FB Twitter

Dolly's Barn at Higher Mullacott

Dolly's Barn at Higher Mullacott

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.6


A large six bedroom barn conversion sleeping 11. Dolly's Barn at Mullacott Farm is a family and group friendly self-catering property with lots of character and perfect for a North Devon holiday with Ilfracombe and Woolacombe within easy reach.

A lovely week

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at Dolly’s barn with our family. Everything was spotlessly clean on arrival and the house was well equipped - we had everything we needed. The gardens are extensive and beautiful with a great play area which worked so well for the children. It is in an ideal location for beaches and coast walks.
We had a great time - which we could have stayed for longer!




Dolly’s barn

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We had an excellent stay in dolly’s barn, beautiful house and grounds. Location on busy road so would be unsuitable to walk or cycle anywhere nearby.
Owners of the house on site who were very friendly and welcoming.
The grounds for children are fantastic.
My favourite cottages a third party agent who we booked through weren’t the most helpful and I felt like a burden if I had any questions so wouldn’t recommend using them. Go direct if you can.




A charming Barn set in idyllic grounds

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully presented property set in exceptional grounds. Very peaceful location.
The barn was well equipped and comfortable. Would highly recommend to families wanting to get away from it all and still have great access to the many beautiful areas of north Devon.
Extra touches - cream tea on arrival and the personal welcome was appreciated.
The only tips for improving the stay would be minor.
The small freezer seemed to struggle keeping ice cream frozen and ice packs.
We had difficulty with a couple of internal doors, this comes with an older property but for parties with younger children this could be more of a concern. The owner was more than helpful and always available to answer our queries.
Overall a fabulous property which we would highly recommend to families young and old.




A week with the family

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a lovely weeks stay here. Beautiful inside and out. We stopped in Dolly's barn which was very spacious and had everything that we needed. The kids loved the play area and grounds. The owners were lovely and very accommodating.



Family Gathering

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a perfect place for a family gathering,We rented both Aggies and Dolly’s for 5 nights over the New Year.
Both are lovely,very comfortable and tastefully decorated, they are very well equipped with everything you would need.
The grounds are Ideal for children to play with a Park,Football net,Basketball and Table Tennis.
Fantastic location as all local attractions are so easy to get to.




A family wedding

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Oct 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Dolly’s Barn at Higher Mullacott proved to be the perfect place to stay for three nights around the wedding of my nephew in Georgeham.
There was plenty of space, both living and bedrooms for six adults and two small children who needed separate rooms for sleeping. The owners, Tim and Cathy, and Tim’s father, Stanley, could not have been more helpful.
The property’s location on the A361 made access to Woolacombe, Ilfracombe and Croyde Bay very easy so we enjoyed some time there as well as the wedding in Georgeham.





We all enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The children enjoyed the ‘park’ with the play equipment and we appreciated the lovely gardens.

Clarity about washing lines and a better freezer would have been appreciated. Also more mugs and proper cereal bowls.

Sound did travel upstairs very easily to the corridor because of the gap along the wall due to the method of construction of the first floor.

Brilliant location!




Dolly’s Barn

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely spacious and comfortable character house, very well equipped and spotlessly clean. Extensive garden with play area, picnic benches, bbq and summer house, very relaxing. Such a nice welcome from the owner, and a cream tea! Situated close to Ilfracombe but surrounded by countryside therefore very peaceful.