FB Twitter

Cnoc Fuar

Cnoc Fuar

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 103 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5


Situated midway between Tobermory and Glengorm, this is the perfect base for the naturalist and the walker. Cnoc Fuar is set in rolling moorland, the haunt of red grouse, hen harrier and golden eagle. Red deer roam the hills above the cottage, while the volcano loch, Lochan 'S Airde Beinn, lies a 30 minute walk away.

A little jem

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After nearly 3 weeks at 13 Breadlebane Street, we moved on to Cnoc Fuar, for a final week.
We certainly were not dissapointed.
Although more remote, it was still only 5 mins. from Tobormory. We described it as a litte jem, sorrounded by countryside. Certainly worth the walk up the hill to the radio masts, for breath taking panoramic views.
The cottage has everything you need and more. Very modern layout, and very comfortable. The 6 foot bed, was so comfortable, you didn't want to get out.
Thanks again to all at Glengorm, for making our holiday on Mull very enjoyable.


Malcolm from Boscastle stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2022


Lovely week at Cnoc fuar

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Mar 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at this lovely cottage, very clean and tidy, with a lovely Woodburner! The views were great, although a bit of a shame to see so many trees cut down with the stumps still in place. Not just at this location, but over the whole of Mull. Literally thousands of trees cut down across Mull.

Ray from Colchester stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 5 nights in March 2022


Ideal getaway

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cnoc Fuar has everything we need for a relaxing break. Situated in peaceful location with every comfort catered for.

Elaine from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2022


A Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jan 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staying at any self catering cottage at Glengorm is always a guarantee of a fantastic holiday whatever the weather.
Always clean and comfortable with the fire already made. The location is second to none and the staff at Glengorm are always helpful and friendly. They are a credit to the owners.
Will be coming again.


H from Abingdon stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in January 2022


Winter break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Dec 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Return stay to Glengorm during December, lovely cozy cottage in gorgeous setting. Don't expect any WiFi though.

Katie from Gorebridge stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in December 2021


Fantastic

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location is fantastic, watched, and heard the stags rutting. Cottage is cosy and very well laid out. Great for dogs with the enclosed garden. Very highly recommended.
Craig


Craig from Scone stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in October 2021


Comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cozy and comfortable cottage. We had a great week despite mixed weather. The cottage is well situated for wildlife watching and dog walkies.

Guest from Tenbury Wells stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2021


Excellent stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second year staying at Cnoc Fuar and it was once again an excellent week. We will be back again.

Amanda from St Peters stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2021


signage

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage but it should have had a sign somewhere as on arrival we were unsure we were at the right place.

Brian from Darlington stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2021


Perfect Location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you want easy access to wide open spaces and the most amazing scenery, get away from people and close to nature, and have a cosy, comfortable cottage to come back to each evening - Cnoc Fuar fits the bill. We've stayed here on several occasions previously for exactly this reason so we’re hugely impressed by the total refurbishment the cottage has undergone - and really grateful to have the enclosed garden for our dogs. The cottage has everything you need, is cosy and warm and the large bed comfortably on a par with what you'd get at an expensive hotel. My 6'4” husband loved the fact his feet didn't stick out from under the duvet - which he normally suffers from in holiday cottages

The location is perfect for walking and we loved revisiting our walks from the cottage down to Ardmore Forest, around the shore and back around Glengorm estate for lunch at the coffee shop. This was a postponed trip from Covid blighted April 2020 - it was a fabulous 2 weeks away from it all - thanks to Glengorm for being so accommodating with dates. We'll definitely be back


Anne from Prestbury stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in June 2021


Our first impressions

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very welcoming and comfortable cottage. Information provided was very useful. Water pressure of toilet cistern was low so it took a long time to refill.

Ceri from Haverfordwest stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2021


Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay and loved the cottage. Beautiful inside and out. However just to make you aware, the TV arieal may need a new booster as we had no TV reception.

Andrew from North Shields stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2021


Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay here and it had everything we needed for our weeks stay. The view and sunset from the mobile antenna were really good.

Guest from Loughborough stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2021


Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely relaxing stay in picturesque remote location handy for Tobermory. Beautiful cottage. Enjoyed the walks nearby. Will definitely return.

Katie from Gorebridge stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 5 nights in April 2021


Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cnoc Fuar for a short weekend break. The cottage was presented well and is very cosy. Its just the right size for a couple and we had our dog with us too so the good sized fenced garden was a benefit. The location of the cottage is great as its quiet and remote but just a couple of miles away from Tobermory. The view from the top of the hill behind the cottage is stunning on a clear day.

Sarah from Nairn stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in November 2020


Perfect and peaceful

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here 6 years ago and always wanted to return. The cottage was like a little peace of heaven before and now it has been beautifully refurbished it was even better. It was a fabulously warm, clean and safe base for our holiday. I liked the personal touch of the Isle of Mull soap and that the logs were replenished half way through the week. I will definitely return:)

Hazel from Kinross stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in October 2020


All mod cons in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a week in this cottage, and were very impressed with the standard of the facilities and the care taken with Covid precautions. It’s only about 10 minutes from Tobermory in one direction, and the same from Glengorm castle for walks and the coffee/farm shop. It could be a little noisy with forestry operations during the day, but that will be temporary and in any case we were out most days. Highly recommended.

Alison from West Linton stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2020


Fabulous self catering cottage...

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
...on the Glengorm Estate, north of Tobermory. Isolated in that you can't see the next cottage just over the brow but perfectly situated, beautifully decorated and laid out. One double bedroom, lovely bathroom and shower together with a well stocked kitchen, washing machine and dryer. As the website says, lovely picket fence to keep your dog(s) safe but giving them the opportunity to exercise.

Things it misses; no salt or pepper, no cooking oil and no Wi-Fi. You'll get a perfect 4G signal for mobile devices but without Wi-Fi you'll be running up bills so be aware, and also maybe download any tv series or box sets before you go. There are some DVDs but they're a bit old and generally not very good. For us, it was the perfect base for exploring Mull and we're so so glad we chose it. In this world of current covid19 this is an ideal base.

