absolutely nothing to worry about, every form of COVID protection was already in place and we felt completely relaxed and safe. The Lodge was as ever - beautiful! The fishing lake had been cut back and all looked tidy and inviting for fishing.

Fish were caught, weather (although no sun) was warm, we had a couple of nice walks, returned to a fantastic home from home lodge, read, relaxed and most importantly TALKED.

Thank you Katie and Tim for another wonderful stay.




Fab place. .

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
. So beautiful.. The lodge itself was spotless and sway above our expectations. The lakes and views are stunning.. There is everything you need in the lodge and everything has been thought off ans catered for. Would def recommend a stay here



Feedback

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful few days away, well needed. This place is amazing, so tranquil and set in a lovely location. The staff are fantastic, nothing is too much trouble. We have booked for next year already!



Lodge with hot tub week away fishing lovely weather nice and Quite kids they had fun we'd Go back

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely week away fishing lovely lodge and great weather we had. Lodge with hot tub week away fishing lovely weather nice and Quite kids they had fun we'd Go back



Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in badger lodge - our first break since 2019
Location and lodge were great, the hot tub an added bonus
The booking process, check in and check out were all easy. Everyone was friendly and helpful
We took our dog and the found the fenced off dog walkers areas really useful
Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again




A well needed break in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay at Rural Roosts very peaceful and relaxing. The lodge was well equipped with everything we needed and nice and clean with a comfortable bed. Home from home with the added extras- lovely hot tub. Would definitely recommend a visit if you want a peaceful and tranquil place to visit. We will definitely be returning in fact we have booked another two breaks there in the summer.



A quality, dog friendly place

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

I recently stayed in the dog friendly Badger Lodge, with my two dogs

I have given 5 out of 5 for each of the 6 criteria listed. That was my experience.

I think Rural Roosts is a credit to its owners and a very nice place to stay in the Lincolnshire countryside.

My dogs and I enjoyed a peaceful and pleasant stay. Thanks!





Another amazing stay at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at Rural Roosts and it was just as peaceful and stunning as last time.
We managed to get away just before the lockdown and everything was perfect for our family break.
Badger Lodge is large and comfortable, we are three adults and it had everything we needed for our two week stay, the lodge was very clean with all extra COVID-19 precautions taken which was appreciated.
We only ventured out a few times for shopping which is all close by depending on what you want.
The fishing was great, we spent most of our time on the lodge lake but also had some good sized carp from the reservoir lake, i will try and upload the photos.
Katie was great at keeping in contact to make sure everything was ok and the hot tub made the evenings that much more enjoyable.
Our girls (dogs) enjoyed the lovely walks and I even managed a few runs myself.
We will most definitely look to book again and are extremely grateful for the opportunity to stay this year.




Superb

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 3rd stay at Rural Roosts over the last few years, and I have to say, it's just a wonderful place to be.
It's so relaxing, with every need catered for. The lodges are spotless and very well epuipped. Numerous walks from the door and an enclosed veranda make it an ideal location for a doggy holiday too (ours loved it). We've already booked again for next year.
Thanks Tim and Katie




Another excellent stay at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second stay at Rural Roosts and every bit as enjoyable as the first although we missed the Lemon Drizzle cake! The fish in the lodge pond were somewhat shy but we did land a couple of nice specimen roach. Will definitely book a third visit soon.



Another excellent stay. Covid friendly and felt very safe.

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another excellent stay. Covid secure and it felt very safe. Had a brilliant holiday. Fishing on reservoir superb. Caught plenty every day. Hot tub relaxing and as ever, clean and well maintained. Dogs enjoyed the many walks around the farm. Overall a relaxing, peaceful break. Had shopping and take away delivered to lodge. Again felt very safe and covid friendly. We did venture into local shops and again everyone wore masks and followed the correct protocol. It was good to get away and Rural Roosts was the perfect place to do this.



