FB Twitter

Lapwing Lodge

Lapwing Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 71 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


New year break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jan 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay and this time we stayed in lapwing which was lovely everything you need is provided and the place itself is so relaxing



Stunning place

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Dec 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here for 7 weeks whilst our new house was ready, it was fantastic. The setting is brilliant with the lodges set around the lake with great walks for the dog. Katie is a brilliant host and nothing is too much trouble for her. Our lodge was great very clean and comfortable, with everything you need. A fantastic place to stay, quiet, peaceful and relaxing 5star.



The Perfect Holiday Accommodation/Location

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lapwing provided myself and my wife with everything for the perfect holiday. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have liked to stay longer than the week we had booked. The Lodge was clean, with nicely arranged, tasteful furniture and the kitchen was well equipped with a good variety of utensils. The fishing provided excellent relaxation, (the fish I caught were healthy and of good size) and the location of Rural Roosts was peacefully unique. The availability of a few food essentials in the annexe was really useful. Obviously, a lot of careful thought had gone into the whole project to ensure that everything was provided for the comfort of holiday makers of whatever mobility and we particularly liked the file that was loaded with useful local information and requests for keeping the Lodge hygienically spick and span.

Hearty congratulations to Katie and Tim (and hard working staff) for the high standard of Rural Roosts.



If given the opportunity, we would not hesitate to book Lapwing again.




Perfect place for peace and tranquillity in lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay at Rural Roosts, the lodge was exceptionally clean and well equipped with everything we needed. Beautiful aspect towards the lake, very quiet and easily accessible for fishing. Dog exercise area was really handy too. Lots of local walks, close to amenities, nothing was too much trouble for Katie and Tim, have already booked to return next year.





FABULOUS!!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From arriving to leaving had an amazing stay. The lodges are immaculate and Katie really does think of everything. They are the best lodges in the area and the grounds match, immaculate!! So quiet and peaceful. Plenty of fish caught over the weekend on the top lake the biggest being 20.4lb. Can 100% recommend Rural Roosts to everyone.



Happy holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal, a. quiet venue to enjoy the fishing and countryside. Lapwing Lodge is spacious, comfortable and very well equipped. Katie couldn’t have been more helpful and we look forward to returning. The location is well situated with good access to Lincoln and local facilities.



Lapwing Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looking forward to our visit to Rural Roosts and we weren't disappointed. The lodge was very well equipped with everything you could need, lovely and spacious with comfortable seating. Very relaxing and peaceful stay and the menfolk were happy with the catches they made when fishing. All together a successful holiday.



Brilliant holiday.

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The whole holiday was lovely, from the accommodation to the surroundings.
We had a great time abd couldn't have asked for more.




Our Happy Place

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week as always.

The lodge has everything you could need and is a home from home.
Amazing views, lovely walks and brilliant fishing.

The fact that this site is geared up for dogs is excellent.

We will be back.




The lodge contains everything necessary and was exceedingly comfortable. The attention to detail is

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were 5 of us from 3 to 66. I'm a fisherman and spent mornings and evenings fishing. In the middle of the day the wife, dog and I spent the time exploring the local villages and towns. My daughter and family spent the days going to the seaside and shopping in Lincoln. In between there were water pistol fights and weeks around the farm. Without doubt it was the best holiday we had ever had. Relaxing, fun and entertaining. The fishing for me was truly awesome with large numbers of double figure carp. I must have caught at least 1000lb of carp and bream. On two memorable days I had 19 double figure carp each day. Fabulous.



Wonderful relaxing stay, lodge was very well equipped

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jul 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you’re looking to relax and unwind this is the place.

We had a lovely relaxing stay and the Lodge was comfortable, well equipped and clean. We enjoyed all the welcoming touches, Lemon drizzle cake, milk in the fridge and plenty of tea, coffee and sugar.

Fishing was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

We would have liked a king size bed in the master bedroom and a hot tub would be the finishing touch.

