FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms)

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 64 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


Comfortable 2 bedroom lodge by the River Earn, 5 minutes walk from the village of Bridge of Earn, 3 miles from perth

Complimentary of staff

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jun 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been going there for a long time & the service is absolutely but most of all is the friend ship of both Mary & John is out of this world , its a great pleasure on honour to have two people like these looking after you

Ivan from Newcastle upon Tyne stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2024


Mary and John replied 4 days ago
Ivan, this is one of my favourite reviews ever!! Thank you so much :D

Weekend stay

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Apr 2024
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Family stay for the weekend,l for a wedding nearby. We had 2 Chalets and they were helpful in making sure we were next to each other.Staff were fantastic in communication with us.
Chalets were clean, in excellent condition, Kitchen had everything we needed.
Park is not overdeveloped with a lovely open grass/park area which was spotless and well kept. A peaceful stay.


Ian from Montrose stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in April 2024


Mary replied 62 days ago
Thank you very much for the great review, Ian. It's music to my ears (or eyes) :))

My latest visit

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2024
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I’ve stayed at the River Edge Lodges many times over the years and will continue to do so. Great location for local attractions and you always get a warm welcome.

Anthony from Haywards Heath stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in March 2024


Mary and John replied 91 days ago
Thanks very much, Tony - always great to see you :D

Family get together

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Nov 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent space for our family gathering, we took 2 chalets adjacent and the kids loved playing outside . Mary, the owner , was thoughtful and helpful .

Jane from Crossmichael stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in November 2023


Mary and John replied 228 days ago
We're so glad that the family all enjoyed their stay with us, thank you so much, Jane. We really appreciate your lovely review.

Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Mary and John for the excellent care and service during our stay. Would recommend to anyone wanting a stay in this beautiful location.

Michael from Houghton Le Spring stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2023


Mary and John replied 243 days ago
Thanks a million for the great review, Michael - much appreciated :)

Daughters Donna and Robyn stayed her to have sister quality time as they don't see each other often.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Donna and Robyn stayed here for a week spending quality sister time while dad and mum were away abroad on some well deserved respite holiday time.

Linsey from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 10 nights in September 2023


Mary and John replied 263 days ago
Thank you Linsey, it was lovely to see the girls again. I hope you enjoyed your time away :)

Bridge To Tranquillity

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Sep 2023
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely warm friendly very well kept family business beautiful grounds cosy lodges near the river, all amenities close by and not far from Perth,Owners/staff very friendly and attentive.great food at the Village Inn .loved seeing the wee goats and hens .We will be back.Highly recommended.

Mary from Pittenweem stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2023


Mary and John replied 273 days ago
Aw I love the title: Bridge to Tranquility (unelss you're being chased by a cockerel!!) Hast ye back, lovely Agnes and Mary xx

Paradise in the Highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Aug 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have holidayed in many areas of the UK and they were great but river edge lodges beats all the others by miles. If you are thinking about staying here, just book it, you won't be disappointed, the place, village and area are outstanding. Thank you river edge Lodge owners and staff for making my stay memorable. Can't wait to come back.

Robert from Rugeley stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2023


Mary and John replied 294 days ago
Wow! That is a brilliant review - thank you very much. We really appreciate it :)

Enjoyable break

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Aug 2023
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Found the lodges good value for money. Plenty of space for 3 of us. Spotlessly clean. Nice verandah overlooking play area & open space. Very good information provided via e mail prior to arrival. Good central location very close to Perth. Two tiny things found the pillows a bit soft for our taste & proximity to the motorway means there is some road noise but you get used to it. Would return.

Anne from Aberdeen stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in August 2023


Mary and John replied 312 days ago
Thank you Anne for taking the time to do a review :)

Restorative holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This accommodation and setting was restorative and my daughter and I let out a deep breath of stress and anxiety and breathed in nature, light and life. Thank you soo much and we will certainly return. Mary was a warm and wonderful host and the river was soothing.

