FB Twitter

Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom)

Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 25 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable one bedroom lodge, by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

Weekend Break

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Sep 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Had a very quiet and relaxing weekend break.
The onsite goats were amusing to watch.
Would recommend The Village Inn for a lovely meal.


John from Irvine stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 229 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to do a review :)

Our stay at River Edge

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely few days here to visit our family nearby.
The lodge was very comfortable- good seating and bed - with everything in the kitchen you need for a holiday.
It has a lovely veranda for eating outside or sunning yourself.
Good running around space with some play equipment for our Grandchildren but the best entertainment were trees loaded with cherries and friendly goats!
There are even red squirrels !
A lovely place- we will certainly return.


Janice from Whitley Bay stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in July 2020


Mary replied 296 days ago
Thank you so much for the amazing review, Jan. This is our first review since before lockdown and I'm so happy to read it. Your family up here will have been delighted to see you again :)

Friendly, very welcoming and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely central location for visiting Perthshire. Friendly, very welcoming and comfortable. Owners on hand to check all was well and help out my octogenarian parents if needed, without being intrusive. Great pre-visit communications too. Thank you

Ruth from Duns stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much, Ruth for the great review. It was a pleasure to meet your lovely parents. We had great chats :)

Beautiful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a beautiful stay in Lodge Nr. 11. It was really comfortable and clean. Mary and her husband have been great hosts and supported us in anything we asked for.

Thank you! See you soon!


Guest from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 6 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the review, see you in March :)

Excellent lodges.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First time we have been to River Edge Lodges and I can say it will not be our last. Had a wonderful stay in the Elcho lodge which was clean and comfortable. The site is well kept and location great. Bridge of Earn has sufficent for a stay with a Co-op close by and two great pubs within 5 minutes walk.

Shawn from Worcester stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 8 nights in September 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review. We are pleased that you both enjoyed your time here. You know where we are now ... :D

River Edge Lodge 11

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
!lovely comfortable accommodation In a stunning setting . John and Mary were most welcoming.. Will be returning

Barbara from Hardwicke stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the fab review. Great to meet you and the family. I hope you come back sometime :)

Review

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal for what we needed it for, going to a wedding, clean and convenient , probably better for family holiday, but no complaints

Joan from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 2 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
We are delighted that you both enjoyed your stay (and the wedding). Thank you very much for the review :)

That’s the second time we have stayed at river edge and we think it’s lovely.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River edge is clean,helpful, great location, great for kids and reasonably priced.
Would recommend to others.


Gordon from Stonehaven stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in March 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Gordon, thank you for your review. It was nice to see you again. See you next time :)

Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another break for a few days. Lodge was lovely everything was great we have been coming for years and everytime it is like the first time. A big thanks to John and Mary for all their time to make our break good. Looking forward to 2019.

Jeanette from Kilmarnock stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 4 nights in November 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see old friends coming back. See you next year :D

Relaxation

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, relaxing and comfortable stay. Just what we required for a long weekend away. Will certainly return

Adele from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 2 nights in October 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Adele, I appreciate you taking the time to do the review - lovely review it is too. Thanks also for the book recommendation, it's on my Christmas list :D

Another great stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My 4yr old daughter and I stayed at River Edges Lodges this year for the second time. As always the accommodation was decorated lovely and very clean! Mary is really friendly and my daughter loved chatting to her when we chose a stash of DVD’s from reception! We will definitely be staying there again!

Natalie from Norfolk stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 5 nights in September 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to start my day with your fantastic review. I enjoyed talking to you and Millie too!! See you next time :)

Amazing stay at the lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a lovely 2 weeks at the lodges - beautiful accomodation with amazing views - thank you Mary and John for another great visit!

Claire from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 12 nights in August 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
It's always lovely to see your sunny self and your partner in crime: Finny Boy. Looking forward to seeing you next time xx

a hidden gem

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great getaway to de-stress. Site on riverbank at edge of lovely village. Lodges spacious and very clean. Site well maintained. Owners very welcoming and helpful.

Guest from Denny stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 5 nights in June 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your stay and found it relaxing. We really appreciate the review, thank you :)

Ticked all the boxes

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great three nights stay in this excellent lodge, wish it could have been longer. The lodge is bright, spacious, furnished with thought and comfort in mind. It ticked all the boxes for us with everything in the lodge top quality. We enjoyed being close to the amenities in the village. A few minutes walk to a well stocked small Co-op, pubs and eateries. A half hourly bus ride takes you into the centre of Perth if you don’t want to use the car but if you do there are lots of interesting places to visit. The owners were so helpful and friendly many thanks to you both. And the big treat was we enjoyed a cuppa on the veranda one morning when the sun came out. Not bad for 2nd Feb!

