FB Twitter

Glengorm Castle

Glengorm Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1503 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located on the north coast of the Isle of Mull, Glengorm Castle looks out over the atlantic to the Outer Hebrides.
The castle has 4 Star Bed and Breakfast. We have a further 8 cottages and flats across the estate ranging from 5 star luxury to cosy remote cottages.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Torr

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 146 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - July 2021

Lovely room! There’s a separate bathroom that might be inconvenient for some people (you walk a short way down the communal hallway) but it’s a wonderful place to stay and the breakfast is the best I’ve ever had!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laorin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 166 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Having experienced Glengorm Castle in October of last year we couldn’t wait to return in July 2021. The Laorin is an outstanding bedroom with magnificent sea views. The staff are both welcoming and outstanding at what they do. We will definitely be back.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardmore

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 148 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Fantastic stay , lovely place ,rooms Fantastic, breakfast very good especially the kippers , eggs done to perfection, highly recommended, live like Lord and lady ,value for money, oh yes



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Tower Rooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 155 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Felt very privileged to be staying in the Tower apartment. Enjoyed the houses breakfast although the porridge was not good. Obviously previously prepared well in advance maybe came out of freezer. Glengorm is a beautiful spot and we enjoyed the local walks but would have appreciated maybe a little signposting.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crannach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 152 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

They say a man's home is a castle and for this family and property, nothing could be further from the truth! Glengorm is obviously cared for and loved by the family who owns it! Our stay felt homey and cozy! Our room and bathroom were wonderful! The grounds and walks were just what we were hoping for in Scotland! We would love to spend more time there and will definitely be back!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mingary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 177 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - July 2021

Glengorm is in an unbeatable location close to the sea, with wonderful views to Ardnamurchan, Rum and Coll. We very much enjoyed the freedom to roam freely throughout the estate. The quality of the accommodation is first-class. We were impressed by the investment in high-quality towels and bed-linen, which were luxurious. Breakfast offered a superb array of choices using local produce, and everything was very well-cooked. The coffee shop is a terrific bonus and meant that The owner, Marjorie, was charming and helpful, and her staff were very friendly and efficient.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Breadalbane Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - June 2021

We have stayed here before and it is still a great cottage in a good location. The wifi password is on the router behind the TV..



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 72 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - July 2021

The Steadings is situated on top of a coffee shop, the description of the property is very misleading -it states the coffee shop is nearby. During the coffee shops opening hours there is constant noise of customers and the only way to have privacy is to shut the blinds- not the reason we chose to stay in beautiful remote accommodation. Otherwise the flat is completely as described, very comfortable, well equipped, amazing surroundings ( note no view from flat) We enjoyed the facilities , whisky in the castle was appreciated. we are sad to leave a negative review but the description of t...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Terrace Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 68 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

Excellent clean comfortable self catering castle accommodation with stunning Atlantic views - wonderful sunsets ! Everything you need provided for and dog friendly Lovely coffee shop and gardens with lots to explore No hesitation in recommending!



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunara

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 88 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

It was good to be back after not being able to visit in 2020 and good to see that some things haven't changed! Our stay at Dunara was just as good as ever and Tobermory was just as peaceful. Glengorm had a good COVID cleanliness regime. We saw a lot more wildlife during this visit to Mull than previously - otters, seals, a white-tailed eagle, golden eagle, red deer, mountain hare, an adder and even a baby hedgehog (all either on the Glengorm estate or off the Glengorn coast) so the wildlife seems to have benefitted from fewer visitors. Weather was ideal for walking during our stay and w...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 95 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge very much, with stunning views from the castle towards Ardnamurchan and the island of Coll, and the Cuillins in the far distance. The Lodge provided very comfortable accommodation and the Glengorm coffee shop was excellent for lunches and some provisions. Internet access was not available, a bit frustrating, but 4G could be obtained from the castle. A dishwasher would be a nice addition, and cutlery and china were in short supply for a family of four.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cnoc Fuar

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 94 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - July 2021

If you want easy access to wide open spaces and the most amazing scenery, get away from people and close to nature, and have a cosy, comfortable cottage to come back to each evening - Cnoc Fuar fits the bill. We've stayed here on several occasions previously for exactly this reason so we’re hugely impressed by the total refurbishment the cottage has undergone - and really grateful to have the enclosed garden for our dogs. The cottage has everything you need, is cosy and warm and the large bed comfortably on a par with what you'd get at an expensive hotel. My 6'4” husband loved the fact his fee...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lephin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 75 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - June 2021

Glorious location, off the beaten track but not that far from civilisation if you need it. Cottage was well fitted out for self catering, with plenty of room. Livestock in surrounding fields so be aware if you are taking dogs. Would improve by mending sash windows, 5 bar gate to cottage needs attention and the guestbook needs updating as some of the details are out of date, i.e. footbridge in the bluebell wood has been repaired, this might put some people off this beautiful walk, no need to jump the stream!