FB Twitter

Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms)

Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 60 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Comfortable 2-storey lodge, with 2 bedrooms, right beside the River Earn, 5 minutes walk to village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from Perth

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have nothig but possitive things to say about the accomadation and the service. Fantatic Thank you Mary and your team.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in May 2024


Mary and John replied 45 days ago
Thank you Christine for this brilliant review. We appreciate it so much :))

Perfect location, well equipped lodge, with helpful and attentive owners

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Apr 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a last minute stay at RIver Edge Lodges for my wife and I and 2 friends, due to the illness of another friend we were planning on staying with in Bridge of Earn, and we were all delighted with our stay.
The location of the lodges was perfect, close to all the amenities of the village, yet in a secluded and tranquil setting, overlooking the river Earn.
The 2 bedroom lodge was well appointed, spacious, and had a lovely terrace overlooking the river Earn, perfect for our morning coffee.
Mary, the owner couldnt have been more helpful, and actually offered us an upgrade in view of the circumstances of our situation, and as we booked 2 lodges.


James from Bristol stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in April 2024


Mary and John replied 52 days ago
My favourite lodge - glad you could make use of the upgrade :D

Perfection!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning lodge in a stunning location! We stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 which overlooks the river Earn. The living area and kitchen was bright, comfortable and spacious. Both bedrooms upstairs are very good size ( 1 double and 1 twin). It was spotless throughout! Kitchen was very well equipped (dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer). The grounds and gardens are beautiful, with a park area , goat pen and chickens (which our children loved). The area next to the river is securely fenced off. Fantastic location, with shops very close by. We were visiting family who stay in Bridge of Earn, and would definitely book again. The owner Mary was extremely helpful and accommodating. Really was perfect, can't wait to return.

Natalie from Glasgow stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in October 2023


Mary and John replied 245 days ago
What a wonderful review to wake up to today. thank you so much for this, it means a lot :D :D

Great stay and super hosts

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Oct 2023
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely lodge in pretty grounds. Was warm during October cold snap and clean. We appreciated the quiet location. Customer service was exceptional, from a detailed information pack about surrounding areas a few days before we arrived to a message on the day telling us our lodge was ready ahead of check in time. Even accommodating a last minute request. These lodges were recommended to me by a friend and I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending to others.

lynne from Broxburn stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in October 2023


Mary and John replied 249 days ago
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay :)

Great location at a beautiful lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic stay, loved everything about it. Will definitely stay again, facilities where excellent , Sharon

Sharon from Bangor stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2023


Mary and John replied 325 days ago
A lovely review, thank you very much, Sharon. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay :)

A great location for a family get together

Review submitted on Thu, 18 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We used this site as a base for a family wedding nearby. Multiple lodged were booked for the same purpose so all the families could be together. It was ideal in every way. The big grassy area in the centre was perfect for picnics and family games for all ages. The hosts were very helpful and accommodating.

Sandra from Anstruther stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in May 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. it was so nice to meet the family on both sides and we're delighted you all had fun :))

Lovely stay and location

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Was looking for somewhere to stay in the Perth area as a base and found River Edge Lodges. Value for money is excellent and we really enjoyed our stay here.

The communication and attentiveness from Mary was second to none. Location is fabulous and the place was spotless.

Will 100 percent consider coming back if we decide to stay in this area again which we probably will.

Thanks again



Craig from Motherwell stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in April 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the fab review Craig. We'd love to welcome you back :)

A perfect spot for a family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at River Edge Lodges. Our 3 year old loved our 'holiday house' and was out feeding the goats on site every morning! The Moncrieffe lodge we were in was perfect for us. Travelling from Shetland with a 3 year old and a baby, we packed light knowing we had washing and drying facilities in the lodge. Some nights we ate out at the local Village in and others we were more than happy to stay in and order a takeaway to be delivered. The lodge was cosy, beds were comfortable and everything was lovely and clean. Our three year old loved the long bath! The scenery surrounding the lodges was beautiful and we would love to come again to explore the area further. Would highly recommend!

Marie from Shetland stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in April 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for a lovely review. Great to meet you all, including Granny :D :D

4 night stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely 4-night stay with our grand children last week. Loads to do in the surrounding area and the children (7 and 10) loved the freedom to run about about outside the cabin, feed the goats and hens while we felt relaxed about them being safe.
The cabin was very cosy and lacked nothing in the way of equipment, etc. The owners were very helpful and pleasant without being in the least intrusive.