Rosanne from Burntisland stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2023


Mary replied 341 days ago
Oh my word, this is the lovliest review I have ever read. Thank you for such beautiful words. I'm delighted that you both enjoyed the restorative effects of our little pocket of good energy. Please do come back :))

Another memorable holiday in the lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love staying at River Edge Lodges and have a holiday there each year. It's a great base to explore the area. As always, the owners, John and Mary, are great hosts and take pride in keeping the grounds and lodges to a high standard.

Paula from Macclesfield stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in June 2023


Mary and John replied 361 days ago
Dear Paula, thank you so much for the brilliant review. Glad we managed a wee catch up. Will keep Rick's wok safe until next time :D

Brilliant stay

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay so much it we a very convenient location, lots of lovely local walks, and such a peaceful and quiet area.
Clean, tidy play area with 2 little
Goats to feed and see daily and chicken roaming. It has such a lovely feel to the area we could not fault it. Brilliant for families or couples staying away for a few nights.
Highly recommend!


Jessica from Salisbury stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in May 2023


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million for the fantastic review, Jessica. We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us again soon :D

Loved being back after 7 years being away

Review submitted on Wed, 17 May 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Robyn enjoyed being back in her favourite lodge after such a long time being away, and she loved introducing her big sister to her special friends the animals on site. She thoroughly enjoyed her stay and looking forward to September stay.

Linsey from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 10 nights in May 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your amazing review. It was lovely to see Robyn again. Her happy smiling face is a joy :)

Visit to Perthshire

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2023
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at River Edge Lodges for the past 15 yrs. We have always been made very welcome by John and Mary. It is a good base with easy access to the beautiful countryside around. We come to visit friends and family.

Mary from Bristol stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in March 2023


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the lovely review. It's always great to see you both. It's been a long time that you've been coming and we love to see you and hear your news :)

Change of dates

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had to change our dates twice due to unforeseen circumstances and Mary was so helpful and understanding.

The place is beautiful

Thank you once again xx


Julie from Barnsley stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in September 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review. and thank you for the chocolates :D :D

A quiet haven close to Perth

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Sep 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great short stay here. We were welcomed by the owners and 'made ourselves at home' in the chalet very quickly. Everything we needed was at hand.
It was set in beautifully kept grounds and positioned in such a way that it felt private.
It was nice to have some outdoor space on the veranda too.
It was delightful to watch the free-range fancy bantam hens and the goats....just lovely!


Gillian from Invergordon stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in September 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. See you next time :)

LOVELY LODGE IN LOVELY LOCATION

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Aug 2022
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
LOVELY LODGE WELL LOOKED AFTER & CLOSE TO AMENITIES. OUR FAVOURITE HOME FROM HOME. HOPE TO RETURN NEXT YEAR.

Evelyn from Irvine stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in July 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much Evelyn, we appreciate your lovely review. See you next time :D :D

A week in Scotland near Perth

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2022
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Location was good for exploring the local area, with amenities close in the local village. However we found the accommodation slightly dated for our taste. Communication online was good but would have been nice to have met the owners during our stay.

Ian from Alton stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in July 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry we didn't get to see you too. We don't like to intrude when our guests are on holiday as some people prefer their privacy. It's nice if we can bump into our guests in passing, when we're feeding the goats and hens, or going in and out of lodges. But we didn't see you out and about at all. We must have just kept missing you.

Lovely Lodges with all the equipment and more needed for a self catering holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our lodge was lovely. It was so clean and tidy and just very welcoming with fresh flowers left in the main family room. The view from our window of the main play area was so nice. I couldn't believe how much space there was in the lodge and the travel cot was perfect for our 20 month old. The area was peaceful and quiet. The utensils etc provided were more than we've had in self catering before so we were more than impressed.

