FB Twitter

Sunset Beach

Sunset Beach

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.2
Location
4.9
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Sunset Beach comfortably accommodates up to eight in four bedrooms and is the perfect home away from home for those looking to stay in Croyde. The cottage, which is set back from the main road is within walking distance of the beach and benefits from off road car parking and a private garden.

Fab

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was absolutely brilliant - everything we wanted it to be for our sons first holiday. Can’t wait to come back!



Lovely place to gather the family

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lovely open plan living space upstairs allows for plenty of light and views over the bay, useful having a loo upstairs too (which isn’t mentioned on the website I think). The ground floor bedrooms have an ideal layout for two families or four couples. The safe back garden is ideal for young children.
I’d recommend a larger fridge for catering for Eight people and a tumble dryer or washer dryer would be helpful.
Location is great bring close to the village centre and a short walk to the beach. Overall we had a fab holiday, thank you team.




Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely airy house with beautiful views of sunset over the beach
Stylishly decorated-especially bedrooms
Well equipped kitchen
Sun trap in back garden for early evening bbq




Nice place

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Jul 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice place.
Well equipped.
The only downside is you can only access the garden though the bedrooms




Very good family holiday base

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2020
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sunset Beach is an excellent, spacious and very comfortable holiday home, well situated with easy access to both the centre of Croyde and the beach.



Great location - lovely well equipped upside down house

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this house in Croyde is excellent - short walk to lovely surfing beach - pubs etc.

The house itself is well equipped and has lovely views from the lounge upstairs. The weather wasn’t particularly kind to us so we spent more time in the house than we had planned but it was warm and cosy and you could just see the waves crashing around the cliffs.




Enjoyable weekend stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall we were impressed with the property. Location is as great. However A few things like lawn not being mowed, no access round the back to the garden and cracked bath panel let it down a little



We did see the sunset over the beach from the upside down house.

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely, upside down house in a fantastic location in the beautiful village of Croyde, the house was tidy and clean (as a clean freak i only had to clean one bathroom sink and dust the tv cabinet) before settling in really comfortably. (Always bring bleach on holiday, but it stayed in the box this year)
Really well equipped, and the management company responded quickly to resolve a problem with tv and bins and replaced the tv box that same afternoon while we enjoyed the beach! A great sized house with lots of storage for the seven of us, good quality and plenty of bedding towels, and kitchenalier, we had another brilliant week in our favourite place, lovely big sunny garden with summer house, seating and Bbq. the only improvements would be better wet suit cleaning and storage facilities without trekking sandy wet wetsuits through the bedrooms to the garden eg an outside tap/shower at the front of the property and a hanging rail in the shed! And possibly a bigger fridge for a family of 8! Lovely house, with all the finishing touches we’d definitely stay again thank you!




Early summer break

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four gentlemen meeting up to cycle the Tarka Trail and enjoy the Devon countryside. One of the best short break holidays we have had. A nice house well equipped providing all we needed for an enjoyable stay. A great location within easy reach of local resources, plus we enjoyed fantastic weather for our week. Will come again!!



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Peter, thanks for the good review and so glad to hear you had a good time. Next time you're planning a holiday please remember to look at www.sunsetbeach.co.uk . Cheers Harry