Even nicer than I expected

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely location, pristine lodges and absolutely enormous - much more spacious and well equipped than I had expected. Customer service was excellent, especially given the additional difficulties of the pandemic. We had a great stay.



Badger lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! What can I say another wonderful stay at Rural Roosts. Comfortable lodge, good fishing and good weather. I was confident during these strange times that all was being done to ensure our time there was a safe one! Missed the welcome pack though. Thank you again.



Plenty of beautiful walks, brilliant fishing and a very comfortable lodge.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our fifth stay which continues to fulfill. The birdsong and wildlife enthrall. The fish and fishery are in excellent condition.



idyllic getaway, one of the best kept secrets in the UK

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 3rd time we have stayed and it was fantastic, clean, spacious accommodation, great beds wonderful Hot Tub to relax in.
The location is terrific, peaceful, tranquil and lovely surroundings, we saw rabbits, hares, a bull and loads of other wildlife.
The fishing was excellent, but really it didn't matter just a great way to escape.
We found some wonderful places to eat and everyone was helpful, the roads are quiet so traffic no problem. If you wanted to escape Covid 19 this is the place to do it!
I've no doubt we will book again, as many of the others do every year.




A relaxing birthday treat

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend Rural Roosts, we stayed in Badger Lodge and the whole experience was excellent including the lovely walks, peace and quiet, relaxing hot tub and the fishing lake. Would definitely stay again.



Excellent stay again.

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth time staying at rural roosts had a Nice and peaceful relaxing break as always. Excellent hosts.



Super relaxing weekend away

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Badger Lodge and it was just as nice 2nd time round. The lodge was extremely clean on arrival and the extra little touches of milk, bread, fruit and the yummy lemon drizzle cake were very welcome after a 3 hour drive. The hot tub was great and also many lovely walks. I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending Rural Roost to others and I'm sure we'll be back for a third time at some point.



Xmas markets

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here a few times now and every time is excellent it’s a lovely peaceful location would highly recommend



Relaxing and comfortable stay with excellent home from home feel

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Annual get together with friends for a weekend of home cooked meals, long chats over wine and nibbles, dips in the tub, farm walks, lots of laughter and reminiscing in a lovely, cosy lodge - brilliant! Already booked again for next year!



Family mini break

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cabin, fantastic staff!!! With everything they had going on with the troublesome floods they still had time to come and check on us and keep us updated with the situation. So peaceful and the hot tub was an added bonus. We will definitely be rebooking again.



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great holiday,staff excellent very dog friendly.
Fantastic fishing 5 star stay.
Only improvement is a dog run attached to cabin.




Perfect family break

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect family break at a perfectly family run place. Fishing was excellent caught numerous fish on both lakes, even got the other half to have a go and got her to catch her first carp at just over 9lb. Lodges were very spacious and comfortable and the addition of tea, coffee, milk, fruit and cake amongst other things was a very nice touch.we will 100% be booking up again.

See you soon

Peter whitbread




Badger lodge perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, stunning, tranquil, perfection....
Welcome pack upon arrival. Comfy bed. Lovely luxurious hot tub.




Badger Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very relaxing place to stay, the lodge has everything you’d need. The hot tub is a real treat. We would love to return.



As good as last time

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Rural Roosts a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This time was even better as the fishing produced good results and the accommodation was just as clean and comfortable as before. I would highly recommend Rural Roosts to anyone wishing to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside.



Coming back

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a beautiful peaceful place there is not one fault and we will be back next year the fishing was excellent so our men were happy and myself and Alexandra went out daily exploring the countryside and villages



We have stayed in a few of the cabbin s all well looked after and spotless

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at rural roost so peaceful and our 6 yr old loves fishing with her daddy plenty of places to see nearby and our 2 boxers love to chill out nice walks



Badger lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay, very relaxing with everything needed in the lodge, hot tub was lovely, with beautiful views, shame about the lakes outside the lodge no luck with catching any fish due to a lot of weed coverage. Would definitely recommend this to friends & family for a lovely relaxing break!