Gabrielle from Edenbridge stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in July 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review, Gabrielle, thank you very much. We'd love to welcome you back another time. Thanks again :))

Another lovely stay

Review submitted on Tue, 17 May 2022
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you again for another perfect weekend away - just what we needed! The lodge has everything we need and is a home away from home. Really clean and comfortable.
My toddler loves playing in the grounds and teasing the chickens and goats! It’s also a great location to explore Perthshire from and close enough to Edinburgh to make it a very convenient weekend getaway. We hope to be back again soon.


Kate from Edinburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in May 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you and the family again, kate. Thanks you very much for the review :D

Return stay

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at the lodges for a number of years. We returned this year following a break due to the co- vId restrictions and found that a lot of upgrading has been done to the lodges. We got the usual welcome from John and Mary. We would certainly recommend River Edge Lodges for a visit to the Perth area.
Mary McCorquodale


Mary from Bristol stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in April 2022


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to see you both again. Thank you for doing the amazing review, Mary and Alasdair. :)

River Edge Lodges

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Mar 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second time at River Edge Lodges. Mary and John are there if you need anything. Everything you need is in the chalet. There is a co-op , a takeaway and chemist within walking distance if needed. The village inn does lovely meals . Perfect location for touring Perthshire and Fife , Edinburgh is an hour away. Highly recommended.

Guest from Aberdeen stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in March 2022


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much April, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay. Haste ye back :)

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Nov 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a perfect stay at River edge lodges, great location, safe, clean. Mary could not have been more helpful! Great for couples, walkers and families alike. My family and I will definitely be returning!

Shelley from Mickleover, Derby stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in October 2021


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
What a fab review, thank you so much. Look forward to you coming back to visit :D

Holiday Sept 21

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Oct 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Due to COVID this was a rescheduled break. Mary was excellent at keeping us informed of changes and messaged to say lodge was ready very early. Great customer service. I usually rent more rural but Bridge of Earn was great for facilities, local shops restaurants etc. Very quiet site just ideal for our needs. Highly recommended and very likely we will be returning.

Brian from St. Sampsons Guersney stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, Brian. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. See you again :)

Très bon séjour dans un cadre agréable.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Oct 2021
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nous connaissions déjà les chalets de River Edge Lodge. Nous y sommes retournés avec plaisir. Nos petits-enfants ont été ravis de leurs vacances avec nous, et demandent déjà à y retourner pour de prochaines vacances.

Roseline from Saint Didier En Brionnais stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in October 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Merci beaucoup pour le review, vous etes tres sympa :d

Great location and stay

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was clean and comfortable. It was equipped well to meet all out needs. The location is great for touring. Good size site too.

Sheila from Redcar stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for your review - very kind :)

Summer 2021

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What an amazing place! Central to a lot of locations. The lodge was fantastic had everything we needed. The grounds were immaculate and our kids enjoyed feeding the goats and chickens on site.would definitely stay again and we are already talking about a bigger family holiday for next year.

Samuel from Reigate stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in August 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
We are so happy to see this amazing review, thank you thank you thank you. I hope you do come back and have a family gathering - we have quite a few families who do this and it's great to have your own space but also see each other :)

Returning visitors

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks once again to Mary & John for a wonderful holiday in the most beautiful surroundings! The grounds & gardens are kept to an amazing standard. Everything required for a home from home experience was made available to us in the lodge. Perfectly located both for shopping & restaurants & in an ideal location for the many tourist spots in the area. Can't wait to return!

Donna from Romford stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2021


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
An amazing review, donna, thank you so much. I'm so glad I caught you for a chat. Look forward to the next time :D :D

A lovely place to stay.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An extremely peaceful relaxing place to stay. The lodges are really clean and have everything required for your stay.

Irene from Mauchline stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in June 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to read this review, thank you very much.

Great stay

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing place for kids, lovely accommodation and friendly staff. Great value for money would definitely recommend. We hope to come back one day. Thanks for a great stay.

