FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 102 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.5


The Lodge, which used to be the post office for the estate, is situated at the castle gates and has its own garden.

In early summer it is surrounded by rhododendrons and foxgloves in bloom. There is a cosy wood stove in the sittingroom. The bedrooms are attractive and spacious.

Heavenly

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If your looking for tranquility, then this is your place….. a bit off the beaten track but the drive is worth it for the views!
The lodge was a tardis, the beds are to die for, the softest I have ever slept in.
Logs appeared for the fire when it got a tad cold,other than that we were left alone. Only downside for us was the garden was not enclosed and we had two dogs with us.
The Coffee shop 2 minute walk, did the best Soup! Lovely staff..
My husband took the dogs for a lovely walk down to the sea every morning before breakfast, just a short distance away! The views were again stunning.
I’d like to say it was horrid just to keep this place a secret! We shall definitely return.


Karen from Eynsham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2022


Excellent value for money

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One of the nicest places I have stayed in Mull. Glorious location and a beautifully decorated, cosy lodge. Comfortable beds, and excellent Woodburner in a very relaxing lounge. Lulled to sleep at night by the cries of the tawny owls.
Two small points - the shower did not work well - poor pressure and temp difficult to regulate, and the kitchen knives need replaced, but overall a total charming place and I would definitely return


Guest from Belfast stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2022


Another wonderful visit

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Apr 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I have been to the lodge at Glengorm Castle before and found the location and the cottage first class.
Previously during Summer Months on this occasion at the end of March.
The lodge has all that is required for self catering, yet is close enough to Tobermory to eat out if required, only a ten mins drive.
The building is solid and warm, with plenty of logs for the log burner if required in the cosy lounge.
The double bed is huge and comfortable, and the second twin room is also large.
A singe bathroom with both bath and shower.
There has been a huge amount of forestry harvesting on Mull, including behind the Lodge. We still heard heard owls at night and the dawn chorus in the morning.
Walking on the Glengorm Castle estate, gave us the opportunity to see all the wildlife you would expect to see on Mull. We have been very lucky with weather on both the weeks we have visited.
Certainly ticks all the boxes for us.




Peter from Kirkcudbright stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2022


Comfortable and clean.

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is well situated for walks in every direction straight from the door. It is quiet and peaceful with lots of birds to see and hear.
The accommodation is roomy, clean and comfortable. A huge comfy bed, good shower, and well equipped kitchen. There is a tumble dryer to dry your coat in the unlikely event of rain!
Tobermory is nearby for any shopping you need or want. Altogether a great place to stay!


Liz from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2022


We loved the lodge

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Oct 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very warm and comfortable stay in the lodge, will be back again such a beautiful location.


Karen from stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in October 2021


Family holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the lodge it was perfect! The accommodation was very comfortable and the kitchen was well equipped with all we needed to cook proper meals from scratch. The beds were luxurious and the outside space was great for the kids to play in. What a beautiful setting and the beaches around the island were outstanding. Thanks for a great holiday

Sarah from Workington stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2021


A magical stay on the Isle of Mull

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Sep 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay in the Glengorm Estate lodge and would highly recommend it as a place to stay if visiting the island. Wonderful location.

Lizzie from Etchingham stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in August 2021


A week at the Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jul 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We enjoyed our stay at the Lodge very much, with stunning views from the castle towards Ardnamurchan and the island of Coll, and the Cuillins in the far distance. The Lodge provided very comfortable accommodation and the Glengorm coffee shop was excellent for lunches and some provisions. Internet access was not available, a bit frustrating, but 4G could be obtained from the castle. A dishwasher would be a nice addition, and cutlery and china were in short supply for a family of four.

Peter from Pershore stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2021


A lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


This was the second time we stayed in The Lodge at Glengorm. We had a wonderful stay. The Lodge is full of character and comfortable in a homely way. The main bed is huge, and could stand in for the one in Bedknobs and .Broomsticks. There are some wonderful walks from The Lodge and Glengorm Coffee Shop is close by and very good for lunches and tea. They even packed salads up for us to take away. The Lodge is reached by a long narrow road. We loved the peace and seclusion of Glengorm and miss it now we are back in the busy south east. Tobermory is very convenient.


Sue from Shere stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2021


A lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Jun 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We really enjoyed staying in the Lodge- great walking round about and so handy for the cafe (the cheese platter is fantastic)

Lorna from Leven stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2021


The Perfect Mull Escape!

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jan 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an incredible stay! We stayed at The Lodge on the Glengorm estate for over a month, and could have happily stayed even longer. The Cottage is in an excellent location for walking and hiking with miles of tracks and trails at your doorstep and on a clear night the stars are gorgeous, and yet is only a 15 minute drive from Tobermory. The kitchen is will kitted out, the wood burner is lovely and the linens and towels luxurious. Pam and Marjorie were the absolute best hosts, professional, friendly and very responsive. We cannot wait to stay again!!

Jordan from Lorena stayed at The Lodge for 39 nights in November 2020


August week away from corona

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Sep 2020
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We loved staying at the lodge it really does have a rustic charm to it. The lodge was as advertised but the following is out only constructive feedback -
1) it needs sharper knives in the kitchen - you can’t cut tomatoes with what you’ve got.
2) The hot water on demand is fine in kitchen and washbasin in bathroom but why on earth use a dated and frankly rubbish electric shower - should plumb into the H and C water supply.
3) there weren’t enough logs during the week and we had to ask for some - they arrived but a good idea to check fully stocked before the rental period.