Glengorm Castle is two miles further on with some lovely walks in the grounds and an excellent coffee shop. Mull this season (2020) has a good many places still closed, although perhaps not in Tobermory. What you do get is a significant queue outside the co-op every day to maintain social distancing, so it might be a good idea to take a good deal of your food with you. All in all a magnificent cottage perfectly situated in amongst beautiful woodland, you'll struggle to find anywhere better in our opinion


David from Wirral stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2020


Cnoc Fuar - a fabulous stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful week here . It is stylish, cosy, well equipped and in a great location. Superb all round.

Amanda from St Peters stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2020


A very comfortable well-equipped cottage well situated for Tobermory and North end of Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an excellent relaxed holiday again here at Cnoc Fuar, weather was exceptional for our second week. Level of cleanliness was very good, which is reassuring in the current situation. The cottage itself was refurbished to a very high standard last year and it's still looking great. The only negative of our stay was the noisy and intrusive tree-felling work going on nearby, particularly as it regularly ended at 12.00 midnight, or even 1 o'clock in the morning, only to start again at 06.30 in the morning! Thankfully, it only affected us over the last few days of the holiday, but it really did impinge on our experience and I would recommend anyone booking this cottage to check with Glengorm first whether forestry work is planned near to the cottage which in every other respect is great. I would also recommend, bearing in mind that holidaymakers staying at Glengorm are looking for a peaceful getaway, that Glengorm Estate give a bit of a heads up if such work is planned. I don't think it's acceptable that noisy forestry work should be conducted in proximity to this cottage after midnight or first thing in the morning. It was a real shame because the cottage itself and the location are great.

Alistair from Maidenhead stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in August 2020


A 7 night stay at this lovely cottage was not long enough.

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful scenery, gorgeous cottage and time spent properly relaxing. Lots of walks, reading and wildlife spotting. A walk up the hill behind the cottage leads to stunning sea views. The most relaxed, get away from it all holiday I have had.

Suzi from Stirlingshire stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2020


Great post lockdown stay

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to the coronavirus pandemic we weren't sure we would be able to go on holiday so it was great to finally get away. The staff at Glengorm were really helpful and kept lines of communication open prior to our trip, which was essential as lockdown was lifted on 15th July and we arrived on Mull on 18th July!
The cottage was really clean and comfortable with everything we needed. We have stayed on Mull many times before, usually within walking distance of Tobermory, but it was nice to be a little bit further out this time, although still within an easy drive Enjoyed great walks, fantastic views and plentiful wildlife. Highlights included watching on otter hunt in Tobermory Harbour and great views of white tailed eagles during walks at Glengorm and from the back of the cottage


Donna from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2020


Peaceful, comfortable accommodation in the countryside between Glengorm Castle and Tobermory

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautifully appointed and refurbished cottage with high-end, very comfortable furnishings and tree-line views. Located on a fairly quiet stretch of narrow road between Tobermory and Glengorm Castle. Wood-fire stove in living room, top of the line king sized pocket-sprung mattress, clean and well-appointed throughout. Located halfway up a hill with mobile towers at the top. Apparently an ideal spot, according to locals, for watching the sunset and seeing the ocean in several directions. It is self-catering - so you need to bring everything, down to the salt and pepper - but it is perfect for a long stay and is a great base on the Isle of Mull. Glengorm's gorgeous seaside acreage is less than 2 miles away on basically a single-track road and Tobermory's colorful harbour is 2 miles in the opposite direction. Open the windows for a wonderful fresh-air cross breeze in this hilly location and watch the mists blow in sheets across the green.

Kathleen from Midlothian stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in July 2020


We will hopefully be returning again.

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the cottage and fulfilled the request for total isolation. We were only affected by the closure on our final day of the Tobermory Chocolate shop which came as a total shock and brought home the reality of the situation!

Whilst we have enjoyed our previous visits, it is quite amazing the transformation from the refurbishment that has been undertaken since our last visit and It is hard to envisage the way it was before. We will hopefully be returning again.


Robert from Leyburn stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 6 nights in March 2020


Our 'time-out'

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We visit here every year and always look forward to going. The peace and quiet is much needed for us, we have made some fantastic friends over the years on the island. The cottage is fantastic, we get to see so much wildlife close by, it's always spotlessly clean, the wood is well stocked ready for a fire to warm up on a chilly February night. Our favourite place without doubt.

Debbie from Richmond stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2020


Home from Home

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A mere 8 mins from Tobermory and ideally placed to explore the north end of the island, Cnoc Fuar is stylishly modern, comfortable and homely all in one. It's difficult to describe how comfortable the cottage is without sounding too gushing about it. After a days walking, (which you can do straight from the cottage if you want, there's a walk to Lochan 'S Airde Beinn or you can walk to the otter hide which looks out over to the Ardnamurchan peninsula) the bath is lovely and deep to sink into and the pillows on the bed are so soft and fluffy.
The kitchen is well kitted out and if, as we do, you cook from scratch, there is is everything you need to do so. I would say you need to make sure you take all the basics with you, salt & pepper, tea, coffee etc as there are none in the cottage at all. But if there's anything you missed, the Co-op in Tobermory has adequate opening hours to pop out and get what you need. The Fish Company was also open and you can find local meat here also.
We usually go out of season as we prefer our holidays during autumn/winter and even though it snowed a wee bit this year the road outside was kept clear. The roads are the usual single track roads you get over 90% of the island but there are plenty of passing places so the drive to the cottage is pleasant and stressfree.
There's a good supply of books and DVD's at the cottage as the TV doesn't get good reception but if you have a mobile with good data you can cast to the TV and stream directly from your phone (there's a mast up the hill from the cottage so reception for mobiles is good).


