FB Twitter

Glengorm Castle

Glengorm Castle

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 1344 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view
Located on the north coast of the Isle of Mull, Glengorm Castle looks out over the atlantic to the Outer Hebrides.
The castle has 4 Star Bed and Breakfast. We have a further 8 cottages and flats across the estate ranging from 5 star luxury to cosy remote cottages.

Website:

Check Availability

Set order:
Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Laorin

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 147 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - February 2020

Once again what a fabulous stay at this magnificent castle. The breakfasts are to die for also. We will be staying again very soon for a relaxing break.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Torr

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 136 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9

Latest Review - October 2019

We stayed for three nights in October as a base to explore Mull, at the end of a fortnights holiday in Scotland. We thought it might be nice to experience 'castle' living as a treat. We were not disappointed. The room and separate bathroom are spacious and include everything one might need for a very comfortable stay, including very generously stocked welcome tray and toiletries. There are lovely views over the grounds and beyond from the bedroom and glimpses of the coast and sea from the bathroom. The four public rooms on the ground floor are sumptuously furnished and include an eclectic c...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Tower Rooms

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 139 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - November 2019

We (my 27 year old son and I) rented the Tower Rooms for 3 nights because, well, it's Scotland and we wanted to stay in a castle. Glengorm Castle thoroughly exceeded our expectations on every score. The castle itself is magnificent and the location idyllic. The beds comfortable and all amenities excellent. Added touches in the main common areas such as deep comfortable couches & chairs arranged for social interaction with other guests, binoculars for looking out over the ocean and complimentary drams of good whisky, all make this place feel like a comfortable, welcoming home. Staff were fri...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Ardmore

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 135 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

We had a great stay at the castle that is just right remote from Tobermory. The room was great with an amazing view to the land and sea. Staying at Glengorm is like being at a friend's house where you're free circulate anywhere, borrow boots and rain jackets, having a walk on the country side and a good drink. Much recommended ! ps: Breakfast is great and staff is adorable



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Crannach

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 134 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

Thw place was recommended by a friend friom France who spent time here for many vacations. We were very welcomed and felt at home. The view and the park around is beautiful and spectacular, the best breakfast ever made with all the attention by our host. The fire place was always on for us, it was hard to leave the castle! We ll come back asap.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Mingary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 160 reviews
99% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8

Latest Review - March 2020

Amid the COVID-19 chaos my wife and I found solace at Glengorm castle, had it not been for the consideration of the hosts we would have been in quite the dilemma. All shops, bars and restaurants were closed. We were offered some first class and exceptionally well prepared food, I actually preferred the service offered to going out. The point is, the hosts showed us a duty of care well above and beyond expectations. We cannot thank them enough. I would strongly recommend Glengorm castle to anybody contemplating a visit to the Isle of Mull. Exceptional location, wonderful accommodation...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Breadalbane Street

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 59 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - March 2020

We had a really lovely stay her for a week in March. The living accommodation was lovely and comfortable. It was always nice and warm and the facilities are great. The only issues we had rally was the cleanliness of the house, lamps etc were really dusty and the sofas and rug in the front room were covered in dog hair. I had to hoover them both so that all our clothes weren't covered in fur. A risk I suppose you take when staying in a dog friendly property. Also some new non stick pans and smaller sharp knives would be great, the nonstick frying pans they had didn't seem to work on the induc...more



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Steadings

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6

Latest Review - October 2019

Beautiful location with plenty of walks available directly from the apartment. The apartment itself was clean and was very well presented. Made for an enjoyable stay.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Terrace Flat

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 61 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2020

This is a great flat in a fantastic location. We have visited Mull many times in our campervan, this flat made a nice change with stunning views and wonderful walks. If the wildlife and outdoors is your thing then this is the place for you.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Dunara

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
4.9
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - January 2020

Wonderfully peaceful, comfortable,warm 5 night stay. Have stayed at Glengorm several times before, never before at Dunara. All acçomodation beautifully appointed by the Nelson's, Dunara no exception. Perfect one bedroom cottage for the two of us. Would love to return soon.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

The Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 89 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2020

Charming house, comfortable bed, fantastic underfloor heating in kitchen and bathroom, tumble dryer for getting the outdoor gear dry, well equipped kitchen....all perfectly positioned for walks from the door. If you want to take the car, Mull has walks to suit everyone.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Lephin

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 67 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - December 2019

The accommodation is very well kept, clean and tidy. Set in a beautiful part of the countryside with its own private beach. Upon arrival we were welcomed by a lovely warm cottage with log burner and storage heaters. The beds all had fresh linen and were spotless, and the carpets and furniture also. With full array of kitchen appliances and cutlery we were really made to feel at home. We will definitely be back it's lovely.



Upfront,up,front,reviews,accommodation,self,catering,rental,holiday,homes,cottages,feedback,information,genuine,trust,worthy,trustworthy,supercontrol,system,guests,customers,verified,exclusive,Glengorm Castle,image,of,photo,picture,view

Cnoc Fuar

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 80 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5

Latest Review - March 2020

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at the cottage and fulfilled the request for total isolation. We were only affected by the closure on our final day of the Tobermory Chocolate shop which came as a total shock and brought home the reality of the situation! Whilst we have enjoyed our previous visits, it is quite amazing the transformation from the refurbishment that has been undertaken since our last visit and It is hard to envisage the way it was before. We will hopefully be returning again.