Would definitely come back as so secluded and quiet.

Thanks


Austin from Oxford stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Lovely Holiday at the Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2020
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage provided the perfect location to use as a base to explore the Isle of Mull from. The Estate and the surrounding area provided lots of lovely local walks to explore. We all really enjoyed watching the sun sets over the sea near the bathing pools. It really added to our holiday being able to enjoy all the fresh produce from the garden. Everyone was very friendly and we felt quite at home.

Dave from Berwick Upon Tweed stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2020


Excellent accommodation in great location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Charming house, comfortable bed, fantastic underfloor heating in kitchen and bathroom, tumble dryer for getting the outdoor gear dry, well equipped kitchen....all perfectly positioned for walks from the door. If you want to take the car, Mull has walks to suit everyone.

Elizabeth from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2020


What a gem!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Solo traveller looking for a week of solitude and I wasn't disappointed. The lodge is immaculate and the location was spot on, so many beautiful walks on the doorstep that my car didn't move for the first 3 days!
The facilities within the lodge are fantastic, great shower/bath, kitchen has everything you would have at home, living room very cosy and the master bedroom had the most enormous and comfortable bed that I've ever slept in!
I genuinely could not find any fault with my stay at all. Loved it!


Caroline from Nottingham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2020


Fantastic relaxing accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in peaceful location near the castle. Great walks around the area. Need transport for quiet town of Tobermory. Everything included for a great price. Reccomend to anyone who wants peace and quiet.

Andrew from Swindon stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2020


February stay

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Feb 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here in February amongst storm Ciara and Dennis. The Lodge was lovely and warm with underfloor heating in the kitchen and bathroom. The bedrooms are a good size and the lounge has everything you need for a comfortable stay. Due to severity of the weather we did have a small leak in the kitchen where the roof tile had been damaged, however they had someone round to fix it as soon as they could. We loved this place and would definitely recommend.

Ross from Coatbridge stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2020


Comfortable and restful!

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Have stayed in this one cottage before and it did not disappoint this time either! Comfortable, warm, with HEATED FLOORS... that was a nice extra! Good location, only 15 mins drive to Tobermory and walkable to the edge of the sea!

Karen from Airdrie stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in February 2020


A lovely New Year at Glengorm

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My friends and I had a fantastic stay in The Lodge at Glengorm Castle. The Lodge is just a sort walk away from the main castle with sweeping views of rolling hills, rocky coastline, and islands beyond. We had a great walk down to the water on a beautiful sunny New Years Eve Day. The Lodge is also about a 15 minute drive from the charming town of Tobermory with good restaurants and a lovely community cafe in an old school building overlooking the water. The property itself is spacious and cozy, with a wonderful lounge and wood burning stove. One note, bring your own essentials- there was only one tea bag and a bit of pepper when we arrived. Not a major problem as the Co-Op in Tobermory is fully stocked! Would absolutely recommend staying here.

Lily from Cold Spring stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in December 2019


5 day break

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Spacious house with all the toys, kitted out kitchen. Rooms large & v.comfortable. Great for family.

Shoba from Lockerbie stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in September 2019


Relaxing Family Break in Perfect Surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay on the Glengorm estate and it did not disappoint,

The estate is the perfect place for families to relax and our 7 year old loves going there and exploring.

The Lodge is a comfortable cottage with a really good mix of old and new, making our stay feel like a home from home. The bedrooms are spacious, with comfortable beds and plenty of space for clothes etc.

The lounge is again a good size and well furnished.

The kitchen has everything you need to make family meals, and wash and dry clothing that may get a bit dirty whilst exploring.

Ideal for people who want to get away from it all, the Lodge is situated near to Glengorm Castle, the coffee shop and the beginning of some of the walks on the state.

About 10 minutes drive gets you into the wonderful town of Tobermory, where you can enjoy visiting the arts and craft shops, museum, Aquarium, distillery and more...

About 30 minutes drive gets you to the amazing beach at Calgary bay - just about our favourite place ever!

I am certain we will be back!


Glenn from Bury St Edmunds stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2019


A great place to relax and unwind.

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
What a wonderful week we chose for our stay at The Lodge, the weather was just glorious, so we were treated to stunning sunsets from the Castle. We enjoyed the walks around the estate once we worked out which paths went where, maybe there could be a little extra signposting to help visitors. Had a lovely late lunch at the Castle cafe one day, the staff were very friendly, and the food, especially the homemade quiche was delicious.

Annette from Southampton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2019


Wonderful stay at Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Location and cottage were just wonderful. Beautifully decorated and clean. We loved our stay and would highly recommend this special place. Nice walks around castle grounds as.well.

Donna from Taylor stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2019


The Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 27 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the lodge, wonderful place and walks from the door with the cafe being only a couple of minutes away,
The lodge was warm and toasty and from previous reviews we were prepared and took everything we required tea, coffee sugar etc. We were given the advantage of the weather only sorry we didn't see as much wildlife as we wanted to see.