Angela from Bo'ness stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2020


Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Mull for over 22 years and this is one of the loveliest cottages we have stayed in. The estate is wonderful with great walks and wild life on your doorstep. Everyone was helpful and really friendly. We loved it so much we are back for a fortnight in the summer.
Can’t wait !!


Angela from East Kilbride stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2020


November Break on Mull

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely 5* accommodation, great location, can’t recommend highly enough.
Recently renovated to a wonderful spec, everything you could need supplied. Will definitely be returning to Croft Fuar.


D from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in November 2019


Cnoc Faur

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A charming cottage in a fantastic location. Would thoroughly recommend both this property and the Isle of Mull

Peter from Leighton Buzzard stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2019


Very Good Estate Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is a great cottage especially for those with a dog. There is an excellent little walk up a track to the radio masts.

There were a couple of very minor issues that have been passed to the Management.

One important point was that on arrival on Saturday it was hard to contact the Management and get a response. From the visitors' point of view this is the most important time to be able to speak to somebody directly.

Nevertheless, this is a lovely cottage and, for those that are interested, toads could be clearly seen on the white back door step every night.


Colin from Beccles stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2019


Awesome

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is amazing. Stunning location and so so quiet. The decor is top class and everything you need is there for you. It was spotless when we arrived and check in was simple. The bed is huge and very comfortable. The log burner was good as it was a little cold and damp on some of our days. The staff down at the castle were helpful and polite. We will most likely book again.

Sally from Harrogate stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2019


Great cottage for couples

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is in a great location on the Glengorm Castle estate and has a feeling of being on its own, even though the next cottage is just over the brow of the hill. The cottage is ideal for couples and has all the facilities you would want in a cottage (with the possible exception of a small welcome box). The cottage is well located for access to Tobermory and the west of Mull and there are plenty of options to eat out.The wildlife is dramatic, but does take a bit of looking for. We did see Sea Eagle,Hen Harrier,Tawny and Barn Owl within short distance of the cottage, as well as Deer. All in all a lovely cottage which we are already considering returning to.

Peter from Penrith stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2019


Extremely comfortable well-located cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had stayed in the old Cnoc Fuar on a number of occasions in the past and loved it, but this was our first time in the newly refurbished cottage, now designed for 2 people rather than 4. We were blown away by the quality and standard of refurbishment. This lovely cottage just got even better! Cnoc Fuar is conveniently located for Tobermory and the north of Mull and the walk up the hill next door provides fantastic views over the Hebrides/Ardnamurchan. Even when the weather's bad the cottage is so well equipped (thinking particularly of the stove) it's no great hardship to stay in, plus you're only 5-10 mins away from Tobermory and the shops/eateries. A gem, definitely hope to be back.

Alistair from Maidenhead stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in July 2019


Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the cottage very clean and comfortable in a quiet location. The kitchen was well equipped and the dishwasher was
exxcellent


Edwin from York stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2019


Beautiful Cottage situated In lovely surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were blown away with this beautiful cottage situated on the Glengorm Estate. The detail and high standard of this accommodation makes it perfect or a couple to relax and enjoy the comforts it offers.

Martin from Colyen Bay stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2019


Tranquility and Comfort

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A lovely cottage that had just been refurbished and was cosy and very comfortable. We found it spotless. It was pretty well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and tumble drier and there was plenty of crockery and glassware. There is no wifi but we managed to run our laptops through our phones as the 4G signal is very good. A great getaway spot for anyone who is happy to be in a fairly remote location with dozens of walks to suit all abilities. Nevertheless we were within easy reach of Tobermory with shops and restaurants and managed to see a lot of the Northern part of the island in a week. We deferred going to Iona until we return to Mull and stay a little further South. We did the nature walk on Glengorm Estate but to be honest could have done a similar self guided walk and saved ourselves some money! There is a beautiful walk across the headland from Calgary Bay which takes about five hours. Also thoroughly recommend the boat trip out to Lunga and Staffa from Tobermory. We had a fabulous day and got some amazing photos of the puffins.

Helen from Soolow stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2019


Five very comfrortable nights in May

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage has just been renovated, to a very high standard, converting it in the process to a one bedroom from a two bedroom cottage. It was probably quite cramped before but is now very spacious,with all you could want (unless that includes wifi!). The bed is probably the most comfortableI'veever slept on outside my own house, with very luxurious bedding. There was supply of wood for the fire (we didn't need that). About 40 minutes walk to the castle (but about 50 back as it's more uphill!). You should definitely take the short walk up the hill outside the cottage for stupendous 360 degree views. HIghly recommended.

Tony from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in May 2019


Nature Lovers’ paradise

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautifully appointed, recently renovated, and warm and cosy. The facilities were clean and the super king sized bed was very comfortable with good quality bed linen.
We would recommend this cottage to anyone. The cottage feels like it is in the middle of nowhere but actually close to Tobermory and Glengorm Castle, But you do need a car. We heard cuckoos from the cottage.


David from Clevedon stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 6 nights in May 2019


Really lovely holiday cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cnoc Fuar is a really lovely holiday cottage in a perfect location. Really peaceful with great views and lovely walks. The nearby Glengorm Castle cafe and Isle of Mull Cheese Farm are great places for a leisurely lunch. The north of Mull is also a great location for cycling and bird watching and the cottage is a short drive to all of the facilities in Tobermory e.g. boat trips to Staffa, Sea Food cafe, etc.

Carl from Maldon stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2019


A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 01 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage has just been renovated and is amazing : perfectly decorated, homey feeling, the bed is like sleeping on a cloud, the shower/bath is great. The location is really close to Tobermory yet you have this perfect feeling of remoteness. The antennas up the hill are not a nice surprise thought, close to the cottage, it spoils the view a little. But, thanks to It, you'll have a perfect 4G mobile signal !
You can have a walk to the stone circle near the castle, surrounded by sheeps and hares running in the fields. Then go to the coffee shop have a latte and a scone, while looking at the art exposed on the walls : perfect !
All in all, a great experience. And Mull is such an amazing island, one week is well needed to experience it fully !


