FB Twitter

The Lodge

The Lodge

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.5
Location
4.7
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


A charming cottage set apart from the other cottages but with all the same shared facilities (games barn, fishing, swimming, tennis etc.) a short walk away across the farm. The Lodge, surrounded by beautiful bluebell woods and pathways, has 2 bedrooms, a kitchen and dining and living areas, and it sleeps up to 4 people.

Measures have been taken to ensure this cottage is suitable for people with restricted mobility. Please contact the owner prior to booking if you have any special requirements or requests. We will do all we can to help.

Lovely Stay

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third time staying at Spixworth Hall, second time in Lodge Cottage. Convenient for Norwich, The Broads and the coast. Beautiful little cottage. Used the outdoor pool twice - even without scorching weather was lovely and warm, and useful for helping our daughter to learn to swim. Friends spotted our Facebook posts - and are planning to book!
No complaints at all.


Mark from Aldershot stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2021


Sheelah replied 34 days ago
Hi Mark We are so happy to hear you and your family had another great stay at the Lodge cottage. What lovely memories you all have of teaching your daughter to swim in the pool. It is great to hear the quality family time you have had in Norfolk. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends to our cottages. All the best Sheelah

Great place to stay with plenty to do on site and close by.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Aug 2021
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
V comfortable well equipped cottages. Great to have the makings of hot drinks & sweet treats to greet us. Lovely to have personal welcome & goodbye.

Heated outdoor pool was terrific, with really good & fair booking system. Tennis court & games barn are great extras.

Good location for visiting many Norfolk attractions. We'll be returning.


Jacqui from Wirral stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2021


A perfect Easter break

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Apr 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After the long winter months of continuous lockdowns we booked the Lodge cottage for a 4-night getaway from London with the kids. Everything was wonderful and the owner Sheelah was really accomodating and made us feel very welcome. We explored the surrounding areas over the day and came back to the cottage for a nice warm fire in the evening. Everything was great and we can't wait to book another trip to Spixworth in the future.

Jan from London stayed at The Lodge for 4 nights in April 2021


Sheelah replied 146 days ago
Hi Jan It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to Spixworth Hall Cottages. We are so pleased to hear you all had a lovely stay at Lodge Cottage and it was the break you needed after lockdown. We look forward to welcoming you all again and as a repeat guest you will receive 5% discount off your booking. Have a wonderful summer and see you soon. All the best Sheelah

Beautiful Cottage in excellent location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Despite Covid etc, our family stay at The Lodge cottage was wonderful. The cottage was well located just outside the Northern Relief Road in its own well kept garden, with easy access to supermarkets and Norwich city centre. Being able to come back to such a relaxing base after our otherwise very relaxed holiday in Norfolk was a delight.

Mark from Aldershot stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2020


Spixworth Hall - The Lodge

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a lovely stay at the Lodge. The cottage had everything we needed and was set in lovely gardens inside a much larger area of woodlands and fields. We were handily placed to visit Norwich but also the Broads and North Norfolk.The lodge is set away from the rest of the cottages on the estate so is great if you want peace and quiet.

Tracey from Romford stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in July 2019


Sheelah Cook, Owner replied more than 1 year ago
Hello Tracey Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear you had a nice stay at Lodge Cottage enjoying our beautiful surroundings, gardens, woodlands whilst also exploring Norfolk. We hope to see you all again in the future and our returning guests benefit from a repeat customer discount. You can also follow us on Facebook where we list special offers and last minute availability - www.facebook.com/spixworthhallcottages. All the best Sheelah

Great location

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location. The Lodge is ideal for a family of 4 with a washing machine, tumble dryer and dishwasher. Lovely garden surrounded by trees. In the evening the deer come to the edge of the garden and if you are quiet they stay a little while eating. You have the use of the playbarn and a swimming pool which are bonus points.

Christine from Wolverhampton stayed at The Lodge for 7 nights in August 2018


Sheelah Cook replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Christine Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you all had a lovely stay and found the facilities offered for our guests to use a real bonus. How magical that you got to experience the deer near the garden, our woodland area is abundant with wildlife and flowers and is fantastic to explore during any stay throughout the year. We look forward to seeing you all again soon. All the best Sheelah