Heather from Cowling stayed at The Lodge for 5 nights in May 2019


Beautiful, Peaceful, cosy and of high quality

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at the lodge for the peace & cosy comfort & walks were amazing. The area has so much to offer. The lodge was very clean & comfortable & warm & cosy with a wonderful laid up fire as we arrived.
The kitchen was well equipped & a dishwasher is not at all needed as there were only 2 of us & plenty of hot water. Lots of hot water for baths too.
but ....two very small personal things I really missed was an apron ( I bought one in Tobermory!) only because I never cook without one!!! & a coffee pod machine- only because we use one daily at home. There was a coffee plunger pot however. I’m sure people always turn up with their own supplies, but after a 12 hour drive from Devon , maybe a small milk & “ welcome pack” might be useful only as it’s a long drive back to Tobermory for bread & milk ,& the Castle coffee shop was closed for 2 days whilst we stayed.
We did appreciate the lovely local bathroom soap as a gift as we’d forgotten this !
Overall excellent!!!


David from Exeter stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


The Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Apr 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely time at Gkengorm. The Lodge was very comfortable and warm though felt it could do with a bit of a freshen up.

Would love to stay again

Many thanks

Eileen


Eileen from Cousland stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2019


A welcome break

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely stay at Glengorm lodge - everything was perfect apart from the weather with high winds and rain for most of our two week stay but we were cosy inside the lodge and the log burner was a great comfort.

Avril from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in March 2019


Home again

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Like we said before, it feels like home away from home. We really enjoyed the peaceful quietness of winter. Long walks on the estate, no humans in sight. The number of eagles outnumbered the amount of people by far. And in the evenings we loved the warmth of the little woodburner.

Michiel from Katwijk Aan Zee stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2019


The perfect getaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For 3 busy teachers, our 3 night stay at The Lodge was the perfect getaway to escape and unwind after a busy term.

The Lodge was simply stunning in every way, from location to very comfortable and well appointed accommodation. We loved the log burner and the underfloor heating, and the beds were super comfy, giving us all fabulous nights sleep! The large dining kitchen is the perfect place for cooking and eating together.

A very short walk (5 mins) from The Lodge is the Castle which was breathtaking in the sunset. The Cafe / Farmshop is also very close, we popped in on our last day after checking out hoping for breakfast but sadly they don’t cook until after noon.

Tobermory in only 20 mins drive and having left one vehicle in town we had a lovely meal and drinks then took a taxi home which cost £15 which we felt was very reasonable.

I would highly recommend The Lodge for any small groups / families. Being dog friendly is a real bonus ... my wee lab had a fantastic time!



Senga from stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2018


Not understood!

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ventilation limited as a result of painted up single-glazed windows. As a result condensation was a major problem particularly in the main bedroom in the mornings. This room felt damp, and smelled musty.

D from Leyburn stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2018


An excellent stay in every way.

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always, we had a lovely stay at Glengorm. Everything was excellent, with lots of welcoming touches like flowers in the lounge. We have no complaints at all about the property, the location or the friendliness of the owners, workers and those we encountered on the estate. The only slightly disappointing thing (apart from a changed vista with so many trees having to be felled) was that the coffee shop had very little fresh meat / produce for sale. However, the walks were still delightful, unspoilt and hugely enjoyable and, this year, in beautiful weather.
My only reservation about recommending this property to others is that it may affect our ability to book on another occasion!


Liz from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2018


A wonderful week

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay at The Lodge very much indeed and hope to return. The rooms at The Lodge are airy and spacious. The kitchen is large and seemed well equipped; we ate out mostly and so didn’t put that to Very much of a practical test. The sitting room is friendly and cosy and we slept well on the large double bed. We loved the little touches, the wild flowers prettily arranged in a vase, a good supply of logs, the wood stove fire waiting for a match and the tea lights provided. Also the magazines were nice to leaf through. All very much appreciated. Thank you Glengorm. The coffee shop/ farm shop nearby is handy. There were some lovely courses and events planned throughout the summer at the nearby visitor centre We loved strolling to the standing stones in the beautiful evening light. I’m really trying hard to think of something negative to say to balance this review.... lots of rhododendrons had to be destroyed due to disease which is a shame... but it eally is a lovely place to stay and we could have spent the whole summw there. I hope we return

Sue from Shere stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Lovely stay at the Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Deceptively spacious cottage, liked the underfloor heating in kitchen and bathroom. Short drive from Tobermory, for eating out. Glengorm Cafe just a very short walk down the estate road is handy for morning coffee and lunch. Good walking from the cottage door.

We loved this cottage and more than likely will book again for next year.


Guest from Whitby stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


The Lodge, Glengorm Castle Estate

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable holiday accommodation within easy access to splendid walks around the estate and picturesque coastline with amazing views to other Hebridean islands.
Impressive wildlife all around e.g. sea eagles and otters


Charles from Guilden Sutton, Chester stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2018


Very pleasant week's stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our week at Glengorm having had sightings of Seals, Dolphins and some lovely walks and bike rides. Beautiful views from the coast. Cottage was very nice and the beds comfortable.


Heather from Macclesfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


A week

Review submitted on Thu, 17 May 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very much enjoyed our week at Glengorm. The weather was not great but that did not matter - we had two lovely, sunny days. Cottage was very comfortable & had everything we needed plus plenty of wood for the woodburner. It is in a very good location with the excellent coffee shop close at hand for coffee and/or lunch and only a short drive from Tobermoray. I would definitely consider going back next year.

Guest from Wigton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2018


We loved it

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the lodge. Exellent location, cosy rooms, firewood provided. Everything was more than we expected.
We thougt of steeling the lodge and take it with us back home to the Netherlands...