Katie and Tim were very welcoming and helpful and I am sure we will be returning to Rural Roosts soon.

Highly recommended.




Great stay

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great weeks stay in a lovely well equipped lodge, fishing was fairly good, lovely peaceful and relaxing surroundings looking forward to our return next year



Very good will return

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good clean dogs enjoy walks my brother and his wife want to return most lovely walks all round l think it could do with a few more seats around the walks



relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 31 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was the second time we had visited Rural Roosts and was even more impressed the second time. My husband really enjoyed his fishing and during the mornings we visited Skegness and Lincoln. We ate out most of the time although the cabin had everything you needed to cook at home. Sitting in the cabin watching the birds,ducks and a couple of geese was very relaxing.



Recharging the batteries

Review submitted on Thu, 12 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing break in tranquil surroundings, perfect for winding down and recharging the batteries. The lodge was clean and well presented with everything you need for a trouble free break. Would definitely recommend to others and would stay again.



Easter break

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful place, lovely lodge, friendly staff. Really enjoyed in this place. A lot off fishe to catch.



Excellent accommodation and stay

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural Roosts is a home away from home. Peaceful and quiet with walks for the dogs from the door. Fishing is good and there's plenty of wildlife to see. We love it and can't wait to return.



4 night break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really nothing you can fault. Cleanliness is spot on and the additional steps being taken are very reassuring. Extremely comfortable with everything you could possibly need in a beautiful quiet location. This was our 4th visit to Rural roosts and we are already planning our next visit for 2023. Thoroughly recommend could not rate highly enough.



Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Feb 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful Location, Superb Lodge, First Class Customer Service. All Round Just Perfect!

Highly recommend




Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful place to stay. The standards are as high as the first time we stayed and we’ve been coming here for 5 years.



Short break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful short stay, would recommend
Dog friendly and very Covid safe
Lodge was very warm and spacious




A Perfect Retreat

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastically restful break in this fabulous place. The lodges again were very comfortable and well appointed. The fishing was brilliant. Thank you Katie and all your team for making our stay so memorable.



Absolutely fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were really happy with our latest stay, having already visited a few times before. We can’t fault Rural Roosts and really enjoyed our stay! We can’t wait to return in a few weeks.



What a great place to stay and relax

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
More than surpassed our expectations what a fantastic location and setting the lodges our very well built and very well furnished you lack nothing to make your stay and delight and the quality of lodge facilities is second to none. We have stayed in many self catering accommodation around the UK this is the only one I would return to without any hesitation. Katie is a great host and ensures you have everything you need and nothing is to much trouble and that you can contact them at any time should you need them. The on site Roost cabin also has local Information and produce from around the area and the home made pre cook meals supplied by Holly are delicious. Thank you for a Fantastic Break and a great place to stay and area to visit, we will be back very soon.





Another excellent stay. Covid friendly and felt very safe.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another relaxing week at Rural Roosts aided by good weather. Already looking forward to our next visit in October



Stay with Carers

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Max stayed at Rural Roosts Mon - Fri to attend a family wedding at nearby Ferry Farm. We had previously stayed as a family. A brilliant week was had by all ! The standards of facilities, cleanliness and in particular customer care are exemplary. Put that together with the fantastic location and the beautiful outlook with the lake and we couldn’t wish for more. Thank you and we hope to return as a family.



Fantastic Fishing

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent week away once again at this truly wonderful place. Every need is met and standards are very high. Fantastic fish caught so very happy. Hoping to visit again very soon.



Fantastic stay!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic 3 night stay at Lapwing and Teal lodge. The lodges were very clean and comfortable. We will be back!!!



