FB Twitter

Kingfisher Lodge

Kingfisher Lodge

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Such a lovely stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time staying at Rural Roosts and it won't be our last. Accommodation just so clean and comfortable. Wildlife was great. Even a Bittern on the reservoir. Good fishing.
We are able to bake cakes with the children on the wet days as there were cake tins and scales. Never had these in a holiday accommodation before. Really enjoyed our stay.
Wouldn't hesitate in recommending Rural Roosts.




Superb

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Oct 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything you need is in the lodge,beautiful quiet site with two fishing lakes.Unfortunately due to water levels and cooler weather spell the fishing was not so good .



revisiting rural roosts

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
yes we enjoyed ourselvesjust relaxing and not doing a lot, have been here a few times and will be back




Lovely weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at all the lodges over the last few years and Kingfisher lodge is our favourite. All the lodges are clean, spacious, comfortable and well equipped. Location is perfect for a quiet and relaxing time. We enjoy fishing, therefore having the lodge lake and reservoir lake available is great.
We will be booking again soon.




Peace, Quiet and Relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Rural Roost for 11 years in Kingfisher Lodge. It never fails to bring a smile to my face. It’s a perfect place to switch off, relax and unwind. The lodge is clean, spacious and has everything you need. This year was the first time we brought a dog and it was lovely to see some treats for him as well as the lemon drizzle cake for us. I can’t fault it and I am sure it will not disappoint anyone that stays in it.



A home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for quite a few years and we absolutely love it. It’s a home from home for us and we would choose here out of all other lodge holidays. It’s always super clean and there is so much space for a big family. Kate is lovely too and is easily contactable if needed. We love Rural Roosts!



Another great holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First class in every category. Always on hand should any issues arise. Always have a great time. Usual trips done. Old Angel Inn at Bardney frequented. Fishing was particularly good this year on the feeder method



A place to relax

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it, have been coming for a few years, fishing this year was excellent, even though the weather was hot. Biggest fish caught 11lb 12oz, on the lake not the reservoir, so very pleased with that. Kingfisher has everything we ever want. And so has the area, despite the lack of EV points, but have now found our favourite at Lidl's just outside Lincoln.



Family Break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay in Kingfisher Lodge and we were not disappointed. The lodge is comfortable and very well equipped. The outside area was perfect for our two grandsons and our dogs. Lots of beautiful scenery and wildlife to see and photograph. We all enjoyed fishing and some lovely carp were caught . The area is kept immaculate and the efforts to keep the weed at bay seem to be working well. We have already booked for next year.



Another Lovely Week Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a repeat booking and the place did not fail to provide excellent comfort and tranquil surrounding. Fishing on lodge lake was fantastic, catching many good size carp and bream. Had one session on the reservoir and caught large carp. Thanks to the Rural Roosts team for once again making our stay enjoyable.



Another Amazing stay….

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been visiting Rural Roosts for over 10 years and it never disappoints. I have visited as a couple with a teenage child, a family with elderly grandparents, a large family booking 4/5 cabins with children of varying ages, a couple with no children and my most recent trip was with my family including 3 children (aged 2, 6 and 8) and our dog. It’s been amazing to watch how Katie and Tim have developed Rural Roosts from just 4/5 cabins around the lake to what it is today. Katie and Tim are great hosts that listen to the feedback of their guests - the introduction a few years back of fencing around the decking was much appreciated , the hot tubs, the secure area to allow the dogs to have a run off lead! The cabins themselves our kitted out with high end products and every detail is considered - a real home from home. My whole family and friends love this place and we are already talking about our next visit!



Another Great Weeks Holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Picked a good weeks weather to stay at Rural Roosts. This is a repeat booking at Kingfisher lodge which never fails to meet our expectations. The fishing on the lodge lake was good and walks around the estate were good. Thanks to the Rural Roosts team for making our stay excellent.



Fantastic relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic week away with kids and family love staying here and the owner Kate is so helpful will be back again next year with out a doubt



Christmas at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Dec 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great Christmas at Kingfisher Lodge sleeping 8 all the family can get together. Booked for last year deferred to this year. Thank you Katie and Tim.



