FB Twitter

Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms)

Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.6
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Relaxing

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Feb 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Relaxing and a beautiful setting, close to everything you may need but far enough away to escape for a while.

Warwick from Perth stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in February 2021


Mary and John replied 70 days ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review. We really appreciate it :)

Relaxing stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Nov 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean, well equipped lodge in well maintained grounds. Close to village high Street with co-op and chemist. Easy to find - signposted from main road - and parking available next to lodges. Hand sanitizer and cleaning products left in lodge

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2020


Mary and John replied 187 days ago
Thanks Helen, good to see you again :)

Great short break.

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideal location, clean lodge, helpful staff. Good play area for kids. The goats and chickens were also interesting for the kids.

Alistair from Darvel stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 211 days ago
Lovely to see your review - so glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you :)

Excellent lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges are amazing, very well maintained and have everything that you need for a great holiday. Under current COVID restrictions it was evident that the lodges had been fully cleaned and sanitised, the place was spotless. Very comfortable and cosy. The park is very peaceful and well looked after with plenty of space.

You are a 5 min walk away from the local village where you find a well appointed co-op. You are an hour drive from many attractions.

We had an excellent stay and we will be back.


maureen from greenock stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied 231 days ago
Thanks a million Sandy and Maureen - what a brilliant review. Thank you very much for the wine too :D

Enjoyable and relaxing stay

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very enjoyable stay at River Edge lodges. Stayed in Moncreiffe lodge no 14. Spacious and comfortable.. great view of the River Earn... detached and felt very private. So much to see and do in the area..central spot for day trips out. Great walking nearby. We still have a few things on our ‘to do’ list for our next visit.

heather from north shields stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 247 days ago
Thanks v much for the review, Heather. See you again we hope :)

Peaceful Setting

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodges are in a nice peaceful well-kept setting, there is only one way in/out so children are safe and there is a large area for them to play. Although the river is near you can’t get to it without leaving the site. There are goats in a pen and they love to be fed.
The lodge itself (no 14 for us) was very clean, everything worked, had nice ambience and we loved it.


Ronald from Cupar stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 257 days ago
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay :))

Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Definitely recommended. Such a well maintained spacious lodge in a beautiful place and a small farm is a bonus

shifan from Harrow stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 266 days ago
A lovely review! Thank you very much :)

Lockdown break.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodge in a great location. Very private and peaceful. Shops are within easy walking distance also places to eat. We had a great time, thank you.

george from inverness stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied 273 days ago
Thanks so much for the review. It was lovely to see you enjoying time with your family :)

Excellent and beautiful holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our holiday, the location is fabulous- lots of great walking and cycling. The lodge was very clean and the site is lovely and well looked after. The views are stunning and lots to do for adults and children. I will definitely go back!



melanie from stockport stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied 280 days ago
What a lovely review - thank you so much :)

Montcreif

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great .............................................................................................

Anthony from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million Tony, for the great review. Might bump into you in Russia one of these days!

Wonderful host

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly and helpful host, suggested lot of local stuff to do. We enjoyed the stay.
Location and views are amazing.


Balaji from Sale stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in August 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks, Balaji, we appreciate your review. Glad you had a good time :)

Amazing stay and a must for Outlander fans!

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On my recent trip to Scotland, I headed around on an Outlander tour so I knew I had to spend the night at River Edge Lodges that was used in the filming of Season 4 of Outlander! These lodges are beautiful countryside retreats which sit right by the River Earn. It's so quiet with incredible views of the Scottish mountains and you can relax completely. I got to stay in Lodge 14 the one that was used during filming too so it made me trip unforgettable. I can't thank River Edge lodges enough.

Sophie from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 14 (2 bedrooms) for 1 nights in June 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Sophie. It was lovely to meet you and I love that you're empowering women to travel solo. Keep going :D :D