Caroline from Coesmes stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2019


Lovely cost cottage, well equipped

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay, so peaceful and quiet with lovely views and lots of walking nearby. Cottage very comfortable, no expense spared,

Julie from Newcastle Staffs stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2019


Tranquil, luxurious, retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cnoc Fuar has recently been refurbished and wow, the standard of furnishings is luxurious. From the huge, comfortable bed (the pillows were amazing and came in different firmnesses) to the well appointed kitchen, to the soft furnishings, everything has obviously been carefullty thought out. The bath was lovely and big with a waterfall shower overhead. I'm not a bath person but I spent a lot of time in the tub (a quick visit to the isle of mull soap co. in Tobermory sorted me out with salts and bath bombs).
The cottage itself is warm and comfortable, there is a log fire but to be honest when we put it on we sweltered and ended up opening a window. The secure fenced garden means you don't have to walk your dogs in the pitch dark (we forgot to take a torch for this so it was a definite bonus).
The location is superb, a 7min drive either way to reach Tobermory or Glengorm. Yes, the roads are single track but there are copious passing plasses and the drivers we met were all courteous.
Glengorm estate has many interesting walks, be it to Dun Ara, the bathing pools or the standing stones. If you don't want to drive you are within walking distance of Ardmore forest and there is a short, but steep, walk up the hill directly outside the cottage.
The hosts were warm, friendly, down to earth and welcoming and it wasn't until the end of the holiday that I realised Tom the "handyman" is actually one of the owners of Glengorm.
All in all a great break and we will be back. The only downside is I can't decide whether the excellent phone reception at the cottage is a bonus or not as I ended up working while away (must switch phone off)


Angela from Bo'ness stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2019


New Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Cnoc Fuar on many occasions before the new refurbishment. We have always loved the cottage which was comfy and cosy. Being situated mid way between Tobermory and Glengorm Castle is ideal if you want to wonder into Tobermory.
The transformation is truly amazing. Loved the underfloor heating in the bathroom and kitchen area, the huge bed was so comfortable and the whole cottage was tastefully furnished and decorated.
The only down side for us was having to go home.
Cannot wait until our next visit.


Paula from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2019


Incredible views

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was located as described with amazing views to be found with very little effort. Cottage a bit tired in need of upgrade, sadly, cleanliness left a lot to be desired...dust, cobwebs.

Karen from Chorley stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in October 2018


A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful cottage on Mull is in a wonderful, quiet location near the walks and wildlife of Glengorm, as well as near to Tobermory. The booking process was very smooth, the customer service very efficient and friendly, and the cottage itself is comfortable and well equipped. It's the third time I've stayed here and I hope there will be many more stays ahead.

Diane from Midhurst stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in August 2018


2 week holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a fantastic stay at Cnoc Fuar. A lovely house to stay in a fantastic location. We would love to return again.

Bronwen from Barry stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in June 2018


Comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely week in this cottage. It was clean and comfortable. As it was quite a cold week we enjoyed the log burning fire and the cottage was lovely and warm when we arrived. The kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.
The proximity of the road to the castle was the only drawback with huge lorries carrying logs from forestry work down the road many times a day.
There was a lot more traffic on the road than we expected and much of it was travelling fast.
Young children would have to be closely supervised.


Susan from Glasgow stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2018


A delight

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week at Cnoc Fuar, seeing Mull in all its moods (as Storm Hector gave us a visit), and Cnoc Fuar served us perfectly - quiet, easily accessible with ideal facilities. We arrived to find the place clean and welcoming.

John from Frome stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2018


Sounds of the cuckoo

Review submitted on Wed, 30 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time visit to Glengorm different cottage. Blessed with good weather and plenty of wildlife. I have not seen a cuckoo for years then every day. Not a must see for everyone but a pleasant surprise. White tailed eagles. Hen harriers and Deer all from the cottage. The cottage itself was surprisingly large and had everything we needed. The Bakery in Tobermory has the best pies I’ve tasted for a long time. Will definitely be going back

Albert from Nuneaton stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2018


A week on Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A little far from Glengorm Castle
The view is not the same as we can see in the Castle site, no océan view


Richard from Bordeaux stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2018


Pam MacColl replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Mr Nourry, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay in Cnoc Fuar. Could you please let me know where you saw photos of the cottage showing sea views so that I can change this, we certainly do not wish to mislead people. I have checked our website and cannot find any specifically showing sea views from Cnoc Fuar so would appreciate your help in sorting this problem. Kind regards Pam

beautiful location...cosy cottage ...

Review submitted on Wed, 02 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Glengorm estate is breathtaking...Travelled all around Mull and visited Iona and Ulva from our base at Cnoc Fuar..Fantastic for watching wildlife cycling and walking..would love to return .

Clive from Buxton stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2018


Cnor Fuar

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a delightful time at Cnoc Fuar. It had everything that we needed for a walking experience on the Ile of Mull. It is very warm and cosy and offers plenty of space and very good self-catering facilities. We had ready access to the castle estate and the surrounding areas of Mull and there were ample opportunities for walking close at hand or further afield. The staff at Glengorm Castle were extremely helpful and obliging, particularly Pamela, who assisted us when we had trouble getting to the next leg of our holiday in France when we were impacted by the French Train Strike, and needed access to a phone and internet. We would like to personally acknowledge the friendliness and support provided by Pamela. Our holiday on the Isle of Mull was wonderful and we would love to come back again some other time. One other good aspect of Cnor Fuar was that it is half way approximately between Tobermory and the Castle which meant that both locations were easily accessible, particularly Tobermory for supplies and organising excursions.

David from Perth stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in April 2018


Another great holiday in Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely holiday despite a delayed start (snowed in at home by the Beast from the East). Cottage as clean and comfortable as ever. Very cosy and excellent location.

Helen from Insch stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2018


Warm, cosy and comfortable.