Michiel from Katwijk Aan Zee stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


A glorious week

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived in late April at our cosy, lovely lodge, which was very warm, clean and welcoming after our long journey.
Everything we needed was provided for our week's stay: inviting bedrooms with really comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchen with washing machine and dryer, a beautifully warm bathroom (underfloor heating here and in the kitchen kept us extremely cosy day and night) and lovely sitting room with log burner if we needed it (we didn't). Every window looked out onto trees, greenery and hundreds of daffodils and after the first morning's torrential rain, the view everyday was in dappled sunshine - which was a bonus. Even the short drive from Tobermory to the estate is a treat with views of forest, farm and the castle in the distance and the Mull Cheese farm en route. If we visit the beautiful Isle of Mull again, this is where we'll be heading!


Catherine from New Malden stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


A great place to stay for a 'Get away from it all' holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are looking for a combination of beautiful scenery, peace, tranquility and glimpses of abundant wildlife, combined with a really comfortable place to stay then they don't come much better than this. We loved it and will be back again soon.

David from Exeter stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2018


Fantastic location

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Our third stay on the estate, the first at The Lodge, and still not had any contact with the owners/manager! Also, be aware that, as noted by a previous reviewer, there is little left in the kitchen in the way of basics such as clingfilm, tea, coffee, sugar etc - both points fair enough as long as you're aware beforehand. However, the cottage is clean, comfortable and warm, with plenty of fuel provided, and the location is superb for coastal walks and wildlife straight from the front door. Excellent value in the winter months.

Alistair from Bedale stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


A lovely time at Glengorm

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great week at the lodge- perfect in every way. Despite some very windy weather we had a lovely time all cosy by the log burner or on sunny days out experiencing the fantastic wildlife.

Avril from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2018


Whilst Britain braved the snow we enjoyed blue sky and sunshine

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in the Lodge many times so it must meet our needs! The log burning stove really warms the lounge and the underfloor heating makes the dining kitchen a comfortable daytime room. Efficient shower in a warm bathroom is welcome after a day spent wandering over the grounds. Excellent quilts on the beds!

Margot from High Peak stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in February 2018


Peacfull

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Feb 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
So Quite and peaceful great log burner comfortably furnished great for long walks and exploring nature

Marie from Falkirk stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in February 2018


Wonderful stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was comfortable and warm and the underfloor heating very efficient. Plenty of logs provided too. We were lucky with fantastic weather and enjoyed walking with stunning views.

Guest from Beaminster stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in January 2018


NewYear on Mull

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge was perfect. Warm whilst outside was cold, and it was lovely to have a Christmas tree! Highlight for me was seeing a White Tailed Eagle in the forest near Loch an Torr. Oh and the Ledaig! Thank you for a wonderful house in a fantastic location.

Saul from Stoke-on-trent stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in December 2017


Comfortable, quiet, and wished I could stay much longer!!

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For those who love quiet and beauty and comfort and wood fires and incredible scenery you are good to go here! The cottage is only four miles from Tobermory, but it’s on the Glengorm Castle estate and so you have incredible walks and scenery not far from your front door. The cottage was exceptionally clean, warm, and comfortable, and the wood fire was second to none! A lot of cosiness in such a small package! If it wasn’t so beautiful and so close to the sea you might be tempted to simply stay in the cottage the whole time!

Karen from Airdrie stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in December 2017


November at the Lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Dec 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The underfloor heating in the dining kitchen and the bathroom is really good and the stove in the lounge is one of the best we have ever used. Even after thirty+ visits we are still able to find new walks. The clearing of some trees and rhodedendrons has revealed some fabulous rock outcrops.

Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in November 2017


The Lodge, Glengorm Castle, Isle of Mull

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful and peaceful place to stay, very well appointed and comfortable. Tastefully furnished with a well equipped kitchen.

Guest from Bilhorne stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2017


The lodge at glengorm

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is our second stay st glengorm. Lovely location, we enjoyed walking to the bathing pool and walking around the estate.

Emma from Bedford stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2017


Lovely, cosy break.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fortnight staying at The Lodge; the first week rained almost continually, but we were warm and cosy with the underfloor heating and wood burner. The kitchen is a lovely room, warm and bright, and we spent most evenings happily playing board games in there while the rain hammered on the skylights. The living room is cosy and the bedrooms beautiful. The staff couldn't have been nicer and the walks around the estate and the vegetables from the castle garden were equally delightful!
The only downsides were the mouldy teabags we found, strangely enough, in the coffee pot and an unwrapped incontinence pad in the bathroom bin; neither were pleasant discoveries!
Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend the estate to anyone. Many thanks to all.


Sean from Holmfirth stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in August 2017


Great location, spacious house

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Aug 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our second stay at Glengorm Estate (first time at the Lodge). Surroundings are beautiful and there is a lot to do and see. The house is very spacious and comfortable, everything in good condition. The woodburner worked very well and made our evenings even cozier. The food at the Café is excellent. Internet Access would be appreciated. It would be good if the windows in the second bedroom could be opened.

Guest from Zurich stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Wonderful

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year ... And couldn't wait to come back again this year ... The lodge is wonderful , well kitted out kitchen , lovely bathroom , bath and shower .. I LOVE the huge bed .. The very best of bedding the pillows and duvet are heavenly .. There is a lovely log fire if you need heat .. TV and DVD player .. A garden where you can see the rabbits early morning and early evening .. Lots of walks on the estate , also just down the lane a great cafe .. You can visit the castle garden for produce ..
Not far from local businesses .. And Tobermory .
Would recommend it to anyone . If fact we love the place that much we have a painting on our wall of the lodge !!
We will definitely be back
Thank you to all involved from the castle ..