Our lovely stay at Kingfisher Lodge at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about it was perfect, our two grandchildren had fun on the zip wire - we will be return again.



Half term holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Rural Roosts provided us with a lodge that met all of our expectations. Cleanliness, facilities and location. All of which helped us to have a very enjoyable family holiday. We will definitely be looking to come back in the near future.



Another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had another 10 days in this peaceful setting. Fishing is not a commercial fishery, but patience and technique are rewarded. There are excellent quality fish to be caught.
Thank you to the team and will be back again next year.




Birthday celebration

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you so much for all your efforts making my mums weekend so special, you went above and beyond. We had the most amazing few days away, memories to treasure!



FIRST CLASS

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay at Kingfisher as always. Everything perfect, spotlessly clean. The site is so well kept and maintained. It is our favourite weekend retreat. Had a lovely Sunday lunch at the Tyrwhitt pub a couple of minutes away. Also found The Carpenters Arms in Fiskerton gorgeous food. Rural can’t be beaten for value and amenities, Making our bookings for next year already.



My family holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time good fishing comfortable accommodation good walks for the dog and very peaceful i Will be going back



3rd visit

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our week at Rural Roosts this was our 3rd visit couldn’t fault the lodge or the fishing !



Another Excellent Week

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kingfisher lodge was up to its usual excellent standards and comfort. The weather was excellent and fishing amazing. The lodge lake is not a commercial fishery but will yield fabulous fish to those who have the patience and skills. The team led by Katie are friendly and provide everything you need. Looking forward to our return next month. Thank-you Rural Roosts



Best of holidays

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to Rural Roost for a few years and don't even consider going anywhere else, it suits us down to the ground. We just know everything is going to be fine.



Such a calming, relaxing place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We discovered Rurul Roosts many years ago and to be honest I’m pretty hesitant about leaving a review for my own selfish reasons as I don’t want too many people to find it. Rural roosts is a truly beautiful relaxing place to stay, Katie and Tim are just lovely, always there if you need them but just leave you to your holiday. We’ve stayed in a few of the cabins all of which have been beautifully clean with everything your need and plenty more. My husband loves the fishing and always comments of the great condition of the fish.( He caught his first +20lb Carp a couple of weeks ago) There’s plenty of places to visit close by. If you’ve got dogs the walks around the farm are lovely, plenty of bins there are also lots of great woods to take your four legged friends.
Rurul Roosts truly is a little gem.




11th Visit and not the last

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned for our 11th visit this year. There is nothing I can add that I haven’t said before. It is one of my favourite places to stay, to relax and spend time with my family. Kingfisher lodge is never a disappointment. It is spacious, it is clean, it is in an excellent position with a beautiful view. Everything you need is in the lodge. Already booked for next year. Kate, Tim and family, don’t change anything it’s just right the way it is.



Another great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 14th stay st kingfisher lodge. As usual everything was great. Ramp and fireside chair supplied. Covid cleanliness was good. Nothing is ever to much trouble for Katie or Tim. Beautiful surroundings. Very relaxing. Hubby caught some good size fish. 2 weeks flew by too quickly. Already booked for visit 15.



A Tranquil Escape

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Do you want peace and relaxation with the convenience of first rate facilities and access to a lovely city not 20 minutes away?
A lovely setting, fishing if you want it and a really nice friendly family running the farm in which it sits.
Nothing is too much for Katie, Tim and Tom and they always stop to chat and make you feel as if you are the only person who matters to them at that moment.
We loved it and have visited this quiet haven many times since it opened.




Another excellent stay. Covid friendly and felt very safe.

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Rural Roosts meets the highest standards and expectations. Looking forward to our next visit in August.

We really enjoy coming to Rural Roosts and unhesitatingly would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful and quiet holiday or break.




REGULAR FISHING TRIP

Review submitted on Sat, 22 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
TOP MARKS AS ALWAYS...EVERYTHING JUST RIGHT...THE OLIVANTS MAKE IT PERFECT WITH THEIR WARM WELCOMING WAYS.....THANK YOU



Beautiful lodge holidays

Review submitted on Tue, 18 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful spacious lodge and dog friendly too. This is our third visit and would recommend for a lovely relaxing holiday. Beautiful site for some lovely dog walks and good lakes too to relax with a bit of fishing for the my husband. Comfortable lodge with everything you need.Thanks for another lovely holiday was good to get away after the last year !