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Mar 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just love this cottage. Warm, cosy & comfortable. Nicely situated midway between the Glengorm & Tobermory making it a nice walk into Tobermory. Although situated near the road there is little traffic to interrupt your peace and quiet.
Our 3 dogs love the outdoor space & their daily run up to the masts each day followed by a nap in front of the fire.
The only disappointment was having to leave at the end of our stay but knowing we will be back again made it more bearable.


Paula from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2018


Peace and quiet

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent views, like the remodelled outside area. Inside, everything you need while on holiday. Best of all, no people around, so very peaceful and very quiet. Completely unwind.
Maybe idea to have a rubbish collection; dust cart passes right by.


A from Fritchley stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2017


An excellent break from the rat race in a a wonderful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to the Isle of Mull and also our second stay on the Glengorm estate. This time we opted for this cottage.
The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you would expect.
We wanted a family break away from the trappings of everyday life and Cnoc Faur did not disappoint! It is in a wonderful setting and the short walk up the hill to the transmitter station is well worth it for stunning panoramic views (it does get a bit steep toward the top).
Although situated at the northern tip of the island, Cnoc Faur is a very good base for a holiday on Mull.
Tobermory is only a 5 - 10 minute drive, so you have amenities and attractions only a short hop away. Our 4 year old loved the Aquarium there!
Also nearby is Aros Park, and this is worth a visit too, and of course only half an hour away is Calgary Bay - we could have spent all week there!


Glenn from Tuddenham St Mary stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2017


Cnoc Furar - relaxing haven!

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location, very relaxing stay on the Glengorm Estate.
Cottage cosy and comfortable - would recommend!


Guest from Coxhoe stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2017


Week break in Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage. Really nice location with good access to Glengorm Castle and the tea room and not far from Tobermory.

Only downside we found was that there was quite a bit of dog hair on the cushions in the living room and rugs and blanket on the bed. We didn't have a dog with us and fully understood this type of location appeals to those with dogs so can't criticize too much. When we went to Hoover on the last day, the whole cottage smelled strongly of dog.
That was our only criticism. Everything else was great, with the cottage being well kitted out and comfortable. It rained a fair bit of our stay so we spent more time in the cottage than we'd hoped but we were pleased with it.


Lorna from Dumfries stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2017


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely cottage well equipped warm and inviting the location is good if you want to get away from everything. The walks on the Glengorm estate are beautiful. I would say remember to take all the essentials with you as it is a good drive to tobermory if you've forgotten a pint of milk !

Deborah from Shrewsbury stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2017


A nice wee cottage but in need of quite a lot of TLC

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
1.0
This cottage has seen better days and it is to be hoped that it is on Glengorm's urgent "to do" list. While the furnishings are in good condition, the fabric of the building is not. For example, it has elderly wooden sash windows which are held together with layers of paint, to the extent that some are painted open, one of which is in the kitchen, while the bathroom one is one of those painted closed. That latter defect coupled with an extractor fan which doesn't work leads to the room not being ventilated properly. The elderly electric storage heaters also appear to have a mind of their own. The extractor fan above the kitchen hob is also faulty. Some of these defects would not take a lot to rectify and I am mystified as to why the owners appear content to leave it in this condition.

With there being no formal check-in procedure (the cottage is left unlocked for you just to arrive and walk in), I visited reception at the castle on my first morning (Sunday) to introduce myself as the guest staying at Cnoc Fuar and to ask a couple of questions. The reception I got was decidedly frosty, a sort of "Why are you bothering us" response with not even the vaguest hint of a "welcome to Glengorm". My questions were answered though.

One other serious defect which needs to be highlighted is that the tap water has been condemned by Argyle and Bute Council as not fit for human consumption. A supply of bottled water is provided.

I visit Mull two or three times a year and this was my first time at Glengorm as my usual first and second choices were fully booked; I will not be back.


Alasdair from Livingston stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2017


Perfect cosy retreat!

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The day starts with an exercise session chopping logs to keep the fire going through the evening. Then following the days chosen activity around the Glengorm Estate or Calgary Bay Beach it is time to enjoy the delicious hand dived scallops from Salen or the Glengorm Estate beef. We were particularly fortunate to enjoy wall to wall blue skies and sunshine for the duration of our stay which combined with the remaining snow on the tops made for the most picturesque photographs. This was our 5th stay at Glengorm and Cnoc Fuar is a perfect cosy retreat.

Robert from Leyburn stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in February 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was about our 4th stay at Cnoc Fuar. The cottage is warm and cosy and for us is ideally situated midway between Tobermory & Glengorm Castle, all in all making it our favourite place to stay.
Cannot wait until our next visit which we have already booked


Paula from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2017


Cosy, comfortable cottage for a winter break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Cnoc Fuar in November. Just as we arrived in Tobermory the weather took a turn for the worse and hail and sleet came down heavily. The roads were Icy, it was getting dark and the landscaped looked bleak - and then pulled up at Cnoc Fuar, heating and lights on it was so warm and cosy, that we instantly fell in love with the cottage and the wintry view suddenly looked all the more appealing from the window. We were also fortunate that the weather improved just as quickly as it had worsened (nothing unusual about that in Argyll).

The cottage is well equipped, it's very comfortable and well maintained. It has some delightful character features and the choice of furnishings were well chosen, We were 2 people - and the cottage was ample for both of us. It could sleep 2 adults and 2 children comfortably. The location is great - around 10 minutes drive to the village (in wintry conditions) but remote enough to feel you are a world away from civilisation. The access road runs right past the cottage, it's single track and by no means busy but do expect a little farm and castle traffic- nothing too heavy. We never made it up to the the castle - the coffee shop was closed for the winter and the roads were icy so we decided not to venture further into the estate. I was worried about driving in Mull having been there twice before in the summer season - I knew some of the roads were a little challenging and I was worried about the driving conditions in the winter. It was not so bad. The main roads were gritted most of the time, other roads were not but Grit is left at the road edges for locals to spread when needed. The advantage of travelling in winter is that there is very little traffic and that makes driving on the single track roads a whole lot more pleasurable...