Ann from Berwick-upon-tweed stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in January 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fabulous review. We really appreciate it. So glad you had a good time. Haste ye back :)

Lovely stay

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice lodges - didn't stay in the Elcho as planned as they were working in it but was given a two bedroom lodge instead. Very comfortable and well equipped. Coin meter for electricity set at a fair price so very reasonable. Great location. Well kept grounds. Owners Mary and John very friendly and helpful. Would definitely visit again and highly recommend.

Dorothy from Fort William stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in September 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Dorothy, thanks very much for your review. We're so glad you had an enjoyable stay (and a wee win at the races didn't hurt!).

Break

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cabins are in a beatiful setting, and have everything you need within, great hosts who are most helpful, ideal place for a short relaxing break.

Stephen from Glasgow stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 6 nights in September 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you two for the lovely review. You are welcome anytime :D

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another well earned break at river edge lodges everything is so peace full here. We ha've been coming for over twenty years first of all with our children and now with our grandson. My daughter still comes in the summer with us. Lodges are lovely and clean and very cosy. Over the years we have been in them all and everyone has the same standard. Mary and John are lovely and help full. Looking forward to July.

jeanette from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 4 nights in March 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Always great to see you and your family Jeanette, thanks a million for the fantastic review. see you soon, xx

Ideal, comfortable base!

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant long weekend at River Edge Lodges; getting an upgrade to a bigger lodge on arrival :) The lodge was cosy, comfortable and a perfect base to return to after a day exploring! The grounds are so well kept; a great place for our boys to run about and use up their energy, they really enjoyed the slides! and the animals who happily ate breakfast scraps! Mary was really lovely, friendly and so helpful! A long weekend was simply not long enough - we will be back one day ..... when I pluck up enough courage to tackle the M90 again!! :)

Margaret from Isle Of Skye stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 3 nights in October 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
What a great review! Thank you Margaret, I'm delighted that you all had a good time. It was lovely to meet you. Yes the M90 was a nightmare with the roadworks. Bet you have it sussed now though :D

Simply the best

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been there before. It's such a beautiful place, quite and peaceful!
Mary and John (owners) lovely people, very helpful.


Alfred from Rabat. RBT1670 stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 14 nights in September 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much to the lovely Ciangura Family, for the fabulous review. Always a pleasure to see you all. Freddie, we missed you this time :)

Another lovely summer

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was comfortable and homely, Mary and John could not have been more helpful, the grandchildren played safely and happily, all of our questions were answered, and the sun shone. What more could anyone ask for? We've already booked again for next year, year four! Fantastic!

Julia from Redcar stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the great review. Please bring the sun again next year xxx

Enjoyable stay. Excellent hospitality ! Looking foward te be back soon

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were threatened like part of the family ! Mary and John looked after us like being known to each other for a long time and the very best was that smile on there face!

Alfred from Rabat. RBT1670 stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 14 nights in April 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Freddie thank you so much for that absolutely lovely review. It was great to meet you and your family. See you in September xx

Brilliant Easter weekend- thanks so much

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had such a lovely Easter weekend staying in elcho lodge.
Beautiful lodge, beautiful surroundings and the goats and chickens just added to the countryside feel.
An awesome time was had by all. X


Beth from Crieff stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 2 nights in March 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a nice Easter weekend, and thank you very much for the great review :D

Excellent conditions and very warm attitude

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We are very satisfied with our stay at River Edge Lodges. We really felt as if we were at a holiday home of our own. Both Dan and Mary were very kind and friendly to us. If we.go to Perth again we will surely choose River Edge Lodges for our stay again.

Anna from stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 7 nights in March 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Anna, I'm so glad you had a nice stay at River Edge Lodges. Thank you very much for the kind review, we really appreciate it :)

Relaxing break.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sheltered site, well kept green areas. Elcho Lodge has a well equipped kitchen area and comfortable lounge. Ideal location for guests of all ages. Owners, John and Mary, are charming - a lovely helpful and friendly couple who, together, aim to provide every facility that guests could possibly need to ensure a happy and relaxing holiday break. Our first, but definitely not our last stay at River Edge Lodges.

Guest from Glossop stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 10 nights in October 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Fred for your lovely words and your review :)

Great Experience!

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had 4 family units traveling from France and the US and meeting in Scotland for a vacation. We had heard of River Edge Lodge through a recommendation and we are very happy we chose to stay with them. We were looking for accommodations that would allow us to travel on day trips and have a home base where we could reconvene in the evenings and eat together and plan the next day's travels. The River Edge Lodge was the perfect choice for us. Centrally located in a small community with easy and convenient stores within walking distance and cabins large enough to allow us to prepare meals and eat together was ideal. The owners are wonderfully nice people who work hard to make your stay memorable and are more than willing to give ideas on off-the-beaten-path destinations and help in any way. When we go back to Scotland we'll def be staying here again!

John from St Paul stayed at Elcho Lodge 11 (1 bedroom) for 7 nights in July 2015


mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much :) We are delighted that you all had a such a good time, and it was a pleasure to help out with local knowledge.