FB Twitter

The Terrace Flat

The Terrace Flat

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 76 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


The flat is located on the ground floor of the castle overlooking the front lawns. There are spectacular views over the North Atlantic to the Outer Hebrides from every room. There is also a deep Victorian pedestal bath - perfect for soaking in after a hard day's fishing or walking. The kitchen houses what was once the castle strong room, complete with a solid steel door.

Amazing Glengorm Castle.

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly amazing stay wonderful location.
Can fully recommend the castle to anyone and everyone.
the Flat has everything you need for a fabulous stay on Mull.


Jeremy from Armathwaite stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in March 2022


March in Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good as usual, with unusually fantastic weather. This enables us to sit out on the patio and to use the bench in the sunken garden.Having been staying on Glengorm for some 35 years it is almost becoming our second home!

Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2022


Lovely apartment in beautiful setting

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Clean, tidy with everything you needed for a relaxing holiday.
Bed comfortable.
Plenty of space.
Beautiful views and walks with dogs


Barry from Salisbury stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2022


Terrace flat stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cosy and clean with everything you need for self catering stay on Mull
Has shower and bath and three bedrooms ( can sleep six)
Well appointed kitchen
Large living room with open fire and large dining room with stunning views out to sea over to Coll Tiree and Ardnamuchan
Stunning sunsets
Utility room with washing machine and tumbler dryer
Very comfortable stay in a spectacular castle


David from Dundee stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in September 2021


What a wonderful place this is.

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We frequently travel to mull and finally got around to giving this place a try.

The location, views, premises and staff were great.

The Terrace flat is quite fantastic with anextremely long corridor with rooms on either side. All rooms have absolutely incredible views out onto the premises and down to the sea. Truly breathtaking.

The facility's in the premises are great, we were genuinely take aback by how great it was!

The staff were always around, friendly and willing to help. I'm quite envious of their working premises

I should note though that the doors are squeaky, very squeaky and will most likely disturb your sleep if anyone goes to the bathroom

There are great walks from the castle down to the sea and White tailed Sea Eagles, otters and some cetaceans can regularly been seen.

A Orca aka Killer Whale was out at sea one day and visible from the grounds!

This place is truly wonderful and we will come back as soon as possible. Fantastic!


Surinder from Hathern stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2021


Well appointed apartment in quintessential Scottish Casle

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really enjoyable week. The apartment is very well equipped and nicely decorated. There was a small problem with the oven when we arrived but it was quickly rectified.
Would highly recommend.


Joanna from Barrow Gurney stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2021


Beautiful accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely beautiful accommodation with stunning views of the sea and the sunsets. Lots of kitchen equipment and all nicely laid out. Beds very comfortable. Also like the games, books and puzzle cupboard- nice touch!

Sonia from Hook stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2021


Glorious

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
No more beautiful views at sunset than on the front lawns of this majestic grail. Walks were wonderful. Standing stones outstanding. Flat was perfect for family of five. Fireplaces all in good nick. Views from the living and dining rooms one in a million.

Great privacy in the flat. How about a wee dram at sunset on the lawn? People were great. Got a bit weary of one track roads but worth the effort, especially the west coast. Bit far from Iona but manageable for a day trip. One night in Tower Flat also most intriguing in design and comfortable. Staff were great and ghosts of the McLeans of Mull most pleasant company for this clan member.

Been many places in the world- this the most peaceful I have found looking out over the islands at sunset.

Going back for sure


Charles from Arlington stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2021


Glengorm Terrace flat summer stay

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent clean comfortable self catering castle accommodation with stunning Atlantic views - wonderful sunsets !
Everything you need provided for and dog friendly
Lovely coffee shop and gardens with lots to explore
No hesitation in recommending!


David from Dundee stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2021


Another lovely week at Glengorm

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glengorm provided the perfect balm for a family reunion after months of lockdown. We had every kind of weather, and the view from the castle was constantly changing and continually breathtaking. We've booked to come again in two years, for the umpteenth time.