We were pleased to find that there was a mobile signal. I managed to get EE on the first few days but lost the signal for the rest of the stay. After that I switched to 02, Vodaphone was also good - helped by the mobile phone mast on the hill above the cottage (well worth a climb for the fantastic view).

We had a wonderful trip to Mull and highly recommend staying at Cnoc Fuar in the winter it is such a warm and cosy cottage with such a lot of atmosphere you will feel at home whatever the weather. Winter is also a fantastic time for wildlife watching. While many of the activities close down for the winter the wildlife tour operators work throughout the winter - this is a great time of the year to see wildlife - on the half day tour that we took we were rewarded with an amazing amount of wildlife: otters, sea eagles, red deer and a list of birds to fill an RSPB book....

If you are hovering over the "book" icon - go ahead. You won't regret it!



Fiona from Tarbert stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 5 nights in November 2016


Magical location

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We will definitely return to this wonderful little cottage, it was in a magical location, lovely and cosy, a real home from home. Everything you need is provided, plenty of fire wood and just a quick walk up the hill provides the most amazing views. All in all we couldn't have wished for more.

Tony from Barnsley stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in September 2016


Excellent house, but a bit far from the castle and the sea and no Internet

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Looking back at the site of the castle, I could have known. But when I booked, I didn't realise that this lovely cottage is actually several km away from the castle and the sea. It is located next to the forest, and a hill, and has the benefit of bringing deer into the garden in the evening. The house is fantastic, clean, quiet, well decorated. It has no Internet, though.

Peter from Den Haag stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2016


4th time and still just as great!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 4th time we have been to Mull, stayed on Glengorm and at this particular cottage.
We've been at different times of the year, and always great. Weather was superb, but it wouldn't have ruined it if the weather hadn't been so kind.
Each time we come, the cottage feels welcoming/homely, and perfectly situated. Close enough to Tobermory etc, but far enough away to feel like you're in the middle of nowhere.
Coffee shop at Glengorm was just as good, and the walks were too.
Each time we come, we find something else to do/somewhere else to go.
Love it!


Emma from Aylesbury stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2016


Lovely stay near the castle

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time and it was easy to work with Pam. Snowed one day and really enjoyed the fire, great kitchen and coziness, as well as a walk to the castle. Don't miss the nearby isle of mull cheese shop ( the glass house) for ambience and a great meal or take away. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the isle!

Susan from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in April 2016


Weekend stay

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was clean, warm, comfortable and provided everything we needed. Had a great weekend. Calgary bay highly recommended, lots to do and great walks nearby.

Tom from Edinburgh stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in April 2016


Beautiful Cottage, Perfect Location!!

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cottage is simply stunning, it's a short drive from Tobermory, Dervaig, Calgary, Salen and so the location is great! It's about a 2 hour drive to Fionnphort to go over to Iona but to be honest even that was OK. The cottage is very clean and has everything you need! Next time I go to Mull and need accommodation I will certainly be booking this little gem. The only misleading thing is the picture - all of those beautiful trees have reached maturity and have been chopped down so the view is not quite so picturesque, but that is a very small thing indeed.

The fire was all set for us just to light, the ice-cube tray was full, salt and pepper in the cupboard - small things like that really make all the difference (especially as we had forgotten the salt and pepper!!).


Fiona from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in April 2016


Magical

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property provides everything you need for a week on mull. It's warm dry and functional also pretty.

Location is great as we are big walkers. You can step of and walk for miles. It's close to tobermory for your local amenities.


Joyce from Wittering stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2016


The best place to stay on Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been guests of Glengorm many times, we keep coming back because the cottages are excellent value, the location is wonderful and the owners and staff are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble for them.
If you want to walk, wildlife watch or just relax look no further this is the place, if Cnoc Fuar is too small they have cottages that will suit.


H from Abingdon stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 14 nights in February 2016


Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a comfortable stay in the cottage, warm and cosy, log fire is great and it is really well fitted out. Definitely looking at coming back next year. Shame the weather cant be as welcoming but still got to walk around the estate and see fantastic sunsets over the sea. Thank you

Gayle from Edinburgh stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in November 2015


Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We weren't disappointed at cnoc fuar!
It's Very comfortable, warm and pleasant. Although it felt like we were miles from civilisation we were only 10 minutes by car to tobermory.
We would love to return next year, but may not be big enough for our imminent arrival.
I have only rated good on the customer service as only communicated via email prior to our visit, but that was very speedy and helpful.
Thank you glengorm!


Jo-Anne from Penrith stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 5 nights in October 2015


Another great time- 3rd at Cnoc Fuar!

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's an amazing island, wonderful estate owned by Glengorm, cottage is just perfect for a walking/outdoor holiday or even just to relax, and all the amenities you may need in Tobermory, just 10 minutes away by car. And the Coffee Shop serves superb food too....
We've already booked our 4th visit for next year - that says it all.....


Emma from Aston Abbotts stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2015


Cnoc Fuar Isle of Mull experience

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our third stay at Cnoc Fuar. The location and tranquillity of the cottage is outstanding, and we always enjoy our stay.
We have noticed that the cottage is now feeling the need for some TLC overall, if this was undertaken it would enhance the quality of the stay even more.

Thank you for letting us share in the beautiful Mull experience.


Guest from Fritchley stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2015


Another fine holiday at Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been visiting Mull for nearly 40 years, my first trip being when I was 12. All but two of my visits have been to the Glengorme Eastate. I have stayed in Cnoc Fuar 5 times now. The cottage is well equipped, comfortable and offers splendid views. Where else can you stay and see deer and eagles from your front window. It's a great base from which to explore the island. However, be warned, if you don't like peace and quiet this is not the place for you. If you want to get away from it all then, like me, you'll find yourself going back time after time.

