FB Twitter

Seaweed

Seaweed

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.9
Location
4.8
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Seaweed is a lovely three bedroom holiday cottage located in the seaside village of Combe Martin, North Devon. The cottage comfortably accommodates up to six and is dog friendly.

Fantastic holiday home

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fantastic clean home very close to the beach and all the amenities. Lovely friendly couple who own it and fabulous neighbours. Great location for other local beaches. Will visit again. Thank you Nikki and Mark



We really enjoyed our stay at seaweed so clean and everything we needed. Excellent would go again.

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a beautiful place to stay for our holiday. We had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and easy. Comfortable beds spotlessly clean. Well stocked kitchen faultless. I would highly recommend it to anyone. It’s location was perfect for every amenity and close to many attractions with good bus root too. The host thought of everything. Thank you for an amazing holiday and wonderful accommodation too.



Fantastic second visit

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed just after the first lockdown in 2020 and were really surprised at how lovely the cottage was. As we have family in the area we decided to book a second visit this year. Its rare to go somewhere and find that it's actually better than before but this was definitely the case. Lots more personal touches to the cottage making it even more cosy and beautiful than before.
It is ideal having the second walk in shower downstairs which we made use of after trips to the beach.
We were very lucky with some brilliant weather on our visit and the cottage was lovey and cool both in the day and night if you needed to get out of the sun for a bit.
We loved the homemade bread and essentials which greeted us on arrival and meant we weren't in desperate need for a shop after all our travelling.
Loved our visit and felt properly spoilt, a really relaxing holiday had by all.
Will be booking again to come back!!




Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived there were little gifts left for us by the owner including some homemade bread. Hand soap, washing up liquid, tea towels, towels and all bedding was provided. With little notes left for us this made us feel very welcome. The cottage was lovely and comfortable and decorated nicely with everything that we needed. All communication with the owners was very good and they texted us before and after we arrived to see if we needed anything. I would recommend this cottage to anyone who wanted the perfect escape for a week.



Fantastic stay at Seaweed

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a fabulous week at Seaweed's. It's an excellent base for walking the coast path, hitting the beach, visiting picturesque coastal villages and eating in some great places. The accommodation itself, is spacious, modern and super clean.
Nikki was incredibly helpful with information about the area.
I would definitely recommend Seaweed and hope to come back.




Relaxing and comfortably able holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the first step into Seaweed, we felt welcomed.
The house was bright and sunny and the “welcome”gifts were a lovely surprise
Even our little dog was made comfortable with a basket, rug and biscuits
The basic shops and pubs and fish and chips were all a few steps away and the lovely beach and beautiful sunsets. Lots of pleasant walks and Hangman Hill to give you a good workout




Lovely Holiday Stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Seaweed was a lovely surprise. When we arrived there was a loaf of freshly baked bread & flowers, pristine & the most lovely hostess.... Nikki. We will definitely book another holiday soon! Walking distance to the beach & local coffee shops. Great location!! Highly recommend booking at Seaweed.



Great cottage, fab location, lovely village, perfect for family get away

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome cottage, 2 min walk to the beach, pub and local shops. House was perfect for family break away. Great communal area, comfy sofas, great showers and dog friendly for our new family member.
Hosts went above and beyond to may holiday special. Giving great advise on dog friendly places and stuff to do.
We liked it so much we have already booked to go back. Whole family including 13yo&10yo looking forward to return visit.




October break

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found the property in excellent condition. The Wifi was fast which is a real surprise as this is not very often the case. The owners were very helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay any better. This property is well worth booking.



Seaweed Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 09 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house was in an excellent location, two minutes from the beach. The house inside was very clean and all amenities were there. You could not ask anymore from the owners. The owners went far beyond to assist. Ideal location for walking and visiting other towns.



Perfect house in a perfect location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our first impression of Seaweed was immediately welcoming. The lights were on and it was warm and cosy, spotlessly clean, and a bottle of wine in the fridge. There were even some treats left out for our two dogs! Every part of the house is comfortable and homely. The bed is one of the comfiest we’ve ever slept in! The location is close to shops and also close to the beach. We also used the local fish and chip shop which is very close by. We would definitely recommend this beautiful house and will definitely be coming back!



Short Stay in Coombe Martin

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at very short notice for our stay (thank you My Favourite Cottages & Nikki) due to being let down elsewhere. Seaweed is ideally located, near the beach and local facilities, and close to other parts of North Devon. It is beautifully decorated, and the accommodation was perfect for our stay.