Kate from Earlston stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in April 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Kate, for a lovely review. Hope to see you again :)

A wet week in Scotland

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Sep 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice place to stay with friendly hosts . Only thing that let it down for me was the mattress . Spoilt at home and suffered on holiday

Craig from Killingworth stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Craig, thanks for your review. Thanks for your feedback. sorry that you found the matttress uncomfortable. You're the second person this season to mention it (even though it's a new mattress). I've made a note in the diary to have a look at this and replace the mattress. It's difficult to find a mattress that suits all (soft vs hard then memory foam or not etc etc). Thanks again :)

Good location for a stop over

Review submitted on Wed, 31 Aug 2022
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location if you are visiting historic sites.
What i didn't like is bed comfort and wifi signal strength


Raed from Kuwait stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in August 2022


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry that you did not find the beds comfortable (the mattresses are new). It was lovely that you visited us again, after spening your honeymoon here years ago :)

Perfect stay at a fantastic place!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2022
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our Holidays were just perfect.
We stayed in Moncreiffe Lodge for 9 nights. The Lodge is just great and you have everything you need.
It is directly located to the River Earn and next to the goats and chickens. So, it is beautiful to get out in the morning on the terrace and enjoy the air and views directly on Moncreiffe Hill.
Our son was happy, as he was able to go out and be directly at the shed to feed the goats and chickens.
For kids, you could not have a better place to stay for your holidays.
The Lodges are a super place to stay as you are in a perfect spot to do daily trips.
You have many local walks, you can drive to the beach, you can go to the mountains, you are near to Edinburgh. So you can explore Scotland as you want to.
Thanks again to you, Mary and John, for this beautiful place and everything you do to keep it as great as it is. We could not have had better holidays this time.


Tobias from Dormagen stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in April 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
We loved reading this lovely review from you Tobias, thank you so much. It was great to see you all and really enjoyed the honey and beer. Wishing you all the very best :)

Comfortable lodges in a tranquil setting

Review submitted on Wed, 11 May 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Communication by text and email was very good before our stay. The lodge was clean and the kitchen was well equipped.we had a very pleasant stay.

Lucy from Aberdeen stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in April 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review, thank you so much, Lucy :)

Feels like at home

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It’s been the second time we’ve stayed at River Edge Lodges and we felt like at home. Mary and John are incredibly nice and the lodges are very cozy. See you next year :)

Anja from Hockenheim stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
A lovely review, thank you Anja. We're looking forward to seeing you all next year. I wonder what animals we will have then :D

A super base for exploring Perthshire with children

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Oct 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at the River Lodges and Mary and John could not have been more accommodating. The lodge was very comfortable and cosy and the location worked well for getting out and about to explore Perthshire. The outdoor play area and resident hens and goats were a huge hit with our children.

Jessalin from Gulberwick stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much Jess, for the great review, we are grateful you took the time to do it :))

Brilliant!

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant accommodation, ideal location, child friendly, well maintained and lovely owners from booking through to arrival. We will return! Thank you!

Anne from Ayr stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in September 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the brilliant review. See you again :))

Self catering perth

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would highly recommend river edge lodges . It has everything you need for self catering. Perfectly placed for touring round Perthshire .

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in September 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the great review :)

....place and time to relax

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jun 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great week away from the stress and strain of daily life - the lodge (No 15) provided the ideal base for ensuring this was possible. No issues at all at any stage, from booking to departure all went very smoothly. A professional service was enjoyed throughout the entire process. All questions and requests quickly and efficiently answered. The lodge was even better than expected and although very close to all amenities in the village maintained a tranquil atmosphere with very pleasant surroundings. I would recommend the River Edge Lodges to anyone looking for a place and time to relax.

Ralph from Blackridge stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review. We're glad you had a relaxing break :)

another excellent stay

Review submitted on Sat, 08 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a post lock down weekend here and the moncreiffe Lodge was lovely. So well equipped with all you could need.Easy parking as well. The open plan downstairs made it very bright and the bedrooms upstairs were well equipped and had very comfortable beds.The Lodge grounds are beautiful and great for kids. We stayed in one Lodge and family in another and shared meals on balcony as lockdown restrictions applied but this set up worked well for this. This was our second stay and I could not recommend this place enough!