Another excellent and relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Rural Roosts lives up to its outstanding reputation. the fact that we have made several return visits shows how highly we regard the excellent service given by Katie and Tim to whom nothing is too much trouble. We have further visits booked in August and October.



Can’t wait to come back.

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you to Katie and her team. Had amazing holiday and can’t wait to come back next year for the 4 th time. We all had a lovely chilled time.



weeks holiday at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Monday to Friday stay, and we had booked the 2 bedroom Badger lodge. It is superbly appointed with everything needed for a self catering holiday kitchen wise. Lovely touch by Tim & Katie, with milk, bread, tea, coffee on arrival, and a delicious lemon drizzle cake! (when we left, wanted to buy some to take back, but none left, so check at Roost hut during stay and get some before end of holiday if you do).
The bed was super comfy, excellent nights sleep. lodge has lots of electrical points and heating if needed. Ladies there is a table and mirror. the bathroom shower was very lively with great water pressure, just turn it on slightly and leave the mixture central.
We had a hot tub outside, not all lodges have them, but it was really good! as my wife would testify, I did go in, and it is good. follow the instructions closely, which are with the towels by verandah doors.
It is very quiet and peaceful, we have a dog and followed the farm walk notices, one place only to let a dog off though.

I fished whilst there, about 6 3 hours sessions, and being a general fisherman, I managed to have several bream directly outside the lodge. fishing 'the method feeder, halfway across, using a single red 8mm pellet on a band or bayonet hair. no ground bait allowed, but I cast in often, to build a layer of stiki pellet and catapulted in 8mm red pellets over top. I also float fished a waggler, 2 rod lengths out, pellet and meat, had some results, but slow. tried maggot, again slow, even catapulting maggots in every 30 seconds and dropping on top, still didn't bring regular bites. They had removed a lot of lilly pad beds, (and were still removing the debris, so might have upset fish.
I also used the method feeder up the far end past and over the bridge into the bay, and cast towards the tree line/wall off the last concrete block peg. had lots of bream, a very nice roach and a few carp. 2-3 pounds. if no bite after a minute, reload feeder and cast in again, and fire loose pellets over the top.

Didn't fish the reservoir, but other anglers said its good. fish a feeder or ledger, large carp in there. also catch more on maggot on here according to another angler who was with his son. its deep though I was told.

there is a tackle shop on a local caravan site, 5 minutes by car. see the folder.

please read the folder as it supplies a lot of local information, grocery shops etc

if like WW2 aircraft, see Lincolnshire Aviation museum at East Kirby, about 25 minutes away. Well worth a visit, check their website , as they have days when their Lancaster bomber and a Mosquito taxies.


I will be going back, probably next year now, for the fishing mostly, and hot tub, and as it VERY relaxing.

hope all helps.

thanks to katie and tim.




The perfect place to recharge

Review submitted on Tue, 07 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The log cabin was so nice and warm we could live in it. The hot tub was the icing on the cake. Really nice walks and it is the perfect place to escape from everything. We will definately go again, and again, and again. Truly a special place..



A beautiful place to spend some time

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have spent time in quite a few cabins for short breaks but rural roots has blown us away such attention to detail that makes you feel welcome , it is such a beautiful place to spend time relaxing, a calming experience, all the wildlife to watch and listen to and the fishing was great to ,we will definitely be returning soon ,you should be very proud to have built such a beautiful place.



Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I highly recommend rural roosts to stay, I've been several times with family and we have always had such a lovely time. The lodges are always clean, tidy and welcoming, with all the basics provided. We love the lemon drizzle cake on the table when you arrive. The hot tub is always clean and regularly tested by staff . It's so relaxing watching the wildlife and people fishing on the lake. The children love it every time we go they cant wait to go back!