First stay at Rural roost

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was are first time at Rural Roost, To say we was surprised is an understatement the lodge was far beyond anything
We have ever seen it was spotless everything had been sanitised and made us full confident the owner had done every thing
To safeguard there visitors and nothing was to much trouble for Katie Tim and Tom , we was that pleased with our holiday we booked for two more holidays next year before we left, Thank you Katie TimAnd Tom




Another Amazing Stay!!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From start to finish our weekend was perfect!! Lots of fish caught again, which is a bonus but the main thing is that Kingfisher Lodge is fab!! Immaculately clean, everything you could need provided by Katie & Tim. The lodge is very big and in an ideal location. Looking forward to our 2 pre-booked future trips. Really love Rural Roosts, been to lots of lodges with fishing and this most definitely is our favourite.



Break After Lockdown

Review submitted on Sat, 01 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another return visit after having 2020 deferred due to lock down. Lodge was excellent and close to lake for fishing.
Fishing was mainly large bream with a couple of mirror carp.
The location had plenty of nice walks and was very quiet.
The staff in particular Tom was very courteous and helpful if you had a problem.
The lemon drizzle cake was as good as usual.
We are back in July .
Many thanks Rural Roosts .




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Apr 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed in the kingfisher lodge it was fantastic very clean everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay our dogs loved the walks around the farm very nice hosts Tim and Katie also the young lad ( think he is the son) very helpful and polite we will definately return thank you



The best short break ever

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely amazing stay we had. The lodge was as described, fully equipped clean and comfortable. We liked everything while we stay here! Massive thanks to Katie,who was very helpful and polite.
Definitely will recommend to anyone who want to relax and enjoy themselves.

Thank you will see you soon again.




Excellent

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay lodges excellent well thought out we stayed in kingfisher 2 bathrooms big open plan lounge dinner very good all round we recomend and hope to return



Just the ticket

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love it at Rural Roost and don't need to look for anywhere else, very happy to have been able to come after not being able to in June. Caught lots of fish and saw the Pike twice but didn't catch him so he goes on to live another day. We had the pleasure of Rocky the cat from Barn Owl Cottage, every day she would be waiting to be let in, and sadly had to put her out before we went to bed, my sister who is not a cat person fell in love and is really going to miss her. Hope she is still there next year (the cat not my sister).
Covid restrictions did nothing to mar our holiday (except for no Lemon Cake) and we will certainly be back next year if possible. Many Thanks to Katie, Tim and Team




a very welcome break

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a return visit to the same lodge we had previously, and as before , everything was provided for a very welcome break. The lodge had been completely sanitised and felt safe and welcoming. We were extremely impressed with how the site was run in these difficult times. Well done to Katie, Tim, and all the others that made our stay so enjoyable.
We had complete peace and quiet, and saw lots more wildlife, including , deer, hares, birds of prey , along with the fishing, which yielded some great fish, all in all, a great place to get away and relax from the current situation.
We have already booked to return for more holidays in the future.




OUTSTANDING!!

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic weekend at Rural. First time in Kingfisher, it is huge, ideally located and was immaculately clean. Katie can not do enough for you and thinks of everything. The lodges are equipped with everything you need, excellent quality kitchen equipment, cleaning products etc. First time we have been since Covid. So reassuring that Rural have put every possible safety measure in place, fab!! Lots of carp caught in the top pond, biggest of the weekend 13lb. Already booked another break, cannot rate Rural highly enough and recommend the immaculate site and lodges. 10/10 THANKS!!!



Secluded lodge break with fishing

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Secluded lodge cabin break. Good quality & very well equipped. Good fishing although lodge pond needs stocking with More variation . I.e Hyde/F1’s etc for more bites....



Fantastic

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in n the lodge also caught some nice fish on reservoir 10lb + think the biggest we caught was 14lb. Will definitely returning in the near future, thanks



Kingfisher Lodge @ Rural Roost

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
9th stay in Kingfisher Lodge. Clean, comfortable, ideal position at the side of the lake. Total relaxation guaranteed.