Rob from Edinburgh stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2021


Comfortable stay in a castle with awesome views

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a warm and comfortable stay in unique historic surroundings. We spent many days of our stay wandering the paths and tracks of the estate amongst thhe sheep and Highland cows. The wildlife was around if you l[ked - Red Deer, White-tailed Eagles, Seals, etc. The views over Ardnamurchan to Rum and Canna in one direction and Coll in the other are simply stunning.
The flat is comfortable and well-equipped and we didn't find ourselves short of anything. Although we didn't need to use the washing machine or tumble dryer they were ready for use in a good sized utility room which was perfect for drying wet clothes and boots.


Malcolm from Lochgilphead stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in October 2020


Excellent as always!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful location and a great place to relax. Lovely views and walks. Good base for exploring the estate on foot and wider island by car.
Will be back again soon I hope!


Sarah from Edinburgh stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in October 2020


I'd go back in a flash...

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glengorm Terrace Flat is a totally fabulous place to stay. It is beautiful with incredible views and is spacious and very comfortable. The kitchen is really well equipped and the lounge area has lots of amenities for rainy days. It has a fantastic boiler room which we found perfect for drying boots, swimming kit, coats etc -couldn't be better, no matter what the weather throws at you. The flat was warm when the temperature dipped outside but really airy on warmer days. I was totally confident with the arrangements made to prepare the accommodation with the pandemic in mind- it was spotlessly clean and soft furnishings had been specially cleaned. We loved roaming about the estate -so gorgeous and relaxing after a long day out, magical with the ancient stones and fortress sites as well as crashing waves and stone tossed coves. Glengorm Castle Cafe is a five minute stroll away and sells sublime cakes and we picked up some lovely estate breakfast produce (jams, sausages bacon etc but not milk or bread). I'd go back in a flash.

Angela from Wrexham stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2020


The perfect place to watch sunsets ... and to have a quiet chill out

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week with our two dogs and had a wonderful time. The rooms of the flat are all along a long corridor on the ground floor of the castle, it reminded me of the servant's quarter of the movie 'Gosford Park'. Lots of space and every room has gorgeous views out to the sea. You just walk out of the front door and you can start one of the walks on the estate, ideally for staying with dogs. The castle is really remote, I think its about a 5 miles trip to Tobermory, which makes the castle coffee-shop an additional benefit as you can have lovely lunches there, the fresh strawberry cheesecake is amazing. Weather wise we had everything except snow, but it was easy to dry our clothes as the flat has access to the boiler room, which we used heavily to dry off the dogs towels - springer spaniels like to get wet (:-). What else to say? Everyone we met working on the estate was very friendly and helpful and at the end of our stay we left wonderfully relaxed.

Guest from Elgin stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2020


Terrace flat at glengorm castle

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at the Terrace flat regularly and always have a fantastic time. The location is fantastic and the flat is roomy and extremely comfortable. We have a large family and enjoy the space both inside and out!

Fiona from Newport-on-tay stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2020


A small piece of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great flat in a fantastic location. We have visited Mull many times in our campervan, this flat made a nice change with stunning views and wonderful walks. If the wildlife and outdoors is your thing then this is the place for you.

Lorna from Amble stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2020


Excellent

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been our second time at Glengorm. We had a wonderful stay on the lands of Glengorm with georgous walks. It was absolutely phanatastic.

Julia from Berlin stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in February 2020


Mulling things over

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Feb 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Probably our fortieth stay on Glengorm, and definitely the windiest. On one day all the ferries were cancelled and as the wind was so strong we stayed in, with a log fire and a 1000 piece jigsaw.
As usual everything was comfortable, logs plentiful and we had an opportunity to reflect and recover from a busy year.
I have to say that we first took our children to Glengorm some thirty years ago and they now take themselves, with their families so obviously they enjoy it as well. Over the years we have stayed in several places on the estate but I do now find the Terrace flat probably the most comfortable, with extra space.


Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 19 nights in January 2020


North wind on Mull

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Nov 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good as always. Especially glad of the fire and a plentiful supply of logs as the wind was from the north for the first few days

Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 6 nights in November 2019


Fantastic accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spent a week @ the flat with my family of 5 & the dog. It was clean, comfortable and everything was present that we needed for our stay.

Brenda from Shrewsbury stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2019


Amasing place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a fantastic place to stay. Very spacious and comfortable with stunning views and beautiful sunsets! The staff at the castle make you feel very welcome.