Kirsty from Greenock stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in May 2021


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the great review. Hope to see you back soon :)

Fabulous

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Sep 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely , cosy place to chill out in peace and comfort. Beautiful surroundings and Mary could not have been more helpful . We will definately be back

Tracey from Glenrothes stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much, Tracey. Hope to see you again soon :)

Great place for a family holiiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at River Edge Lodges recently with our daughter while visiting family nearby. The location was perfect for our family visit but also very well-located for days out. We visited Auchingarrich Wildlife Park, got as far north as Braemar/Ballater/Aviemore and as far south as Edinburgh and the Borders on day trips. Mary and John managed to be very welcoming in innovative ways despite the current restrictions.The lodge was comfy, cosy, spotlessly clean and very well-maintained. Even at 17 our daughter loved feeding the goats and hens. The safe, grassy play area is perfect for younger children to play safely in full view of all lodge verandas while parents relax. Bridge of Earn has all essential shops and services plus a lovely river path for evening strolls. We will definitely be back another time.

Jennifer from Swansea stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2020


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Jenny, for this fabulous review. We appreciate it so much. Hope to see you again :)

Excellent place to enjoy a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant place to stay and enjoy the area . Would recommend to people without any hesitation river lodges are a very nice place to stay.
The lodges were clean and comfortable everything you would require for a holiday
The location is fantastic
Easy to get around the area and further afield too.
The village inn is a really good place to eat very good food and very friendly.
The village had a good range of amenities .



Guest from Boston stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much, Nadine for this amazing review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay :)

Jameson stay

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Service from start to finish was excellent. On arrival Lodge was immaculately clean and keys left in lodge. All appliances were new and everything on hand that was needed. A central point with good road connections. An excellent stay and hosts and would highly recommend.

Karl from Whitley Bay stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and your kind words :)

Perfect for families with young children

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodges are perfect for young families. My son loved the playground and the goats and could spend all playing while we watched him from the balcony of our lodge. This is the ideal location to explore Perthshire and the Highlands. The lodge was very clean and comfortable. The owners were kind and accommodating. We’ll definitely go back.

Katrina from Edinburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in August 2020


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
How nice to read this lovely review, thank you :)

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Feb 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super clean, well equipped, great place to stay

We stayed in a wet February and it was great, just beside the river for walks, 1 min walk from the shops if you needed anything.

I’m summer, with the play area at the front, an amazing place to stay with your family. I can imagine sitting on the decking while the kids run daft and safe


Guest from Dunfermline stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in February 2020


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Laura, Thank you so much for your review. It was lovely to meet you. Yes come back in Summer. I hope your wee boy felt safe in our dog-free park (you'd said he was scared of dogs). What a wee character he is too :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each occasion the visit has been perfect!

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Friendly and professional

Review submitted on Thu, 22 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners friendly and helpful. Lodge spotless and well-equipped. Everything we needed was supplied. Thankyou

Lesley from Sheffield stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in August 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much, Lesley for the great review. See you again :)

Our Stay at River Edge Lodges

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a pleasant 4 night stay here in August. The site is attractive and is easily accessible.
The lodge was clean, comfortable and attractive and as we have family to visit in the area I will certainly go back again.
The kitchen was well stocked with pans, utensils cutlery etc.
The bathroom facilities worked well and the shower produced a good head of hot water.
Lots of safe outside space for children and the goats were well appreciated by our 5 year old grandson.


Jan from Whitley Bay stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in August 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate it. :)

Peachfully seeting

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just stayed at the River Edge Lodge in Bridge of Earn was a lovely setting so peaceful. The lodge has everything you need for your stay the whole site was well kept with lovely flowers and shrubs. There is a play area for the kids and picnic tables o sit and eat out on. the owners are very helpful and nothing is too much bother for them. The place is a good place to get to other bigger cities and easy access to the motorway. The village its self has some shops and bars and a good restaurant as well as an Asian and fish and chip shop. We loved our stay and would go back to it again.