Father and Son's Fishing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just had one of the best weekends away with the kids at Rural Roosts. We stayed at the Kingfisher lodge that comfortably sleeps 8 and has everything you need for your stay. The lodge was spotless and all the new info needed due to current COVID guidelines was on hand at the lodge as well as being sent by the owners pre our arrival. We had access to 2 lakes, one right outside our lodge and a larger specimen lake around 200 meters away. Both lakes very well stocked and fish were plentiful so kids had a blast while I sat back drinking my wine and relaxing. This is our second stay at RR, first stay was over 10 years ago and the owners have kept up the high standards we had then even in these trying times and we can’t wait for trip 3 next year. Lee, Max, Kyle and Luke



Great weekend at a beautiful place

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have spent many holidays at Rural Roost and have stayed in several lodges. All of the lodges are excellent with regards to condition, facilities, cleanliness, location and fishing. It is beautiful, quiet and very relaxing.
We love going there and are looking forward to going again in September.




a pleasant relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On arrival we were pleasantly surprised with our arrival pack , this included all the main items required after our journey. Tea, coffee, milk etc. as well as fresh fruit , lemon drizzle cake, bread and butter . Extremely welcoming. Katie & Tim have thought of everything you would need.
The lodge itself was of a very high standard and superbly equipped. It was a very large accommodation, with loads of space and cited in a prime spot on the site, with lovely views of the wildlife and lake.
The addition of the Roost for general supplies on site was very well used, and the supplies were excellent quality.
We had two people in our group who were fishermen, and both had some lovely catches, on the lake and the reservoir, Tench and Carp being the most prolific, in fact my son had over 50 carp up to 15lb during this fishing week !.
All in all, a lovely time was had by one and all, and we had a wonderful week holiday.
We will definitely be back.




Relax

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Mar 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful peaceful site, a place for relaxation. Always looked after by lovely owner
Would highly recommend




EXCELLENT DOG FRIENDLY LODGE

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years and would recommend the lodges to anyone especially dog owners. We always book the Kingfisher lodge which is lovely, comfortable and spacious. The lodge is always clean and equipped with everything you would need. The Wi-Fi is free, lemon drizzle cake, fruit, milk, bread and butter are also provided as a welcome pack which is most appreciated!! Katie always checks you have arrived safely and settled in, she is easily contactable if you should need anything during your stay.
A car is essential for travel out and about to the neighbouring shops, cities, towns and restaurants. There are a couple of options for fishing, a lake in front of the lodges or a reservoir set back behind them and some equipment available to use during your stay. Some of the lodges also so have hot tubs which is another way to relax and enjoy your holiday.




Fantastic stay

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the third time we have visited rural roosts and it is yet to disappoint! This year we took the whole family who are already looking at re booking for next year! The lodges are spacious and homely and everything you need is provided! Would definitely recommend rural roosts for both families and couple get a ways!



great

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
had a lovely stay fishing was good wild life was good and it helped that we had wonderful weather and as we enjoyed so much we have booked again for next year



Brilliant accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantastic stay. Home from home. Katie and Tim are great. Always enjoy our stays here. Accommodation fishing walks peaceful. Lemon cake on arrival is great. Plenty to do around. GREAT pub in Bardney called the old angel inn. Fish cakes are brilliant as is everything else.



Dads 80th birthday gift

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful rural retreat
Lodge was perfect with beautiful views
Fishing was good
Hubby caught 20lb + carp
Lovely farm walks for the dog
Had an awsome time will be booking again




Brilliant peaceful place

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been here a number of times and always find it clean, well stocked with equipment, comfortable & well presented. The lads loved the fishing in both the pond and reservoir. It’s a peaceful and tranquil place to spend your time.