Guest from Glasgow stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in April 2021


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Danar, thanks a million for the great review. We appreciate it so much. Lovely to see you again, and we're happy that your parents could come this time too :D

Moving House

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jan 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at River Edge for 9 weeks between houses. Mary and John were excellent hosts and responded quickly to any minor issues that we had. The lodge was warm and comfortable with excellent views over the river and to the hills beyond.

Michael from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 32 nights in December 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We're delighted it suited your purpose and that you enjoyed your stay. Best of luck in your new home :)

Moving House

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Dec 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful welcome to River Edge Lodges from Mary and John. We stayed for an extended house and were very comfortable in the lodge. A couple of minor problems were quickly and professionally sorted. A wonderful location with great views of the river and hills.

Michael from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 31 nights in November 2020


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Mike and Dot for your review. It means a lot :)

Good

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time here, would definitely go back. My kids enjoyed running around and we felt safe to let them have freedom, they also loved the goats

Guest from Fife stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in October 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, Carly - glad you enjoyed your stay :)

Fantastic stay at River Edge Lodges.

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My teenage son and I spent 5 days here during early Autumn. It’s a great location to visit Perthshire with good local facilities in the village and nearby Perth.
John and Mary made us feel very welcome and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble and they deserve 5 stars for their hospitality. The lodge was lovely and immaculately clean. It’s also well equipped. I highly recommend a visit to River Edge Lodges.


Ian from Sheffield stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much Ian, glad you both enjoyed your stay :)

Another great break

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After returning from a much needed break at River Edge when lockdown was lifted, we booked another longer stay. We had another great break at River Edge Lodges. John & Mary were excellent hosts as per normal.
There is everything you need in the lodge & the village is a short walk away for anything you may have forgot.



Andrew from Montrose stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Always lovely to see you two, thanks so much :D

Great wee place to get away from it all

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was great with all the creature comforts. Sat on the banks overlooking the river. We had three lovely neighbours next door in the form of goats who were very friendly and always happy to be fed. Not to mention the chickens! Great bonus if you or your kids like animal.
Mary and John who are the owners could not have been more helpful.


Allan from Hamilton stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Allan for the great review. You can come back anytime :D :D

Lodge 15

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved our stay, and would have no hesitation to book in the future.

The lodge was immaculate, warm and provided everything you would require.
Mary gives a very genuine, friendly and helpful Welcome.
Perth city centre is only 10 - 15 minutes away, so quick and easy for nipping in for shopping.

Thank you for providing us with a fantastic base for our family weekend - we all loved the lodge and it’s location.


Eilidh from Isle of Islay stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Great to chat to you and the Lego whizz :)

Review of moncrieff lodge

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent holiday had by all provision of gas central heating superb when storm Francis hit and temperatures dropped markedly overalll facilities are excellent for price and covid 19 provision was well executed. goats and chickens a nice bonus for kids young and old enjoyed by all.Convienient location for Perthshire and kingdom of fife. View over the river was excellent and particularly entertaining when here of cattle on opposite river bank started to chase share across the field

Paul from Saltbush By The Sea stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to read your fantastic review. Thank you very much :))

A home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at the beautiful River Edge Lodges. Can't rate this place highly enough. A perfect tranquil and peaceful retreat away from it all, but still close enough to all the amenities. Nothing is too much trouble for Mary & John and they go out of there way to make your stay is as good and relaxing as it can be. Our little piece of heaven and already rebooked for next year.

Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
A perfect review from our faves, Mandie and Graeme. The cheque is in the post ;) does anybody still use cheques? Thank you so much M and G for that brilliant review. See you next Summer (if not before!)

Well needed break after lockdown

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for April but because of lockdown we couldn't go, we were kept updated about the lockdown situation & when River Edge finally opened our new date was confirmed.
On arrival we found our lodge clean & the location was excellent, overlooking the river Earn.
The lodge was extremely comfortable & we slept well & it had everything we needed for our stay.
The location of the lodges are great for fishing & walking into a pretty village, which has a Coop store, pharmacy & a fish & chip shop.
We have stayed at River Edge a few times before & will certainly be going back again.


Andrew from Montrose stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for this brilliant review. We really appreciate it. See you in September!!