Donna from Wishaw stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in June 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much, Donna. It was great to meet you both. Glad you had a relaxing time. Hope to see you again :)

Well worth a stay

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stay was not for a holiday but due to work being done to our house. Stayed for 4 weeks and found the lodge ideal for our purposes. Spacious and clean, it has a nice setting and the owners were very helpful. Local Co-op was less than 5 minutes walk from the lodge.

James from Perth stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 28 nights in April 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Jim, so glad your lodge fitted the bill. Enjoy your 'new' home after the renovations :)

Easter hols trip

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our family break here, the location was lovely, able to relax and watch kids playing and feeding the goat. Plenty to do nearby, close to swimming pool. Lots of dvd choices to borrow from reception as well for the evenings, as weather was also fab.

Heather from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in April 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to do he review. We appreciate it :)

New Year

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed with family for 5 nights and went to a new year Ceilidh.
A cosy lodge in a great location with comfortable beds, sofas, good kitchen facilities, WiFi, board games and TV.. A warm, friendly welcome from Mary and John, who provided everything we needed for our stay.
I recommend the lodges to anyone.


Catriona from Penzberg stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in December 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to see you Catriona and to meet Fabio. You haven't changed a bit!! Hope to see you again xx

Excellent service, lovely location - a perfect stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have visited and it won't be the last. The service is first class - friendly and efficient. The lodges are spotlessly clean and have a lovely cosy feel. The location is perfect too - quiet and scenic but really handy for the village (we walked around and ate at the Village Inn and the Spice Garden - both excellent). Perth is a short drive away too. The lodges are just around the corner from Moncreiffe Hill which has a lovely woodland trail to suit all levels. Really breathtaking views from the top. Would definitely recommend these lodges to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

Morna from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in November 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Wow!! A brilliant review. Thank you so much Morna. Haste ye back :)

Happy days at River Edge with all the family

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We live in different parts of the UK and meet once a year for a family holiday. This started when we all met to celebrate my Gran's 80th birthday and although sadly she passed away last year we have continued this family tradition.

The lodges are well maintained and comfortable. My only criticism of the well equipped kitchen is the fridge is far too small for a self catering lodge . This could be helped by putting a large larder fridge in the ample pantry area.


Guest from Kings Lynn stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in June 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Ahhh Jo how lovely to see you and all the family again. I take your point about the fridge not being a large one. The Utility area used to have a boiler in there yonks ago so no room for anything else in there at that time. and now the thought of buying 14 new fridges makes my eyes water! Realistically the business couldn't absorb those costs right now. We do plan to replace the fridges one by one as they give up the ghost (as they do sometimes, for no apparent reason, even when they're not old!). Thanks for the feedback. xx

Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at River Edge in February of this year and so enjoyed the comfort and amenities we decided to return in June to further explore the area at a hopefully warmer time of year. We loved it again. The lodge is like home from home, so clean, spacious and comfortable. We had lovely hot sunshine but would have been equally comfortable had the weather been inclement. John and Mary make you feel so welcome and are so helpful with suggestions where to enjoy a walk or explore. Ten out of ten to them.


Ann from Berwick-upon-tweed stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in June 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review, thank you so much. However, I fear you may have taken the good weather home with you, Ann! It's cloudy and cool today :)

Short cycling break

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location for cycling on pretty quiet roads. Cabin really comfortable and well equipped. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Kate from Kirkby-in-cleveland stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in April 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Kate, we really appreciate your review and your kind words. Wishing your son all the best in his next cycling events :)

Friendly owners, good location

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From booking to arriving and then leaving the owners were super friendly and helpful. Little extras like washing up liquid, a travel cot and high chair were all great. The chickens and goats in the garden were fun for our little boy. We had a great time, went on a lovely walk, visited Falkirk which is about 1 hour away and Perth which is only a 10 min drive. Everything spotless and good quality bedding, towels and toilet paper!! Only downside were the beds were too hard for our taste but you can't have everything!

from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in March 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the review. So glad you enjoyed your stay. The beds ... sorry. Tricky to get beds right - some people think they're too soft! Hope to see you again :)

Christmas break in lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the lodge. It had everything we required and the owners were extremely friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Wendy from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 17 nights in December 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
What a pleasure it was to meet you and your family, Wendy. Thank you so much for the great review. Glad you got home safely and hope to see you again :)

Great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming here for over20years. A great place to stay, very easy to get to where we want to go to visit family and friends. John and Mary are great hosts and are always the same, friendly accommodating and all round good people. A good place for children very safe as you can always see them from the lodge.