Madaline from Clitheroe stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2017


Fabulous cottage at Glengorm Castle

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After seeing the pretty outside of The Lodge I was hoping not to be disappointed by the interior - wow - this is a gorgeous cottage with a big house feel to it! High ceilings, beautiful curtains and stylish country house decoration, stripped and polished wood floors (or tiled, but warm? underfloor heating?) comfy leather sofas and paintings make it feel like a proper home. On stepping through the door it was warm and smelt clean and wholesome. The beds are extremely comfortable with quality linen and duvets. The bathroom has both a bath and a good modern shower. There's a woodburning stove with extra logs, kindling and even firelighters if we had wanted to light it, but as we stayed in June, it was not necessary. The kitchen is beautiful, light and airy with a good sized table, electric stove and pots, pans, plates, cutlery etc.
However,I would suggest, for a self catering cottage with such a workable, well designed kitchen, it could have done with a few basics left in the cupboard. e.g. salt, pepper,sugar, cooking oil, paper kitchen towel.Or, if not, perhaps a note on the booking information to bring these essentials with you. If they were supplied, I'm sure each set of guests would understand to leave them for the next party of guests.Otherwise, it cannot be faulted! It made the perfect home from home.


Cherry from Luncarty stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in June 2017


Perfect hideaway!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you love remote, beautiful landscape, highland cows and sheep wandering free around this 5000 acre estate, coastal walks, bird life, standing stones, seascape vistas..... this is the place to stay. That's before I mention the lovely coffee shop on the estate selling local produce and home made soup.
The Lodge accommodation is spacious, cosy, comfortable, warm and well presented. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare your own meals. The large bathroom has a power shower & separate bath. The sitting room houses 2 leather sofas, a wood burning stove and a TV with built in DVD player and a supply of films & books. The 2 bedrooms are large with plenty of storage.
We enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend.


Joy from Melrose stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


1st time on Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first stay on Mull was exceptional. I am writing this review on a small island below Oban,where we have stopped for the past 5 years. Glengorm has spoilt this week for my wife and I. Here are just a few of the reasons. The view driving to the Castle for the first time. The Lodge was bigger than expected. The wildlife within a few minutes walk. Eagles,Hen Harriers. Buzzards and countless small birds that had the wife running for the bird books. The walks along the cliffs and beaches. I have not time to mention how clean,warm and comfortable the lodge was. I could go on and on but must just mention the sun setting behind the castle absolutely breathtaking. Forgot my camera

Albert from Nuneaton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2017


Our first visit to Mull

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We loved our stay, The Lodge was in a good position for us to enjoy walks round about The Castle and enjoy the cafe food and to explore the island. The Castle looks magnificent. We were lucky to enjoy lovely weather, we would certainly return at some point. We found The Lodge warm and cosy, everything there we needed, thankyou.

Janet from Sheffield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2017


Great week at The Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Lodge is a great cottage on a wonderful estate. The cottage itself is well contained and has everything you need. There is plenty of room for a small family. It's about 15 mins for Tobermorey and although there is a cafe nearby they don't take dogs which is a bit disappointing. The estate is great for exploring and we spent plenty of time sitting by the sea chilling out.

There were a couple of issues with the cottage while we were there (bottom oven didn't work, cold tap on the bathroom sink was loose so we dare not use it) and unfortunately no wifi (nor phone signal) either. it would also have been nice to have a bit of personal touch and someone from the estate pop by to check all was ok and answer any queries etc.

Overall a good place to stay if you don't mind being fairly remote and enjoy exploring!


Will from Darlington stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2017


Delightful cottage at Glengorm

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great week staying in the lodge at glengorm! Comfy- relaxing- great location - wonderful views. The owners did everything to ensure we enjoyed our holiday- We will definitely return. Fabulous- thankyou

Avril from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Amazing !

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What can I say The Lodge is beautiful, the Castle is amazing and the owners are lovely.
I couldn't have asked for a better getaway - I want to go back, now :)


Jane from Knottingley stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2017


Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We come every year as we know we can expect the best. It is warm, comfortable, homely and lacking nothing in kitchen equipment. The landlords look after the property very well and there are nearly always additions and improvements - about five years ago the kitchen was extended and modernised, last year the woodburning stove was repaired, this year there was new furniture and a new painting (or had it just been moved?) in the living room. We never have to worry about towels, teatowels, washing up liquid etc, the bed linen is luxurious and the beds are more comfy even than ours at home. There is a washing machine and tumble dryer - and the underfloor heating dries outerwear and boots overnight just by laying them on newspaper. The only problem with saying all this is that someone else might take this property when we would like it!

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


Honest and frank. It could be so much more with little effort

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Dec 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Positives: Location - fantastic, underfloor heating - fantastic, bedrooms - well equipped and comfortable especially the bedding. Sitting room - well equipped, great fire, comfortable seating. All the heating in this house was wonderful.
Negatives - unable to look kitchen door so had to take all valuables with use very time we left the house.
Kitchen - only one of the four oven trays provided fitted the oven and grill.
Fridge not cleaned prior to stay and was sited too close to the work surface which meant the door could not fully open.
Also the kitchen is not the same as in the photo gallery on the web page.
Could really do with a dishwasher
Bathrooom - the bath and shower took an age to drain. Shower particularly bad as while showering the tray fills up and you are standing in a couple of inches of residue.
Photo on the web site is not the same bathroom.