Excellent place to stay close to local services

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Mar 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
These lodges are set in a fantastic location close to the River Earn and adjacent to the Bridge over the river. Lodge 15 looks out on to the river and then open countryside. The lodges are older in style but are spotlessly clean and very well presented with all the equipment and facilities you require. There are local shops and pubs within a short walk and would not hesitate about recommending a short break or holiday at River Edge Lodges. The staff are extremely helpful and look after your every need.

Alan from Hickling stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in March 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Alan, really appreciated that you took the time to do this review :)

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Feb 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been returning to River Edge Lodges with our children so often now that I have lost count and the children have grown up.
We have stayed in different lodges over these times and each time the facilities are excellent - clean, well appointed and more than adequate .
It’s location is ideal for access and as an access many different kinds of activities within Scotland .
I would recommend the facility to visitors


Marguerite from Stanley Bay stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in January 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much Marguerite. A pity you missed Storm Ciara!!

stay over Christmas

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Dec 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only thing it was short of was a very sharp knife for cutting vegetables, otherwise there was nothing to complain about it was perfect for us

Jan from Glenfarg stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in December 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Jan, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry about the sharp knife (or lack thereof). I wish you'd told me! I'll make sure a sharp knife gets put in Lodge 15 tomorrow :)

Really beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The stay was very nice. The cottage we stayed in was great. Pretty furnished and really comfortable. The whole area is very clean and beautiful. Mary and John are very helpful and are really lovely people. We are looking forward to seeing you again in December. It was beautiful.

Marion from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 15 nights in September 2019


John and MMary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Marion, for your fantastic review. We loved meeting you all. See you in December :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each occasion the visit has been perfect!

Alun from Daventry stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


A little slice of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fabulous 2wks we had. Moncreiffe lodge is very spacious and clean with a real home away from home feel about it. You have everything in the lodges that you have at home to make your self catering stay as comfortable as possible with those little added touches of fresh flowers in a vase on the table to greet you and to make you feel welcome.
Waking each morning sitting on the decking cuppa in hand watching the river was a lovely way to start any day :-) We've been staying at River Edge Lodges for the last 28yrs returning year after year for our little piece of heaven and our escape from the rat race we call life. It's so peaceful and tranquil there you can feel yourself unwinding as soon as you pull up to the lodge. We have just returned from our holiday and next years is already booked. A beautiful place....Would highly recommend :-)


Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Mandie-Girl, you are so much more than a guest. Thank you my friend xx

Bridge of Earn beauty

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lodge 15 has a wonderful view of the river Earn and Moncrieff hill.We loved having breakfast on the veranda at the back.
John and Mary were very welcoming and were very accommodating and the site is beautifully kept and attractive. Would return in a heartbeat. The grandchildren loved the play area , the goats and the chickens.


Peter from Hastings stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much, Peter. It was lovely to meet you. Hope to see you again sometime :)

Fantastic break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another fantasic week away at the cabin so comfortable its just like being at home.
Thanks Mary & John


Steve from Stockport stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in February 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Steve, sorry I missed you this time. Thanks very much for the biscuits!!

Very good.

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely site, very clean and tidy. Owners very obliging.Good base for touring the area.Plenty of thing going on in the area.

Muriel from Wigton stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Muriel, great to see you as always - even if you did pinch a coat hanger :D :D

Amazing doesn't even cover it!

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again, Mary and John have excelled themselves. We had a terrific time, it really is a home from home. The view from Lodge 15 is outstanding! We will definitely be back.

Dean and Clare from Reading stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in July 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Ah you Revells make it easy for us! Thank you for coming, and thank you for the wonderful gifts - so thoughtful xx

Short Term Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed here whilst inbetween house moves. Great for the kids as they has the animals and we had WiFi

Andrew from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in March 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy, many thanks for the great review. Hope the house-move went well :)

Fantastic week in the Moncreiffe

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in many log cabins around Scotland and this was by far the best like being home for home, it was great being out for the day and coming home to this beautiful warm cabin overlooking the river, the cabin itself was absolutely spotless and comfortable and we did not want to leave. Mary and John are lovely and really make you feel welcome and we cannot wait to go back and hopefully continue for many wears to come.

Thank you so much Mary and John.


Steve from Stockport stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in February 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to see you again, and thank you so much for the wonderful review. Will see you in the Summer (when all the snow has gone!!).