The perfect break

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot recommend highly enough. Everything in the lodge is top quality. The location is perfect. So peaceful and relaxing. This was our second visit and there will definitely be more. Thank you for an excellent holiday.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. The lodge was clean and comfortable and in a lovely setting. Short drive from Lincoln so lots to do nearby. Site were COVID aware. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



A great chilling holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural roost is a very nice holiday break. The cabin was very clean with all that you need, and are well spaced out with trees between and around the lodges. We have been to rural roost before many times and we shall be back.
PS The lemon cake on arrival is absolutely superb as always, a nice touch.




Fabulous trip with friends

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Rural Roosts was the perfect get away for my friends and I. We came away feeling totally restored and relaxed from being in the beautiful surroundings. The beds were so comfy and we loved having our little outdoor terrace, perfect for our dogs as it was completely enclosed. A big thank you to Katie and team for having us - we'll be back! x



Wonderful relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival, we were very happy to see all the precautions that had been taken to make our stay safe and welcoming,
with a well laid out and rigorous cleaning itinerary that had been carried out before our arrival.
Once settled in to our peaceful surrounds, we did the farm walks and also some fishing, all very relaxing in superb surroundings.
Our visit was enhanced over our stay with spotting some wonderful sights, including Barn owls, a pair of Sparrowhawks, male and female, Rabbits, and Brown Hare, along with many other forms of wildlife. the list just goes on.
The male members of our party also managed to catch a good variety of fish from both lakes, including, Tench, Bream, Rudd and a variety of different Carp, up to a weight of 17lb 9oz . all in all a wonderful stay.
We are more than happy to endorse this venue, and will be coming back again.
Many thanks to the owners and all the staff, who keep the lodges and grounds pristine.




5 star

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ever thing we wanted for a peaceful holiday was at rural roost , lactation, lodge & the fishing all 5 star



Always clean, comfortable and welcoming.

Review submitted on Sun, 30 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been staying here for the last 10 years and enjoyed it every time. The lodges are always clean, comfortable, dog friendly and you are made to feel welcome. Beautiful surroundings and easy access to many places. Highly recommended, including the long drizzle cake waiting for you on arrival!



Stunning Location!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tranquil - Relaxing - Stunning
I've visited a number of times in different lodges and each one has been spotless and my last visit VERY Covid safe! Each and every lodge is short of nothing, very well equipped and very comfortable. I would 100% book again and have




April at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first visit to Rural Roosts but we will definitely be back. Such a beautiful peaceful setting and comfortable accommodation where every attention to detail has been paid. Staff were warm welcoming and helpful but did not impose on our privacy. We know the area and enjoyed meeting up with my daughter who lives in Lincoln. Highly recommended!



Amazing week stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place our 7th time. A very special hideaway from normality. Katie & Tim provide the most perfect accommodation and service.



A fabulous place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are regular visitors to Rural Roosts, staying at least twice a year. To be honest, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The location is perfect, lodges are beautiful, excellent for the dogs and you are always guaranteed a relaxful and enjoyable stay each and every time. Truly wonderful country escape.



Family time holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal place to spend with family of all ages. We stayed as a family of three generations and all had a super time. Fishing (Sine fantastic catches) and walking, exploring and playing around the lodge in a lovely safe environment.
There are so many places to visit that we keep returning to Rural Roosts and finding new things to see and do.




La[wing Lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Jul 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired this for our son's 40th. My Husband and I had been at Rural Roosts before and enjoyed it just as much. We are all fishermen/woman and it was great to put our rods into the water and have some carp jump onto our hooks! We all wanted to fish the reservoir but we ran out of time. We all enjoyed it tremendously once again and I am sure my son and us will be back once more. The staff, Katie and all the residents of the lodges were all great and we all mixed in too, which was brilliant. Many thanks for all the "covid 19" essentials too.



7th visit to Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonder stay at this excellent venue. As always, clean, well kept and peaceful. As a recommendation most of the other guests were returning guests as well .



Great stay in a beautiful location.