Elizabeth from Blairgowrie stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in December 2016


The Lodge at Glengorm Castle.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Lodge is situated in the grounds of a beautiful country estate belonging to Glengorm Castle on the Isle of Mull. Although the weather was fairly mixed we had a wonderful relaxing week staying in the lodge. What a joy to be able to walk for miles with hardly a sound apart from the sea and the odd bird or two!! My partner even managed a little sea fishing.

We loved the Lodge, however we do feel that perhaps one or two little niggles could perhaps be attended to. We were quite disturbed to see water running down the kitchen wall near to an electric wall socket. We believe the water was perhaps coming from the velux window.

There was also a measuring jug under the sink which was catching water from a leaky pipe.

We did find that there were one or two things missing from the kitchen, such as a splatter guard for the frying pan, decent steak knives, a washing up bowl that actually fitted into the sink. kitchen roll, tray, more coasters/mats etc. Whilst it was wonderful to walk in and find a beautiful vase of flowers on the table (after a 10 hour journey) I personally would have much prefered a bottle of milk in the fridge!!

We also had great fun trying to remove the ash pan after we had had a wonderful fire!! I am not quite sure how anyone manages to remove this with the current wooded hearth surround.

Having said all of the above the Lodge had a wonderful feel to it and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we just feel it could be improved if the above were looked at.


Angela from Chesterfield stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


Beautiful

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Beautiful accommodation in a fantastic area. Everything you could ever need for a great stay, would recommend :-)

Richard from stayed at The Lodge for 2 nights in October 2016


Comfortable cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Oct 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our stay in The Lodge - cosy cottage and plenty of wood supplied for wood burner. Not far from the castle and coffee shop. Lovely walks and amazing views nearby. We hope to return!

Guest from Isle of Arran stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2016


A week in the Lodge

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our third stay in the Lodge and again we really enjoyed the break ( despite some awful weather),the nearby coffee shop is very convenient as is the Lodge's overall location. Mull is a beautiful island and we never get tired of going there,

John from Peebles stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2016


Beautiful

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here 10 yrs ago wen we got married and decided 2 stay again on our 10th aniversary,wen we also renewed our vows, beautiful location,also lovely 4 joggin every morning,take lots of midgy spray though as u get bitten a lot, only down side is that I had 2 wash a few items cutlery/plates and clean plug hole in shower. A 15 min drive 2 the shops but it u wana b out in the country side wiv nature then it's defo 4 u, beautiful and so peaceful X

Fiona from Sale stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in August 2016


very comfortable stay

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable stay .Lovely log burning stove. Appreciated the lovely flowers on our arrival. Beds extremely comfortable. Enjoyed evening walks to watch the sunset.

Stuart from West Kilbride stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


The Lodge Glengorm

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have holidayed on Mull over the last 12 years but this is the first time at Glengorm. The cottage was very comfortable and clean and the fresh flowers and fire ready to light were a nice touch. It was a beautiful location with plenty of walks around and about. We even walked into Tobermory a couple of times!
The cottage was well appointed (with the exception of a hairdryer) and the washing machine and tumble dryer made a huge difference. The only downside ( and it was a small one) was that the underfloor heating stopped working in the bathroom which made it a little damp. However on the whole it was fantastic and wd would stay at the lodge again .


Russell from Kirriemuir stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


Amazing place

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I cannot express how much we enjoyed our stay ... The lodge is wonderful ..modern kitchen and bathroom ..the rest Is furnished in beautiful traditional furniture ......All you could ever need ...A short walk to the castle cafe which serves wonderful food ..lots of walks around the castle land .. Short drive to Tobermory .. Your choice to tour the rest of the island .. All we could keep saying was this place is "magical" .we were talking about rebooking whilst we were driving home !!!

Madaline from Clitheroe stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2016


The lovely Glengorm estate

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We had a fantastic week at Glengorm estate. We stayed in the lodge at the entrance to the castle and were suitably impressed with it. Well appointed and well situated we were extremely comfortable and cosy during our stay. A fabulous lodge and we will most definitely be back

William from Ludgershall stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Breathtaking haven

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A week at The Lodge proved a heavenly experience. Peaceful, well-appointed and a delight all round, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. Thank you Glengorm!

Peter from Grantham stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in June 2016


Relaxing week

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location, very comfortable accommodation including nearly everything one could want. Only lacked a dishwasher. With the Stables cafe only a few paces away and plenty of spectacular walks starting from the front door, one could probably stay on the Glengorm Estate all week and not get bored. However, with all the other many locations around Mull to investigate it is also easy to get out and about from The Lodge.
Although we were there to relax, I still needed to reach the outside world. On one occasion I managed to log in to a BT wifi link outside The Stables, other times I got signal at a high point near the Castle. Mostly on the island one needs to go to a pub offering free wifi - good excuse!


Jane from Leominster stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2016


Our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Everything okay apart from,
Could have been cleaner.(my wife a fanatic)
No condiments.
A welcome pack wouldn't cost the earth and would add to the occasion.
We had it recommended and will definitely recommend to others.


Nick from Burnley stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in April 2016


Wonderful cottage in a fantastic setting

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found The Lodge perfect for our stay on Mull. It far exceeded my expectations, and I agree with previous reviewers that the photos of the property need updating. The Lodge itself is so comfortable and is in a perfect location, so peaceful with miles and miles of walks from the door. Loved the real fire, we had it lit every evening but the cottage is so well heated that it was always warm and cosy.