New year

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely family time at these two lodges. Very comfortable, warm and clean. We enjoyed the added touch of the nox of shortbread and cinnamon candle to welcome us. Lovely situation and our views from our lounge window of the river and surrounding countryside was an added bonus. A firework display was put on to see in the Nee Year which we all enjoyed and just as good as any we have seen. A short walk takes you into the village of Bridge of Earn and there is very well stocked co-op outside the the site. Will hopefully be able to visit them again. As an add on we would recommend a visit to Gringo' s a new street food Mexican restaurant which gave us great freshly cooked food at very reasonable prices. All in we had a lovely stay at River Edge Chalets. Thank you.

from Isle of Lewis stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in December 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. Gringo's is an excellent recommendation - I've been 4 times now!! I love it. We would love to welcome you back to river Edge Lodges. Happy New Year to you all :D

Wonderful lodge stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place to stay for a short or long holiday. Great location at and great price, and lovely owners. Beautiful surroundings and within 10 mins of Perth City Centre.

Guest from Cumbernauld stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 19 nights in November 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Tim, your Ace review is much appreciated :)

Frindly welcome and helpful people

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Oct 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay and had a nice time. Thanks again to the people on site.
PS: the WLAN login could be easier.


Alexander from Rhodt stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in September 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate it :)

meraviglioso!!

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
abbiamo soggiornato una settimana con tre ragazzi. Il lodge è molto bello confortevole e pulito ha tutte le comodita'...lavastoviglie, lavatrice asciugatrice, tv e lettore dvd. Ottimo per girare la Scozia centrale e sentirsi come a casa. Gentilezza estrema e disponobilita' della sig.ra Mary bravissima nel suggerire itinerari e spostamenti. Eccelente ..grazie mille di tutto se dovessimo tornare in Scozia ci ritorneremo!!!

Maura from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in August 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
ciao maura, grazie a un milione di volte per la tua recensione meravigliosa. mi è piaciuto molto incontrarvi con te e la tua bella famiglia. torna presto. hello maura, thank you a million times for your wonderful review. i really enjoyed meeting you and your beautiful family. come back soon. xx

A heavenly home away from home

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This very special place is what we call our home away from home. Mary and John are always so welcoming and nothing is ever to much trouble for them. We have been staying here for many years and over those years we have become very special friends with Mary, John and there family. A little slice of heaven is what River Edge Lodges is with the tranquility of just sitting and relaxing by the river if you wish but with everything within easy reach if you want to venture further afield and explore. A great central location whatever you decide to do. A beautiful escape from the rat race we call life....Perfect. Already booked for next year. Can't wait

Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the lovely review. We really appreciate it. It's always so good to see you and have a catchup. Hope you make it back up before Christmas xxxx

Great find, staff very helpful!

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay with wedding party! Large grass area, great for a bbq. Would recommend to people!!

Guest from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in June 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for the review. So glad the wedding went well and that the you found the lodges a great place to all stay. Best of luck to the new Mr and Mrs :)

Lodge Heaven

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a week's holiday and apart from the weather had a great time. We enjoyed days out fishing, Perth Races, shopping, sightseeing , visiting the local bars and restaurants but most of all relaxing in the beautiful surroundings at River Edge Lodges. It is a beautiful place and very safe for families who will enjoy the goats and hens scuttling about. Very pleased to review the Lodges and I wish the owners John and Mary every success for the future.

Stephen from Stevenston stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
What a pleasure it was to meet you both (and the rest of the gang too). Thanks you very much for the review. Thank you also for the fabulous present and card. We love them. Come back soon :)

River Edge Lodges - Holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great place to stay and conveniently located too.

The Moncreiffe Lodge is very good and very well equipped. It is roomy and even includes a dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer and a very nice HD TV.

The people running the lodges are very helpful and friendly too

We've been regularly coming here for many years


Guest from Bristol stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 11 nights in April 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Team Everett for your review. Great to see you again xx

We didn't want to come home

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderfull place. So peacefull and tranquil. Easy to find and within a very short drive of Perth.
We had an amazing week here. We loved everything about the place. The walk along the river was lovely and you wake up every morning to see the river just outside your window. Amazing birdlife on the river too. Places around were easy to get to and if we needed any help Mary and John were only too happy to help. Can't wait to come back again.