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday in Lapwing Lodge which had every home comfort we required for our holiday. We were unsure whether we would be able to be there due to the recent pandemic but Katie kept us well informed of the situation as changes came about in a friendly and thoroughly professional manner during what for her must have been a difficult time.it is a testament to their customer service that everything we needed to know was expertly explained before we left home as to the guidelines we were required to follow.
The lodge was extremely well fitted out and comfortable and we had a great time fishing albeit some of the fish were still socially distancing (haha) . Our dog enjoyed all his walks in the surrounding country and farmland paths. I would highly recommend Rural Roosts for a relaxing fishing holiday and we will be returning at some point in the future.




everything to an immaculate standard as always.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
another restful and enjoyable mid-week stay. looking forward to further visits during the spring and summer to this idyllic location. it is a real home from home with nothing too much trouble for Katie and Tim and the welcome pack just adds to the enjoyment.



A lovely new years break atva tranquil, well equipped lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lapwing lodge is a fantastic, well equipped, cosy lodge. Comfy beds, tranquil surroundings, clean, loved the little on site shop which sold milk, bread, delicious lemon drizzle cake and other items such as meat and ready made meals. I would definitely return and recommend.



Impressive

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Nov 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fabulous place to stay. Everything you need. Lodge well equipped and comfortable. Relaxing and quiet area but in great location for visiting Lincoln or the coast. Very dog friendly. Fishing good (two ponds). Made to feel very welcome. Thank you.



A wonderful holiday.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful holiday that included about 32 of the wider family, all using different lodges. For a special get together to celebrate my mum and dad's 60th wedding anniversary, what could we ask for next time?

Thank you for making the place so welcoming and being supportive to all we did.




Memories made

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired lapwing and kingfisher for a group of all ages and dogs for a two week stay .. we would all would say this has been one of the best holidays we have had..everything you need and the fishing was good too



A truly excellent exploring, fishing holiday. It is so good that it stands the test of repeat return

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge contains literally everything you need and attention to detail is astonishing. The fishing is not easy but very satisfying. The reservoir is unique compared with any other holiday venue with the carp being of both good size and excellent condition. The initial runs of some of these fish are truly epic. Unfortunately the Rudd are like paraina which limits tactics.



Rest and Relaxation personefied

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At Rural Roosts you want for nothing although they do not have ties over the weather.
Try it and see.




A great place to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to sit back relax, fish, walk or use as a base. The lodge was brilliant, very spacious and contained everything you could want. The welcome pack is a great touch and the option of having fresh eggs, sausages and milk to purchase is handy. The fishing was very good on the reservoir lake my son had a number of carp to 21lb, if only the weather would have be kinder. We will definitely be going back hopefully very soon!



An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fourth time staying at Rural roost each has been excellent very enjoyable fishing and dog walks will be returning



What a Place!

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Feb 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not fault Lapwing. It was warm and cosy and so well fitted out.. There was even a tea cosy...what a treat!



New year break

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge great , in ideal place for peace and quiet over New year period. Multi generational party in two lodges were very comfortable, the welcome pack was very much appreciated as we had not picked up any bread on the way. Thank you



10 out of 10

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An absolutely fantastic stay in a very well equipped lodge. A wonderful welcome pack making it easy to access local amenities. Lincoln was beautiful to visit for a day. Even got some fishing in with my partner who caught some despite the cold weather. Looking forward to returning next year in warmer month and putting a lodge with a hot tub to good use. 10 out of 10



Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely break as usual, can’t wait to return, Katie and Tim go out of their way to make sure your holiday is perfect. Roll on March for our next visit. We got to see a newborn calf this visit and our grandchildren loved it.



Fantastic Location!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed Family time in Lapwing Lodge. Very comfortable, warm & cosy. Lovely food basket on arrival especially the Lemon Drizzle cake.
The men didn't get to fish but we hope to return another time when the weather is warmer.




Superb

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a delight! Excellent lodge, great attention to detail and customer service. A peaceful, beautiful setting. Topped off with great weather (sunshine in October) and good fishing (caught many bream, roach and a big carp). Thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of our stay, thank you. We will be back!