James from Scalloway stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in November 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Liz and Jim and bless your hearts - no wonder we love you. Thank you so much for the brilliant review. Haste ye back xxx

Our third time! She

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual our stay was fab. Great setting, lodge was spotless. Kids had fun on the grass/play area and feeding the chickens and goats. John and Mary were so helpful and accommodating as always. This was our third time at Rivee Edge and we will be back again. Highly recommended.

Nicola from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Nicola for the fab review. It was lovely to see you all again. a huge thank you for the chocolates too :)

Family Holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've been visiting River Edges Lodges for about 20 years mainly for golfing tours. So this year I hired 4 chalets for my family between 20th May 2017 and 27th May 2017 which included 3 grandchildren aged between 7 months and 4 years old.. All four chalets were clean,tidy and suitably equipped for a self catering holiday. The location is lovely with loads of space for children to run around in. There is plenty of car parking spaces for each chalet. The chalets are a max 10 minute drive from a Tesco in Perth or a 4 minute walk to a local Co-Op, so no problem for food shopping. John and Mary the owners are brilliant and very welcoming and helpful. The M 90 is close by so easy access to The Highlands or Edinburgh. The Bridge of Earn is ideal for local visits to many places like Perth, Scone Palace, St Andrews, Pitlochry and local walks. My family loved the location and chalets and are wanting to make it a yearly family holiday. so I highly recommend the chalets for a lovely peaceful holiday or weekend away.

Reg from Watford stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
What a brilliant review, thanks very much Reg. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It was lovely to see the family enjoying themselves. We love welcoming people who know how to enjoy themselves :) It would be our pleasure to accommodate you all again any time you want. Thanks again :)

Perfect Location

Review submitted on Wed, 10 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A few extras in the lodge wouldn't go amiss. They are very clean, but a bit basic in some respects. Location is excellent.

Guest from Girvan stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in May 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Evelyn, many thanks for your review. Thanks also for the kind comments. May I ask what extras in the lodge that you would like to see. I'm assuming you don't mean tea and coffee etc as the lodges are self-catering. I really appreciate the feedback. I also really enjoyed our chat the other evening in the sun putting the world to rights :) Mary

Back Again

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was (at least) our 10th time we have stayed at River Edge Lodges. Originally from Perth, we find this location is an ideal base for visiting family and friends. We always get a warm welcome from John and Mary who always make sure that everything is O.K.
We would not hesitate in recommending this location to anyone looking for a place to stay when visiting Perth.


Mary from Bristol stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 8 nights in March 2017


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much Mary and Alasdair for the wonderful review. It was great to see you again. Looking forward to swapping notes on Ancestry next time :)

A perfect holiday lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I stayed in the most gorgeous little holiday lodge. The owners were fantastic. We can't recommend it highly enough. Bridge of Earn is perfect place to stay, with Edinburgh, the highlands, Glasgow all withing just over one hour. The local area is great for cycling and walking, and the lodges are right by the river. We are definitely booking for next year. Thank you so much for keeping it all so lovely.

Anette from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in March 2017


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Anette for your wonderful review. It has been an absolute pleasure having you here :)

Short break to visit friends

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely 2 night stay. Mary and John are so friendly and accommodating. The lodges are beautifully situated with a lovely lay out. They are clean, well equipped and cosy. Great walks in stunning countryside and an easy bus ride/car journey in to Perth centre. Highly recommended!

