FB Twitter

Rural Roosts

Rural Roosts

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 241 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view
Rural Roosts - self-catering holiday lodges, set in the heart of the Lincolnshire countryside.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 27 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

We have been going to rural for 6 years now. Always find the lodges in very good condition. Always clean, ready to receive guests. The lemon cake, fruit, bread, butter and milk is always a welcome. The owners are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We have a fireside chair put in and a ramp for disabled access at the rear is great. The location is as the title suggests, rural, but nothing is too far away. Lincoln is only 10 miles away with everything you could need and more. The Old Angel Inn iin Bardney is brilliant for meals



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Woodpecker Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2019

We've been staying at Rural Roosts for the past seven years and at no time have we ever been disappointed with the facilities or the owner Katie or her staff. The lodge facilities are second to none, the gardens being well maintained, a peaceful haven for those that require solitude With out doubt would recommend to any one who appreciate first class accommodation and surroundings. Mr J Clarkson



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Badger Lodge, with hot tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 38 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

We stayed at Rural Roosts a couple of years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This time was even better as the fishing produced good results and the accommodation was just as clean and comfortable as before. I would highly recommend Rural Roosts to anyone wishing to enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Swan Lodge, with hot tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 48 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

Excellent fishing break the lodge and accomadation was excellent, we were so pleased with it , that we have already booked our holiday for next year, at the swan lodge. We had a great time catching medium size roach at the resivour, it was a bite every cast.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Little Owl Lodge, with hot tub

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 29 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

The lodge was beautiful and clearly really well maintained , lovely welcome from Kate when we arrived . The milk , bread , butter and fruit was a lovely addition



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Teal Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 21 reviews
95% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

Teal Lodge was very very comfortable and just perfect for getting away from it all. The fish were not biting when I tackled up but I managed to land a decent bream on Lodge Lake by the lodges. Another angler caught very decent carp on the part of the lake beyond the bridge and anglers at the reservoir were catching scores of fish. The Roost shop (unmanned honesty box) behind Teal Lodge stocked essentials and the bacon and sausages were among the best ever! Eggs, milk, bread, jams, raw honey, local rapeseed oil and local leaflets were also available at The Roost. I really didn’t want to co...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lapwing Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 23 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - June 2019

The lodge contains literally everything you need and attention to detail is astonishing. The fishing is not easy but very satisfying. The reservoir is unique compared with any other holiday venue with the carp being of both good size and excellent condition. The initial runs of some of these fish are truly epic. Unfortunately the Rudd are like paraina which limits tactics.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Rural Roosts,image,of,photo,picture,view

Tawny Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0

Latest Review - July 2019

We stayed from Friday to Monday which was a fishing present for my husband. We booked late so no choice but our 2 bedroom lodge was perfect. So quiet except for the swallows nesting above verandah but they were very entertaining. Plenty of space for 2 or 4 people and dogs are welcome. The fishing was not great as.they weren't biting however the reservoir nearby had a good stock. The main lake was beautiful and as the weather was very good most of the day and evenings were spent outside. WiFi is available but it is very very slow as everyone else thought so don't go hoping to stream ...more