Guest from Chester stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2015


Pleasant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Aug 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really nice place to stay, good and cosy accomodation - we've passed a fine time there! What could be improved is the light in the bath, and some furniture for the outdoor area would also be great. A car is absolutely essential.

Guest from Zurich stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2015


Lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed here Mid July and despite the Scottish weather trying to be difficult we had a very pleasant and cozy stay at Cnoc Fuar.

Lovely location - but there is a road outside the house. Would imagine its great in Spring/Autumn with the log fire going but we didn't need it, it was toasty warm as it was!


Guest from York stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2015


Great Break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderful little bolt hole to escape the noise of everyday life. Very comfortable and clean. Great shower over bath. Only request would be to leave some instructions regarding the hot water system as it was a bit of a mystery and pot luck if the water was warm or not!

Guest from Cupar, United Kingdom stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2015


peace and tranquility that's the Isle Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glengorm Castle estate is the perfect location to explore this amazing island, well worth the time and effort it takes to get there ,all the attractions on this island are there for everybody to see.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in June 2015


Our best holiday of the year so far

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our second visit to Cnoc fur. It's perfect for us we know our way around. It's like home from home. Can't wait for our next visit. Hopefully next year the ferries will run a little more often.

Joyce from Wittering stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2015


Comfortable & relaxing.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the second time we have stayed at this cottage. It is warm and comfortable, it has all the facilities expected. The cottage is ideally situated. Having 2 dogs there is plenty of open space for them and at night we would walk into Tobermory for tea, the distance just right. Will definitely book again for next year. We just love it.

Guest from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2015


Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Feb 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 2nd visit and when we walked through the door again it was like home... Even in beginning of Feb, it was just as amazing as our visit in September. Planning our next visit! Words and photos just don't do it justice....

Emma from Aylesbury stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2015


Could be so much better

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Nov 2014
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
To be clear we do love this cottage and we will return. Third year At Cnoc fuar and we feel it would benefit from some investment. The sofa, Hoover and kitchen bin require replacing. Serious draughts between floor boards and skirting boards need investigation. In addition the recycling facilities at the main farm should be clearly labelled and tidied up.

Donna from Brechin stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2014


cnoc fuar

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Oct 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we stayed in cnoc fuar for a week in october, the cottage is very nice has everything you would require, furniture in the livingroom is a bit worn but the rest of the house is fairly new, what you dont see from the photos is the cottage sits right beside the road, however the road is quiet and not a problem, there is a log fire in the livingroom which is great but you need to chop more logs for yourself but well worth the effort, we managed to see and photograph the northern lights from the hillside behind the cottage which made it magical.

my only complaint is the game keepers shot six stags and dumped them right outside our cottage while they went up the hill for more, understand its what happens on highland estates but they didnt have to drop them outside a holiday cottage with kids staying,we spent the rest of the week looking at blood on the road any time we went for a walk.

would we stay again? yes already planning it


Guest from Dunfermline stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in October 2014


Cnoc Fuar Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Cnoc Fuar was in a beautiful, peaceful location and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It did smell very 'doggy' on our arrival and it could have been cleaner, There were plenty of clean white towels, soap and toilet paper and washing up liquid, but nothing to clean the bathroom. Finding the sitting room fireplace set for a long fire was very welcoming, although we had lovely weather and didn't need to use it. Overall ,we were very pleased with the cottage and would certainly return.

(We didn't have any contact with Glengorm Castle during our stay so couldn't comment on the service, however, I can't submit this form without selecting a box so have opted for OK)


Guest from Guildford stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2014


A great base to explore Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Cnoc Fuar cottage had everything we needed for a pleasant stay on Mull. The two bedrooms ( one double, one bunk ) were ideal for our family with two children (aged 3 and 7). The cottage had all amenities we needed during our stay. From the pictures of the cottage it looked as if there would be open space around the cottage for our children to run around in, however this was not the case as it is by the road and the terrain was not suitable. That was our only let down of an otherwise enjoyable stay.

Guest from Chelmsford stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2014


Great little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A well presented cottage in an excellent location for exploring the north of the island. The estate has excellent walks and coffee shop. Our children loved the nature room. The bathing pool is great for a low tide visit. Thanks and we hope to see you again.

Guest from Hexham stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in August 2014


Great location but cottage leaves a lot to be desired on the cleanliness front

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Aug 2014
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Whilst overall we had a reasonably enjoyable stay at Cnoc Fuar we were bitterly disappointed with the standard of cleanliness and the poor state of repair of the cottage. The large rugs in both the lounge and hallway didn't look like they had seen a vacuum cleaner in weeks. Both were full of smelly dog hairs and there were also a lot of dog hairs on the sofas. (BTW the Henry hoover also smelt really bad when it was switched on!) The sofa seat cushions hid a multitude of rubbish and old food debris which was also in evidence underneath the sofas on the floor. There was a dirty, dusty old sock under the master bed which looked like it had also been there for weeks.

We were also disappointed that some of the locks on the windows didn't work, especially in the bunk bed room which is were our 2 small children were sleeping. Didn't feel that this was really secure enough. Overall the cottage felt it needed a bit of time and money spent on it to bring it up to standard. The windows looked really old and rotting, the skirting boards were all about an inch off the floor and we could see daylight underneath, some of the skirting boards looked rotten, the paint work outside was shabby and peeling.

That said, the size of the property was perfect for us (2 adults, 2 small children) The cottage was warm and there was always scalding hot water on tap in both the kitchen and the bathroom (odd size of bath in the bathroom though - fine for kids but comically small for adults!) Bath needs to have a bath mat please!! Very slippy in the shower! Beds were warm and comfortable, kitchen had everything you might need. Could have done with some outdoor furniture though. Difficult to make the most of light, warm evenings outdoors as there was absolutely nowhere to sit or eat outside.

Overall we would rate this property highly in terms of location, view, size and amount of hot water. But we wouldn't recommend it on it's cleanliness or condition. Both need serious attention from the owners.