Bill from Ludgershall stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2019


The terrace flat at Glengorm

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was difficult to fault, very comfortable and well equipped. A pity that the wifi did not work but we were able to use the hotel network. A special mention for the lovely coffee shop which did excellent food and was vry useful for lunches and food items at reasonable prices.
The grounds are beautiful. A very good place to explore Mull from.


John from Sheffield stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2019


An amazing place!

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent comfort, wonderful sea views from all rooms. Our children loved playing football and exploring the surroundings. Our stay was absolutely amazing.

Julia from Berlin stayed at The Terrace Flat for 4 nights in April 2019


Excellent across the board!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Terrace Flat was just excellent with everything you could need. It has superb views and walking for our 3 dogs was fantastic. We will be back!

Christiaan from Underwood stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2019


A fantastic view to wake up to each morning ....

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with every aspect of our stay. A very well appointed flat with everything we needed. Really appreciated the absence of 'do not's'- no instructions to not do certain things made this feel like home and so we treated it as such with respect and care Will definitely return

Jenny from Langholm stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2019


Moving on

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
After a week at the Steadings we moved to the Terrace flat as I was late booking and was unable to get two weeks at one place.
The cleaners were busy preparing everything for us and were extremely friendly. Moving from one place for two to the second place for six meant we did feel we were rattling around a bit!
The glorious weather meant we were able to actually sit out with a brew occasionally... e real bonus in February.
everything was comfortable and the table in the kitchen meant we were able to do a jigsaw on the table in the dining room and enjoy the views.
All good!


Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in February 2019


A change!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Nov 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
After some thirty years staying on Glengorm this was our first stay in the Terrace Flat. We were joined by friends and the additional loo and basin was very useful! Generally everything was very comfortable, after we had adjusted the heating to our requirements and the kitchen was well supplied with cutlery and crockery.
The dining room was lovely in the evenings where we relaxed over carefully prepared food, with good wine and the long passage- some 30 paces between the front door and the kitchen kept us pretty paced up


Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in October 2018


Relaxing Family Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Glenmore is in a privileged location for those looking for relaxation, fresh air and long walks. We really loved the location. We stayed at the Terrace Flat which is self-catering. While we were looking for B&B accommodation, none was available and, for reasons we did not understand, breakfast could not be purchased at the castle. Customer service on location was thin. It would have been good to get a briefing from a human being on the property and walking routes. Instead, we relied solely on the binder in the flat for information. While oddly distributed along a corridor, the flat is very spacious and the views amazing. The double bed is due for a mattress update. The kitchen looked fully equipped (we did not cook). We would go back to try the B&B accommodations and have already recommended to friends.

Laura from Espoo stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in October 2018


Short Retreat

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Oct 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Terrace Flat brings a sense of home to a group traveling together in retreat. We enjoyed the comfort and warmth of the flat and sharing meals together.
A lovely place to land for four days.


Guest from Yarmouth stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in September 2018


Upstairs/downstairs old world, but nice.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This unit appears to be the old servant's quarters in the ground floor of this mansion (its not a "castle"), and the experience of staying there has a quaint and anachronistic feel about it, not necessarily in a bad way. The apartment is long with a bunch of small rooms off the hallway, and the bathroom is about 80 feet from the kitchen. Its the opposite of "open concept" living. Nevertheless, we found the living room with fireplace to be among the most comfortable we have experienced out of many vacation rentals - lots of pleasant seating and good lighting for reading next to the fire while the Scottish rain lashes the windows! We were just the two of us so we rather rattled around loose in such a big place, but I would think it would be very comfortable for an extended family.
We thought the overall value for the money was good compared to other places around the world, but then UK self-catering flats tend to be absurdly cheap (in my opinion).
There are lots of walks accessible from the castle, but we took only one to the sea which was nice.
One of the strongest endorsements for this place is the proximity to Tobermory which makes shopping, eating out and tours easy.


