FB Twitter

Coast View

Coast View

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.3


Stunning five bedroom holiday home overlooking Woolacombe beach. Coast View sleeps up to 10 and is modern self-catering property finished to a very high standard. A highlight of the house is its hot tub located on the front terrace and enjoy gorgeous sea views.

Family holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our holiday at Coast view,
excellent views really good location plenty of room for everyone, everything you need in the kitchen also having three televisions saved any arguments over what to watch, the hot tub was excellent after a long walk on the beach.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay. Well located close to beach and woolacombe village. Stunning views across the bay and out to sea.
Comfortable accommodation, would recommend for a family or large group.
Hot tub was a favourite.




Coastal View

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
The property itself is lovely but the steep steps without handrails leading up to the house make it unsuitable for elderly and young children.
The balcony attached to the 2nd bedroom is quite dangerous. The railings are missing and have been replaced by wooden boarding.




Lovely big house with a stunning view!!

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
6 family members, ages 57 down to 2 years stayed for 6 nights, very comfortable beds, lots of space and a fantastic view. Hot tub on patio overlooking the beach is fabulous. Lounge could have done with more comfy chairs, ok for 6 but would have been a bit of a problem with more adults and it's the first time we've stayed somewhere with a log burner that wasn't made up ready for first use or any logs supplied. Also the dining table is too high for the dining chairs especially for shorties like myself lol. One of the downstairs shower rooms doesn't have a WC as stated but enough to go around and the property is not suitable for less able bodied as there were lots of steps. We spent many an hour sat in the conservatory watching the sea when the weather wasn't nice enough to sit on the patio, however we were quite lucky that we only had 2 days spoiled by rain. Had some fantastic walks with amazing views, the area never disappoints.
Would we visit again? Definately!




Family get away

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic property with all the amenities you could want in a great location. Lovely views over the beach and everything with8n walking distance



Family holiday with children and grandchildren

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
At long last our long awaited holiday, booked in Sept 2019, arrived. We were disappointed to loose 3 hours off our holiady due to covid restrictions. The directions given were accurate and we arrived more or less together. Parking was tight but we had 3 cars. Lot of steps up to the house but got used to these throughout the week. Inside was spacious and airy with all good appliances in the kitchen and laundry room. Should say the door lining of the microwave has a fault that needs action.
The bedrooms were as advertised and comfortable though the top floor was very hot even with the windows open. Think the adult room there should have a safety lock on like the children's room.
We had a great week in Woolacoombe taking part in Surf school and horse riding and lots of dog walking.
There was no key to the downstairs shower room with access from the garden making hosing down wetsuits and sand shoes difficult having to use the back door to carry wetsuits to hang in the laundry room. This made the floor wet which became slippery causing some accidents.
The enclosed rear garden was great for the dogs but would like to add the front area could have benifited from having a gate installed to stop children and dogs escaping onto the road. Was a rush to get packed up and out by 9am on our departure day.
Overall we had a great holiday and might try to come again when we can get a slot in 2022.




STUNNING HOUSE JUST STEPS AWAY FROM WOOLACOMBE BEACH

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent Christmas at Coast View and were thrilled with the property,location and of course wonderful Woolacombe. The property was furnished to a high spec and had all the amenities 9 people required. Would totally recommend this property if you are looking for a large house in Woolacombe that is local to the town and beach. The views from the property overlooking the beach and the downs is another big plus just a pity we couldn't enjoy them from the hot tub due to the weather.



Highly Recommended, we cant wait to return

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Firstly the location is amazing with great sea view's of the wonderful Woolacombe beach from the outside terracing, Bedroom, sitting area, Games room and Sitting room, and only a short walk from Barricane Beach, which is our favourite to escape to, and also the local shops, pub's and restaurants.

The quality of the furnishings is first class and Contemporary in nature with everything we could have hoped for from a Let including towels , toiletries and even toilet paper provided.

We could not fault this wonderfully, spacious family home and will certainly be paying another visit or two without question.

Thank you to everyone who made this stay so special

Kirsty, Ben, Josh, Lucy, Alfie and little Lola x




Just wow!

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Coast View as a last minute alternative to our planned camping trip and we loved it!
4 adults with 4 children aged 6 and under, the house was just perfect to accommodate us all comfortably (and with one room to spare).
Fantastic light, airy and well appointed living area along with kitchen and dining room space ensured everyone had their own space during our week long stay.

Bedrooms were all well decorated and comfy - the front bedroom has a fabulous view of the bay, perfect for a quiet morning cuppa while the kids were (still!) asleep.

The children loved the games room at the end of the property (along with the games provided there) and it meant they could spread all their toys out without the dreaded end of day tidy up every night!

Two downstairs shower rooms (one with w/c) plus an extra w/c off the kitchen worked well - clean and tidy with lovely hot showers every day.
The utility room was useful to wash and dry off clothes from all our visits to the beach.

House was equipped with pretty much everything we needed, from kitchen utensils (including full plastic sets for the kids, picnic items and gin glasses to good sized pots and pans).
Useful additions to the house added a family friendly feel - stair gates on all levels, toddler steps in main bathroom, night light on landing area and bed guard rail in the bunk bed room.

BBQ on the terrace is a must, great sunset view of Lundy Island made a magical backdrop to our last evening. Plus the hot tub for the adults to relax in after a tough day at the beach or "The Big Sheep".

Prompt and efficient communication from owner and cleaner made our arrival and departure very easy (lovely to be greeted by a Devon cream tea selection, thanks!)

Lots to do in Woolacombe and surrounding area - we visited the main Woolacombe Bay beach (10 min walk with the kids and beach trolley) a number of times as we all loved it so much. Good waves for body boarding, rock pools to explore, chip van, shops and toilets all nearby. Watch out for the seagulls who are very partial to an ice cream/any food!
Electric Bar was great for evening meal and drinks, staff great and pizzas amazing.
We visited The Big Sheep farm - great day out if weather not too great for whole family. We also hired bikes and went along the Tarka Trail. Hire shop in Barnstaple can be very busy so would definitely recommend booking or there is another in Bideford, with easy access onto the trail and lots of pubs to stop at for lunch.

All in all a fantastic trip away.

We could go on, but you should just book and see for yourselves!