Andrew from Dorset stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much, Andrew for a 5 star review. Did you make it to the Lodge visitor Centre at Aberfoyle? Delighted you all enjoyed yourselves (despite feeling under the weather!). See you next time :)

Beautiful place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely fantastic place to stay at when visiting Perth. Beautiful scenery and easy to get to. Everytime we stay we are always looked after really well. I would highly recommend it as the kids love staying at the lodges.

Umar from Edinburgh stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in October 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank a million Umar for your review. We're so glad that you love coming to the lodges and we are always delighted to see you :D

Weekend break

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely place. Peacefull and quiete. Ideal for a nice quiet break. Will go back again sometime I the future

Andy from Gourock stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in September 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Andy for your review. I'm glad you had a nice weekend and that although you and your wife were coming from different directions you were able to meet in the middle for a relaxing few days. Mary :)

Fabulous

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are beautiful. Equipment was provided for the baby and extra bedding as required. We were made very welcome and all of our needs were met. The proprietors were friendly, well informed and generous in their kindness to us all. We were made to feel most welcome and part of the river edge family. Everyone had fun, from the baby to the grandparents... Lots to do for all, or nothing if you preferred. A truly relaxing holiday. Can't wait for next summer !

Julia from New Marske stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
We loved having you here too :)

Excellent place for a family holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our lovely lodge overlooking the River Earn was spacious and comfortable with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside.
In the evening, with the children in bed, it was very relaxing watching the river go by.
During day our three girls loved to run around the central park area, play on the slide and enjoy the fresh air.
The hens and goats nearby were a great distraction for the children.
The owners, John and Mary, were very knowledegable and helped us plan outings to some lovely places.


James from Knockholt stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the great review. It was lovely to meet the rest of the family too - hope to see you all again soon. Haste ye back :)

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another wonderful relaxing stay at River Edge Lodges, or as we like to call it our 2nd home and a little peace of heaven :-) Mary and John as always gave us a very warm welcome back with a happy smile and a hug for all the family.
A fabulous place to stay if you just want to relax and watch the world go by, alternately a great place to stay with being very central and close to so many other tourist attractions and places to visit. A wonderful escape from the rat race we call life and highly recommended. We've already booked for next year :-)


Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in July 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Mandie-Girl you are a doll. Thank you so much for the review. We LOVE seeing you xxx

christmas gatherings

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was wonderful time . perfect locations. excellent service. lodges are very clean and good size for us.
We are thinking for next holiday at lodges. we recommend all family menbers, friends

10/10....many thanks


Tae from stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in December 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Tae, what a lovely review, thank you so much. It's always a great pleasure to see you and your beautiful family :)

Beautiful riverside self catering.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We could not have asked for a more kind and friendly host. Lovely quiet and pretty location on the river and close to local shop, pub and walking routes.

David from Gosport stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 20 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you, David for taking the time to submit your review. Much appreciated :)

Great property, very well equipped, near walks, history and vistas.

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property with unobstructed view of river and meadows. Home easily holds 5 or 6 people and features a very well equipped kitchen. In close vicinity of nice walks, historical venues and the stunning outdoors vistas of Scotland. We spent a full day at nearby Lochearnhead's Highland Games.

Bart from Zeist stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We really appreciate it :)

A happy family holiday .

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful family holiday, with friends who visited us, and time for relaxation and quiet reflection. Even the rain didn't bother the grandchildren who happily played football in their trunks! The site was clean and safe, other guests were friendly and our queries were addressed immediately. We wanted to explore the area but the little ones only wanted to play outside, so we had to compromise...we did both. The goats added extra excitement as does Mary's news letter which we all look forward to receiving. We are already booked for next year and looking forward to our next get together. A highly recommended lovely holiday .

Julia from New Marske stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Julia :) I can still see the little ones out playing in their swimming costumes in the rain!!! Haste ye back.

A little piece of heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
River Edge Lodges is wonderful relaxing place to stay. A lovely warm welcome awaits you from John and Mary, that personal touch goes a long way to making your feel welcomed and relaxed. Nothing is too much trouble for them to make your stay more comfortable. There is so much to see and do, all within easy reach or just a short drive away if that is what you like, or you can just sit and relax and watch the world go by with a nice glass of wine over looking the River Earn. It's a little piece of heaven for us and our family.....Just lovely :-)

Mandie from Derbyshire stayed at Moncreiffe Lodge 15 (2 bedrooms) for 14 nights in August 2015


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Mandie Girl that is such a lovely review. See you next time in 'your' lodge :D