FB Twitter

Springfield Linney

Springfield Linney

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.8


Springfield Linney is a beautiful two bedroom barn conversion sleeping up to four. The pet friendly holiday home with panoramic views stretching from Croyde to Hartland benefits from its own enclosed garden and a private hot tub.

Fantastic cottage with superb views

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Mar 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very well appointed cottage to a high standard of finish. Peter was very pleasant and couldn’t do enough. It has everything you need including a hot tub but the main feature is the fantastic view! The sunsets in particular are so amazing across the estuary and I sat with a glass of wine just watching the sun go down.
The accommodation itself was very modern and a nice place to be although both bedrooms had steps as had the parking area to the front door. The shower in the en-suite is very well set up and the overall experience was first class.
The directions were spot on with travel being required on some fairly narrow roads, but that’s Devon lol.
I’d not hesitate in staying again at this lovely cottage.




A wonderful, spacious, comfortable, high quality cottage, perfectly located in the countryside.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Springfoeld Linney for two weeks. We found it to be very spacious, comfortable andwell-equipped.
The location is ideal for visiting the local area, including Exmoor, the beaches, Barnstaple and it was wonderful to be able to go for countryside walks along the footpath across the field, from close to the front door!
Richard and Anna are wonderful hosts, making sure we were comfortable and that we had everything we needed.
I highly recommend Springfield Linney!




Springfield Linney

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
One word, Stunning!

Met by the owner when we arrived and he was brilliant showing us around and answering any questions we had. The pictures do not lie, it is an absolute gem, beautiful views, beautiful scenery, just a brilliant place to stay to just totally unwind and relax!




Weeks Break

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The hot tub and views are amazing and it's easy to get to most places. The interior is modern and stylish. Due to Covid there were no spare crockery and they asked we use the dishwasher which was fine but only 3 tabs provided and when there's 4 of you dishes need washing each time. There was also only 1 bin bag and no bag for food waste. The sofa was a little hard and low, but the biggest issue was the flies. We understand this is a bad time of year, but some fly traps need to be placed throughout. We would definitely go back but not at this time of year. The host met us on arrival and was very nice and checked the PH in the hot tub for us mid week.



Great Family Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful 2 week stay at Springfield Linney. Great spot, easy to get to all the local beaches even in August. The highlight of the cottage is it’s spectacular views and the hot tub. We all enjoyed our evenings watching sunsets, bats, owls and other animals from the tub. Even Dexter our dog loved the large garden and watching the cows and sheep in the neighbouring fields. Throughly recommend to all



August 2020

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Awesome view of the Estuary and 30 mins to the coastline and beautiful bays. Hot tub was a bonus and a big hit with try kids. Owner was great!



Beautiful accommodation in a beautiful location

Review submitted on Sat, 08 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Springfield Linney. Everything was perfect and the views are stunning. We will look forward to staying there again.



Relaxing beautiful luxurious holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were lucky enough to be the first family to stay at Springfield Linney and we weren’t disappointed. The cottage has been beautifully finished and very modern. Heated flooring throughout the house and a wood burner kept us lovely and warm in the cold wet and windy weather we had for most of our stay. Richard was there to meet us on our arrival and was really helpful. We had a problem with the hot water on one day of our stay and Richard got it fixed ASAP which was great. Towelling, shower gel, hand soap, shampoo, conditioner, washing up liquid, dog biscuits, dog bed and towel and dog bowl, tea bags, coffee, sugar and milk and a couple of biscuits all greatfully received and also a bottle of Prosecco. I really could not fault a thing. Attention to detail was lovely. The hot tub was an added bonus even on the cold days. The views are stunning. Plus we got to see the sheep, cows and donkeys from just over the fence. The garden is lovely and big and enclosed all around. We did get a visit in the garden from the neighbours little dog. He squeezed under the fence. But your dog has got to be pretty small to get under there. We didn’t get to use the patio because of the time of year. But we can see come the warm weather it will be a sun trap and I’m sure people will enjoy many evenings sitting outside. All in all a beautiful luxury cottage and we would definitely visit again.