FB Twitter

Talland Croft

Talland Croft

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.4
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.9


The five bedroom Talland Croft sleeps up to 10 and is located in the pretty Cornwall village of Crantock. The dog friendly holiday home is within walking distance of the beach and village centre and is open all year round.

Ideal Cornish Holiday Home

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jul 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our stay at Talland Croft. Great size for a large family getaway. Sufficient facilities available to use.
Ideally situated for beach, walking, pub and shopping.
Would help if the left-hand bushes were trimmed back to allow 2 cars into the driveway as local residents regularly parked in front of the house. This made it a bit inconvenient to park at the house.




Great location and lovely spacious property

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jul 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Talland Croft is a lovely property in centre of Crantock village. Great walks nearby. We had a lovely stay.



Wonderful week

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Jun 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house is fantastic for a family holiday-lots of room (six adults, one child, one dog) and great lay out upstairs and down. Garden beautiful, and thank you for the extras in the garden house.

Perfect position-200yds to shop, village with pub, and 15’ walk to the most gorgeous beach (estuary and sea) past drivers queuing!

Thank you. We will be back.




Family break

Review submitted on Tue, 04 May 2021
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at the house, it is in a nice quiet position, but you can walk to a nice pub, and a beautiful local beach. The house has everything we need. It is quiet dated, but then if it was in tip top condition then it would be a much higher price to pay, but its very clean, and comfortable, and like i said has everything that we need so we were happy, and will be booking it again.



Large house with feel of a cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Talland Croft is a lovely spacious house while having a cosy cottage feel. Plenty of space for everyone to eat together and relax together. Beautiful garden - Rosie the dog loved it too! On a quiet road in easy walking distance to the village and a great location for exploring this beautiful part of Cornwall. Only issue which could do with an upgrade was the back door. A bit tricky to get the hang of. If we can afford it, we would absolutely consider staying again. Thank you.



Lovely family holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was a wonderful spacious haven during the Covid crisis.
Really well equipped with a gorgeous garden.




Excellent Family Holiday Rental

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jul 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was perfect for the 6 of us, plenty of space. The location enabled us to walk to the beach, the pubs and the shop. The house was clean and tidy and we got excellent support when we had any queries or a problem.



Good family holiday home

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented Talland Croft for a family get together. The house was comfortable and well equipped, ideal for adults, children and dogs. Walking distance to the beach, pubs and village tea room. We had a lovely holiday and would recommend the house to anyone looking for a beach holiday in a very pretty village.



Harry Roberts - My Favourite Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Vivian, thank you very much for leaving a lovely review about Talland Croft and happy that you had a good time, hope to see you next year - www.tallandcroftcornwall.co.uk. Cheers Harry