Lovely stay again

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed a lovely weekend away and this peaceful stop, the man did lots of fishing, my five old loved the zip wire and I enjoyed relaxing, will be back xx



Family of 14 Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was just perfect for what we wanted which was to get all the family together, the men loved the fishing and we had lovely walks with dogs, the owners had thought of everything such lovely people, we would certainly go again!



A truly enjoyable and relaxing nine nights at Rural Roosts.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the lake with the ducks and geese waddling around and on the water. The chalets were top notch; the back porches great for entertaining friends from other cabins. Kitchens were fully furnished with everything we needed for meal preparation.



A 10/10 short family break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family very much enjoyed our short break at Rural Roosts. Lapwing Lodge was clean,spacious and well equipped. It did not take long to visit Lincoln or Woodhall Spa. We were grateful for the delicious cake and milk and bread left for us on arrival. The natural play area with its zip wire was a hit with the children, and they enjoyed the short farm walks and meeting the cows. We bought milk when required from the Roost shop/information office. Peaceful, rural and delightful!



A relaxing holiday with family

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we have now been going to Rural Roosts for the past 9 years either two or three times each year, it must surely say that we look upon Rural Roosts as a relaxing, peaceful and entertaining break from the run of the mill daily life. Tim and Katie have made Rural Roosts a haven of peace and tranquillity that makes people want to return time and time again.
Even before you arrive you will know that everything you need will be there ready for you and that, should you require anything extra, it will be dealt with immediately. Fishing is first class, there are wonderful walks not only around the farm but also locally along with the guided tours of the farm with first class commentary and the accommodation is of a very high standard. In other words, a slice of heaven on earth.
From all of our family, we can't thank Tim and Katie enough which is why we return to Rural Roosts so often.




A comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay which far exceeded our expectations.

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An altogether enjoyable experience. The dog exercise area was well received. Loved the attention to detail in all areas. The netting in the rafters for the swallows meant that there was always their antics to look at, and birdsong. The quality of the fish was excellent and the water in good condition, although the reservoir could needs a thinning out of the rudd population which have now reached plague proportions, equally the roach in lodge lake need thinning as they were obliterating anything soft. I caught up to 20 carp per morning on the res, mostly on floating pellets and averaging 30lb of mixed bream and carp per evening session on lodge, all on paste.



Short break

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed staying at the Lapwing Lodge. Nice, clean and relaxing farm. Lodge had everything what we needed for our stay. Will come back again.



Amazing as usual!

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love this place! Our installers have been staying here for a period of several months and love the peace and quiet. Katie is excellent, good comms always!



Quality

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rural Roosts a few times before and continue to be really pleased with our stay. The accommodation is always well presented and the location was lovely - our children particularly enjoy the rustic play area. The little touches are also appreciated, eg cake, fruit, tea bags etc..



Rural Roost Lodges - long and short stay breaks

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have been going to Rural Roosts over the last few years and would highly recommend a visit to this lovely place.
If you want a quiet holiday with fishing for up to 6 people Lapwing Lodge is ideal especially as it has both a family bathroom and en suite (always handy especially if you have children).
The family who own and run this site are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Although Rural Roosts is located surrounded by countryside, access to Lincoln City and various airfields including Battle of Britain Memorial Flight at Conningsby plus other attractions such as animal park, antique fairs and centres are within easy reach.




Amazing!

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved this place. Katie is an excellent host, very friendly and really good communications. Location was fabulous for our working base so much that we have booked another three weeks.



Another stay at Lapwing Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rural Roosts several times and the high standard in comfort, cleanliness and customer service remains unchanged. We will be making further visits for certain.



New Year Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent lodge, well equipped and with a lovely welcome pack on arrival. Owners very friendly. Would recommend to anyone who likes a peaceful break in lovely surroundings