Richard from St Neots stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


R and R again at Glengorm

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed on Glengorm for about thirty years, in may of the cottages. As usual the standard was as we expect and the walks from the door as varied and interesting as normal. We still manage to find new things to see.

Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in March 2016


The Lodge Glengorm

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved The Lodge at Glengorm. Warm, clean, comfortable and lots of character. Excellent location. Nice and quiet. White-tailed Eagles just in front of the door! Our eighth visit to Glengorm and I am sure we will be back. We didn't see anyone from the Castle but that is just the way we like it! I agree the photos on the website need updating to reflect the new kitchen and bathroom.

Guest from Insch stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2016


Great cottage in an amazing locations

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Dec 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As always the lodge was comfortable and warm. We enjoyed a fantastic weekend there. Nice touch was the fire being ready to light in the stove when we arrived late on Friday evening.

Andy from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in December 2015


Stayed at the Lodge both before and after the refit. Stayed on Glengorm for the past 28 years.

Review submitted on Sat, 14 Nov 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in several cottages on Glengorm for the past 28years. Even after that time we are still finding new walks around the estate. The staff at the castle are helpful and efficient. There were stubborn cows this year who took exception to us driving down the road, but that was funny. They were even more curious when I went for a run. The fallen tree on the road after a windy night was dealt with quickly and efficiently. We return in March

Margot from Whaley Bridge stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in November 2015


Idyllic Land

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A super place for an uncomplicated holiday in wonderful surroundings. In terms of facilities provided, the only thing that we missed was access to internet and, perhaps, the wash basin taps in the bathroom need renewing.

Guest from Girst stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in September 2015


A week in The lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The Lodge is a surprisingly spacious home, well finished with a correct blend of traditional an contemporary design.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in the house, the weather was in the main extremely good which no doubt added to the positive experience.

However, there were a number of issues which I think should be addressed by the owners to further enhance the experience;
1. The television was absolutely tiny and could not be watched by 4 people.
2. There were no instructions provided to assist the operation of the underfloor heating, hot water, or shower.
3. It would have been a mark of good customer service if on the afternoon of arrival had someone arrived and enquired if everything was ok and we understood how to operate the various systems in the house.


John from Peebles stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2015


Sommer 2015

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Sehr schönes und sauberes Ferienhäuschen. Auf unserer persönlichen Liste von Ferienunterkünften unter den "Top Drei".
Sollten wir wieder Mal auf die Isle of Mull fahren, wäre dieses Haus wieder unser Ziel.


Jörg from Kronberg stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in August 2015


superb holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Well I booked the last week of july at the Lodge on the Glengorm estate with very short notice - I assume they had a cancellation which was made simple and easy to do. Myself, husband and our two teenage children were thoroughly delighted with the evocative castle, the land access, the views and the natural world about us. Great information and food at the cafe and gallery. The Lodge met all our expectations for comfort and a home from home (as the children called it) feel. Sorry can't find a fault in our Mull holiday. Many many thanks to the Glengorm folk. We will return.

Melanie from Newport stayed at The Lodge for 5 nights in July 2015


review the Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jul 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely place, well kept and charming. Absence of sharp knives very annoying. Complete absence of contact with staff from castle distinctly odd. No one came to see us or find out how we were. Great walk with Steph.

Guest from London stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2015


The lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 13 May 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location in beautiful surroundings. Very cosy wood burner in the sitting room. Lovely large bed in double bedroom but mattress was on the soft side.

Guest from Dunblane stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in May 2015


Decided to get away after the Christmas madness, so me my wife and small dog drove 510 miles.

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jan 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Decided to get away after the Christmas madness, so me and my wife and small dog drove 510 miles door to door and thought it was worth every mile.

The location was on a 5000 acre estate with a castle at the end of the 4 mile road and the cottage was remote and beautiful with of course the log burner (mandatory in a Scottish cottage) the whole of the interior is finished to a high standard and with some fantastic (not bumping into absolutely anyone) walks as well it ticked every box!!

Lastly, we caught the last ferry from Oban and arrived just before midnight to find the cottage had the lights on with the storage heaters on and front door unlocked and a little note for us, very welcoming!!



Guest from Bourton stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in December 2014


The Glengorm Experience.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Nov 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite dreadful weather on arrival the warmth of our welcome ensured we enjoyed a wonderful few days in this delightful lodge on this working estate/farm with its beautiful position on the northern tip of Mull, and it's commanding views over the Hebrides towards Coll and beyond to the Outer Hebrides. And, for the record, the weather quickly changed, as it often does, and a day after our arrival we enjoyed a November picnic on the Machair at Calgary sands!

Guest from Dunblane stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in November 2014


Lodge Review

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having recently spent a week in The Lodge we found it a superb accommodation in all respects and would have no hesitation in recommending it. Only suggestion would be more detailed manuals made available with regard to operating heating in kitchen and bathroom, and issue with log fire burner where surround appears to have been added after installation, thereby creating difficulty when cleaning out the ashes!

Guest from The Hearth, Appledore stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in October 2014


Excruciatingly uncomfortable furniture

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Oct 2014
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
1.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Most things about the cottage were ok but the rock hard shiny plastic sofas meant we couldn't get comfortable in the evening and it spoilt our stay...

Guest from Cleverdon stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in September 2014


Great!