On the negative side: there is essentially NO WiFi or cell coverage in the space (or very weak). Sadly, there is only an inconsistent or weak signal even upstairs in the B+B lounge (which we were invited to use), although you can catch a cell signal if you sit next to the window. Spent a frustrating morning trying to figure all this out, and the issues should have been explained by management in the information pamphlet, rather than leaving us on our own (as I said: upstairs/downstairs, and you are definitely downstairs). We have had high-speed internet even in the Nicaraguan jungle, but apparently this technology is beyond the Isle of Mull :).
The kitchen was adequate, with the usual lack of basic pantry stuff other than salt and pepper, but we had no trouble cooking well and the Co-op in Tobermory will have everything you will need (supplemented by several smaller shops in town).
Wood is provided for the fire, but when you run out it is a long walk to the wood shed.
The beds were less than luxury - the one larger bed is basically a "double", not even a queen (based on American standards - there doesn't appear to be any rational standard for the UK).


Thor from Bow stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in September 2018


Repeat visit after 25 years

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jun 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
My favourite place and now a favourite of the three friends who stayed with me. A unique experience.

Michelle from Letchworth stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2018


Glengorm terrace flat

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had another wonderful, all-weather week with one of the most beautiful views in the world. - and we like what the estate is doing for wildlife.

Rob from Edinburgh stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2018


Enhanced views!

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The views from the windows of the Terrace Flat are of pastures rolling down to the open sea. We were there during 'lambing' season, and had the added pleasure of frolicking lambs to enhance the view. The Flat is spacious, comfortable, has a user friendly kitchen, a washer and dryer, and comes well equipped for self-catering. There are glorious walks (immediately out the door) in every direction. The reservation process, from inquiry, to check-in and check-out, was a breeze. One of the real highlights is driving to Glengorm from Mull, you round a curve and get your first view of the castle, and realize that YOU are staying there.

Danny from Saint Simons Island stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in April 2018


A Wonderful Experience

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm welcome, as always, complements this stunning self catering accomodation. Fantastic views and wonderful walks are all around.

Guest from Dunblane stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in April 2018


Great sunset views

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We booked a week at Glengorm with friends, renting both The Terrace Flat and The Steadings to accommodate our party. Both flats offer outstanding comfort and quality, but what's truly spectacular about the Terrace Flat are the wonderful seascape views and sunsets one gets as an extra treat. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the lots of walks on the Castle grounds and around the island. Thank you!

Oliver from Mendham stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2018


Christmas 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Terrace flat exceeded our expectations on every front. Location, condition, cleanliness, was well equipped, very well heated.
The dishwasher was faulty but we fixed that. A wonderful Christmas.


Christopher from Leeds stayed at The Terrace Flat for 6 nights in December 2017


A stunning location but would benefit from some improvements

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Excellent location with wonderful views. Well equipped but as this property sleeps 6 an extra set of keys would have been helpful as we didn't all do the same things each day. The router did not work and guests were not offered any assistance or alternative internet access even when they enquired. Several of the seats were wobbly too. It would have been nice if someone had at least popped their head in to say hello and check everything was ok during the stay as no one staying here had been to Glengorm before.
Overall we still had an enjoyable stay though.


Guest from Peebles stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2017


Great Accommodation!

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 5th visit to Mull and Glengorm, but our first time in the Terrace Flat. We were 5 people, and this flat was very comfortable! The view out toward the sea is magnificent, and we could watch sheep, lambs, coos, and bunnies from our rooms or the benches on the lawn. We met Tom and Marjorie at the Producers' Market in Tobermory, and Pam (in the office) was incredibly helpful when we struggled with rental car problems. We enjoyed soups, "life-changing cheesecake" (our kids' words), cappuccino, and hot chocolate at the coffee shop after or before our hikes around the estate. We booked a 6-hour hike to the volcano (crater loch) with the ranger, Kerry, which was wonderful!!

The Terrace Flat is a very nice flat for 5-6 people with plenty of space to spread out and have some privacy. There are three common areas - kitchen, living room, and dining room - which allows for different activities without one pair or group disturbing the others. Washer and dryer worked just fine, and the room they're in is very warm (the water boiler is in there), which works well for drying shoes and jackets. We would very happily stay here again!


Martin from Horb stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2017


Great base to explore Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 31 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very good base for exploring Mull very comfortable with the best of views and surrounded by good walks , bonus with a tearoom and shop in the grounds .