Memories made

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a large group and along with kingfisher we hired lapwing. The cabin was amazing loads of room and everything you needed.. the fishing was active and the overall experience was fab.. all ages in our group 80 to 3yrs and the dogs loved too



Family Times

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 8th time staying at Rural Roosts and staying in Kingfisher Lodge. We can’t fault it. You are always met on arrival by Katie and her well known lemon drizzle cake is ready and waiting for you inside. The lodge sleeps 8 people comfortably. It is spotless. 3 bedrooms, one has an ensuite. Lovely sized kitchen, dining and living room. The lodge is in the most beautiful of settings and your view of the lake is perfect. I highly recommend it.



Brilliant accommodation

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to rural for 6 years now. Always find the lodges in very good condition. Always clean, ready to receive guests. The lemon cake, fruit, bread, butter and milk is always a welcome. The owners are very friendly, nothing is too much trouble. We have a fireside chair put in and a ramp for disabled access at the rear is great. The location is as the title suggests, rural, but nothing is too far away. Lincoln is only 10 miles away with everything you could need and more. The Old Angel Inn iin Bardney is brilliant for meals



The Bees knees

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Kingfisher Lodge 3 times now and love it because there is plenty of room for 4 adults not to get in each others way, we take it in turns to have the en-suite, but the other bathroom is right opposite the other bedroom we use.
Can't fault anything, everything is included for a very comfortable stay, that's why we keep coming back. To say nothing of the 70 fish my husband caught over our 10 days stay.




Fishing Trip

Review submitted on Sat, 25 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again great lodge great fishing very peacfull very good.
Its now the 4th year we have been a group of mature gents very recomended.




Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time! Kingfisher lodge was so lovely, it had everything we needed for a relaxing weekend. Super clean and comfortable. The dog walks were excellent, lots of information in the lodge. The welcome touches were lovely especially the lemon cake! We can't wait to return! Thank you Katie and Tim x



Review

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous lodge. Everything you could possibly need. The Welcome Pack was a lovely touch including the Lemon Drizzle Cake. The Zip Wire was enjoyed by all even though we were all adults. Thanks to Katie and Tim who could'nt have been more welcoming. Our first visit but I am sure we will return.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming several times a year for the last 8 years or so but this is the first time in kingfisher.
Plenty of room and everything you need, the grandchildren love it here. Roll on July when we will be visiting again.




GREAT LODGE, HOME FROM HOME

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in this lodge on many occasions over the years and never been disappointed. You just need to read the visitors book to see how popular the lodge is and how many families return year after year. There is plenty of room and everything you need to make it a home from home. Rural Roost is extremely dog friendly with plenty of walks, rivers and fresh air. It is also great for relaxing, fishing and days out. The lemon drizzle cake is a tasty welcome and you can buy more if you desire.
A highly recommended holiday experience.




Relaxation stay

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our seventh visit to rural roosts and once again it did not disappoint. We come here to get away from the stresses and strains of our busy lives. Perfect location to do just that. So quiet so peaceful getting up in the morning with no road noise just the tweeting if the birds, sitting watching the bunnies having their breakfast on the front grass and then wondering up to the barn to see the newly born calves such bliss. Thank you once
again Katie hope to see you again soon




A Christmas break with all the family

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Dec 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is just down the road from our village but is is bigger than our house so it is ideal for all the family and one dog to stay over. Looking over the lake we could be any where in England. The grandchildren love the play ground and staying over with there cousins. The lodge was very clean and well equipped.



5 Star

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only one thing to say about this place and that is five stars is not enough. From a person that doesn’t write reviews!



100

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As this has been the 9th year that we have been coming to Rural Roosts I think that one must take it as granted that we, and the extended family, have only wonderful thoughts about returning to Rural Roosts year after year. Again, I can say nothing that could be classed as anything but excellent to all questions and we have already booked for 2019. We look upon these visits as our main holiday destination and cannot wait for June 2019 to arrive.



Family Break

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect in every way. Outstanding lodges. Lovely location. Beat my PB for carp (20lb) Many thanks
Paul and Emma Knight




A wonderful experience

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing stay in Kingfisher lodge, we were made to fell welcome and the lodge was spotless. it is very peaceful and all visitors seem to treat the area with respect, so no issues with disturbances. It is a good base for exploring Linconshire and lovely to come back and relax on the veranda. the only reason we gave a good for comfort instead of excellent is the sofas were a bit flat - nothing that a good price of foam wouldn't sort! the beds are amazingly comfortable and it is very cosy. We would love to stay in winter or at christmas time. Everything you need is in the lodge and the eggs are delicious!. Highly recommended.