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely place, very clean, the photos looked abit different from what we found on arrival, it was more modern.
There could have been a few extra items in the kitchen - maybe some oil for cooking, a couple of basics.

Everything was great, the bed and duvet were very comfy, we found that the sofas were not very comfy however.

I would recommend this place!


Guest from Shrewsbury stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in September 2014


magical

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful setting a little hard to reach because of single track road but well worth the trouble the castle is a short walk up the drive and is a sight to behold magical ! Would definitely go again


Guest from Worksop stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in August 2014


Character cottage in good location with benifite

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Aug 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Character cottage set on castle grounds with very usefull on site shop/cafe/museum a short walk away. Excellent home grown veg and beef available. Cottage recently updated which has been completed to a good standard although mattresses could all be at near end of life but still just ok and a lvk of paint required in sitting room.
Floors hadn't quite been cleaned to required standard but other surfaces and sanitary ware had been cleaned well. Unusually fridge/freezer had been turned off upon arrival and cleaned with bleach, but very clean though.
Quiet location even next to castle access lane which made for a relaxing stay.
In summary good value, excellent location and shop, use of castle grounds,clean and upto date enough to be rated GOOD.
We would stay again without question.


Guest from Woodgreen stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2014


The Lodge, Glengorm Castle, Isle of Mull

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Lodge is a very attractive and comfortable holiday home from home. The new kitchen and dining area is lovely-very light and airy. Walks from the Cottage are superb, including the guided walks (well worth doing)-and having a farm and coffee shop so close was wonderful as was the food on offer! All staff were extremely helpful and very welcoming- many thanks! Being able to use the wi-fi at the Castle was much appreciated . We all enjoyed ourselves very much (including the two dogs!).

Guest from Eccleshall stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Another wonderful stay

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
7 years returning to the Lodge speaks for itself. Clean, comfortable & well-equipped. Flowers a nice touch. Dun Ara beach, heaven. Coffee Shop, great.

Guest from Dalton-in-Furness stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2014


Staying at Glengorm Castle, Isle of Mull

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family has been visitng Glengorm since 2000, and no question it is our home away from home, aka second favorite place on this earth. I have been lucky enough to self-cater in the Castle, the Loge, and at the farmhouse, and all three are splendid. The terrain lends itself to magnificent hiking, and my children, grandchildren and I all revel in such local adventures as climbing up to the top of the volcano, picnicking on the Raven's Nest, and riding the day ferry to the Isle of Ulva. Glengorm's lamb and beef provide memorable feasts, and abundant wildflowers are ready for the picking. Glengorm's presiding family, the Lawsons, are the most thoughtful and genial hosts imagineable. I cannot wait to return!

Guest from Barnstable stayed at The Lodge for 14 nights in May 2014


Lovely cottage and setting.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Apr 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been to Mull several times but this was our first time staying at Glengorm. The Lodge was very clean, warm & cosy. Would highly recommend this cottage. A good base for touring this stunning Island and it has the added bonus of a very good coffee shop just a short walk away.

Graham from Callander stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in March 2014


The Lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Mar 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Wonderful location with breathtaking walks and views. The Lodge was very comfortable with all amenities available. It was a great stay and would certainly return.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 5 nights in March 2014


Wedding Guest

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in the lodge as a guest for our friends' wedding. Brilliant location and very clean and modern decor. Would thoroughly recommend as 1st choice

Guest from London stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in February 2014


February stay at The Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Feb 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three of us stayed at The Lodge for a week in February. The property had recently been renovated to a very high standard and was in fact much better than we had anticipated. The kitchen was very well equipped and both bedrooms were large and comfortable. The cottage was well stocked with books and some games for rainy days and was a very relaxing place to spend the week. Information was provided about the local area, which was very welcome. The only thing that would have made the experience even better would have been a small welcome pack, milk tea etc, as it is a good twenty minute drive to the nearest shop.

Guest from Ilkeston stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in February 2014


We stay in the Lodge every time we go to Mull

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were comfortable and warm in previous years, but this year with the extension of the kitchen, we had room to spread out and hang wet coats on the the drying rack provided. We could lay out muddy walking boots and cycling shoes on newspaper by the back door which dried out because of the underfloor heating. The stove has also been repaired giving lots more heat. Beds as always super cosy.

Guest from Edinburgh stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in December 2013


New Year at Glengorm

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Jan 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy wee cottage- a real refuge in wild & wet weather. Great location for walking & wildlife. We saw 2 otters, an eagle & a black throated diver on the first morning of our stay. Wonderful!

Klara from Mull stayed at The Lodge for 6 nights in December 2013


November at the Lodge on Glengorm

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Nov 2013
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed in many of the self catering cottages on the Glengorm Estate over the past twenty five years. The main attraction is the variety of walks one can take on the estate. This was the second time we have used the lodge as there were only two of us and really enjoyed the underfloor heating, the improved bathroom with shower and the dining kitchen.The log burning stove was excellent and made the lounge extremely warm.
The kitchen is well equipped and the presentation throughout is good, right down to tea and coffee provided in the kitchen for the essential brew after a long journey


Guest from High Peak stayed at The Lodge for 12 nights in November 2013


Stay at Glengorm

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days at Glengorm. The location is amazing and the Lodge was very comfortable. Had an amazing breakfast in the castle on our last morning. Would highly recommend going there.

Guest from Cousland stayed at The Lodge for 3 nights in October 2013