Mike from Dunfermline stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2017


Great spot to experience Mull

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We are grateful to have had the opportunity to experience Mull at Glengorm. The grounds and facility are marvelous and an added highlight was being able to walk the grounds during lambing season. We were in a self-service unit so we didn't have much interaction with staff other than the coffee shop. The Terrace was clean, well laid out and had all the necessaries for a fine stay.

J from Northville stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in April 2017


Brilliant holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed many times at Glengorm, this was the first time at the Terrace Flat. Once again my stay at Glengorm was brilliant. I keep coming back because the location, properties and staff are second to none, I wholeheartedly recommend Glengorm to anyone.

H from Abingdon stayed at The Terrace Flat for 18 nights in February 2017


Christmas Break

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Jan 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely and comfortable flat with an amazing view. Cosy fire in the lounge if you don't want to venture out too.

Rob from Much Wenlock stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in December 2016


Cyclocross fun at Mull

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks for another great visit to Glengorm, we look forward to it every year. The Terrace Flat is always warm and welcoming when we arrive, and we love the location. The cyclocross racing around the grounds of Glengorm is always a super weekend and one of the highlights of our children's year.

Clare from Ballater stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in December 2016


Wish we had more time here

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Nov 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We spent two days in the terrace clat, which is located in the basement of the castle and accessible from a side entrance. We weren't allowed in the main part of the castle because that is restricted to guests of the bed and breakfast and our suite was "self cater". There are beds for six people, but there was k my one double bed and the rest were single beds. Since we were two couples, this was not ideal.

We did experience some rudeness by a staff member when we arrived at 22:30 in he evening and went directly into the castle for orientation. He almost shouted at us that we were not allowed in the main part of the castle since we were not staying at the bed and breakfast. I think this could have been handled better by him. Aside from thathat we didn't interact with anybody and didn't need to really.


Thomas from Seattle stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in November 2016


Stunning accommodation in stunning location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful stay. Couldn't be better. We even saw (and photographed) a pair of golden eagles on the Glengorm Estate on our last day.

Guest from Harrogate stayed at The Terrace Flat for 6 nights in October 2016


Great location, fantastic views.

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Glengorm Castle, it's a wonderful location, providing the perfect base from which to explore Mull, and the views from the Terrace Flat are amazing. The apartment has plenty of space and the bedrooms were quite comfortable. Definitely glad that we chose to stay there and would happily go back.

Guest from MONA VALE stayed at The Terrace Flat for 5 nights in October 2016


wonderful as ever

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Aug 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The castle and everyone involved with the running of such a beautiful place cannot be bettered. Having stayed there many times over 30yrs it has always felt like home. There is no where like it in Britain for fantastic views and wonderful walking.

B from Aylesbury stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2016


Super week whatever the weather on the Isle of Mull

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A fabulous location and flat to stay in but as our Labrador was with us we could not therefore stay in the castle which may I say is absolutely gorgeous, but I would recommend you stay in the flat the location and views are absolutely stunning.The castle is superb but flat could do with very small finishing touches and checking before the next holiday residents arrive, they are very minor but also very important, such as a small welcome pack of essentials, milk, tea, coffee, etc would not go a miss, curtains off tracks in bathroom, skirting boards need wiping especially in the lovely entrance hallway, also outdoor sitting and eating area needs to be addressed pronto.These are very minor criticisms but can make all the difference to what is a nine out of ten property to make it perfect.

Barry from Bridgnorth stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2016


Heavenly holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming to Glengorm for 42 years and this was the best time ever. The weather was perfect and there was so much to do. There is wonderful walking in the immediate proximity and even a good café which is also a delicatessen.

R from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2016


A scottish-castle view

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Nov 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For a traveler who is a Scotland fan a trip to the Isle of Mull is a must, so we decided to get our accomodation in a beautiful place. The castle setting is fabulous, and even if we didn't catch a good sunny weather, the view is spectacular! The Terrace Flat is a perfect accomodation for watching the sea in the morning from the top of your bed, although the morning coffee can be take outside along with the view. The Flat is fully equiped for a self-catering accomodation, heat was running in normal conditions, main bathroom is very spacious with a shower and also a tub, the living area / fireplace was delightful.
I recommend this accomodation to any Isle of Mull's traveler, you won't be dissapointed!