Badger Lodge with hot tub

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved it here so did the dog! 5* we will definitely be returning in the future thank you Katie and Tim



A relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay, fishing and dog walks, so many different birds to se.
Lincoln near so shopping if you prefer.
Great pub nearby 'The Ferryboat' would recommend.
Yes would come again setting is beautiful.




Relaxing

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time we’ve stayed. The new Dog exercise area & the fenced decking was perfect bringing dogs.



Wonderful peaceful retreat. Excellent value for money.

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing, peaceful break. Lots of walks for the dogs straight from the door. Welcome pack really useful and is just what's needed on arrival. The Lemon Drizzle cake is especially yummy! Katie is always around to offer help and advice but is not intrusive. Fantastic Hot Tub and a great place to stare gaze. All in all a wonderful peaceful break. Just what's needed this time of year to recharge your batteries. Will be going again.



Wonderfully relaxing short break in peaceful setting

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Dec 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third visit, with old friends, excellent accommodation, all needs anticipated and catered for - thoroughly enjoyed every minute!



A peaceful, idyllic retreat.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at this peaceful, idyllic retreat. Everything you could wish for to escape from a busy, hectic lifestyle. Lots of walks straight from the door. The dogs and children love it! The welcome pack is the best I've known and allows you to chill from the moment you enter the lodge. Warm, comfortable lodge and a pleasure to return to. Hot Tub just ends the day perfectly. Couldn't speak more highly of this home away from home. Will be returning soon.



Birthday night away

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely loved this place came here for my 27th birthday it was amazing ! Will definitely be coming back xxx



Birthday weekend

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Much more than we expected - very comfortable, very warm, lovely fluffy bath towels, comfortable bed, loved the hot tub and watching the birds, quiet as only a few other people there. Wouldn't like to be there in high summer with loads of kids around!!
Ideal location for exploring the wolds and going into Lincoln. Couldn't have asked for more.

Only two points to make - better lights in the bedroom for reading in bed would be good and cleaning dog hairs of the rug in the drawing room would be good especially if one is slightly asmatic.




What a find - a hidden gem!

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Heartily recommend Rural Roosts! It’s beautiful & peaceful. Cabin fab, well equipped. Amazing service



Badger Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Badger Lodge. The accommodation was beautiful and cosy too. The whole site was very well maintained and the setting was peaceful and picturesque. We would love to visit again very soon!



A fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth visit to Rural Roosts, was recommended by a friend 5 years ago. I suppose its not for everyone but if you want a relaxing break in a fabulous log cabin with everything you need to hand then its just fantastic. The log cabin is excellent, very comfortable, immaculately clean, all mod cons and to top it all a lovely hot tub to relax in. The welcome pack is much appreciated (lemon drizzle cake is to die for). Will be returning next year.



Heaven

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location and accommodation are quite simply stunning. The lakeside setting is abundant with wildlife. The most peaceful holiday we’ve ever had.



Our Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always a beautiful lodge in stunning surroundings. Katie is an excellent host and nothing is too much trouble for her. The lemon drizzle cake is to die for and sampled a few while we were there.
The only issue we had was the fishing, the 2 lakes need a lot of work doing to them and out of 10 I would mark the fishing as a 1, it was such a shame, thankfully the weather was amazing which helped.




Tim and Katie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and comments, we always appreciate our guests feedback so we can make improvements and try to rectify any problems. As you could see during your stay, as soon as we were alerted to the problem of the underwater weed in the lodge lake we took action. We are continuing to try and remove as much as we can to improve the fishing conditions and prevent further problems. The extreme weather conditions we are experiencing have had an impact on the fishing, particularly on the lodge lake, as I hope you can appreciate this is unfortunately out of our control. However, the reservoir has been producing some lovely catches lately.

A week of relaxation

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First stay at Rural Roosts and l am sure it won't be the last. Beautiful lodge in a beautiful location.
Such a relaxing week. Everything was perfect. It was lovely just sitting watching the wildlife, will
definitely recommend.