Deborah from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in October 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Deborah, thank you so much for your fab review. It was lovely to meet you at last. Look forward to the next time :)

Another great stay

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times in the River Edge Lodges sometimes in a group of four other times as a couple, always comfortable with plenty of space. Never been disappointed with the cottage set in immaculate beautiful grounds that are a joy to sit and watch the sun go down with a drink or eating breakfast just sitting and looking. About 2-3 minute walk into a friendly village with grocery store hairdressers chemist and a couple of pubs and places to eat. Perth is bout a 10 minute drive away in traffic, passing a big Tescos for your supplies. The village is well placed for touring the area good access to roads rails and park and rides. The owners are very friendly and helpful should you need them but not intrusive if you don't. There are coin meters in the4 lodges but they do not seem to eat the money like they do in other places we have been, we spent about £4.00 with boiler on nearly all week (we forgot to turn off) in every night watching tv and the heating for about an hour and a few meals heated up in oven.

Guest from Bootle stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in September 2016


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to do a review. It's also great that you provided lots of useful tips and information. Hope to come to visit again :)

wonderfull week in Perrthshire

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a few days here at River edge lodges, The owners John and mary were so helpfull in every respect,The lodges were first class,We had a very enjoyable monday to friday

Ian from stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in June 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Great to see you three, Ian and so glad you had a nice time. Thank you very much for the awesome review. Hope to see you when you visit the 'other' Clarks in July :D

85/100

Review submitted on Mon, 23 May 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Owners friendly and helpful. Convenient and beautiful position. For us the bed is on the hard side, but then we are not young! We have stayed more than a dozen times, and it suits us.

Andrew and Andrea from Nr Macclesfield stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in May 2016


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to do the review, Andy and Andrea. It's always a pleasure to see you.

annual visit

Review submitted on Mon, 02 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this site for about eight years and will return to it as long as we are visiting Perth.
Over the years J ohn and Mary have made us most welcome and always endeavour to meet our reqirements.


Mary from Bristol stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in April 2016


John and Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Mary and Alasdair for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. It was lovely to see you both looking great too! Looking forward to hearing about your next train journey (although very jealous) :)

Great Place

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay at River Edge and like the ones before my children and I thoroughly enjoyed our time there.

Friendly owners (a gift of eggs from their own chickens), very clean and comfortable accommodation and centrally located for day trips. It has everything a family requires. We'll be back.


Catriona from Kilbirnie stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in April 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Catriona, thank you very much for the great review. Hope you liked the eggs :) See you next time :D

great place and location. we were very pleased with it and will definitely go back again.

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Feb 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 great nights. Mary and John have been great. We loved the place and location so much to do as place s very central. Would recommend to anybody who wants good accommodation and lovely staff. 10 out of 10

Yasser from Renfrewshire stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in February 2016


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Yasser, thank you so much for the great review. and thank you also for the lovely card - it made our day - so kind of you :)

A wonderful Christmas

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose River Edge as a convenient spot where we could entertain all our family from Perthshire over Christmas. It surpassed all expectations. Over the three day period, we managed to feed 30 people in comfort and warmth. The surroundings are lovely and it was very peaceful, despite all our visitors. We drove back to Dover busy planning when we could have our next visit.

Bill from Dover stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in December 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Dear Bill and Susie, thank you so much for the excellent review. Hope you have a wonderful New Year, John and Mary xx

Great place to stay for an economical, friendly and peaceful holiday.

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Mary and John do a great job making River Edge Lodges a wonderful place to stay. We have now had 3 holidays there and would quite happily go there every year. Good value for money and lovely home from home feel and it is nice to hear that they are always looking to improve things for the future. Nice quiet location with beautiful scenery, near to convenient facilities and bigger shops are all close to hand.

Geoff from Braintree, stayed at River Edge Lodge 2 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in October 2015


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Geoff, it was lovely to see you again (and the Mother-in-Law this time too) :) Thanks very much for the review and the kind comments.