Guest from Orpington stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2014


Perfect holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in Cnoc Fuar cottage several times and we love it! it's really comfortable, cosy and well equipped. The only slightly negative aspect for us is the bunk beds in the second bedroom instead of two singles - while the bunk beds are no doubt good for children they are not really suitable for older adults. We would love our parents to come with us but can't really expect 70 year-olds to sleep in bunk beds. The space allows for two single beds and we feel it would have been a better option. As it is we would have to go elsewhere if our elderly parents come along which is a shame. Otherwise the cottage is perfect. (Hopefully, there won't be any more tree felling work spoiling views from the cottage!)

Guest from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in July 2014


spring break.

Review submitted on Fri, 23 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great little cottage, fairly basic but comfortable has ever thing you need,, best suited for two people. Easy access to Tobermory and exploring the rest of the island.

Guest from Alnwick stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in May 2014


Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is remote but warm, comfortable and weatherproof. It's close enough to Tobemory for shopping and eating out, and its location in the Glengorm Castle grounds give plenty of choice of spectacular walking. A car would definiely be an asset there. We enjoyed our week there and would go back again.

Guest from Voorschoten stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2014


Lovely stay at this cosy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time at Cnoc Fuar, the cottage itself is perfect for our small family. The views out of the master bedroom window were great to wake up to.

The cottage is very cosy and has everything you will need to make your stay comfortable. Especially the duvets, which seemed very expensive and meant a great nights sleep in a breezy April. Being an old cottage there were some draughts which the storage heaters couldn't cope with, but the extra heaters and log fire made up for it.

We went with our dog, while the cottage is dog friendly, the lack of garden or enclosure, and the road next to the cottage meant that when we let him out we had to go out with him to keep him safe, which wasn't great in the rain (that came in horizontally)...

The walking around Glengorm is top notch, with walks for all abilities, we recommend the Volcano walk which we did on our last day, it was breathtaking.

If you like some home comforts then I recommend that you take them with you as shopping is limited (Co-Op in Tobermory), and some of the produce is expensive (12 eggs nearly £3.00). Take the opportunity to get fresh bread from the Bakery in Tobermory, that was excellent.

We will return to Glengorm as soon as we can, although for the dogs sake we will probably look towards Sorne Cottages next time.

K


Guest from Stillington stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in April 2014


a great escape

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I was born and brought up on the isle of Tiree, and spent most of my childhood on the island. However I had never realised how diverse the isle of Mull is. My wife and I and our German Shepard spent a week on the Glengorm estate. We walked ran and drove the length and breadth of the island, taking in such a vast array of wild life. I think we were aided by arriving before the season started and having some great weather throughout our time on Mull. We will most decently return to Glengorm as it is such a lovely estate, and an amazing location.

Innes from Peterborough stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2014


Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy, comfortable cottage in excellent location on Glengorm Estate, always clean and well-appointed. Good base for exploring Mull. We have been four times in four years which says it all.

Guest from Insch stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2014


Cozy place to stay

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Mar 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've got a great discount for March, and had a very good time during our stay in Cnoc Fuar. The house could have been a bit warmer, but it has a very cozy atmosphere (both inside and outside). It is also very well located in order to drive around the Isle. Highly recommended for a relaxing holiday far from the noise and speed of daily city life!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in March 2014


Great week-end at Cnoc Fuar

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic ! We had a very relaxing time at Cnoc Fuar; the cottage provided a very snug and welcoming base for us to return to after trips around Mull.

Guest from London stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 4 nights in February 2014


Did not want to leave

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Feb 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose Cnoc Fuad for the location. From the moment we arrived everything was as we expected. The cottage was so cosy and comfortable, could not fault.

Guest from Kendal stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in February 2014


Remote and near comforts at the same time! Perfect!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Absolutely loved this self catering cottage. It's only 2 miles north of Tobermory, where you can get groceries or sit in the chocolate shop or wander the bay, but in those 2 miles you feel you've gone a hundred, and the cottage sits on a hill with amazing views. Walk up to the radio tower nearby and much of the northwest edge of the Isle of Mull is opened up to you - absolutely glorious on a dry day. Extremely windy when we went up (and watch out for peat bogs if you stray off the path!!), but glorious. Cottage itself is just right - looks small but very spacious, a tiny wood fireplace that works well (wood included), and a spacious kitchen considering how it fits in to the front of the cottage. The whole place stays very warm, even on freezing, windy, wet, or snowy days (or days that combine them all, which we had!). Definitely recommended.

Guest from Airdrie stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 3 nights in February 2014


Mull Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cnoc Fuar is an great hideaway on Mull. It's ideally located in a secluded area of countryside, yet still handily close to Tobermory. The cottage is clean, cosy and well looked after. All in all we had a thoroughly pleasant stay there.

Guest from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in December 2013


Beautiful, Remote Location!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This was our 3rd stay at Cnoc Faur due to the wonderful location. We have stayed at many other cottages on the island, but prefer the Glengorm properties.

My only real critism was reported to the manager and that was the double bed was totally at the end of its life. The springs could be felt through the cover due to the fillings breaking down. We have holiday cottages and one of my main priorities is to make sure the beds are of a high standard.

Overall I would recommend this cottage to anyone who enjoys peace and quite, watching the wildlife, yet still within 10 minutes drive of Tobermory!

Best wishes,

Dave & Sandie Lloyd


Guest from stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in November 2013


Family getaway

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved the cottage and the area and are already planning a return. I would move to Mull tomorrow, the walks and peacefulness made it so special.

Paul from Bickerton stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in October 2013


Cnoc Fuar Review

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The aroma from the wood fire on an evening was delightful. The bellowing mating stags in the distance added to the whole experience living on a country estate.

Enjoyed our week very much, this was our second stay on the Glengorm estate and it will not be the last time.

Thankyou to all concerned,

regards Dave and Heather Gallagher


Guest from Middlesbrough stayed at Cnoc Fuar for 7 nights in September 2013