Adrian Alexandru from Ploiesti stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in November 2015


Great location

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location and thanks to Pam for all her friendly help and advice. Kids and dogs enjoyed their holiday very much! See you all next year, thanks!

Jenni from Dunfermline stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in October 2015


Another fantastic week at Glengorm!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It has been the 3rd time staying at the terrace flat at Glengorm, its is the most idyllic place to stay, the flat is extremely comfortable and has everything you could possibly need and the view each morning is breath-taking!

Perfectly location for getting about, and the coffee shop cheese cake it to die for.



Tom from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in October 2015


Glengorm Aug 2015

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sixth time @ Glangorm & third time staying at thr flat.
Always know what to expect & never disappointed.
Back again next year
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxdd


Angus from Fulford stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in August 2015


Terrace Flat in July

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved staying in the terrace flat, our first time. We have previously stayed at Breadalbane and Lephin, and now can't choose where we might stay next year. We have young, active children and all have suited our family very well. We really enjoy our time at Glengorm, a very special place.

Guest from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2015


Nice holidays

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Jul 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place, we were very happy to be there
View wonderfull, Terrace flat perfect for a big family, parent's bed was a Little bit old
But a great expérience, i hope really come back again


Celine from Maxime stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in July 2015


A week in the fairytale Terrace Flat, Glengorm Castle

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
It was a magical experience - views from every window of green expanses dotted with sheep and, further away, the Atlantic; lovely walks each day to standing stones, rocky seashore, fields of bluebells, ancient ruins atop cliffs. We had stayed in this flat 15 years ago. Now it has been renovated with beautiful new kitchen and bathroom. Lovely accommodation, fresh flowers, wonderful watercolor paintings on the walls! One night we had a full moon rising over the castle. Truly a fairytale week!

Guest from Hebron stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2015


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time. The weather was unseasonably cold, but the terrace flat was very cosy. There are magnificent views, wonderful walks and lots of wild life.

Guest from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2015


20 years in Glegorm !

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the 20th year we spent holidays in Glengorm ! It is always heaven on earth !
It is absolutely peaceful and relaxing... The location is just amazingly beautiful !


Guest from Paris stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2015


Excellent accommodation in beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is set in a castle commanding stunning views over its estate, and out to sea towards Coll, Ardnamurchan, and the Outer Hebrides. Epic!

Guest from Dunblane stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2015


Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
we had lovely week at the castle. The castle itself is stunning.The location was wonderful. From every window our flat looked out to sea. The weather was not the greatest on our stay, though that did not deter from our days out. There are many wonderful walks leading straight from the castle. The only negative point was the double bed. It was small, soft and uncomfortable, being over 6ft tall I struggled.

Guest from Market Drayton stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2015


Easter stay at Glengorm-Terrace flat

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent stay - clean and all amenities provided for hassle free stay . Log fire and central heating kept all rooms cosy.Lovely views out to sea with beautiful sunsets. Wi Fi and TV excellent . We also treated ourselves to a full Scottish breakfast a real treat. We have been coming to Glengorm for over 25 years and it never fails to give us a welcome on our favourite Hebridean haunt !

Guest from Dundee stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in April 2015


February wedding

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had our wedding in the castle in February 2015 and between Marjorie and Pam, we had the most magical time ever. The friendliness, catering, organisation, accommodation, venue and kindness exceeded every expectation. Thank you.

Alison from Narborough stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in February 2015


The Terrace Flat at Glengorm Castle was Wonderful

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent the last three days of a nine day Scotland trip at Glengorm Castle. It was the perfect way to end our trip - a very beautiful place and very relaxing. The Terrace Flat had plenty of space for the six adults in our group and was very clean and comfortable. Wish we had been able to stay longer. If we have a chance to travel to Scotland again, the Isle of Mull and Glengorm will be first on our list of places to revisit.

