FB Twitter

River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms)

River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms)

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Another perfect stay

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Jan 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’re never disappointed by River Edge Lodges. The service is absolutely first class - so warm and friendly. The lodges are cosy, spotlessly clean and in a perfect location. We’ve returned a number of times, have recommended to lots of family and friends and will definitely be back. Scottish hospitality at its absolute best.

Morna from Glasgow stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in December 2019


Mary and John replied 181 days ago
Thanks so much for the review. And thank you for the wine, what a lovely surprise to get the note and the wine - very much appreciated :)

Amazing experience x

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We use River Edge 2/3 times a year for our daughters therapy and we wouldn’t go anywhere else. The lodges are amazing and well equipped and the owners Mary and John are awesome and would do anything for you. This is a perfect family retreat or a quiet couple place, it’s great for all occasions. Xx

Sarah from Ioswich stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in October 2019


Mary and John replied 247 days ago
Bless your cotton socks. We love having the Lawrance Family stay with us :)

Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For the past 25 years I have hired 7 Lodges for our annual Golfing trip to Scotland and on each visit the experience has been perfect !

Alun from Daventry stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 6 nights in September 2019


Perfect getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My daughter and I had a great few nights at river edge lodges. I found it a good central base for travelling to the places we wanted to visit. The goats were a massive hit with my daughter. It has a quiet, relaxed atmosphere and the owners were very friendly and welcoming.

Danielle from Helensburgh stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied 333 days ago
Thanks for the review Danielle, hope to see you again :)

River Edge lodge 5

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My first visit to Scotland and I found the location of the lodges stunning. Mary and John were most welcoming and the lodges were comfortable and we'll equipped. Really homely. We would definitely return..

Barbara from Hardwicke stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied 333 days ago
We are delighted you liked the lodge, Barbara, and that the wedding was a fantastic success, enjoyed by all. Thanks for the review :)

Home from Home

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the River Edge Lodges with the usual warm welcome from John and Mary. Looking forward to my next visit.

Tony from Haywards Heath stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in July 2019


Mary and John replied 347 days ago
Thanks v much Tony. Lovely to see you - longer chat next time :)

Relaxing break

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked for 2 nights. We asked for an earlier entry time, and this was granted without any problem. Lodge was clean, tidy and everything was provided. Would highly recommend.

Ian from Cowdenbeath stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 2 nights in May 2019


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
Delighted you enjoyed your break. Thanks for taking the time to do the review :)

..

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
we enjoyed our stay as allways but bed not the best.it is a very nice location and very frendly owners

Guest from Kirkudbright stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 7 nights in April 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Andy and Una, sorry I missed you this time. John said he saw you. Sorry to hear about the bed. I wish you'd said and we could have swapped it for another bed. Was it the double or the singles?

Another lovely stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th stay at the lodges. We are made to feel so welcome. We always look forward to returning.

Tina from Cheltenham stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 5 nights in April 2019


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks a million Tina for the amazing review. Thank you also for the gorgeous gift. I'm really enjoying using it :)

Lovely weekend!

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great for a quiet break. Nice Lodges, good location! We had 3 lodges booked and had a lovely weekend. Owners were very helpful. Will definitely return! Thank you

Sara from Balerno stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 3 nights in October 2018


Mary and John replied more than 1 year ago
How lovely to read your review this morning, sara. Thanks so much. So glad you all had a good time and hope to see you all again soon for a family get-together :)

We had a lovely break in a Lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was perfect, peaceful and relaxing. Lodge was clean and nice, heaters were good, Wi-fi worked well. Our Grandson joined us age 5 and it was lovely for him, the slide etc was near the lodge and he loved feeding the goats !

Jean from Golspie stayed at River Edge Lodge 5 (2 bedrooms) for 4 nights in September 2018


Mary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much, Jean for the great review. It was lovely to meet you all. The goats are missing your grandson's attention!! Hope to see you again :D :D