A BIRTHDAY BREAK FOR OUR DAUGHTER

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A LAST MINUTE BOOKING FOR OUR DAUGHTER'S BIRTHDAY. KATIE SUPPLIED A CAKE AND BIRTHDAY DECORATIONS AND A PRESENT FOR HER. THIS MADE OUR STAY ALL THE MORE ENJOYABLE.
AS USUAL THE HIGH STANDARDS WERE MAINTAINED WITH THE WELCOME PACK BEING AS GOOD AS EVER.
WE CANNOT WAIT FOR OUR RETURN IN LATE OCTOBER.




Church of the Epiphany Choir Stay at Rural Roosts

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I very much enjoyed my time at Teal and Kingfisher lodges. I enjoyed in particular the spaciousness of Kingfisher and the view across the pond, where we were able to watch the sun set in the evening. The staff was lovely and made our visit to Lincolnshire very special. I look forward to returning.



Perfect Getaway

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 7th time staying in Kingfisher Lodge at Rural Roosts. It is the perfect getaway if you are wanting peace and quiet in the most beautiful surroundings. You can’t help but feel relaxed the minute you open the door to the lodge. It is clean, it is spacious, the beds are comfy, it just has a lovely relaxing feel to it and has everything you need. Step outside and your directly looking onto the lake where you can fish or enjoy the wildlife. 5 mins walk and you can fish on the reservoir. The area is flat so it’s ideal for cycling or walking. It wouldn’t be right if I didn’t mention the lemon drizzle cake which waits for you on your arrival, it is yummy. I can’t fault anything at all.



We love this place

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a very relaxing break, fishing not so good due to the hot weather, and the fish being a bit lethargic, this will not stop us visiting again.



Country retreat

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge is nicely positioned and gets some welcome shade in the hot weather. Fishing particularly on the reservoir was excellent especially given the bright conditions. The enclosed decking was perfect for our dog and an excellent place to eat. We don't usually visit the same place twice but Kingfisher lodge could be our first exception. Well done to the owners and the welcome and welcome pack was appreciated



Brilliant place to stay. Out the way but close enough to many things to do

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
this was our 11 stay here. Its a fantastic place for me and my fishing hubby. Welcome pack provided. Always helpful with equipment for my disabled Father in law



Weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have an excellent time at Rural Roosts every time we come. The men go fishing and the ladies relax. This year was the puppy’s first holiday and she settled well. Katie and her team look after you well and will do absolutely anything to ensure you enjoy your stay. Cannot fault the lodges, always clean and well looked after. Never wish to go home.
Thank you Katie and team.




Kingfisher Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a relaxing spring break in a splendid location with accommodation of the highest standard.

Nothing is too much trouble for Katie and Tim who provided an alternative arm chair to help ease the discomfort of my osteoparosis.

We have already booked a return visit at Whitsun.




Peaceful break for all the family. Excellent accommodation, fishing and walks. Welcome pack provided

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Feb 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent break away in a home from home environment. Would recommend to anyone looking to escape and relax but wanting all the luxuries of home. Great for all the family.



excellent place

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Are stay in the Kingfisher Lodge was to chill out for a few days and that's what we did the lodge was great we cannot fault it thanks for for a brilliant few days and we will be returning very soon.

Dave and Norma




Relaxing weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Rural Roosts three times now but this is the first stay in Kingfisher lodge.
Relaxing and peaceful place. Everything you need is there.
Will certainly be back.




Kingfisher

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the kingfisher lodge. And we didn't want to leave , personally I could live there ,we had a great time and made some good memories .
Lee




Lovely break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time visiting these lovely cabins totally relaxing a must for all families and pet owners x



Xmas holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We as a family loved it. we had an amazing time so comfortable very well equipped . The little touch of lemon drizzle was wonderful. We enjoyed every moment so peaceful and quite lovely walks. can't fault it at all Katie and Tim made our stay amazing made us feel at home. XX