Great weekend, Definately stay a third time

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely weekend, second time we've stayed at Rural Roosts, peaceful, Beautiful Lodge and Location. Plus hot tub was amazing, everything kept neat and tidy, lakes are great and quiet.



our stay in badger lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
badger lodge and rural roosts is a fantastic place to relax and chill, our two dogs chaz and molly absolutely loved it, this is our 3rd visit to rural roosts and it won`t be our last, the little extra`s by Katie and Tim are a really nice touch and the lemon drizzle cake is to die for.



Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful surroundings, lovely lodge clean and tidy, food essentials on arrival a kind gesture, friendly staff, fishing good will definitely rebook for next year. Thank you Rural Roosts for a lovely holiday.



Another faultless performance

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If it is your wish to completely relax, with approachable thoughtful people to attend to even you slightest concern then look no further. A bonus that the lakes contain healthy (and not too easy to catch) fish. After a day doing nothing, or visiting Lincolnshires many attractions just clean up and relax in a hot tub. Sleep in the ever comfortable beds and dream of coming back another time.



4th visit

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we had a very enjoyable stay as usual, which is probably why we be back again in the future,pity about the fishing didnt catch a thing, but that was probably down to us.
regards j saunders.




Wonderful 5 day break.

Review submitted on Mon, 28 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking this holiday..customer service great...called back when they said they would. Upon arrival..lovely welcome pack..very nice. Lodge, excellent, clean, welcoming. Owner called around on first day to check every thing okay...nothing was to much trouble. Fishing great..lovely walks...lodge area well maintained. Highly recommended



Short break in affordable accommodation and a hot tub to die for after a long hard days fishing

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the very best log cabins we have ever stayed in (and we've stayed in loads ).A very friendly greeting on arrival, very much the best experience of relaxation we have ever had.
Clean and very tidy and the lemon drizzle cake is to die for, exceptional service and highly recommend this location to anyone who wants to just unwind. And the fishing was top class well worth a visit.




First Class

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay at Rural Roosts with everything spot on. Fantastic location, peaceful and quiet and a bit of luxury with the hot tub. Lovely homely touches for when you arrive. (i.e milk, tea, coffee, cake, fruit). Everything is beautifully clean and well looked after. Would highly recommend and will definitely be rebooking.



Spring holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about Rural Roosts is excellent. Everything we needed for a wonderful break. It was that good we have booked for next year.



Badger/ swan lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time. Great place to come for a nice relaxing break. We came for two days stayed in Badger lodge. It was a lovely cabin everything you need is there. Katie and Tim are lovely and can’t do enough to make your stay a good one. We had to stay a extra night as the weather was really bad with the snow. This was not a problem for Katie she can’t have been any more helpful. She had guests coming so we moved in to Swan lodge for one night again a beautiful lodge. This is our second time and we will be back. Many Thanks Dave and Laura.



Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Repeat customers and there is a reason for that. The location is second to none, it is peaceful and spacious. Beautiful lodges, exemplary customer service - nothing is too much trouble. Local produce available. Wildlife all around, different farm walks and amazing views.



Wonderful little hidden gem

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an absolutely beautiful, luxurious and stunning lodge in a superb location. It was clean, well equipped and honestly the nicest Lodge we've stayed in. Everything about this little break was perfect and e will definitely be back!! I can highly recommend.



The best Christmas ever

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing Christmas we had at Rural Roosts. The place was fantastic and offered such great services.
We had such an amazing time that we are already looking at our calendars of when we can next visit!




A long weekend with old friends to celebrate my 50th birthday - absolutely perfect!

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Dec 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class all round - tastefully decorated, extremely comfortable, everything thought of, we all thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. Only minor suggestions of improvement would be to have a small, separate cloakroom/toilet and to have a light over the hot tub! (there are two on the decking area but none round the corner where the hot tub is, which made it a bit tricky to uncover and get into, in the dark!) Overall, though, a lovely and restful place to stay - will definitely be booking stays again throughout the year. Many thanks.