Guest from stayed at The Terrace Flat for 4 nights in August 2014


24 years and still returning!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glengorm Castle and Estate is magical. It's presence, location, stunning views and relaxed nature make our visits to Mull a family must. There is no fuss, no management interference, no need to lock doors - just enjoy the location and the benefits of 'owning' your own castle and estate for a week! Excellent family holiday.

John from Goring stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in July 2014


Could not have been better

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our stay at Glengorm. The Terrace flat was charming and had everything we needed. The Castle itself is comfortable and well-equipped (whisky in library a particularly nice touch!). Incredible sea views from all of our rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Coffee shop, kids' playground, and walks to standing stones/bathing pool made Glengorm a superb base from which to explore the northern half of Mull.

Guest from Gullane stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in June 2014


Awesome place yo stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Glengorm castle was an amazing place to stay. The view was amazing and the owner was very nice. This stay was the best of the trip. Their dogs were also very friendly and cute.

Guest from stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in June 2014


Best place in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been going to glengorm for 40 years and it is a wonderful place to stay. The location suits all ages - good fun for children, great walking and even fishing for enthusiasts. The castle is situated by the sea and is spectacular.

Guest from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2014


Best holiday in ages

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went to celebrate a significant birthday and were not disappointed. Everything was just perfect, how often do you get to stay in a Castle, looking out to sea with the clearest of skies!! The Flat was excellent, the views and walking superb and if you've never been the Island of Mull should be on your bucket list.

Guest from Salisbury stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in May 2014


Review of stay at Terraces Flat, Glengorm Castle.

Review submitted on Wed, 07 May 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 41st annual visit to Glengorm, and that probably tells you all you need to know about the location, culture of welcome, and generosity of sharing which are all the enduring hallmarks of this West Highland Estate. Nor does it rest on its natural laurels, with improvements continually being installed to enhance the comfort and experience of the visitor. Go, and enjoy the views from Glengorm where "Heaven meets the Western Ocean" in the setting sun!

Guest from Dunblane stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in April 2014


Kids and adults had a ball

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
'Our holiday at Glengorm went like a dream. Kids and adults had a ball. Tom, Marjorie and Pam's hospitality was second to none. The Terrace Flat was excellent, castle breakfasts superb and the grounds, spectacular. The staff were brilliant and the location is perfect. Just wish we were there for longer than a week - it was all over much too soon.'
Joe, Helen, Eliza (11), Immie (8)


Guest from Liverpool stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in April 2014


A very enjoyable stay, again! Great flat, great people, great views!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Mar 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nothing to add, just a great stay!
If you like remote (though comfortable & well equipped) places in a beautiful setting with spectecular views then you are right at Glengorm!


Guest from Stadthagen stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in March 2014


A great place to stay and perfect for a wedding

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Marjorie and Pam encouraged us to treat the castle as our home from home - wonderful. The wedding went very well and all the guests had a great time. Log fires kept us cosy despite the constant train and we also enjoyed the Bakery and walks in the vicinity of the castle.

Guest from London stayed at The Terrace Flat for 7 nights in February 2014


60th birthday

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Feb 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location with fantastic views. Even weather was kind to us. Walks and cycle rides from doorstep with wild life a plenty. Tobermory within cycling distance

Jo from stayed at The Terrace Flat for 8 nights in January 2014


Glengorm Castle Terrace Flat - Christmas week 2013

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Despite some pretty atrocious weather we had a fantatstic week in the Terrace Flat which was very comfortable and cosy. When we did manage to get out we had some wonderful walks locally and a few excursions further afield to sample the beautiful island of Mull.

Guest from stayed at The Terrace Flat for 6 nights in December 2013


Small wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Outstanding stay, fabulous location, well worth the money, great staff, can't say enough good things about the place and staff, will definetly go back, guest loved there accomadation to

G from Turiff stayed at The Terrace Flat for 3 nights in October 2013


Terrace Flat stay Nov 2013

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Nov 2013
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fantastic location, fantastic castle! The terrace flat is really well-appointed, warm (even with the Atlantic winds whistling), and provided a great stay for our Mull vacation. Full kitchen, lovely dining room, huge bathroom, and good-size bedrooms. Certainly recommended for families or larger groups.

Guest from Cambridge stayed at The Terrace Flat for 4 nights in October 2013